Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater® Quarter Zip Fleece

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 399 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater® Quarter Zip Fleece

4.6/5
True To Size
April 1, 2021

Great fleece, wrong size

Great fleece, well made. I got a large because it's the size that fits well from many other clothing brands. However, with this fleece the sleeves are way too long and the body fits rather loosely. I don't have short arms vs the rest of my body, so I'm baffled by what body type Patagonia has in mind when they design their clothing. U... Read Morenfortunately I cannot return or exchange. I'll just have to roll the sleeves a bunch of times.

Response from Patagonia
April 1, 2021

Hey Sebastian, we're sorry the fit didn't work out for you. We're reaching out to you privately to assist with a return/exchange.

March 15, 2021

It keeps you super warm without having to layer!

It is warm, comfortable and very soft!

December 20, 2020

Better Sweater is the Best Sweater

I love this 1/4 zip. Classic Patagonia comfort and style. I'm leaner, 5'11" <175 and bought a Large because that's the size I own in the Better Sweater hoodie. For my build I should have bought a Medium. The Large is a bit boxy for me through the torso, and I wear it as a stand-alone top, unlike the hoodie which I wear as an ... Read Moreouter-garment. I'm still pleased with the purchase.

December 8, 2020

Super warm

Very comfortable and very warm

November 22, 2020

Warm and Comfy

This pullover fits great and is warm and comfortable. I wear it regularly at home and at work as an extra layer to stay at just the right temperature.

November 20, 2020

looks Smart!

it's nice, warm and super soft inside!

November 18, 2020

Comfy

Sweater is very comfy for just right for me.

November 11, 2020

Perfect For Colder Work Day

This is perfect for a causal appearance for a colder work day. Gives a cleaner, nicer look to the outfit while keeping you warm and comfortable!

November 5, 2020

My first Patagonia purchase

This is my first Patagonia purchase. I read and heard so many great things about the quality so I when I saw a sale on this sweater, I quickly ordered it. Now I know the reason people give it high reviews - it is the quality of the craftmanship! The sweater looks nd feels great, plus it keeps me warms especially as we head into the Winter months.

November 3, 2020

Perfect Christmas gift

The quality of this sweater is so good! The fabric is so soft.

September 18, 2020

Comfortable

Fits my 2XL body perfectly and isn't too hot of a jacket so I wear it at work and on a daily.

September 17, 2020

Best fleece!

Great well made versatile fleece!

September 14, 2020

Wear Forever

Have worn Patagonia for forty years. Always pleased with quality and fit. Please bring back fleece lined bomber jacket!

September 14, 2020

Love the brand

Absolutely love my quarter zip, although I wish they were all much cheaper that way I can get more products and rep the brand. I absolutely love this brand I wish I could represent more of their clothes, write more positive reviews, and promote the brand on social media. Unfortunately, they are a little out of my price range not that you guys care ... Read Moreor anything.

September 13, 2020

super

WE love them < I wish I would ordered more

September 11, 2020

It really is a better sweater!

I love the Patagonia Men's Better Sweater® Quarter Zip Fleece, the only downside it no pockets on the bottom of jacket, otherwise it's very warm and comfortable to wear casually for me. Sometimes when I go hiking it keeps me a little too warm, but i can't complain as it does the job.

September 10, 2020

Comfy

Very comfortable

September 9, 2020

Great sweater

Perfect fit, nice color, great product, love it.

September 8, 2020

Comfy and warm

Feels really good and is warm and comfortable. Very well made. I love it.

September 6, 2020

Nice sweater!

Bought for my teenaged son who really liked this product!

September 6, 2020

Super cozy

If you want something warm, soft and super comfortable the better sweater quarter zip fleece is the way to go. Very versatile as it can be worn in town or out on the trails. Very warm so best suited for static or moderate activities. Combined with a light shell or jacket you can face just about any condition. The extra large runs true to size for m... Read Moree.

September 6, 2020

Does it all

This sweater does it all. Comfortable, warm, durable.

September 6, 2020

Love everything about this!

I own several Better Sweater quarter zip styles and appreciate their quality. This particular quarter zip was a heather color I had not seen before. Goes with everything and , of course, I enjoy the fit, true to size, and the weight of the fabric, not light nor heavyweight. I live in these all winter here in Virginia. Love Patagonia.

September 6, 2020

super warm

I love the sweater. My only criticism is that the sleeves seem a bit long for size L. Otherwise, all very good.

September 5, 2020

Excellent product warm and comfortable

Simply love the product. Bought a large size and it fits perfectly Over clothes. Breathes well. Very fashionable

September 5, 2020

Very happy with this purchase

I ordered the fleece pull over in heather gray! I love this pull over. It fits great and is warm! Its perfect for a casual dress and looks great for a weekend hike!

September 4, 2020

tiny arms

fits fine except the arms. I have an athletic build but don't have huge arms. VERY tight in both the forearm and bicep area(s). had to return

September 4, 2020

Better Sweater 1/4 zip

Very comfortable like cloud walking!

September 4, 2020

Super cozy

Love this brand :)

September 4, 2020

Well made

I ordered this online and was very happy with the quality and the fit when it arrived. I got it on sale and it's in the 90's now where I live so can't wait for cool weather hiking so that I can try it out! Patagonia products do not disappoint.

September 3, 2020

Comfortable fit

This is the third Better Sweater that I buy. They are warm and comfortable, with a very nice fit. The garments are crafted with a lot of attention to detail and last a long time. I have not experienced loose threads or other issues.

September 3, 2020

Fits nicely

I bought one last year just like it but a different color and my son in law loved it so I bought him another this year. He is tall and skinny and has long arms and the sleeves fit nicely. The only this I have bad to say is it was packaged in a brown paper bag like package and it was pretty much open. And it says Patagonia on the package so Im so gl... Read Moread someone did not take it.

September 3, 2020

Golf!

Bought this for those chillier days golfing hope I dont sweat too much!

September 2, 2020

Super cozy

Fits well, not too heavy but good for chilly weather, washes & wears well

September 2, 2020

great fabric for warmth.

I gave the jacket a 4 star for the following: I am a tough customer to fit. I have a large size body but 36&quot; sleeves, so large talls is what I normally buy. I purchased a large and found the sleeves length to fit. Great! I weigh 190 lbs so the body cut was more than adequate. What I gave a 4 star for was the sleeve area under the armpits. I fe... Read Morelt the cut was not loose or open enough, just a little too tight. Also, a drawstring at the bottom would have been a good addition too. Overall, the warmth factor and other features are excellent.

September 2, 2020

Warm

Arms are longer which is great for me!

September 2, 2020

Solid Vibe

I'm a huge fan, just need to get in better shape to truly appreciate it

September 2, 2020

Good for me

Very soft and comfy!

September 1, 2020

Worth every penny

Im not sure I was completely in love with the material at first Touch. But I went on a whim and purchased anyways. I have 0 regrets. Its warm and practical, goes with just about anything. I work in an ICU and wear this because the AC makes the unit freezing. Anyways I said it runs a little bit just because I am tall and leaner. Large is a little to... Read Moreo big, but a medium Im sure would be too short on the sleeves I wish there was an in between size. Either way great quality and warm. I cant wait to test it out in the New England weather

September 1, 2020

Sleeves too long

The pullover fit my body but the sleeves hit my fingertips. Im returning for a smaller size.

September 1, 2020

Great

Super great. Long lasting (based on my previous pair). Keeps you warm when it gets cold.

September 1, 2020

Warm and great quality

Great quality. Did not test it outdoors but imagine it to be warm. The size seems to run bit large

August 22, 2020

Cant wait to use this winter

This super soft and the fit is great. It is nice to find a garment that fits me in the arms. I cant wait to wear this in the fall/winter.

August 13, 2020

One of the best Sweater I have ever bought...

It's one of the best sweater to work and goof for work...One of the best Sweater I have ever bought...Quality and looks is awesome...

July 20, 2020

Ms Better Sweater® 14-Zip

I love it. I almost wear it everyday to go to work.

January 13, 2020

Love this sweater! It’s so

Love this sweater! It’s so comfy and warm! I wear it at night while relaxing before bed after I shower. So cozy!

November 30, 2019

Beautiful!

Beautiful!

November 27, 2019

Great product

Warm sweater, true to size

November 26, 2019

Nice jacket with weird arms

I’m a medium build and normally Patagonia jackets fit perfectly. This sweater has sleeves two inches too long. Time to stop letting the interns into the pattern room.

Response from Patagonia
December 6, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Tom! We're sorry to hear the sleeves were too long on this item. If you'd like to return it, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 26, 2019

Awesome

The quality and comfort is awesome

November 26, 2019

Great

Great

November 26, 2019

Better Sweater 14-Zip

Really comfortable and clearly made of quality material. Feels like I will get years of wear out of it.

November 25, 2019

fits perfectly and is nice

fits perfectly and is nice and warm

November 22, 2019

Wear it every day

Great sweater

November 22, 2019

Great!

Fits as described and is very warm. Quality is great too. This is my third better sweater I’ve purchased and I continue to love them.

November 22, 2019

Men’s better sweater

Perfect layer for cold weather! Comfortable, stylish and warm

November 22, 2019

Best service ever.

Not only are you getting amazing quality but they get it too you in a timely and orderly fashion

November 22, 2019

Ms Better Sweater. Zip

I wore it all around Germany, Czech Republic, Amsterdam and during a river cruise. It was very comfortable, warm and had enough room to wear something under it.

November 21, 2019

Comfortable and Stylish

This is a great sweater. It is warm and comfortable. I have been wearing it to work and it's not too warm. Definitely would buy again!

November 21, 2019

My dad loves it

Fits perfect! Dad is happy. Hasn't stopped talking about it. We good.

November 21, 2019

Warm and Lightweight

Sweater fits well, is warm, and so soft for wear in class and running errands.

November 21, 2019

this is my 2nd one.

this is my 2nd one. I like them, especially at a more fair price (50%) off. I wouldn't buy it at full price or retail.

November 21, 2019

Husband's Birthday Gift

Great quality, good fit!

November 21, 2019

Runs large. Should’ve just gotten

Runs large. Should’ve just gotten an XL

November 21, 2019

Best Pullover

The Better Sweater is perfect. Comfortable and very warm given its weight. Now I have 2 of them!

November 21, 2019

Fits quite nicely, material is

Fits quite nicely, material is warm and breathable. Just a note that it holds more of a straight fit without much tapering from shoulder to hip. No issues with that whatsoever just something to keep in mind

November 21, 2019

So so fit

While the overall quality is good, the sleeves are likely an inch too long for a men’s medium. Most apparent when worn over a tee shirt or short sleeve shirt. But other than that a good utility garment.

November 20, 2019

Great Stuff

I was really satisfied with my jacket that I purchased! It came in fairly quick and everything looked great.

November 20, 2019

Wonderful.....hubby loves it!

It is the perfect weight, my husband wears it constantly.

November 20, 2019

Love it

This jacket is comfy and cute. I love that it is a zip up and has pockets. My favorite Patagonia item yet.

November 20, 2019

No better Sweater

This is my third Better Sweater. Very impressed.

November 19, 2019

Incredible

I love it! It fits perfectly and is super comfortable. Can't stop wearing it.

November 18, 2019

Awesome sweater

Awesome sweater

November 18, 2019

So impressed!!!

So impressed!!!

November 18, 2019

His favorite sweater!

My husband loves this warm zippered sweater. He wears it over and over.

November 18, 2019

Great sweater

Perfect sweater. Already own the older model without the chest pocket. Love this sweater. Can’t say enough good things. So versatile in any situation. I’ve bought men’s for different people in large and medium and they are true to size for both.

November 17, 2019

Great gift!

I bought this sweater for my boyfriend, and he loves it. The material is high quality and very warm. He is usually between a medium and a large due to his broad shoulders, but the medium fits him perfectly.

November 17, 2019

Very Warm!

Very warm! Too heavy for light indoor wear.

November 16, 2019

Very warm

Very warm

November 16, 2019

Warm

Warm

November 15, 2019

Nice and warm. I received

Nice and warm. I received several complements on the style.

November 14, 2019

Sleeves seem a bit long

Sleeves seem a bit long for being a medium. Very warm.

November 14, 2019

Perfect for casual wear.

Perfect for casual wear.

November 14, 2019

Really comfortable and warm! Sleeves

Really comfortable and warm! Sleeves run a bit long though.

November 14, 2019

Awesome

This sweater is very warm. It took me a little while to get used to the fit but once I was I didn’t want to take it off. Just purchased two more in different colors.

November 13, 2019

Great Jacket

As advertised, highly recommend

November 13, 2019

No better fleece pull over at this price.

I bought my better sweater on sale. At pull price, you get your moneys worth. On sale, you get a great deal on a quality pull-over. Everything you expect from Patagonia: quality, craftsmanship, great style. I’m 5’9”, 160 lbs and usually wear a size medium in outerwear, small in button down shirts. I chose a small and think it fits as it should.

November 13, 2019

1/4 zip better sweater

The feel and color of the sweater was spot on, but the size was a little funny for me. I’m 6 feet and 165 lbs, but this fit sort of long in the body and sleeves but tight in the shoulders. Makes it difficult to get on and off

November 13, 2019

Very warm, very comfortable!

The sweater is stylish and warm, while being practical. I am a 6' 2" bigger framed guy and it fits, but there isn't a lot of wiggle room.

November 13, 2019

Well Made!

Nice material and very well made.

November 13, 2019

Fits right

Fits just right! Super happy about this

November 13, 2019

Nice fit and comfy material

Nice fit and comfy material

November 12, 2019

Outstanding garment

I have to say I resisted the call of the Patagonia for a while needing to avoid what is perceived as “trendy.” Finally pushed past the trendiness to support one of the few ethical companies out there and this thing is perfect. Fit is snug and lovely. Product is super well made and just the right warmth. Stoked!

November 12, 2019

👍

👍

November 11, 2019

The apparel I ordered from

The apparel I ordered from Patagonia arrived quickly and in good order. I have ordered a few things in the past with no problems. Thank you Patagonia!!!!

November 11, 2019

Supreme Softness and Style

I wear this around town, at work, and while lounging around the house. It's one of my best purchases of the year and it looks great. I'm 6', 185 lbs, bought the large and it fits slightly loose, which is perfect for me.

November 11, 2019

Very pleased!!

Very pleased with this purchase! Love the 1/4 zip and could not beat the price!!

November 10, 2019

Great quality & fit

The quality and fit were perfect. My husband is 6’4’’ and I bought a large. He loves it and asked me to see what other colors were available.

November 10, 2019

gift from my s/o

extra comfortable; would wear in most moderately cold climates

November 9, 2019

Love this sweater. Great layer

Love this sweater. Great layer under a light jacket.

November 9, 2019

Beautiful

I bought a sweater for my brother for his birthday. It looked amazing and it shipped quickly !!

November 9, 2019

Fits great nice and soft.

Fits great nice and soft.

November 8, 2019

Quarter Zip Sweater

Excellent quality sweater. So warm!

November 8, 2019

Solid sweater

Fit is slightly tight around the upper body/shoulders but fits well otherwise. No complaints so far.

November 8, 2019

Great pullover!

Great pullover!

November 6, 2019

Love it

Love it

November 5, 2019

Fits great. Warm.

Got this on sale and its great. Super warm.

November 5, 2019

Great sweater

As the title says, it's a great sweater.

November 5, 2019

Great sweater

Soft and warm

November 4, 2019

Better Sweater

Great item. Quality work. Feels great.

November 4, 2019

nice fit

nice fit

November 4, 2019

Perfect lightweight layer

This jacket is a bit more lightweight than the other Better Sweater that I own, but that’s perfect for my needs. Great color and length (I’m tall).

November 3, 2019

Very warm, a little hard to put on

The pullover is much warmer than I thought it would be, but that's a good thing. There's no stretch to it, so it can be a little hard to put on, but once it's on, the pullover feels really nice. I am 5'11", 160 lbs, and a medium fit me with room to spare. Nice long sleeves too.

November 2, 2019

Perfect, warm and cozy!

I am living in Germany where the weather changes every other hour. I keep this in my bag as a layer system for when my nano puff needs a little more insulation. It does the job wonderfully! I've worn this in 20°F weather and was still quite warm! I would recommend this too anyone.

November 1, 2019

Horrible sizing; I want to love this but can’t

I am 5&#x27;11&quot; and 160lbs with a 15.5&quot; neck. Depending on the cut, I borderline between a medium &amp; a large. I opted for a large with this sweater since I figured I&#x27;d be wearing bulkier cold weather clothing underneath (e.g., a button-down shirt vs just a short-sleeved tee). As others have noted here, I was surprised when I put i... Read Moret on because it looks like a poncho; made me feel like a bell. Plus, the sleeves on the large were about 3 inches too long, literally covering up my hands, which is weird because my arms are long. I ordered a medium to see if that would be better, but it’s so tight I can’t even bend my arms. And I looked like I was trying to get out of a straitjacket when I was putting it on and taking it off! I absolutely love the look and feel of this sweater, but they truly need to go back to the drawing board with the cut (Two tips: [1] Make all “regular fit” cuts so the body is more tapered, just loose enough to be comfy w/o being baggy or bell-like. [2] The arms on the medium and large were tight. I get that’s the trendy look, but men have man arms, not 10yo boy arms.)

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2019

Hi Andy! Thanks for taking the time to write us such a detailed review, we truly appreciate it. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons so we'll pass this along to our design crew!

November 1, 2019

Nice looking sweater/great quality

My son loves the sweater and It fits true to size. I only wish I would have bought an extra for my husband!

October 31, 2019

Quality

I am happy with the quality of this product. The coloring, and comfort stands out from other competitors

October 30, 2019

Warm

Soft, fits great and warm

October 30, 2019

Love the color and texture

Love the color and texture of this sweater

October 29, 2019

Sweater

Very good product, good-looking and comfortable.

October 28, 2019

Awesome Sweater

No complaints whatsoever! Delivered when they said it would be. Perfect for cool weather.

October 28, 2019

Can’t recommend this sweater enough!

Can’t recommend this sweater enough!

October 27, 2019

Great product

Great product

October 27, 2019

Great sweater

I bought this for my husband as a gift. He really loves it. The fit is true to size. It’s perfect for the crisp fall days we’ve been having. It keeps him really warm. Almost too warm at times.

October 27, 2019

Truly just a great fall

Truly just a great fall sweater.

October 27, 2019

Loved the sweater

Loved the sweater

October 27, 2019

Amazing

So warm and stylish

October 26, 2019

Grandsons Birthday present

He loved it and it fit him perfectly. It's of very good quality and I would purchase from you again.

October 26, 2019

Good product

Fits well. Looks good. Arrived in time. Satisfied.

October 24, 2019

Amazing

super warm and comfortable, not too thick or heavy but definitely keeps you warm!

October 22, 2019

Great pullover

Recently purchased for my husband's birthday. It fit him perfectly and was soft. Washed it and it kept its shape and didn't shrink. Highly recommend and will definitely purchase another in.the near future...but for myself ☺️

October 14, 2019

Zen boys have 3 of

Zen boys have 3 of the zip sweaters. The particular one ran a little big. Still happy with the fit and style .

October 13, 2019

Great color and material, large fit

Love the comfortable material and color but it is larger around the waist. Im 6'2 192 pounds and got a large which is what I usually default to but this one is a bit loose. Fits well on shoulders and sleeve length is perfect.

October 13, 2019

Awesome sweater

Better than expected. Very high quality material

October 11, 2019

Better sweater

I bought a better sweater for my boyfriend’s birthday and it is perfect, he loved it! The shipping was so fast and I was very pleased with my experience with Patagonia as always!!

October 10, 2019

Ms Better Sweater

This is not my first of these jackets. I love them and when saw it was on sale I had to get another for myself and boyfriend. Patagonia is our favorite!

October 5, 2019

Love it

Looks great, feels great, fits just right.

October 2, 2019

Warm & comfy

Took this sweater to Gray&#x27;s Peak, where the weather was 32 degrees Fahrenheit &amp; winds at 35mph. Sweater was great as a 2nd/3rd layer in this weather. Keeps heat in and is comfortable to wear. Wind can creep in through the wrist, so I would recommend wearing gloves for added protection. Bought a medium size, and bottom of the sweater does r... Read Moreun larger than expected (toward stomach).

October 1, 2019

Better Sweater

This product fits perfectly and is exactly what I was looking for. I am a true large and this is true to its size. Would highly recommend this product!

September 30, 2019

These products are amazing I

These products are amazing I have several and can’t stop buying them unbelievable material and quality highly recommended and reasonable prices

September 30, 2019

Great deal

Bought this for my daughter and she loves it! For some reason, the color I bought was cheaper than the others. Looks great on her.

September 29, 2019

Amazing!

I love my purchase! I’m from a cold environment and it keeps me warm all the time!

September 28, 2019

Perfect fit

Bought another after wearing the first item for just an hour on a chilly September morning.

September 25, 2019

My new favorite sweater

I recently purchased the better sweater and i&#x27;m kicking myself for not doing it sooner. As a woman, I typically don&#x27;t like how women&#x27;s sizes and shape feel and look so I ordered a mens small. I also really liked the colors the mens had to offer; I got the Blue and gray. It fits perfectly and i&#x27;m 5&#x27;4&quot; about 145 lbs and ... Read Moreordered a mens small.

September 24, 2019

Always wanted one. So I bought 3

Fits perfect. Medium, i&#x27;m 5-10 180. I didn&#x27;t trust the medium to be loose enough as Pat stuff is always so tight but i tried one on in a retail store and it fit great. I think Pat is a tad, TAD looser than the past and that&#x27;s a good thign. But it&#x27;s still tighter than competitor products. (I won&#x27;t spend much time reviewing t... Read Morehe quality of the material since it's a given that it's excellent). Bought 2 1/4s and 1 full. The full seems a bit bigger but it's negligible. These necks are a bit bulkier than most zip ups...they don't lay flat all that well. But man, the material is THICK and incredible quality.

September 24, 2019

1/4 zip

This is the 2nd 1/4 zip i have purchased it is so warm, warmer than what you think just looking at it, and so soft and comfortable to.

September 23, 2019

Super cozy and stylish

There&#x27;s nothing like a better sweater. I am female but buy the men&#x27;s for a more relaxed fit. At 5&#x27;7, 120lbs the XS fits just how I want it too. Not too long! It looks great, nice enough to wear anywhere casual but still works well for a short hike. I wouldn&#x27;t wear it running or for other strenuous aerobic activities. Layers well... Read More under all my coats for cold weather and is a great outer layer for fall/spring. It does pill some, usually along the sides where my arms rub but they can be removed easily enough and the fleece holds up over many years.

September 21, 2019

Ms Better Sweater 1/4 Zip

Very nice garment for casual activities or even light hiking. Looks nice, fits nice, feels nice. Do wish it had hand pockets along with the chest pocket it already has. Maybe a kangaroo pocket? Glad to have made the investment. Continued success to all of you & God bless… 😊 🌵 🌲

September 20, 2019

sweater

i just love this sweater it is very comfly not to heavy just right

September 19, 2019

Great birthday present

Bought this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it. Great quality and looks great on.

September 18, 2019

Absolutely my favorite, feels great

Absolutely my favorite, feels great and looks amazing!

September 17, 2019

Mens Better Sweater - outstanding

I love this sweater and have purchased a couple colors. 5 Stars for sure.

September 16, 2019

Love the better sweater. I

Love the better sweater. I ordered a large in this simply because it is more of a slim fit than regular fit. That being said it a great product. Our family owns several of these.

September 15, 2019

Very warm, way too wide though

I purchased a Large. The sleeve length and body is long enough to fit me but it’s so wide around the waist. I’m 6’4”, 210lbs with a 34 waist and 42 chest. I had to take it to get tailored so it fit tighter around my torso and waist. $18 later for tailoring and now this thing is absolutely perfect. Beyond warm and comfy. 3 stars because I can give i... Read Moret 5 knowing I had to get it tailored.

September 15, 2019

Great find

Excellent quality unique color combos and great price

September 15, 2019

Best 1/4 zip! Heck, best brand!

Quality and construction of Patagonia products are top notch. Previous 1/4 zip better sweater has lasted the past 8 years and still looks great! Colors are righteous, sizing spot on (5’10, 165#), warm and looks great on the mtn or out at date night. If you’re questioning the purchase, don’t. You’ll be glad you did. #patagonia!!!:)

September 14, 2019

Great jacket for the fall and winter

I have this jacket in black, but love the grey with blue on the sleeves. This jacket is much warmer than the full zip.

September 14, 2019

Warm, Comfy, Durable

Really impressed with with this 1/4 zip. I can tell it’s going to be my go-to this fall & winter.

September 14, 2019

Attention to detail

I usually buy Patagonia’s fleece but I was looking for a nicer look. The better sweater is so well made. Seams and finishes are impeccable.

September 14, 2019

So warm and comfortable. Exactly

So warm and comfortable. Exactly what I wanted.

September 13, 2019

warm sweater

Nice quality, good weight, comfortable fit.

September 3, 2019

Better sweaters rock!

Bought the full zip for myself and a quarter zip for my husband. The ladies’ tend to run slim so if you wish to wear layers under it, consider sizing up. I have a medium quarter zip that I love, but the looser full zip will be nice with layers.

September 1, 2019

Wonderful as always

I purchased this sweater hoping it would hold up as well as my last one, and of course, knowing Patagonia, it came in the mail and I was immediately in love with it. Beautiful red, high quality, comfortable to wear at all times. I was picking between this and another Synchilla, a hard choice to make, but I think the Better Sweater might be more ver... Read Moresatile. (Though another Synchilla will almost certainly be coming 😃)

August 31, 2019

Board Short

Replacing a pair of board shorts that have seen some wear and tear from too many trips down slides at waterparks. :) Fit well, solid construction and they look great!

August 31, 2019

Initial thoughts

Initial thoughts are great seems to be very well made and very comfortable. Great range of motion and very warm for the weight.

August 30, 2019

Fits Perfectly

Super comfy. Perfect fit. Great for a chilly autumn day hanging out with my friends and family going apple picking or pumpkin picking or just sitting out by the fire

August 29, 2019

Love the Better Sweater

We use this for every activity when we know we need to be warm. It is stylish and keeps you warm. The sleeves do run a bit snug.

August 19, 2019

Love it, but wish it didn't pell

Great sweater. I am female and bought a men's medium. I also have a women's medium full-zip. I've found the men's sweater to be warmer, which is probably just a side-effect of it being a bit roomier. The only downside is that it pells really easily. I've de-pelled it a couple times, but they always come back quickly.

August 17, 2019

Better Sweaters

Great value, comfort, warmth and style.

August 14, 2019

Excellent pullover

It’s a well made sweater that’s extremely soft and comfortable, it even gives you some functional storage with the pocket on the sleeve. It also runs pretty true to size unlike other Patagonia jackets that tend to run big. I’m 6’2” 215 and a large was the perfect length and (width?) for me.

August 14, 2019

top-notch

superb quality, cool looking and this sweatshirt can make you feel more confident

August 14, 2019

Unbelievably Cheap!!!!

After the very first day I wore this item, little fuzzy balls (Pilling) were all over the back! The very first day! I never even washed it. I took it out of the package and wore it. Unbelievable! This is supposed to be a high- end brand, I was deeply disappointed with the quality of the product. Thank you.

August 10, 2019

Tall female

I LOVE the the feel and the coziness of the sweater, my only wish is that it was sold in a tall size for women. I bought a men’s to get the sleeve and body length. It fits but....there’s not much shape to the body as is normal for men’s. Also, I’d love to have options to buy in the colors of the women’s sweaters.

August 10, 2019

Love the Q zip!

Better sweater? Yes indeed!! Goes with everything, warm and comfortable

August 10, 2019

The cut off the sweater is very odd

I'm 5'10 and weigh 180 pounds. The size large fit in the chest but was super baggy in the torso. The size medium was super tight in the arms and chest but fit much better in the torso. Needles to say, with the cut of the better sweater, I had to return it and don't have the item :-(

Response from Patagonia
August 13, 2019

We are bummed to hear that the fit didn't work out for you in either sizes. Thanks for the helpful feedback on that. We'd be happy to try and recommend a similar jacket that might fit differently. Feel free to [reach out](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) for any suggestions.

May 10, 2019

Better Sweater 1/4-Zip Really Nice

Given the high prices that Patagonia charges for their stuff, it better be worth it once you buy it. Some of their wool sweaters have really ugly and dated looking elastic around the wrists and waist and I wonder why anyone would pay for that. This sweater, however, has a very nice seam at the wrists and waist. It fits nicely and is very warm when ... Read Moreyou need it, but breathes well. It is one of my favorite winter and cool weather staples so much so that I bought another one and one for my wife.

May 9, 2019

Sweater

Love the sweater! I had to return my first one because the size wasn't correct. The sizing chart is off!

May 9, 2019

Awesome Sweater

Looks great and keeps you warm. Versatile; can be worn at work, with friends, or while hiking.

May 8, 2019

Great Quality

The design and quality of the fabric is amazing!

May 8, 2019

Six Stars Not and Option

This sweater was way better than expected. It's warm, fits perfectly (I'm a medium with long arms), and looks good. Patagonia products tend to be pricey, but after this and a couple of other purchases, I can't see going anywhere else.

May 8, 2019

Cozy

Love this sweater. Cozy but not confining.

May 8, 2019

Better Sweater Review

It's my second Better Sweater. It's warm for its weight, dries quickly. I'd recommend this product to anyone.

May 8, 2019

Men’s quarter zip top

Love it! Wore it everywhere on a recent trip to Europe. Met all my expectations.

May 8, 2019

Better Sweater? Try Best Sweater.

I have a couple better sweaters and I wanted the quarter zip as I didn’t have that style yet. I like it a lot. I am 5’ 8” - 150 lbs and the sleeves/overall length are both a tad shorter than on the full zip, but I think the quarter zip is perfect in both categories for my body type. Overall 10/10 would buy again, it’s warm!

May 8, 2019

Extremely comfortable!

A little pricier than what I'd like to pay but I honestly do not regret buying this as it is the most comfortable sweater I've ever worn.

May 8, 2019

Nice Sweater

I love this soft sweater. Perfect for chilly days. I bought it larger than I should have because I wanted it to be more like a tunic & I love it.

May 8, 2019

Walnut Fleece

Outstanding product! Fit is spot on (5’6” - 130 lbs). Both the XS and S fits wonderfully. The quality is outstanding and I know it’ll last for many years to come.

April 20, 2019

Strange cut, short sleeves

Nice fabric but a very odd cut. I’m 160#, 6’2”. This thing is about a foot too wide in the torso & the sleeves are 2” too short. Just strange compared to other Patagonia pieces I have.

Response from Patagonia
May 21, 2019

We are sorry to hear that the cut didn't work out for you. Please feel free to send that back to us for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). Let us know if we can [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with that process!

April 2, 2019

1/4 zip pullover

Great product that is lightweight and super warm

April 2, 2019

Great pullover

The quality and comfort you expect from a great company

April 1, 2019

Very comfortable & warm sweater

I originally had a better sweater vest and loved it. I decided I wanted a sleeved version so I could wear it with more/different sets of clothes, so I bought this. I really like it, the brown color is very nice, and it keeps me warm when outside. The style and color are subdued enough that I can wear it at work without feeling underdressed, as my w... Read Moreork is business casual attire.

April 1, 2019

Very comfortable & warm sweater

I originally had a better sweater vest and loved it. I decided I wanted a sleeved version so I could wear it with more/different sets of clothes, so I bought this. I really like it, the brown color is very nice, and it keeps me warm when outside. The style and color are subdued enough that I can wear it at work without feeling underdressed, as my w... Read Moreork is business casual attire.

March 26, 2019

The best ever 1/4 sweater.

This is an amazing 1/4 zip sweater. I knew it would be warm but this sweater really keeps you warm. When I think about all the other 1/4 fleece pullovers I have in my closet nothing compares. I liked the first one so much that I received for Christmas, I bought two more in different colors. Its the perfect weight and sizing is great. I wear a large... Read More. I am 6'4" and 185. Based on sizing this is made to wear over a t-shirt. Not really made to wear over a button down shirt because the sleeves are tapered. I tried that at the store. But I can't say enough about how warm this sweater is to wear. I might be buying a fourth one soon.

March 25, 2019

Amazing sweater

Super high quality sweater with amazing fabric. The polyester collar and sleeve ends are a really nice touch and the sweater is warm for outdoor activity. Great product.

March 19, 2019

A comfy, warm, stylish 1/4 zip

It may be slightly snug in the arm-pits, but it fits really well where sometimes I am between a XS and S in patagonia stuff that I have no clue what size to buy. It is so warm for it's size and I love the nickel color that I bought. I bought a 1/4 zip for my wife and she has stated that she wants one in every color, so yes...big fans!

March 8, 2019

All winter long

I have three of these both from personal purchase and from a few organizations with embroidered logos, not only do they look great but they fit great too. My wife likes to joke that once they come out of the closet in the fall that I&#x27;ll now look the same for the rest of the season, which isn&#x27;t true at all since like I said, I have three! ... Read More They fit well, not too slim nor too baggy, you can layer them under a ski jacket or down jacket when it's colder or just on their own over a t-shirt or polo (yeah, you can class them up too!). After a few years of use, they show very little signs of wear and tear and I'm expecting many more years out of them. I've seen reviews mentioning pilling but I haven't experienced that with mine, perhaps its the color and I don't notice it. I'm wearing it now and I see a few, but nothing that would stop me from wearing it. For what it's worth I have them in Stonewash and something like brick red. I'd definitely recommend them.

March 7, 2019

Warm, Comfortable and Professional

This pullover sweater is the total package and is great for any day of the week. I bought two, one in green and the other in nickel. I wear each of them to work at least once per week usually twice. Great comfortable fit that&#x27;s not to tight however not to loose either. Very professional look that provides a lot of warmth for the cold season. I... Read More'm 6'3, 190 lbs and a Large fits perfectly. I've been able to wash this item several times and it has not drawn up. Just wash in cold water and dry on delicate cycle. Front zipper pocket comes in handy nearly every day.

February 28, 2019

A nice sweater for mild cold conditions

I like the style and the fit so much that I bought two, the Industrial green and the shady blue, which were warm for temperatures in the 50s, but below that they are useless, since they do not block the cold wind, which makes you feel you are walking around in the cold in a t-shirt. The design needs a wind flap to block the cold air at least in the... Read More front panels to be practical and more of a winter sweater, rather than a fall sweater. Maybe the next batch will have some cold wind protection, and if that is the case, they will surely be popular in cold and windy cities like San Francisco or Chicago.

February 25, 2019

Favorite

Sweatshirt looks great and is so comfortable. It is my go to weekend sweatshirt. The sizing is awkward for me . I am 5'7 160lbs and I bought a medium, however, it is tight in the sleeves and shoulders but long on the bottom. I still wear it all the time though.

February 18, 2019

Waist too baggy!

I have been a Large for 10 years and still am. This is a great product but the baggiest waist in history and now ability to adjust. Had to return unfortunately.

February 15, 2019

Sizing is odd

I comfortably wear an XL in all other Patagonia men’s shirts, and own six of the Micro D Fleeces, so I ordered an XL in this without hesitation. I’m a broad-shouldered guy with not overly muscular biceps, but the fit in the shoulders and upper arms is just terrible. I looked like I was auditioning for some powerlifting gig, and not in a good way. V... Read Moreery restrictive and unflattering in the upper portion of the sweater while it fit normally throughout the trunk. This was my first purchase of a Better Sweater, and there are two more on the way in a separate shipment. Hoping this one is just a one-off, though I’m not holding my breath.

February 12, 2019

Feels good, but could be better

Overall I enjoy the sweater, however, It is a bit lengthy at the bottom. I bought a L at 5' 7.5 @ 170lbs athletic build. I think if the sleeves would taper off the create a sort off cuff it would have been perfect along with slightly shorter in body length.

February 3, 2019

Shrunk!

we don&#x27;t understand how but my husband&#x27;s 100% polyester in green XL shrunk pretty dramatically to the point where he can no longer wear it? How has no one else reported this problem. He says he washed it in warm water, then dried both of which are allowable per the label. He LOVES this so I guess I am going to see what Patagonia can do to... Read More get him a new one. That's our only complaint. We are not even having the pilling problem that others comment on!

January 31, 2019

Pills only after the first wash

It’s a shame that a product this expensive pills just after the first wash. I’ve own this for 2 months and probable used it 8 times and it’s already looking like and old rag. In addition this isn’t exactly true size, it runs larger.

January 30, 2019

Amazing Sweater

Do yourself a favor and buy this sweater. The fit is amazing and its truly well made. Have not had it for very long but have not noticed any of the "pilling" issues other reviewers have mentioned. Have not been more happy with a purchase in a long time. I plan to buy this in multiple colors.

January 12, 2019

Awesome sweater

This sweater is awesome. Super comfortable. Looks great. When it pills I use a sweater stone. Highly recommend

December 30, 2018

Pills terribly

I love everything about this item, except for the fact that it pills terribly. Much more than anything else I’ve ever owned. I have a jacket and the quarter zip. I’ve had the jacket longer ((5 years?), and really only wear it around the house now because it looks pretty ragged. I wouldn’t recommend it only for that reason.

December 17, 2018

Men's Better Sweater® 1/4-Zip Fleece

I received my 1/4-Zip Fleece on 3 days ago and can't stop raving about the comfort and fit! I am certain this will be the first of many Patagonia products I will be purchasing and can't wait for my next buy.

December 5, 2018

5 Year Review

I think I probably have 150 days in this sweater. Its my go to mid layer for hiking and alpine touring. What I really like it that it keeps you warm even when pretty sweaty, it does a decent job breaking the wind when worn as an outer layer, and it has worn like iron. Thinking of buying a second one simply because my wife is getting tired of see... Read Moreing me in the same sweater!

December 1, 2018

Great product

Great product that everyone should own. Two product suggestions. 1) Offer this product with a marsupial pocket. The Synchilla marsupial product is not made of this product&#x27;s quality fleece material or in the variety of color options of this product. 2) For next color rotations, please offer: 1) dark(er) navy and 2) a burnt orange - closer to U... Read Moreniversity of Texas orange; not bright orange.

November 29, 2018

Sizing way off

While I love this sweater, the sizing change from last year was a bad move. Though I wore a small in last year's version and purchased them in four different colors, this year's small is profoundly restrictive, especially in the arms. And, the medium is way too baggy. Please go back to last year's sizing.

November 19, 2018

Disappointed

I&#x27;m disappointed because the women&#x27;s better sweater quarter zip does not come in the two-tone options available for men. This is classic. There are always clothing options or color options that are never available to women. I love this product but again disappointed with the options and colors for women. It should be relatively the same a... Read Morecross the board

November 18, 2018

1/4 ZIP Fleece

THE fleece everyone owns or should. Love this all-round fleece. Its my second having abused the first into retirement. Looks good, holds shape doesn't pill as bad as others and its recycled plastic jugs. What more do you want?

November 6, 2018

Great Fleece

I love this fleece. Its perfectly sized, wears well, and holds up to all that I put it through. I like this product so much because its great for winter get togethers or for training outside in Mississippi in the dead of winter. Not to mention and I can wear it along with my nano puff jacket and never get cold.

October 26, 2018

Great Fall Layer

This is a great comfy, fleece sweater. It is perfect for work, walking downtown, or on a short fall hike. It keeps me warm, and it looks good. The material feels to be made of quality stuff and seems durable. Patagonia has done it again with a true to fit sweater that is perfect for a top layer over a long sleeve flannel or wool shirt.

October 24, 2018

WARM, SOFT, LOOKS GOOD

It keeps you warm, not hot, fits the body well, has longer sleeves that cover down to where your fingers begin, the neck coverage is great too, keeps the cold wind off, material is soft, and it looks good, use this fleeces for nice mountain pictures and all my camping trips since I got it. Like I said, this keeps you decently warm, if you are going... Read More out in freezing weather, still put on a thermal, I wear a thin hoodless sweater underneath, and then this fleece, and its perfect. The size runs to size, but has a good amount of wiggle room for underneath clothing. don't order one below or above your size.

September 12, 2018

A Better Sweater would not pill......like crazy

Thank goodness for the company&#x27;s ironclad guarantee or I&#x27;d be an unhappy customer. The Better Sweater lineup is a good idea but the material has a well understood flaw that it pills with limited wear and in no time at all. The company should find an alternative material that does not pill.....North Face has a similar product that does NOT... Read More pill so there are solutions. Short of that, Patagonia should disclose the pilling issue in the product description so prospective buyers are informed. My go to instead: The Patagonia capilene layers of different weights......they don't pill and they look great.

August 10, 2018

Best Sweater

I am 6&#x27;2&quot;, 215 lbs, and 34 in. waist. I wear this almost every day during the winter over a golf shirt and it keeps me very warm. It&#x27;s not itchy like how I&#x27;ve have found some sweaters can get and it&#x27;s super cozy and comfy. There&#x27;s a bit of excess fabric in front of the arms/sides of the chest; however, that doesn&#x27;... Read Moret noticeably make it less comfortable. Nice looking but comfortable makes it perfect for an everyday winter sweater.

June 28, 2018

Love it

Great shirt and worth every penny. Can't wait for more cool weather.

March 31, 2018

Swell Sweater!

I bought this sweater for work and am happy with it. My only complaint is the sleeves are a little too tight which makes it awkward to wear a button-up collared shirt under neath.

March 28, 2018

Wouldn't recommend

This was bought as a gift for me last year and this review is long overdue. Firstly; Nice materials,stylish. Soft against your skin and keeps you somewhat warm. Secondly; Probably one of the biggest disappointments I&#x27;ve ever owned as far as sweaters go. The cut on this is so odd. Its baggy on the lower portion of the body yet the top section... Read More is like trying to squeeze into a pair of pants about 5 times smaller than you know you're able to. The armpit section is cut in such a way that the sweater literally is buried into your pits. So uncomfortable,words cannot descibe how frustrating this article of clothing is. Even on cold days this thing just makes you sweat and sweat because of how its cut... Its even a size larger than I usually wear! Being that this was a gift,I felt bad about returning it so,I'll have to donate it.

March 27, 2018

Durable,warm jacket,Looks great,

I&#x27;ve had this jacket over a year now. I work for the forest service and wear this jacket in the woods almost all winter. It&#x27;s stood up to carrying a chainsaw on my shoulder,trecking through thick blackberry,and briar patches daily,bar oil and gas spills with only a couple oil stains. I&#x27;m impressed it&#x27;s held up good as any workwe... Read Morear jacket I've owned.

March 25, 2018

Awesome everyday sweater!

I wear this sweater every day in the winter because it keeps me warm outside and warm but not hot inside. It&#x27;s thick enough to be warm but doesn&#x27;t feel heavy and bunchy like other sweaters I&#x27;ve had. I love the fitting because it the sleeve goes right to the base of thumb while I find that many sweater sleeves are way too short for my... Read More arms.

March 14, 2018

Comfy,Casual,and Stylish Pullover But Runs Small

There&#x27;s a reason why so many people wear this. It&#x27;s super comfortable and stylish pullover you can wear for casual attire and/or at work. I love the soft fleece lining inside that keeps me warm and comfy. The chest pocket is deeper than expected and also fleece lined. But this pullover runs small. I&#x27;m a 5&#x27;11&#x27;&#x27; 170l... Read Moreb medium build. Every Patagonia jacket and fleece I own are in Medium. Yet,when I got the pullover,it was tight around my shoulders,neck,and waist. Trying to take them off was a hassle. I mainly bought this so I can layer with a t-shirt or button-down shirt. When I did,the Medium was just too tight. Surprising since I also own a full-zip Better Sweater in Medium,and that fits me just fine... even when I layer it. So,I had to return the 1/4 zip for a Large. I tried on the Large at a local retailer and it's a good fit. Just loose enough that I can layer,but still a good fit when you want to zip up and stay warm. Overall,very happy with the purchase. But do make sure to size up if you want to layer.

March 12, 2018

bad Fit

Sadly the fit is way,way too small. My wife is a medium women and this men's large fits her.

February 24, 2018

Great Quality

I love the stitching and the material. Also is easy to take on and off. I usually wear a M with Patagonia. Thought this was slightly large compared to the perfect fit of my tech fleece. Sleeves in particular were a little too long.

January 20, 2018

Great Quality & WARM

Looks,feels,and fits great. Keeps me warm without having to wear a thick jacket or fleece. Highly recommend this.

December 28, 2017

fantastic produc

Got this for christmas. It's super warm,stylish and fits really nice. I'd say it fits to size as I wear a medium (5'10. 185lbs) usually and that's what I got. It isn't huge though the body which is nice. I'll be wearing this for golf,hiking and casual wear and imagine it will be my goto sweater.

December 25, 2017

Thrilled!

I ordered this for my boyfriend and he loves it! I paid regular price for ground shipping and my package arrived 3 days after I ordered it,when it was expected to take anywhere from 5-10 days just to leave the warehouse. Everything was sent correctly and extremely fast,and my boyfriend loves it!!

December 5, 2017

Seems nice but runs small in the arms/shoulders

Needed to return. Waist and chest fit true to size,but arms and shoulders are very tight. I'm fairly athletic but not too big. Quality seems nice though.

November 30, 2017

Most used clothing item ever

I wear this thing every day. It is comfortable and warm,but sleek enough that I can wear it to my office. I am always getting compliments on it and have multiple girls ask to &quot;borrow&quot; it - no way. Had it now going on three years and with regular washing and hang drying still looks as good as the day I got it. Definitely not slim-fitting b... Read Moreut not baggy either. A+

November 9, 2017

Perfect Casual Fit

I am 6&#x27;2&quot;,245 lbs. Shirt Size 17 1/2 Neck,36/37 sleeve. Waist 38-40. Suit coat 48L This pullover in XL is a perfect fit for me. I hate sleeves that are too short and these were perfect. It is slightly roomy in the waist,which is great because I can&#x27;t suck-in all day long and this let&#x27;s me relax without looking like I&#x27;m wear... Read Moreing a shopping bag. I received many positive comments on the Filter Blue color.

October 7, 2017

Large = Medium

Great product but the Large felt like a Medium. I wear a Large for all my other Patagonia clothes but this was way small and tight. Fortunately my daughter was happy to inherit it.

September 23, 2017

Perfect Pullover!

I bought this as a gift for a family member. These 1/4 zip pullovers make the best gifts as they are so practical and the quality is awesome. My sister (whom this gift was for) is usually a women's SM but she wanted this color so I ordered her a men's XS. The fit was perfect! She is 5'3" and 112 lbs.

September 17, 2017

Made for the Great outdoors!

Spent the day Grouse hunting here in Northern Minnesota. I wore my Men&#x27;s Better Sweater. The temp started out at 43 degrees fahrenheit in the morning with a pretty stiff wind and a fair amount of cloud cover. Thru out the day it got up to about 58 degree&#x27;s with still alot of wind and some sun.It was a beautiful Fall day in Minnesota! I wo... Read Morere a T-shirt and a simple long sleeve henley underneath and the Better Sweater. I was very comfortable in the morning. But got a little warm as the day went on. Really impressed with this product. I look forward to some colder weather knowing I have this to hunt in. I don't walk trails. I walk thru the nasty stuff,thorn bushes,briars and all. Thick cover where you couldn't fall down if you tried.This is where the birds live and the fabric held up really well. I've been Grouse hunting all my life and have ran thru alot of clothing that just couldn't take the abuse. Even after one outing.But the Better Sweater can take it! I'm 5'6" and about a 145 lbs and the medium fits me perfect with room for a little layering underneath. Thanks so much to Patagonia and Yvon Chouinard!

September 16, 2017

Amazing fit,great quality!

This is honestly the best jacket I've ever bought!

September 7, 2017

Great fit for a petite woman

I really liked this color and well it was also on sale. I&#x27;m 5&#x27;5 and have a slender build and find some patagonia items tricky to find the correct fit. I did a lot of research and trying on and comparing and decided to try the men&#x27;s XS and to my surprise it fits just like a woman&#x27;s S. IMO. I ordered this online unsure if I&#x27;d... Read More have to return it,but I'm so happy it fits! I like the long sleeves and it fits loose enough for layers which is what I wad going for. I didn't want to feel suffocated. Love this sweater!

July 28, 2017

aight

cozy and warm if you&#x27;re inside,but man wind/cold blows right through this thing. I know,I know...its a sweater,but for how thick and bulky it is,im surprised at how poorly suited it is even for a stroll around mu neighborhood on a foggy day. a wool or even cotton sweatshirt would perform much better for this. But,its lofty so if you are layeri... Read Moreng a jacket over it you will be roasting.

July 23, 2017

Good concept,colors are way off

I ordered the filter blue sweater several weeks ago,and it is a much darker shade (closer to cobalt blue) than what is shown. I emailed customer service about this and the said they checked the warehouse,and agreed that the colors are misrepresented on the website. The service rep said she&#x27;d put in a request for updated/upgraded photos,but sin... Read Morece that still hasn't happened,I wanted to caution other customers. I can't speak for every color,but the blues in particular are noticeably darker than what is pictured (I also ordered the Big Sur blue,which in reality is closer to a navy blue). In terms of fit,it's a comfortable fleece. I'm a 5'8",135 lb female and the XS fit me really well. I found the arms too tight in the women's fleece so decided to try the mens. I still think the sleeves are a little tight; while I'm an avid athlete and have a lot of muscle in my triceps,I'd think there would be a bit more room considering that it's a men's sweater. It might work for some/most people,but something to be aware of if you're particularly muscular in the arms. The look is very sharp,male or female. I imagine most guys could either dress it up or down. My brother has a navy blue version and loves it,he can wear it to work as an attorney or out in town. For women it looks great with boots in the fall or even just around the house.

May 9, 2017

Nice and warm

I wear this sweater all weekend while skiing and It is soft and warm.

May 1, 2017

Best sweater ever

This is really the ultimate pullover sweater for winter (with a warmer underlayer) or spring/fall (with a t-shirt under).

April 29, 2017

Love this item

Picked this up online Love the color,fit and feel Great product

April 29, 2017

Excellent fleece

Couldn't be happier with it. It's warm,and it's professional looking so great for meeting clients in an informal setting.

April 26, 2017

Other reviews don't lie.

This sweater works great as part of your layering system,relaxing by the fire or sitting in the office. Very comfortable and cut perfect. Has become my favorite fleece.

April 26, 2017

Great Sweater,but varies in size across colors!

This sweater is stylish and warm. It makes carrying a pack incredibly comfortable and is well designed. Pilling happens incredibly easy on the lower back due to carrying a pack all the time... I don&#x27;t think this should happen. The sizing is also inconsistent... I have tried on the same sweater in different colors and they all fit differently. ... Read MoreThe one I own now oddly fits tightly around my stomach,and I workout regularly. I tried on another one at the store to compare (in the same size) and it did not do that.... I recommend trying it on in the store to make sure it fits the way you would like. The regular fit does not seem to be true across all products. So if you have a raincoat you like in a regular fit,it is not a guarantee that the fit of the better sweater will be the same. It could be bigger or smaller than expected. Also I wish the wrist cuffs were a little tighter,they are relatively big for my wrists.

April 16, 2017

Old reliable

As other reviewers have noted,this pullover doesn't disappoint. Sturdy,but with a nice cut that looks good in the office.

April 15, 2017

Great fit

This fit well and true to size. It's instantly clear how durable and well made it is. Very warm and cozy. Looks nice yet casual. Perfect. I like the walnut color.

April 15, 2017

So warm

Patagonia makes great stuff,so glad I bought this as a gift for myself when I bought my wife a fleece for her birthday

April 9, 2017

Great sweater

I work at a ski area and wear this as part of my layering system. It fits great and is very warm. It also looks great after work as well! This is actually my second better sweater because I wear them quite often.

April 9, 2017

Love This Sweater!

This sweater is soooo comfortable. And it looks great for casual,work or dress. I highly recommend it!

April 8, 2017

I love this Sweater

I wear this on cold mornings. During super cold ski days it makes a perfect mid layer under the hard shell over the base layer. Traps a ton of heat but wicks away the moister when skiing the steep and deep.

April 8, 2017

Great sweater

Nice looking sweater. Little on the smaller side,other than that it's really well constructed and material is top notch.

April 8, 2017

Warm and Comfortable

Bought it in a light color to replace a black fleece that my Golden Retreiver made unwearable. Product is very warm and comfortable. The only complaint is that it's baggy at the bottom.

April 8, 2017

Men's better sweater is bomb-proof.

I just bought my 4th Better Sweater and I firmly believe this to be the finest piece of clothing I've ever owned. These things rock and they made to withstand a busy,adventure-filled life.

April 8, 2017

Highly breathable

I bought this to layer,but frequently wear it as the outer most layer. It's definitely able to keep me in a happy place for comfort. Definitely want a soft/hard shell on cooler windy days. The fabric is very nice and the hemmed edges are extremely soft. I love how they feel.

March 25, 2017

Comfortable and warm

I got this for my birthday and I wear it frequently. It is warm and extremely comfortable. I am very pleased with the quality.

March 25, 2017

Sweet!

I absolutely love this item. It is definitely my best article from Patagonia,and I can't believe it took me this long to finally purchase. It is warm and very comfortable. My daughter got one also and loves it too.

March 21, 2017

Casual but dressy

I bought this sweater in gray because I have one in blue that I received as a gift. I love it,its very casual but dressy in a quiet way,people have commented on its good looks,not to mention its warmth and comfort .

March 18, 2017

Love it.

Bought this on sale. I was worried it would be super bulky. Its certainly a bit thicker than your average fleece,but not too much so. Very comfortable

March 18, 2017

Best sweater for sure

Love this sweater. Right size,perfect warmth factor,ruggedly made,warm when wet (fishing in cold water)

March 18, 2017

Fits as advertised

I have had this product for about a month. This is my new goto when I need a quick jacket!

March 18, 2017

Terrible sizing

I am writing a review because Patagonia emailed asking me to. The sweater is made with awesome material that is soft and nice. But the fit is terrible. I am 5&#x27;10&#x27;&#x27; and weigh 190 lbs. Large works for me in almost everything. However the large in this sweater is huge in the mid section and feels like wearing a poncho thats 3 sizes too ... Read Morebig. The medium fit well in the mid section,but it did not fit in the shoulders/arms and was almost ripping from my weak/average build. I would love to have kept this,but the sizing is very odd. Hopefully they fix for future iterations!

March 18, 2017

Versatile and Warm

I bought this for my college son. He wears this quarter zip as both a sweater and light jacket. He really likes it and was VERY pleased to get this gift.

March 11, 2017

Great look and feel

Had it for a few months and really comfortable and stylish

March 6, 2017

Very nice product

Extremely versatile garment. 6' 180 and large fits perfect. Zippered chest pocket is ideal for airport travel. Keeping sensitive items close,handy and secure

March 4, 2017

Perfect Buy!

I bought this for my boyfriend,and it was a perfect purchase. I&#x27;m always worried about the fit between L and XL with him - he&#x27;s usually a large and that&#x27;s what I ordered. It was exactly true to size. It looks professional with khakis and can be dressed down for adventuring purposes in MT where we live. He says it does have great vent... Read Moreilation and doesn't make him overheated when indoors. We recommend it!

March 4, 2017

Comfortable and Warm

Great fit and stylish pullover. Can be worn under a jacket as an extra layer.

March 2, 2017

Sizing is an issue

I literally just got it and I have to review it. Couldn't be any more disappointed by this brand. Got a small since last year I bought a medium that was huge on me. Feel like I wasted my money again. Good material and product but sizing shouldn't be a problem for a company of this level.

March 1, 2017

Comfortable and warm

Love this. Was a little reluctant to get it based on reviews but glad I did. Love the fit.

February 28, 2017

Great Product!

I am happy I bought this. It is very warm and comfortable. I would recommend this product to a friend and plan on buying more when Patagonia has their 50% off sale!

February 27, 2017

Great jacket

Great product. I originally bought a medium,however,the fit was a little too large. I returned the sweater for a small and enjoy the fit much better.

February 26, 2017

Great fit. Comfortable.

Looks good. Warm. Love it. Good for work or casual.

February 25, 2017

FUN AND WARM!

I have three of these and love their utility and design. I wear these all day long in the winter. They are good for the sail,hike,movie,outdoor concert,farmers market or out to dinner; a near perfect garment,with grreat colors.

February 25, 2017

Very warm,great quality

Bought this sweater about a month ago,typically i wear a large as i am 6'1,175lbs but i opted for the medium and sure glad i did. This fit perfect on my build. Great quality,extremely warm and looks great.

February 25, 2017

Great fit and color

Fit is good. Comfortable and warm. True color. Wears well

February 25, 2017

Not the good old days

Believe the reviews that indicate the new product is one size too big,although that seems to be true across the board at Patagonia now. I was a reliable XL for years but that size runs like a tent for me now,while the sleeves on an L are too short. Also feels thinner and less durable than my five or six year old better sweater.

February 25, 2017

Comfort!

I'm actually thinking of getting more in this style. They are phenomenal

February 25, 2017

Better Sweater = Awesome

I could live in this sweater and rotate between my Synchilla Snap-T fleece. But I have to wash them occasionally. And it would be a little strange. Awesome product though.

February 25, 2017

Better sweater is a favorite

I love better sweaters but by the time the sales come on the sizes are few. I usually wear a womens large...like them a little loose. This one I ordered was a mens small....perfect fit! Love the royal blue.

February 25, 2017

Super Comfortable and Fits Great!

Have had this for over a month now and it's one of my favorites. Fits well and it keeps my body temp regulated much better than I thought it would.

February 19, 2017

Pullover

Awesome / will buy more! Recommend this purchase Do buy it

February 11, 2017

Great sweater!

I have purchased and worn 4 of these sweaters and they are fantastic feeling and they wear and hold their shape for years

February 11, 2017

Disappointed with changes

We have bought a number of Better Sweater 1/4 zips over the years. This year we bought 3. it seems as if the fit has changed. The two-toned version seemed to be a different fabric and was very boxy compared with previous versions. It seemed tight in the shoulders and very short/ loose at the bottom. Strange.....

February 11, 2017

Warmest jacket ever

I bought this jacket for my boyfriend and he loves it! He says it's so warm. Runs big so I would definitely size down!

February 11, 2017

AMAZING!!

This sweatshirt is truly one of a kind. Throughout you can see the amazing workmanship and the quality of materials. The inside is as soft as ever and it will keep you very warm. Only note is that they fit a little big.

February 10, 2017

The "Go To" pull over!

This is the &quot;great for everything&quot; pull over. From Mountain Biking on cool Fall Michigan days to Snowboarding bitter Michigan Winters and just as appropriate lounging around the campfire to after ski wear. This is the go every where and wear anytime 3 season pull over. Not to mention it looks good enough to wear to church or out to dinner... Read More. I'm an athletic 5'9" 220# and the extra large fits well,but its a bit long in the sleeves.

February 6, 2017

The best all-around sweater there is

Bought this a week ago and I already love it. My usual day includes school and either a walk around town or a hike/climb before the sun sets. Wearing this and a long-sleeve shirt underneath has kept me toasty in 40-50 degree weather,but not too hot even in the 60 degree range. Looks great and is crafted beautifully. This is the first Patagonia prod... Read Moreuct I've ever bought/worn,and it's made so well that it's astounding. Would definitely recommend as something to throw over a shirt on the cooler days.