Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Re-Tool Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

4.36 /5

Filter Reviews

All 285 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Re-Tool Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

4.36
True To Size
November 7, 2020

Perfect

I returned a Synchilla snap T pullover and chose this instead and am happy with the switch. The snap T felt bulky even in an extra S and was not as soft and cozy as this one. Also, the snap T synchilla didn't have pockets. The shape and fit of this fleece worked better for me. It's roomy, but not baggy. I wear it alone on warmer days, und... Read Moreer a shell when it's colder and just around the house. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

October 28, 2020

So comfy

Love this fleece. Its my second retool snap t pullover because I loved the first one so much! Love that they changed the hip seam so it lies flat, way more flattering fit now compared to the old style. My cat loves snuggling in it too!

September 20, 2020

Perfect for fall in Alaska!

I recently ordered one of these pullovers and they are fantastic! I frequently wear it while walking my dogs and it keeps me nice and warm on chilly Alaska evenings!

September 16, 2020

Perfect!

It's embarrassing how many of these I have but the spoiled brat in me may never have enough! I love their comfort and versatile looks.

September 15, 2020

Cozy and warm

If I have to get out of bed, its usually wearing one of my many re-tool fleeces. Love love love.

September 14, 2020

Snug and Cozy

Got this for my wife she said it was snug but cozy. Very soft and warm. She loves that she can wear when relaxing casual or a little more dressy. Looks fantastic

September 9, 2020

Always a favorite

I have three of these! Theyre that great. Recently, Patagonia redid their sizing as Ive always been a medium, but this time had to reorder a small, which is how the medium used to fit, but they are offering free exchanges. Same quality as expected. Great layering piece. I live in them!

September 9, 2020

Super soft

Not too baggy, not too fitted. Fuzzy and soft. Its very warm. Looking forward to wearing it during cooler temp.

September 9, 2020

Wonderful product

The color is assume, the fit is perfect and comfortable.

September 8, 2020

Super comfy, soft and warm

I love my new pullover. I will definitely get it in different colors.

September 8, 2020

Great new colors, so soft!

I have a couple of the Re-Tool fleeces and i like the new color schemes which seem to be a bit more modern than past. The fit is slim so after COVID i bought a Medium instead of my usual small. Good choice as it is fitted.

September 8, 2020

Nice casual sweatshirt

I really like this sweatshirt, it's warm and soft but it's a little bigger than I had expected. I tend to like my sweatshirts fitted though so if you're just looking for a regular fit this is probably fine. It's a little longer than I had expected too. But I will definitely be wearing it this fall and winter because it is so coz... Read Morey.

September 8, 2020

Perfect Pull-over

I ordered a medium, which fit, but will be exchanging for a large - I like to layer and for things to be a little bit looser.

September 7, 2020

Cozy but lightweight Fleece

Runs a bit small. Lightweight but warm fleece. Love the pocket and collar details.

September 6, 2020

Beautiful and warm

Because this is the Most Useful piece of clothing that I have from Patagonia (and I have a LOT ) I check out the new colors every year and ALWAYS find another one I can't live without. The Snap T has kept me warm and wind proof with a bit of help from mid weight Pat Undies while photographing Polar Bears and alone on trips to the grocery store... Read More. Love the Kangaroo pouch pocket too.

September 6, 2020

Super comfy

Bought this for my wife, she loves it. Super warm and comfy!

September 6, 2020

Order up for layering

Love this fleece. So cozy for Fall nights on the ocean and early morning hikes. Im usually a small in Patagonia but would recommend sizing up in this if you want room to layer.

September 4, 2020

Soft

Beautiful shirt. Love the feel. Keeps me warm.

September 4, 2020

Cozy

I have a few of these pullovers and love them. Tried a Medium this time because large sizing is 10-12. I am normally a 6. The medium is way too snug. Just uncomfortable. Back to the Large.

September 4, 2020

Waiting for it to get cool enough to wear.

Right now in Bluff, UT it is too warm to wear. I look forward to the soft warm fleece when it cools off.

September 3, 2020

So soft!

I bought this for my daughter in law. It runs small but otherwise looks great! I bought this a couple of sizes larger than she normally wears and the larger size looks great.

September 3, 2020

Perfect fleece

I love this fleece, itll be a staple this winter. It fits great (doesnt cling anywhere like some fleece do) and is long enough. The collar kind of sticks up, but I think with wear it will lay down.

September 3, 2020

Exactly What I Wanted

I bought this pullover on a whim after purchasing other Patagonia products and it did not disappoint! The colors are true to the pictures and the fit is perfect for me. I am able to wear a T- Shirt or even long sleeve shirt under it easily. Im excited for cooler weather to be able to wear this even more!

September 2, 2020

Super warm and comfy

Great to wear during the cold summer nights and perfect for any winter skiing or snowboarding. The quality is worth the money and the lifetime of the product is outstanding.

September 2, 2020

Stylish & Cozy

I love the fit and style - the color wasnt good for me. Patagonia medium is perfect in everything I order

September 2, 2020

Love it!

Love it! Replacement for almost exact one I purchased 7 years ago that I completely wore out with much use. My go to sweatshirt.

September 2, 2020

Size up for comfort!

I ordered the grey and coral colored fleece and I am in love! It manages to feel extremely soft and warm while not being bulky. I'm so excited to wear this around the campfire or on chilly morning/evening walks as fall gets close. I have a weird body that mostly fits in smalls but sometimes fits better in mediums so I was wary about the sizi... Read Moreng. Initially I was going to order a small but after reading reviews a lot of folks were saying these fleece sweaters run a little snug so I sized up to a medium. That was a good call! I'm 5'0 and 130 pounds and the medium is comfortably roomy so I can wear a few layers underneath. If I preferred a slim/more form-fitting fleece I feel like I could have still ordered a small but I like a little room in my sweaters unless they are a base layer.

September 2, 2020

great!

its super soft and warm!

August 26, 2020

Most Worn Fleece

Absolutely love this fleece & it washes/dries so well unlike some other fleeces. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because like many Patagonia products, the sleeves run short which can be unideal in the cold weather months.

August 18, 2020

Not as warm as i expected it to be

Patagonia fleeces are known for being super warm, so I'm kind of disappointed that this didn't meet my expectations. The abdominal area is lined with mesh and the arms are lined with fleece. I did read that the material is thinner due to increased recycled materials, but I didn't know that could have an impact on the warmth? Also the... Read More medium was oddly a bit tighter than I expected to be, so I would definitely recommend sizing up

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2020

Hi Joyce, thank you so much for your feed back on the fit and warmth of the Women's Re-Tool Snap-T® Fleece Pullover. You might find that the [Women's Los Gatos 1/4-Zip Fleece](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-los-gatos-quarter-zip-fleece/25235.html?dwvar_25235_color=BURR&cgid=collection-high-pile-fleece-womens) will keep you warmer but still have that fluffy fleece feel.

August 12, 2020

Please bring back the full zip!

I have this fleece in the full zip version and love it! It is really warm and comfortable. I'm sad to see that you haven't brought the full zip version back this season. While I like a pullover, I like to wear this to work in the fall/spring and pulling something over my head isn't ideal. I hope you consider bringing it back again!

August 9, 2020

Favorite pullover

I love the Re-Tool fleece pullovers, and purchase a new one every year or so. I wear them all the time for work, hiking, snow shoeing, etc. My only complaint about the purchase is that the color is not true to the color shown. I bought the Elwood green that looks more sage on the website, but its more of a dark sea foam.

July 18, 2020

Great cut, warm

I am 5foot7 160lbs and the large fits great. I am between medium and large. This is a little longer and does well to block the wind from the Strait.

June 26, 2020

So comfy!

I love this fleece. Its super comfy and soft and I have pretty much lived in it since it arrived. I do wish it were a little bit more wind resistant, but otherwise, Im really pleased with this purchase!

June 21, 2020

Bad fabric

This sweater seemed like it was half as thick as my other re-tool pullover. I wanted something earlier, so I sent it back. The color was pretty, though!

June 20, 2020

Wear almost every day

I bought this jacket in the feather grey. The cut of this fleece is fitted. I golfed 9 holes in a misty rain and this fleece kept me warm and dry. Its not constricting and allows me to move comfortably. This fleece has replaced almost every sweater and spring jacket that I own.

June 19, 2020

Super Comfortable

I love these Re-tool Fleece Pullovers! This is about the fifth one I've bought! These are the perfect amount of warmth and comfort! I love the hand warmer kangaroo pouch too! So many beautiful colors to choose from! You can't go wrong with these!

June 19, 2020

My favorite!!

My favorite Patagonia Ive had!!! I ordered a Large since the last one I owned was a little snug and a Medium. So much more comfortable!! Recommend sizing up!!

June 18, 2020

Super comfy!

I had two other Patagonia pullovers like this and love them. The new blue color is beautiful!

June 17, 2020

Super Comfy

I have no complaints on this item. Definitely a pullover to have in your closet.

June 17, 2020

It runs a little small

I'm also a tall lady (5'9") so buying online is always uncertain. I was a small in their jacks so I thought a small would fit as nicely. It's a little snug, which is fine. But I am sort of curious if the medium would have fit better.

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2020

Hi Rachel, please feel free to make an exchange if you need to size up. You're welcome to begin your return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

June 17, 2020

Cutest Gift to GRAB FORY YOURSELF!

Saw a friend at work with the orange/auburn color and i HAD TO HAVE IT. So cozy and washes well in the machine. So many compliment for random people and it looks great against my dark skin.

June 17, 2020

Quality and fit not as good as past years

I have always loved the fit, feel and quality of the re-tool snap-t fleece. This years model doesnt have the same fit, quality of the fleece is thinner. It doesnt have the same feel to it.

Response from Patagonia
June 30, 2020

We are sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you. We always want to ensure you're satisfied, so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

June 17, 2020

I live in this fleece!

Possibly my favorite item I own, not just from Patagonia, but out of everything I own I wear this the most. It is so comfortable/cozy, and it fits just right. I want one in every color.

June 17, 2020

So comfy and warm

I love that I can wear it under a heavier coat for layering and its so comfortable that I wear it frequently. I bought 3 to alternate.

June 17, 2020

A warm hug

Love this fleece for cool spring nights by the fire pit.

May 11, 2020

Awesome all-around fleece

Super soft, comfortable fleece for everyday wear. Love the roomy kangaroo pocket, which adds to the overall cozy feel. The top of the collar could be a touch softer (the corner of the snap element is fairly stiff), but otherwise I wouldn't change anything. Great selection of colors!

April 25, 2020

Much thinner now

I bought one as a gift for my mom about two months ago, and she loved it so I decided by buy one for myself now. I was disappointed to find that my sweater is thinner and feels much less substantial than the one for my mom two months ago. Seems like the material changed and now the new versions feels way cheaper and probably not as warm. Fit and st... Read Moreyle is about the same.

Response from Patagonia
April 28, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that this isn't what you expected and we thank you for the feedback on that. We'd be happy to help with an exchange if you'd like to try something else or, you are more than welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back for a refund.

March 6, 2020

Cut/trim and detail changed

I owned one of these years ago and I absolutely loved it. I purchased a new one, not realizing you had changed the kangaroo pocket, fit and the trim on the cuffs, bottom of the hem around the waist, and on the kangaroo pocket itself. I also found the fabric to feel more stiff and less comfortable. I wish you would have kept this sweater the same as... Read More always. I am disappointed in the changes.

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2020

We are so sorry to hear about your disappointment with this and greatly appreciate you taking the time to express your feedback to us. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us, please feel welcome to do so.

March 5, 2020

Comfortable Style

I like being cozy, but one of my biggest struggles in the pursuit of coziness is feeling like a slob. This pullover was a surprising answer to that dilemma! The texture is lovely, and the coloring is perfect. I chose Feather Grey - Ink Black X-Dye w/Light Balsamic. It is a classy feeling color while also promoting visual comfort with its lack of j... Read Moreump-out-at-you hues. The kangaroo pocket actually fits a hot water bottle, but it also is a secure place for putting an iPhone with no fear of it falling out when you are moving about the house. There is a top pocket where I put some keys once, and one of them somehow got lost inside the sweatshirt...I think perhaps it snuck through the mesh lining. I was able to get it out without difficulty once I realized where it was. On the note of warmth, this pullover is somehow perfect. It is a little thick which naturally helps it hold in heat. But I felt like it really maintained my comfort level easily --almost instant warmth and lack of clammy overheating. Bottom line: If you want to feel perfectly warm and comfortable while also feminine, this is a great choice. I am 5'8" (with long arms to show for it) and 123lb.

February 29, 2020

Love color but miss old style

Have worn these forever- seriously 25 years plus. Miss the thickness of old fleece. They were way warmer before. I could literally wear a tank and a re-tool and be comfortable for climbing- take jacket off when day warms up and put it on for hike out at dusk. This is way lighter and more vented with weave- I wouldnt have minded so much if it wouldv... Read Moree stated that in the description for those of us long term buyers that felt we knew what we were getting. Decided to keep it because I love the color and it was on sale. Shoulder width seems more narrow than previous versions For those of us with more muscular shoulder arms. My daughter is a swimmer and I think she would struggle with this cut. I like the feminine cut near the waist on new version though- the old ones seemed more boxy.

February 27, 2020

New style feels like a cheap knock-off...

I bought this from the Fall 2019 collection and I am very disappointed with the style & design changes. The fleece is thinner. The cut & fit feels different too, having way too much room in the underarm area now. The cuffs & bottom hem no longer have that contrasting piping. I miss the look of this, but I also miss the tighter fit aroun... Read Mored the wrists & bottom that this provided. The collar also seems stiffer, as it wont lay down flat and causes bunching around the neck when I do lay it flat. Feels like a cheap knock off at a designer price. I will be returning it.

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2020

We are sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you and we appreciate you taking the time to express your feedback. Please do feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us and we are happy to offer any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if you need it.

February 27, 2020

Fabric changed

I am disappointed in the quality change. I purchased 2 during the web special and boy is there a difference in thickness. Bring back the old re-tools!!!

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2020

Hi Amy, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the new fabric! It was changed as we want it to have a higher percentage of recycled material. We understand if this change isn't for you so feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us if you haven't yet. Thanks so much for your review.

February 26, 2020

Durable, reliable fleece

I have two of the re-tool fleece and have not been disappointed. I brought one with me to work at the South Pole for 6 weeks and it not only kept me warm but it looks barely worn after 10 hour days, 6 day weeks working outside. The shoulders are still in great shape after having my bib straps rub on them every workday. The color is still vibrant. T... Read Morehe material is still consistent throughout. Both of my fleece have been worn on a variety of hiking and backpacking trips, and they have always been excellent for being outdoors on cooler days. Definitely recommend purchasing, you will not be disappointed.

February 22, 2020

Amazing fleece

This is my first fleece purchase from Patagonia and I couldn't be more pleased! This is the warmest, coziest thing I have ever put on my body and this is coming from a girl who throws back on her oversized sweatshirts and leggings the second I am able to. I know some other reviewers have said the material is not as thick or as warm as the olde... Read Morer version, but I am *almost* too warm wearing this without anything else underneath at around 60-65 degrees. And I am almost always cold! For reference, I am 5'1.5 112lbs w/ a slightly wider back from lifting and the XS fits perfectly. I usually like my sweatshirts a little oversized and almost bought a S, which would have been fine, but I'm glad I got the XS because having it fit right makes it even comfier. Might honestly buy another one right now!

February 22, 2020

Seems thin

I was disappointed with the quality of this pullover. I thought it would be regular fleece material but its kind of a velour material, not fleece. Also, like people have mentioned, the collar is very stiff and pokes my neck. Will try it out Bc I am tired of returning stuff. We will see.

February 15, 2020

New Re-Tool seems lower quality than previous versions

I didn't realize the Re-Tool design had changed, and I wasn't a fan of this iteration (I have four Re-Tools from over the last several years that I LOVE). The collar was stiff and wouldn't lay flat, and was shorter than years past so it didn't keep my neck as warm when buttoned up. The fleece seemed thinner and lower quality tha... Read Moren previous Re-Tool versions, so didn't know how the cuffs would hold up over time. It also wasn't as soft. I found the fit slightly slimmer than previous versions, but not enough to size up. I really debated about keeping it, but decided to return and hope the next version is better.

February 14, 2020

So cozy!

I ordered the raw linen color and absolutely love it!! I am 5’11” and 255, ordered the 2x, though this isn’t as slim fitting as the better sweater so I could probably get away with an xl. The only issue I had with it is the first time I wore it with a pair of jeans, some of the dye rubbed off on the hem of the fleece, but I used a little stain remo... Read Morever and it’s good as new. I love this fleece, if they made it into an adult pj onesie, I’d never take it off!! Just ordered it in the darker grey and contemplating the mint green shade. Love love love!

February 12, 2020

Thinner than they used to be

I purchased a re-tool about two years ago and I absolutely love it; it is so thick and soft. The one I just received today is much thinner than the last one I bought, and just does not feel as high-quality in construction or thickness of the material. I'll still keep it but the change in quality is disappointing, as my last fleece is my go-to ... Read Morefor super cold days. I don't think this "version" will match that warmth.

February 4, 2020

The most comfortable fleece

This is the softest fleece I've ever owned. I can work all day in this and lounge in it. Perfect for when you're feeling under the weather and need a snuggle. People comment on how soft it is. On top of that, color is rich and beautiful. It's well-made and uses sustainable materials. Sizing is normal; know that if you wear it consist... Read Moreently it will gently reshape to your curves.

January 26, 2020

My favorite fleece

Very high quality and super cozy.

January 9, 2020

Most useful sweater

This is my second Snap Pullover from Patagonia, and it is one of my favorites. I took a chance and got it in Raw Linen, but so far so good and easy to clean. My first sweater lasted me so many years and I look forward to how many years this will last me. Any Patagonia product I've had has been so durable and hands down best quality.

January 8, 2020

Shrunk

Have been admiring this jacket for months and finally my mother in law got it for me for Christmas and I washed it for the first time and didn’t dry it I let it hung and it shrunk! So disappointed!

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Cassandra! Thanks for your feedback, and we're very sorry to hear that your pullover shrunk. It sounds like you followed the care instructions, so you are definitely welcome to send that item back for a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

January 6, 2020

Does have slim fit

Does have slim fit

January 5, 2020

I loved this pullover it's

I loved this pullover it's so warm and comfortable, I only wore a thank top under it because I knew it was going to be warm. It fit perfect amd got it in the mail after 2 days.

January 4, 2020

Really comfy and warm

Really comfy and warm

January 4, 2020

Love it

Love it

January 3, 2020

Cozy and stylish

I'm typically always cold, and this pullover is so warm and soft! I love it and am thinking I need another color.

January 2, 2020

Soft and great fit

Fleece is soft and true to size, a bit fitted which made it more feminine-looking, got this for my mom for the holidays and she loved it! Great quality

January 1, 2020

Nice weight and fabric. This

Nice weight and fabric. This was a gift for my daughter. The size small looked too short in the length so I bought a medium. She’s petite, 5’2” and around 100 pounds. It’s a good fit. I would size up.

December 31, 2019

Excellent gift & customer service

My daughter loves her pull-over. I’m exceptionally grateful to the customer service department for everything they did to get the package delivered on Christmas Eve after what appears to be thievery on the Friday before. I will be shopping with you again.

December 30, 2019

Classic and Awesome

I purchased this as a gift for my girlfriend. I don't think she's taken it off all week. It's incredibly soft and comfortable.

December 29, 2019

Perfect!

My daughter loves it! It fits exactly how she wants. We got size large just because she wanted to wear it with leggings. Super quick delivery as well.

December 28, 2019

Great pullover

Love this pullover. It is a true medium. It moves great and is very comfortable and warm.

December 27, 2019

Love this, adding to my

Love this, adding to my collection. New one every Christmas!

December 27, 2019

I bought this for my

I bought this for my 19 year old daughter, and she loves it. The small fits her perfectly. She is 5’ 4” 118 lbs.

December 27, 2019

So Cozy

You’ll see me in this all winter - and it’s cute enough to wear out and about but still be comfortable.

December 26, 2019

Great pullover!!!

it’s so warm and comfortable! Highly recommend!

December 26, 2019

Fleeces

In a strange twist of events, the women's fleeces are actually much warmer than the men's. I bought both and am happier with the women's. Both solid purchases though.

December 26, 2019

Awesome product

You sell an Awesome product , it was exactly what I ordered for my daughter and it shipped immediately and received it within 2 days .

December 26, 2019

Cozy and comfortable... Able to

Cozy and comfortable... Able to wear to work and relax in this winter top!!!

December 23, 2019

Love 💕

This is my third Re-Tool Pullover. I buy one every time a color speaks to me. They are extremely comfortable, have kangaroo pockets, and a flap pocket. What more could a person ask for! I buy a large because I like to layer, and I always like my Patagonia pieces to be roomy.

December 22, 2019

Love

Super cozy, and fits true to size!

December 22, 2019

I love this Snap-T Fleece

This is the warmest, most comfortable fleece that I’ve ever purchased. I purchased two for myself and gave one as a gift.

December 21, 2019

Love this product

This style is true to size. I don't find that so much in the Los Gatos. I wear it everyday and have a back up for going out. It is like wearing a blanket. Not to warm or cold. I live in the Tetons and can throw it on over a good baselayer and I am out the door.

December 20, 2019

Loves it

Loves it

December 19, 2019

Warm and cozy

If you do not like.being cold and live in the Pacific Northwest this is the perfect casual attire. Looks great on, not bulky looking but toasty warm.

December 18, 2019

Too boxy

I liked previous years cut with less boxy and tapered waistband and slim fit. I will be returning for something else...

December 18, 2019

Mr Steve

All my gifts, most specifically selected by each recipient...are hits!!

December 17, 2019

New Favorite Snuggle Top

I already bought one of these wonderful, snuggly tops last year and love it, so I decided this year to buy one for my mom and another one for me. These shirts hold their shape, wash up beautifully and dry quickly on "low" in the dryer. I love the colors available and I love how becoming they are to most women. They hide flaws and make you... Read More look like someone to hug!

December 17, 2019

Very warm and super cute.

Very warm and super cute. Lots of compliments and very comfortable

December 17, 2019

Love it!

I would give this 5 stars if there was a way to turn down the collar. I love every other thing about it. The feel...the color...the fit...are perfect! It is pricy for a fleece pullover but it is so very nice.

December 17, 2019

Great purchase!

very cozy, color was creamy and as pictured, size was true!

December 17, 2019

I love this fleece. I

I love this fleece. I already have one and ordered 2 more. They are so warm and hold up nicely after many washes.

December 17, 2019

Feels perfect, nothing like a

Feels perfect, nothing like a Patagonia fleece to keep you ready and up for anything!

December 16, 2019

Soft and warm fleece

This fleece is so soft and warm, I want to wear it everyday! I purchased it a little oversized and it is perfectly cozy.

December 16, 2019

Love the softness of this

Love the softness of this pullover.

December 16, 2019

Amazing!!

I am obsessed with these and have them in four colors. It’s so soft and perfect weight for our OR winters. The colors are vibrant and I always get compliments on the purple one I wear. They stand up in the wash amazingly if you air dry. Love these!!!

December 16, 2019

Perfect

So warm and fit perfectly. I don't like my sweatshirts too tight or too loose so I got a medium. I am 115 pounds and 5'3.

December 16, 2019

Excellent service and jacket!!

Excellent service and jacket!!

December 15, 2019

Love everything I get at

Love everything I get at Patagonia!

December 15, 2019

Warm and cozy

Love these pullovers.

December 15, 2019

Great jacket!

My daughter loves it, and wears it almost daily.

December 14, 2019

Great pullover!

Great pullover!

December 14, 2019

Love the color and fit

Love the color and fit

December 14, 2019

Love it!

Fit is perfect, love the feel and the warmth.

December 14, 2019

Perfect Purchase

This was a seamless transaction! Product looks great. We will see how it fits on Christmas Day :-)

December 14, 2019

Stylish but annoying collar

Very cute and stylish. Runs a bit small. Collar is stiff and is in the way. It rubs on your face and no adjustments can be made to eliminate this. The collar is a scratchy material.

December 13, 2019

Ws Re-Tool Snap-T Pullover

So cozy, super comfortable, warm, durable.

December 13, 2019

Snap-T pull over

Love this . True to size. Very cozy.

December 13, 2019

very cute and came very

very cute and came very fast !

December 13, 2019

Ill fitting

The white looks terrible on, sleeves are not long enough. Bad pocket placement.

Response from Patagonia
January 3, 2020

We're sorry you're disappointed with the fit of your pullover. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

December 13, 2019

Very good

Smooth process. I would remove the plastic from the package

December 12, 2019

Comfortable and Warm

I bought a size up to account for heavier shirts being worn underneath. I’m happy I did because it seems to run slightly small (it fits me like a small would and I bought a medium). The fabric is soft and it does well in 40 degree weather. I would definitely purchase again.

December 12, 2019

My favorite pullover!

I own 4 of these in various color because I love them so much!

December 12, 2019

Great Jacket

Nice quality and fast delivery. Great item.

December 12, 2019

So comfy

So comfy

December 11, 2019

Great Fleece

Bought for my granddaughter. Very nice fleece. Love the plum color. Runs small so size up. Fast shipping. Very satisfied !

December 11, 2019

Love it!

Perfect for the Midwest winter weather😊

December 11, 2019

Retool Snap Tool fleece

I love the fit, the warmth, and the color,The kangaroo pockets come in handy.

December 11, 2019

size up, great color

I couldn't resist the deep plum color! The color is just as gorgeous in person as it is online. I'm usually a size XS or S, so initially bought a S. When they say slim fit in the description they really mean it. The S fit me, but I prefer my pullover fleeces to have more of a relaxed look, so I ended up exchanging it for a M and will stic... Read Morek with that.

December 8, 2019

Atoll Blue in Extra Small

I love, love, LOVE this fleece pullover! I am 5'1", and I weigh 110 lbs. I purchased the Atoll Blue in extra small. It's a mixture of pastel blue and green. Such a beautiful, unique color that looks great with white skinny jeans. If you're not sure of what color to order, the Atoll Blue is so pretty. The fleece is very soft and ... Read Morewarm. The quality of this much better than the fleece that you get at the big box stores. I'm petite, but the pullover is not meant for people my height, but the sleeves stop at my wrists and the length is just above my hips. It's fitted but not tight, so I can wear tee shirt underneath. This is my favorite new fleece and will get lots of wear from it!

December 6, 2019

Perfect gift

Purchased for my daughter and she loved it, particularly the contrasting color trim. Fit was as described and fabric feels luxurious.

December 6, 2019

disappointed

when i purchase the item i loved it! but i was disappointed after i washed it for the first time i couldn’t wear it after that and it sucks when you pay a lot of money for a pullover and can only wear it one time, i would say sizing up in this so you won’t have the same problem i did

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2019

Hi Mackenzie, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the pullover. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 4, 2019

Perfect Fleece

This was even better than the pictures! It was a great color and extremely soft. Love it!

December 4, 2019

W's Re-Tool Snap-T Pullover

I'm so happy Patagonia has decided to make some larger size options. I have very broad shoulders and it's hard to find clothing that fits. I love this pullover, it's so warm and cozy!

December 3, 2019

Great quality

Great quality

December 2, 2019

Great fit and purpose

Bought this for hiking in mts of AZ . Turned out better than expected. Lightweight for cooler temps with a long sleeve T shirt under it. (45-65 degrees) Felt cozy and warm. And the front pocket is just right for hands or bandanna/tissues. I may start out with a vest over it and it does not feel bulky but once on the trail the vest comes off and it&... Read More#x27;s just right. I'm 5ft and about 107 lbs. I got the xs which fits perfectly. I didn't want to wear much under it and choose to not have it be loose. Though I could still wear a long T shirt and button down light shirt under it without being too tight. It has a nice form fitting shape (not boxy) Yup, looks good, feels good.

December 1, 2019

W pullover snap

Patagonia makes a good product, this is warm, slim fitting and stylish. The collar won’t stay down, it’s a bit stiff, that’s the only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.

December 1, 2019

Flattering fit

If you are looking for a flattering, cozy, and super soft fleece this is it. I purchased the Atoll Blue in a size small and it fits well: it is cut well for a female body, the arms are long enough, and the collar is comfortable. This a great casual fleece to take out on a casual hike and still feel confident in your style when you hit up the town a... Read Morefterward. I always say “look good, feel good” and outdoor clothing should not be the exception.

November 30, 2019

Long awaited Birthday present

My granddaughter took almost a year to decide what she wanted for her Christmas present and when she finally decided it was this item. My granddaughter absolutely LOVES it❣️

November 30, 2019

I never want to take this off!

I have no idea why it has taken me so long to buy one of these, but I am so glad I did! Very soft, as warm as I expected it to be, and the Sisu Brown color is very unique and beautiful! It fits true to size for me and there is enough room for layering. The overall length is perfect, but my reasoning for knocking down a star on the review is the sle... Read Moreeve length. Way to short. I am not a tall person by any means, and the sleeves are much too short! Overall I absolutely love this pullover, even though I am always tugging at the sleeves to try and pull and stretch them down.

November 29, 2019

So cozy - iffy sizing

Love the softness and color! Lots of compliments the first time I wore it. Tried a Medium on in the store and it was too snug, so ordered the L online. Fit was much looser - more like a sweatshirt. I am 5'8/145lbs

November 27, 2019

Warm and comfortable

Absolutely love it. Super warm and comfortable. no need to wear multiple layers; it will keep you warm during the cold seasons. It may be pricey but the quality is totally worth it. Definitely keep an eye out for special deals throughout the year.

November 23, 2019

Super soft. Would buy again.

Super soft. Would buy again.

November 23, 2019

Love the color!

Love the color!

November 23, 2019

So warm!

So warm!

November 22, 2019

Like wearing a hug

So comfy and cozy

November 22, 2019

Amazing!

Love this and would wear it every day if I could! Zero complaints.

November 22, 2019

Medium pullover

I haven’t tested this out on a cold night, but I recommend ordering true to size. I’m usually a small, but from the reviews, I decided to try a Medium. Ended up being too baggy in the arms. I could definitely fit a Tee shirt and a long sleeve Under this. Kinda snugged when I wear a denim jacket over it. Overall, I’d recommend for a hike. Doesn’t fe... Read Moreel as warm as other reviews are stating.

November 19, 2019

Not What It Used To Be

I had bought an older version of this jacket. I absolutely loved the color, fabric and fit of my jacket. Unfortunately my old jacket was stolen last winter, I finally decided to buy another one for this upcoming winter. I really like the color options but I am so disappointed in the quality of the jacket. It's not nearly as thick as my last on... Read Moree and as a result is not as warm. I feel like this one needs to be layered in order to provide any warmth. I'm happy to have my new jacket, but really want to know why Patagonia revamped this jacket with thinner and cheaper material.

Response from Patagonia
December 6, 2019

Hi Gabby, thanks so much for your review. We're glad to see you're satisfied with the color, but it's a bummer the fabric changes aren't up to your satisfaction. This season, 51% of the polyester in this pullover is recycled, which is why it has a thinner feel. However, our designs are constantly being revised, and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future.

November 19, 2019

Thank You Patagonia!

I love this pullover! I am glad that Patagonia has started making XXL in Womens Clothing. I like the length and warmth of this jacket. I purchased from a local store and I am glad I did. I purchased the plum. The softness you cannot beat. I bought this for work, and like the feminine cut of the jacket.

November 18, 2019

Favorite piece of clothing

Its soft, comfy and so so warm - nice to wear inside or outside.

November 18, 2019

I purchased one for myself

I purchased one for myself and my daughter. This has become our new favorite jacket. It’s so cozy and warm we wear it everyday.

November 15, 2019

Not happy

I purchased a Patagonia pullover 3 years ago (Grey fleece, purple trim). On this same website!! The recent pullover I purchased, isnt even the same quality or texture of my past purchase. Same name and price (almost). I will be return this pullover. If I could give this rate with no stars... I would!

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hi Kelsea, thanks for writing us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with your new pullover. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return)

November 13, 2019

So cozy!

Love this! It is so soft and warm. You will not be disappointed with this pullover! I usually wear a small but after reading some reviews, I purchased a medium. Glad I did as there is a little extra room to layer.

November 13, 2019

My new favorite fleece!

This pullover is a true crowd favorite and we can barely keep it on the shelves. I finally broke down and bought one for myself. I chose to size up for comfort reasons and I'm so glad that I did. Normally, I'm a true small in Patagonia but my medium Re-Tool fits like a dream.

November 12, 2019

Best Fleece Ever

This is the best fleece I’ve ever owned. It’s been 5 years and many washes and it’s still so soft on the inside and outside. It’s so warm for how thin and light weight it is. I also love the middle pocket it’s very handy. This fleece is great for casual wear or exercise. I’ve worn it as an under layer while skiing and it’s amazing because it’s very... Read More breathable while still being warm. I also like how it’s cut more feminine than the classic snap fleece, not boxy at all. Can’t recommend it enough!

November 12, 2019

Loving it

I was reluctant to buy this because it looked a bit to boxy in the pics. A friend assured me i would love it, and she is correct! i love the pockets, the color, the coziness. I get lots of compliments and feel cozy without feeling frumpy.

November 8, 2019

My Daughter wear's it all of the time!

Warm, fuzzy, great color choices!

November 8, 2019

Midweight Fleece

The jacket fits fairly true to size, but is a bit snug around the bust. The material, texture and color are nice to the touch and appearance. The pullover is nice and light for the amount of warmth it provides. It's a pretty simplistic design that works and is comfy. The kangaroo pocket works good for a handwarmer, though it would be nice to h... Read Moreave a small-medium zippered pocket somewhere to store belongings when being more active. Not quite as high pile fleece as sherpa or berber while having a nice distinctive look to it.

November 7, 2019

Love

Love

November 6, 2019

So warm and fits true to size!

I love this pullover so much. It's so warm and soft. If I could improve one thing, I'd make the sleeves a couple inches longer - but I have super long arms, so you can't win them all.

November 5, 2019

Came really fast. Great Christmas

Came really fast. Great Christmas present for a girlfriend or someone close

November 5, 2019

It’s very nice, but too

It’s very nice, but too short for my torso. I don’t have this problem with other tops.

November 4, 2019

Great pull over

The pull over fleece is very warm. Runs true to size. You can add layers underneath. I only had one issue with the fleece. I bought the pink color fleece and the fleece color did shed on my black shirt. Besides that the fleece is very nice and comfy.

November 3, 2019

love it

such a cute pullover and it’ll def keep me warm during the cold winter months.

October 30, 2019

LOVE!

This pullover is soft, cozy and warm. It is comfortable to wear all day long. I absolutely love it!

October 29, 2019

Perfect

Fit is great ! Very soft & warm

October 26, 2019

Retool

My daughter and grandchildren wear this particular jacket and love it. I purchased this for my Alaskan cruise and loved it.

October 26, 2019

Super Deal

These are the best pull overs. Period. .

October 25, 2019

Thinner

These items was noticeably thinner than the last one I ordered. Still great quality.

October 25, 2019

I love this so much

I love this so much I’ve bought two! Cozy, great quality, and perfect for winter and fall.

October 24, 2019

runs small, fabric is a lot thinner than I thought

This fleece is lovely and comfortable but runs small. I'm 5'3 and the sleeves hit right at my wrist so I could see them being too short for taller people. I was hoping for a fleece that was thick and comfy but still functional but unfortunately this one is just too thin. The silhouette and color are flattering, though, and it's still... Read More somewhat warm (being a fleece and all) so I plan on keeping it.

October 17, 2019

Great jacket!

I initially purchased a medium and had to size down to a small. It fits perfectly and the customer service was phenomenal!!

October 17, 2019

Good product

But I have been increasingly disappointed with the color selections in this item and others. Everything is drab colors. What happened to red, turquoise, and other bright, happy colors?

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2019

We are glad that the functionality of the product is working well for you and we are sorry to hear the disappointment with the color selections this season. Feedback like this is very helpful for us to gain an understanding of what our customers are hoping for, so, thank you!

October 12, 2019

I wanna live in this thing

This fleece is so light and fluffy that I wear it almost constantly now. Lounging around at home, to work, everywhere! I love the big kangaroo pocket in the front.

October 12, 2019

Love it.

I love this pullover. I got it in a sort of plum color and it is the perfect shade and soft too. I love the kangaroo pouch. My only regret is that it is not very long and could even be larger overall (yes even for an XXL!) It is so soft I am wearing it every day it feels as if I have had it for years.

October 8, 2019

Cozy and great fit

I purchased this jacket to wear during Fall. I haven’t had a chance to wear it yet but it fits perfectly and it is very cozy. I’m 5’5, slender and 120lbs and ordered a size S

October 7, 2019

Favorite warm pullover

Beautiful color, great fit, comfy cozy!

September 29, 2019

Runs small, order up but

Runs small, order up but love the feel and fit!

September 29, 2019

So comfortable, warm and stylish!

So comfortable, warm and stylish!

September 28, 2019

Re tool snap T pullover

This top is the best, I use mine for work being a truck driver, I just love it. It allows me the mobility I need when connecting to trailers warm comfy, I highly recommend this top

September 26, 2019

Not so fleecy

It is sheared I thought it was going to be fluffier

September 25, 2019

It’s ok

It looks a little worn already and the arm sleeves are a little short/small but I still like it

September 22, 2019

Great fleece! Quality not what it used to be.

I have been buying this specific fleece for years and, have many of them! I was sadly disappointed with the new style I received, it seemed a little lighter and, of less quality than the ones I have bought previously. I hadn’t even washed the fleece before the sewed seam on the arm cuffs came apart on not one but, both of the fleeces I had purchase... Read Mored from just one wear. I will say they are still incredibly warm and, love the new colors. Just disappointed in quality this purchase.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We're very sorry to hear that the cuff seams came undone on your items. Please keep in mind, your satisfaction is guaranteed. You are more than welcome to initiate a complimentary repair or warranty return [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=repair).

September 20, 2019

Best Eva

I have a small collection of colors and I love them all. Best quality. I enjoy the Better Sweaters, too. Never disappointed.

September 17, 2019

I love the fleece. Patagonia

I love the fleece. Patagonia has changed their fit, and now the same size M is a bit more loose. Their cut used to be more feminine.

September 16, 2019

One of the comfiest jackets

One of the comfiest jackets I own. The color is gorgeous and it’s super soft.

September 14, 2019

So cozy

Love this fleece. Perfect color. Perfect thickness. My fall favorite even though I just got it

September 11, 2019

Amazing color!

I came looking for a different color and ended up with the century pink and it’s PERFECT!

September 7, 2019

Cozy as always

Snuggly soft and comfortable with a great kangaroo pocket

September 7, 2019

❤️

True to size. I’m 4’ 11”, 115 lbs and the small fits perfect. I was concerned when I received it because it looked a bit small, however, after I tried it on it was the perfect amount of loose. Color is as shown and quality is great. Looking forward to using it soon! ☺️

September 3, 2019

Awesomest of sweatshirts

Love this thing! Thought it would be smaller and more snug when I initially saw it online, but turns out the bulkiness and fluff makes for even better wear!

September 1, 2019

my everyday pullover

I literally wear it everyday. At first, I thought I'd miss having the zipper, since I bought this to replace my r2 full-zip hoody that 'passed on.' But no zipper, means more cozy. So it hangs on the back-of-bedroom-door hook and I put it on first thing, to make morning chai, then I walk the dog in it, then I stuff it in my purse for ... Read Morewhen I get cold at work. It's always in the laundry and it holds up great. And actually, I just bought it in a second color during the sale-- the Moccasin brown color-- it's way prettier in person. Warm brown in indoor light and coppery brown when outdoors.

September 1, 2019

Too short

This was too short in the sleeves for me and the material where the snaps are is super stiff and scratchy. Bummed. Was hoping it would fit. All my other Patagonia jackets and fleeces are xs, but this one was was a lot shorter on me. So I'm returning it.

August 31, 2019

Continually pleased

My first Patagonia 10 years ago was a Re-Tool Snap T pullover. I wore it into the ground and it was my favorite piece of clothing- this one is no different. Soft, warm, well made, and so comfortable. And recyclable packaging to boot! Very pleased.

August 18, 2019

Super soft, super warm, and super cozy!

This is the best pullover jacket I’ve ever had. The softness makes it extra cozy.

August 16, 2019

snap t

Comfortable, washes well and love love love the colors.

August 15, 2019

Love my fleece

The new women cut fleece is a great go to on nights with a chill!

August 12, 2019

Re-Tool Snap-T

The fleece is very soft, roomy and cozy. I love it for evenings by the campfire or a chilly night.

August 10, 2019

Awesomely awesome

You guys just never mess it up. A home run every. single. time. Thanks for another great item!

August 10, 2019

Excellent quality and comfort

Fits true to size. Cozy, plush and seems like it will last a very long time.

August 9, 2019

LOVE THIS

Love this. SO comfy I don't want to take it off. Best for no-wind conditions, as it isn't wind resistant. The deep plum color is gorgeous. Already planning to pack it for my next trip. Size chart recommended a Large, and I had to return it for a Medium. So I'd say it's a baggy/relaxed fit.

July 20, 2019

My 7th Retool!

Just purchased the blue in an xxs. Have been distressed over the changes to the retool and sizing issues and wondered how this new version would compare to the others. I was pleasantly surprised to see only a small variation to the sizing compared to the version that was part of the fall '17 and winter '18 collection. The new version is a... Read Morebout 1.5 inches longer in the length of garment and sleeve length. This version is a bit thinner than the version I loved, but not horribly thin. Garment weight difference is about 1 ounce. For reference I am 5'2", 100 pounds and look like an Olympic ice skater. The blue is stunning. Thank you Patagonia.

May 31, 2019

Be a Scrumptous Kangaroo

The coziest item I own. I take this everywhere, I live in a warm climate so below 70F is enough to warrant wearing including the blasting AC of summer. I wear it by itself or with a tank or shirt under. This is my first sweater like this so I have nothing to compare it to, but I have no complaints. I love the color choices, especially all the soft ... Read Morenatural earth tones lately, I think these are timeless and just pleasing to look at. The century pink is gorgeous, the polyester fabric means little to no shrinkage and feels like a teddy bear. I've washed this several times followed by air dry, and it's held up perfectly. The outside is softer than the inside by a smidge, and the inside pills slightly, but it's on the inside and it doesn't affect functionality, so we'll let it slide. The fabric is also breathable, it's not just a solid mass of wool or something, so it keeps you from overheating. I like the nylon trim on the inside of the pouch, chest pocket and neck, same color as fabric and helps add structure and security. After a few washes the nylon wasn't stiff and the collar wasn't pokey anymore. The snap buttons are high quality and strong. The lining of the hand pouch and at the sleeve cuffs is like a mesh basketball short fabric. I thought I wanted something warmer to keep my hands warm but, then after wearing, figured it must've been done to reduce bulk which I appreciate because I bought something with a feminine silhouette for a reason. I also appreciated the breathability of the mesh since this sweater is warm especially with a base layer so it helps to maintain a comfortable stasis in body temperature. The only thing was that I originally ordered a XXS because I weigh a buck soaking wet, and I'm used to XS being XXS these days but this was actually too small even for my small frame, like I could barely get my arms into the sleeves and getting it off was quite a challenge especially if I wanted my shirt to stay on at the same time, so I sized up to a XS, which was what I normally wore before XS became XXS. So thank you Patagonia for being a true to actual sizes. Everyone is entitled to their opinion about clothing they like, it's very subjective, but truly I say poo-poo all the negative reviews. I think this item is great and plan on keeping for a very long time.

May 12, 2019

Excellent fit!

Warm, comfortable and fits true to size!

May 9, 2019

Fabric changed?

The fabrics are stiffer and cheaper now than before. What's going on? I had to return both the synchilla and the re-tool. So disappointed for the price.

May 8, 2019

Black Wms Retool Snap Pullover Love It!

Love it! Kept me warm while traveling and in NYC on cooler days. I did size up one size for roominess! Will Buy again.

May 8, 2019

Perfect for Fall and Winter

This is the 4th pulliver i got from Patagonia. Liked the generous fit for layering. Warm and cozy, perfect outer wear for the SF Bay Area!

May 8, 2019

Great product

This is my fourth maybe fifth time purchasing this item. I’ve bought multiple pullover all varying in color and I’m never disappointed. Keeps me warm and is very comfortable. 10/10 recommended

May 8, 2019

First Patagonia

LOVE it! Cozy & comfortable. Best part? Front pocket! I typically don't like things around my neck, but when this is snapped up, it's covered nicely and doesn't rub under my chin, neck area. Very soft. Would like to have a second in another color.

May 8, 2019

Love the retool pull over

Love that this incarnation of the re-tool pullover is slightly fitted. Great quality.

May 8, 2019

LOVE

Quality of sweaters is amazing! They fit perfectly. They're so comfortable to wear. I would recommend this brand to everyone.

May 8, 2019

Re-Tool pullover

This is a nice weight pullover. I’m 5’7” and 130 pounds with athletic build and prefer the fitted S to the M.

May 8, 2019

pull over

Great fit, color stays vibrant after multiple washes, very warm

May 8, 2019

Great fit, beautiful color

Great fit, beautiful color

May 8, 2019

Love the fabric!

Love the fabric!

May 8, 2019

Great quality & warmth!

The items we purchased are made of great quality & design. The pullover sweaters provide great warmth!

May 8, 2019

Loooove

I am 5’7” 125 lb- ordered a small and was worried that it would be too small but it fits absolutely perfect. Got it in the pale purple color and is just beautiful. Perfectly warm and cozy without being too heavy

May 8, 2019

Love it

Great slim fit so it feels a little more polished. I sized up to a small and it’s a perfect fit. Slim enough to not look sloppy but still enough room for a flannel and undershirt if needed. I’m 5’7” and 113 lbs, for reference.

May 8, 2019

Perfect for everything.

Fits great ( true to size ) and cozy as can be.

May 8, 2019

So cozy and fits perfectly!

I love this pullover. It's so soft and cozy and fits perfectly. The sleeves are nice and long, same we with the torso length. And the color is lovely!

May 8, 2019

Re-tool snap fleece

So fuzzy, fits nicely I am medium ordered one, I was expecting it to fit more like the synchilla fleece but am over all happy with medium.

May 8, 2019

great fleece

Really love my warm fleece!

May 8, 2019

Super soft!

Love the purple color, and how soft it is. I will say I forgot that these types of materials make everything fuzzy below it. Just something to remember when purchasing. Worth it I think!

May 8, 2019

So cozy!

I love this sweater! I have one in all black and I have one in the grey and turquoise combo. They are extremely comfortable and keep you warm on a chilly day. My only complaint is that when wearing makeup, the stiff collar is constantly brushing against my neck/chin and will pick up makeup. It's extremely noticeable on the turquoise version.

May 8, 2019

Favorite pullover EVER

I've been eyeballing the Re-tool for some time now and finally went for it. It's so soft, cozy, and perfect for the cool spring mornings we've been having. I'm a jacket junkie and this is a must-have!

May 8, 2019

Love the new style

I LOVE this new style. It is thinner than the previous like other reviews have stated but it makes it more slimming especially since it doesn’t have the round trim on the bottom and sleeve. Great fit and still the comfy, quality pullover as always from Patagonia.

May 8, 2019

Everything I wanted

A perfect, soft, and cozy pullover with the right fit. It's warm. It's wonderful. I love it. Go get one.

May 8, 2019

Great for Midwest spring and

Great for Midwest spring and fall weather

May 8, 2019

Love the fit and feel!

I love everything about this fleece except for that the snaps irritate the front of my neck. Easy enough to overcome with some layering or a buff, and worth it given how great the fleece feels otherwise. I think.

May 8, 2019

Sale purchase

I really do love this item. The only thing that makes me hesitate to wear it, is how big the pouch pocket is. It makes me look a little chubby!

May 8, 2019

Feels great

There’s no stretch and runs a little small. I’m 5’2” and 105lbs and probably would have fit a size small better. Still love it though, it’s snuggly.

April 23, 2019

Why did I want to add this to my collection?

I have been eyeing one of these for a few years, but always put off getting one because the cart total scared me off. If I could do it all over again...I would have pulled the trigger much sooner. The item is true to fit, soft, and warm. I am 5'7", 150#, athletic build. There is no weird cut, length, or quirk from the piece from what I h... Read Moreave experienced. I would not layer it underneath anything without feeling bulky and this is not what I would use as a technical piece. For casual purposes, this is a great piece for fall or winter.

April 3, 2019

AMAZING FLEECE, would totally recommend

I purchased this fleece in magenta about a year ago bc I had seen a lot of people with it and it looked nice cozy! Best decision was ever! It is very warm and cozy. It’s perfect for so many things too. I can wear it if I’m lounging around the house, or if I’m skiing or hiking! I love it so much I just bought another one in the raw linen color! This... Read More years model is slightly different than previous ones, just as a warning, but it doesn’t make me love it any less. The new one is slightly thinner (which would make it better for active wear), and size wise, it runs a little differently. I ordered a small both last year and this year, but last years was borderline too small, and this years is borderline too big. Overall though, this is an amazing fleece and I wouldn’t hesitate to buy another one:)!

April 3, 2019

Cozy and comfy

I ordered the small and it fits me well. The material keeps me warm during the unstable Michigan weather.

April 3, 2019

Warm and Comfortable

This product is great for staying warm. It’s also extremely soft and comfortable to wear. It’s perfect under a rain jacket for work outside in cooler temperatures or hiking.

April 2, 2019

Soft and warm

The re-tool is true to size. I'm 5'3", 106 lbs and the XS fits perfectly. It's super warm, but breathes so you don't get clammy. This also means you'll feel cold wind, so you'll need a windbreaker for that. It's super warm and soft, which I like and it has a handy kangaroo pocket for keeping your hands or lo... Read Moreose articles in. My only difficulty is getting it on over my head and taking it off without messing up my hair, but that's given with any pullover. I got the lavender purple color and it's so pretty. It gets many compliments!

April 2, 2019

Bought this as a gift

Bought this as a gift for my daughter, she loves it

March 17, 2019

Perfect

I love everything about the re-tool pullover. This is my first Patagonia purchase and I could not be happier. This jacket is so warm and soft. I’ve worn it almost everyday since I received it and has washed nicely. I am 5’4 and 135 pounds and ordered a Medium. It fits perfect!

March 17, 2019

Warm!

This is a great warm layer, I just wish the length in the sleeves and torso were longer.

March 6, 2019

New and improved

I've had Patahonia retool sweaters before but they were an older style. I was nervous about some of the reviews on the new and improved style but I love it! They have made this sweater slightly longer which for me was an issue with the older style. For reference I'm 5'5 116 lbs. Thin but have broad shoulders for my size. This newer s... Read Moretyle fits slightly larger than the older style... I am generally a small and sized up to a medium like I always have, but I almost think I could have stuck with my usual size?

March 2, 2019

Poor quality

While the fabric itself is nice, a couple of the snaps fell off and the edges of the sleeves pilled. Color stayed nice though. Also, kinda short, wish it was a little longer. Overall, I’m not really satisfied with my purchase.

March 1, 2019

Love this but i love the older version better

They changed some minor things like the band at the bottom of the sweater and at the ends of the arms and the pockets are straight instead of curved now which i don’t mind. But the bands for the older one was much better i tried to buy them again but they don’t seem to be selling them anymore

February 28, 2019

Good quality

Though I did really like this jacket, it was a bit longer than it was in the picture and was not as soft as expected but it is very warm and high quality.

February 26, 2019

Wish it were quarter zip

Best top ever. Soft, warm, beautiful, functional. The top part of the fabric backing for the snap closure scratches/chafes/irritates the underside of my chin so I can’t wear it snapped closed. The full zip jacket doesn’t have this problem but doesn’t come in as many amazing colors.

February 25, 2019

New Design is not good

I have 6 of these pullovers from years past. Obviously I love them....I live in the mountains and live in the re-tool pullovers all the cold winter, just alternating my 6 colors. I bought my 7th one a month ago in the teal color, and found that the design has changed quite a bit, and not for the better. Overall it's now a bit larger, has longe... Read Morer sleeves, and is longer at the bottom. Those are actually GOOD changes, in my opinion. I had always felt that this top was a bit small. I'm typically a small to medium, but I ended up buying a Large in all my tops because they are more comfortable and a bit longer on the bottom. So the new large cut solves that problem. What I'm disappointed in is the disappearance of the rolled edging on the bottom of the sleeves and the bottom hem. The very nice looking small, turned back contrast edging is gone, and it's now just a turned back flat hem, so the sleeves seem sloppy at the bottom now, and the bottom hem looks terrible and kind of baggy looking, and doesn't hang right. The front curves down a bit longer at an angle and also looks sloppy, and the sides seem pulled up a bit compared to the front, and overall, when wearing it the top just doesn't look nearly as neat and pulled together as the old design did. Very very VERY disappointing because this used to be such a lovely top that looked really stylish while it was keeping you warm. I can't imagine why Patagonia changed the design as it did but I hope they will change it back! I'd advise trying these on before deciding on a size. I tried on two of the same size and they were substantially different and seemed like different sizes. Since I'm asked to recommend (or not) the top, I still recommend it for its warmth and presumed continuing longevity, as these tops wash beautifully and stay nice looking even after dozens of washes.

February 25, 2019

My New Fav Pullover!

This is my first Re-tool fleece pullover and I love everything about it! I am typically between a M and L with tops and purchased the Large. The medium fit snug, if you want a tighter fit. I found it too be a little too short in the front & back for my height. I'm 5'9" and 150 lbs. slimmer up top. The large fits loose, but not ba... Read Moreggy and the extra length is what I prefer. The slim fit keeps it more feminine looking. I bought the Smoky Violet color and it is beautiful. Will definitely buy more next season. Really great quality & it doesn't get too hot. #patagoniarocks

February 25, 2019

What Have You Done ?

I own several (like 10) Re-tool Snap T's, and love them. I just purchased a new one on sale and I'm very disappointed. You changed the thickness of the material--it's not as warm. I had to put a t shirt on underneath it. You removed the binding from the sleeve cuffs and bottom of shirt. WHY? You cheapened it. Not only that, but the r... Read Moreibbon with the snaps at the neckline is stiff now and pokes me in the face. You must have saved a lot of money, but the retail price is still the same.

February 23, 2019

Thinner than the last model- sending back

I purchased my first re-tool pullover last year and I love it so much! I ignored the reviews and ordered one of the pullovers from this year to check it out for myself. So disappointed! I concur with the other reviewers- feels thinner and cheaper than the old model/not worth the $. The one I bought last year feels so much warmer and is just more co... Read Moremfortable. If the old model came back I would buy another in a heartbeat.

February 23, 2019

Bring back the old construction!

Please go back to the old construction! I’ve been a Patagonia customer for decades and I am extremely disappointed with the horrible quality of the re-tool this season. The fabric is thin and cheap and the fit is way off. Don’t mess with something that works, your customers are too smart for that.

February 22, 2019

Bring back original design

Love these sweaters, I own at least 5 of the older versions... So needless to say I was very disappointed to learn that many less than appealing design changes had been made to my favorite go-to, trusty old sweater. The sleeve and bottom trim is all wrong and feels cheap. Bring back the cording edges! Also fit is also on the smaller side. Not sure ... Read Morewhat is up with Patagonia lately, but be consistent with sizing!

February 21, 2019

Runs small, super comfy

I'm pretty new to Patagonia, but IMO this runs super small. I'm 5'6" and 145, and comfortably fit a size S in the Retro Pile Fleece, but I sized up to M for this and am so glad I did! Was hoping for more of a relaxed fit, so I even wish I had tried the L, but I'm going to keep the M. The kangaroo pocket keeps it from lookin... Read Moreg too bulky. I do wish the collar and pocket weren't so weirdly stiff, but I love the color pop. Also- it is light, so maybe that's why some think it feels cheap, but it really is super warm and soft when on. I love it!!

February 21, 2019

Go-to Fleece

I have this Pullover in Smoky Violet and love it! It does run small. I ordered an XL and I'm 5''9. It fits great because it's loose and long. I recommend sizing up 1-2 sizes. This also has a pocket which is amazing. Really soft. I'm a big fan of my Los Gatos fleece; which seems softer. But this one is less claustrophobic fe... Read Moreeling, so if you want it for exercise- I recommend!

February 19, 2019

Too Short

I want to love this pullover but I’m disappointed. It’s too short. I’m 5’6” and it is a weird fit. I’ve never dried it so it did not shrink. I even sized up.

February 18, 2019

Bring back the old design!

I LOVED this item before they changed the design. The old design was shorter in length and was hemmed in around the bottom. Patagonia has changed all the items in the re-tool series and for the life of me I cannot understand why! This piece is now the same as all of their other pieces. Not unique at all. All of their zip ups and pullovers are start... Read Moreing to look exactly the same among all styles. The retool pullover quality has also suffered and this goes for the retool vest as well which known many of. PATAGONIA, please make the old design available again for thos of us who are petite with a shorter torso. We need just ONE item with some variation! ALL of your womens pullovers hang low with the same style!

February 16, 2019

Very happy with this purchase

I have been in love with this sweater since I first put it on. It's not bulky, clean lines and it keeps me warm.

February 14, 2019

Liked... at first

I LOVED this when I first saw it online. After purchasing, I also really liked it. But after wearing it a few times, I found it pretty uncomfortable. The inside lining is an uncomfortable mesh that is scratchy and does not feel good at all against my skin. I rarely choose to wear it for this reason, and wouldn't strongly recommend it.

February 10, 2019

The re-tooled Re-Tool has pros and cons

I love the old re-tool for its slouchy comfort. There are some things to really like about this new version. One, it is styled without the band at the hem so in theory it looks slimmer. The problem is that it has a narrower fit thru the torso and shoulders, so it rides up, which pretty much negates the longer length (at least for me, and I’m 5’3”).... Read More The pockets are definitely better and do not add as much volume in the belly area. It also seems a bit thinner, which for me is great since I like to wear it indoors. Overall, there is a lot to like. However, I had to go up a size from my usual to get the right fit in the length. So bear that in mind, since it is advertised as a slim fit. Love the new 2019 spring colors though!

February 2, 2019

Love the old re-tool

I have 2 re-tool fleeces that are 2 and 4 years old. While the fit is always a little weird for these they are soft, cozy, and extremely comfortable. I wear both of mine a ton and love them. I was in my local Patagonia store yesterday and was planning to get one for my mom. The new ones are not fuzzy on the inside, just the outside, which means the... Read Morey are significantly thinner and not nearly as comfortable. I also noticed the front collar area was really stiff and scratchy. The fit is also strange (as usual for these). Medium was tight across the shoulders and not long enough. The large was HUGE and really baggy at the bottom. All in all I decided not to get the current design. Hopefully the next round will be better. I am a Patagonia lover through and through so I will definitely give it another shot when new ones come out.

January 14, 2019

LOVE this sweater!

This is my favorite Patagonia sweater -- love the fit and the colors and how warm it keeps me. And I especially love that it comes from a factory which is Fair-Trade certified. Patagonia is awesome.

January 14, 2019

nice and warm, love the pockets

This fleece pullover is nice and warm. I love the pockets, which don't add to bulk or contribute to an unflattering fit. However, the snaps at the neckline are curiously hard to snap, but left unsnapped, the ribbon finishing tends to poke into my shin

January 7, 2019

Worst jacket ever

This is most certainly one of the worst jackets I have ever bought. I got it as a Christmas present but was extremely disappointed with quality. This jacket has a kind of cheap feel to it. The fabric does not seem well made and is almost scratchy on the inside. It is not very flattering and adds extra bulk. I was highly disappointed and hope for be... Read Moretter products in the future.

January 4, 2019

Sadly it shrunk

I received this in a medium as a gift. Loved it until it was washed and it shrunk 2 sizes. Trying to exchange it for another. Will try washing in cold and hanging to dry.

December 29, 2018

Sue

Bought last year's Re-Tool for my 17 year old daughter and she loved it so I purchased another color for her this year. The fit is off on this redesigned Re-Tool. Very snug in the shoulders and yet too baggy and big at the waist and hips. Not flattering at all. Please go back to the previous design/fit........it was SO much better. Why change ... Read Morea good thing?

December 29, 2018

Retool Snap Fleece

Love, love this Christmas gift! I usually wear a small but received a medium and it fits perfectly! Extremely comfortable...super warm....color is a very nice blue with navy accent. The longer length is also very nice as it can be worn with leggings. I think I need to order more???

December 27, 2018

I love this pullover

Super soft and high quality. It is so comfortable! This item does run a bit small. I am 5'5" and 115 lbs and need a small in this when I'm normally an XS.

December 27, 2018

Fit much improved!

Thanks for improving the fit of the retool! The longer length is a welcome change from previous versions of this fleece that were a bit too short and at times came up a little too high during activity. I love the material, which doesn't seem to have changed, and am really truly loving the fit. Great colors this season, too! I'm loving the... Read More more neutral shades as opposed to the way too bright pastels of the last few seasons. Thank you!

December 26, 2018

IN LOVE

I have no idea what these other people are complaining about. This fleece is insanely soft and so warm. I’m 5’10” and typically wear medium in everything and sometimes have to suffer too short sleeves. These sleeves are nice and long! I actually wish I went a size down, it’s a little too baggy on me. If you want a fleece pullover this one is compar... Read Moreable to Patagonia’s for sure.

December 25, 2018

Perfect

This is the perfect jacket! Slim fit, cozy and very cute! I’m 5’0, 110lbs and purchased an XS.

December 24, 2018

big fan

I got this sweater about a year ago and it is still incredibly soft! I really enjoy the kangaroo pocket, and though it isn't windproof, it keeps me cozy. I'm 5'4 and 110 pounds (mostly muscle; I'm pretty small) and the xs size fits well. this piece is good for layering when on a hike, or just wearing around town or even at home ... Read Moreif you get too chilly. I have a few friends with the same sweater, and they love it as well. pricey, yes, but worth it for the quality, warmth, and fair-trade guarantee.

December 23, 2018

Great base layer/shirt

I love it the because it is so soft the way i wear it is to wear with out anything under it as a Base layer/shirt i don't even wear a bra because i hate them and this hides everything. wearing it like this is perfect for i class i will be comfy all day. i have bought 6 now so i can wear them everyday out of the week if i want to. i also wear i... Read Moret like this to hike/run or any out door activity when it is cooler and when it is to cold i can layer a jacket or coat on top love it.

December 18, 2018

Super Soft and Comfy!

My son recently purchased this as a gift for me and I couldn't be more happy with this fleece pullover! I am 5'6" tall with average build and a medium fits me perfectly. Let me just say WOW, super soft and comfy. I don't want to take it off! Have not washed it yet, but don't anticipate any problems. Well done Patagonia!

December 17, 2018

Longer length and cozier than ever

Very happy with the redesign of this pullover. The length is a bit longer which is great! The pullover has a nicer feel than in years past and is not as boxy. My only complaint is that the colors are bland. I got a white which was my first choice, but would like to buy more however there are just no nice colors like in years past (rose red, dark pu... Read Morerple, emerald green). For reference I’m 5’5, 130lbs and purchased a medium because I wanted it loose but would normally purchase items like this in a small.

December 16, 2018

Disappointed

Patagonia...PLEASE go back to the old style!! Look at reviews saying to “go back to the old” lots of likes on those comments! SO disappointed with the change, really wanted to add more to my collection....not happening with this style!

December 14, 2018

Not warm

I purchased this pullover because it appeared to have the 2 things I was looking for in a fleece-1/4 zip and POCKETS! (which are pretty challenging to find in a lot of women's fleeces) Unfortunately in order to keep me warm I needed multiple layers underneath, it didn't break the wind at all. The sleeves were also disappointingly short. I... Read More wouldn't buy this again nor would I recommend it to anyone else.

December 11, 2018

Great colors and feel but....

I was excited to purchase this last year. I am 5' 8", average/semi-athletic build and usually float b/t a M and a L. This definitely runs small, so I bought the L. I'm fairly happy with the purchase, but for someone of my height or taller, it's a tad short for my torso. The L is also bulky/billowy in the front, not solely due to... Read More the pocket (which is awesome!) but the overall design.

December 10, 2018

Love the slim fit and look

I'm a very petite woman, and I was thrilled to find that Patagonia produced products in XXS! The fit is slimming and stylish (especially for a fleece) and the material is plush and warm. My only complaint is that it took a while for the fabric to stop shedding on all my clothes.

December 10, 2018

Love the new retool

I'm a huge retool fan and own several. The new cut is perfect! Finally I have a Patagonia I can wear with skinny jeans that is just long and slim enough (though not tight) to be both stylish and comfortable. I can wear this to work--skinny jeans, boots, scarf and my retool. I'm a happy girl! I'm a small in the synchilla and always a ... Read Moremedium in the retool.

December 4, 2018

Fitting

Super cozy and thickest of all the casual fleece. Doesn't seem to pill on the outside which is why I got it. I wanted a fleece that kept it's integrity longer than standard fleece. My favorite part is the kangaroo pocket. There's no excuse for the synchilla not to have one. I shouldn't compare the two because they're so dif... Read Moreferent but it's hard not to. I love the aspects of this fleece; stays looking good with a huge pocket, but I think I prefer the baggy look of the synchilla. Due to that I think I should've ordered two sizes up. I'm an XS in t-shirts but a S in outerwear yet I feel like a medium would've suited me better. I'm 5'6" and ~122lbs and bought the S. It's definitely meant to look fitted so it seems more dressed up than their other fleece. The S fits just fine however, if you like the slim look. If anything the sleeves could've been slightly longer. Definitely size up atleast one size even if you want it slim. I was so devastated when the tidal teal with beryl green sold out. Please please bring it back!

November 29, 2018

Please go back to the old style

This fit just doesn’t go the same as last years. I loved my black one from last year. The curved pockets and fleece lined hems worked SO much better at keeping the cold out. This new style seems lesser quality and less efficient. Please consider going back to the old style, or offering it as an alternative option. I loved the old style and wanted t... Read Moreo add more to my collection, but I will have to pass on the new style :( are any of the old style still available for purchase??

November 24, 2018

Love it!

I recently bought the retool and I love it it fits me perfectly and is so soft and comfortable.

November 12, 2018

Can't fit anymore!

I owned re tools for years and wanted an all black one. Bought the "new style" and it sucks! It is way more slim and tight fitting, which I do not like, and it is much smaller in the chest. For someone who is a 38DD, this jacket no longer fits me in the chest. The longer length is great, even though its barely noticeable, but the fact tha... Read Moret it is made tighter in the abdomen and chest now ruin everything for me. Anyone know where I can buy an old style re tool?! Also.. why don't you even make your womens clothes in XXL? thats upsetting.

November 10, 2018

Amazing

I purchased this last year and i’ve been wearing it nonstop. It looks brand new still after many washes also. Super warm and comfortable and goes with everything. High quality stuff and honestly worth the investment!! TIP~ if you want a bit of a looser fit go for a size up because they are a little snug. For reference, I am about 5’7 and rather ski... Read Morenny and got a M.

October 20, 2018

Please Return to Original Design!

Purchased an XS because I LIVE in my Mogul Blue retool Snap T, which is the same size. This new design is thinner, shorter, tighter around the waist and wrists, AND a has a shorter, stiffer collar. My Mogul Blue fleece (old design) is beautiful and keeps me warm while being comfortable! This new one looks ok, but I almost don’t want to wear it beca... Read Moreuse of the terrible fit. For reference, I am 110 lbs, 5’5”, and wear a 32B. Please, Patagonia, go back to the old design!

October 20, 2018

It wasn’t broken, so why’d you fix it?

Re-tools have been my favorite Patagonia item for years. I bought my first 10(?) years ago and it’s still going strong. I’ve added a new one every other year or so, and at this point it’s become part of my winter uniform. This year, I thought it was time to add one in a neutral color (or, in other words, I wanted one that I could get away with wear... Read Moreing at work)... the updated style is a total miss. Not at all impressed. Glad I went to a store to see colors in person and was able to try on before buying. This is the second time in recent years that Patagonia has updated one of my favorites (seemingly for no reason!) and both times I’ve been super disappointed. General fit is fine/TTS, but sleeves are all wrong, the quality of the fleece is much lower, and it just did not feel the same as my older ones. Please go back to the old style!

October 7, 2018

Collar is crooked

I really wanted to love this fleece. However the collar laid unevenly and drove me nuts. Also sleeves too short. I was expecting to feel comfy and cozy and I just felt stiff and uncomfortable. Kept wanting to tug it down because length felt too short. I am petite 5’3” 105 lbs so was very surprised when the XS was too small.

October 3, 2018

Uncomfortable front pocket!

The fit is good and I like the material, but the kangaroo pocket is uncomfortable in terms of the angle your hands/arms sit in it and the lining of the pocket is not insulated. The pocket ruins it for me. I’m so sad, this is the first Patagonia product I have been unhappy with.

September 29, 2018

Prefer the original retool!

Am a LONGTIME customer who has a closet full of your clothes. Bought the revised retool recently and returned it because the fit is now too loose and the fabric is thinner. I am built like an Olympic ice skater who is 5'2" 100 pounds and the original retool in xxs has provided me with the perfect fit and comfort I love. The revised is not... Read Morehing like the original. After I returned the revised retool, I went online and purchased practically every color of the original retool in an xxs. I now can keep warm for the rest of my life. Glad I did this. Patagonia: please remember that some of your customers are like me, thin and athletic, and like some fitted garments. Thank you!!!

September 22, 2018

Great, but It Sheds!

Pros: The slim fit is flattering. The pockets don't bulge or puff out. love the color (I got white with beige accents). The fabric is so soft! It's warm enough, yet very breathable. Can wear it with a t-shirt underneath, or just on its own. Overall, it looks fantastic! Cons: The main reason I'm giving this 3 stars, and returning thi... Read Mores fleece, is because it sheds so much! At first I figured it was because it's new, but I've since washed it three times and it still sheds terribly. It keeps up with my dogs' hair. And since I have the white fleece, I can't wear it with black leggings or they're covered in tiny white strands. Even worse, my car has a black interior and my fleece covered the dashboard, seats, carpet, and got in the air vents. As much as I love this fleece, I don't enjoy wearing it because the mess it leaves behind and because I find myself coughing constantly whenever I'm wearing it. The other slight downside to this fleece is it hardly blocks the wind. Overall, I'm returning this because I didn't expect this expensive of a fleece to be made so poorly.

September 14, 2018

Thinner then previous ones, but still love.

I had to buy one since it was a new fit all together. To me this version is thinner but still very warm. This one might be easier to wear I would get too warm in the other one. The over all fit of this is fantastic. It's more slim fit then previous versions I have one from 2017 dont know what season, but it is thicker, with the bulkier pocket ... Read Moreand curved edges. This pocket it not as bulky, doesnt puff out like the previous version. I also love the added length. I got a size M and it fits nice enough to be able to fit a tshirt under. I also have a M in my other both in black. I would also say the color is not as saturated that's probably due to it not being the same thickness. But Over all I'm pleased. I would say get one. I'm 5'4 137lbs 34B. If that helps. Also,Not complaining just saying, love them both for different reasons.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches