Back to Product

Ws Re-Tool Snap-T? Pullover

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 858 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Re-Tool Snap-T? Pullover

4.7/5
True To Size
November 22, 2019

Amazing and Versatile Pullover

I bought this pullover (on sale!) right before a trip to Vermont in November and it was such a great purchase - the perfect mid-layer for outdoor activities (ex. snowshoeing) and perfect without additional layers for indoors. The color is great if you like lighter colors. I'm 5'4 and 103lbs, and the XXS fits perfectly - I probably would h... Read Moreave preferred a XS but since it was a sale, XXS was all they had, and I'm glad it fit exactly. This is my first Patagonia apparel and I definitely will buy more in the future!

November 14, 2018

Love and use it but should have sized up

I eyed this for so long to replace another casual fleece jacket I wore a ton, and finally purchased the small size in buffalo green several months back (about 5'2", 130 lbs.). I LOVE the general look of this jacket, and still will wear it when it gets a little chilly. The thing is, when I'm cold, I don't want to be bothered with... Read More pulling around on my jacket because it doesn't feel like it covers me well; I wear smalls in just about everything, but didn't want to size up and risk this looking too baggy, but the fit of it is just too fitted for me. I really can't layer underneath or over it without feeling stiff and uncomfortable, and the opening for my head where the snaps are feels like maybe it should be just a little bigger. I have a small bust but I feel the chest area is pretty tight, and the length just doesn't fit how I'd like (I have a shorter torso). The sleeves are okay for me--just a tad long which I'm used to with short arms so I roll them sometimes. I still like the product overall and I think it does a good job of keeping me warm, but would purchase again in a different size.

November 8, 2018

Size appropriate

I am 5"2 100lbs and the XXS fits perfect. My friend ordered an XS and she is 5"3 110lbs and it fits her perfect. I tried her XS on too and it fit as well it just had a tad bit more room where as the XXS fit a little tighter but still has room to move around.

October 7, 2018

Original

Glad still find this one online. Same design as past year' original Re-tool (which is now "girls" version with more color choices in store). The new version of 2018 has changed.

September 2, 2018

Runs small

I am almost always an XS in Patagonia clothes, and if anything I can swing an XXS. I bought this in an XS and it just barely fits. Could have gone with a small. But, it is warm and I like the kangaroo pocket (something the regular snapT fleece doesn't have). Proportionally I also think the arms are a bit short, too. All in all, this works well... Read More but just slightly smaller than I was expecting, even given the description says slim fit.

May 28, 2018

LOVE this fleece!

Seriously in love with this fleece. I was worried about the fit,so based off of reviews and the "what's my size" calculator I decided to purchase a large (I typically wear a medium). It is perfect! The slim fit is super flattering and it is so warm and fuzzy inside! You could fit a long sleeve tee or maybe a very light sweater undern... Read Moreeath,but since I live in San Diego I never really need anything other than a t-shirt under. The only part I'm not in love with is the kangaroo pocket. I love that it goes all the way through,but the way it is sewn it is not made to support heavier items (like my phone). With my phone in the pocket,it sags below the bottom of the sweater. Other than that,this sweater is amazing and I am so happy with my purchase!

May 16, 2018

Warm & comfy,good fit

I was concerned about fit based on other reviews. I'm pear-shaped with narrowish shoulders,smallish bust,a belly,large upper arms,and ample hips. I generally wear an 18 (XL or XXL) in tops & can only wear stretchier Patagonia women's items. This fits closer than the Synchilla Snap T but with plenty of stretch and room to move,and feel... Read Mores less bulky. Nice & warm (likely not in windy conditions,though)'perfect today on a rainy day just under 60 degrees. A great layering piece under a jacket,over a t-shirt.

May 1, 2018

Poor quality for Patagonia

Very poor quality. Bought this after having to send the first one i bought because it ripped after having only a month back. Well the second ripped also. Right in the front. Very sad. I love the look,fit,feel,everything of this pullover and have been wearing this pullover for years and owned many! Never had issues with them until this year. I still... Read More have some from years ago that are in great shape!! The good thing about Patagonia is their warranty. They will repair or replace for the lifetime of the clothing. I hope they improve this pullover because really would love more just the old quality!!!

April 15, 2018

great over all sweatshirt!

this is an amazing sweatshirt! i bought a medium on sale last year and it was a little tight at first but after a couple washes it got a little loose. all of the sweatshirts i have ever owned start losing thier original softness after they've been washed but i feel like this one just keeps getting softer! it's great for days when it'... Read Mores 40' and i just need a light layer or days when it's 15' and i'm trying to layer as much as possible.

April 11, 2018

Love this sweater

I absolutely love this sweater. I have it in Raw Linen in size XS and it is at little loose but comfortable. I recently bought it in Buffalo Green in XXS but after washing it decided the fit is a little too tight. I wish the Harvest Moon Blue would return!

April 4, 2018

Sizing is tricky,but perfection is possible!

I eyed this fleece for months and then tried it on at REI. Based on reviews,I thought a large would be best,but it was too big and sloppy looking (I usually wear a M in Patagonia and am 5'5",144 lb,37-33-38.5. I then tried a medium in the raw linen color and it was just barely too snug across shoulders with sleeves slightly shorter. I tri... Read Moreed a medium in the smolder/blue color and it fit perfectly,very comfortable,soft,and warm with just enough room for a layer underneath. If you're picky about sizing and love snuggly fleeces,it might be worth it to try different Re-tools in the same size. All clothing companies have slight variations in measurements for the same size products and this is a case where it seems to make a difference!

March 16, 2018

So soft

Feels so nice and love the big front pocket. It runs small. I got a small and it's a little shorter in length and sleeves than I'd like. I'm 5'6 with and athletic build and should have gone with a medium.

March 13, 2018

Szing?

Pat fleeces used tobe porportionsl,but over lastfew years coloars too long and lenght goes below my bottom,not great for active sports! Ie producer not resizing all parts of jacket ti fit those of us not 5'9',althogh those women love the fit,slso arm lengh is too long The last fleece thzt i bought i gave to my daughter,and have not bought... Read More any jackets for yrs.,wish they fit??! Casual not fitting things available at macys much cheaper,but for outdoor stuff they fall short

March 8, 2018

Great Pullover

Just bought this! Has a very nice fit and very comfortable

March 7, 2018

Size up

I had been eyeing this for quite some time and got it on sale. It's very soft and warm for 40 degree weather with a shell. I don't think it's worth the quality for full price. Definitely size up. I'm usually an XS,5'4' and 114lbs. But I went with a S. It fits perfectly. Enough for me to layer a t shirt or thin turtle n... Read Moreeck but not bulky so that I can layer over it. Kangaroo pocket lays flat to not add bulk around stomach area. Chest pocket is practically useless. Hits at waist for me and doesn't not ride up too much when I raise my arms.

March 5, 2018

Jack of All Trades

It runs a little small in the armpits,but I stayed true to my usual size of XS to layer this under windbreakers and such. I have had it in black for many years now and although it arrived with a small manufacturing defect the jacket has otherwise definitely lasted. I wear it on its own when temps dip below 60F,and with a topper if below 50 or windy... Read More.

March 4, 2018

good but pockets could be better

I've had my pullover for a few year and I love it. Its soft,warm and always looks good. My only complaint is that the chest pocket is too small to fit anything. I would love to put my phone in there but even my old iPhone 5 wouldn't fit. I find this especially annoying because on the patagonia fleeces that my husband has his phone fits fi... Read Morene in his chest pocket so this was clearly a specific choice made for the women's and I really hate how patagonia and other brands give women tiny useless pockets.

March 1, 2018

Not meant for long torsos

I absolutely love the color and fabric. However,it is not meant for women with long arms or torsos. I am 5 10 & around 140 pounds and I got a medium. The fit everywhere else is great,but it JUST sits at my hips in the length. Doesn't look too bad with jeans though. Overall,great quality,just wish this came in tall sizes.

February 23, 2018

Okay

I love the fit of this,and the feel when I first wear it. But after one wash,it seems to be of a completely different quality. I've tried finding specific cleaning directions and can't seem to find any. Even after hand washing one and washing on delicate for another pullover that I have,neither held up nicely. Disapointted.

February 22, 2018

So Cozy

I just got this in the mail yesterday and I love it. I bought it in gray with the teal trim and it is so cozy and wonderful. I sometimes order extra small in some patagonia items (I own an extra small in the quilted pull over and it fits well),but I ordered a small in this and I'm very glad. I tried on an extra small and it was really tight,sm... Read Moreall and short. I am 5'3",120 lbs,athletic build. This is a much more fitted product than the synchilla or some of the more relaxed product. I wanted this to fit a little snug so the small fits perfect,but if you want it for hiking or layering lots under,I would order a size up! Definitely don't order a size down though. It is super cozy,warm and so soft and has a nice,feminine fit. Would highly recommend.

February 16, 2018

Super soft!

I have the synchilla snap T pullover in a size XS which fits me perfectly. I am 36B,5'3,134 lbs. I don't have much in the way of hip or butt. The synchilla snap T measures 19" from armpit to armpit in XS. I can wear a turtleneck with the synchilla snap T. I got the re-tool snap T in a size Small which also measures 19" from armp... Read Moreit to armpit and fits more like a semi-fitted top. It's not tight. I can wear a cami underneath and that's it. In that respect,I would say it fits true to size. In the Medium,I can wear a turtleneck with it but if I wear it by itself as a top,it fits kind of baggy. So whether or not to size up depends on whether you want to wear anything underneath and if you want to wear this as a top by itself or as a sweater over another top. The Synchilla snap T in XS is longer than the retool snap T in Small. The small in the synchilla snap T is way way too big on me which is why I went with an XS. In the Re-tool snap t,I can fit into a Small or a Medium although I prefer the small since I normally wear my snap-T's as top by themselves. I wear Small in all other brands and in most patagonia coats and outerwear.

February 15, 2018

Poor Quality

The fleece that I received was damaged at the bottom. Customer service was of little to no help,and I still had to pay to ship the item back. I will say that I ordered one size up based on the fit,and some reviews- but I could have ordered my regular size. I also found the fabric to be a little rough.

February 14, 2018

Good material. No pilling.

I am 5'5 and 130lbs and medium fit me the best. I am usually a small in Patagonia's clothes but description said slim fit and I don't like my clothes tight so I ordered a medium and large just to see. The large was so big I could fit a sweatshirt underneath of it. The medium fit like a glove over a t-shirt. Better than my North Face ... Read Morequarter zip fleece because it doesn't pill.

February 9, 2018

Love the jacket!

My teen daughter's been wearing this jacket second year. It still looks great,in excellent shape and she loves it! Now I'm thinking,why haven't I gotten one for myself yet!

February 7, 2018

Horrible sizing

I bought two sizes because I wasn't sure which one I was and They both fit TERRIBLY! I'm so disappointed in them,I was so excited and now I'm just very upset and I will not come back to Patagonia

February 4, 2018

Thank you for making the retool more fitted!

I had 2 retools and was hesitant to buy another because I looked dumpy in them. I heard about the resizing and just bought an xxs in the smoulder blue. Fits like a glove. I am 5'2" 103 lbs. I look like a gymnast. . Plan on buying 2 different colors. Thank you!!!!!

January 27, 2018

Love it!

I got this jacket in the organgeish brown that they don't make anymore and I love it! The jacket is so cute and it keeps me warm too!

January 22, 2018

Warm & Cozy!

I bought this in Dragon Purple - Light. I love it. It keeps me so warm in this Northeast weather. Beautiful material and soft. I feel this has a great versatility to wear around the home running errands and for a cozy travel.

January 17, 2018

did the sizing change??

I have always bought the retro fleece in size large to have room for layering--it fits comfortably loose and does not ride up at the waist,is easy to layer over tees and turtlenecks. And no,my own size has not changed. I got the new dark teal green and the railroad blue ones and the shoulders are tight,they ride up at the waist and in general feel ... Read Morelike they are both a smaller size. I have to say that I absolutely hate it when Patagonia does stuff like this--they did the same thing with the womens down sweater vest years before and I haven't bought one since. I'm hoping these were just flukes and don't represent a permanent sizing change. I'll send these back and try again but I'm quite disappointed. I have several of these fleeces and wear them constantly,but if the sizing is going to change I will have to find another brand.

January 17, 2018

So soft!

I got this as a gift a few years ago but am just getting around to writing a review now. Love this sweater so much! It is one of my go to's when I am cold,when camping,when lounging around the house,etc! Just make sure if there's any wind at all that you are layering over top,as the wind cuts right through this fabric.

January 13, 2018

Not same fit

This is my 4th re-tool snap pullover. I ordered a medium again as my favorite one is that size. The fit is not the same. Shoulders are tighter,and worst of all,I wear it over a silk base layer and under my light weight puff and it rides up at the waist and the arms slide up and bunch up in the arm pits. Absolutely annoying. I have worn it a few tim... Read Morees thinking different layers would help. Nope. I just can't handle the sleeve creeping. The other medium I have fits a lot different and it's only two years old. Unfortunately I am not finding this one on my favorite list.

January 13, 2018

Has its flaws

If you're looking for a cute sweatshirt to wear when its like 50-60 degrees outside this is great for you. But if your trying to stay warm when the wind chill is -6,this won't keep you warm at all. The wind blows right through the pockets on the front and blows right through the sleeves. Also if you're blonde and have animals,hair is... Read More attracted to this sweatshirt,and the static with this I awful. I'm 5'6 and got a small but at the waist it bunches up pretty bad and makes me look pregnant. Other than that its stylish,very cute and really soft. Maybe next time I'll give the fleece a try.

January 10, 2018

So so so Soft!

Bought this as an under layer,it's very warm and well-made. Purchased medium,fits well for under a rain coat,warm enough to wear on its own. Nice design lines for weekends or business casual. I'm 5'5" pear-shaped.

January 7, 2018

Super comfy,cozy,and good fit

I ordered this perfect timing- for my trip to cold Canada. This will keep you super warm in the freezing temperature. It is only 1 layer,but EXTREMELY warm,however will not overheat you. It is perfect as a "jacket" for the chillier days. Love it. Best purchase ever. I suggest sizing up for a more overfitting fit.

January 3, 2018

So comfy and soft

Absolutely love this pullover! The fleece is so soft. Usually I'm a Small but I sized up to a Medium for more room and for a comfier fit. Planning on buying another one soon! Thanks Patagonia for such a great product!!!

December 29, 2017

Super Warm

The jacket is so warm and is great for lounging or walking around campus. I could've ordered a size or 2 down but it fits surprisingly well.

December 28, 2017

Love it but be wary about sizing!

I was given this pullover in the Dragon Purple,size Medium. Im 5'6,my shirts are either S or M and my jeans are a size 4 or 6,but to my surprise this pullover was not as roomy as I anticipated and was a little short. I have fairly broad shoulders too and I found that the M was a little tight across the shoulders and upper back and although the... Read More overall fit wasn't completely snug,it was definitely figure hugging. If you're only looking to wear a thin layer under this pullover such as a T shirt then yes,this is probably true to size. I went and exchanged the M for a L so I could have extra room to move around layer thicker shirts but the large is almost too big and makes me look pregnant with the pouch pocket in the front! Should have kept the M to begin with. I might try washing in warm water and tossing in the dryer to see if I can shrink it up a little. Long story short'this item is supposed to fit closer to the body so order your true size because the next size up will likely be too big in the wrong places.

December 23, 2017

Comfy and cute

I am 4' 11'' and 113 pounds and wear 32 DD bra. I purchased the XS and it fits great. I would say this fits closer to a petite than most other Patagonia styles I've tried on.

December 10, 2017

Super warm

Love this pullover. I could have worn a medium but I have big shoulders and wanted it to be a little looser so I got a large.

December 6, 2017

Love it

This has been great to wear in the fall. It's super soft. I'm 5'6",135 lbs and the small fits great. The sleeves are long enough,too. The small isn't super roomy on me,especially in the shoulders and arms,so if I wanted to layer it over something substantial,I would probably need the medium. My only complaint is the cuff o... Read Morepening is not very large or stretchy,so it really cuts into my arm if I pull the sleeves up.

November 30, 2017

So warm

This is probably my favorite sweater. It's incredibly soft,looks nice,and I love that it has a huge pocket,unlike the snap-t. The sleeves are a little short,and the neck isn't very wide. I wear a women's small in the snap-t,but have a medium for this.

November 23, 2017

Cozy

This fleece is warmer than expected and stylish. It is perfect for wearing around the house during the cold winter months. The only negative is the sizing. I'm 5'6"and 125# and a medium felt a bit tight through the shoulders. Also,I felt there should have been another snap to make it easier to pull over the head. Sadly,I'll be r... Read Moreeturning.

November 2, 2017

perfect fit - perfect warmth - great staple piece

I saw a lot of concern with sizing,so was hesitant to purchase,but I got the small and it is a perfect fit. I am 5'4",125 lbs,and curvy (36B top). It is a slim fit,so it's not too bulky,but there is some room in the shoulders and arms + it hits me at the top of the hip - just over the waistband on low-medium rise pants. I like that t... Read Morehe wrist and bottom trim is not too tight - I can layer a longer shirt underneath it. This is the perfect fall weather staple for MN - just right for mid-30's & damp with a breeze. And I just stuck my hands into the kangaroo pocket this morning when they got cold walking my son to the bus stop - warmed right up. No need for a scarf - you can button up the neck. Will be perfect for chilly nights camping in the Boundary waters If you are looking for a more relaxed fit or want to layer a sweater underneath it,I would recommend going up one size. If you want to use it as a base-layer for skiing or other outdoor activity,I would recommend going down one size. Overall,I think it runs true to size & I am happy with my purchase. I highly recommend this at the sale price!

October 14, 2017

Rosewater is spectacular!

The Rosewater is a beige-Blush shade and just beautiful. The fabric is the ultimate in softness that doesn't pill. I am 5'8 128 and prefer the Medium in this Pullover. The 're-tool' is my favorite design in jackets & vests and I have a request for Patagonia: PLEASE MAKE THEM WITH ZIPPER POCKETS.

October 5, 2017

Cozy and Warm for Casual Wear

Can't imagine someone giving this jacket any less than a 5 start review. This jacket is the BEST for everyday wear because it's incredibly warm and cozy. If you are looking for packability and performance,maybe try the nano puff jacket. Can't beat the Patagonia guarantee - I loved this jacket a little too much and ended up with the s... Read Morehoulder seam ripped. Patagonia was unable to repair the tear and replaced it on the spot. Here's a hint for anyone giving this a one star review based on size: order the size you think you need and if it's too small,order a larger one,and if it's too large,order a smaller one. Seems like some reviewers have had a hard time with that one.

October 2, 2017

Cozy and Comfy

Love my new pullover! It's very warm yet still breathes. This cozy sweater looks great with tons of outfits.

September 30, 2017

Too Short

But otherwise perfect. I just wish the medium had a little more length on it. The arms are too short. I'd say it fits true to size for slim fit. I've also included a picture of the large.

September 30, 2017

Great Product

Great Product! Comfy fit,great style & color- would reccomend

September 26, 2017

Too short on body & arms

This has a great fit in the sense that it's not too baggy or bulky,so it does seem to be a slimmer fit. But sadly it's too short on my waist and arms.

September 25, 2017

Just Okay.

While I do like the colors on this pullover,the sizing is difficult for my body type. I originally ordered a medium,but the arms were too short,so I ordered a large and the arms are still too short; however,I am afraid if I ordered an extra large,it would fit the arms and be too large in the body. I am really disappointed in the sizing,making me di... Read Moresappointed in the entire pullover.

September 25, 2017

Super comfy!

Very comfortable pull over. Great for cool evenings.

September 23, 2017

The best fleece!

This fleece is so great and cozy I have it in several colors. Same great quality after years of wear.

September 23, 2017

Super cozy

This will be my favorite go to this winter to stay warm. It fits great and is soft and comfy.

September 21, 2017

Cozy

I bought this to replace my half zip sweater,which was too stiff. Love the feel of the Re-Tool and was pretty stoked to get it on sale. I used the sizing app and it was fairly spot on. Definietly recommend using this tool if you're unsure about the sizing.

September 18, 2017

Comfortable and warm

I've had this jacket for about a month and it's perfect for cool nights. It goes everywhere with me.

September 17, 2017

Patagonia Fleece Pullover

We have had several Patagonias like this one,but this color is brilliant and unique!

September 16, 2017

Love the color

So comfy and soft. Perfect for everyday wear. Not too bulky.

September 16, 2017

The Perfect Jacket!

After putting off my urge to buy myself one of these pullovers for months,I finally committed and couldn't be happier with my decision. Will purchase again.

September 16, 2017

super comfy

love the color and softness. This one is a keeper.

September 16, 2017

I love it

This is a Christmas gift for my granddaughter so I'll let her be the judge of it,but I know she will love it

September 16, 2017

Cold weather staple

I have four of these sweaters now after buying 2 for this upcoming cold weather and I love them. They are seriously so warm and so cute!! Will be buying more in the future I'm sure

September 16, 2017

Happy recipient!!

I bought this as a birthday gift for my daughter whose birthday is in October....didn't make it out of her hands that long!! The first day of a hint of fall....out it came! She loves it!!

September 16, 2017

Great for a Pregnant woman !

I bought this in an larger size because i am 8 months. This fits great! Highly suggest!

September 16, 2017

Love this sweatshirt

This sweatshirt is so incredibly comfortable and it fits perfectly. I'm around 135 lbs,5'4" with strong muscular shoulders,and sometimes find that sweatshirts can be a little too tight around my shoulders. This one is perfect! Incredibly cozy,good length sleeves,great style,and I love the kangaroo pocket in front. It is quite warm,so... Read More I haven't worn it for any activity yet and I don't think I will because I foresee getting overly heated in it. but for lounging around and wearing in my cold office,it's perfect. If I had more money,I would buy in several colors :)

September 13, 2017

soft and warm

I like the simple design. The material is soft and warm. I decided to give a detailed review about how I choose my size on this one because I had never owned any patagonia tops so I didn't know what size to get and this size searching took me a lot of time.

September 11, 2017

Warm,wash well,great front pocket

This pullover is my favorite fleece. It is soft,durable and washes really well. The front pocket is great for warming cold hands,or carrying cellphone or wallet.

September 11, 2017

Too small!!

Hi, I am 19 years old and I'm 5ft 7,I weigh roughly 125 Ibs. I ordered a size small and it was too tight (too slim in the stomach) and too short,when I lift my arms you could see my stomach. Sad to say I had to return it,and they don't have the same one anymore!

September 10, 2017

I love it

I bough this while on sale and it's absolutely worth it. It's so soft and warm,and it has a pocket.

September 9, 2017

Love it!

I love the pullover! It's very warm and soft but it'd be nice if the pocket wasn't so bulky... it kinda bulges

September 9, 2017

Pullover

I love this jacket so much!! I can't wait until it gets cool out so I can wear it more often!!

September 9, 2017

Wish the sleeves were longer

I bought this after having a similar pullover for a few years. My other one does not have pockets so I was excited to have pockets! It does fit slim as it says,but the sleeves seem really short?! I'm 5'10" and didn't have a problem with the other one in a size L,but I needed XL in this one.

September 9, 2017

My 4th one

This is my 4th retool and I love them all. So comfortable and warm. These are my favorite.

September 3, 2017

Amazingly soft

Absolutely love it. Can't wait for the cooler weather so I can wear it!

August 29, 2017

Warm and cozy,but too short

I`m 5'2" and petite. Got a size S,and although it fits great around my torso and shoulders,it's short and you can feel it running up,especially at the back. Becomes uncomfortable when not wearing a longer layer underneath that traps in the heat or that doesn't allow cold air to creep up your back. I still wear it a lot because i... Read Moret's so cozy,soft and keeps me so warm,but I always wish it was a bit longer.

August 26, 2017

SO SO Comfortable

I bought this a month ago and it was just a great purchase for cold nights and just if I get cold! I love the big pocket,it fits a lot so I don't always need a purse on me. All my friends want to wear it!

August 25, 2017

Runs Small

I was debating between several Patagonia pullovers,and selected the Re-Tool Snap-T Pullover because it's more fitted. I usually wear between an XS and a S in Patagonia outerwear,but ended up with a Medium in the Re-Tool. It runs very small,and the neck is fairly high. If you like your outerwear a little roomy (but not too much) order at least ... Read More1 size up,if not 2. Otherwise,I love this jacket and will be wearing it both at home and on the trail regularly.

August 25, 2017

So Comfy But Sizing is Weird

I just bought my first one of these a week ago and thought it was too big

August 23, 2017

Crazy warm,cozy fleece

As a Buffalonian,I need another fleece like I need a hole in the head,but I couldn't resist finally buying a Snap-T fleece when they were on sale. It was the BEST decision - it's so ridiculously warm and cozy,while also being cut nicely enough to feel put together. I honestly can't wait for winter because I'm going to wear it ab... Read Moresolutely everywhere. I will say that I was expecting the small to be larger based on the reviews. I'm 5'7",125 pounds with an average/small build,and the small is too small for layering with anything other than a thin long sleeved shirt. It's also almost too narrow through the shoulders. I would size up two sizes if you want to layer.

August 23, 2017

Love it!

After buying one of these,I loved it! Its like wearing a fleece blanket all day. I now have four,they are addicting. :)

August 20, 2017

Patagonia woman's retool snap-t pull over

This is absolutely gorgeous very comfy. Looks great! Looking forward to wearing it during those cold winter were months

August 19, 2017

Great pullover

Love this pullover. I'm always torn between buying a medium and large in Patagonia depending on the style. I own both sizes in this pullover and the medium fits better. For reference,I'm 5'7" and 143#.

July 29, 2017

So soft

I bought this back in late June and it's too hot to wear it. Baaaaahhh!! I buy one Patagonia quarter snap per year and wear it to death. Love them can't kill them. Can't wait to wear this one.

July 29, 2017

It is so soft

I bought this a month ago and love it. It is perfect for the cool evenings we have had lately. Look forward to fall to get more use out of it

July 22, 2017

So comfy!

Super warm and snug! Great fit,doesn't have extra bulk and the pockets are just the right size. I love mine!

July 22, 2017

Waiting to buy my second one!!

I LOVE my Re-Tool Pullover!! I had been looking to buy a Patagonia pullover for some time but I couldn't pull myself to buy one for full price. But I came across the summer sale and after seeing one for sale for LESS THAN HALF PRICE I jumped on the deal. And lets just say,I want more than one (but being a broke college student,the only way tha... Read Moret will happen is through a gift!) But I bought mine mostly for college (a very cold campus in the winter) and just took it on my vacation to Washington and it was the warmest layer I had on the whole trip so I know it is going to be fantastic for school in the fall! I debated over buying a small or medium but decided to go medium because I like my sweatshirts a little on the big side and a medium fits perfectly! It is loose enough to fit a form-fit t-shirt underneath but isn't too big that it's baggy. I am 5'4" with broad shoulders,if that gives you an idea. I would totally recommend this product to ANYONE,especially if you can get it on sale! (Patagonia.com)

July 19, 2017

Cute Fleece

I got this fleece in Raw Linen and love it! The synchilla fleeces are warmer,but this fleece is perfect for layering,early fall or spring and is very breathable. I even see people running in this during the winter. I would recommend getting your true size though,because I sized up for a "loose fit" and it is really too large. I still wear... Read More this fleece all the time though!

July 15, 2017

I love it!

I just purchased this item,and love it! It is very soft,and I love the pockets. It is a slim fit,so I would not suggest sizing down. I usually wear a small but bought in a medium,and it fit perfectly.

July 9, 2017

LOVE

I bought this probably a month ago,I had been looking to buy one for a while. Even though where I live it has been between 80 and 100 degrees all summer,I have been wearing it whenever I can! I am so excited for winter so I can where it more and definitely want to get another one!

July 8, 2017

The sizing has changed!

I bought my first Re-Tool snap-t pullover about two years ago. I absolutely love it! So I decided to buy another one in a different color. Both are smalls. However the sizing has changed significantly and I am sadly going to return the new one I just bought. I measured the two smalls next to each other and the length of the sleeve is almost 1.5 inc... Read Morehes shorter and the shoulder width is almost 2.5 inches narrower. So then I ordered a medium. It fits much better up top but the bottom is so big and baggy it looks silly on me. I'm super bummed because neither size works for me. I'm frustrated Patagonia made such big changes to the fit of the pullover.

July 6, 2017

So soft and warm!

This has gotten me through chilly nights in San Francisco and Alaska! Still cosy after a few washings too.

July 5, 2017

Love this fleece

I decided it was time for some new fleece in current colors when I came upon the Cuban Blue version of this pullover in a local store. It's much prettier than the online picture IMO,and the fleece is soft and warm. It's a little too warm for it right now,but I'm going up north in a couple of weeks,and it will be going with me. Great ... Read Morecolors!

July 1, 2017

Retool snap pullover

Trimmer fit is great and the pouch is just where it is comfortable to tuck your hands in when walking. I haven't had a new fleece in awhile and am appreciating the retooled styling

June 26, 2017

So cozy and warm!

I love these sweaters so much that I have two of them now! Every time they go on 50% off,I can't help myself. They are very warm,sometimes too warm if you're on a strenuous hike! They work great for layering in the winter,or just by themselves. The colors are beautiful,the fabric is soft,and the quality always impresses me. Also,the fit i... Read Mores very flattering but I would recommend going a size up. I wear these for outdoor activities,but honestly they look nice enough to wear with jeans for work/school. I have so much patagonia gear it isn't even funny,but they are worth every penny.

June 24, 2017

New favorite.

I bought this about a month ago and I've found 100 excuses to wear it even though it's summer! I even turn on my air conditioning so it's cool enough to rock this sweater inside. I love it so much. Fits true to size,EXCELLENT quality,definitely worth the price!

June 18, 2017

Very comfortable

I am very pleased with this coat. Very warm and comfortable.

June 10, 2017

Love this pullover!

This has been such a great purchase! Super warm and very comfortable!

June 6, 2017

Warm & cute!

I'm so glad I made this purchase,I love it! It's warm,cozy and cute!

June 1, 2017

So soft and comfortable

I have 2 Re-Tools and love them both. One is the Carve Coral color and the other Ink Black. The coral is more orange than in the photo,but still a fun,bright color. Ink black is a beautiful mix of grays! I do have these in 2 sizes. I initially ordered a large and it is super comfy and warm and was perfect for our road trip from Michigan to Florida ... Read Morein February. This time,I wanted to try a medium (my true size) and it is also comfortable,not too tight,but not baggy at all. I am 5' 4" 168 lbs. for reference. The large falls well below the belt line on my jeans and the medium right at it. Both are great for different occasions!

June 1, 2017

Looks great. Super warm

Who doesn't love these :). And the new colors are so flattering. Super comfy. Doubles as my pillow on trips

May 29, 2017

Favorite pullover ever

I have had two of these fleeces for about six months. I wear them almost every day,whether as an outer layer for a beach trip,a midlayer while hiking,or for a few hours after work. I also own two Better Sweater pullovers and a Synchilla pullover,but prefer my Re-Tool because of the softness,colors,and kangaroo pocket. I'm 5'4" 125lbs... Read More with broad shoulders but a small chest and the small is perfect,though slightly tight getting over my head. Can't wait to get another!

May 27, 2017

Awesome

Love these tops. I have three in different colors.

May 23, 2017

Love the color & feel,but it runs small.

I bought this a month ago and have only wore it once because it doesn't fit right. I accidentally threw away the tags,so I'm SOL.

May 22, 2017

Cozy

Happy with the color and how the material feels...

May 22, 2017

Changed the fit

I bought several pullovers over the years and loved how they fit,but the black/red pullover I bought this year fits tighter and is not as flattering or comfortable.

May 22, 2017

My "go-to" mid layer

I bought this a month ago and I love it! It's a great jacket for cool temps during the spring/fall but also perfect as a layer in the winter. Very breathable,easy to care for,and fits great. One surprise was how small the neck hole is. It fits over my head but was significantly tighter than I would have expected. Overall,no regrets! Would buy ... Read Moreagain.

May 21, 2017

So comfortable!

My first purchase and so glad I bought it. Comfy,fits perfectly,and love the color!

May 21, 2017

Stylish and functional

I bought a feather grey; love the color & fit. Great wind blocker; the material is warm,soft and comfy (feels like you're wrapped in a blanket); keeps me warm from SF wind. The kangaroo pocket is very convenient to keep your phone,lip balm,etc (and to keep your hands warm too). Suitable for casual wear and sports; I wear it to work and ice... Read More skating. I wish the second snap button from the top is closer to the third snap button. When I fasten three buttons,it feels a bit tight.

May 17, 2017

Favorite Sweater

I bought this a month or two ago and have worn it pretty much non-stop; on the plane,belaying outside (with a rain shell bc it's not wind-proof),around town. It's so comfortable,warm,and cozy,and did well in the washing machine. I'm 5'5" 145lbs and the medium is great. The only thing is that it does hold on to dog hair more... Read More than the better sweater,but what can you do,I still love it! I also got the burnt orange with the teal accents and have gotten a ton of compliments.

May 15, 2017

Nice and Cozy!

I bought the pull over right before going on a trip,and while I love it,I probably bought the wrong size. The pullover is so soft and kept me warm while hiking up in Canada. I am 5'2 and weigh 130,and got a small and but I should have bought a medium. Even with all of the snaps undone it is a tight squeeze to get it over my head,and I don&#x27... Read More;t think I have a large head. I would totally recommend buying it but if you are between sizes I would recommend sizing up.

May 14, 2017

Soft,comfortable

Not too heavy that it can be word through many seasons,and layered as needed.

May 14, 2017

Soft

My friend bought one a long time ago. I saw it was on sale and had to have it!

May 13, 2017

Beautiful and Soft

This Patagonia is absolutely beautiful in blue. It is soft. I've actually spilled some soda on it,blotted it dry,took a damp paper towel to wipe any stickiness left by the soda,patted dry again. You would never know anything had been spilled on it,and it patted dry very quickly. My only complaint is that,because it is fitted,you should go up a... Read More size or maybe two sizes,even if you are tiny. It does run small.

May 13, 2017

Love!

This fleece is so soft and comfortable. Perfect to wear on a brisk day.

May 13, 2017

Soft warm

Love this pull over! My only mention is that it snagged on my wedding ring easily.

May 13, 2017

So warm

I love this layer. It's slim enough to go under jackets and warm enough to warm on it's own. It's so soft and the pocket is very useful

May 13, 2017

Perfect

Excellent fit and quality. Love it and recommend it.

May 13, 2017

Love these!

Cannot get enough of these Re-Tools! Always comfortable,fantastic colors,and wear like steel!

May 6, 2017

Love!

So comfy yet you still look put together. Have 2 snapT pullovers and will be investing in more Patagonia :)

May 6, 2017

Love it!!

So comfortable! I'm 5'8 150lbs and got a L because I wanted more length and a little more room! Fits perfectly

May 2, 2017

Adore it

I bought this sweater and within a month I went and bought another. I wear this on hikes,setting up camp,lounging by camp and I also sleep in it from time to time. I am kept warm and comfortable. Love this sweater.

April 29, 2017

Love the fabric!

Super cozy fabric and beautiful color choices. Wear it all the time!! Love the front pocket.

April 27, 2017

Terrible

It's such an awkward jacket. It keeps me cold in the cold and if I get moving a bit it makes me overheat. There is no good comfortable temperature in this jacket. I am very disappointed in this product. I am sad because it was my first Patagonia purchase too.

April 27, 2017

The best investment

I was wishy washy about buying this 3 1/2 years ago b/c of the steep price but I knew I wanted a quality sweatshirt! I've never worn a sweatshirt SO much,its so plush and soft and WARMER than anything! It still looks like it's in mint condition and it's 3.5 years old! I just bought another one this week in another color - can't ... Read Morewait.

April 25, 2017

Wanted to love it,but sizing wasn't great

I'm 5' 6" 140 and ordered the small and it was too small. The fleece is super soft,color was accurate,but overall it just didn't fit well. It was difficult to pull it over my head,shoulders were snug,and it rode up over my hips. I'd love it if it were longer,but since it's not and a friend of mine said the same about t... Read Morehe medium I'm returning it.

April 22, 2017

I love this sweater!

I bought this when it was on sale and I'm completely happy that I did! I normally wear a medium in shirts/sweatshirts because I like to have room and I have broad shoulders. But I got a small,because I didn't want to swim in a medium. It fits perfectly! It works to have a light layer underneath,which I never need because it's very wa... Read Morerm! If anything,the sleeves might be characterized as a little bit short. They end right at my wrists. This might be because of the broadness of my shoulders. They aren't TOO short though,and its nice that they don't drag in anything! I would 11/10 recommend this product,and as always,Patagonia makes amazing products. [one other note: due to the material,any time you take it on or off,your hair gets super static! but it's worth it :) ]

April 18, 2017

Very favorite Patagonia product!

This is my favorite Patagonia product! I have had two,one that I've had for 5 years now and a new one and I love both! The 5 year old one still looks new and shows almost no wear and tear compared to the synchilla fleece products that lose that new fleece look pretty quickly! Definitely a must have cozy layer!

April 15, 2017

Coziest fleece

I have many Patagonia fleece products. This is the coziest by far. The fleece is so soft,and just heavy enough to feel warm and cozy,but not a lot of weight to it. I can wear anything from small to medium in Patagonia,the medium in this fits well,roomy enough for layers underneath,but does not look big or sloppy.

April 15, 2017

Love it!

I've gotten tons of compliments on this pullover. I bought an xl bc it said it was a slim fit but I could have stuck with a large. It's a little big but still fine. It's super comfortable. I wear it to wear on casual days and I can hike with it on cooler days.

April 15, 2017

So warm

Bought this for my wife for her birthday,she was so excited to finally get her own Patagonia garb!

April 15, 2017

Love my Patagonia!

This is my go-to,comfy,all-around loved jacket. Wearing it right now as a matter of fact!

April 9, 2017

Bought for warmth

It is warm but doesn't have a zipper... also runs small and the fit is off. I don't think it was worth the money.

April 9, 2017

Just as cozy as you'd expect

This is just a cozy,kangaroo-type fleece that you might not need but man,is it soft and fluffy. It's pretty substantial/warm/thick. Could be a bit more flattering up around chest,but I have a small one,so maybe that's just my deal. Trying to buy less clothes/cut down on excess,but happy to have this now and will be part of the routine for... Read More years,I hope. Love the big,all-the-way-through pocket. I am usually a small and the medium is perfect. Order up a size if you want to wear anything under it.

April 8, 2017

Cozy warm

I bought this item ~ 1 month ago. I have 3 of these now as I love them so much. They are so cozy and warm. They are a bit bulky so if you like light weight maybe a different style will suit you better. I have sizes small and large depending on what I wear underneath them. The small fits perfectly without anything or a thin t-shirt underneath. The h... Read Moreead opening is a little tight. I am 135lbs and 5'4",34" chest. The large I purchased is the perfect oversized pullover. They wash well in cold inside out. I have not noticed any pilling. Love them all!

April 8, 2017

LOVE

Love this pullover! Great quality and colors. Lightweight

April 8, 2017

Cozy everyday wear

I've been wearing this for a while Now before I wrote my review and I can confidently say I am tempted to buy many more! Very cozy and soft,warm but breatheable. The color is beautiful. The only suggestion u would give others are don't dry it to avoid static and shrinking. I simple take it out of the dryer and lay it flat or hang it. It d... Read Morerys quickly and then I flip it inside out to dry the inside and viola! Good as new without all the static!

April 7, 2017

Amazing color and softness

My daughter loves her pullover. The richness of color is gorgeous. The fit is long enough in the torso and arms that she may not grow out of it. Keeps her warm during . recess and running from sport to sport.

April 6, 2017

Best thing ever!

Daughter thinks this pullover is 'the best thing ever'. Got a 'M',she's 5'6' about 130lb.,usually wears a size 4. Loves the gray color with purple pocket patch. Wears this skiing with a the Torrentshell over the top.

April 3, 2017

We love!

My mom and I love these fleeces! We share a couple different colors.

April 2, 2017

Pullover Tool Snap-T

Love,love this! Comfy. Great for layering. Warm and snuggly when out and about in the cold.

March 29, 2017

Nice fitting pullover

This is a very nice pullover. I am 5'4" 115 lbs and bought a small. It works well with a long or short sleeved tshirt underneath. Washed up well,very nice quality. It does not have a bulky feel. An XS for me would have been too small.

March 28, 2017

Love it because my daddy bought it for me!

The fit is great,it's warm on those chilly Midwestern days and as always too quality.

March 27, 2017

Love my pullover!

I've had my pullover for two years now,and I am obsessed with it. It is perfect for wearing when I am walking around campus in the winter (and even fall),as it keeps me very warm. I have enough room to put a sweatshirt on underneath if need me,with it still being comfortable. The softness and fuzziness is my favorite part,and it really does no... Read Moret shed too much,unlike other jackets I have owned in the past. I liked my pullover so much that I decided to get a one that zips in the same material! Big fan of this pullover,and have recommended it so many friends!

March 27, 2017

Perfection

I'll preface my review by noting that I am extremely cold natured and layer year round because of indoor air conditioning. Basically I think anything below 75 is chilly. This fleece keeps me snuggly and warm to slightly above freezing temperatures so I have absolutely no complaints. I just bought the zip up so I could wear it to work (instead ... Read Moreof 2 layers of shirts,pants,socks,and one run of the mill zip up fleece) and I plan on being TOASTY. I love the synchilla as well but to maybe 40 or 50 degree temps. I'd like to note this is also very cozy to sleep in- for those that like to sleep in sweats or warm clothing. SO worth the money if you're looking for a good fleece. It's so wonderful. Listen if you're cold natured this is the fleece for you look no further. I've also done a bit of cold weather hiking with this fleece and I found it to be just right. (again- cold natured- take what I say with a grain of salt if you aren't)

March 27, 2017

Great but..

I'm very happy with this purchase. It's incredibly warm and the color I love! However it fits a little small. I'm normally a size M in jackets and a size 8 in shirts and flannels and this size M is a little on the right and small size. Would def size up.

March 26, 2017

Perfect!

Exactly what I what I was looking for. Great color true to size.

March 26, 2017

Great product

Love it love the color super cozy very warm would definitely recommend

March 26, 2017

Super comfortable!

I live in this! Great pullover that is warm but not too warm. It's perfect for the PNW. I am 5'9" and it is a little short on me so if you are on the taller side I would go up a size.

March 26, 2017

Satisfied

Love the colors,the texture/look of the jacket. Soft and warm. Only things to consider are that wind goes right through it,but otherwise warm. So if you're out watching a windy t ball game or on a brisk hike it will work better under a shell. Also it catches hair like you wouldn't believe. If you have a pet keep a sticky lint roller nearb... Read Morey! Very happy with this purchase :)

March 26, 2017

Cozy and warm!

I bought this a month ago and love it,it is cozy and warm and the color is very pretty. It is not a flattering fit,as it has an elastic at the waist,but even with that,I still love it and found the fit to be perfect.

March 26, 2017

Just Wonderful

I have several of these pullovers. They are one of my favorites. I love the Kangaroo pocket,the mid weight,the wind break,everything about it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches