Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 893 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

4.5/5
True To Size
May 8, 2021

Sleeves

I gave long arms and the sleeves are finally long enough on something! I will definitely purchase from you again

April 30, 2021

WHY?!?!?!?!?!

I bought this exact pullover for years. It used to have pockets. It doesn't anymore, and WHY NOT?!?!?!?! It's so perfect but why lose the pockets? I don't carry a purse (like a lot of women) so pockets are mandatory. PLEASE make this with pockets again (a single front pocket would work) so I can buy it again. This was my favorite pie... Read Morece and I miss it.

Response from Patagonia
May 3, 2021

Hi Leslie, we're so sorry to about your disappointment with the loss of pockets on our Women's Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Fleece Pullover. We truly appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts. Feedback like this is crucial in knowing what's working and what isn't. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

April 26, 2021

Work jacket

Working in ICU night shift my jacket keeps me warm !

April 23, 2021

Absolutely perfect

This was my first Patagonia purchase. After purchasing a large thinking they ran small, i exchanged for a medium and its a perfect fit. I wore this while hiking in the Rocky Mountains after a blizzard in 20 degrees temps and this kept me the perfect amount of warm without overheating. 10/10 would recommend

April 22, 2021

PERFECT PRINT!

I absolutely love the Synchilla patterned pullovers. Perfect for many different occasions of wear and the prints are always so vibrant. 10/10 would recommend.

April 19, 2021

shedding

I loved the design of the one I purchased but it unfortunately is shedding fibers everywhere. Any fabric surface I touch is left with bright blue fuzzies! And Im not talking about just a little amount..its quite a bit. The arms are also very large

Response from Patagonia
April 19, 2021

To prevent pilling, we recommend washing that item either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get abraded.   To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again.  If you've tried the suggestions above and feel that they have not been successful, you are welcome to send it in for a warranty returns evaluation under our Ironclad Guarantee, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

April 18, 2021

Comfy and surprisingly flattering

I love my Synchilla! It's super comfy, making me feel cozy and warm. The fit is also surprisingly flattering, given that it's a bulky fleece. I only wish it had hand pockets!

April 15, 2021

Super Comfy and Cozy

Love this fleece. Very warm. I have trouble finding clothing that hits where I want it to-this one hits at my hips and is long enough in the arms. Originally ordered a large because I have had two Patagonia fleeces in medium that were just too short in the arms and body for my liking. This was huge in a large and the medium is very generous and roo... Read Moremy. The color I received differed from the one pictured on the site (picture was two tone, mine is the same color top and bottom, but I still like it and had already spent time exchanging it). Wish it had pockets. Otherwise its perfect.

April 15, 2021

So comfy

I love synchillas! I got a medium so it would be a little over sized and its so comfortable. Im generally a size small and I have an XS which is form fitting, small which is perfect, and Medium which is perfectly oversized. Synchillas keep me super warm on all my outdoor activitys and are perfect for lounging around the house!

April 12, 2021

Nice cozy warm

Fits a tad large but pushing up sleeves a little fixes. Perfect for early morning to take the chill off.

April 11, 2021

Cute, comfy and warm!!

LOVE this fleece! If youre considering buying it, do it for sure!!

April 7, 2021

Lots of shedding

I bought this in the color "Furry Taupe" and I loved the color scheme. However, after wearing it a couple of times with black leggings or just any shirt underneath, I would be covered in the lint from the fleece, which is upsetting because of how much it costs.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the excessive shedding, Christine! We recommend washing it according to the label and our [Product Care guide](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html). If you still experience the fabric issues, we'll absolutely be glad to help you return it under our Ironclad Guarantee.

April 7, 2021

Super cute!

I love the Patagonia fleeces! I am 5'5 127 lb and M fit perfect. Keeps me warm on cooler fall days when Im walking my dogs on the beach.

April 7, 2021

Super comfortable

A Must have! Very warm- super comfortable- I have in many colors!

March 24, 2021

Super Warm

The material is just right to wear during the spring, fall and winter months. I purchased at a great price, I love Patagonia sweaters and fleece.

March 22, 2021

Like A Soft Hug

This is quite possibly one of my favorite things that I own. The fleece is thick and almost windproof against light wind. It is soft and cozy. I get compliments on the pattern all the time! Big anthos pink is unique and eye catching. I have worn it many times and washed several and it still retains excellent quality. I expect to use this for a very... Read More long time. This fits quite large on me. I ordered Med because Small was out of stock, but that leaves plenty of room too layer underneath.

March 2, 2021

Super soft!!

IT'S SO INCREDIBLY SOFT. I didn't expect to like it that much, but the material is just so soft; I can't return it. It's also very light, almost like I'm not wearing it.

March 2, 2021

Cozy Fleece

Great fleece with a lot of versatility. It's warm yet breathable for both indoor and outdoor wear. I'm petite so the XS fits perfectly - the sleeves were slightly longer but not a problem. The size was also not as loose as others mentioned, so I'm happy I didn't size down.

February 28, 2021

Super Comfy and Durable

I have other products from Patagonia that typically run small as I like a bit of room so I am usually a M-L but order XL. This product was significantly larger than the XLs so I wasnt expecting the difference. Nonetheless, I LOVE the product!

February 3, 2021

Nice, but too big.

I actually returned this fleece, as it didnt really fit me.

January 30, 2021

really light and warm!

really light & warm. i need more size BLACK COLOR snap T. but all size empty. so sad.

January 25, 2021

comfy, cozy and warm

I am always happy that I am wearing it.

January 25, 2021

Cute

Per all the reviews, I ordered an xxl. It was way too large, I had to return next then not able to get a xl because they were all out. I am very disappointed?

January 20, 2021

Lovely but huge

The fit is huge and nothing about it is form fitting. I usually wear an L in Patagonia, but this felt like I could go down at least one size. Except for the sleeves - they were so long they swallowed up my hands. The quality is so nice and warm I was sorry to return it, but the sleeves would have made it impossible to wear, alas.

January 19, 2021

Not what I had hoped

I realized too late that this item does not have any pockets. And, the quality of the fabric texture is unusual. Simply put, had I seen it in a store, I would not have purchased it. It is a nice weight.

Response from Patagonia
February 24, 2021

Hi Leslie, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fleece. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 16, 2021

Worth it!

This is my first Patagonia purchase and I am hooked. This pullover is the warmest thing I own! My perfect hiking companion. Even on rainy hikes it wicks away water on the outside and stays dry on the inside, and when out of the rain it dries very quickly. This was an expensive purchase for me, but worth every penny!

January 14, 2021

Comfortable and cozy

Got this as a gift for christmas- perfect staple.

January 11, 2021

Definitely size-down

This runs huge, to me. Ive never been a size small for up top and I am SWIMMING in this small. I love it though, its perfect.

January 7, 2021

Love the earth tones with the pop of blue trim

Warm and cozy with an earthy vibe

January 5, 2021

Best Fleece

This is my favorite fleece! It has a nice fit and is extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to others.

January 4, 2021

Warm Fluffy Hug!

My husband got me the oatmeal heather color Snap T pullover for Christmas! I love this pullover and is true to size. The jacket is super warm and perfect for layering. The perfect fall/winter essential! I have purchased another in anthos pink. Thanks Patagonia for making XXL womens choices.

January 3, 2021

So Cozy

Im 5 ft 7 in, 135 lbs, and a 32C. I have been living in this fleece since it arrived. So comfy and cozy! Perfect for warming up after a chilly winter activity. I ordered a Medium for some extra room but I honestly might not have needed to size up; the small probably would have been roomy enough for me. Sleeves are long on me and I love the pattern ... Read MoreI ordered. Be warned: the fleece sheds a little bit before the first wash and will pill over time but this didn't bother me.

December 31, 2020

Sheds a lot!

This fleece sheds entirely too much. It got all over my furniture and clothes.

Response from Patagonia
February 7, 2021

Hi Regine, We're very sorry to hear about the troubles with your fleece shedding. A great way to help with shedding fleece is to wash your gear. We recommend using cool to cold water on a gentle cycle in your washing machine. You can use a gentle powder detergent to wash that item, you can then place your item in your dryer on a low heat setting. In rare cases, a material defect may cause excessive shedding in a product. If you find the suggestion above ineffective, you are welcome to send your item in for a warranty returns evaluation under our Ironclad Guarantee, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

December 19, 2020

Like a comfort hug

The classic Snap tee has perfect quality and workmanship. Youll have this for the long haul- maybe heirloom! The fit is full, allows a tee shirt layer beneath, providing enough warmth for brisk temperatures (not frigid, though) The elasticize sleeve and bottom hem keep the draft at bay. The neck can be snapped up high for more warmth or left unsnap... Read Moreped for a cool-down. These are serious secure plastic snaps - do Not think flimsy. There have been so many colors and color combination variations over the years but Im so happy Patagonia keeps the classic style unchanged. Why update an icon?

December 19, 2020

So soft and warm

Im 53 108lbs for reference. Definitely a small but Bought size M for oversized fit and to layer underneath if needed (i get cold very easily). Genuinely surprised by how warm this pullover is. I am in love with the quality and ease of care. Will be purchasing for other family members because I love it so much

December 18, 2020

The best. Make more prints and keep making it

Please dont change a thing. Just keep making it. It sells out. So make cool print and make more. Why make all the other flavors of snap T? Just make this one. Its the one. Thanks.

December 16, 2020

I like it so much that

I never want to take this off.

December 13, 2020

Very soft and cozy

I got a size small....I Would probably get an xs next time. Its just a little baggy. Im 53 125lbs. Very soft and cozy though!

December 13, 2020

Comfy

I like this jacket as far as style an comfortable

December 8, 2020

So Comfy!

Well made, beautiful and quality. So happy with purchase I bought 2 for friends.

December 7, 2020

Super Warm

Good fit. Warm. Wish there were side pockets

December 6, 2020

Sheds terrible

Recd this sun hills the other day and sheds terribly! Never have I experienced this from a Patagonia product. So I washed it thinking that this would stop the shedding but to no avail. The sleeves are also very long. Can get that altered but the shedding I Dont know if it is a defect in this product. Too bad because I really liked the color and is ... Read Morewarm.

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2021

Hi Marianne, we’re so sorry to hear about the terrible shedding problem with your Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Fleece Pullover. It sounds like you took all the necessary steps to negate the shedding issue. Since you’re still having trouble with your fleece, please feel free to begin a warranty return under our Ironclad Guarantee, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

December 1, 2020

Next Level Comfort

I'm a frequent patagonia customer and let me just say, this is the best item they sell. I'm shocked at how perfect this sweater is. So warm, so soft, so durable. Wow! I'm obsessed. This is worth the money, so do it!

November 21, 2020

Cozy but sheds a LOT

I put this on (in Vela Peach) for the first time and immediately loved the thickness and coziness of this sweater. However, I also noticed that it was leaving tons and tons of tiny fibers all over my undershirt. Or, if I moved around too fast, I would see fibers floating around in the air. It also left fibers on my couch and blanket. I'm not s... Read Moreure if I can wear this regularly without having to lint roll all my furniture. Also I wouldn't want to breathe in or accidentally eat the fibers if they ended up floating onto food or drink. I'm hoping that washing it will curb the shedding...

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2020

We are sorry to hear about the shedding with your pullover and appreciate your feedback on this. Usually after a few wears and washes this will greatly reduce/stop happening. Nonetheless, if it's causing too much fuss, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

November 17, 2020

Great Polar fleece no pills washed beautiful colors a re true

It all works great I love the colors thery are made beautiful ans I am warm I have a lot of these. Thanks for having great fleece !

November 16, 2020

Snuggly but needs pockets

This pullover is very soft and snuggly. I was so bummed to discover it had no side pockets when I put it on. Otherwise its great, but I dont think I would have purchased had I known it didnt have pockets.

November 16, 2020

Autumnal Synchilla

The autumnal forest matches my synchilla. That is the best part!

November 15, 2020

Comfortable & Stylish, Runs Large

After reading other reviews I decided to buy the XXS, even though I'm a XS in most clothing. It's roomier than I expected but great looking and surprisingly warm. The only drawback is that it doesn't have hand pockets.

November 14, 2020

Cozy and soft fleece pullover!

This is my first Patagonia jacket, and I was impressed with the quality and feel of the fleece. It was very warm even with just a light cami underneath, and pairs well with leggings for a casual look. Based on reviews, I sized down to an XXS assuming this style ran large; however, the XXS fit me EXACTLY right and I decided to exchange for an XS as ... Read MoreI prefer a looser fit. The elastic at the bottom is a little restricting and i wish it wasn't included, but hopefully it'll be less tight with a size up. The pocket is also not as functional as I hoped, since the sides are sewn down and you can't fully lift the flap up. Other than these issues, I can see myself wearing this pullover throughout the colder seasons-- I even introduced this style to my mom, who loved it and ordered one for herself! For color, I ordered the Berlin Blue eucalyptus frond style. While I usually stick to a neutral palette, I decided to break out of my comfort zone and experiment with a brighter color. The blue is a beautiful baby blue in person and the leaf design is pretty faint unless up close, which I prefer. The pop of pink is also a fun touch-- I'm not one for neon colors, but it's subtle enough to not draw too much attention and adds to the overall style. This may be my first Patagonia purchase, but definitely won't be my last!

November 10, 2020

Loved it so much, I bought a new one this year

I purchased my first jacket like this last year. In that one I have an XXL and I decided it was time to buy one that fit better so I got an XL this year. The main reason I love these jackets is the quality, but also the comfort. I will say if youve never worn one before its an adjustment as the fabric feels different than any other fleece Ive ever ... Read Moreowned. However, I really do love how warm they actually are. Theyre not heavy, but in windy environments and very cool temperatures (40° or lower) youll still be warm even if you just have a T-shirt under it. Id say its perfect for almost any kind of mild/cooler temps but of course if youre in much colder environments layer up! The sizing is pretty large and not true to size. Ive bought XXL in multiple brands and of course they all fit differently but this one is MASSIVE! The sleeves are very roomy length and width wise, and in an XXL the jacket covers my bottom (I am 52). The sleeves in an XXL also come down past my hands about 4+ inches so yes if you want the sleeves to cover your hand size up! Im fairly certain an XL will provide that roomy fit I love while also being slightly more fitted so it doesnt look like Im swimming in a jacket. At the end of the day, I think the quality and price of this jacket really hit the mark for me. If you take care of it, itll take care of you. Yes, the other reviews are right about the pilling/shedding but after multiple uses its not as bad. I would 100% follow the care instructions and definitely do not wash this unless its heavily soiled.

November 4, 2020

Super warm pullover

Love this print. I previously purchased one a few years ago and its great for layering or just to wear by itself. Ive gotten lots of compliments on the new print!

October 31, 2020

lightweight but super warm

This is just the right fit. lightweight but super warm and comfy. strongly recommend it!

October 12, 2020

Not in as bright color as in the photo

Looks like the color was washed off, so I returned it for a better color maybe

October 5, 2020

Comfortable, warm, with retro vibes

I bought this Fleece in the Smolder Blue w/Alpine Blue option and I absolutely adore it. I wear it whenever I have the chance- including casual Friday. It's great for lounging whether you are in front of your television or if you are camping and hanging by the fire. The color combination and warmth really sold me on it. By the way, I am 5&#x27... Read More;8 and 125 pounds- bought this in a size small so it has a bit of an oversized look, but that was the style I wanted.

September 20, 2020

Great quality

Love the print, the fit & everything Patagonia stands for. Thank you.

September 18, 2020

Comfy!!

Im usually a size small but the only size left in the color i wanted was a medium so i got it anyways. It still works great, just has an oversized look. I absolutely love it. Super warm soft and functional! Being that i purchased a size up from my usual, the sleeves are a little long (as it runs a little big anyway) but i just roll them twice for a... Read More super cute casual look. If youre having second thoughts... definitely buy!!! You will love it!!

September 18, 2020

Nice and fuzzy

A little big

September 17, 2020

Cozy and warm!

I believe I had one of the first snap-Ts from Patagonia 40+ years ago. I'm looking forward to wearing it on our Oregon coast stormy days....with my Patagonia rain jacket!

September 15, 2020

Super warm and comfy

The pullover is super comfy and warm. This is my second one and it only gets better with each wash.

September 15, 2020

A cozy, cocoon essential

I LOVE the pattern, I love the warmth, I love the way the fleece floats away from the body creating a slight cocoon effect that is SO cozy. Waited too long to make this purchase.

September 11, 2020

Nice pullover

I have an older model that is indestructible. Wanted a different color. The older version's fabric seems a bit thicker than the newer one but will keep anyway.

September 10, 2020

Iliketohike

I was looking for something mid weight to wear hiking this fall. I was able to put my down sweater under when the weather turned cold and windy! Love the pocket/pouch for easy access to phone and hand warmers! Ready for fall!

September 9, 2020

Nice lightweight warmth.

Great jacket. The fleece is not bulky. Its warm for cool morning hikes. I got the medium for a little extra room and it fits well.

September 9, 2020

Cozy

Perfect for a cozy weekend at the cabin!

September 6, 2020

Great looking and comfy

Love all Patagonia apparel

September 4, 2020

Another great Patagonia top

I have several other Patagonia tops. I bought the bright pink with blue one. These things last forever and keep you warm and comfortable. The only thing is that I would love to have had side pockets on it. I like pockets in everything!

September 3, 2020

Perfect

I absolutely love it. Will be purchasing more. Fits perfect with a little extra room for layers.

September 2, 2020

Super soft and warm!

I love the synchilla snap t! I have been buying these since 1992. Quality is great, will last years. Very warm and soft. I like mine oversized so I bought a womens large but usually I wear a small or medium in Patagonia jackets. Cant go wrong with this!

September 1, 2020

Just what I was needing

I live in Alaska and work as security for one of our schools. My job requires me to be both inside and out. I wanted something that would be good for both with layering for outside but didnt make me look too sloppy. The color is just as it is pictured. I am 54 and 110 pounds. I ordered an xs which was too large so I returned that and got an xxs whi... Read Morech fits well. I had to pay shipping for the exchange which was a bit of a bummer but not a deal breaker, obviously. I am glad I purchased this and I am able to dress it up or down accordingly as a functional piece of clothing for work.

September 1, 2020

Comfiest/Warmest Fleece I've Ever Bought!

The pullover runs a little large, but it's so comfortable! I can't wait to wear it this fall/winter.

September 1, 2020

Super Cozy

I love this sweater! The only complaint I have is that this sweater does not have pockets, which is frustrating, however I bought the sweater knowing this information so it obviously didn't stop me from buying the sweater. I like a larger fit with my sweaters so I sized up but if you like a more fitted look then your normal size would be fine.... Read More

August 20, 2020

Great but no side pockets

Received this yesterday! Love the color blue with pink trim! Very soft and cozy! Only downside is that this pullover is lacking side pockets! I want to put my hands into pockets constantly! But there are no pockets! Only one chest pocket! The pullover is a bit snug too.

August 12, 2020

Decline in quality

This is the 3rd Synchilla fleece I've purchased in 10+ years. Immediately, the fleece began shedding and pilling, which never happened with the first two. The pocket is also smaller, so my phone no longer fits and the threading at the bottom has come undone in places. I've only had it for 5 months and it is in worse shape than the other 2... Read More after many years. As a loyal Patagonia customer I am very disappointed in the quality and do not recommend.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2020

Hi Kate! Thanks for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about your disappointment in the LW Synchilla Snap-T Pullover. Please note, your purchase is protected under our Ironclad Guarantee and you are welcome to initiate an online [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

July 13, 2020

super warm

super duper warm will buy another pair again!!! in love

July 11, 2020

Pilled After One Wash

Purchased for wife, fleece was great when it first arrived, but after one wash it's pilled quite a bit and looks like it's been worn for years now (unfortunately not in a good way).

Response from Patagonia
August 18, 2020

Thank you for your comments on this and we are so sorry to hear about the pilling. Unfortunately, pilling with knit garments can be inevitable as it is the nature of those fibers. We recommend using a product like a Sweater Stone to remove pilling, but there are many other products and techniques you can use. Your satisfaction is always still guaranteed though, so if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back please feel free to.

July 10, 2020

super warm

super duper warm will buy another pair again!!! in love

June 29, 2020

I don't want to take it off

I got eucalyptus fronds vela peach. I have never worn XS in a Patagonia top but that's what I ordered based on reviews stating it runs large and it's even a bit large on me. This is cute, comfortable, adorable. It's not sexy. I am 5'3" 128 lbs and I normally wear a small in tops and XS in bottoms.

June 26, 2020

Like colors, like snaps,

Like lighter weight garments.

June 17, 2020

love colors!

cozy, lovely palette

June 17, 2020

Super Comfortable

This pullover is very comfortable.

June 6, 2020

I don't want to take it off

I weight 128 lbs, 5'3", bigger on top than on the bottom. I bought an XS based on reviews. I normally buy SMALL and usually small is almost too small on me. For this sweatshirt XS is a little big on me. So size down. It's very adorable and comfortable.

May 29, 2020

So Warm & Lightweight

Love this fleece (I own two). It's so warm, lightweight, and perfect for travel. Runs slightly big. I am 5'3'', 125lb and the S is a bit roomy. Also love how quickly it dries when hung after wash.

May 26, 2020

amazing

I have had two of these. I love them. on my first one the button fell of but Patagonia fixed it for FREE!! I love this fleece. it is a little pricey but it is worth it.

May 1, 2020

Amazing Duality

I have 2 of these fleeces and I absolutely love them. One I used while on a long backpacking trip and when used as a midweight, it kept me super toasty. Another I bought for casual wear in a bigger size. These do tend to run large, and while I usually wear a small in other brands and they fit pretty tight, with the one I used for backpacking, I opt... Read Moreed to go a size smaller so I could layer underneath/over. Overall, definitely recommend!

April 10, 2020

AMAZING PRODUCT!

Softest, most high-quality product out there. Worth every cent I paid. I have two, but I would by all of them if I could afford it.

February 27, 2020

So Cute

This fleece is so cute, soft and warm. Great light weight item to throw over something to keep you warm. I got the rosewater one that's 2 colors. It's a beautiful fleece just slightly bigger fitting then the 1 colored ones for some reason.

February 24, 2020

My Outdoor-sy Outfit

I love this pullover, it's perfect to wear for camping/backpacking trips in all seasons in the PNW, and I'll wear it under my snowboarding jacket when we go up to the mountains in the winter. I wish it were a little warm through, I expected it to trap more heat in then it does...after having this pullover for two years it's kept it&#... Read Morex27;s plush feel though it definitely pills A LOT along the sides and the arms.

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2020

Hi Kalong, we understand that pilling can be frustrating, and this will inevitably happen with knits and fleeces. The good news is that pills can be easily removed with a sweater stone. We have a great tutorial on our Worn Wear site that we encourage you to check out, wornwear.com.

January 21, 2020

Disappointed

This is my second Synchilla and overall I feel as if the quality has gone down. I bought my first one nearly five years ago and loved it. The fleece was thick, warm, and light, and held up through many backpacking and climbing trips. While I had never had a problem with pilling on the old one, the fleece on this one started pilling after only one o... Read Morer two washes and feels much thinner overall.

January 5, 2020

Bought as a gift. My

Bought as a gift. My girlfriend loves the warmth and fit.

January 3, 2020

Christmas Purchase

Very pleased with the customer service, shipping and products!!

January 2, 2020

Comfortable soft, loose fit. It

Comfortable soft, loose fit. It was a gift and my daughter loved it.

January 2, 2020

Great product. Fits nicely. We

Great product. Fits nicely. We are a Patagonia family.

January 1, 2020

My daughter loves it. Sizing

My daughter loves it. Sizing was right on.

December 31, 2019

Warm and snug!

Warm and snug!

December 31, 2019

Patagonia synchilla

Arrived in the correct arrival date I was given. Product was exactly what I expected. Happy with my purchase!

December 31, 2019

Great Christmas present

My daughter loved her Patagonia Synchilla Snap-T and it looks stunning on her. Great quality. Very pleased.

December 29, 2019

Great Christmas Gift - fit

Great Christmas Gift - fit the Swimmer build/

December 29, 2019

She loves it!

She loves it!

December 29, 2019

Perfect gift

Great pullover, love it.

December 29, 2019

Perfect!

Soft, fits true to size, not too heavy.

December 28, 2019

Great product....fits right

Great product....fits right

December 28, 2019

Love it

Love it

December 27, 2019

Too small

There color and style is amazing, but the medium is too small and not a match based on the size chart. My daughter loves the shirt and already removed the tags, but the shirt looks way too small and made for a child.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the size didn't work out for your daughter and we are happy to help with an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). Not to worry about removing those tags, as long as it is still in new condition, we can exchange that. Thanks for the feedback!

December 27, 2019

Burgundy

The kids love them!

December 27, 2019

Thank you!

Love it, perfect weight and perfect fit! Thank you Patagonia for offering in a larger size (xxl). I hope that more items will be offered in a larger size!!

December 26, 2019

Nice quality

Lovely quality. But frankly a bit pricey especially as there’s no hand pocket.

December 26, 2019

Easy as can be

Easy as can be

December 26, 2019

Great fit! So soft and

Great fit! So soft and comfortable!

December 23, 2019

So comfy

I am 5'3" about 125lbs, I ordered the small and they fit perfectly! Bought another pair.

December 22, 2019

I really like the lightweight

I really like the lightweight but really warm synchilla.

December 21, 2019

Fantastic

I received one of these for my birthday and was skeptical about how it was gonna fit. The size chart says that XXL only goes up to a 52 inch chest and being that I have a 56-58 inch chest i figured there would be no way that this would fit me. The only reason I had faith this would fit me is because I have a significantly older Synchilla that is al... Read Moreso a XXL and it fits pretty well. I am happy to say that this Synchilla fits me very well and I cant wait to be buying more now that I know for a fact that they'll fit me. I am saying it runs large, because while it doesn't necessarily run large on me, it does run large according to the size chart.

December 20, 2019

very disappointed with the quality

I ordered the Dawn Patrol ski pants for my son because I liked mine so much. Mine are at least 2 years old, and are of much better quality. The material is heavier and the suspenders are wider more functional. It is a gift for Christmas, but I will encourage him to return them.

December 17, 2019

Great fleece

I love fabric and the warmth of this fleece. I am usually a medium, but a medium felt really large on me so I sized down. The color of the oatmeal heather looks slightly more yellow in person, but I still think I like it overall. Really comfy!

December 17, 2019

Love my new sweatshirt

Love my new sweatshirt

December 16, 2019

Awesom prezent

Great, warm and made by Patagonia

December 16, 2019

It sheds like crazy

I bought this in sisu brown, love the color and the print. I washed it once after I got it and then wore it for the first time tonight. It sheds like crazy, I got a black t-shirt under it, the t-shirt got so much orange lint on it I can't even lint roll it clean. I have a 5 month old baby who puts everything in her mouth including the clothes ... Read Moreu wear when I carry her, I m so afraid of her gets a mouthful of lint so I have to stop wearing it.

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2020

Hi JC, we're sorry to hear this is pilling so much. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing it either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get upbraided. If this is still pilling after a few washes, definitely feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us under warranty.

December 14, 2019

Wonderful

Super warm and stylish. Don't regret the purchase at all

December 13, 2019

I’d buy another

I really like my sweater. Quality is nice. It will be good for fall and late summer nights. The color didn’t look like the picture, but I still like it. I don’t love the elastic waist. They run big.

December 12, 2019

Light But Mighty

I have the heavier version of this Synchilla and I love it but sometimes for in the summer it's a bit too heavy for the California nights. Bring in the lightweight version in fun colors and it was a no brainer. Great for layering, comfortable fit and fun vibe!

December 11, 2019

Just okay

Surprised a bit of the price for the quality it is and the packaging !

December 5, 2019

Fleece

Love the color and fit.

December 5, 2019

I’m 5’4 and 120 lbs.

I’m 5’4 and 120 lbs. the small fits great.

December 4, 2019

Love at first...

I got my first one that was grey and I loved it so much. I wore it so so much so I decided to buy another. A black one I got has lint balls all over while the white one has lint flying all over the place. At first they are a little big, but after the first wash they get a little fitted.

December 4, 2019

Bought it as a gift.

Bought it as a gift. She loved it..runs a bit small and that is why I ordered an extra large

December 3, 2019

so much love!

love it and I love that the sleeves are long enough to put my hands inside! that never happens for this long armed person! annnnd the shoulders fit! huzzah! so warm too!

December 3, 2019

Fleece top

The top came in a timely manner and the quality was what I expected.

December 2, 2019

Love it

Love it

December 2, 2019

LOVE!

Runs a little small so I ordered 2 sizes up as I like my pullovers a little baggy. I love it! it's so comfy & I love the fun print!

November 30, 2019

Best. Jacket. Ever.

I am in love with this jacket. It is the perfect length, an amazing color, and just the most flattering fit. I’m a bit bigger (usually an XL/XXL) and the XXL was roomy and the best size. Thank you, Patagonia, for finally making women’s XXL!!

November 29, 2019

Sheds a lot

Super soft and really comfortable but the first time I wore it after washing it, it shed like crazy all over my leggings and shirt underneath! I’m not really sure how to fix that aspect but until I know I’ll just be wearing it with jeans. Carrying around a lint roller all day isn’t really something I want to do LOL! It does run a bit large though. ... Read MoreI ordered XL and I think a large would’ve been perfect but I still love it!

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2019

Hi Kirsten, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the way your pullover has been shedding. That's definitely not typical for this item so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) under warranty.

November 26, 2019

Very comfy!

Very comfy!

November 25, 2019

Super Warm, Super Cute!

My first fleece in years, I love it! Keeps me warm. Small pocket great for keys/ID but not big enough for a phone.

November 24, 2019

Too big!

I was very exited to buy this item, but it was wayyyy to big!

Response from Patagonia
December 13, 2019

Hi Lola, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear the pullover didn't fit right. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 22, 2019

Awesome gift

I gave this as a gift to my daughter-in-law and she loved it. She usually wears a small but I got her a medium and it fits great.

November 19, 2019

Cozy! Trying not to wear it EVERY day!

Super comfy. Great layer for the VT winter but also for chilling inside. Happy with my purchase!

November 19, 2019

Very nice, just what I

Very nice, just what I was looking for

November 18, 2019

Terrible

I wore this jacket twice and it already ripped at a seem on the arm.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2019

We're so sorry to hear this! This definitely shouldn't be happening, so we emailed you a free shipping label in case you'd like to send that back to us. Thanks for your feedback.

November 16, 2019

Christmas gift

Granddaughter loves your fleece tops. The one purchased was on her list!

November 14, 2019

Amazing

Good fit, the colors are nice and it really feels of quality. The snaps are secure and it’s warm enough for use alone or under layers

November 12, 2019

Buy one every year

My wife loves the Synchilla fleece. The patterns and colors are wonderful. It fits true to size. She buys one size larger so she can wear a sweatshirt underneath.

November 12, 2019

Love the new pattern

Love the new pattern

November 11, 2019

Much warmer than other fleeces

I am thrilled with this purchase! I've had other, less expensive fleece coats and pullovers and I am amazed by how much warmer this Patagonia one is. Definitely worth the money. I love the brown/red color combo, too.

November 10, 2019

Great!

Great!

November 10, 2019

Almost perfect

Was in the hunt for this fleece for a while and I LOVE IT. No pockets is a real bummer. (Why no pockets?!) but color, feel, fit all excellent.

November 9, 2019

Love the product.

Love the product.

November 9, 2019

Love this jacket.

This is exactly what winter called for! Love the rich color. It’s my go to for this fall weather.

November 7, 2019

Color innacurate

Everything about this pullover seemed perfect, but it was not close to the colors in the pictures. It is dark brown and deep red. Very disappointing and not the look I was hoping for.

November 5, 2019

i love this jacket

the color is amazing and so soft! it fits to size but i wish patagonia offered a wider range of sizes, specifically larger ones. this one fits me, but many of my plus sized friends have to order men's fleece options or aren't able to find any that fit at all. you would definitely have more buyers if the sizing was more inclusive!

November 3, 2019

Fits perfectly, arms and torso

Fits perfectly, arms and torso are plenty long enough. Super cozy and looks nice enough to even wear to work. Love it!

November 2, 2019

So soft, cozy and comfy!

So soft, cozy and comfy! My new go yo for chilly days 🥰

October 30, 2019

Synchilla snap

So excited about this pullover! My last one I got as a junior in high school and it lasted 25 years!! This one is going to replace it and I have very high expectations!!

October 29, 2019

Review

Amazing, loved my fleece:)

October 28, 2019

My favorite pieces

I love my ltwt Synchilla! They are the perfect weight for cool weather and can be worn either layered or as a stand alone piece. They run larger than the re-tool snap-t, so keep that in mind.

October 27, 2019

Great design and fit

I am never disappointed with a Patagonia purchase! My fleece is true to size and have recurved numerous complements on the fun design!

October 25, 2019

Great fall item

I wear this everywhere. If it’s windy, I put a long sleeve shirt under and I’m fine. I ordered a large because I like to layer underneath but I could have gone to a medium. I’m 5’6 and 160lbs.

October 25, 2019

Good Stuff

If you cold and want to be comfortable- you get this. This is it.

October 24, 2019

Wonderful

Love the color and fabric! It is very warm!

October 23, 2019

Cozy redefined

This top is so comfortable and cozy, perfect for colder weather. Fits well, I could live in this.

October 23, 2019

My review after one year

I've had my Synchilla fleece pullover for over a year now and feel that its a good time to give a review on quality. When I first started wearing it, it was great, fabric seemed nice but definitely did not stay that way. I'm aware that it is polyester and to expect some pilling but it pills horribly in my opinion. I wash on gentle cycle i... Read Moren a large garment bag and air dry like I do most things like this. I wore this pullover a lot last winter up in Connecticut and New York and found it was warm once I had a layer or two underneath. If I wore a short sleeve shirt underneath, I could feel the cold air hitting my arms, so this was best with layers for cold temps. I don't think I would purchase this again due to the fabric and cost.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

Hi Caitlin, thank you for your feedback! We’re very sorry to hear about the pilling that has appeared on your sweater over time. I would recommend using a sweater shaver or sweater stone – these tools will remove the pilling and help your pullover to look brand new again. Of course, you are also welcome to initiate a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) on that item if you’d like!

October 18, 2019

so soft

Love the pattern! The fabric is so soft, lightweight and warm. Excellent piece! 5'4" 115 lb got an XS, has room layer a thin T or long sleeves. Was thinking of sizing up but very likely it will be too baggy.

October 11, 2019

I love its thick material and warmth!

I’d like to compare Micro D, Retro Pille and Synchilla since they’re all fleece. Synchilla is made of a much thicker material than the Micro D does. Synchilla’s material feels of the similar thickness with Retro Pile pullover. While Micro D is nice for warmer weather, the later two are perfect for deep autunm and cold winter! The synchilla runs lar... Read Morege like all other has pointed out. I’m 5.2”, 98lb, bought size xxs, definitely not a slim look. I’d say xxs Synchilla fits like xs micro D or xs Retro pile pullover.

October 9, 2019

Cozy

Love it. The color (rosewater) is pretty neutral, which I like. The fleece is the perfect weight for layering, or wearing with just a t-shirt underneath as an indoor sweatshirt-type layer. I ordered the XS (5'4, 114lbs) and it fits well - I do not like my clothes super fitted though, so it does have some room. I have long arms and the sleeves ... Read Moreare a good length too!

October 2, 2019

Love it..

Colors are fun.. warm and cuddly. Being on cooler weather. I am ready!

September 30, 2019

Great for expedition nights

Warm and cozy, hot enough for cold spring and summer nights around the firecamp. I'm 5'6", 140 lbs and I'm glad I ordered the M, otherwise the arms would have been too short. I ordered the S for my sister (5'7", 130 lbs) and it's just fine. It is so comfortable and fluffy. Buy a darker color if you plan to go outd... Read Moreoors with it. My only complain is that my color (creme white with a grey upper part) is fuzzing a lot, even if I washed it once in 4 months, flat dried it and I take great care of my shirt. I have white residues all over my shirt under and my backpack. It isn't at all the case for my sister's one, which is marine and green. I'm afraid it might be a manufacturer problem with the color I chose. I'm very disappointed considering the high price of this shirt and the good quality that I have heard from of Patagonia's products.

September 30, 2019

My Comfiest Layer

This jacket is by far my most comfortable jacket. It's not too hot to lounge around the house in but can be quite cozy in for fall camping with a wind shell over it. A marsupial pouch would have been awesome, but it seems that's just not the style for this jacket. Since I plan to layer over it anyways it's not a huge deal, but handwa... Read Morermers would definitely be a plus!

September 30, 2019

Love It!!

Can’t wait for the Heat to ease up here in North Carolina so I can wear this Great Looking Fleece!

September 20, 2019

LOVE IT. Bought it in

LOVE IT. Bought it in the size up because I like a baggier feel to my sweaters. This is so soft and cozy, it's like being enveloped in a hug the entire time you're wearing it

September 17, 2019

It’s my teenage daughters favorite

It’s my teenage daughters favorite jacket!

September 16, 2019

Love it

I absolutely LOVE this sweater, it is super comfortable, versatile and warm. I am 5'1 and pretty petite, I got a size small and it is loose and cozy which I like. I may get another one in a smaller size for a more fitted look. But this sweater looks nice over sized and baggy, too. Really warm and great for layering, perfect in the fall on it&#... Read Morex27;s own or in the winter as a layer.

September 16, 2019

really long arms

I was disappointed with this. It's much itchier than other Patagonia fleeces. Odder the arms are disproportionately long (I am petite, but they are 5 inches longer than the sleeves of my other Patagonia fleece).

Response from Patagonia
September 26, 2019

I'm sorry to hear about the fit on this fleece. You're more than welcome to call our customer service team at 1-800-638-6464 to set up a return.

September 12, 2019

Very Smart and Warm

This fleece manages to be softer than any other I've tried while keeping warm. The look of it is sort of traditional but also fresh, and the colorway ("Kastanos Brown") is very smart-looking.

September 11, 2019

Soft, fuzzy, and high-performing

I am pleased by my fleece. My only design quibble is that the bottom is restricted, which can drape weirdly, and also causes stress on the lower edging.

September 11, 2019

I heart this fleece

Its soft and perfect. I just wish it had pockets!

September 10, 2019

Comfortable

Great for fall chilly nights or mornings (it’s the first thing i grab when I need to take the dog outside) I recommend ordering a size down, however. It has a boxy fit to it.

September 7, 2019

Cozy and warm

Love this sweater, so soft and warm. I like to size up for some extra room and it still looks cute on!

September 7, 2019

I love this

I love this pullover, it is so warm and so comfortable and a little bit roomy so you can layer underneath it comfortably.

September 6, 2019

amazing, super warm!

I love that this product uses sustainable materials! it's warm, i used it on a trip to Yellowstone, we were camping and at night it got to 42 degrees, i was fine with just this in my sleeping bag and in the morning when it was still super cold i would be warm and happy even without a jacket! I wanted an oversize fit so i ordered a large, i&#x2... Read More7;d say it's true to size for a top that's supposed to be slim fitting.

September 2, 2019

Comfortable and so cozy!

Love my synchilla fleeces! I have a bunch of them now and they never disappoint. This time I sized up and I feel like a hibernating bear.... Beyond cozy!

September 1, 2019

Amazing!

super amazing quality and super comfy as well. everything shipped when it said it would which was 4 or 5 days so not bad at all! would absolutely recommend purchasing from here!

August 22, 2019

Favorite Pullover Ever!!!

This was my first purchase from Patagonia, and I am absolutely in love with it. The fabric is so soft and I have not experienced any issues with shedding. I am 5'3" and 115lbs. I decided to size down to an XS based on the reviews and could not be happier. The pullover fits perfectly in the shoulders and sleeves - fitted enough to be styli... Read Moresh but loose enough to be very comfortable too! Thank you Patagonia :)

August 20, 2019

Thee Softest fleece

I’ve had a few synchilla fleece pullovers, but this one is by far the softest. I love it. It runs slightly large, so if you’re in between sizes, I suggest ordering one size down.

August 18, 2019

Cozy warmth

Runs big, but if you want to be comfy stick to your regular Patagonia size. I'm 5' 3 105 lbs and ordered the xxs. I wouldn't size down like some other reviews

August 16, 2019

Amazing

Loved the material. It was a little wide. Had to size up for the length of my arms and torso.

August 15, 2019

Extremely warm and comfy, but sheds

I'm so torn on this one, because it's the warmest sweater I have by far, and is soooo comfy, but even after many washes, it still sheds. For me, it's tiny little fuzzies - not big ones. But definitely enough that if you're wearing a dark shirt, you can see them. I end up only wearing it when I'm able to be sort of casual an... Read Mored not worry too much if I DO have fuzzies on my shirt, but it does make for a big drawback on an otherwise amazing sweater. For size reference, I'm 5'3", 130 lbs, and I got a small.

Response from Patagonia
August 28, 2019

We're sorry to hear this is shedding. Fleeces usually stop shedding after the first wash. Since yours is still shedding, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us under warranty.

August 15, 2019

So comfortable and soft

I love my sweater and would wear it everyday if the weather in CA wasn't so pleasant! :)

August 13, 2019

My girlfriend loved it! And

My girlfriend loved it! And she also gave me back mine, which is a plus

August 12, 2019

Love it!!

I love it! So cozy, soft, and perfect!! I had been eyeing it for a long time and so glad I decided to purchase! My favorite !

August 12, 2019

Super cozy

Perfect cozy layer—nice for camping, but also stylish enough to wear as a casual Friday layer in my classroom (I teach middle school). The only thing I feel it is lack is pockets. It feels like it needs a marsupial front pocket or two big side pockets.

August 12, 2019

Awesome!!

My new sweater is SO NICE! I wear it every time it’s clean. Easily my favorite style of sweatshirts :)

August 12, 2019

Super cute, but not very breathable and starts pilling after ~3 uses

Love the style of this pullover and it's plenty warm, but I found that this fleece wasn't very breathable (compared to other Patagonia fleeces such as the Better Sweater) and most disappointingly it started looking terrible after about 3 uses due to significant pilling. Back in circa 2003-2005 when I was in high school North Face fleeces ... Read Morewere very much in fashion and then never had lots of pilling, so I know it's possible to create fleeces that don't pill. Patagonia - I expect much more when I spend $150 on a fleece!

August 11, 2019

Love it! Got a large

Love it! Got a large because I like my sweatshirts a little big. Perfect for camping

August 10, 2019

So comfortable!

The pullover is super warm and comfortable and I’m able to layer since it’s a little oversized

August 10, 2019

love it

all their products are warm and comfortable. perfect for the outdoor person.

August 10, 2019

Runs big but super comfy

Runs big but super comfy and well made.

August 10, 2019

So so cozy

Never been more satisfied with a pullover in my whole life

August 10, 2019

So warm!

For the first few weeks that I had it it would shed a lot on the clothes that I was wearing underneath and also on my pants - nothing a lint roller couldn’t fix, but irritating nonetheless. Now, after I’ve had it for a few months, I don’t see that it’s doing it as much. I’m 5’2” and 165 lb athletic/curvy and I like my outdoor clothes a little roomy... Read More so I went with a large, but next time I would opt for a medium instead because it seems the sweater runs a bit big. Overall the sweater is great and has kept me warm on the trails and at home.

August 10, 2019

I loved the look of

I loved the look of the fleece, but the second I tried it on, fuzzies got all over my clothing. This was very disappointing, it was returned :(

Response from Patagonia
August 14, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the shedding on this Synchilla. Please note, many fleece products will shed on clothing before they are washed. In the future, we'd recommend giving it a wash since that will normally do the trick to stop the shedding.

August 10, 2019

Awesome product

It is light weight but super warm. Packs well and saves tons of space. Is my go to pulli.

August 10, 2019

Amazing

I bought my Patagonia a few weeks ago and I love it! It is as pictured and fits amazingly.

August 10, 2019

Comfy and warm

The softness, comfortability, and warmth this pullover has makes it a winner in my book. So glad my son bought this for me. I wear it everywhere (it goes with everything!) and I look forward to wearing it for years to come.

August 10, 2019

Love

I love this! It’s so lightweight but also so warm. I will def be buying more of these pull overs!

August 10, 2019

So cozy

Love this sweater. It is a classic and so warm and comfy

August 9, 2019

Cute

This jacket is lightweight, comfortable, and stylish.

July 2, 2019

LOVE IT

I was so scared that this fleece was going to be too small, but it is perfect. The sweatshirt is baggy, but not too baggy, it’s perfect in my opinion. Also it is the softest thing I own.

June 6, 2019

Fuzz monster

I got this sweater in Calcium and I don't think I've ever left a non-5-star review for a Patagonia product before... this thing is a LINT MONSTER! I had no idea so much fuzz could continue to pour out of this thing, even after repeated washes. I thought maybe its more noticeable because its white... but no, it literally swirls in the air ... Read Morein my car, coats every dark piece of clothing I wear with it, and leaves actual fuzzballs on backpack straps, seatbelts, the couch, and my hair... I mean, is the sweater simply going to dissolve in the wash someday? I wish I could attach pictures because it's out of control. If you pinch the sweater, a pinch of fuzz will easily come off in your fingers, no tugging required. I don't want to wear it because it's so destructive, despite being quite cute. Please Patagonia, it's sort of inconvenient for me but more importantly, this has got to add up to a LOT of microplastic in the air and the water.

Response from Patagonia
June 13, 2019

Hey there! Thanks for writing such a detailed review, we appreciate it. We apologize that the Synchilla is so fuzzy, and that it it getting everywhere! We don't want you to be stuck with anything you don't love, so I will contact you directly with return information. We also recommend washing your fleece with the GUPPYFRIEND™ Washing Bag to reduce the amount of microfiber fuzz that comes off of new fleece.

May 16, 2019

Holy Awesome!

This sweater is the perfect cozy piece to throw on at the end of the day, or to wear throughout the day when you want to be comfy and warm!

May 14, 2019

Great fit, totally comfortable!

5'4'', 135lbs, size S fits loose I was waiting nervously for my Synchilla Snap-T to arrive (I have another Snap-T of Patagonia's in size M and love it). I had heard quite different reviews on the sizes for this particular style. I ended up ordering a size down. I usually like my Pattys a bit loose, not too tight. I usually get ... Read Morea size M, but tried a size S instead and I am very satisfied with the fitting. Still quite loose and comfortable.

May 10, 2019

Super comfy! Got it for

Super comfy! Got it for a great deal!

May 9, 2019

Great purchase

I bought this to wear to my daughters soccer game for when it's chilly but not cold. This is perfect!!

May 8, 2019

Wish they had petit sizes!

I bought a small and was still swimming in this in both the torso and the neck! I wish they had petit sizes because it was super comfortable.

May 8, 2019

I want more !

I love this sweater so much !! It keeps me warm without making me feel too bulky. It’s also incredibly soft and comfortable. Super easy to spot clean too. Being 5’1” and petite, I think I should have gotten the XXS although an XS isn’t that bad. Just a bit longer than expected but I don’t mind the loose fitting look. Definitely will purchase more i... Read Moren the future !

May 8, 2019

Wonky fit, Shedding

I got this fleece in Carbon, and I love the color scheme and how cozy it is. But the fit is waaaay off from my other women's fleece. I am usually a petite M-L in tops, M in sweaters and I am SWIMMING in this M compared to my older synchilla snap fleece. It is definitely a baggier, longer fit, and the sleeves are way too long for me. I wore it... Read More with black leggings and after my first wear, the inside of my jacket and my leggings were covered in white fleece shreds. Looks like this sheds like crazy. If I knew how bad the shedding was going to be, I would have kept the tag on and possibly gone in for a return. Nervous for the first wash. :/

Response from Patagonia
June 6, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about your Snap-T! We stand behind every product we make, so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us for warranty.

May 8, 2019

Eh

Sleeves are really long for large

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2019

Hello Erika, Thank you so much for your feedback, we're sorry to hear the fit isn't working for you. Please know, your purchase is always guaranteed and we're happy to process an exchange or return for you. We will reach out to you privately!

May 8, 2019

Sleeves are too long and big

I love the look of the Synchilla Pullover, but when I received it in the mail the sleeves were long and wide. I have broad shoulders and average length arms so this is not a problem I usually have. I tried on a size smaller and it was still obvious that the sleeves were too long and wide.

May 8, 2019

7 year old son loves it

Our son is tall and this fits him well, and is comfortable

May 8, 2019

Very soft, exactly as advertised, but...

I've only worn it a couple times, but it appears that this particular material pills up easily. I'm just hoping over time (and wash) it settles down.

May 8, 2019

W's Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Pullover

I ordered a Medium and it fit great. Super warm, only problem is that it sheds like crazy until you wash it once, and then it becomes pilly and looks a little more worn than it should. Other than that, a great product that lasts for years and years!

May 8, 2019

Perfect colors & quality; Nervous about washing it

When I ordered this product, I was nervous about the maintenance care because many others reported "pilling" of the material. I am 5 ft 1 in, about 100 lbs and an XS fit me perfectly.

May 8, 2019

Nice Shizz

What we particularly like about these items are the simple designs with unique colors and comfortable fabrics. We also like supporting Patagonia’s activism efforts.

May 8, 2019

Snap tool fleece

I LOVE this fleece! So snuggly and warm. Great as a base layer or alone. No pilling and wears well. Roomy fit so you can layer under as well.

May 8, 2019

Great Fleece

Great fleece. Runs a little large so definitely size down. I'm usually a small in Patagonia but needed an XS. Also sheds a lot before the first few washes

May 8, 2019

LOVE

Love my new Patagonia fleece and t shirt! Fits perfect, amazing quality, I am in love!

May 8, 2019

Super comfy

I love this pullover. Its incredibly comfortable and really nice and warm. I only have two small issues with it. First, the band around the bottom is rather tight and I wish it were adjustable. Second, there aren't any pockets. Luckily I'm usually wearing leggings or jeans with it that do have pockets, but I think this would be a much bet... Read Moreter product if it had pockets.

May 8, 2019

So warm!

If you're looking for a sweater that is perfect for chilly spring mornings - this is it. This sweater holds in heat so well but doesn't make you sweaty or gross. I also have a Better Sweater and the Synchilla Pullover is definitely warmer. Looking forward to pairing it with some base layers in the winter to keep me nice and toasty when wo... Read Morerking outside. Sizing: I'm normally 5'4 130lbs however I'm currently 8 months pregnant and weighing in at 160lbs and I still ordered the small and it fits well. I ordered the medium first and returned it because it was too big.

May 8, 2019

Sheds everywhere

Should’ve listened to reviews, this sweater material sheds. I purchased the black one, so you can imagine it was very noticeable. I even had to clean my seat belt.

Response from Patagonia
May 23, 2019

We're really sorry to hear about the shedding. Please feel free to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you'd like to return that back to us for a refund.

May 8, 2019

Synchilla

It fits really well and I love the color

May 8, 2019

Great product

I'm in love with my purchase. Great quality!

May 8, 2019

lightweight synchilla

really nice and cozy, thick durable fleece. true to size and nicely tapered at the wrists and waist.

May 8, 2019

Gift for my daughter

We bought this as a gift for my daughter, I was happy that the cream color was a bit lighter. The fit is a little big but she loves it.

May 8, 2019

LIVES UP TO THE NAME!!

I live in Michigan where the winters are honestly terrible. The synchilla has definitely kept me really warm, and is probably my favorite thing to wear during the cold, Michigan months. I have a white, hooded synchilla, and recently purchased the purple snap one. Not only are they excellent performance wise, they’re also attractive. I think they fi... Read Moret true to size. I usually wear a medium in everything and Patagonia mediums fit me well.

May 8, 2019

High quality

This is a nice fleece. Feels like a big blanket on, but you can still wear it in public. Love this

May 8, 2019

Warn and comfy

I love wearing this with a cute pair of lulus. I bought a large and it fits perfect! I normally wear an xl but knew it ran a little big.

May 8, 2019

Soft and cozy

This was a gift for my daughter and she loves this pull over. She says it fits just right and it is so comfy.

May 5, 2019

Cozy and Soft but Never the Same After Washing

I love this fleece and it is soft and cozy, but after you wash it, it's not the same. It is still soft after washing, but not as soft and it looks clumped, not like it was when it was new. Ordered a M for my 16 year old daughter who is 5'7", 140 lbs, with long arms. Fits great - roomy, "oversized" but "kind of cute&quo... Read Moret; she says.

May 3, 2019

Really Nice

This fleece has become a staple in my wardrobe. I wear it all year round, layering in the winter and on its own in the summer. The colors are all very fun and funky. The only small downside is that it is a little big on me. I'm 5 1" and the sleeves are to long for me. Nothing that a simple role of the sleeves can't fix. Besides that ... Read MoreI love this and it will always stay in my closet no matter what.

April 3, 2019

Comfy and worm

I received my snap t’s a few weeks ago they are really warm no need to bundle up how ever they do peel ALOT I have to go over them with a lint roller especially on the black one.. i wish they didn’t peel so much.. they run a little big I’m 137lbs and a large fits a little lose if you prefer a tighter fit size down.

April 3, 2019

Cute style

Its warm but there are no pockets

April 2, 2019

Synchilla T Pullover

I would recommend this pullover it is very comfortable and cozy.

April 2, 2019

Great Sweater

I love this item! It fits and feels great! My only complaint is it sheds on my pants but other than that I like it!

April 1, 2019

Really great, but the fabric is pilling

I love this pullover so much! It fit really nicely and is very comfortable. My only problem with it is the fabric is pilling pretty badly and I've only had it for about a month and only washed it once. I'm a bit disappointed by that.

April 1, 2019

Really great, but the fabric is pilling

I love this pullover so much! It fit really nicely and is very comfortable. My only problem with it is the fabric is pilling pretty badly and I've only had it for about a month and only washed it once. I'm a bit disappointed by that.

March 28, 2019

I LOVE IT

This is litterally the greatest jacket ever and I am in love with it, its so so soo soft and comfy and I just want to wear it every single day!!!

March 26, 2019

Lovely Fleece

This was an excellent choice. It shipped to my dorm in just three days! I’m 5’7 and 145 lbs and my medium fits perfectly. I like to wear mine casually or while hiking.

March 21, 2019

So comfy, but HUGE!

I love this sweater - it's so soft, even after five or six washes, it's super warm, and I get lots of compliments on it. However, it's by far the biggest Patagonia product I've ever owned. I wear a medium in most clothes, but I get a large in sweaters because I like them with a little room... but this one is just ridiculous. It&... Read More#x27;s extremely baggy, which makes it sort of boxy-looking and unflattering (despite being very cute!). I wish Patagonia's sizing wasn't so varied... I get everything in the same size, but never know if things are going to fit right. :/

March 21, 2019

Cute & Fits Us Tall Women!

Was worried to purchase this because of mixed reviews from taller women. I am 6 feet, 155 lbs and happy to report that it fits me great! The sleeves are even long enough for my long arms and torso length is good as well. It's very comfortable and so far looks/seems like good quality but have only worn once. It's also the perfect fit body ... Read Morewise, not too constricting and not too much room (could easily fit another layer underneath, but also looks cute without one)!

March 21, 2019

Wish has pockets and longer torso

It’s soft and comfortable. I just wish there were pockets on the side or a big pocket in the front. Also little longer would be perfect to cover the hip.

March 3, 2019

Love these but stop changing the sizing!

This is my third synchilla Snap T and like others I noticed the difference in sizing. My other 2 are both smalls so after reading the comments I wasn’t sure what size to get so I ordered the XS and Small. The Small was so much bigger than my other two in the shoulders and arms...looked funny. The XSMALL fit just like my other two Smalls so I kept t... Read Morehat one and returned the Small. It’s odd how the sizing can change so much. Please be consistent!!

February 22, 2019

Tvols

I love my Snap T Pullover! I have several and they are my go to Fleece! I wear them daily!

February 22, 2019

Cozy, soft, and functional

Got this a week ago and I love it! I got a very light colored one and so far have experienced minimal shedding, even when worn over a long-sleeved black shirt. It's softer than I expected and really cozy! Not a great windbreak, but warm and soft + a great insulator under a rain/wind shell (I work in the mountains!). I'm a small in most br... Read Moreands, and was very happy to see that the XS gave me the roomy-but-not-baggy fit I was hoping for. I'm 5'3" and 105 pounds with a narrow frame. Happy to finally add such a great piece to my outdoor gear!

February 21, 2019

Warm and fuzzies #beautiful

This is not a fashion sweatshirt- this is a warm hug in a sweatshirt

February 21, 2019

Don't Mess with the Classics

I can't even tell you how many of these jackets I've had over the years. I love them for a cuter-than-a-sweatshirt option when I want to be comfy-cozy but still look like I didn't just roll out of my sleeping bag. I am 5' 6" tall and normally wear a large (or a 12) top. This fits exactly like every other Patagonia Synchilla... Read More Fleece Jacket (with snaps or full zip) I've ever owned, which is great. By the way, I have this same top (different colors) in an XL that I ordered because it was seriously marked down, and it really is giant on me--especially the length of the arms. It always seems to be the case that the main difference between Patagonia women's Larges and XLs is length, not girth. Anyway--I love this little jacket and it was a great deal on sale.

February 21, 2019

Great fleece but runs big

Love love love this fleece but it does run really big. I’m usually a L/XL and decided to order an XL because I wanted an oversized look. The XL is ginormous on me. I was so excited that I wore it even though I knew it was to big when I should have just exchanged it for a smaller size. Super bummed that it’s to big and will probably end up buying an... Read Moreother one in a smaller size.

February 15, 2019

SSSOO COMFY

I was really hesitant to purchase this item because I am an XL in most jackets and its just general knowledge that most companies think an XL should fit like a L and its frustrating. Well after reading lots of reviews I decided to go ahead and purchase this in XL and GUYS, ITS SO COMFY AND FITS SO WELL! I was honestly impressed. It is comfortable a... Read Morend versatile! The only downside is that it doesn't have any pockets except for the one little chest pocket. My hands automatically want there to be pockets but there aren't any. That isn't necessarily a 'no-go' for me but it would just be nice. Other than that I love this jacket!

February 7, 2019

Do not buy.

The jacket sheds fuzz EVERYWHERE. No matter how many times you wash it, dry it, or lint roll it down, it still sheds fuzz. I’ve probably washed and dried it 6 times but fuzz still comes off the jacket and gets everywhere. I try lint rolling the jacket multiple times before wearing it but the fuzz just gets everywhere... even in your hair!!! No matt... Read Moreer how nice it looks and how much I spent on it, I will never wear it because of the fuzz.

January 31, 2019

Indestructible

I've had my fleece for about six year now, and even after near daily use, you can barely tell. I am an avid ski racer, and have used this as an outer layer through many intense practices. This fleece has been run over by the rope tow, been pummeled through various crashes, and is always my go to under layer for the days that dip below 10*F. I ... Read Morealso frequently wear it to class or on spring/fall hikes. Even though my fleece has been through all of this, it still looks fresh and feels soft. Miraculously, it doesn't show much wear at all, save for some matting of the fleece. If you want an article of clothing to last you lifetimes, this is it. I love this fleece dearly, and so highly recommend it.

January 30, 2019

So cozy and warm!

This pullover is so cozy and warm. I live in the upper Midwest, and this is my go-to in the winter as a warm, soft layer. The fit and quality are great. I wear an XS in Patagonia gear and this worked for me in the XS.

January 15, 2019

Favorite

Love the synchilla fleece. I have two in this style and another one with a zipper. Ordered another one for my husband. Amazing for work and outdoor activities. Warm and cozy. Well actually I’m wearing it all the time. Runs very big. I’m 5’4 and 121lbs. Usually I’m wearing a S sometimes M but here I need XS could also go with XXS but I like it a lit... Read Moretle bit roomie for layers.

December 31, 2018

Sheds everywhere

I got a white and grey color and it looks super cute but it gets fuzz everywhere. I put it on and instantly have white fuzz all over my pants, I’ve washed it and it still sheds, very cute and warm but dissappointed with the shedding.

December 30, 2018

Excellent Customer Service

I was given a synchilla fleece three months ago, and it pilled incredibly fast. I didn’t use it much in those three months, and the fabric looked terrible. The elbows were totally worn down. I took it into the store and they exchanged it straight across, no questions asked. Fingers crossed it was just a fluke - I love it! However, I wish there were... Read More extended sizes. I’m a 6’1” tall woman and this is barely long enough. The L is much better length wise, but way too bulky and big around. Unfortunately it’s the only Patagonia fleece or sweater that had sleeves that were sort of long enough. Please make more sizes!

December 29, 2018

Lauren C

I really like this its very warm but its also really long and puffs out making it look awkward

December 28, 2018

LOVE

I love everything about this fleece. I wear it everywhere and get so many compliments on it. It keeps me warm but it isn't bulky. The only thing that would improve this pullover is if it had a bigger pocket. Besides the lack of a usable pocket, it's my favorite piece of clothing in my closet!

December 27, 2018

Comfy, but definitely a relaxed fit (NOT regular fit)

I don't know why, but Patagonia is constantly changing the fit on this item. I initially bought a M, then had to go to a L, and now the L seems roomier than last year's version. But the fabric and construction remains the same. The only thing I'm a little disappointed in are the shifting sizing and the extra tight hemline elastic. Pa... Read Moretagonia is usually very consistent within their fit guidelines, but I feel they missed the mark on this, especially for this season with it being even looser than usual. All model photos show the synchilla being worn with the hemline exposed. If you were to do this, the elastic would be super tight (for those of us women with hips... like any at all). I'd actually really like the hemline to be as loose as it looks in the photos (not super loose, but looser than it actually is) as I currently have to "tuck" the hemline up and let the edge fall over it; otherwise the hemline is constantly riding up. I mean, if you look at the photos of the pieces off the models the hemline seems not elastic at all - it's even with the edge of the material. In reality, you would have to be stretching the hemline to have it hang like this. All that being said, they do have a marsupial version that probably fits more like what I'm wanting. Unfortunately the color selection on it is not at all what people have come to enjoy about the synchilla. So I stick with the original because it is super comfy and, bad photographs/modeling aside, is a really great piece that can really be "personalized" considering the colors available.

December 24, 2018

Comfy everyday fleece

Have owned this for about a month and I've worn it very frequently since. I'm a student and it's perfect for going to class. I've also worn it underneath the nanopuff jacket and it keeps me really warm. I'm 6'0 and 150-155 lbs, and the M was a good sleeve length. The only thing is that the sleeve width is really big, s... Read Moreo your arms are kind of swimming in the sleeves. The chest is good (I'm about a 34 D) but I have a lot of room in the waist. I tried on the S too which was nice in the waist, but a little tight in the chest. The S overall was too short for me too (again I'm 6'0 so I'm not surprised). Overall I think it's a good everyday fleece if you're one of those people who doesn't mind if it's super form fitting and you care more about the coziness.

December 20, 2018

Shedding

This product feels soft and keeps you so warm but the only thing I dislike about this product is that it sheds a lot. I got it for my gf as a present and when she wore it, it was disappointing to see how this high quality product shed that much.p

December 20, 2018

Run big

I’ve had the same two synchillas for many years, I ordered a new one because they’re the best. I got a Small (like always) but it fits me like a Large. When I hold it up to my smalls to compare you can tell it is so much longer that anusual. Idk what happened but I’m really sad I have to return it

December 13, 2018

Please bring back bright colors

I miss the bright colors (royal blues, kelly greens, marigold, etc.). Please bring them back for winter.

December 12, 2018

Fantastic prints, very comfortable but could use some improvements

I'm 5'3" and a few pounds heavier than I'd like to be. I can fit into a medium and a large. I absolutely love the prints and would very much like to see Patagonia produce some of these with political messages. The synchilla fleece does pill at first, and it takes a few washings to stop the fuzzy balls from permeating the rest of... Read More my clothing. In addition, the garment is missing a kangeroo pocket, which would make it just about perfect. The little chest pocket holds maybe a chapstick and a couple of dollars--not large enough for cell phones or wallet. I would very much love to see a version of this fabulous fleece with a kangeroo pocket and a little inside zip pocket to hold the essentials. Otherwise, keep up those great prints!! I love 'em. Feel very unique when I wear this.

December 1, 2018

Everyday staple

The synchilla is perfect. It goes with any bottoms, perfect for any temperature, great base layer. Super cute too. All time favorite throw over

December 1, 2018

Arm length short

Snug in the shoulders but not too small. Arm length is too short. devastated bc i love it otherwise. Thought id have better luck since this is a "regular fit" but NOPE. womens sizes arent for 5'10 140lb women. bah humbug :(

November 30, 2018

Not for the chubsters.

If you have even a smidge of self consciousness I don't recommend buying this. I bought one for me and my fiance and we looked about 100 lbs heavier than we are. We are returning, as we'd never want top wear them out in public. I'm also about 5'8 and the large was still too short to look good. We aren't huge people, we prob... Read Moreably have some average fluff, and we were so disappointed in how these looked on. The arms are massive creating puffs of air everywhere and the hem has an elastic feel to it which creates more of a muffin top bubble around your hips. There is no form of flattery here and I dare say I'd never want to wear it outside of the house. If they made this in a fitted version I'd be gungho but the have to go back. I KNOW buying a medium wouldn't have made it better, not to mention I'd lose length in the torso area. Sad, sad day. For specifics. Me: 5'8 200lbs Him: 5'11 190lbs

November 21, 2018

Terrible lint/ pilling

I cannot even wear this because it “sheds” so badly. I purchased the white and was pleased with the size and fit however there was white fabric on everything soon after unpacking. I washed it in hopes that would help but it has not. I’m stuck with something I can’t wear because it destroys every other piece of clothing I have on and every piece of ... Read Morefurniture I get near.

November 20, 2018

Perfect.worth it.

I love this sooo much! its so warm and I love the fit of it!! its more roomy and sleeves are longer, thats so nice! and so soft. I wish you would also sell a version of it as a vest with a zip and maybe pockets and same fit. Mine is not pilling at all but I dont put my clothes in the dryer. colors are amazing as always. quality is amazing too. than... Read Morek you! Im 6,3 and 140lbs. honestly best sweater ever.

November 15, 2018

Cozy

The pelican colour came out a bit more grey/yellow/beige-y than what I was expecting, but it's still pretty nice. According to the sizer wizard on the patagonia online store I bought a Medium, but wish I had gotten a small for a more snug fit. It's quite loose in the sleeves and around the back/belly so if you want a snug fit, stick with ... Read Morewhat runs snug on you normally. Collar is a bit crinkly from shipping and it feels weird, but I'm hoping the whole sweater smooths out a bit with wear time and in the wash. A lot of tiny fibers from the material blew everywhere when I opened the bag, and sweater has some pilling out of the bag but not too bad. Care instructions for polyester recommend to wash inside out to help keep material from pilling. Excited to see what sorts of adventures I can get up to in this sweater!

November 14, 2018

Too good?

Warning. This piece is like a curse.. As soon as you put it on, you will never take it off. You will be doomed to be comfy, warm, and colorful for the ENTIRE winter. It wicks, it breaths, it has developed a sentience telling me that I must buy more! Perfect for the too cold office, post paddling thaw, and layering; It's as if you aren't ... Read Moresafe anywhere from its coziness. That said, I'm between a small and medium in Patagonia stuff but I wanted something I could put on with some added layers. Little did I know, I will never see any of my other shirts again as they are locked beneath this plush prison.. I'm 5'5" 130 and a bit of a weirdo.

November 2, 2018

Amazing sweaters! Worth the money!

I own 3 of these and they are amazing sweaters! The fit is loose so you can layer under it or wear it baggy by itself. The length goes to my mid buttocks, the sleeve length covers my whole palm and even some fingers, the neck is high so that your whole neck is warm but it's not too tight that you can't breathe. I love these sweaters so mu... Read Morech (especially when they're on sale!). They are so warm and cozy and surprisingly lightweight for how warm they are. The only thing is that when it's really windy and you don't have a baselayer underneath, you will feel the wind coming through the fabric but it's not an issue bc these aren't supposed to be windproof. Overall, stop reading the reviews and get yourself one of these sweaters already!

November 1, 2018

cozy warm fits me well! And not itchy!

I'm liking this fleece! Its warm, not itchy & fits me very well - loose enough that I can wear a cotton turtleneck underneath and still have lots of mobility. I'm 5' 11" and ordered a Large & am very pleased. Even the sleeves are plenty long for my long arms. Its nice to have snaps instead of a zipper. Thanks Patagonia! ... Read MoreI'll be ordering more of your clothing. Very well made.

October 31, 2018

Pilling like crazy.

From the first time I wore this it started to shed little balls of fleece. Now I need to de-pill it and I have only had it for 2 months. Looks very old already, and it leaves parts of it everywhere you go.

October 19, 2018

WORTH THE MONEY

wow. just fantastic. definitely worth the money.

September 26, 2018

Love this staple, just make the pocket bigger!

Ok, so I own way too many of these in several sizes from mens to womens. My biggest beef is that the pocket on the womens is way too small, hard to get into, and shallow. Just make it bigger patagonia! Women have keys and phones too!

September 4, 2018

If you buy one thing from Patgonia, buy this

This is a must-have fleece. It's warm, comfy, comes in fun colors. The button down snap is awesome because it doesn't mess up your hair when you pull it on and off. This is my favorite piece of clothing from Patagonia. You can wear it running or casually just to hang out. It is super comfy and not too hot. I wear it at least once a week.

September 4, 2018

Perfect gift for any lady in your life

I purchased one of these for my sister, and one for my girlfriend over the course of the past year and I haven't seen either of them use a layer more than this. I own one personally, and couldn't recommend a pullover more than this one. It's warm, it's comfortable, it goes through the washer and drier without being ruined, it st... Read Moreands up to rough use, the list could go on and on. This pullover might as well be bulletproof.

August 26, 2018

GF loves it

The second she tried it on we know we'd have to walk out with matching synch fleeces :) This is a supremely soft, cozy, and warm pullover. You may have to size down since these tend to run a little baggy.

June 22, 2018

Cozy and warm,yet breathable

Ordered this a week ago and it arrived exactly when they estimated it would. I am thoroughly impressed by this product and every product I have bought from this brand so far. This pullover is a timeless piece that can be worn for a numerous amount of activities from lunging around the house to hiking in the Rockies in winter