Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Re-Tool Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

4.35 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 233 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Re-Tool Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

4.35
True To Size
March 5, 2020

Comfortable Style

I like being cozy, but one of my biggest struggles in the pursuit of coziness is feeling like a slob. This pullover was a surprising answer to that dilemma! The texture is lovely, and the coloring is perfect. I chose Feather Grey - Ink Black X-Dye w/Light Balsamic. It is a classy feeling color while also promoting visual comfort with its lack of j... Read Moreump-out-at-you hues. The kangaroo pocket actually fits a hot water bottle, but it also is a secure place for putting an iPhone with no fear of it falling out when you are moving about the house. There is a top pocket where I put some keys once, and one of them somehow got lost inside the sweatshirt...I think perhaps it snuck through the mesh lining. I was able to get it out without difficulty once I realized where it was. On the note of warmth, this pullover is somehow perfect. It is a little thick which naturally helps it hold in heat. But I felt like it really maintained my comfort level easily --almost instant warmth and lack of clammy overheating. Bottom line: If you want to feel perfectly warm and comfortable while also feminine, this is a great choice. I am 5'8" (with long arms to show for it) and 123lb.

February 26, 2020

Durable, reliable fleece

I have two of the re-tool fleece and have not been disappointed. I brought one with me to work at the South Pole for 6 weeks and it not only kept me warm but it looks barely worn after 10 hour days, 6 day weeks working outside. The shoulders are still in great shape after having my bib straps rub on them every workday. The color is still vibrant. T... Read Morehe material is still consistent throughout. Both of my fleece have been worn on a variety of hiking and backpacking trips, and they have always been excellent for being outdoors on cooler days. Definitely recommend purchasing, you will not be disappointed.

February 22, 2020

Amazing fleece

This is my first fleece purchase from Patagonia and I couldn't be more pleased! This is the warmest, coziest thing I have ever put on my body and this is coming from a girl who throws back on her oversized sweatshirts and leggings the second I am able to. I know some other reviewers have said the material is not as thick or as warm as the olde... Read Morer version, but I am *almost* too warm wearing this without anything else underneath at around 60-65 degrees. And I am almost always cold! For reference, I am 5'1.5 112lbs w/ a slightly wider back from lifting and the XS fits perfectly. I usually like my sweatshirts a little oversized and almost bought a S, which would have been fine, but I'm glad I got the XS because having it fit right makes it even comfier. Might honestly buy another one right now!

February 22, 2020

Seems thin

I was disappointed with the quality of this pullover. I thought it would be regular fleece material but its kind of a velour material, not fleece. Also, like people have mentioned, the collar is very stiff and pokes my neck. Will try it out Bc I am tired of returning stuff. We will see.

February 15, 2020

New Re-Tool seems lower quality than previous versions

I didn't realize the Re-Tool design had changed, and I wasn't a fan of this iteration (I have four Re-Tools from over the last several years that I LOVE). The collar was stiff and wouldn't lay flat, and was shorter than years past so it didn't keep my neck as warm when buttoned up. The fleece seemed thinner and lower quality tha... Read Moren previous Re-Tool versions, so didn't know how the cuffs would hold up over time. It also wasn't as soft. I found the fit slightly slimmer than previous versions, but not enough to size up. I really debated about keeping it, but decided to return and hope the next version is better.

February 14, 2020

So cozy!

I ordered the raw linen color and absolutely love it!! I am 5’11” and 255, ordered the 2x, though this isn’t as slim fitting as the better sweater so I could probably get away with an xl. The only issue I had with it is the first time I wore it with a pair of jeans, some of the dye rubbed off on the hem of the fleece, but I used a little stain remo... Read Morever and it’s good as new. I love this fleece, if they made it into an adult pj onesie, I’d never take it off!! Just ordered it in the darker grey and contemplating the mint green shade. Love love love!

February 12, 2020

Thinner than they used to be

I purchased a re-tool about two years ago and I absolutely love it; it is so thick and soft. The one I just received today is much thinner than the last one I bought, and just does not feel as high-quality in construction or thickness of the material. I'll still keep it but the change in quality is disappointing, as my last fleece is my go-to ... Read Morefor super cold days. I don't think this "version" will match that warmth.

February 4, 2020

The most comfortable fleece

This is the softest fleece I've ever owned. I can work all day in this and lounge in it. Perfect for when you're feeling under the weather and need a snuggle. People comment on how soft it is. On top of that, color is rich and beautiful. It's well-made and uses sustainable materials. Sizing is normal; know that if you wear it consist... Read Moreently it will gently reshape to your curves.

January 26, 2020

My favorite fleece

Very high quality and super cozy.

January 9, 2020

Most useful sweater

This is my second Snap Pullover from Patagonia, and it is one of my favorites. I took a chance and got it in Raw Linen, but so far so good and easy to clean. My first sweater lasted me so many years and I look forward to how many years this will last me. Any Patagonia product I've had has been so durable and hands down best quality.

January 8, 2020

Shrunk

Have been admiring this jacket for months and finally my mother in law got it for me for Christmas and I washed it for the first time and didn’t dry it I let it hung and it shrunk! So disappointed!

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Cassandra! Thanks for your feedback, and we're very sorry to hear that your pullover shrunk. It sounds like you followed the care instructions, so you are definitely welcome to send that item back for a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

January 6, 2020

Does have slim fit

Does have slim fit

January 5, 2020

I loved this pullover it's

I loved this pullover it's so warm and comfortable, I only wore a thank top under it because I knew it was going to be warm. It fit perfect amd got it in the mail after 2 days.

January 4, 2020

Really comfy and warm

Really comfy and warm

January 4, 2020

Love it

Love it

January 3, 2020

Cozy and stylish

I'm typically always cold, and this pullover is so warm and soft! I love it and am thinking I need another color.

January 2, 2020

Soft and great fit

Fleece is soft and true to size, a bit fitted which made it more feminine-looking, got this for my mom for the holidays and she loved it! Great quality

January 1, 2020

Nice weight and fabric. This

Nice weight and fabric. This was a gift for my daughter. The size small looked too short in the length so I bought a medium. She’s petite, 5’2” and around 100 pounds. It’s a good fit. I would size up.

December 31, 2019

Excellent gift & customer service

My daughter loves her pull-over. I’m exceptionally grateful to the customer service department for everything they did to get the package delivered on Christmas Eve after what appears to be thievery on the Friday before. I will be shopping with you again.

December 30, 2019

Classic and Awesome

I purchased this as a gift for my girlfriend. I don't think she's taken it off all week. It's incredibly soft and comfortable.

December 29, 2019

Perfect!

My daughter loves it! It fits exactly how she wants. We got size large just because she wanted to wear it with leggings. Super quick delivery as well.

December 28, 2019

Great pullover

Love this pullover. It is a true medium. It moves great and is very comfortable and warm.

December 27, 2019

Love this, adding to my

Love this, adding to my collection. New one every Christmas!

December 27, 2019

I bought this for my

I bought this for my 19 year old daughter, and she loves it. The small fits her perfectly. She is 5’ 4” 118 lbs.

December 27, 2019

So Cozy

You’ll see me in this all winter - and it’s cute enough to wear out and about but still be comfortable.

December 26, 2019

Great pullover!!!

it’s so warm and comfortable! Highly recommend!

December 26, 2019

Fleeces

In a strange twist of events, the women's fleeces are actually much warmer than the men's. I bought both and am happier with the women's. Both solid purchases though.

December 26, 2019

Awesome product

You sell an Awesome product , it was exactly what I ordered for my daughter and it shipped immediately and received it within 2 days .

December 26, 2019

Cozy and comfortable... Able to

Cozy and comfortable... Able to wear to work and relax in this winter top!!!

December 23, 2019

Love 💕

This is my third Re-Tool Pullover. I buy one every time a color speaks to me. They are extremely comfortable, have kangaroo pockets, and a flap pocket. What more could a person ask for! I buy a large because I like to layer, and I always like my Patagonia pieces to be roomy.

December 22, 2019

Love

Super cozy, and fits true to size!

December 22, 2019

I love this Snap-T Fleece

This is the warmest, most comfortable fleece that I’ve ever purchased. I purchased two for myself and gave one as a gift.

December 21, 2019

Love this product

This style is true to size. I don't find that so much in the Los Gatos. I wear it everyday and have a back up for going out. It is like wearing a blanket. Not to warm or cold. I live in the Tetons and can throw it on over a good baselayer and I am out the door.

December 20, 2019

Loves it

Loves it

December 19, 2019

Warm and cozy

If you do not like.being cold and live in the Pacific Northwest this is the perfect casual attire. Looks great on, not bulky looking but toasty warm.

December 18, 2019

Too boxy

I liked previous years cut with less boxy and tapered waistband and slim fit. I will be returning for something else...

December 18, 2019

Mr Steve

All my gifts, most specifically selected by each recipient...are hits!!

December 17, 2019

New Favorite Snuggle Top

I already bought one of these wonderful, snuggly tops last year and love it, so I decided this year to buy one for my mom and another one for me. These shirts hold their shape, wash up beautifully and dry quickly on "low" in the dryer. I love the colors available and I love how becoming they are to most women. They hide flaws and make you... Read More look like someone to hug!

December 17, 2019

Very warm and super cute.

Very warm and super cute. Lots of compliments and very comfortable

December 17, 2019

Love it!

I would give this 5 stars if there was a way to turn down the collar. I love every other thing about it. The feel...the color...the fit...are perfect! It is pricy for a fleece pullover but it is so very nice.

December 17, 2019

Great purchase!

very cozy, color was creamy and as pictured, size was true!

December 17, 2019

I love this fleece. I

I love this fleece. I already have one and ordered 2 more. They are so warm and hold up nicely after many washes.

December 17, 2019

Feels perfect, nothing like a

Feels perfect, nothing like a Patagonia fleece to keep you ready and up for anything!

December 16, 2019

Soft and warm fleece

This fleece is so soft and warm, I want to wear it everyday! I purchased it a little oversized and it is perfectly cozy.

December 16, 2019

Love the softness of this

Love the softness of this pullover.

December 16, 2019

Amazing!!

I am obsessed with these and have them in four colors. It’s so soft and perfect weight for our OR winters. The colors are vibrant and I always get compliments on the purple one I wear. They stand up in the wash amazingly if you air dry. Love these!!!

December 16, 2019

Perfect

So warm and fit perfectly. I don't like my sweatshirts too tight or too loose so I got a medium. I am 115 pounds and 5'3.

December 16, 2019

Excellent service and jacket!!

Excellent service and jacket!!

December 15, 2019

Love everything I get at

Love everything I get at Patagonia!

December 15, 2019

Warm and cozy

Love these pullovers.

December 15, 2019

Great jacket!

My daughter loves it, and wears it almost daily.

December 14, 2019

Great pullover!

Great pullover!

December 14, 2019

Love the color and fit

Love the color and fit

December 14, 2019

Love it!

Fit is perfect, love the feel and the warmth.

December 14, 2019

Perfect Purchase

This was a seamless transaction! Product looks great. We will see how it fits on Christmas Day :-)

December 14, 2019

Stylish but annoying collar

Very cute and stylish. Runs a bit small. Collar is stiff and is in the way. It rubs on your face and no adjustments can be made to eliminate this. The collar is a scratchy material.

December 13, 2019

Ws Re-Tool Snap-T Pullover

So cozy, super comfortable, warm, durable.

December 13, 2019

Snap-T pull over

Love this . True to size. Very cozy.

December 13, 2019

very cute and came very

very cute and came very fast !

December 13, 2019

Ill fitting

The white looks terrible on, sleeves are not long enough. Bad pocket placement.

Response from Patagonia
January 3, 2020

We're sorry you're disappointed with the fit of your pullover. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

December 13, 2019

Very good

Smooth process. I would remove the plastic from the package

December 12, 2019

Comfortable and Warm

I bought a size up to account for heavier shirts being worn underneath. I’m happy I did because it seems to run slightly small (it fits me like a small would and I bought a medium). The fabric is soft and it does well in 40 degree weather. I would definitely purchase again.

December 12, 2019

My favorite pullover!

I own 4 of these in various color because I love them so much!

December 12, 2019

Great Jacket

Nice quality and fast delivery. Great item.

December 12, 2019

So comfy

So comfy

December 11, 2019

Great Fleece

Bought for my granddaughter. Very nice fleece. Love the plum color. Runs small so size up. Fast shipping. Very satisfied !

December 11, 2019

Love it!

Perfect for the Midwest winter weather😊

December 11, 2019

size up, great color

I couldn't resist the deep plum color! The color is just as gorgeous in person as it is online. I'm usually a size XS or S, so initially bought a S. When they say slim fit in the description they really mean it. The S fit me, but I prefer my pullover fleeces to have more of a relaxed look, so I ended up exchanging it for a M and will stic... Read Morek with that.

December 11, 2019

Retool Snap Tool fleece

I love the fit, the warmth, and the color,The kangaroo pockets come in handy.

December 8, 2019

Atoll Blue in Extra Small

I love, love, LOVE this fleece pullover! I am 5'1", and I weigh 110 lbs. I purchased the Atoll Blue in extra small. It's a mixture of pastel blue and green. Such a beautiful, unique color that looks great with white skinny jeans. If you're not sure of what color to order, the Atoll Blue is so pretty. The fleece is very soft and ... Read Morewarm. The quality of this much better than the fleece that you get at the big box stores. I'm petite, but the pullover is not meant for people my height, but the sleeves stop at my wrists and the length is just above my hips. It's fitted but not tight, so I can wear tee shirt underneath. This is my favorite new fleece and will get lots of wear from it!

December 6, 2019

Perfect gift

Purchased for my daughter and she loved it, particularly the contrasting color trim. Fit was as described and fabric feels luxurious.

December 6, 2019

disappointed

when i purchase the item i loved it! but i was disappointed after i washed it for the first time i couldn’t wear it after that and it sucks when you pay a lot of money for a pullover and can only wear it one time, i would say sizing up in this so you won’t have the same problem i did

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2019

Hi Mackenzie, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the pullover. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 4, 2019

Perfect Fleece

This was even better than the pictures! It was a great color and extremely soft. Love it!

December 4, 2019

W's Re-Tool Snap-T Pullover

I'm so happy Patagonia has decided to make some larger size options. I have very broad shoulders and it's hard to find clothing that fits. I love this pullover, it's so warm and cozy!

December 3, 2019

Great quality

Great quality

December 2, 2019

Great fit and purpose

Bought this for hiking in mts of AZ . Turned out better than expected. Lightweight for cooler temps with a long sleeve T shirt under it. (45-65 degrees) Felt cozy and warm. And the front pocket is just right for hands or bandanna/tissues. I may start out with a vest over it and it does not feel bulky but once on the trail the vest comes off and it&... Read More#x27;s just right. I'm 5ft and about 107 lbs. I got the xs which fits perfectly. I didn't want to wear much under it and choose to not have it be loose. Though I could still wear a long T shirt and button down light shirt under it without being too tight. It has a nice form fitting shape (not boxy) Yup, looks good, feels good.

December 1, 2019

W pullover snap

Patagonia makes a good product, this is warm, slim fitting and stylish. The collar won’t stay down, it’s a bit stiff, that’s the only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.

December 1, 2019

Flattering fit

If you are looking for a flattering, cozy, and super soft fleece this is it. I purchased the Atoll Blue in a size small and it fits well: it is cut well for a female body, the arms are long enough, and the collar is comfortable. This a great casual fleece to take out on a casual hike and still feel confident in your style when you hit up the town a... Read Morefterward. I always say “look good, feel good” and outdoor clothing should not be the exception.

November 30, 2019

Long awaited Birthday present

My granddaughter took almost a year to decide what she wanted for her Christmas present and when she finally decided it was this item. My granddaughter absolutely LOVES it❣️

November 30, 2019

I never want to take this off!

I have no idea why it has taken me so long to buy one of these, but I am so glad I did! Very soft, as warm as I expected it to be, and the Sisu Brown color is very unique and beautiful! It fits true to size for me and there is enough room for layering. The overall length is perfect, but my reasoning for knocking down a star on the review is the sle... Read Moreeve length. Way to short. I am not a tall person by any means, and the sleeves are much too short! Overall I absolutely love this pullover, even though I am always tugging at the sleeves to try and pull and stretch them down.

November 29, 2019

So cozy - iffy sizing

Love the softness and color! Lots of compliments the first time I wore it. Tried a Medium on in the store and it was too snug, so ordered the L online. Fit was much looser - more like a sweatshirt. I am 5'8/145lbs

November 27, 2019

Warm and comfortable

Absolutely love it. Super warm and comfortable. no need to wear multiple layers; it will keep you warm during the cold seasons. It may be pricey but the quality is totally worth it. Definitely keep an eye out for special deals throughout the year.

November 23, 2019

Super soft. Would buy again.

Super soft. Would buy again.

November 23, 2019

Love the color!

Love the color!

November 23, 2019

So warm!

So warm!

November 22, 2019

Like wearing a hug

So comfy and cozy

November 22, 2019

Amazing!

Love this and would wear it every day if I could! Zero complaints.

November 22, 2019

Medium pullover

I haven’t tested this out on a cold night, but I recommend ordering true to size. I’m usually a small, but from the reviews, I decided to try a Medium. Ended up being too baggy in the arms. I could definitely fit a Tee shirt and a long sleeve Under this. Kinda snugged when I wear a denim jacket over it. Overall, I’d recommend for a hike. Doesn’t fe... Read Moreel as warm as other reviews are stating.

November 19, 2019

Not What It Used To Be

I had bought an older version of this jacket. I absolutely loved the color, fabric and fit of my jacket. Unfortunately my old jacket was stolen last winter, I finally decided to buy another one for this upcoming winter. I really like the color options but I am so disappointed in the quality of the jacket. It's not nearly as thick as my last on... Read Moree and as a result is not as warm. I feel like this one needs to be layered in order to provide any warmth. I'm happy to have my new jacket, but really want to know why Patagonia revamped this jacket with thinner and cheaper material.

Response from Patagonia
December 6, 2019

Hi Gabby, thanks so much for your review. We're glad to see you're satisfied with the color, but it's a bummer the fabric changes aren't up to your satisfaction. This season, 51% of the polyester in this pullover is recycled, which is why it has a thinner feel. However, our designs are constantly being revised, and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future.

November 19, 2019

Thank You Patagonia!

I love this pullover! I am glad that Patagonia has started making XXL in Womens Clothing. I like the length and warmth of this jacket. I purchased from a local store and I am glad I did. I purchased the plum. The softness you cannot beat. I bought this for work, and like the feminine cut of the jacket.

November 18, 2019

Favorite piece of clothing

Its soft, comfy and so so warm - nice to wear inside or outside.

November 18, 2019

I purchased one for myself

I purchased one for myself and my daughter. This has become our new favorite jacket. It’s so cozy and warm we wear it everyday.

November 15, 2019

Not happy

I purchased a Patagonia pullover 3 years ago (Grey fleece, purple trim). On this same website!! The recent pullover I purchased, isnt even the same quality or texture of my past purchase. Same name and price (almost). I will be return this pullover. If I could give this rate with no stars... I would!

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hi Kelsea, thanks for writing us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with your new pullover. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return)

November 13, 2019

So cozy!

Love this! It is so soft and warm. You will not be disappointed with this pullover! I usually wear a small but after reading some reviews, I purchased a medium. Glad I did as there is a little extra room to layer.

November 13, 2019

My new favorite fleece!

This pullover is a true crowd favorite and we can barely keep it on the shelves. I finally broke down and bought one for myself. I chose to size up for comfort reasons and I'm so glad that I did. Normally, I'm a true small in Patagonia but my medium Re-Tool fits like a dream.

November 12, 2019

Best Fleece Ever

This is the best fleece I’ve ever owned. It’s been 5 years and many washes and it’s still so soft on the inside and outside. It’s so warm for how thin and light weight it is. I also love the middle pocket it’s very handy. This fleece is great for casual wear or exercise. I’ve worn it as an under layer while skiing and it’s amazing because it’s very... Read More breathable while still being warm. I also like how it’s cut more feminine than the classic snap fleece, not boxy at all. Can’t recommend it enough!

November 12, 2019

Loving it

I was reluctant to buy this because it looked a bit to boxy in the pics. A friend assured me i would love it, and she is correct! i love the pockets, the color, the coziness. I get lots of compliments and feel cozy without feeling frumpy.

November 8, 2019

My Daughter wear's it all of the time!

Warm, fuzzy, great color choices!

November 8, 2019

Midweight Fleece

The jacket fits fairly true to size, but is a bit snug around the bust. The material, texture and color are nice to the touch and appearance. The pullover is nice and light for the amount of warmth it provides. It's a pretty simplistic design that works and is comfy. The kangaroo pocket works good for a handwarmer, though it would be nice to h... Read Moreave a small-medium zippered pocket somewhere to store belongings when being more active. Not quite as high pile fleece as sherpa or berber while having a nice distinctive look to it.

November 7, 2019

Love

Love

November 6, 2019

So warm and fits true to size!

I love this pullover so much. It's so warm and soft. If I could improve one thing, I'd make the sleeves a couple inches longer - but I have super long arms, so you can't win them all.

November 5, 2019

Came really fast. Great Christmas

Came really fast. Great Christmas present for a girlfriend or someone close

November 5, 2019

It’s very nice, but too

It’s very nice, but too short for my torso. I don’t have this problem with other tops.

November 4, 2019

Great pull over

The pull over fleece is very warm. Runs true to size. You can add layers underneath. I only had one issue with the fleece. I bought the pink color fleece and the fleece color did shed on my black shirt. Besides that the fleece is very nice and comfy.

November 3, 2019

love it

such a cute pullover and it’ll def keep me warm during the cold winter months.

October 30, 2019

LOVE!

This pullover is soft, cozy and warm. It is comfortable to wear all day long. I absolutely love it!

October 29, 2019

Perfect

Fit is great ! Very soft & warm

October 26, 2019

Retool

My daughter and grandchildren wear this particular jacket and love it. I purchased this for my Alaskan cruise and loved it.

October 26, 2019

Super Deal

These are the best pull overs. Period. .

October 25, 2019

Thinner

These items was noticeably thinner than the last one I ordered. Still great quality.

October 25, 2019

I love this so much

I love this so much I’ve bought two! Cozy, great quality, and perfect for winter and fall.

October 24, 2019

runs small, fabric is a lot thinner than I thought

This fleece is lovely and comfortable but runs small. I'm 5'3 and the sleeves hit right at my wrist so I could see them being too short for taller people. I was hoping for a fleece that was thick and comfy but still functional but unfortunately this one is just too thin. The silhouette and color are flattering, though, and it's still... Read More somewhat warm (being a fleece and all) so I plan on keeping it.

October 17, 2019

Great jacket!

I initially purchased a medium and had to size down to a small. It fits perfectly and the customer service was phenomenal!!

October 17, 2019

Good product

But I have been increasingly disappointed with the color selections in this item and others. Everything is drab colors. What happened to red, turquoise, and other bright, happy colors?

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2019

We are glad that the functionality of the product is working well for you and we are sorry to hear the disappointment with the color selections this season. Feedback like this is very helpful for us to gain an understanding of what our customers are hoping for, so, thank you!

October 12, 2019

I wanna live in this thing

This fleece is so light and fluffy that I wear it almost constantly now. Lounging around at home, to work, everywhere! I love the big kangaroo pocket in the front.

October 12, 2019

Love it.

I love this pullover. I got it in a sort of plum color and it is the perfect shade and soft too. I love the kangaroo pouch. My only regret is that it is not very long and could even be larger overall (yes even for an XXL!) It is so soft I am wearing it every day it feels as if I have had it for years.

October 8, 2019

Cozy and great fit

I purchased this jacket to wear during Fall. I haven’t had a chance to wear it yet but it fits perfectly and it is very cozy. I’m 5’5, slender and 120lbs and ordered a size S

October 7, 2019

Favorite warm pullover

Beautiful color, great fit, comfy cozy!

September 29, 2019

Runs small, order up but

Runs small, order up but love the feel and fit!

September 29, 2019

So comfortable, warm and stylish!

So comfortable, warm and stylish!

September 28, 2019

Re tool snap T pullover

This top is the best, I use mine for work being a truck driver, I just love it. It allows me the mobility I need when connecting to trailers warm comfy, I highly recommend this top

September 26, 2019

Not so fleecy

It is sheared I thought it was going to be fluffier

September 25, 2019

It’s ok

It looks a little worn already and the arm sleeves are a little short/small but I still like it

September 22, 2019

Great fleece! Quality not what it used to be.

I have been buying this specific fleece for years and, have many of them! I was sadly disappointed with the new style I received, it seemed a little lighter and, of less quality than the ones I have bought previously. I hadn’t even washed the fleece before the sewed seam on the arm cuffs came apart on not one but, both of the fleeces I had purchase... Read Mored from just one wear. I will say they are still incredibly warm and, love the new colors. Just disappointed in quality this purchase.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We're very sorry to hear that the cuff seams came undone on your items. Please keep in mind, your satisfaction is guaranteed. You are more than welcome to initiate a complimentary repair or warranty return [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=repair).

September 20, 2019

Best Eva

I have a small collection of colors and I love them all. Best quality. I enjoy the Better Sweaters, too. Never disappointed.

September 17, 2019

I love the fleece. Patagonia

I love the fleece. Patagonia has changed their fit, and now the same size M is a bit more loose. Their cut used to be more feminine.

September 16, 2019

One of the comfiest jackets

One of the comfiest jackets I own. The color is gorgeous and it’s super soft.

September 14, 2019

So cozy

Love this fleece. Perfect color. Perfect thickness. My fall favorite even though I just got it

September 11, 2019

Amazing color!

I came looking for a different color and ended up with the century pink and it’s PERFECT!

September 7, 2019

Cozy as always

Snuggly soft and comfortable with a great kangaroo pocket

September 7, 2019

❤️

True to size. I’m 4’ 11”, 115 lbs and the small fits perfect. I was concerned when I received it because it looked a bit small, however, after I tried it on it was the perfect amount of loose. Color is as shown and quality is great. Looking forward to using it soon! ☺️

September 3, 2019

Awesomest of sweatshirts

Love this thing! Thought it would be smaller and more snug when I initially saw it online, but turns out the bulkiness and fluff makes for even better wear!

September 1, 2019

my everyday pullover

I literally wear it everyday. At first, I thought I'd miss having the zipper, since I bought this to replace my r2 full-zip hoody that 'passed on.' But no zipper, means more cozy. So it hangs on the back-of-bedroom-door hook and I put it on first thing, to make morning chai, then I walk the dog in it, then I stuff it in my purse for ... Read Morewhen I get cold at work. It's always in the laundry and it holds up great. And actually, I just bought it in a second color during the sale-- the Moccasin brown color-- it's way prettier in person. Warm brown in indoor light and coppery brown when outdoors.

September 1, 2019

Too short

This was too short in the sleeves for me and the material where the snaps are is super stiff and scratchy. Bummed. Was hoping it would fit. All my other Patagonia jackets and fleeces are xs, but this one was was a lot shorter on me. So I'm returning it.

August 31, 2019

Continually pleased

My first Patagonia 10 years ago was a Re-Tool Snap T pullover. I wore it into the ground and it was my favorite piece of clothing- this one is no different. Soft, warm, well made, and so comfortable. And recyclable packaging to boot! Very pleased.

August 18, 2019

Super soft, super warm, and super cozy!

This is the best pullover jacket I’ve ever had. The softness makes it extra cozy.

August 16, 2019

snap t

Comfortable, washes well and love love love the colors.

August 15, 2019

Love my fleece

The new women cut fleece is a great go to on nights with a chill!

August 12, 2019

Re-Tool Snap-T

The fleece is very soft, roomy and cozy. I love it for evenings by the campfire or a chilly night.

August 10, 2019

Awesomely awesome

You guys just never mess it up. A home run every. single. time. Thanks for another great item!

August 10, 2019

Excellent quality and comfort

Fits true to size. Cozy, plush and seems like it will last a very long time.

August 9, 2019

LOVE THIS

Love this. SO comfy I don't want to take it off. Best for no-wind conditions, as it isn't wind resistant. The deep plum color is gorgeous. Already planning to pack it for my next trip. Size chart recommended a Large, and I had to return it for a Medium. So I'd say it's a baggy/relaxed fit.

July 20, 2019

My 7th Retool!

Just purchased the blue in an xxs. Have been distressed over the changes to the retool and sizing issues and wondered how this new version would compare to the others. I was pleasantly surprised to see only a small variation to the sizing compared to the version that was part of the fall '17 and winter '18 collection. The new version is a... Read Morebout 1.5 inches longer in the length of garment and sleeve length. This version is a bit thinner than the version I loved, but not horribly thin. Garment weight difference is about 1 ounce. For reference I am 5'2", 100 pounds and look like an Olympic ice skater. The blue is stunning. Thank you Patagonia.

May 31, 2019

Be a Scrumptous Kangaroo

The coziest item I own. I take this everywhere, I live in a warm climate so below 70F is enough to warrant wearing including the blasting AC of summer. I wear it by itself or with a tank or shirt under. This is my first sweater like this so I have nothing to compare it to, but I have no complaints. I love the color choices, especially all the soft ... Read Morenatural earth tones lately, I think these are timeless and just pleasing to look at. The century pink is gorgeous, the polyester fabric means little to no shrinkage and feels like a teddy bear. I've washed this several times followed by air dry, and it's held up perfectly. The outside is softer than the inside by a smidge, and the inside pills slightly, but it's on the inside and it doesn't affect functionality, so we'll let it slide. The fabric is also breathable, it's not just a solid mass of wool or something, so it keeps you from overheating. I like the nylon trim on the inside of the pouch, chest pocket and neck, same color as fabric and helps add structure and security. After a few washes the nylon wasn't stiff and the collar wasn't pokey anymore. The snap buttons are high quality and strong. The lining of the hand pouch and at the sleeve cuffs is like a mesh basketball short fabric. I thought I wanted something warmer to keep my hands warm but, then after wearing, figured it must've been done to reduce bulk which I appreciate because I bought something with a feminine silhouette for a reason. I also appreciated the breathability of the mesh since this sweater is warm especially with a base layer so it helps to maintain a comfortable stasis in body temperature. The only thing was that I originally ordered a XXS because I weigh a buck soaking wet, and I'm used to XS being XXS these days but this was actually too small even for my small frame, like I could barely get my arms into the sleeves and getting it off was quite a challenge especially if I wanted my shirt to stay on at the same time, so I sized up to a XS, which was what I normally wore before XS became XXS. So thank you Patagonia for being a true to actual sizes. Everyone is entitled to their opinion about clothing they like, it's very subjective, but truly I say poo-poo all the negative reviews. I think this item is great and plan on keeping for a very long time.

May 12, 2019

Excellent fit!

Warm, comfortable and fits true to size!

May 9, 2019

Fabric changed?

The fabrics are stiffer and cheaper now than before. What's going on? I had to return both the synchilla and the re-tool. So disappointed for the price.

May 8, 2019

Perfect for Fall and Winter

This is the 4th pulliver i got from Patagonia. Liked the generous fit for layering. Warm and cozy, perfect outer wear for the SF Bay Area!

May 8, 2019

Black Wms Retool Snap Pullover Love It!

Love it! Kept me warm while traveling and in NYC on cooler days. I did size up one size for roominess! Will Buy again.

May 8, 2019

Great product

This is my fourth maybe fifth time purchasing this item. I’ve bought multiple pullover all varying in color and I’m never disappointed. Keeps me warm and is very comfortable. 10/10 recommended

May 8, 2019

First Patagonia

LOVE it! Cozy & comfortable. Best part? Front pocket! I typically don't like things around my neck, but when this is snapped up, it's covered nicely and doesn't rub under my chin, neck area. Very soft. Would like to have a second in another color.

May 8, 2019

Love the retool pull over

Love that this incarnation of the re-tool pullover is slightly fitted. Great quality.

May 8, 2019

LOVE

Quality of sweaters is amazing! They fit perfectly. They're so comfortable to wear. I would recommend this brand to everyone.

May 8, 2019

Re-Tool pullover

This is a nice weight pullover. I’m 5’7” and 130 pounds with athletic build and prefer the fitted S to the M.

May 8, 2019

pull over

Great fit, color stays vibrant after multiple washes, very warm

May 8, 2019

Great fit, beautiful color

Great fit, beautiful color

May 8, 2019

Love the fabric!

Love the fabric!

May 8, 2019

Great quality & warmth!

The items we purchased are made of great quality & design. The pullover sweaters provide great warmth!

May 8, 2019

Loooove

I am 5’7” 125 lb- ordered a small and was worried that it would be too small but it fits absolutely perfect. Got it in the pale purple color and is just beautiful. Perfectly warm and cozy without being too heavy

May 8, 2019

Perfect for everything.

Fits great ( true to size ) and cozy as can be.

May 8, 2019

Love it

Great slim fit so it feels a little more polished. I sized up to a small and it’s a perfect fit. Slim enough to not look sloppy but still enough room for a flannel and undershirt if needed. I’m 5’7” and 113 lbs, for reference.

May 8, 2019

So cozy and fits perfectly!

I love this pullover. It's so soft and cozy and fits perfectly. The sleeves are nice and long, same we with the torso length. And the color is lovely!

May 8, 2019

Re-tool snap fleece

So fuzzy, fits nicely I am medium ordered one, I was expecting it to fit more like the synchilla fleece but am over all happy with medium.

May 8, 2019

great fleece

Really love my warm fleece!

May 8, 2019

Super soft!

Love the purple color, and how soft it is. I will say I forgot that these types of materials make everything fuzzy below it. Just something to remember when purchasing. Worth it I think!

May 8, 2019

So cozy!

I love this sweater! I have one in all black and I have one in the grey and turquoise combo. They are extremely comfortable and keep you warm on a chilly day. My only complaint is that when wearing makeup, the stiff collar is constantly brushing against my neck/chin and will pick up makeup. It's extremely noticeable on the turquoise version.

May 8, 2019

Favorite pullover EVER

I've been eyeballing the Re-tool for some time now and finally went for it. It's so soft, cozy, and perfect for the cool spring mornings we've been having. I'm a jacket junkie and this is a must-have!

May 8, 2019

Everything I wanted

A perfect, soft, and cozy pullover with the right fit. It's warm. It's wonderful. I love it. Go get one.

May 8, 2019

Love the new style

I LOVE this new style. It is thinner than the previous like other reviews have stated but it makes it more slimming especially since it doesn’t have the round trim on the bottom and sleeve. Great fit and still the comfy, quality pullover as always from Patagonia.

May 8, 2019

Feels great

There’s no stretch and runs a little small. I’m 5’2” and 105lbs and probably would have fit a size small better. Still love it though, it’s snuggly.

May 8, 2019

Great for Midwest spring and

Great for Midwest spring and fall weather

May 8, 2019

Love the fit and feel!

I love everything about this fleece except for that the snaps irritate the front of my neck. Easy enough to overcome with some layering or a buff, and worth it given how great the fleece feels otherwise. I think.

May 8, 2019

Sale purchase

I really do love this item. The only thing that makes me hesitate to wear it, is how big the pouch pocket is. It makes me look a little chubby!

April 23, 2019

Why did I want to add this to my collection?

I have been eyeing one of these for a few years, but always put off getting one because the cart total scared me off. If I could do it all over again...I would have pulled the trigger much sooner. The item is true to fit, soft, and warm. I am 5'7", 150#, athletic build. There is no weird cut, length, or quirk from the piece from what I h... Read Moreave experienced. I would not layer it underneath anything without feeling bulky and this is not what I would use as a technical piece. For casual purposes, this is a great piece for fall or winter.

April 3, 2019

AMAZING FLEECE, would totally recommend

I purchased this fleece in magenta about a year ago bc I had seen a lot of people with it and it looked nice cozy! Best decision was ever! It is very warm and cozy. It’s perfect for so many things too. I can wear it if I’m lounging around the house, or if I’m skiing or hiking! I love it so much I just bought another one in the raw linen color! This... Read More years model is slightly different than previous ones, just as a warning, but it doesn’t make me love it any less. The new one is slightly thinner (which would make it better for active wear), and size wise, it runs a little differently. I ordered a small both last year and this year, but last years was borderline too small, and this years is borderline too big. Overall though, this is an amazing fleece and I wouldn’t hesitate to buy another one:)!

April 3, 2019

Cozy and comfy

I ordered the small and it fits me well. The material keeps me warm during the unstable Michigan weather.