Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Micro D® Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.35 /5

Filter Reviews

All 52 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Micro D® Fleece Jacket

4.35
True To Size
March 21, 2021

Most comfortable fleece

The micro deluxe fleece is my favorite. Its so soft and stretchy and comfortable and NEVER pills. No better fleece out there. So happy I found two more of these as theyre not always easy to find in recent years.

March 9, 2021

Perfect soft light-weight warmth

I wear this jacket for a soft warm layer. For me it falls just right in-between my other Patagonia jackets. The Micro D is a little bit warmer than my R1 Techface for static desk work or around the house coziness. My nano puff is pretty amazing at the same tasks but I use my nanos more for hikes and activities. My R2 is soft and cozy but a little w... Read Morearmer than I want sometimes. I love the Micro D full zips an wish there were more available.

January 8, 2021

Extreme pilling

I loved the fit, the weight and style of this microfleece but hated the pilling that occurred immediately upon washing (cold, gentle). I do not recommend. I have bought microfleece from other company that looked great after several years. I am disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Thanks for the review on the fit. Pilling is very common with all fleece once it meets friction. Pilling is easy to fix with a razor. You're always welcome to return it for a warranty evaluation as well.

December 12, 2020

Clearly NOT the size on the label

I was shocked at how this medium fit! Sure you may be thinking, is it the corona extra curves factor? That is why I ordered a medium. Just when I was about to send it back, I got another size small jacket out to compare and take photos. It is so clear to me now of how exact the size is to a small and not a medium. This is not the first time this ha... Read Mored happened to me over the years and a family member agrees! We often buy the same thing and find the sizing can be a crapshoot and you should order 2-3 of each item and/or multiple sizes to truly get what works. Especially if you have a fuller chest!

October 5, 2020

Light Weight Jacket

I've been wearing this style jacket for over 10 years. It's a perfect jacket to wear around the house, under a raincoat, or just take a walk on a fall down. Please give us a little more of a selection in color choice ...... beluga looks like a nice shade of blue. I still have the first jacket I bought in this style it was a beautiful shad... Read Moree of blue it might have been called cloud??? It was so pretty.

September 12, 2020

Soft light layer

Ive gone to fleece jackets and pullovers instead of sweaters due to the durability, warmth and easy care. This jacket is a very lightweight layer that I throw on when indoors and layer under a jacket for outside. Its very soft, the fit is great and I hope to wear it in all seasons here in Maine.

September 9, 2020

Soft, lightweight fleece jacket

I love this jacket. It is exactly what I was looking for. Lightweight, unlined, fitted but not too snug. A classic polar fleece fabric that I will enjoy for years to come.

September 9, 2020

Very comfy

Great jacket for office (when a bit chilled) as well as out of office for fall walks or layering. Very comfy.

June 19, 2020

Super warm and soft but still light jacket

I purchased this jacket for my mother inlaw as she wanted something warm but also light. This fit the bill completely and she loves it! She's about 5'1 and I'm 5'5 and we'd both prefer the Medium.

June 17, 2020

Great fleece

Great looking, sleek fleece that fits well.

June 17, 2020

Super Cute

Absolutely love

June 17, 2020

Soft

Love my jacket it's so soft

April 25, 2020

always right

This is my go to jacket, I like it so much, I ordered a second one. I am 140 pounds at 5 ft7 and I love the fit. The weight is perfect, warm enough but not too warm and thin enough for ease of movement when worn with a shell. It packs well for hiking. I would like zippered pockets. Please keep making it and add a berry or burgundy color.

April 11, 2020

I Love This Jacket - Need More Colors

I wrote a review Aug 2019 after I purchased this jacket. It is like a blankie to me at this point - one of my favorite jackets and I always feel cozy and warm but not hot or bulky and I cherish this jacket. I am writing another review because I wish you could offer it in a few other colors, like beige or cream, and cornflower blue. I am tempted to ... Read Morebuy another black color because if I lost mine or damaged it I would be very sad. If nothing else, please keep making the black one for a long time. My only other wish would be if the pockets zipped!

December 27, 2019

Very nice fit

Very nice fit

December 3, 2019

Very lightweight but so warm!

Very lightweight but so warm!

November 24, 2019

Pilling Already?

I just got my first women’s micro D fleece and although I love the way it feels and the style, it is already pilling under the armpits.

Response from Patagonia
December 16, 2019

Hi Stacy! We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your fleece so far. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing it either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get upbraided.   To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help it look brand new again.  Of course, if you are not pleased with the performance of your Micro D, you are absolutely welcome to send it in for a warranty returns evaluation under our Ironclad Guarantee. bit.ly/2OF8JIC

October 12, 2019

Fantastic light Jacket

Extremely soft and amazingly warm for as light weight as the jacket is. Exactly what I was looking for in regards to Spring/Fall layer

October 10, 2019

okay, but not as nice as my first one...

I finally broke down and replaced my old Patagonia fleece that was REALLY old. The new one is made of recycled material and the fabric isn't nearly as substantial as my old one. The fit is semi-fitted and the styling is nice.

October 3, 2019

Very soft and comfortable, too

Very soft and comfortable, too soon to tell how durable the jacket is but works well for biking too and from work and casual outings.

September 21, 2019

Great piece

This is a great piece to wear by itself or layer with it. Its warm but not too warm. Love it.

September 10, 2019

Perfect light weight fleece

I have the quarter zip Micro D and wanted a jacket of similar weight. It's perfect for warding off chill or layering under other jackets for cooler/wetter weather. Fits perfectly, has just the right amount of stretch and I love that the collar comes up a bit higher than standard. I wouldn't mind zip pockets, but nothing falls out of them ... Read Moreas they are.

September 7, 2019

Good jacket for work

I work in the hospital and the units can run a bit cold. This jackets keeps me nice and warm during my shift.

September 2, 2019

Micro jacket

Kind of a slim fit. Obviously for women with small chests and thin arms. Just wasn't for me.

August 29, 2019

Flimsy and oversized

I didn't like the material- kind of flimsy and looked like this material would pill right away after one wash. This is a totally boxy cut. I'm 5'0 and petite and got the XS. Patagonia sizes are totally random...

Response from Patagonia
September 5, 2019

We're sorry to hear this! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us and let us know if you have any questions.

August 15, 2019

warm light weight garment

the micro D jacket is the perfect good looking lightweight but yet warm garment for early mornings and evenings as the summer moves toward fall. i live at 9,000 ft. and use it for wet or cool mornings before the sun rises. i'm 5'7" and 140 lbs. bought a size medium which fits perfect! haven't yet tested it in pouring rain. glad... Read More i bought it.

August 15, 2019

My Magic Jacket

I don’t know what magic was woven into this jacket but it has an uncanny ability to provide me exactly the amount of warmth needed for the temperature situation at hand. If it’s really cold out, it delivers me lightweight toasty warmth. If it’s just breezy and cool, it shelters me without overheating. If I’m at the movie theater with the AC blastin... Read Moreg, it keeps me perfectly comfy. It is ultra soft and snuggly and still somehow super lightweight. Plus it takes up hardly any room, so it’s a cinch to keep handy. Worth every penny and more.

August 15, 2019

Love it!

Great color & fit, very packable.

August 15, 2019

Easy, Everyday Layer

I own a few of these as they are great for summer golf evenings and early dog walk mornings. Fit is as expected - I ordered my usual Patagonia size. Muddy paw prints washed right out.

August 11, 2019

Very nice and comfortable

Well made, But I wish it was a little bit more spacious inside.

August 10, 2019

Great gear

Very light and comfortable, highly recommended!

August 10, 2019

Almost Perfect

I took this brand new micro fleece to Ireland for 2 weeks as a layer underneath my raincoat or on days the weather was dry and mild or cool. It was perfect except for I wish it had zip pockets. I cannot make use of pockets other than for my hands when there are no zips and that is especially true when I travel - I need zip pockets. I will continue ... Read Moreto wear this jacket frequently and sure do love it.

August 10, 2019

The jacket was too fitted

The jacket was too fitted and I even went up a size. Color good and fabric good but disappointed about fit.

Response from Patagonia
August 14, 2019

We're sorry the fit didn't work out! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it and get the right size.

May 10, 2019

Fleece jacket women’s

I love this jacket. It is soft. Slightly longer than my last fleece. Helps to cover your back while exercising. I am buying a second one. Thanks to Patagonia for continuing to make great products.

May 9, 2019

Nice fleece

I love my Patagonia light fleece. My only suggestion is to put zippers on the pockets, but the fit is great and the color (gray) goes with a lot.

May 9, 2019

Almost perfect

Make the pockets streamlined and zippered and it’s 5-stars!

May 8, 2019

Great fleece- lost mine, had to replace immediately

It's perfect for bay area (CA) weather, when it gets a little chilly but still some humidity in the air! I overheat easily. I am usually an XL due to girth-- but have lost some weight and I notice this is a little narrow, so if you're girthy be warned.

May 8, 2019

Shapely and Soft

I love this jacket! It is soft and warm and light. The cut is perfect and makes me feel long and lean. 5' 7", 150 and the M fits perfectly

May 8, 2019

So soft and light

Great weight for spring, looks wonderful

May 8, 2019

Soft material. Nice fit, not

Soft material. Nice fit, not overly fitted. Great lightweight jacket to wear anywhere, even lounging around house.

April 2, 2019

Will never buy Patagonia again

I bought this sweater for work thinking I was purchasing a high quality product.... and boy was I wrong. I could not believe how cheap the material of this product was. Thin and definitely not worth the money.

March 24, 2019

The most underrated Patagonia fleece

Probably my favorite Patagonia piece (and I've tried many). It's just so versatile! I find some of the other Patagonia fleeces to be too bulky and uncomfortable for layering, but this lightweight thin fleece is perfect for it. I wear it by itself in spring and summer or layer under a puff jacket or wool coat in winter. (Tip: This fleece +... Read More Nano Puff jacket = a combo I can use in a wide variety of weather situations.) Since it has more casual styling, I feel I can wear the Micro D in a lot more situations than the technical fleeces. I have the plain black one, and I truly wear it everywhere. I wear it for airplane travel, in place of a cardigan at the air conditioned office, camping, backpacking, or on casual walks around the neighborhood. I've had my Micro D fleece for years, and it's held up really well to repeated wash and wear. In fact, I just bought a 2nd one because I want a back-up in case they ever quit making it. Patagonia - Please consider making it more colors! I would love to own this in a maroon shade or an olive green. A hooded version would be nice too. :)

February 20, 2019

Let me count the ways....

I absolutely love this jacket to pieces! It’s the perfect lightweight fleece for a chilly air conditioned movie theater in summer, and as a middle layer under a Nano Puff jacket in the winter. I currently have it in 4 colors and am here looking at another one. I literally wear one of these every single day and they are in great shape. They wash and... Read More pack beautifully. The perfect must-have travel piece. I also started buying them for my 87-year old mom, who is always freezing, and she adores them (she now has 4, too!). I’m kind of hoarding them in case Patagonia ever decides not to make them anymore...

August 12, 2018

I need these to always be available...

I have been haunting the Patagonia website for months hoping for new colors of my signature fleece jacket. I've bought at least 10 of these over the last 20 years. I wear them year round. A year ago I changed sizes and there have been few additions to this line since then. I'm afraid that Patagonia is fazing them out for the lightweight v... Read Moreersion of the Better Sweater jacket. Please keep this jacket. I'm sure I'll buy enough to support it!

July 10, 2018

Best fleece I own

This fleece is the most comfortable and soft light weight piece I own. It is my go to,and my favorite gift to give! Would recommend to everyone!!

January 7, 2018

Versatile,cozy and stylish

I own one in navy blue and black animate excited to see this new red color. It's in my cart and I'll be purchasing it shortly but first wanted to write a review. This fleece jacket is very flattering. I love that it dries so quickly. I use it in the winter as a layering piece and on chilly summer nights. Love that I can stuff it in a bag ... Read Moreand pull it out with no wrinkles. Also love the clean design and minimal logo. Don't necessarily go completely by the sizing chart. According to the chart I should be a small but I find that the extra small fits just fine for me. I'm a 32c,size 26 in jeans,size 2-4 in shirts,and am 5'4' and weigh between 114-118,depending on time of year. It has nice stretch and conforms to your body.

October 7, 2017

Great fleece

Very Soft sand very warm and I like it.it very fast dryer.any time it's good jack

July 22, 2017

Best fleece ever!!

I've purchased this fleece multiple times. It's great year round and for layering. Super soft and comfy. I wish it came in a dark grey or dark navy.

July 1, 2017

Nice lightweight layer

Super soft fleece is perfect for cool spring days and summer evenings. Tailored enough for me to wear on the golf course,too. Wish pockets had zippers,but otherwise perfect. Fit is spot-on - my usual size small fits perfectly.

March 5, 2017

so soft

This is my first patagonia anything and it is so soft. I like to wear this under my winter coat as an extra softer layer. its thin but warm enough. Great for layering.

February 23, 2017

Quality isn't the same

I desperately needed to update my Micro D fleece and took a chance even after reading the previous reviews. What is happening to the quality at Patagonia? Terrible fleece update to a staple jacket. How can you be active in this jacket? The sizing runs very small,the pockets have no zippers and are not large enough to hold a small iPhone.

February 10, 2017

Fabric is very thin

Same problem I've had with other Patagonia products. The fabric is very thin and tears easily. I bought this in the summer,wore it a few times,and it has holes all over. For how expensive the clothing is,it should not be getting holes poked in it so easily. I do like the fit and the collar looks really good zipped up. Just wish it was not so e... Read Moreasily ripped.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches