Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Re-Tool Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 335 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Re-Tool Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

4.4/5
True To Size
September 8, 2021

Hear me out

The place I work at has a lost and found section and this was there for a good year. I got the okay to look through a bag of used clothes and found this bad boy!! I was so excited! I love Patagonia for it's mission and how it's made to last so I love finding them thrifted. In the better sweater I am a true size small so I was worried this... Read More wouldn't fit since the one I found is a size medium, but it fits so well! It's not too oversized and I am not swimming in it. I think even if you go a size, up it shouldn't be too bad.

September 7, 2021

Great fleece pullover!

Super soft fleece and very comfortable. Can't wait for more fall weather to wear this.

July 23, 2021

Warm and Cozy Retool Fleece!

The Patagonia Retool fleece is the most well made, cozy and comfortable fleece! Great next to skin feel! Would love to see Patagonia make the Retool Fleece as a jacket again (only with zipper pockets this time) Also I would really love to see Patagonia make the Retool Fleece Pullover in Marble Pink with Electric Blue or Teal accent trim !!!

May 13, 2021

Favorite fleece

This is my third Re-Tool fleece, and I love it. I started with the Large because my full zip fleece is tight in the arms, but found I was swimming in it. I exchanged for a medium, and am much happier.

May 13, 2021

Very warm and comfy

This is a little bulky and I like that about it. It has a great pocket in front for hands and is long enough with a looser-type bottom to fit comfortably at the hips.

May 6, 2021

Super warm

Great sweater, very warm, great with jeans or khakis.

April 7, 2021

Nice

Love it!

March 24, 2021

Love

I got a large to fit my long arms. Its a bit bigger in the body bc of this.

March 23, 2021

really warm!

it is very warm and it is super comfy. It also fits true to size and has multiple pockets great for hiking.

March 12, 2021

Super comfy

This is my favorite product from Patagonia. I received one as a gift many years ago and its still good as new. I bought this one because I liked the color. These wash beautifully and are so very warm and comfortable. I would recommend buying in every color

March 6, 2021

Great pullover but size up!

Love the softness and light weight warmth but if you want to wear over anything but a very light T-shirt and you want to be comfortable, definitely size up. Not sure why these are cut so slim!

March 6, 2021

Very Nice Fleece

Purchased as a gift for wife and the fit is perfect. Hard to make a bad purchase with Patagonia. Looks great on her.

March 1, 2021

Warm and soft

This is my favorite Patagonia product and I buy one or two every season. I am 5'1, 140 lb and the small fits perfectly, even the sleeves are not too long. Really warm and comfy when there is no wind. Highly recommended.

February 24, 2021

Love this so much

Its a perfect fit. I love it! I wear it a lot. Its super soft and cozy. I am 5 ft and got an xxs.

February 23, 2021

My new favorite!

I bought this in an XS knowing I would wear it as a fitted layer- over a thin tshirt or base layer and under a jacket if needed. I was worried it might be too tight across my hips because Ive had that issue in the past but It is perfect! Its soft and warm and is has now new favorite. . Note- its slightly more fitted than the Better Sweater so if yo... Read Moreu like the way your better sweater fits, you might consider sizing up.

February 12, 2021

Sized up for a more "boxy" fit

I'm 5'4 and weight 123 lb and I bought a M based on the reviews, and I'm glad I did. I think S would have fit me but I wanted it to be more comfortable and be able to wear a thin long sleeve inside. Also I have wide shoulders.

February 8, 2021

Perfect

Material is so soft & it is really warm, perfect for adding a layer.

January 30, 2021

Super warm and cozy!

Love this fleece! After buying several for my kids over the years, I bit the bullet and treated myself to this. It is perfect for walking the dog in all kinds of weather and fits under my winter coat. In the warmer weather I will wear it instead of a jacket. Great quality and well worth it!

January 28, 2021

Comfy but not totally what I expected

Its a nice pullover but I definitely expected it to be a lot more soft. I was kind of disappointed but still nice.

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2021

We're sorry to hear that this did not live up to expectations! While we do consider this fleece to be soft, maybe you were looking for something a bit more plush. If that's the case, we'd recommend checking out the [Women's Los Gatos Hooded Fleece Pullover](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-los-gatos-hooded-fleece-pullover/25245.html?dwvar_25245_color=NGRY&cgid=root).

January 21, 2021

COZY

This was my first patagonia clothing. I am typically a medium. My husband had ordered a medium and we had to exchange because the sleeves were too short. The large fits me great, I am 5'9 its soft but not too soft and very warm.

January 19, 2021

The best

I have not had a chance to wear this yet however I own three others. These are wonderful last forever look fabulous over very lightweight yet extremely warm. My absolute Patagonia favorite pull over.

January 9, 2021

My first one & I am hooked!

I have wanted one of these forever. I'm 5'10, 175 lbs - size 12. I have always thought patagonia ran a bit small/short - so I've been scared to spend the money. I'm so glad I did! The xl fits with some room which I love - It is so soft, the pockets are deep and amazing and it's warm. I want ten more. TY Patagonia!

January 8, 2021

Super Warm and beautiful colors

I already have two of these fleeces. One of them I have washed for years and actually looks almost exactly the same as my new one. I liked them so much this Christmas I purchased one for a friend and bought 3 more for myself. They are warm, comfortable, soft, love the front pocket and the colors available are all very pretty and that is why I bough... Read Moret 3 more......beige, taupe and grey.

January 8, 2021

Love it, but size up!

When it comes to women's sizing I am all over the place. I have a very disproportional chest (34i) compared to the rest of my body (5'3 140lbs), which makes top shopping of any kind a nightmare. With that being said, I am typically a medium and after reading other reviews I decided to go with my usual size. Because it is more fitted/tailo... Read Morered, as is common with women's outerwear, I ended up needing to size up the large and now it is slightly oversized, which is what I wanted, and SUPER cozy. I absolutely think it is worth the money and I love my fleece a lot, but if you're in-between sizes I would definitely say that you should size up!

January 8, 2021

Fleece

This was a gift for my daughter, and a repeat of a smaller size she had in the past. She loves it. Medium is a bit roomy on her as she's very slender, but 5'4 and still growing.

January 5, 2021

Super warm

Nice fit and warm love it

January 5, 2021

Excellent

Product is perfect and beautiful

January 3, 2021

Comfortable

Comfortable and sleek.

January 2, 2021

Perfect

Purchased for daughter for Christmas. She is a sophomore in college and asked for this specifically. She loves it, the color, the fit, says its perfect. It is definitely a fitted top, and looks good. Its a warm top, good for layering on top of leggings or jeans. This is a good staple.

December 29, 2020

Very Warm, Too Big

I bought a medium, as most reviews say it runs sort of small. I should have gotten a small. I have a short/medium length torso, so it was too long along with baggy. On the bright side, just a thin long sleeve underneath will provide enough heat for 20-30 degrees.

December 28, 2020

So cute and well made

Warm and cozy. Very soft.

December 27, 2020

Was a gift

Bought this for my daughter and bought xxl because thats what was left in the color she wanted. It fits her perfectly and she wears 8/10. These jackets run small but are nice and seem warm.

December 26, 2020

Nice and warm

This was the exact color and fit expected. Good quality, comfortable and warm.

December 25, 2020

Warm & comfy

This is a great fleece. I have two now. This one is a slimmer cut than the one I got a few years ago and I like having both cuts. They are very warm.

December 23, 2020

Different

This pullover is not as thick and warm as the previous versions I own. Not a fan.

December 11, 2020

Cozy

Have worn it this fall in 30 to 40° weather while hiking. Comfortable and if you are going to layer a lot underneath may want a size up. I wore a long sleeve wool t-shirt underneath.

December 7, 2020

Used to be my Favorite item of clothing (warning)

If you loved the old version(s) Don't Buy This One. The quality and cut are different. I have 6 of these that I live in - hiking, working from home, even sleeping. They were the best, bought 2 more, but now: -- sleeves run long -- cuffs are loose -- material is thinner -- neck/collar is stiff. Not the awesome cozy quality of Patagonia, sadly.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2021

We are so sorry to hear that the revisions on this are no longer working for you and we are thankful for that feedback. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the new ones back if you decide you don't want to hang onto them.

December 7, 2020

Second time buying same pullover

Bought a size M a few years ago and it was always a bit small for me. After 2 little kids I ended up getting a size L. Fits much more comfortable

December 7, 2020

Very comfy

Nice look, comfortable fit, and stylish.

December 6, 2020

Warm but size runs a bit small

I really like this pull-on but unfortunately, I had to return it, as the XS doesn't fit well in the waist area. S is a bit too big.

December 5, 2020

Warm and cozy

I am 81 years old and being warm on cold days can be a challenge when Im not outside being active. The re tool keeps me very comfortable in my house of 65 degrees.

December 5, 2020

Super Warm and Comfy!!

These are my favorite Fleeces and my 3 Daughters love them too!! I try to buy them when there is a great sale which makes it even better!!

December 5, 2020

Super warm and comfy!

My daughter loves her new fleece! It keeps her warm during her school day and transitions right to the outdoors. It is a not boxy but not too tight either. Beautiful blue color!!

December 4, 2020

Great quality

Dense and warm. Worth the money. Very soft

December 4, 2020

Love love love

I absolutely love my re-tool. I have a couple of them now and I wear them all the time. Im 54 and 140lbs and usually wear a size small or medium. I got a large because I wanted it to be loose. I would totally recommend this to anyone.

December 2, 2020

Love it

In the previous design of this I always had to buy a large because the arms were so short- with the new design a medium-my normal sweatshirt size- would be perfect! This new design is a lot less boxy as well! Just for reference- Im 52 - 26 waist, 35 hips, 140#- normally wear a small in tee shirt and medium sweatshirt.

November 19, 2020

Initial Opinion

As a first-time Patagonia buyer, I did not know what to expect from the sizing and fabric. I am small in all shirts/sweatshirts and assumed I would be the same for this. I am also 5'3 and 115 lbs. I found it hard to get over my head and was a bit disappointed when realizing the little chest pocket does not actually open. The pocket near the be... Read Morelly button is one big pocket for those of you who are curious. I understand that this is labeled as a slim fit and is supposed to be tighter than a regular fit, I was able to put it over a shirt and sweatshirt without any problem though. I also found the 4 button-up part to be a bit uncomfortable around my neck. I would buy again but might buy a medium for more room and easier removal of the sweatshirt. It is also the perfect arm length and torso length. I ordered on a Friday and received on a Wednesday and it has kept me warm throughout the mid-40-degree weather.

November 7, 2020

Perfect

I returned a Synchilla snap T pullover and chose this instead and am happy with the switch. The snap T felt bulky even in an extra S and was not as soft and cozy as this one. Also, the snap T synchilla didn't have pockets. The shape and fit of this fleece worked better for me. It's roomy, but not baggy. I wear it alone on warmer days, und... Read Moreer a shell when it's colder and just around the house. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

November 5, 2020

Runs Small, otherwise amazing!

I love my pullover! Soft, warm and the color is beautiful. Only drawback is sizing. I usually wear a medium and had to size up to an XL and I still can't wear it with leggings because of how short it is. I would definitely recommend, just size up!

October 28, 2020

So comfy

Love this fleece. Its my second retool snap t pullover because I loved the first one so much! Love that they changed the hip seam so it lies flat, way more flattering fit now compared to the old style. My cat loves snuggling in it too!

October 17, 2020

Different fit than past years

I love this product, but it is longer and slimmer than years past. I like the old style better any chance you could have 2 different fits? Slim and Casual.

Response from Patagonia
December 4, 2020

Hey there, right now this is the only fit this is being made in; however, we will change fit periodically based off our reviewers comments, our ambassadors feedback, etc. When an item has been revised, the style number will change.

October 7, 2020

Really miss the old version of this pullover!

I do not like this new version of the re-tool pullover. First, it's longer and more slim fitting than the original, and the cuffs have no gathering or elastic. This means I have to size up to get the right fit thru the body, but then the arms are too long. Second, the fleece is not nearly as plush or warm as the original. So now I feel like I&... Read More#x27;m wearing a misshapen garment that is supposed to keep me warm but fails to do so. I have no idea why Patagonia changed to the newer version. The old version was a bit wider thru the body, which made for much easier layering, had a nice elasticized waist and cuffs, and the collar fit better too. Sure wish you would bring back the original, Patagonia!!! This new version is just not up to snuff!!

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2020

Thanks for your thoughtful and detailed feedback, Amy! Our design team really appreciate it. The Re-Tool "slim" fit fleece pullover was redesigned in 2018. We recommend you take a look at our Retro Pile Marsupial, Lightweight Better Sweater Marsupial, and Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Pullover. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions. We're happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

September 20, 2020

Perfect for fall in Alaska!

I recently ordered one of these pullovers and they are fantastic! I frequently wear it while walking my dogs and it keeps me nice and warm on chilly Alaska evenings!

September 16, 2020

Perfect!

It's embarrassing how many of these I have but the spoiled brat in me may never have enough! I love their comfort and versatile looks.

September 15, 2020

Cozy and warm

If I have to get out of bed, its usually wearing one of my many re-tool fleeces. Love love love.

September 14, 2020

Snug and Cozy

Got this for my wife she said it was snug but cozy. Very soft and warm. She loves that she can wear when relaxing casual or a little more dressy. Looks fantastic

September 9, 2020

Wonderful product

The color is assume, the fit is perfect and comfortable.

September 9, 2020

Super soft

Not too baggy, not too fitted. Fuzzy and soft. Its very warm. Looking forward to wearing it during cooler temp.

September 9, 2020

Always a favorite

I have three of these! Theyre that great. Recently, Patagonia redid their sizing as Ive always been a medium, but this time had to reorder a small, which is how the medium used to fit, but they are offering free exchanges. Same quality as expected. Great layering piece. I live in them!

September 8, 2020

Perfect Pull-over

I ordered a medium, which fit, but will be exchanging for a large - I like to layer and for things to be a little bit looser.

September 8, 2020

Nice casual sweatshirt

I really like this sweatshirt, it's warm and soft but it's a little bigger than I had expected. I tend to like my sweatshirts fitted though so if you're just looking for a regular fit this is probably fine. It's a little longer than I had expected too. But I will definitely be wearing it this fall and winter because it is so coz... Read Morey.

September 8, 2020

Great new colors, so soft!

I have a couple of the Re-Tool fleeces and i like the new color schemes which seem to be a bit more modern than past. The fit is slim so after COVID i bought a Medium instead of my usual small. Good choice as it is fitted.

September 8, 2020

Super comfy, soft and warm

I love my new pullover. I will definitely get it in different colors.

September 7, 2020

Cozy but lightweight Fleece

Runs a bit small. Lightweight but warm fleece. Love the pocket and collar details.

September 6, 2020

Super comfy

Bought this for my wife, she loves it. Super warm and comfy!

September 6, 2020

Beautiful and warm

Because this is the Most Useful piece of clothing that I have from Patagonia (and I have a LOT ) I check out the new colors every year and ALWAYS find another one I can't live without. The Snap T has kept me warm and wind proof with a bit of help from mid weight Pat Undies while photographing Polar Bears and alone on trips to the grocery store... Read More. Love the Kangaroo pouch pocket too.

September 6, 2020

Order up for layering

Love this fleece. So cozy for Fall nights on the ocean and early morning hikes. Im usually a small in Patagonia but would recommend sizing up in this if you want room to layer.

September 4, 2020

Soft

Beautiful shirt. Love the feel. Keeps me warm.

September 4, 2020

Cozy

I have a few of these pullovers and love them. Tried a Medium this time because large sizing is 10-12. I am normally a 6. The medium is way too snug. Just uncomfortable. Back to the Large.

September 4, 2020

Waiting for it to get cool enough to wear.

Right now in Bluff, UT it is too warm to wear. I look forward to the soft warm fleece when it cools off.

September 3, 2020

So soft!

I bought this for my daughter in law. It runs small but otherwise looks great! I bought this a couple of sizes larger than she normally wears and the larger size looks great.

September 3, 2020

Exactly What I Wanted

I bought this pullover on a whim after purchasing other Patagonia products and it did not disappoint! The colors are true to the pictures and the fit is perfect for me. I am able to wear a T- Shirt or even long sleeve shirt under it easily. Im excited for cooler weather to be able to wear this even more!

September 3, 2020

Perfect fleece

I love this fleece, itll be a staple this winter. It fits great (doesnt cling anywhere like some fleece do) and is long enough. The collar kind of sticks up, but I think with wear it will lay down.

September 2, 2020

Love it!

Love it! Replacement for almost exact one I purchased 7 years ago that I completely wore out with much use. My go to sweatshirt.

September 2, 2020

Super warm and comfy

Great to wear during the cold summer nights and perfect for any winter skiing or snowboarding. The quality is worth the money and the lifetime of the product is outstanding.

September 2, 2020

Size up for comfort!

I ordered the grey and coral colored fleece and I am in love! It manages to feel extremely soft and warm while not being bulky. I'm so excited to wear this around the campfire or on chilly morning/evening walks as fall gets close. I have a weird body that mostly fits in smalls but sometimes fits better in mediums so I was wary about the sizi... Read Moreng. Initially I was going to order a small but after reading reviews a lot of folks were saying these fleece sweaters run a little snug so I sized up to a medium. That was a good call! I'm 5'0 and 130 pounds and the medium is comfortably roomy so I can wear a few layers underneath. If I preferred a slim/more form-fitting fleece I feel like I could have still ordered a small but I like a little room in my sweaters unless they are a base layer.

September 2, 2020

great!

its super soft and warm!

September 2, 2020

Stylish & Cozy

I love the fit and style - the color wasnt good for me. Patagonia medium is perfect in everything I order

August 26, 2020

Most Worn Fleece

Absolutely love this fleece & it washes/dries so well unlike some other fleeces. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because like many Patagonia products, the sleeves run short which can be unideal in the cold weather months.

August 18, 2020

Not as warm as i expected it to be

Patagonia fleeces are known for being super warm, so I'm kind of disappointed that this didn't meet my expectations. The abdominal area is lined with mesh and the arms are lined with fleece. I did read that the material is thinner due to increased recycled materials, but I didn't know that could have an impact on the warmth? Also the... Read More medium was oddly a bit tighter than I expected to be, so I would definitely recommend sizing up

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2020

Hi Joyce, thank you so much for your feed back on the fit and warmth of the Women's Re-Tool Snap-T® Fleece Pullover. You might find that the [Women's Los Gatos 1/4-Zip Fleece](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-los-gatos-quarter-zip-fleece/25235.html?dwvar_25235_color=BURR&cgid=collection-high-pile-fleece-womens) will keep you warmer but still have that fluffy fleece feel.

August 12, 2020

Please bring back the full zip!

I have this fleece in the full zip version and love it! It is really warm and comfortable. I'm sad to see that you haven't brought the full zip version back this season. While I like a pullover, I like to wear this to work in the fall/spring and pulling something over my head isn't ideal. I hope you consider bringing it back again!

August 9, 2020

Favorite pullover

I love the Re-Tool fleece pullovers, and purchase a new one every year or so. I wear them all the time for work, hiking, snow shoeing, etc. My only complaint about the purchase is that the color is not true to the color shown. I bought the Elwood green that looks more sage on the website, but its more of a dark sea foam.

July 18, 2020

Great cut, warm

I am 5foot7 160lbs and the large fits great. I am between medium and large. This is a little longer and does well to block the wind from the Strait.

June 26, 2020

So comfy!

I love this fleece. Its super comfy and soft and I have pretty much lived in it since it arrived. I do wish it were a little bit more wind resistant, but otherwise, Im really pleased with this purchase!

June 21, 2020

Bad fabric

This sweater seemed like it was half as thick as my other re-tool pullover. I wanted something earlier, so I sent it back. The color was pretty, though!

June 20, 2020

Wear almost every day

I bought this jacket in the feather grey. The cut of this fleece is fitted. I golfed 9 holes in a misty rain and this fleece kept me warm and dry. Its not constricting and allows me to move comfortably. This fleece has replaced almost every sweater and spring jacket that I own.

June 19, 2020

Super Comfortable

I love these Re-tool Fleece Pullovers! This is about the fifth one I've bought! These are the perfect amount of warmth and comfort! I love the hand warmer kangaroo pouch too! So many beautiful colors to choose from! You can't go wrong with these!

June 19, 2020

My favorite!!

My favorite Patagonia Ive had!!! I ordered a Large since the last one I owned was a little snug and a Medium. So much more comfortable!! Recommend sizing up!!

June 18, 2020

Super comfy!

I had two other Patagonia pullovers like this and love them. The new blue color is beautiful!

June 17, 2020

It runs a little small

I'm also a tall lady (5'9") so buying online is always uncertain. I was a small in their jacks so I thought a small would fit as nicely. It's a little snug, which is fine. But I am sort of curious if the medium would have fit better.

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2020

Hi Rachel, please feel free to make an exchange if you need to size up. You're welcome to begin your return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

June 17, 2020

So comfy and warm

I love that I can wear it under a heavier coat for layering and its so comfortable that I wear it frequently. I bought 3 to alternate.

June 17, 2020

Quality and fit not as good as past years

I have always loved the fit, feel and quality of the re-tool snap-t fleece. This years model doesnt have the same fit, quality of the fleece is thinner. It doesnt have the same feel to it.

Response from Patagonia
June 30, 2020

We are sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you. We always want to ensure you're satisfied, so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

June 17, 2020

Super Comfy

I have no complaints on this item. Definitely a pullover to have in your closet.

June 17, 2020

I live in this fleece!

Possibly my favorite item I own, not just from Patagonia, but out of everything I own I wear this the most. It is so comfortable/cozy, and it fits just right. I want one in every color.

June 17, 2020

A warm hug

Love this fleece for cool spring nights by the fire pit.

June 17, 2020

Cutest Gift to GRAB FORY YOURSELF!

Saw a friend at work with the orange/auburn color and i HAD TO HAVE IT. So cozy and washes well in the machine. So many compliment for random people and it looks great against my dark skin.

May 11, 2020

Awesome all-around fleece

Super soft, comfortable fleece for everyday wear. Love the roomy kangaroo pocket, which adds to the overall cozy feel. The top of the collar could be a touch softer (the corner of the snap element is fairly stiff), but otherwise I wouldn't change anything. Great selection of colors!

April 25, 2020

Much thinner now

I bought one as a gift for my mom about two months ago, and she loved it so I decided by buy one for myself now. I was disappointed to find that my sweater is thinner and feels much less substantial than the one for my mom two months ago. Seems like the material changed and now the new versions feels way cheaper and probably not as warm. Fit and st... Read Moreyle is about the same.

Response from Patagonia
April 28, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that this isn't what you expected and we thank you for the feedback on that. We'd be happy to help with an exchange if you'd like to try something else or, you are more than welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back for a refund.

March 6, 2020

Cut/trim and detail changed

I owned one of these years ago and I absolutely loved it. I purchased a new one, not realizing you had changed the kangaroo pocket, fit and the trim on the cuffs, bottom of the hem around the waist, and on the kangaroo pocket itself. I also found the fabric to feel more stiff and less comfortable. I wish you would have kept this sweater the same as... Read More always. I am disappointed in the changes.

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2020

We are so sorry to hear about your disappointment with this and greatly appreciate you taking the time to express your feedback to us. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us, please feel welcome to do so.

March 5, 2020

Comfortable Style

I like being cozy, but one of my biggest struggles in the pursuit of coziness is feeling like a slob. This pullover was a surprising answer to that dilemma! The texture is lovely, and the coloring is perfect. I chose Feather Grey - Ink Black X-Dye w/Light Balsamic. It is a classy feeling color while also promoting visual comfort with its lack of j... Read Moreump-out-at-you hues. The kangaroo pocket actually fits a hot water bottle, but it also is a secure place for putting an iPhone with no fear of it falling out when you are moving about the house. There is a top pocket where I put some keys once, and one of them somehow got lost inside the sweatshirt...I think perhaps it snuck through the mesh lining. I was able to get it out without difficulty once I realized where it was. On the note of warmth, this pullover is somehow perfect. It is a little thick which naturally helps it hold in heat. But I felt like it really maintained my comfort level easily --almost instant warmth and lack of clammy overheating. Bottom line: If you want to feel perfectly warm and comfortable while also feminine, this is a great choice. I am 5'8" (with long arms to show for it) and 123lb.

February 29, 2020

Love color but miss old style

Have worn these forever- seriously 25 years plus. Miss the thickness of old fleece. They were way warmer before. I could literally wear a tank and a re-tool and be comfortable for climbing- take jacket off when day warms up and put it on for hike out at dusk. This is way lighter and more vented with weave- I wouldnt have minded so much if it wouldv... Read Moree stated that in the description for those of us long term buyers that felt we knew what we were getting. Decided to keep it because I love the color and it was on sale. Shoulder width seems more narrow than previous versions For those of us with more muscular shoulder arms. My daughter is a swimmer and I think she would struggle with this cut. I like the feminine cut near the waist on new version though- the old ones seemed more boxy.

February 27, 2020

Fabric changed

I am disappointed in the quality change. I purchased 2 during the web special and boy is there a difference in thickness. Bring back the old re-tools!!!

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2020

Hi Amy, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the new fabric! It was changed as we want it to have a higher percentage of recycled material. We understand if this change isn't for you so feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us if you haven't yet. Thanks so much for your review.

February 27, 2020

New style feels like a cheap knock-off...

I bought this from the Fall 2019 collection and I am very disappointed with the style & design changes. The fleece is thinner. The cut & fit feels different too, having way too much room in the underarm area now. The cuffs & bottom hem no longer have that contrasting piping. I miss the look of this, but I also miss the tighter fit aroun... Read Mored the wrists & bottom that this provided. The collar also seems stiffer, as it wont lay down flat and causes bunching around the neck when I do lay it flat. Feels like a cheap knock off at a designer price. I will be returning it.

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2020

We are sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you and we appreciate you taking the time to express your feedback. Please do feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us and we are happy to offer any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if you need it.

February 26, 2020

Durable, reliable fleece

I have two of the re-tool fleece and have not been disappointed. I brought one with me to work at the South Pole for 6 weeks and it not only kept me warm but it looks barely worn after 10 hour days, 6 day weeks working outside. The shoulders are still in great shape after having my bib straps rub on them every workday. The color is still vibrant. T... Read Morehe material is still consistent throughout. Both of my fleece have been worn on a variety of hiking and backpacking trips, and they have always been excellent for being outdoors on cooler days. Definitely recommend purchasing, you will not be disappointed.

February 22, 2020

Amazing fleece

This is my first fleece purchase from Patagonia and I couldn't be more pleased! This is the warmest, coziest thing I have ever put on my body and this is coming from a girl who throws back on her oversized sweatshirts and leggings the second I am able to. I know some other reviewers have said the material is not as thick or as warm as the olde... Read Morer version, but I am *almost* too warm wearing this without anything else underneath at around 60-65 degrees. And I am almost always cold! For reference, I am 5'1.5 112lbs w/ a slightly wider back from lifting and the XS fits perfectly. I usually like my sweatshirts a little oversized and almost bought a S, which would have been fine, but I'm glad I got the XS because having it fit right makes it even comfier. Might honestly buy another one right now!

February 22, 2020

Seems thin

I was disappointed with the quality of this pullover. I thought it would be regular fleece material but its kind of a velour material, not fleece. Also, like people have mentioned, the collar is very stiff and pokes my neck. Will try it out Bc I am tired of returning stuff. We will see.

February 15, 2020

New Re-Tool seems lower quality than previous versions

I didn't realize the Re-Tool design had changed, and I wasn't a fan of this iteration (I have four Re-Tools from over the last several years that I LOVE). The collar was stiff and wouldn't lay flat, and was shorter than years past so it didn't keep my neck as warm when buttoned up. The fleece seemed thinner and lower quality tha... Read Moren previous Re-Tool versions, so didn't know how the cuffs would hold up over time. It also wasn't as soft. I found the fit slightly slimmer than previous versions, but not enough to size up. I really debated about keeping it, but decided to return and hope the next version is better.

February 14, 2020

So cozy!

I ordered the raw linen color and absolutely love it!! I am 5’11” and 255, ordered the 2x, though this isn’t as slim fitting as the better sweater so I could probably get away with an xl. The only issue I had with it is the first time I wore it with a pair of jeans, some of the dye rubbed off on the hem of the fleece, but I used a little stain remo... Read Morever and it’s good as new. I love this fleece, if they made it into an adult pj onesie, I’d never take it off!! Just ordered it in the darker grey and contemplating the mint green shade. Love love love!

February 12, 2020

Thinner than they used to be

I purchased a re-tool about two years ago and I absolutely love it; it is so thick and soft. The one I just received today is much thinner than the last one I bought, and just does not feel as high-quality in construction or thickness of the material. I'll still keep it but the change in quality is disappointing, as my last fleece is my go-to ... Read Morefor super cold days. I don't think this "version" will match that warmth.

February 4, 2020

The most comfortable fleece

This is the softest fleece I've ever owned. I can work all day in this and lounge in it. Perfect for when you're feeling under the weather and need a snuggle. People comment on how soft it is. On top of that, color is rich and beautiful. It's well-made and uses sustainable materials. Sizing is normal; know that if you wear it consist... Read Moreently it will gently reshape to your curves.

January 26, 2020

My favorite fleece

Very high quality and super cozy.

January 9, 2020

Most useful sweater

This is my second Snap Pullover from Patagonia, and it is one of my favorites. I took a chance and got it in Raw Linen, but so far so good and easy to clean. My first sweater lasted me so many years and I look forward to how many years this will last me. Any Patagonia product I've had has been so durable and hands down best quality.

January 8, 2020

Shrunk

Have been admiring this jacket for months and finally my mother in law got it for me for Christmas and I washed it for the first time and didn’t dry it I let it hung and it shrunk! So disappointed!

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Cassandra! Thanks for your feedback, and we're very sorry to hear that your pullover shrunk. It sounds like you followed the care instructions, so you are definitely welcome to send that item back for a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

January 6, 2020

Does have slim fit

Does have slim fit

January 5, 2020

I loved this pullover it's

I loved this pullover it's so warm and comfortable, I only wore a thank top under it because I knew it was going to be warm. It fit perfect amd got it in the mail after 2 days.

January 4, 2020

Really comfy and warm

Really comfy and warm

January 4, 2020

Love it

Love it

January 3, 2020

Cozy and stylish

I'm typically always cold, and this pullover is so warm and soft! I love it and am thinking I need another color.

January 2, 2020

Soft and great fit

Fleece is soft and true to size, a bit fitted which made it more feminine-looking, got this for my mom for the holidays and she loved it! Great quality

January 1, 2020

Nice weight and fabric. This

Nice weight and fabric. This was a gift for my daughter. The size small looked too short in the length so I bought a medium. She’s petite, 5’2” and around 100 pounds. It’s a good fit. I would size up.

December 31, 2019

Excellent gift & customer service

My daughter loves her pull-over. I’m exceptionally grateful to the customer service department for everything they did to get the package delivered on Christmas Eve after what appears to be thievery on the Friday before. I will be shopping with you again.

December 30, 2019

Classic and Awesome

I purchased this as a gift for my girlfriend. I don't think she's taken it off all week. It's incredibly soft and comfortable.

December 29, 2019

Perfect!

My daughter loves it! It fits exactly how she wants. We got size large just because she wanted to wear it with leggings. Super quick delivery as well.

December 28, 2019

Great pullover

Love this pullover. It is a true medium. It moves great and is very comfortable and warm.

December 27, 2019

Love this, adding to my

Love this, adding to my collection. New one every Christmas!

December 27, 2019

I bought this for my

I bought this for my 19 year old daughter, and she loves it. The small fits her perfectly. She is 5’ 4” 118 lbs.

December 27, 2019

So Cozy

You’ll see me in this all winter - and it’s cute enough to wear out and about but still be comfortable.

December 26, 2019

Great pullover!!!

it’s so warm and comfortable! Highly recommend!

December 26, 2019

Fleeces

In a strange twist of events, the women's fleeces are actually much warmer than the men's. I bought both and am happier with the women's. Both solid purchases though.

December 26, 2019

Cozy and comfortable... Able to

Cozy and comfortable... Able to wear to work and relax in this winter top!!!

December 26, 2019

Awesome product

You sell an Awesome product , it was exactly what I ordered for my daughter and it shipped immediately and received it within 2 days .

December 23, 2019

Love 💕

This is my third Re-Tool Pullover. I buy one every time a color speaks to me. They are extremely comfortable, have kangaroo pockets, and a flap pocket. What more could a person ask for! I buy a large because I like to layer, and I always like my Patagonia pieces to be roomy.

December 22, 2019

Love

Super cozy, and fits true to size!

December 22, 2019

I love this Snap-T Fleece

This is the warmest, most comfortable fleece that I’ve ever purchased. I purchased two for myself and gave one as a gift.

December 21, 2019

Love this product

This style is true to size. I don't find that so much in the Los Gatos. I wear it everyday and have a back up for going out. It is like wearing a blanket. Not to warm or cold. I live in the Tetons and can throw it on over a good baselayer and I am out the door.

December 20, 2019

Loves it

Loves it

December 19, 2019

Warm and cozy

If you do not like.being cold and live in the Pacific Northwest this is the perfect casual attire. Looks great on, not bulky looking but toasty warm.

December 18, 2019

Too boxy

I liked previous years cut with less boxy and tapered waistband and slim fit. I will be returning for something else...

December 18, 2019

Mr Steve

All my gifts, most specifically selected by each recipient...are hits!!

December 17, 2019

Great purchase!

very cozy, color was creamy and as pictured, size was true!

December 17, 2019

Feels perfect, nothing like a

Feels perfect, nothing like a Patagonia fleece to keep you ready and up for anything!

December 17, 2019

Very warm and super cute.

Very warm and super cute. Lots of compliments and very comfortable

December 17, 2019

I love this fleece. I

I love this fleece. I already have one and ordered 2 more. They are so warm and hold up nicely after many washes.

December 17, 2019

Love it!

I would give this 5 stars if there was a way to turn down the collar. I love every other thing about it. The feel...the color...the fit...are perfect! It is pricy for a fleece pullover but it is so very nice.

December 17, 2019

New Favorite Snuggle Top

I already bought one of these wonderful, snuggly tops last year and love it, so I decided this year to buy one for my mom and another one for me. These shirts hold their shape, wash up beautifully and dry quickly on "low" in the dryer. I love the colors available and I love how becoming they are to most women. They hide flaws and make you... Read More look like someone to hug!

December 16, 2019

Perfect

So warm and fit perfectly. I don't like my sweatshirts too tight or too loose so I got a medium. I am 115 pounds and 5'3.

December 16, 2019

Love the softness of this

Love the softness of this pullover.

December 16, 2019

Amazing!!

I am obsessed with these and have them in four colors. It’s so soft and perfect weight for our OR winters. The colors are vibrant and I always get compliments on the purple one I wear. They stand up in the wash amazingly if you air dry. Love these!!!

December 16, 2019

Soft and warm fleece

This fleece is so soft and warm, I want to wear it everyday! I purchased it a little oversized and it is perfectly cozy.

December 16, 2019

Excellent service and jacket!!

Excellent service and jacket!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches