Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

4.51 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 807 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

4.51
True To Size
February 27, 2020

So Cute

This fleece is so cute, soft and warm. Great light weight item to throw over something to keep you warm. I got the rosewater one that's 2 colors. It's a beautiful fleece just slightly bigger fitting then the 1 colored ones for some reason.

January 21, 2020

Disappointed

This is my second Synchilla and overall I feel as if the quality has gone down. I bought my first one nearly five years ago and loved it. The fleece was thick, warm, and light, and held up through many backpacking and climbing trips. While I had never had a problem with pilling on the old one, the fleece on this one started pilling after only one o... Read Morer two washes and feels much thinner overall.

January 5, 2020

Bought as a gift. My

Bought as a gift. My girlfriend loves the warmth and fit.

January 3, 2020

Christmas Purchase

Very pleased with the customer service, shipping and products!!

January 2, 2020

Great product. Fits nicely. We

Great product. Fits nicely. We are a Patagonia family.

January 2, 2020

Comfortable soft, loose fit. It

Comfortable soft, loose fit. It was a gift and my daughter loved it.

January 1, 2020

My daughter loves it. Sizing

My daughter loves it. Sizing was right on.

December 31, 2019

Patagonia synchilla

Arrived in the correct arrival date I was given. Product was exactly what I expected. Happy with my purchase!

December 31, 2019

Great Christmas present

My daughter loved her Patagonia Synchilla Snap-T and it looks stunning on her. Great quality. Very pleased.

December 31, 2019

Warm and snug!

Warm and snug!

December 29, 2019

Perfect gift

Great pullover, love it.

December 29, 2019

She loves it!

She loves it!

December 29, 2019

Perfect!

Soft, fits true to size, not too heavy.

December 29, 2019

Great Christmas Gift - fit

Great Christmas Gift - fit the Swimmer build/

December 28, 2019

Love it

Love it

December 28, 2019

Great product....fits right

Great product....fits right

December 27, 2019

Too small

There color and style is amazing, but the medium is too small and not a match based on the size chart. My daughter loves the shirt and already removed the tags, but the shirt looks way too small and made for a child.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the size didn't work out for your daughter and we are happy to help with an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). Not to worry about removing those tags, as long as it is still in new condition, we can exchange that. Thanks for the feedback!

December 27, 2019

Burgundy

The kids love them!

December 27, 2019

Thank you!

Love it, perfect weight and perfect fit! Thank you Patagonia for offering in a larger size (xxl). I hope that more items will be offered in a larger size!!

December 26, 2019

Great fit! So soft and

Great fit! So soft and comfortable!

December 26, 2019

Easy as can be

Easy as can be

December 26, 2019

Nice quality

Lovely quality. But frankly a bit pricey especially as there’s no hand pocket.

December 23, 2019

So comfy

I am 5'3" about 125lbs, I ordered the small and they fit perfectly! Bought another pair.

December 22, 2019

I really like the lightweight

I really like the lightweight but really warm synchilla.

December 21, 2019

Fantastic

I received one of these for my birthday and was skeptical about how it was gonna fit. The size chart says that XXL only goes up to a 52 inch chest and being that I have a 56-58 inch chest i figured there would be no way that this would fit me. The only reason I had faith this would fit me is because I have a significantly older Synchilla that is al... Read Moreso a XXL and it fits pretty well. I am happy to say that this Synchilla fits me very well and I cant wait to be buying more now that I know for a fact that they'll fit me. I am saying it runs large, because while it doesn't necessarily run large on me, it does run large according to the size chart.

December 20, 2019

very disappointed with the quality

I ordered the Dawn Patrol ski pants for my son because I liked mine so much. Mine are at least 2 years old, and are of much better quality. The material is heavier and the suspenders are wider more functional. It is a gift for Christmas, but I will encourage him to return them.

December 17, 2019

Great fleece

I love fabric and the warmth of this fleece. I am usually a medium, but a medium felt really large on me so I sized down. The color of the oatmeal heather looks slightly more yellow in person, but I still think I like it overall. Really comfy!

December 17, 2019

Love my new sweatshirt

Love my new sweatshirt

December 16, 2019

It sheds like crazy

I bought this in sisu brown, love the color and the print. I washed it once after I got it and then wore it for the first time tonight. It sheds like crazy, I got a black t-shirt under it, the t-shirt got so much orange lint on it I can't even lint roll it clean. I have a 5 month old baby who puts everything in her mouth including the clothes ... Read Moreu wear when I carry her, I m so afraid of her gets a mouthful of lint so I have to stop wearing it.

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2020

Hi JC, we're sorry to hear this is pilling so much. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing it either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get upbraided. If this is still pilling after a few washes, definitely feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us under warranty.

December 16, 2019

Awesom prezent

Great, warm and made by Patagonia

December 14, 2019

Wonderful

Super warm and stylish. Don't regret the purchase at all

December 13, 2019

I’d buy another

I really like my sweater. Quality is nice. It will be good for fall and late summer nights. The color didn’t look like the picture, but I still like it. I don’t love the elastic waist. They run big.

December 12, 2019

Light But Mighty

I have the heavier version of this Synchilla and I love it but sometimes for in the summer it's a bit too heavy for the California nights. Bring in the lightweight version in fun colors and it was a no brainer. Great for layering, comfortable fit and fun vibe!

December 11, 2019

Just okay

Surprised a bit of the price for the quality it is and the packaging !

December 5, 2019

Fleece

Love the color and fit.

December 5, 2019

I’m 5’4 and 120 lbs.

I’m 5’4 and 120 lbs. the small fits great.

December 4, 2019

Love at first...

I got my first one that was grey and I loved it so much. I wore it so so much so I decided to buy another. A black one I got has lint balls all over while the white one has lint flying all over the place. At first they are a little big, but after the first wash they get a little fitted.

December 4, 2019

Bought it as a gift.

Bought it as a gift. She loved it..runs a bit small and that is why I ordered an extra large

December 3, 2019

Fleece top

The top came in a timely manner and the quality was what I expected.

December 3, 2019

so much love!

love it and I love that the sleeves are long enough to put my hands inside! that never happens for this long armed person! annnnd the shoulders fit! huzzah! so warm too!

December 2, 2019

Love it

Love it

December 2, 2019

LOVE!

Runs a little small so I ordered 2 sizes up as I like my pullovers a little baggy. I love it! it's so comfy & I love the fun print!

November 30, 2019

Best. Jacket. Ever.

I am in love with this jacket. It is the perfect length, an amazing color, and just the most flattering fit. I’m a bit bigger (usually an XL/XXL) and the XXL was roomy and the best size. Thank you, Patagonia, for finally making women’s XXL!!

November 29, 2019

Sheds a lot

Super soft and really comfortable but the first time I wore it after washing it, it shed like crazy all over my leggings and shirt underneath! I’m not really sure how to fix that aspect but until I know I’ll just be wearing it with jeans. Carrying around a lint roller all day isn’t really something I want to do LOL! It does run a bit large though. ... Read MoreI ordered XL and I think a large would’ve been perfect but I still love it!

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2019

Hi Kirsten, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the way your pullover has been shedding. That's definitely not typical for this item so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) under warranty.

November 26, 2019

Very comfy!

Very comfy!

November 25, 2019

Super Warm, Super Cute!

My first fleece in years, I love it! Keeps me warm. Small pocket great for keys/ID but not big enough for a phone.

November 24, 2019

Too big!

I was very exited to buy this item, but it was wayyyy to big!

Response from Patagonia
December 13, 2019

Hi Lola, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear the pullover didn't fit right. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 22, 2019

Awesome gift

I gave this as a gift to my daughter-in-law and she loved it. She usually wears a small but I got her a medium and it fits great.

November 19, 2019

Very nice, just what I

Very nice, just what I was looking for

November 19, 2019

Cozy! Trying not to wear it EVERY day!

Super comfy. Great layer for the VT winter but also for chilling inside. Happy with my purchase!

November 18, 2019

Terrible

I wore this jacket twice and it already ripped at a seem on the arm.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2019

We're so sorry to hear this! This definitely shouldn't be happening, so we emailed you a free shipping label in case you'd like to send that back to us. Thanks for your feedback.

November 16, 2019

Christmas gift

Granddaughter loves your fleece tops. The one purchased was on her list!

November 14, 2019

Amazing

Good fit, the colors are nice and it really feels of quality. The snaps are secure and it’s warm enough for use alone or under layers

November 12, 2019

Buy one every year

My wife loves the Synchilla fleece. The patterns and colors are wonderful. It fits true to size. She buys one size larger so she can wear a sweatshirt underneath.

November 12, 2019

Love the new pattern

Love the new pattern

November 11, 2019

Much warmer than other fleeces

I am thrilled with this purchase! I've had other, less expensive fleece coats and pullovers and I am amazed by how much warmer this Patagonia one is. Definitely worth the money. I love the brown/red color combo, too.

November 10, 2019

Great!

Great!

November 10, 2019

Almost perfect

Was in the hunt for this fleece for a while and I LOVE IT. No pockets is a real bummer. (Why no pockets?!) but color, feel, fit all excellent.

November 9, 2019

Love this jacket.

This is exactly what winter called for! Love the rich color. It’s my go to for this fall weather.

November 9, 2019

Love the product.

Love the product.

November 7, 2019

Color innacurate

Everything about this pullover seemed perfect, but it was not close to the colors in the pictures. It is dark brown and deep red. Very disappointing and not the look I was hoping for.

November 5, 2019

i love this jacket

the color is amazing and so soft! it fits to size but i wish patagonia offered a wider range of sizes, specifically larger ones. this one fits me, but many of my plus sized friends have to order men's fleece options or aren't able to find any that fit at all. you would definitely have more buyers if the sizing was more inclusive!

November 3, 2019

Fits perfectly, arms and torso

Fits perfectly, arms and torso are plenty long enough. Super cozy and looks nice enough to even wear to work. Love it!

October 30, 2019

Synchilla snap

So excited about this pullover! My last one I got as a junior in high school and it lasted 25 years!! This one is going to replace it and I have very high expectations!!

October 29, 2019

Review

Amazing, loved my fleece:)

October 28, 2019

My favorite pieces

I love my ltwt Synchilla! They are the perfect weight for cool weather and can be worn either layered or as a stand alone piece. They run larger than the re-tool snap-t, so keep that in mind.

October 27, 2019

Great design and fit

I am never disappointed with a Patagonia purchase! My fleece is true to size and have recurved numerous complements on the fun design!

October 25, 2019

Great fall item

I wear this everywhere. If it’s windy, I put a long sleeve shirt under and I’m fine. I ordered a large because I like to layer underneath but I could have gone to a medium. I’m 5’6 and 160lbs.

October 25, 2019

Good Stuff

If you cold and want to be comfortable- you get this. This is it.

October 24, 2019

Wonderful

Love the color and fabric! It is very warm!

October 23, 2019

Cozy redefined

This top is so comfortable and cozy, perfect for colder weather. Fits well, I could live in this.

October 23, 2019

My review after one year

I've had my Synchilla fleece pullover for over a year now and feel that its a good time to give a review on quality. When I first started wearing it, it was great, fabric seemed nice but definitely did not stay that way. I'm aware that it is polyester and to expect some pilling but it pills horribly in my opinion. I wash on gentle cycle i... Read Moren a large garment bag and air dry like I do most things like this. I wore this pullover a lot last winter up in Connecticut and New York and found it was warm once I had a layer or two underneath. If I wore a short sleeve shirt underneath, I could feel the cold air hitting my arms, so this was best with layers for cold temps. I don't think I would purchase this again due to the fabric and cost.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

Hi Caitlin, thank you for your feedback! We’re very sorry to hear about the pilling that has appeared on your sweater over time. I would recommend using a sweater shaver or sweater stone – these tools will remove the pilling and help your pullover to look brand new again. Of course, you are also welcome to initiate a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) on that item if you’d like!

October 18, 2019

so soft

Love the pattern! The fabric is so soft, lightweight and warm. Excellent piece! 5'4" 115 lb got an XS, has room layer a thin T or long sleeves. Was thinking of sizing up but very likely it will be too baggy.

October 11, 2019

I love its thick material and warmth!

I’d like to compare Micro D, Retro Pille and Synchilla since they’re all fleece. Synchilla is made of a much thicker material than the Micro D does. Synchilla’s material feels of the similar thickness with Retro Pile pullover. While Micro D is nice for warmer weather, the later two are perfect for deep autunm and cold winter! The synchilla runs lar... Read Morege like all other has pointed out. I’m 5.2”, 98lb, bought size xxs, definitely not a slim look. I’d say xxs Synchilla fits like xs micro D or xs Retro pile pullover.

October 9, 2019

Cozy

Love it. The color (rosewater) is pretty neutral, which I like. The fleece is the perfect weight for layering, or wearing with just a t-shirt underneath as an indoor sweatshirt-type layer. I ordered the XS (5'4, 114lbs) and it fits well - I do not like my clothes super fitted though, so it does have some room. I have long arms and the sleeves ... Read Moreare a good length too!

October 2, 2019

Love it..

Colors are fun.. warm and cuddly. Being on cooler weather. I am ready!

September 30, 2019

Great for expedition nights

Warm and cozy, hot enough for cold spring and summer nights around the firecamp. I'm 5'6", 140 lbs and I'm glad I ordered the M, otherwise the arms would have been too short. I ordered the S for my sister (5'7", 130 lbs) and it's just fine. It is so comfortable and fluffy. Buy a darker color if you plan to go outd... Read Moreoors with it. My only complain is that my color (creme white with a grey upper part) is fuzzing a lot, even if I washed it once in 4 months, flat dried it and I take great care of my shirt. I have white residues all over my shirt under and my backpack. It isn't at all the case for my sister's one, which is marine and green. I'm afraid it might be a manufacturer problem with the color I chose. I'm very disappointed considering the high price of this shirt and the good quality that I have heard from of Patagonia's products.

September 30, 2019

Love It!!

Can’t wait for the Heat to ease up here in North Carolina so I can wear this Great Looking Fleece!

September 30, 2019

My Comfiest Layer

This jacket is by far my most comfortable jacket. It's not too hot to lounge around the house in but can be quite cozy in for fall camping with a wind shell over it. A marsupial pouch would have been awesome, but it seems that's just not the style for this jacket. Since I plan to layer over it anyways it's not a huge deal, but handwa... Read Morermers would definitely be a plus!

September 20, 2019

LOVE IT. Bought it in

LOVE IT. Bought it in the size up because I like a baggier feel to my sweaters. This is so soft and cozy, it's like being enveloped in a hug the entire time you're wearing it

September 17, 2019

It’s my teenage daughters favorite

It’s my teenage daughters favorite jacket!

September 16, 2019

Love it

I absolutely LOVE this sweater, it is super comfortable, versatile and warm. I am 5'1 and pretty petite, I got a size small and it is loose and cozy which I like. I may get another one in a smaller size for a more fitted look. But this sweater looks nice over sized and baggy, too. Really warm and great for layering, perfect in the fall on it&#... Read Morex27;s own or in the winter as a layer.

September 16, 2019

really long arms

I was disappointed with this. It's much itchier than other Patagonia fleeces. Odder the arms are disproportionately long (I am petite, but they are 5 inches longer than the sleeves of my other Patagonia fleece).

Response from Patagonia
September 26, 2019

I'm sorry to hear about the fit on this fleece. You're more than welcome to call our customer service team at 1-800-638-6464 to set up a return.

September 12, 2019

Very Smart and Warm

This fleece manages to be softer than any other I've tried while keeping warm. The look of it is sort of traditional but also fresh, and the colorway ("Kastanos Brown") is very smart-looking.

September 11, 2019

I heart this fleece

Its soft and perfect. I just wish it had pockets!

September 11, 2019

Soft, fuzzy, and high-performing

I am pleased by my fleece. My only design quibble is that the bottom is restricted, which can drape weirdly, and also causes stress on the lower edging.

September 10, 2019

Comfortable

Great for fall chilly nights or mornings (it’s the first thing i grab when I need to take the dog outside) I recommend ordering a size down, however. It has a boxy fit to it.

September 7, 2019

I love this

I love this pullover, it is so warm and so comfortable and a little bit roomy so you can layer underneath it comfortably.

September 7, 2019

Cozy and warm

Love this sweater, so soft and warm. I like to size up for some extra room and it still looks cute on!

September 6, 2019

amazing, super warm!

I love that this product uses sustainable materials! it's warm, i used it on a trip to Yellowstone, we were camping and at night it got to 42 degrees, i was fine with just this in my sleeping bag and in the morning when it was still super cold i would be warm and happy even without a jacket! I wanted an oversize fit so i ordered a large, i&#x2... Read More7;d say it's true to size for a top that's supposed to be slim fitting.

September 2, 2019

Comfortable and so cozy!

Love my synchilla fleeces! I have a bunch of them now and they never disappoint. This time I sized up and I feel like a hibernating bear.... Beyond cozy!

September 1, 2019

Amazing!

super amazing quality and super comfy as well. everything shipped when it said it would which was 4 or 5 days so not bad at all! would absolutely recommend purchasing from here!

August 22, 2019

Favorite Pullover Ever!!!

This was my first purchase from Patagonia, and I am absolutely in love with it. The fabric is so soft and I have not experienced any issues with shedding. I am 5'3" and 115lbs. I decided to size down to an XS based on the reviews and could not be happier. The pullover fits perfectly in the shoulders and sleeves - fitted enough to be styli... Read Moresh but loose enough to be very comfortable too! Thank you Patagonia :)

August 20, 2019

Thee Softest fleece

I’ve had a few synchilla fleece pullovers, but this one is by far the softest. I love it. It runs slightly large, so if you’re in between sizes, I suggest ordering one size down.

August 18, 2019

Cozy warmth

Runs big, but if you want to be comfy stick to your regular Patagonia size. I'm 5' 3 105 lbs and ordered the xxs. I wouldn't size down like some other reviews

August 16, 2019

Amazing

Loved the material. It was a little wide. Had to size up for the length of my arms and torso.

August 15, 2019

Extremely warm and comfy, but sheds

I'm so torn on this one, because it's the warmest sweater I have by far, and is soooo comfy, but even after many washes, it still sheds. For me, it's tiny little fuzzies - not big ones. But definitely enough that if you're wearing a dark shirt, you can see them. I end up only wearing it when I'm able to be sort of casual an... Read Mored not worry too much if I DO have fuzzies on my shirt, but it does make for a big drawback on an otherwise amazing sweater. For size reference, I'm 5'3", 130 lbs, and I got a small.

Response from Patagonia
August 28, 2019

We're sorry to hear this is shedding. Fleeces usually stop shedding after the first wash. Since yours is still shedding, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us under warranty.

August 15, 2019

So comfortable and soft

I love my sweater and would wear it everyday if the weather in CA wasn't so pleasant! :)

August 13, 2019

My girlfriend loved it! And

My girlfriend loved it! And she also gave me back mine, which is a plus

August 12, 2019

Awesome!!

My new sweater is SO NICE! I wear it every time it’s clean. Easily my favorite style of sweatshirts :)

August 12, 2019

Super cute, but not very breathable and starts pilling after ~3 uses

Love the style of this pullover and it's plenty warm, but I found that this fleece wasn't very breathable (compared to other Patagonia fleeces such as the Better Sweater) and most disappointingly it started looking terrible after about 3 uses due to significant pilling. Back in circa 2003-2005 when I was in high school North Face fleeces ... Read Morewere very much in fashion and then never had lots of pilling, so I know it's possible to create fleeces that don't pill. Patagonia - I expect much more when I spend $150 on a fleece!

August 12, 2019

Super cozy

Perfect cozy layer—nice for camping, but also stylish enough to wear as a casual Friday layer in my classroom (I teach middle school). The only thing I feel it is lack is pockets. It feels like it needs a marsupial front pocket or two big side pockets.

August 12, 2019

Love it!!

I love it! So cozy, soft, and perfect!! I had been eyeing it for a long time and so glad I decided to purchase! My favorite !

August 11, 2019

Love it! Got a large

Love it! Got a large because I like my sweatshirts a little big. Perfect for camping

August 10, 2019

So cozy

Love this sweater. It is a classic and so warm and comfy

August 10, 2019

Runs big but super comfy

Runs big but super comfy and well made.

August 10, 2019

Amazing

I bought my Patagonia a few weeks ago and I love it! It is as pictured and fits amazingly.

August 10, 2019

Awesome product

It is light weight but super warm. Packs well and saves tons of space. Is my go to pulli.

August 10, 2019

So warm!

For the first few weeks that I had it it would shed a lot on the clothes that I was wearing underneath and also on my pants - nothing a lint roller couldn’t fix, but irritating nonetheless. Now, after I’ve had it for a few months, I don’t see that it’s doing it as much. I’m 5’2” and 165 lb athletic/curvy and I like my outdoor clothes a little roomy... Read More so I went with a large, but next time I would opt for a medium instead because it seems the sweater runs a bit big. Overall the sweater is great and has kept me warm on the trails and at home.

August 10, 2019

So so cozy

Never been more satisfied with a pullover in my whole life

August 10, 2019

Love

I love this! It’s so lightweight but also so warm. I will def be buying more of these pull overs!

August 10, 2019

Comfy and warm

The softness, comfortability, and warmth this pullover has makes it a winner in my book. So glad my son bought this for me. I wear it everywhere (it goes with everything!) and I look forward to wearing it for years to come.

August 10, 2019

love it

all their products are warm and comfortable. perfect for the outdoor person.

August 10, 2019

I loved the look of

I loved the look of the fleece, but the second I tried it on, fuzzies got all over my clothing. This was very disappointing, it was returned :(

Response from Patagonia
August 14, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the shedding on this Synchilla. Please note, many fleece products will shed on clothing before they are washed. In the future, we'd recommend giving it a wash since that will normally do the trick to stop the shedding.

August 10, 2019

So comfortable!

The pullover is super warm and comfortable and I’m able to layer since it’s a little oversized

August 9, 2019

Cute

This jacket is lightweight, comfortable, and stylish.

July 2, 2019

LOVE IT

I was so scared that this fleece was going to be too small, but it is perfect. The sweatshirt is baggy, but not too baggy, it’s perfect in my opinion. Also it is the softest thing I own.

June 6, 2019

Fuzz monster

I got this sweater in Calcium and I don't think I've ever left a non-5-star review for a Patagonia product before... this thing is a LINT MONSTER! I had no idea so much fuzz could continue to pour out of this thing, even after repeated washes. I thought maybe its more noticeable because its white... but no, it literally swirls in the air ... Read Morein my car, coats every dark piece of clothing I wear with it, and leaves actual fuzzballs on backpack straps, seatbelts, the couch, and my hair... I mean, is the sweater simply going to dissolve in the wash someday? I wish I could attach pictures because it's out of control. If you pinch the sweater, a pinch of fuzz will easily come off in your fingers, no tugging required. I don't want to wear it because it's so destructive, despite being quite cute. Please Patagonia, it's sort of inconvenient for me but more importantly, this has got to add up to a LOT of microplastic in the air and the water.

Response from Patagonia
June 13, 2019

Hey there! Thanks for writing such a detailed review, we appreciate it. We apologize that the Synchilla is so fuzzy, and that it it getting everywhere! We don't want you to be stuck with anything you don't love, so I will contact you directly with return information. We also recommend washing your fleece with the GUPPYFRIEND™ Washing Bag to reduce the amount of microfiber fuzz that comes off of new fleece.

May 16, 2019

Holy Awesome!

This sweater is the perfect cozy piece to throw on at the end of the day, or to wear throughout the day when you want to be comfy and warm!

May 14, 2019

Great fit, totally comfortable!

5'4'', 135lbs, size S fits loose I was waiting nervously for my Synchilla Snap-T to arrive (I have another Snap-T of Patagonia's in size M and love it). I had heard quite different reviews on the sizes for this particular style. I ended up ordering a size down. I usually like my Pattys a bit loose, not too tight. I usually get ... Read Morea size M, but tried a size S instead and I am very satisfied with the fitting. Still quite loose and comfortable.

May 10, 2019

Super comfy! Got it for

Super comfy! Got it for a great deal!

May 9, 2019

Great purchase

I bought this to wear to my daughters soccer game for when it's chilly but not cold. This is perfect!!

May 8, 2019

Synchilla

It fits really well and I love the color

May 8, 2019

W's Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Pullover

I ordered a Medium and it fit great. Super warm, only problem is that it sheds like crazy until you wash it once, and then it becomes pilly and looks a little more worn than it should. Other than that, a great product that lasts for years and years!

May 8, 2019

7 year old son loves it

Our son is tall and this fits him well, and is comfortable

May 8, 2019

Sleeves are too long and big

I love the look of the Synchilla Pullover, but when I received it in the mail the sleeves were long and wide. I have broad shoulders and average length arms so this is not a problem I usually have. I tried on a size smaller and it was still obvious that the sleeves were too long and wide.

May 8, 2019

Eh

Sleeves are really long for large

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2019

Hello Erika, Thank you so much for your feedback, we're sorry to hear the fit isn't working for you. Please know, your purchase is always guaranteed and we're happy to process an exchange or return for you. We will reach out to you privately!

May 8, 2019

Great product

I'm in love with my purchase. Great quality!

May 8, 2019

Perfect colors & quality; Nervous about washing it

When I ordered this product, I was nervous about the maintenance care because many others reported "pilling" of the material. I am 5 ft 1 in, about 100 lbs and an XS fit me perfectly.

May 8, 2019

Sheds everywhere

Should’ve listened to reviews, this sweater material sheds. I purchased the black one, so you can imagine it was very noticeable. I even had to clean my seat belt.

Response from Patagonia
May 23, 2019

We're really sorry to hear about the shedding. Please feel free to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you'd like to return that back to us for a refund.

May 8, 2019

Super comfy

I love this pullover. Its incredibly comfortable and really nice and warm. I only have two small issues with it. First, the band around the bottom is rather tight and I wish it were adjustable. Second, there aren't any pockets. Luckily I'm usually wearing leggings or jeans with it that do have pockets, but I think this would be a much bet... Read Moreter product if it had pockets.

May 8, 2019

Soft and cozy

This was a gift for my daughter and she loves this pull over. She says it fits just right and it is so comfy.

May 8, 2019

So warm!

If you're looking for a sweater that is perfect for chilly spring mornings - this is it. This sweater holds in heat so well but doesn't make you sweaty or gross. I also have a Better Sweater and the Synchilla Pullover is definitely warmer. Looking forward to pairing it with some base layers in the winter to keep me nice and toasty when wo... Read Morerking outside. Sizing: I'm normally 5'4 130lbs however I'm currently 8 months pregnant and weighing in at 160lbs and I still ordered the small and it fits well. I ordered the medium first and returned it because it was too big.

May 8, 2019

Wish they had petit sizes!

I bought a small and was still swimming in this in both the torso and the neck! I wish they had petit sizes because it was super comfortable.

May 8, 2019

Very soft, exactly as advertised, but...

I've only worn it a couple times, but it appears that this particular material pills up easily. I'm just hoping over time (and wash) it settles down.

May 8, 2019

Great Fleece

Great fleece. Runs a little large so definitely size down. I'm usually a small in Patagonia but needed an XS. Also sheds a lot before the first few washes

May 8, 2019

LOVE

Love my new Patagonia fleece and t shirt! Fits perfect, amazing quality, I am in love!

May 8, 2019

Gift for my daughter

We bought this as a gift for my daughter, I was happy that the cream color was a bit lighter. The fit is a little big but she loves it.

May 8, 2019

High quality

This is a nice fleece. Feels like a big blanket on, but you can still wear it in public. Love this

May 8, 2019

Wonky fit, Shedding

I got this fleece in Carbon, and I love the color scheme and how cozy it is. But the fit is waaaay off from my other women's fleece. I am usually a petite M-L in tops, M in sweaters and I am SWIMMING in this M compared to my older synchilla snap fleece. It is definitely a baggier, longer fit, and the sleeves are way too long for me. I wore it... Read More with black leggings and after my first wear, the inside of my jacket and my leggings were covered in white fleece shreds. Looks like this sheds like crazy. If I knew how bad the shedding was going to be, I would have kept the tag on and possibly gone in for a return. Nervous for the first wash. :/

Response from Patagonia
June 6, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about your Snap-T! We stand behind every product we make, so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us for warranty.

May 8, 2019

LIVES UP TO THE NAME!!

I live in Michigan where the winters are honestly terrible. The synchilla has definitely kept me really warm, and is probably my favorite thing to wear during the cold, Michigan months. I have a white, hooded synchilla, and recently purchased the purple snap one. Not only are they excellent performance wise, they’re also attractive. I think they fi... Read Moret true to size. I usually wear a medium in everything and Patagonia mediums fit me well.

May 8, 2019

Nice Shizz

What we particularly like about these items are the simple designs with unique colors and comfortable fabrics. We also like supporting Patagonia’s activism efforts.

May 8, 2019

Warn and comfy

I love wearing this with a cute pair of lulus. I bought a large and it fits perfect! I normally wear an xl but knew it ran a little big.

May 8, 2019

Snap tool fleece

I LOVE this fleece! So snuggly and warm. Great as a base layer or alone. No pilling and wears well. Roomy fit so you can layer under as well.

May 8, 2019

I want more !

I love this sweater so much !! It keeps me warm without making me feel too bulky. It’s also incredibly soft and comfortable. Super easy to spot clean too. Being 5’1” and petite, I think I should have gotten the XXS although an XS isn’t that bad. Just a bit longer than expected but I don’t mind the loose fitting look. Definitely will purchase more i... Read Moren the future !

May 8, 2019

lightweight synchilla

really nice and cozy, thick durable fleece. true to size and nicely tapered at the wrists and waist.

May 5, 2019

Cozy and Soft but Never the Same After Washing

I love this fleece and it is soft and cozy, but after you wash it, it's not the same. It is still soft after washing, but not as soft and it looks clumped, not like it was when it was new. Ordered a M for my 16 year old daughter who is 5'7", 140 lbs, with long arms. Fits great - roomy, "oversized" but "kind of cute&quo... Read Moret; she says.

May 3, 2019

Really Nice

This fleece has become a staple in my wardrobe. I wear it all year round, layering in the winter and on its own in the summer. The colors are all very fun and funky. The only small downside is that it is a little big on me. I'm 5 1" and the sleeves are to long for me. Nothing that a simple role of the sleeves can't fix. Besides that ... Read MoreI love this and it will always stay in my closet no matter what.

April 3, 2019

Cute style

Its warm but there are no pockets

April 3, 2019

Comfy and worm

I received my snap t’s a few weeks ago they are really warm no need to bundle up how ever they do peel ALOT I have to go over them with a lint roller especially on the black one.. i wish they didn’t peel so much.. they run a little big I’m 137lbs and a large fits a little lose if you prefer a tighter fit size down.

April 2, 2019

Synchilla T Pullover

I would recommend this pullover it is very comfortable and cozy.

April 2, 2019

Great Sweater

I love this item! It fits and feels great! My only complaint is it sheds on my pants but other than that I like it!

April 1, 2019

Really great, but the fabric is pilling

I love this pullover so much! It fit really nicely and is very comfortable. My only problem with it is the fabric is pilling pretty badly and I've only had it for about a month and only washed it once. I'm a bit disappointed by that.

April 1, 2019

Really great, but the fabric is pilling

I love this pullover so much! It fit really nicely and is very comfortable. My only problem with it is the fabric is pilling pretty badly and I've only had it for about a month and only washed it once. I'm a bit disappointed by that.

March 28, 2019

I LOVE IT

This is litterally the greatest jacket ever and I am in love with it, its so so soo soft and comfy and I just want to wear it every single day!!!

March 26, 2019

Lovely Fleece

This was an excellent choice. It shipped to my dorm in just three days! I’m 5’7 and 145 lbs and my medium fits perfectly. I like to wear mine casually or while hiking.

March 21, 2019

Wish has pockets and longer torso

It’s soft and comfortable. I just wish there were pockets on the side or a big pocket in the front. Also little longer would be perfect to cover the hip.

March 21, 2019

Cute & Fits Us Tall Women!

Was worried to purchase this because of mixed reviews from taller women. I am 6 feet, 155 lbs and happy to report that it fits me great! The sleeves are even long enough for my long arms and torso length is good as well. It's very comfortable and so far looks/seems like good quality but have only worn once. It's also the perfect fit body ... Read Morewise, not too constricting and not too much room (could easily fit another layer underneath, but also looks cute without one)!

March 21, 2019

So comfy, but HUGE!

I love this sweater - it's so soft, even after five or six washes, it's super warm, and I get lots of compliments on it. However, it's by far the biggest Patagonia product I've ever owned. I wear a medium in most clothes, but I get a large in sweaters because I like them with a little room... but this one is just ridiculous. It&... Read More#x27;s extremely baggy, which makes it sort of boxy-looking and unflattering (despite being very cute!). I wish Patagonia's sizing wasn't so varied... I get everything in the same size, but never know if things are going to fit right. :/

March 3, 2019

Love these but stop changing the sizing!

This is my third synchilla Snap T and like others I noticed the difference in sizing. My other 2 are both smalls so after reading the comments I wasn’t sure what size to get so I ordered the XS and Small. The Small was so much bigger than my other two in the shoulders and arms...looked funny. The XSMALL fit just like my other two Smalls so I kept t... Read Morehat one and returned the Small. It’s odd how the sizing can change so much. Please be consistent!!

February 22, 2019

Tvols

I love my Snap T Pullover! I have several and they are my go to Fleece! I wear them daily!

February 22, 2019

Cozy, soft, and functional

Got this a week ago and I love it! I got a very light colored one and so far have experienced minimal shedding, even when worn over a long-sleeved black shirt. It's softer than I expected and really cozy! Not a great windbreak, but warm and soft + a great insulator under a rain/wind shell (I work in the mountains!). I'm a small in most br... Read Moreands, and was very happy to see that the XS gave me the roomy-but-not-baggy fit I was hoping for. I'm 5'3" and 105 pounds with a narrow frame. Happy to finally add such a great piece to my outdoor gear!

February 21, 2019

Great fleece but runs big

Love love love this fleece but it does run really big. I’m usually a L/XL and decided to order an XL because I wanted an oversized look. The XL is ginormous on me. I was so excited that I wore it even though I knew it was to big when I should have just exchanged it for a smaller size. Super bummed that it’s to big and will probably end up buying an... Read Moreother one in a smaller size.

February 21, 2019

Warm and fuzzies #beautiful

This is not a fashion sweatshirt- this is a warm hug in a sweatshirt

February 21, 2019

Don't Mess with the Classics

I can't even tell you how many of these jackets I've had over the years. I love them for a cuter-than-a-sweatshirt option when I want to be comfy-cozy but still look like I didn't just roll out of my sleeping bag. I am 5' 6" tall and normally wear a large (or a 12) top. This fits exactly like every other Patagonia Synchilla... Read More Fleece Jacket (with snaps or full zip) I've ever owned, which is great. By the way, I have this same top (different colors) in an XL that I ordered because it was seriously marked down, and it really is giant on me--especially the length of the arms. It always seems to be the case that the main difference between Patagonia women's Larges and XLs is length, not girth. Anyway--I love this little jacket and it was a great deal on sale.

February 15, 2019

SSSOO COMFY

I was really hesitant to purchase this item because I am an XL in most jackets and its just general knowledge that most companies think an XL should fit like a L and its frustrating. Well after reading lots of reviews I decided to go ahead and purchase this in XL and GUYS, ITS SO COMFY AND FITS SO WELL! I was honestly impressed. It is comfortable a... Read Morend versatile! The only downside is that it doesn't have any pockets except for the one little chest pocket. My hands automatically want there to be pockets but there aren't any. That isn't necessarily a 'no-go' for me but it would just be nice. Other than that I love this jacket!

February 7, 2019

Do not buy.

The jacket sheds fuzz EVERYWHERE. No matter how many times you wash it, dry it, or lint roll it down, it still sheds fuzz. I’ve probably washed and dried it 6 times but fuzz still comes off the jacket and gets everywhere. I try lint rolling the jacket multiple times before wearing it but the fuzz just gets everywhere... even in your hair!!! No matt... Read Moreer how nice it looks and how much I spent on it, I will never wear it because of the fuzz.

January 31, 2019

Indestructible

I've had my fleece for about six year now, and even after near daily use, you can barely tell. I am an avid ski racer, and have used this as an outer layer through many intense practices. This fleece has been run over by the rope tow, been pummeled through various crashes, and is always my go to under layer for the days that dip below 10*F. I ... Read Morealso frequently wear it to class or on spring/fall hikes. Even though my fleece has been through all of this, it still looks fresh and feels soft. Miraculously, it doesn't show much wear at all, save for some matting of the fleece. If you want an article of clothing to last you lifetimes, this is it. I love this fleece dearly, and so highly recommend it.

January 30, 2019

So cozy and warm!

This pullover is so cozy and warm. I live in the upper Midwest, and this is my go-to in the winter as a warm, soft layer. The fit and quality are great. I wear an XS in Patagonia gear and this worked for me in the XS.

January 15, 2019

Favorite

Love the synchilla fleece. I have two in this style and another one with a zipper. Ordered another one for my husband. Amazing for work and outdoor activities. Warm and cozy. Well actually I’m wearing it all the time. Runs very big. I’m 5’4 and 121lbs. Usually I’m wearing a S sometimes M but here I need XS could also go with XXS but I like it a lit... Read Moretle bit roomie for layers.

December 31, 2018

Sheds everywhere

I got a white and grey color and it looks super cute but it gets fuzz everywhere. I put it on and instantly have white fuzz all over my pants, I’ve washed it and it still sheds, very cute and warm but dissappointed with the shedding.

December 30, 2018

Excellent Customer Service

I was given a synchilla fleece three months ago, and it pilled incredibly fast. I didn’t use it much in those three months, and the fabric looked terrible. The elbows were totally worn down. I took it into the store and they exchanged it straight across, no questions asked. Fingers crossed it was just a fluke - I love it! However, I wish there were... Read More extended sizes. I’m a 6’1” tall woman and this is barely long enough. The L is much better length wise, but way too bulky and big around. Unfortunately it’s the only Patagonia fleece or sweater that had sleeves that were sort of long enough. Please make more sizes!

December 29, 2018

Lauren C

I really like this its very warm but its also really long and puffs out making it look awkward

December 28, 2018

LOVE

I love everything about this fleece. I wear it everywhere and get so many compliments on it. It keeps me warm but it isn't bulky. The only thing that would improve this pullover is if it had a bigger pocket. Besides the lack of a usable pocket, it's my favorite piece of clothing in my closet!

December 27, 2018

Comfy, but definitely a relaxed fit (NOT regular fit)

I don't know why, but Patagonia is constantly changing the fit on this item. I initially bought a M, then had to go to a L, and now the L seems roomier than last year's version. But the fabric and construction remains the same. The only thing I'm a little disappointed in are the shifting sizing and the extra tight hemline elastic. Pa... Read Moretagonia is usually very consistent within their fit guidelines, but I feel they missed the mark on this, especially for this season with it being even looser than usual. All model photos show the synchilla being worn with the hemline exposed. If you were to do this, the elastic would be super tight (for those of us women with hips... like any at all). I'd actually really like the hemline to be as loose as it looks in the photos (not super loose, but looser than it actually is) as I currently have to "tuck" the hemline up and let the edge fall over it; otherwise the hemline is constantly riding up. I mean, if you look at the photos of the pieces off the models the hemline seems not elastic at all - it's even with the edge of the material. In reality, you would have to be stretching the hemline to have it hang like this. All that being said, they do have a marsupial version that probably fits more like what I'm wanting. Unfortunately the color selection on it is not at all what people have come to enjoy about the synchilla. So I stick with the original because it is super comfy and, bad photographs/modeling aside, is a really great piece that can really be "personalized" considering the colors available.