Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Re-Tool Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

4.64 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 59 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Re-Tool Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

4.64
True To Size
June 17, 2020

Fuzzy warm

This is the second re-tool I own. Love them. Warm and comfy.

May 8, 2020

Just What I've Been Looking For!

This nails the material, color, and features I've been looking for. It's does well at moisture management with the unique fiber weave, kind of grid-like but warmer. I love the Alder Green color, fits well with my cloths at work and at home. I like the kangaroo-styled hand pouch...it's not obtrusive during movement in tight areas or w... Read Morehen wearing a layer over it...yet it's construction within the body means direct contact and warmer hands than I've ever had with any hoody. I was concerned about fit as folks said it was slimmer than advertised, but I found the medium to be a slightly bigger fit than my medium R2 and the same fit as my medium 1/4 zip Better Sweater. I'm looking forward to a long future of exploring with this.

March 19, 2020

Comfy and Warm

With this having a regular fit compared to the relaxed fit of the synchilla snap-t, I find it fitting a lot better. Not to mention it's warm and comfortable. All the best from Patagonia, as usual. Would recommend.

February 21, 2020

Odd Fit

I was extremely disappointed in the fit of this "regular fit" fleece. The Medium was really tight in the chest and shoulders. However, the length was great and it fit well around the waist and lower arms. I returned the Medium for a Large. The chest and shoulders fit well in the Large, but the waist and lower arms were way too big. I love... Read Mored the material, but will unfortunately be returning this fleece for good. I own R1s, R2s, Micro Ds, and base layer shirts from Patagonia in Medium with no issues.

February 10, 2020

Fitted / slim, pretty good

I like it. But heres some differences to the synchilla ... - It's a different material; both are great but I prefer this one. - No bands on the wrist and waist like on the synchilla. - Of course the obvious things, synchilla doesn't have kangaroo pocket. - The fit and cut is different. This one is more fitted, which makes the front ches... Read Moret pocket hard to use. And this is my biggest pet peeve! Patagonia lists this and synchilla as both 'Regular fit'. No -- absolutely not even close. This is more fitted or 'slim fit'. And the synchilla is more a relaxed fit. But it's annoying how Patagonia lists them both as regular. I'm about 5'10, 180lbs, 40" chest, 33" waist. And bought a M. It feels snug. Main complaint is it pulls up when you lift your arms past your shoulder.

January 17, 2020

I like it cos shiny, warm and fit style

I purchased a grey one in HK, feel super comport, warm and trendy! Special !

January 6, 2020

So Comfy

Warm and cozy- this has become my go to!

January 5, 2020

Bought this for my boyfriend

Bought this for my boyfriend and he loved it, he said it was pretty comfortable and warm. It fit him well.

December 30, 2019

Great Shirt

Great shirt fit wise and very warm and comfortable.

December 28, 2019

Best sweater ever

I have multiple sweaters that I rotate through but this one subjugated them all.

December 27, 2019

Grandma's a big hit

Got this for my Grandson for Christmas and he loved it

December 27, 2019

Love this, my sister suggested

Love this, my sister suggested I get this pullover. Happy that I did.

December 26, 2019

They fit well for women

If you like something slightly fitted and a little longer they are great

December 26, 2019

Favorite cold-weather layering piece

Liked it so much, I bought an extra one to keep at work for those really cold days.

December 25, 2019

Lovely Christmas present

Great quality, very warm, perfect fit!

December 23, 2019

Great casual pullover to wear

Great casual pullover to wear during the cold months

December 19, 2019

Relaxed warmth & comfort

Comfy high pile fleece yields relaxed comfort. More of a reg fit, L in most items so I got a L, a tad big but I like it. Kangaroo pocket is nice for hands or keys. Collar is very sturdy and can stand alone. Buy one

December 19, 2019

Comfy

Soft and comfy

December 16, 2019

Great warm product for fall

Great warm product for fall and winter

December 16, 2019

True to size/Fitted- great purchase!

I bought this as a gift for someone and would say it fits pretty true to size, maybe even a little small because the style is pretty fitted. If you prefer a loose fit, I would size up! All in all the quality is perfect and the fleece is very cozy.

December 15, 2019

Very warm!

Very warm!

December 13, 2019

gift

This is going to be a Christmas gift and I'm thinking it will be returned because it looks small in the body but big in the shoulders arms. Hoping that is not the case.

December 12, 2019

Perfect Comfy Pullover

Love this thing. Honestly, hard to wear anything else. One note: the gray and “black” is actually gray and dark navy, which is clear in the pictures, but something to note.

December 11, 2019

Great fit, very plush

Very warm, comfy sweater: wish the wrists could be tighter or tightened to keep the wind out when cycling.

November 24, 2019

Lightest warmest pullover available

I purchased one last year and was so impressed with the fit and warmth I just bought another. I purchased several of the R1 pullovers when they were first released in the early 2000s and the fit and warmth were better than the current offerings. The old R1s are looking pretty tired now but I'll wear them until they fall to pieces. The Re-Tool ... Read Morepullovers are the replacement for the old R1s. They are definitely worth a try.

November 22, 2019

So warm and cozy!

So warm and cozy! Worth the high price.

November 13, 2019

Great Buy

Very warm, comfortable, and soft. Very high quality materials as well. Great pullover that I know will last a very long time.

October 4, 2019

Poor fit

Returning the product. Shoulders are too narrow

Response from Patagonia
October 15, 2019

We're sorry to hear the fit isn't working out. If you need help returning the pullover, feel free to give our Customer Service Team a call at 1-800-638-6464 or chat in.

October 4, 2019

Warm and comfy

Looser fit (small worked for me, whereas sometimes I'm in between S-M w/ Pata), super comfortable. Very warm and breathable, good for home and work. Like it a lot.

September 24, 2019

Kind of perfect

I've owned a few quarter zip sweater like this from Patagonia (the Better Sweater and Quilted Snap) and the Re-Tool is my favorite. It's super comfy, looks and fits great, and seems really well built. The deep-pile fleece is warm when the air is still but it's hyper breathable so you'll want a shell if the wind gets going. My pr... Read Moreimary use has been casual and it'll look great over top a collared shirt in a relaxed office environment. The fit is on the trim side of regular so plan accordingly.

June 14, 2019

Favorite fleece

I own this along with a couple of synchilla's and love the look and feel on this one. It seems to be warmer and looks a big sharper in my opinion. Definitely doesn't pack down small, but it's also more of a casual jacket. Definitely recommend!

March 7, 2019

Almost perfect

I'm 5'10'', 165lbs, 39.5 chest. Got a medium. Super soft fleece (softer than synchilla, better sweater, retro-x, retro pile pullover, r1). Fits great, and it's super warm in body and arms with the Polartec fabric. However, I can feel the back horizontal seam across my back (I'm wearing an undershirt). It's annoy... Read Moreing and I always notice it there. The kangaroo pockets can be also be a bit thicker for hand warmth. Such a shame, I feel this is Patagonia's best fleece. Will return and wait for the next iteration of this.

February 25, 2019

Best Light Pullover Yet!

I own an number of Patagonia Pullovers both insulated and not. As for the non-insulated category, this one is the best yet! It fits perfect in the arms and midsection which are usually the two I have conflict with in most cases. The arms are right on the money and the midsection leaves just enough room for a fitted look without being a "skinny... Read More" jacket or looking like I lost 80 lbs. Temperature level is very comfortable in the 38-55F range providing plenty of warmth without blowing me out as I tend to be a little on the warm side anyway. I will be purchasing more in the future.

December 31, 2018

Runs Small

I am a 5’ 4” 135lbs active fit women. I bought the men’s small because I wanted it to be loose on me. It is very fitted. Probably going to try and exchange for a men’s Medium. Other than running Small it is just as pictured, very nice.

December 23, 2018

Please make a green one!

Wish there were more colors. I would love to see a forest green, TDU Green, (or something close). I need to wear green for work in the outdoors and would love to be wearing this during the colder months.

November 30, 2018

Amazing fit

I have purchased a number of different fleeces from Patagonia and the fit on this sweater is very close to a perfect fit. I am 5’8 and 178 pounds and purchased a medium. Like the description suggests it is a comfortable wear in cool temperatures. It was in the low 40’s when taking the dog for a walk and hardly noticed it. Otherwise, it has a really... Read More great look and feel. A great buy!

October 27, 2018

found it

I love the brand but their cut really don't fit me very well because I have a daddy belly; but this fleece fits, looks and feels awesome. I finally found a Patagonia product that fits me. So happy with my purchase (got 3)

September 24, 2018

Versatile

Love it, will warm up in any situation, perfect blend of form and function. Marsupial pocket is comfy cozy,

May 20, 2018

please make a hooded version

a hood on this would take this to another level of perfection.

March 31, 2018

Hoody?

love this. have been waiting for a men's fit for years. when's the hooded version going to be released?

February 24, 2018

Comfortable and unique!

Got the bear brown color and I feel like a bear wearing this thing! Kept me warm and fit true to size. I'm 5'8 and weigh 150 lbs & ordered a size small. This jacket fit comfortable at my waist. I wish this color was available for more patagonia jackets/fleece so I could buy more!

February 8, 2018

Perfect!

I've been hoping for a men's version of this for a long time. And so when it arrived,I was excited,but a little nervous,not sure whether it would live up to my expectations. It didn't just live up to my expectations,it greatly exceeded them. I love this pullover. I have worn it three out of the last four days. It's soft,it&#x2... Read More7;s light,it's warm. It breathes well. It fits great. I couldn't be happier!

February 3, 2018

i love this

Bought it a month ago. Could no recommend this enough

February 2, 2018

Fantastic!

I had been envious of my wife and daughters retool items. When I finally got this one I not disappointed! easily my favorite non-technical piece,and one of my favorites period. Its super warm and I love the kangaroo pocket. Love to see more men's styles -- maybe a zip hoodie?

January 13, 2018

Amazing

My wife and daughters have worn the re-tool for years and always thought they looked great and were really warm. Of course I wore the classic snap-t which is awesome as well,but the sleeker design,the front pocket,the texture is so amazing. So if you love the classic snap-t but it was a little too bulky for you,you have to get the re-tool! BTW: it ... Read Moreis a little more form fitting but I was true to size. 6 ft 2 inches 195 -> Large.

December 19, 2017

At last!

I've been waiting for the Re-Tool fleece to become available for men forever! I ordered one as soon as they became available and I am absolutely thrilled with my purchase. Snuggly warm,stylish,and versatile. I can wear it on the trail,around the house,or over an oxford when I'm headed to the office. I get compliments every time I wear it.... Read More I'm 5'11" and 150 lbs,and the medium perfectly! Thanks so much,Patagonia!

December 19, 2017

great fleece

Soft,comfy,and warm. Fits better than the synchilla,which is too baggy imo. i'm 5'10,170 lbs,32" waist and 34.5" arms. Medium was snug but perfect with a t-shirt underneath.

December 16, 2017

Stylish and Cozy Fleece

Just received this pullover and it's instantly become a new favorite. Fit is just right - not too baggy but not too tight. Plush,soft fabric provides warmth without overheating. I chose the grey with navy and the color and styling are quite attractive. Thanks Patagonia!

December 13, 2017

Better Than I Expected!

This Baby is MINDBLOWING!! I Love it! I have worn it a few times already and I get ppl asking me where the FLUFF did i get it?!? Its great for a chilly day and keeps you warm. The sizing is spot on as well...I dunno why some are saying its a slimmer fit bc mine isn't at all.....its like baby bears porridge.....just right!!!

December 2, 2017

great fit and super warm

I have the Better Sweater 1/4-zip and Oakes 1/4 zip...this is my new favorite of the 3. Fits great and is very warm.

November 25, 2017

Best Fleece Pullover EVER!

I bought this about one month ago and I love it! Several reviews have noted it runs slim - I'm about 5'6 and wear a small in everything,so I purchased a size small. It fits perfectly without being too baggy. I bought the "heather grey" color and it is a lot darker than the online photos suggests. Still looks great but something ... Read MoreI noticed.

November 2, 2017

Awesome pullover,runs slim

Like most other reviews,it definitely runs slim. I am 6' 0" and 190 lbs - I am able to wear the Medium comfortably with a t-shirt but the Large was much better with full length sleeves and a longer cover on my backside. It's also MUCH warmer than I expected and does a better job at blocking wind than my better sweater.

October 7, 2017

Slimmer fit

As the regular fit tag states this is definitely not relaxed fit like the typical snap t. I would call it a slim fit rather than a regular fit. Regardless I still wear the same medium size. This is my favorite snap t so far and I'm glad you finally make them for men. I'm giving it four stars instead of five because the wind really cuts th... Read Morerough it and I wish it was a little warmer

September 21, 2017

Snug fitting lightweight casual fleece

Even though this fleece has a "regular fit",I felt that the fleece fit me snug. I normally wear medium (i'm 5'11'' 160lbs),but this fit me snug,not tight,but snug. Compare that to my synchilla fleece,which also features a "regular fit",the medium on synchilla is loose compared to this. So if you like the snug... Read More and form fitting (but not like Patagonia's technical fleece's form fitting fit),then this might fit the bill. Or I suppose you could go a size larger. I also didn't care for the material. I thought it was soft,but could feel the wind pass through every fiber. I like the look overall,but wished that the size and the material were different.

September 19, 2017

Great look and fit (fitted)

One of my favorite Patagonia jackets/sweaters/pullovers. I love the way it looks and fits. Keep in mind that it's "fitted." If you need a little more room around the midsection,order a size larger. I normally wear a medium and ordered a medium and I really like the fit.

August 19, 2017

The best fleece in the line!

I have R1-3s,better sweaters,micro-d,synchilla,but this is the best.

July 4, 2017

Stoked to finally have a Men's Re-tool!

I just recieved my re-tool the other day,like the first reviewer mentioned it does run smaller than the sync hand quilted snap-t's. I'm 5'11" 210lbs and typically wear a L in snap-t's but the XL fits perfectly in the new men's re-tool. I cannot speak to the warmth of the garmet yet but the overall softness and the mars... Read Moreupial pocket are sure to make it a favorite this coming fall.

July 2, 2017

Great needs a hood

This is amazing. If only it fit more like the R3 hoody,as in tighter,not so baggy,and with a HOOD.

June 25, 2017

What's up with the sizing?

Purchased a large which is what I usually wear. This piece runs SMALL. Fabric is nice,had been looking for Snap T with a pocket. Sizing is inconsistent with other Patagonia products (regular Snap T & quilted Snap T).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches