Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater® 1/4-Zip Fleece

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 298 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater® 1/4-Zip Fleece

4.8/5
Kinda Large
September 11, 2021

Comfortable, warm and nice looking

My son got me one of these last Christmas and I liked it so much I bought 3 more in different colors. I only wish there were some different color options. I like the barn red but it comes with blue sleeves. I wish it were solid barn red.

September 4, 2021

Great base layer for hunting

Bought this for fall/winter hunting

August 27, 2021

Super garment

It is a great garment. I like everything about it.

August 10, 2021

A New Staple

Love this sweater. Looks great and is very warm. Bought another in a different color.

July 18, 2021

Quality concerns

Purchased a black BS quarter zip. Quickly became disappointed in the quality. With proper care, and a couple months of wear, it piled all over. It now lives in the back of my closet.

Response from Patagonia
July 19, 2021

Hey Brock, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on the Better Sweater 1/4-Zip Fleece. Unfortunately, pilling is hard to avoid with knitwear as friction is the culprit. Over time, this could happen with washing with abrasive items, wearing backpacks or just rubbing in a high wear location. Luckily, there are sweater stones out there that can make knitwear good as new. If you find that the item is still sitting in the back of your closet, please [send it back to us](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for warranty evaluation.

June 13, 2021

A great sweater

The sleeves are a bit too long in the most recent ones I've purchased. However, it is still my "go-to" sweater. Easy to care for---wash in machine on cold and throw in dryer on low---and lasts forever.

May 19, 2021

Super Soft and looks great

The inside is super soft and comfortable on my skin, It provides great warm but isn't a wind stopper so when outside on a windy day you'll need a shell of some sort to benefit from its warmth. The fit is great.

May 14, 2021

Very warm and Comfortable

This sweeter is very warm but very comfortable. Was a little big, but shrunk just a little in the wash . . .ended up perfect.

May 13, 2021

Best Color. Super Comfortable.

I wanted this green color and they didnt sell it in womens sizing so I bought the smallest size mens offered! I love it! Wear it all the time. Its a bit boxier but that makes sense due to it being a mens fit.

April 27, 2021

Just right.

This was a gift for my son. He wanted the same one he has been wearing for years and he wanted the same thing because he likes it.

April 26, 2021

What happened?

Ive owned two of these for a few years and pretty much where them everyday in the colder season. The M fits my build perfectly. I recently bought a new one and the fit has changed. It is slightly more baggy and I can see the seam has changed on the arm. Im definitely disappointed as Im pretty picky about the fit. Please change the design back to wh... Read Moreat it was before.

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2021

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback on the fit. We are sorry to hear that changes have caused some disappointment for you. If you're unsatisfied with your new one, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

April 19, 2021

FANTASTIC

This was my first time purchasing this product but it certainly will not be the last. Its a fantastic layer or just casual wear. Fits great and looks good too. I couldnt be happier with this product

April 14, 2021

Durable

Warm, soft, and durable. Runs kinda small but overall nice product.

April 11, 2021

Svelte

Very glad I made the purchase. Functional, attractive, warm and looks good layered or on its own. Superior materials and craftsmanship to other similar fleece jackets Ive tried. I was looking for a warm layering piece to go under a lighter jacket and it has been perfect for that. No excess bulk. Appropriate for multi-season use. Worth it!

April 2, 2021

Nice and warm

I liked the sweater is comfortable light and warm

March 27, 2021

Great sweater

This sweater is better than any sweater I have had. Warm and I really like the pocket. Liked it so much I bought a second one.

March 24, 2021

Nice sweater

This is a really nice and soft sweater, the only issue I have is that the sleeves are a bit too long.

March 23, 2021

Excellent sweater

This sweater is pretty wonderful. It is pretty great for running and biking near the coast where I live (Humboldt).

March 20, 2021

I have several of this item

Every winter I by a few. I have used on daily basis. very comfortable warm and fashionable

March 8, 2021

Best sweater I own

It always hard for me to find a sweater or jacket for casual use and for work. And since I work in the hospital this jacket has been amazing. Warm,comfy,cozy.

March 4, 2021

Review

Light sweater that works well.

March 3, 2021

Super soft

Fleece 1/4" Zip is super soft and very warm. Looks sporty and great under a vest.

March 2, 2021

Super comfortable and plenty warm

Great sweater , this is the second one I own ! Love the entire line you folks have created, in addition to the sweaters I have several ski pants ,jackets, and vests! Love them all.

February 26, 2021

Super warm

I recently bought six of these quarter zips. One for each of the male members of my family.

February 25, 2021

Warm and worn all winter

This will be my second one after being totally satisfied with all aspects of this better sweater. It pills a bit but that seems to disappear when it is washed. Good product

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

We're so glad to hear you're happy with the Better Sweater! All knit fabrics pill to some degree, so we recommend a sweater stone or electric fabric shaver to take care of that pilling if it persists. Also a product like the [Guppyfriend](https://www.patagonia.com/product/guppyfriend-washing-bag/GP001.html?dwvar_GP001_color=000) Washing Bag can be helpful to avoid abrasion. Of course, your purchase is always covered by our Ironclad Guarantee too!

February 25, 2021

Both men loved the better sweater as well looks awesome!

Wonderful style and quality! Love the products!

February 24, 2021

So Comfortable!

There's nothing more comfortable in a Patagonia fleece. Perfect for working from home. Stylish enough for videoconferences.

February 24, 2021

A great all-round fleece

Just what I was looking for in a light weight fleece top.

February 24, 2021

So soft and warm

I love the warmth and the feel of these better sweaters! So warm without feeling bulky or heavy. This is my second one, and Ive found the mens xs gives me the added length I wanted.

February 23, 2021

Looks great!

Bought for my husband! Its warm, looks great, and he wears it to work!

February 19, 2021

Kind of disappointed in this.

I got a new 1/4 zip better sweater in black at the beginning of November. Used it as a top layer with usually a T shirt or button down underneath. I have washed it about 5 times since new, inside out, line dried, with like garments. The pilling and look is so bad that its just used as pajamas on cold nights now - Aside from how bad this looks after... Read More about 3 months of use - its a warm and comfortable product. Would I buy another one? Nope, Id buy a classic fleece pullover ( like the one this better sweater replaced that I got back in 2004!) I have a few other Patagonia garments that have some age, 2004 fleece for one that are well made, comfortable and hold up better than most other clothes I have. I guess I got a dud with this better sweater.

Response from Patagonia
March 6, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Bob. You can easily remove those pills. We've created a [video](https://youtu.be/2aFbPb6Rn8o) to show you how.

February 17, 2021

Warm & comfortable

This fleece sweater is great! Very comfortable to keep you cozy and warm in lo cold temperatures

February 16, 2021

warm

no problems but prefer added colors

February 15, 2021

Great outer layer

Good fit. Very comfortable and functional.

February 13, 2021

Warm but not bulky

I use this fleece mainly when I go for a walk. it is warm without being bulky and very comfortable. The only complaint (?) is my timing in purchasing it, which was a few days before it was reduced by 40%. Next time I'll pay more attention to possible upcoming sales, but I am very satisfied with it nevertheless.

February 13, 2021

Very Comfortable !!

My go to pullover. Soft and comfortable

February 12, 2021

Great Product

Very comfortable. Fit was true to size.

February 12, 2021

Warm and lightweight

Really like the breast pocket; perfect for my phone because its convenient and out of the way, yet secure.

February 11, 2021

Super warm

Everybody was very helpful the store in Shadyside PA

February 10, 2021

comfortable and just right warmth

Great fit, comfortable, and just the right amount of warmth. Not too warm to keep on inside, but warm enough for its real purpose outside. Love it!

February 8, 2021

Very warm and comfortable

Very good fit and superb quality.

February 7, 2021

Better Sweater is a Classic

I have three better sweaters and love them all. They work on the trail, in camp, at the office or on the couch. Soft and warm, these are always my winter go-to.

February 5, 2021

Warm and feel-good.

Replacement for another brand of similar usage. Took two tries to get right fit. Highly recommend.

February 5, 2021

Runs large

Beware the sizing and don't trust the sizing guidance from Patagonia. These run a full size large. I'm typically a Large and had to return for a Medium. I'm a 42L suit size, textbook size Large -- unclear what Patagonia is doing with their sizing. I like the pullover, but the sizing is very strange

February 4, 2021

Pretty warm

I have had this sweater for about 5 years now and have used it quite a lot. I would have used this more if the jacket blocked the breeze just a tad more. Wish I had gone with the full zip version instead.

February 2, 2021

Nice quality

Nice material and construction

February 2, 2021

Large was too big

I bought a large and Im 5 foot 10 inches and 180lbs. Its was too large and I returned and exchanged for a medium...

February 1, 2021

Super warm sweater

Great feeling material! Would buy more colors to combine.

February 1, 2021

Comfy and cozy!

My adult sons were given better sweaters as Christmas gifts, and I liked it so much that my wife ordered one for me. I originally ordered a large and the sleeves were too long, so I exchanged it for a medium and it fits perfectly for wearing alone or layering. Love the look, love the softness, love the warmth. Will definitely be getting this in ano... Read Morether color!

February 1, 2021

Dad loves it

Bought it for my dad and every time I see hes got it on! Safe to say he loves it.

January 31, 2021

Amazing sweater for all your needs

I bought this sweater for my boyfriend (as a long term Patagonia advocate, I wanted to introduce him to the brand) we are contractors who spend a lot of time overseas and have to look professional while still having comfort and sustainability. Hes got broad shoulders and a lean frame and this fit him perfectly. Wonderful layering piece for I ter st... Read Moreop all flights and various weather encountered all over the world and still looks professional when paired with khakis or with sweats when lounging around the house

January 31, 2021

Best Better Sweater

Of all the kinds of better sweaters this is my favorite and oak grove green is my favorite color. Keeps me warm and looks more sophisticated than my north face Denali.

January 29, 2021

Warm and comfortable

Fits great, comfortable, pocket at right location, plenty of colors to choose from

January 29, 2021

Everyone at the store was helpful

Everyone at the store was helpful

January 28, 2021

Great piece

Soft and cozy. Comfortable and warm. Excellent craftsmanship and great materials. Just wish it had side pockets

January 27, 2021

Comfortable sweater

To start with, this is the first Patagonia item that has fit me well in quite some time. I am 6-0, and 190lbs. Most Patagonia items have sleeves that are too short, or the length is too short and the upper back/chest area is tight, while the waist is big enough for me to put a pillow under there. This item is bucking the trend and is just right. No... Read Moret tight, but not loose. Easy enough to still wear an undershirt if needed. The material is very comfortable. The type of clothing item I want to wear everyday in cooler weather. I like the small chest pocket for when I need to stash something. Best of all is the color. I dont care what name you call it Patagonia, but keep offering camouflage (and earth tone) options.

January 27, 2021

Warm and comfortable

Great fit, sleeves plenty long, excellent fit and warmth, keeps the wind out as well.

January 27, 2021

Love This Added Layer Of Warmth

Perfect item to wear for those extra cold days. The cost of the sweater is well worth the price!!

January 26, 2021

A fantastic gift from my son

Extremely well made fleece sweater. It is very comfortable to wear and it is the warmest sweater that I have ever had. I will purchase another one.

January 26, 2021

Excellent sweater

Love the sweater. Nice color. Also love the recycled content. Thanks for all you do patagonia

January 25, 2021

Amazing Product

My fiance loved this product. It fit him perfectly and was super comfortable to wear.

January 25, 2021

Worth the investment

An expensive purchase but worth it. Fits true to size but only issue is that the fleece sticks to my other clothing so it gets hard to remove. Other than that, I love it.

January 24, 2021

Very warm and comfortable

Very warm and comfortable. Does not shrink.

January 24, 2021

Nice

Nice, warm. And always nice to wear something thats made from recycled plastic, nearly 100%. A little stretch in the wrists would be welcome.

January 21, 2021

Warm and versatile

Sleeve and sweater length are great and true to size

January 20, 2021

Crazy warm and great fit

This pullover runs true to size. The fit is great! Very nice quality. Can be wore casual or dressed up with a collared shirt.

January 19, 2021

Great color

I purchased this for my husband, he has many better sweaters, all size XL. This particular color runs large and I had to return and get a large. Great color!

Response from Patagonia
February 18, 2021

We're sorry the Nickel color didn't fit quite right, all sizing should be consistent and it may have been a quality control issue. We're always happy to help, please [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can better assist you!

January 17, 2021

Classic

A classic piece.

January 17, 2021

Great sweater

perfect

January 16, 2021

Light weight warmth

Warm but light weight. Looks great on the trail, in town and anywhere really

January 16, 2021

Perfect size, and comfy!

It is warm and comfy to use everywhere!

January 15, 2021

Perfect Fit and Comfort

This keeps you warm when you need it and cool when you need it! I absolutely wear this pullover everywhere. I love it! This was one of the best Christmas presents ever from my wife!

January 15, 2021

Stylish comfortable fit

Im 511 at 250 lbs. This quarter zip fleece fits me very comfortably in size XXL. My wife originally purchased the same fleece in grey as a gift to me. I easily returned it to the local store but had to order direct to Patagonia for the same fleece in black. Love it!

January 15, 2021

Beautiful warm pullover

Comfy, soft, and keeps you nice and toasty

January 14, 2021

Perfect fit

I usually wear a medium, but based on the advice of one of your staff, I got a small and it fits just right. Nice and warm.

January 14, 2021

Warm

Great price

January 12, 2021

Great quality

I gifted this to my boyfriend whos about 5 feet 9 inches and weights about 160 and he fits the medium perfectly. He loved the gift and the quality is great and Im sure it will last him a long time.

January 12, 2021

Amazing

Washes awesome! So versatile and warm

January 12, 2021

Love!

A warm comfy staple!

January 11, 2021

Winter friend

Saving this on for exploration in the library. On the large side, long sleeves, pretty airtight, very soft. Just what you want when you seek shelter in the back corner of the library to read of attempts on K2.

January 11, 2021

Great item. Runs large ...

Well made and warm. It is a "generous" large in girth and the sleeves may be the longest on any Large garment I've owned. Shoulder fit seems more like XL compared to other Patagonia items owned but that works okay for me. Might suggest ribbed cuffed sleeves for future iterations.

January 11, 2021

Warm

Warm, cozy and great fit.

January 11, 2021

Very Warm

This product is much warmer than I expected, and also thicker. I purchased a size small as I generally like my clothes to fit tight.

January 10, 2021

Loved the color choices

Great casual look for almost anywhere.

January 10, 2021

Resort casual.

Great piece I purchased as an Xmas gift for my FB. Fits well, a little roomy which is good when cold and snowy. Sharp looking enough for a nice casual dinner out. A little too nice to wear on the slopes though absolutely works, especially on a cold day. Overall, 100%. Buying again in additional colors!

January 9, 2021

Warm and comfortable.

I like to wear this great piece alone or as a mid layer on winter hikes. It is a fantastic piece to wear casually as well.

January 9, 2021

Ok

Better with pockets

January 9, 2021

Nice looking and warm

Fits well, makes me look good, if thats possible. Nice details, nice color. Its nice. Very nice and good. Really. Nice! What else you need?

January 8, 2021

Super soft and comfy

I bought this gift for my son who is extremely picky about clothing. He loves comfortable, easy clothes and I wanted him to have something that looks nice (and presentable!) This Better Sweater is perfect! It looks fantastic on him, meets his requirements and mine, haha. So glad we bought this and will definitely consider another for him.

January 8, 2021

Super comfortable

This item is both warm and comfortable plus it looks great!

January 8, 2021

Warm but not bulky

I bought this for my husband and he wears it at least a few times a week - well all right at least three times a week and he wears it over a light T-shirt and also with the Patagonia nano vest. I will probably get another color for him soon

January 8, 2021

Very warm

High quality fleece

January 7, 2021

Warmer than expect

Surprisingly superior to my old fleece. Holds heat well. Thanks.

January 6, 2021

Super warm and fits so well!

It was a gift for my Dad for Christmas and he loved it! It fit so well and he said it felt super warm and comfortable.

January 6, 2021

Super cool looking!

Love it, warm cozy and very unique look! Try with black tshirt jeans and black boots. Youll turn heads! Wished the body was slimmer fit though! Enjoy!

January 6, 2021

Very comfortable and warm.

There isn't a whole lot to say as far as improvements are concerned. It is fantastic. It fits well and the workmanship and finish are first rate. I also love the fabric. I'm considering acquiring another one in a different color.

January 5, 2021

Really warm!!

This was my first purchase from Patagonia. I got this item on sale for over 60% off so very happy about that. Its the warmest sweater I own. I find myself almost too warm in stores since the pacific north west does not get that cold. This item looks super nice as well I always get compliments on it. The size is just perfect Im 58 and about 190lbs. ... Read MoreOverall great product and made of great material 10/10 would recommend.

January 4, 2021

Great present!!

This purchase was a Christmas present for our son in law. He loves the gift!!

January 4, 2021

Great look, too big

It was a gift, but the Large was really large, it fit another family member who normally wears an XL, so we kept it. It is a very nice 1/4 zip

January 4, 2021

Wardrobe Staple

Bought this sweater for my husband as a gift. The sweater is perfect! He's already added a few more colors to his collection. Great piece for outdoor autumn activities and all those Zoom meetings from home. The large fits him perfectly and is so soft and comfortable. The item also arrived on time and in great condition.

January 4, 2021

Need to make Tall Sizes

I bought this as a gift for my son who i is 6'4" I really wish you made tall sizes! The sleeves are short as is the length. He liked it enough to keep, though. The quality is nice. He did say he probably wouldn't purchase anything else since prices are expensive and the fit was not great for him. I think you're missing out on an... Read More entire segment of potential customers. The fit would be fine for those who wear regular sizes.

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2021

Hello Margaret. We are continuously working on expanding our sizes so this is hopefully something that we will be able to achieve in the near future. Thank you so much for your review!

January 4, 2021

Worth it

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my son. I have no complaints what so ever. The only issue I had was not the company, but the postal service of not receiving and their customer service was OUTSTANDING. I received replacement in time for Christmas . Merchandise is of high quality. I will purchase from Patagonia again. Thank You

January 4, 2021

Warm

Would like it better if it were a little wider.

January 3, 2021

Great fit

This was a great true to size fit. Not too bulky and crazy soft.

January 3, 2021

All the time

I bought 3 of these this year. REI had a 25% off sale. I bought one for my 45 yr old son; one for my sister who requires a men's XL, and another for me. Living in central Minnesota I wear my two present ones about 1/3 of the time, alternating with other Patatgonia 1/4 zip top. they stand up very well, but I was worried that one might fail at s... Read Moreome point, so I took advantage of the sale. Thanks

January 3, 2021

Super comfy

My dad loves these I brought him two for Christmas one for last and then this year and he loves them so much he cant stop raving about them whenever he wears them. They hold up very well. Worth every penny!

January 3, 2021

Soft and warm

So comfortable and and light

January 3, 2021

Classic all around sweater

I purchased several of these sweaters, for myself and my family. All are very happy with this classic design. I would not change a thing ( except I like to see zippered pockets in the front)

January 2, 2021

Perfect for cool mornings in LA

This was a gift, second better sweater for my son. Its perfect for his work in winter when hes out on the field. I have one, but it isnt cut as nicely as the one I gave my daughter a year later. I think you sculpted the style a little. My sweater is too boxy.

January 2, 2021

Great Gift

I bought this shirt for both my brother-in- law and boyfriend. They are both a large and it fit true to size. Loved the dark green, and they say its so versatile. This is their first Patagonia fleece purchase and will be purchasing again in other colors! (One is 510 220# the other 63 and 200)

January 1, 2021

Great gift!

my hubs is very picky and hard to shop for so when I saw this sweater, I knew this would be a favorite. I was right!! thanks for great products!

January 1, 2021

Comfy

Great Jacket, super comfy

January 1, 2021

My son has 3 of these!

He loves these sweaters. They're like cross between contemporary and old-man traditional. Washes great in the machine and low heat dryer. The first two fit perfectly while this one ran a bit larger.

December 31, 2020

Worth Every Penny

Don't be afraid of the price tag... this is worth every penny.

December 31, 2020

Mens better sweater

I bought this for my grandson! It is a beautiful sweater! He REALLY LOVES IT!

December 30, 2020

Nearly perfect

I am 5'8, 163 pounds and love this sweater for its looks (fitted), warmth, and comfort. My only issue is that the fabric on the bottom back side sometimes sticks out ever so slightly. Not sure if it's just me or if it might get worse with multiple washes but it's something to watch out for. I also have a Medium sized Better Sweater... Read More Fleece which feels loose on me so I mostly wear it at home.

December 30, 2020

Exceptional Quailty

My go to layer when I want a little extra warmth. Its very versatile and can be worn with a button down collar shirt for dinner out or a day hike.

December 30, 2020

Great!

So warm and comfortable!

December 30, 2020

Perfect fit

Excellent product

December 29, 2020

Gift for Grandson

This was a gift and the recipiant was very happy with it. Perfect fit. Thank you for your help....

December 29, 2020

My favorite 1/4 zip!

Great fit, comfortable, warm, and well-made!

December 29, 2020

Both Stylish and Functional

Really beautiful sweater. Super warm for skiing, but also sharp looking for school, work or casual wear. It is so versatile, it will get lots of wear. It is also a classic style for any age. I bought it for my 16yo son, but am thinking of buying another for my 77yo dad. It will remain in the wardrobe for years.

December 29, 2020

Very warm and nice

Great fit! Feels so warm and feels soft to skin. Its awesome!

December 28, 2020

A better class of fleece

Bought this for my almost six foot, skinny son. The medium fits perfectly. The sweater is well made and looks good, it is quintessential Patagonia. I love the material, fleece inside but sweater like on the outside with neat stitching and hems. I will be buying more of these in the future for sure.

December 28, 2020

Don't think about it-------BUY IT

It really is a must have. fit is great. can wear to work in a professional setting, as well as wear it on the weekend running to the store.

December 28, 2020

Very warm

I purchased this for my son as a Christmas gift. He has several of these sweaters. He loves the fit, comfort, style and durability of Pantagonia merchandise.

December 28, 2020

Good fit

Fits good. Comfortable and true to size

December 28, 2020

Warm

It was perfect

December 28, 2020

Great pullover

Very comfortable

December 27, 2020

This was a gift

This was purchased as a gift. He loved it and it is a true size fit.

December 27, 2020

Looks great

Great quality

December 27, 2020

True to Size

Purchased this for my boyfriend for his Christmas gift. He is 6'0 and the large was perfect for him. It still had room underneath to wear a long sleeve or short sleeve and not feel too tight. I personally own 2 patagonia sweatshirts and feel they keep me warm for work and hiking

December 27, 2020

Well worth the wait

Always wanted my Patagonia Better Sweater and didn't disappoint. Well worth the wait.

December 25, 2020

Great for cool weather

Looks great and it is warm,sleeves are a little long other than that great prduct

December 23, 2020

Professional look for winter

This sweater looks great in our son. Professional look that it also warm for a winter work sweater. Excellent quality and style

December 23, 2020

just great!!

The fleece is just great! I wear it everywhere.

December 22, 2020

Greatest gift for any teenager

We had the best luck with the Love nickname Park store- they went the extra mile in a pandemic to help us get our gift on time! Our hard to please nephew loved it! Thank you!

December 22, 2020

comfy and warm

Great for layering with thin shirts. The arms are a little fitted.

December 20, 2020

Sweater

This is my second time dealing with customer service which your company excels at. They are not only knowledgeable and helpful but theyre funny and fun and get the job done at the same time it was a great experience

December 19, 2020

Overall

works well for me, warm enough

December 17, 2020

my go-to sweater

This is my go-to sweater on a daily basis. Very confortable over a wide range of temperature...this is my second one - I have one, purchased 5-6 years ago) that I left at the cabin in Quebec and needed to replace it for my daily use..

December 16, 2020

Perfect product

Perfect product. I just bought my fourth.

December 16, 2020

Perfect Everyday

Love this.

December 16, 2020

beyond expectations

Used and abused works great in a large variety of conditions, also fits and looks sharp

December 14, 2020

Nice fit, but...

Great fit, slighty loose. Unfortunately, the exterior fabric is like running your fingers over asbestos.

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2021

Hi there! We are sorry you aren't satisfied with the Better Sweater 1/4-Zip Fleece. You could consider a fuzzier fleece option such as the [Men's Los Gatos 1/4-Zip](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-los-gatos-quarter-zip-fleece/25890.html?dwvar_25890_color=FEA) which has a softer face fabric.

December 14, 2020

Comfy af

Super comfy and surprisingly warm. I live in SoCal so this piece is perfect for our mild winters Love to wear it hiking early in the morning or casually out to the breweries or to dinner. Fits boxy though, especially on the bottom. Lost a few pounds running during quarantine and now I wish I wouldve got a medium. I would recommend trying on befor... Read Moree you purchase.

December 12, 2020

Best ever!

The zip pocket is so handy!

December 7, 2020

Nice(:

The jacket is great! I love the little zip pocket because I can fit my wallet in there and I dont have to put it in my pants.

December 7, 2020

Very comfortable

Love how it fits and how warm it is

December 3, 2020

Warm and good looking

I'm 5-11 and 160 pounds. Some of Patagonia's other tops size small can be a bit snug on me, but this one fits just right. I like it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches