Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Synchilla® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 381 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Synchilla® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

4.6/5
Kinda Large
September 8, 2021

Perfect quarter zip

This is my favorite quarter dip I own and one of my favorite things I have bought at Patagonia!

August 27, 2021

Comfy

Being a bigger guy, I am enjoying that Patagonia is making the relaxed fit in a lot of their mainstay products. I appreciate the inclusivity for guys that like the outdoors, but are larger than your typical body type for outdoor gear.

June 23, 2021

LOVE IT!!!

I just received this and instantly fell in love with it! It's warm and cozy, but not too warm. Size M fits perfectly (I'm typically a size L in most things, but I'm finding that Patagonia's size L's tend to run on the bigger size). Already thinking about purchasing different colors as this pullover will definitely be in the... Read More rotation with my Better Sweaters.

April 6, 2021

Grown with me

This sweater is amazing. I have had it for the past 3 years now and it has been with me through it all. It has been with me on my best fishing trips, it has fallen down 2 sets of stairs with me, and much more. Its kind of baggy, so you might want to go a size down. I am 207 pounds and around 5'8 and the size large fits me a bit baggy. It is wa... Read Morerm enough for when it is chilly, but if you need something for really cold weather I wouldn't solely rely on this. Other than that it is perfect for me. Best birthday present yet.

March 26, 2021

Perfect Cozy Sweater

I love this sweater! It's nice and loose and is big enough to throw on a shirt underneath, or just wear on its own with some shorts. It's the perfect addition to my collection for Texas weather.

March 21, 2021

I love these comfy warm friends.

I have owned 3 synchilla snap-t fleeces with the first one purchased nearly 25 years ago and the second one 25 years ago. Now I have purchased a third snap-t. The first 2 are in fine shape showing little worse from wear.

March 10, 2021

Daily Wear

Awesome craftsmanship & quality from Patagonia. This is the perfect everyday fleece pullover you can wear when youre just lounging around the house or have to go run errands. Looks & feels great ! runs on the roomy side, so I would order your true size. No need to size up ! (I need one in every color now ha)

March 4, 2021

Very comfortable everyday fleece

I love the fit and style. I decided to buy a mens fleece because I liked this color combination. I am a medium in women and the xs fit perfectly. It is a very well made fleece.

March 4, 2021

Nice and warm

I'm usually hesitant to buy a XXL, as that size is typically a little bit small for me (I'm 6'-6" and 315 lbs); but reading many reviews that this Snap T "ran kind of large", I took a chance and bought one. Glad I did, because it fits me just right! I wear this Snap T while hiking and rock climbing. It's warm and ... Read Morelight weight enough to pack away easily when not needed on the trail. I can't say enough good things about this Snap T.

February 28, 2021

Poor Materials (Fake Synthetic Chinchilla)

Hi, The material on this - fake synthetic chinchilla is not so good and does not have a good hand feel. Skip this and buy the organic cotton snap instead. Also sizing is way to large.

February 9, 2021

The single best piece of clothing I have ever bought

I bought my Synchilla fleece in 2013. I still wear it almost every day. It is warm, indestructible, comfortable, packable, breathable, and everything you want a fleece to be. It goes everywhere with me, and does everything I want it to. The fact that is recycled is a bonus, but the real value is that it never needs to be replaced. Cannot recommend ... Read Moreenough.

February 5, 2021

love this BUT

I have owned and loved several of these because they fit well and they're so comfortable but BEWARE they attract every speck of lint, dust, and hair that passes your way. Mine are constantly coated in refuse no matter what I do.

February 1, 2021

Best fleece

I debated getting this fleece for a while. Im trying to be more ethical and conscious of my purchases. This was absolutely worth it though. I wear it on its own or under my ski coat atop a base layer for cross country skiing. So amazing. Buy it!!

January 26, 2021

Amazing

I have bought many of these sweaters and its absolutely amazing! They are warm and have a generous fit. You can wear this item for just about anything. I highly recommend.

January 14, 2021

An essential fleece

I wear this often its a useful warm mid layer. In certain temperatures it can be used as an outer layer.

January 5, 2021

Great Over Layers

My husband absolutely loves these jackets! The fit is perfect. The comfort is great. The service is awesome! Thank you!

January 4, 2021

So Soft

I ordered this for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loves it. He wore it the whole week after Christmas. Its great as a heavier sweatshirt to wear outside/take the dog out in or just wearing around the house. He said hell wear it casual or out to dinner! Definitely recommend this and any other Patagonia product!

January 3, 2021

Excellence in the Details

What makes this fleece exceptional is the attention to details. The polyester is incredibly soft and surprisingly stain resistant - you can easily wipe off, say, spilled coffee. The cinches at the cuffs and waist guarantee a good fit and trap warm air. The chest pocket is well supported and roomy enough for a pair of sunglasses or a phone without s... Read Morehowing or sagging. I looked at a lot of fleeces before settling on this one and I'm extremely happy with my choice.

January 3, 2021

M Synch Snap

Sizes run VERY large. We are definitely going to have to return it. My son usually wears an XL in most everything but this thing swallow him.

December 29, 2020

Excellent Product

Comfortable and keeps you warm with just wearing a t-shirt underneath

December 27, 2020

Very Warm

Quality is awesome and its warmer than some of my winter jackets. 4/5 stars because the price is slightly high.

December 26, 2020

The better sweater is... well better

This is a good product. But not great. (1) It doesnt fit well with other Patagonia outer shell products. It gets bunched up. (2) It also sheds. i have worn it for a few weeks and it is beginning to look worn. I have black felt balls in my office and car. Next time I will spend more for the better sweater. I have had two of those and I love them.

December 23, 2020

Warm but runs big

The Snap-T Pullover is certainly warmer than many similar versions from competing brands, but the fit of this is tough. Im 58, 150lbs with thin to athletic build and the small felt like I was swimming in it. The cut is actually quite strange where there is way too much extra material around the stomach area, while the chest and shoulders are OK. Th... Read Moreat seemingly extra material around the mid section is accentuated by the very tight elastic waist band around the bottom of the pullover. Unfortunately I have to return it. Its possible an XS could work, but that elastics band around the bottom was so tight on the small, Im afraid even if the XS fits overall from a cut perspective, the elastic band will be even more odd and uncomfortable given the smaller size. Bummed this doesnt work.

December 23, 2020

Fratty Fresh

Love the sweatshirt material and quality. Keeps me warmer than any hoodie. Miss the fun prints though! Had a hard time finding the thicker synchilla in any fun colors. Also sizing is a little hard. Tried a large and it was too short. Tried the XL and length is great but its a little baggy. Maybe try tall sizes?

December 15, 2020

Soft, comfy, durable

Over the last thirty years, Ive owned all of five or six Patagonia garments - nor because I dont like them, but because they are apparently indestructible. This is my third synchilla snap-t, replacing one from 2009. Theyre warm, light for their heft, dry fast, hold their shape and wear perfectly for years. Worth every penny.

December 11, 2020

form follws function

as usual, the invincible synchilla performs perfectly...form follows function! loyal customer for life!

December 11, 2020

10/10 Recommend

The sweater exceeded my expectations in every aspect!

December 10, 2020

Extremely Comfortable and Very Warm

The fit is a bit loose but that's what I expected after reading multiple reviews. It's safe to say the large, is actually large.

December 10, 2020

Soft and Comfortable Fleece

I am super happy with this purchase. It is one of the most comfortable pull overs I have and I really like the way it looks. The fit is just how I wanted it; it is on the looser side right now while still looking like its not too big and it leaves room to grow for the future.

December 6, 2020

Comfortably warm

Well made, not overly warm & great looking!!

November 28, 2020

Awesome and comfortable but I sent it back

I first bought an XL and it was way too large so I sent it back and got an L and it was small. But, it was super comfortable and great quality I just wish it fit

November 18, 2020

Cant beat it

I bought one of these jackets in 2000 that Ive been enjoying for 20 years. Though its still in good shape! , Ive been wanting it in black for ages and finally splurged. Classic quality.

November 10, 2020

Excellent Sweater

Love the sweater - excellent for casual wear

November 7, 2020

Very comfy, size down!!

I'm 5'5 150 lbs. I ordered a M, which is my normal fit. The sleeves were way too long and the shoulders didn't fit. I returned it and ordered a Small. It now fits me perfectly. I recommend to size down! I chose the blue and green one. I love its amazing retro style. Kind of bulky, but in a good way. This fleece is amazing and perfec... Read Moret for canadian winter!

November 3, 2020

Best Fleece Ive Ever Owned

Title says it all. This fleece is worth every penny! It keeps me warm in 40 degree weather and even warmer if you layer it with another coat.

October 29, 2020

Comfy

Pretty comfy and feels nice while I work in the office

October 29, 2020

Great, with baggy sleeves

Fits great, but the sleeves are kind of baggy

June 26, 2020

universal, cozy top

I bought this same pullover in the 1990's and still use it. It's a bit worn and not as handsome as it once was, so I ordered the same thing to wear in company. It's so luxurious. As a woman, I want something classy and all purpose and prefer this style to your women's options. I live on acreage and use the old one for outside wo... Read Morerk and the new one for being in public. Love it. Can't say enough good about it.

June 19, 2020

So so warm

Since buying this I have hardly taken it off. Its starting to warm up now here in VA, so i cant wear it as much. But on chilly nights Ill wear it outside on the deck. Im a female and Im only 58 so obviously this is super oversized on me (I ordered a mens XL) but i still love it. Its so warm and cozy. Cant wait to order more of these when they relea... Read Morese them.

June 18, 2020

Soft and Comfy Yet Rugged

I received this fleece as a replacement for a defective fleece I had purchased years ago. I sent that fleece in for repair (one of the snaps had pulled out) and Patagonia replaced the fleece rather than repair it. I live in Florida now and opportunities to wear a fleece at this time of year are rare, so I have not had a chance to wear my new one mu... Read Morech at all. Except for the color it looks and feels just like the Synchilla I owned before. Since I can not comment on performance the fleece right now, I would like to use this space to give a shout out to Patagonia for their exemplary customer service, and for standing by their exceptional products. Hats off to you.

June 17, 2020

Not too warm, Not too cold. Just right. Like wearing a flannel.

I love this product. I wish they had the sage khaki! Looked everywhere for that. I sweat pretty easy that's why I love this product because it's like wearing a flannel. Keeps you warm but also not too warm.

June 17, 2020

Stylish / warm

Super cute style and very comfortable and warm. A staple

March 5, 2020

Good quality, really soft

My first purchase from Patagonia and I'm impressed. It's very comfortable and very warm even when its windy.

January 8, 2020

A very cozy and warm

A very cozy and warm sweater.

January 2, 2020

this was a gift, and

this was a gift, and he loved it

January 2, 2020

Amazing!!!

Amazing!!!

January 1, 2020

Love it!

Love it!

December 31, 2019

My grandson loved it! Great

My grandson loved it! Great quality!

December 31, 2019

Son loved it

17 yr old son said it was the best gift he received this Christmas

December 31, 2019

Very nice

Very nice

December 30, 2019

Sharp and comfy!

Bought the pullover for son for Christmas. We both love it so much, I want one.

December 30, 2019

Perfect Xmas gift!

Perfect Xmas gift!

December 29, 2019

Warm runs big. My son

Warm runs big. My son wears it all the time.

December 28, 2019

Love it!

Love it!

December 28, 2019

Men’s Sybchilla Snap Pullover

Good fit. Warm and light weight, not bulky and heavy Love it he colours

December 28, 2019

So cozy

Warm and cozy and comfortable. It’s a little boxy but that makes it feel cozier in my opinion

December 28, 2019

We love the jacket and

We love the jacket and vest

December 27, 2019

My favorite

My favorite

December 26, 2019

Nice design

Nice design

December 25, 2019

Christmas awesomeness

Pullover fits perfectly and the color pattern delight

December 25, 2019

Blowsy and Annoying

I love Snap T's. I'm a big guy. I'm 6'2 230 pounds. XXLs always fit. They've always been roomy, but the old Snap-T's used to be boxier with less material flopping around and below my butt. I don't sit in a chair all day. I have to move around and do stuff outside. I'm always having to pull this thing up over ... Read Moremy butt. I hate it. They're not as warm, but I just bought a couple of Micro-D's.

December 25, 2019

Nice jacket

Soft feeling, fits well, arms somewhat baggy. Very comfortable

December 24, 2019

Synchilla Snap-T Pullover

It is great, but it is a bit big for me. I have a medium and it is too small and the large is too big. For the record, I am 6’1” and 182 pounds. Truth is this is not the only Patagonia clothing where I find I am in between a medium and large. Having said that, I love Patagonia products and the values you espouse!

December 22, 2019

wonderful

Warm, fashionable

December 22, 2019

Love it. Just want I

Love it. Just want I wanted: warm, cozy, comfortable, relaxed fit so I can wear a sweater underneath in really cold weather.

December 21, 2019

Amazing! Enough said.

Amazing! Enough said.

December 19, 2019

This thing is awesome

Super soft, light, but also warm. I bought it to be a loose fitting product. I am 6' 1 and 165 pounds. I bought a medium. My favorite thing I have purchased from Patagonia.

December 5, 2019

Thank you for speedy delivery

Thank you for speedy delivery of fleece product. Even better than described!

December 5, 2019

Great and warm

Great and warm

December 3, 2019

Very Warm

This jacket is great for outdoor use in cold weather.

December 2, 2019

snap t

A warm stylish and functional everyday jacket. Nice for fall or as an underlayer. Warm. I usually wear a large in clothing, but the medium fits perfect here.

December 2, 2019

Great product

Great product

December 1, 2019

Jacket Rocks!

Shipped quick, fits like a charm, super comfy for chilling out or going to a cold morning breakfast date.

December 1, 2019

My Synchilla

It’s so warm and cozy I love it!! Fits great I just wish they had pockets!!

December 1, 2019

Very warm and comfy. Roomy

Very warm and comfy. Roomy in fit

December 1, 2019

Patagonia Synchilla

I love how soft it is and it keep me bery warm

November 28, 2019

Great fleece shirt

This is the 4th one I’ve purchased. This is my go to gift for my son who’s hard to buy for. Love to see the new patterns they come up with.

November 25, 2019

nice casual wear keep you

nice casual wear keep you warm

November 25, 2019

Warm

Looks great and keeps me warm walking around.

November 22, 2019

snap T synchilla

I originally ordered a medium, but had to go up to a large. fits snug around waste and wrists

November 22, 2019

Super comfy and warm

Super comfy and warm

November 18, 2019

Perfectly warm and comfortable

Perfectly warm and comfortable

November 15, 2019

Solid Pullover

Very warm pullover and looks good. Great customer service as well. I needed to exchange sizes and they had a new size shipped and at my home within 2 days.

November 13, 2019

Amazing fit and Warm as ever!

Perfect for those cold days in fall/winter and looks great with everything!

November 11, 2019

Makes a great gift!

I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend’s birthday and he loves it! He wears it almost every day. He prefers this Relaxed Fit version over the Lightweight Synchilla that is more fitted. It’s perfect for wearing around the house but he can also layer it to keep warm while he’s outside. My only complaint is that I wish this fit came in more patterns... Read More!

November 8, 2019

Never disappoints

I buy a new one every year in a different pattern. Great for being comfy, casual, or practical warmth.

November 5, 2019

Great for after winter surfs,

Great for after winter surfs, under a heavier jacket for skiing, or just casual wear. Definitely a loose fit but that’s how it is supposed to be

November 5, 2019

Great quality.

Great quality.

November 3, 2019

Great fleece, but bring back the hooded version!

This is a great classic fleece with a relaxed fit! It's warm, lightweight, and dries extremely fast. I'm 6'1 180+ lbs and wear a size medium. Definitely relaxed fit, which also lets you layer a lot underneath if you want. I wear it casually as well as for hiking and fishing. However, I wish they would bring back the hooded synchilla ... Read Morefleece version that has the kangaroo pockets!

November 3, 2019

Very warm

The warmest sweater I have by a long shot. Great durability as well, really built to last

October 26, 2019

Fleece Season

Great fit and color. Looking forward to wearing it in many seasons to come.

October 26, 2019

Awesome pull over

Love this pullover! My first of more purchases to come very warm for how lightweight it is.

October 22, 2019

A+ from my college kid!

Perfect for campus, comfy roomy sleeves and just the right warmth without overheating. Now his brothers want one too!

October 14, 2019

Large Ms Synchilla® Snap-T® Pullover

Great design, very comfy and it looks great.

October 3, 2019

Really great but not quite as sturdy as previous versions

I really like these. My latest one from winter 2019, however, seems like lower quality than what I'm used to. The collar is incredibly flimsy and doesn't stand up (never has to be honest). My older version's collar always stayed up and looked much less droopy. I would give this 5/5 if the collar were fixed.

September 29, 2019

Expensive but super warm and

Expensive but super warm and comfortable

September 24, 2019

Love the new pattern!

We collect new patterns for the synchillas every year! This one may be the best!

September 19, 2019

Part of me

Once it cools off, I figure I'll wear different things: hoodies, jackets, various layering, but I always end up wearing these all the time, everywhere I go. People mention pockets and a hood. Sounds good but I don't know if it would work. The Snap-T is perfect the way it is. It would be good if they would make it in all black. It only mak... Read Morees sense. Thank the Universe for the Snap-T.

September 18, 2019

Beautiful colors and super soft!

Beautiful colors and super soft!

September 6, 2019

Great Product

I’m happy with my purchase. The pullover is very comfortable and the sizing was just right. I’m about 5’9” and I got a medium.

August 31, 2019

Very nice jacket

Good relaxed fit. Very comfortable too. The addition of pockets would be a nice improvement.

August 13, 2019

Awesome

I loved this product! It's the perfect layer to have on hand. Be careful not to dry or the "fuzziness" of the pullover goes away quicker. I can't wait to get the lighter version of this too.

June 14, 2019

Perfect post surf jacket

Warm and comfortable as a casual jacket for walking the dog or as a way to warm up post winter surf. It's definitely a relaxed fit so keep that in mind - it's not going to be something that fits real slim like the alpine clothing does. My one qualm with the two I have (one's hooded) is that the elastic around the cuff and waist is pr... Read Moreetty tight and as a result the sleeves and waist curl in on themselves a bit. I was hoping this would loosen up over time, but i've had each about 2-3 years and they're still that way. Still loves these though, rad style and super comfortable!

May 18, 2019

Way too big

I'm 5'8", 150# - I ordered a Small, and I could probably smuggle a couple of hams in the upper sleeves. Maybe they had a lot of extra material, but the 'fit' is ridiculous.

Response from Patagonia
June 10, 2019

Hello Richard! We are so sorry to hear that you are unsatisfied with the fit of this pullover. Please note that you are more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it at anytime!

May 9, 2019

Snap Ts are great

The Snap T is perfect. By itself it is very effective in keeping a person warm and comfortable. Can also be layered for temps below 0.

May 8, 2019

Poor fit

Long sleeves, tight waist (no adjustment)

May 3, 2019

more purple and xmas print

the black with purple (bkpe) is almost perfect...flip the purple to the shoulder/arms and black to trim/pockets/buttons. how about an ugly christmas sweater pattern/print! camo and fish are always cool too

April 11, 2019

Snuggly

My new favorite "fuzzy".

March 26, 2019

Great with a major flaw

It's almost perfect both in terms of style and thermoregulation. The only major drawback is the elastic at the waist which moves up your back as soon as you bend forward. When you get back up, the first 5 inches of your lower back are exposed to cold air.

March 15, 2019

Great Product

Purchased online from Patagonia's website. I wear quarter-zips a lot for cooler and cold weather. I also have the Snap-T Light (#25580 previously reviewed) and this product fits more true to size. I'm 5'10', 160 lbs, slim build and routinely wear a medium. The Light version of the Snap-T is definitely a (very) "Relaxed Fit&... Read Morequot; Patagonia indicates; however, the fit for this version, while also a Relaxed Fit, is more toward a regular although still plenty of room for an under layer and still qualifies as a Relaxed Fit in my opinion. The arm length is also slightly shorter and more true to size for a medium compared to the Light version. Actually I prefer this fit. Obviously a heavier material than the Snap-T Light and for lower temps or less layers. Love the Oatmeal Heather being a light gray (may look light tan in the ads). I also really like the elastic cuffs and waist trim; I personally don't like layers that extend too far below the waist. Great product and while you should always try on any product, I hope this helps if you can't.

March 6, 2019

Warm warm warm!

I love this sweatshirt! It’s warm, and is pretty stylish. The lightweight synchilla is a bit more comfy than this one, as this one is a bit stiff and I think runs a tad small. The lightweight fits me perfect whereas this one is a bit short in the sleeves. Assuming you have a bit shorter arms than me, I’d highly recommend this for anyone though.

March 1, 2019

Snug

Great product just runs a little small

February 21, 2019

Exactly what i was looking for

I have owned and still own many of the these, both lightweight and this one. I'm 6 foot and about 190, and I think the large is my favorite fit. Most of the ones i have are medium, and they do still fit, but I find that they actually fit a bit too snug for my personal liking. The large is a smidge baggy but that was precisely what I was lookin... Read Moreg for, and I now wish the rest that I own were all larges. I wear a large in most everything so my first few that I got (over many years) were medium due to many of the reviews saying they run baggy and to maybe go down a size, however for me staying in your true size is definitely what I personally recommend, as I feel far more mobile in the large. Regardless of size, I strongly suggest that everyone have a Synchilla Snap-T. They're warm and comfortable, and good for both the great outdoors and being cozy at home.

February 15, 2019

This pullover is a must have

Comfort (5/5): The Synchilla Snap-T Fleece Pullover is by far the most comfortable piece of outerwear I have ever worn. Whether you are wearing this out in cold weather, throughout your day in the office, or when you are lounging around the house, you will find it hard to ever take it off. I believe the best thing to relate this pullover to is a p... Read Moreortable blanket. After a few times wearing this product, I found myself using this fleece jacket as my blanket when I was finally forced to take it off. The soft material covers both the interior and exterior of the pullover and it truly is hard to compare this fleece to any other kind of blanket or outerwear. If you are someone who can’t resist a soft piece of clothing, skip the sherpa and come straight to this fleece pullover. Fit (4/5): This topic is something I hope you readers really pay attention to. If you like a tighter fitting jacket, then this product is not for you. The Snap-T Fleece Pullover is very baggy - though this is by its design. I have found that this pullover fits very loose throughout the arms, torso, and collar. There is plenty of room for you to have multiple layers underneath so you can fully insulate yourself during the harsher weather. Although this is a loose fit, it does not take away from the overall comfort of this product. For your personal reference when contemplating what size to order, I am 6’1” and roughly 190 pounds and I own this product in a size medium. It is a perfect length and loose fit. Insulation (4/5): You are going to debate whether you actually need a winter coat over this when you have to go outside in cold weather. I have experienced some of the harshest winters thus far at Iowa State and this pullover never fails to keep me warm while I am walking to class. Sometimes I am almost too warm when I wear this. No matter the weather and the activity you’re doing, be prepared to break a sweat. It is totally based on the occasion, but I suggest wearing lighter layers along with this. Nevertheless, this product will definitely keep you warm and has great insulation. Overall Rating (4/5): Overall, this a fantastic piece of outerwear and I always prefer this when I head outside into colder weather or have a casual lounge day at the house. The value is great and it is definitely worth spending a little bit of an extra penny on this pullover. If a warm, extremely comfortable, looser-fitting pullover sounds appealing to you, I hope you strongly consider buying this product!

February 10, 2019

Awesome fleece, great quality, warm

This has become my go-to top layer. It is really warm and comfortable. The small for this Snap-T is smaller than the lightweight version, so buy accordingly (I initially bought a small but exchanged it for a medium for a very (and I mean very subtly) slightly baggy fit. for reference I am 5'10" 150lbs). Washes well, and is super durable. ... Read MoreGood to wear casually but also can be used as a more 'technical' piece (loosely speaking) as an extra layer.

January 30, 2019

Lucky to find Shepherd Knit Birch White...

I have several Synchilla Snap-T's and this is my latest addition. I wanted it for Christmas but my wife forgot and when I went to look for the proper size it was all sold out. I was lucky to find one in large at an outdoor store out of state and snapped it up - last one I could find on the internet. Love the pattern and the softness of the pul... Read Morelover. Absolutely love this product! They're comfortable and warm - and I get constant compliments on the one's that I have so I must look good in them also...lol

January 11, 2019

Big soft fleece

Jacket is so comfortable do not want to take off

January 5, 2019

Must own piece

It’s warm, comfortable, and soft. I am 5’11 and 200lbs and wear a large in most things. This fits really baggy but that’s by design. It’s best worn around the house or camping. I wear it very often

December 30, 2018

Comfortable loose fit, but thinner than expected

Bought this sweater for work and just casual wear around the house. Fits a little loose and relaxed so it’s great to layer. I normally wear a hoodie underneath. I initially thought it would be thicker and heavier, but still provides good warmth.

December 28, 2018

Couldn't Recommend it Enough

Absolutely love the soft feel of the fleece! It runs big, so it is easy to layer underneath the fleece for maximum warmth.

December 27, 2018

Amazing

This thing is like wearing a portable blanket. It is so comfy and well made. Highly recommend I wear this thing nearly everyday in the winter. Comes in cool patterns too.

July 23, 2018

Arguably the best piece of clothing I own (And it's a strong argument)

I honestly see myself owning and wearing this thing for the rest of my natural life. Who knows, maybe I'll be buried in it.

June 19, 2018

Spot-on fit!

Recently purchased the size M (6'00" @ 185lbs) A perfect fit over a t-shirt or a base layer. The fleece is thick and hearty. I'm looking forward to putting this thing through its paces on my ship.

March 26, 2018

Love Everything

Got this during the winter and I love the way it looks and fits on me. Very sturdy piece as well. It does a great job of keeping me warm. I would wear this every day if I could!

March 1, 2018

The most comfy fleece I ever owned

I decided to buy my first fleece from Patagonia after owning several jackets from them. I have got to say the fit of this sweater is interesting. If you just try on this sweater at the store,you will feel terrible in it. It's way too bulky on the arms,short torso and overall bulky. That's how I felt when I almost bought it a year ago. Fin... Read Moreally I decided to get one on sale and I'm glad I did. The fleece is not sherpa like and extremely durable. I like sturdy clothes since I'm usually rough on them. It regulates heat when I wore it in the office. I normally would feel scorching wearing my Northface denali. It performs even better outside,with just a base layer,I was omfy in the 40s range. The temperature range from just wearing a t shirt inside are anywhere from low 30s to 60s. I got used to the fit pretty quickly after the initial image. The jacket allows multiple layer inside without issue. I just wish the pocket is a little bigger. After several washes and tested indoor and outdoor,it still looks brand new. Overall,this fleece is worth the money.

February 20, 2018

Super Warm and Comfy

I just got this recently and it feels and looks awesome. It certainly keeps me warm and doesn't feel overly heavy. Won't be the best to pack into a bag as it doesn't fold too small. Fit is certainly on the larger side. I am 6'0" and 150lbs and the medium is a bit baggy but the arms on a small wouldn't be long enough.

February 19, 2018

I love it! Super comfy and relaxed!

I am 6 feet and 165 lbs and I opted for the Large. The medium was too short and way too tight at the hip and wrist that it made it umcomfortable. I would wear the medium if you like your jacket perfectly fitted with very little room,but if you want to be completely comfortable and like the slack go for the Medium. The Large fits perfectly with a li... Read Morettle extra length and a relaxed fit.

February 11, 2018

Overall wonderful fleece pullover

I will start out by saying that i never,i repeat NEVER write reviews on anything but after receiving this great product i just had to. I am 5'9,130 lbs.and bought a small thats fits absolutely PERFECT. It is warm and has a great but unique design that i love. I will definitely buy one of these pullovers again.

January 30, 2018

Material Seems Thinner

Two years ago I purchased the lightweight version of the synchilla pullover. I decided since I liked it so much I would get another one,but in the heavyweight version so I could wear it longer into winter. I was so excited for my new pullover,however,upon taking it out of the packaging it seems noticeably thinner than the lightweight version. It ev... Read Moreen feels thinner than my quilted patagonia pullover. I'm somewhat disappointed because I was under the impression that this one was supposed to be heavier and keep me warmer. I don't think it will. I'm confused as to why this one costs more than the other when it seems I got less.

January 8, 2018

My favorite fleece

This is my favorite fleece I've ever owned. It's very comfortable does a great job of sealing in heat. The color options are awesome as well. This fleece is good for casual wear or short excursions into the wild because,as others have said,it is not at all packable. It stands up pretty well to wind,but if you get a good gust it will cut t... Read Morehrough. I've been wearing this during the recent East Coast cold snap and it has held its own despite the below-freezing temps. It would probably be perfect in the 35-50F temp range. I've seen complaints about the high collar,but you'll appreciate it if you spend any time outdoors in the colder months. I'm 5'11" 180,and I prefer the Large. I've worn a Medium Synchilla for a while now that I received as a gift. The Medium fits,but the Large is just more comfortable and functional. The Medium is a little tight around the shoulders and slightly too slim through the midsection. The biggest issue with the Medium for me is that it rides up the back a little when seated,especially when driving. Also,additional layers do not fit comfortably under the Medium.

January 6, 2018

Very Nice Fleece.

It is indeed a very heavy type of fleece. It is runs very large. I am normally a Medium size and I ordered a Medium and it fits like a Large-XL (It's a VERY relaxed fit). Overall,it's high quality and very comfortable.

January 3, 2018

Sizing is Large

Pros: Warm. Comfortable. Cool styles and patterns. Outer layer. Casual Wear Only. Cons: Neck line is a touch too tall. Fit is really "relaxed". Guide says I'm a Medium (5'5 150 lbs,flat stomach,broader shoulders),bought a Small because of other comments,was still bulky in the chest/stomach,sleeves still a bit long. Waist was pe... Read Morerfect (it's slightly elastic). Not a technical piece: too warm to really sweat/work in,to chunky to layer comfortably. Buy it to wear with jeans and be cozy,house-lounge,not to serve as a functional layer. Buy a size smaller for a relaxed fit.

September 30, 2017

Not what I expected but still good

I really like the jacket but i thought it was going to be warmer. The fleece is warm but I expected a really warm jacket it is still a very good jacket. The collar is kinda high too

September 30, 2017

The best fleece ever

Owning this fleece makes me want cool weather. Soft,warm,very comfortable.

September 22, 2017

Decent but NOT for WINDY Cold weather!

Have a Snap T for a few years now and Patagonia still makes the same version without hardly updating the classical design or materials. The Synchilla fleece is fuzzy to the touch,warm for Cool weather wear and is a good midlayer under a jacket or shell for warmth though it is bulky. The sleeves are somewhat short as it extends barely to my wrists a... Read Morend does pull up when arms are extended. The pullover does pull up as well when you lift your arms. Crazy colors are offered every year. The oatmeal heather is back every few years as it was difficult to find in years past. Some issues you may encountered: 1. It 's true to size but does shrink over time esp. if using low heat in dryer 2. The fleece slowly gets harder over time so try not to wash with harsh detergents to help slow that though dryer on low dry setting does help 3. It does NOT BLOCK OUT THE WIND! It's the SAME thing with many North Face fleece! The wind WILL CUT THROUGH the fleece. - In cool or warmer temps,it's not much of an issue. - But when you wear it as an outer layer during COLDER temps and there's a chilly wind,You WILL freeze! - Patagonia obviously has Not made its Synchilla fleece dense to block out the wind.

September 18, 2017

It's great,but it aint coming with...

It's great,but it aint coming with on any camping or back packing trips. The material is really light,soft,and warm,but it does not pack down very well,nor do I want it to. I like the loft that it has and I use it for chores around the house in the wintertime,taking my son to hockey,and I layer under a hardshell while snowboarding. This is a f... Read Moreleece for wearing around town,not stuffing in a backpack. If you need a layer that is more versatile and packs down better,the nano puff is the right tool for you!

September 17, 2017

Nahhh

Don't really like it doesn't look like pic wish I didn't get this color now

September 5, 2017

Exactly What I Hoped For!

I have been on the hunt for a classic Synchilla in a sweet print for what feels like FOREVER now,and I am so happy to have finally found it in the Trout Tails fleece I ordered a few weeks back. It is certainly very effectively warm - too warm for September in NH at the moment - and I am stoked to be comfy for fall fun in this funky jacket. Absolute... Read Morely thrilled with this accommodating but not baggy fit,and the plush fleece can't be beat. Doesn't hurt that it always feels good to order from Patagonia!

May 13, 2017

PERFECT GIFT!

I bought this for my boyfriend. It fits true to size and is super warm!

April 24, 2017

Amazing pull over!

So happy to get this! Perfect for camping and hiking! Great for fishing too! Keeps you the right amount of warm.

April 15, 2017

Great purchase.

My son loves the fleece. Great colors and wonderful quality.

April 8, 2017

Extremely comfortable and warm

This is my second Synchilla Pullover from Patagonia. They're light,comfortable and food looking.

April 8, 2017

Comes as Advertised

Excellent craftsmanship,durability,and a favorite of mine around town or in the back country. Fit runs spot on and launders really well .

March 31, 2017

Great Pullover

Bought this jacket just to wear around town. Very warm. Only thing would be nice is to have another functional pocket.

March 26, 2017

Exactly what I wanted!

Definitely size down,as this thing is sized large. I'm typically a medium and the small fits with plenty of room. Material is substantial and warm and the quality is what you would expect.

March 26, 2017

Its like wearing a blanket

This keeps you so warm. Its really cute and soft and comfy. This things last for ever

March 25, 2017

I love it,but

I bought the jacket at the Outlet store in Darby MT. It is a luscious thing to wear and it would be better with one more pocket.

March 19, 2017

Great Service on Return

I received as a gift and the size was too large. I asked if I could return for a smaller size,and you sent me a new pullover even though I didn't have a receipt. I love it. I took it on a recent trip to china and wore it every day. Perfect.

March 18, 2017

Comfortable and Warm

Really comfortable and warm. I'm pretty short so I decided to go with the xs and it fits perfectly!

March 18, 2017

What a great pullover except for the size.

I have to give it 5 stars even though I had to return it because it didn't fit right on me. If the lower portion was more boxy vs fitted by using the elastic band it would have been really good. I just don't like things that form fitting to my XXL belly. :D . The quality of the garment was top notch. I would have reordered if it came in ... Read MoreXXXL.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches