Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater® 1/4-Zip Fleece

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 291 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater® 1/4-Zip Fleece

4.8/5
Kinda Large
May 14, 2021

Very warm and Comfortable

This sweeter is very warm but very comfortable. Was a little big, but shrunk just a little in the wash . . .ended up perfect.

May 13, 2021

Best Color. Super Comfortable.

I wanted this green color and they didnt sell it in womens sizing so I bought the smallest size mens offered! I love it! Wear it all the time. Its a bit boxier but that makes sense due to it being a mens fit.

April 27, 2021

Just right.

This was a gift for my son. He wanted the same one he has been wearing for years and he wanted the same thing because he likes it.

April 26, 2021

What happened?

Ive owned two of these for a few years and pretty much where them everyday in the colder season. The M fits my build perfectly. I recently bought a new one and the fit has changed. It is slightly more baggy and I can see the seam has changed on the arm. Im definitely disappointed as Im pretty picky about the fit. Please change the design back to wh... Read Moreat it was before.

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2021

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback on the fit. We are sorry to hear that changes have caused some disappointment for you. If you're unsatisfied with your new one, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

April 19, 2021

FANTASTIC

This was my first time purchasing this product but it certainly will not be the last. Its a fantastic layer or just casual wear. Fits great and looks good too. I couldnt be happier with this product

April 14, 2021

Durable

Warm, soft, and durable. Runs kinda small but overall nice product.

April 11, 2021

Svelte

Very glad I made the purchase. Functional, attractive, warm and looks good layered or on its own. Superior materials and craftsmanship to other similar fleece jackets Ive tried. I was looking for a warm layering piece to go under a lighter jacket and it has been perfect for that. No excess bulk. Appropriate for multi-season use. Worth it!

April 2, 2021

Nice and warm

I liked the sweater is comfortable light and warm

March 27, 2021

Great sweater

This sweater is better than any sweater I have had. Warm and I really like the pocket. Liked it so much I bought a second one.

March 24, 2021

Nice sweater

This is a really nice and soft sweater, the only issue I have is that the sleeves are a bit too long.

March 23, 2021

Excellent sweater

This sweater is pretty wonderful. It is pretty great for running and biking near the coast where I live (Humboldt).

March 20, 2021

I have several of this item

Every winter I by a few. I have used on daily basis. very comfortable warm and fashionable

March 8, 2021

Best sweater I own

It always hard for me to find a sweater or jacket for casual use and for work. And since I work in the hospital this jacket has been amazing. Warm,comfy,cozy.

March 4, 2021

Review

Light sweater that works well.

March 3, 2021

Super soft

Fleece 1/4" Zip is super soft and very warm. Looks sporty and great under a vest.

March 2, 2021

Super comfortable and plenty warm

Great sweater , this is the second one I own ! Love the entire line you folks have created, in addition to the sweaters I have several ski pants ,jackets, and vests! Love them all.

February 26, 2021

Super warm

I recently bought six of these quarter zips. One for each of the male members of my family.

February 25, 2021

Warm and worn all winter

This will be my second one after being totally satisfied with all aspects of this better sweater. It pills a bit but that seems to disappear when it is washed. Good product

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

We're so glad to hear you're happy with the Better Sweater! All knit fabrics pill to some degree, so we recommend a sweater stone or electric fabric shaver to take care of that pilling if it persists. Also a product like the [Guppyfriend](https://www.patagonia.com/product/guppyfriend-washing-bag/GP001.html?dwvar_GP001_color=000) Washing Bag can be helpful to avoid abrasion. Of course, your purchase is always covered by our Ironclad Guarantee too!

February 25, 2021

Both men loved the better sweater as well looks awesome!

Wonderful style and quality! Love the products!

February 24, 2021

So Comfortable!

There's nothing more comfortable in a Patagonia fleece. Perfect for working from home. Stylish enough for videoconferences.

February 24, 2021

A great all-round fleece

Just what I was looking for in a light weight fleece top.

February 24, 2021

So soft and warm

I love the warmth and the feel of these better sweaters! So warm without feeling bulky or heavy. This is my second one, and Ive found the mens xs gives me the added length I wanted.

February 23, 2021

Looks great!

Bought for my husband! Its warm, looks great, and he wears it to work!

February 19, 2021

Kind of disappointed in this.

I got a new 1/4 zip better sweater in black at the beginning of November. Used it as a top layer with usually a T shirt or button down underneath. I have washed it about 5 times since new, inside out, line dried, with like garments. The pilling and look is so bad that its just used as pajamas on cold nights now - Aside from how bad this looks after... Read More about 3 months of use - its a warm and comfortable product. Would I buy another one? Nope, Id buy a classic fleece pullover ( like the one this better sweater replaced that I got back in 2004!) I have a few other Patagonia garments that have some age, 2004 fleece for one that are well made, comfortable and hold up better than most other clothes I have. I guess I got a dud with this better sweater.

Response from Patagonia
March 6, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Bob. You can easily remove those pills. We've created a [video](https://youtu.be/2aFbPb6Rn8o) to show you how.

February 17, 2021

Warm & comfortable

This fleece sweater is great! Very comfortable to keep you cozy and warm in lo cold temperatures

February 16, 2021

warm

no problems but prefer added colors

February 15, 2021

Great outer layer

Good fit. Very comfortable and functional.

February 13, 2021

Warm but not bulky

I use this fleece mainly when I go for a walk. it is warm without being bulky and very comfortable. The only complaint (?) is my timing in purchasing it, which was a few days before it was reduced by 40%. Next time I'll pay more attention to possible upcoming sales, but I am very satisfied with it nevertheless.

February 13, 2021

Very Comfortable !!

My go to pullover. Soft and comfortable

February 12, 2021

Great Product

Very comfortable. Fit was true to size.

February 12, 2021

Warm and lightweight

Really like the breast pocket; perfect for my phone because its convenient and out of the way, yet secure.

February 11, 2021

Super warm

Everybody was very helpful the store in Shadyside PA

February 10, 2021

comfortable and just right warmth

Great fit, comfortable, and just the right amount of warmth. Not too warm to keep on inside, but warm enough for its real purpose outside. Love it!

February 8, 2021

Very warm and comfortable

Very good fit and superb quality.

February 7, 2021

Better Sweater is a Classic

I have three better sweaters and love them all. They work on the trail, in camp, at the office or on the couch. Soft and warm, these are always my winter go-to.

February 5, 2021

Warm and feel-good.

Replacement for another brand of similar usage. Took two tries to get right fit. Highly recommend.

February 5, 2021

Runs large

Beware the sizing and don't trust the sizing guidance from Patagonia. These run a full size large. I'm typically a Large and had to return for a Medium. I'm a 42L suit size, textbook size Large -- unclear what Patagonia is doing with their sizing. I like the pullover, but the sizing is very strange

February 4, 2021

Pretty warm

I have had this sweater for about 5 years now and have used it quite a lot. I would have used this more if the jacket blocked the breeze just a tad more. Wish I had gone with the full zip version instead.

February 2, 2021

Nice quality

Nice material and construction

February 2, 2021

Large was too big

I bought a large and Im 5 foot 10 inches and 180lbs. Its was too large and I returned and exchanged for a medium...

February 1, 2021

Super warm sweater

Great feeling material! Would buy more colors to combine.

February 1, 2021

Comfy and cozy!

My adult sons were given better sweaters as Christmas gifts, and I liked it so much that my wife ordered one for me. I originally ordered a large and the sleeves were too long, so I exchanged it for a medium and it fits perfectly for wearing alone or layering. Love the look, love the softness, love the warmth. Will definitely be getting this in ano... Read Morether color!

February 1, 2021

Dad loves it

Bought it for my dad and every time I see hes got it on! Safe to say he loves it.

January 31, 2021

Amazing sweater for all your needs

I bought this sweater for my boyfriend (as a long term Patagonia advocate, I wanted to introduce him to the brand) we are contractors who spend a lot of time overseas and have to look professional while still having comfort and sustainability. Hes got broad shoulders and a lean frame and this fit him perfectly. Wonderful layering piece for I ter st... Read Moreop all flights and various weather encountered all over the world and still looks professional when paired with khakis or with sweats when lounging around the house

January 31, 2021

Best Better Sweater

Of all the kinds of better sweaters this is my favorite and oak grove green is my favorite color. Keeps me warm and looks more sophisticated than my north face Denali.

January 29, 2021

Warm and comfortable

Fits great, comfortable, pocket at right location, plenty of colors to choose from

January 29, 2021

Everyone at the store was helpful

Everyone at the store was helpful

January 28, 2021

Great piece

Soft and cozy. Comfortable and warm. Excellent craftsmanship and great materials. Just wish it had side pockets

January 27, 2021

Comfortable sweater

To start with, this is the first Patagonia item that has fit me well in quite some time. I am 6-0, and 190lbs. Most Patagonia items have sleeves that are too short, or the length is too short and the upper back/chest area is tight, while the waist is big enough for me to put a pillow under there. This item is bucking the trend and is just right. No... Read Moret tight, but not loose. Easy enough to still wear an undershirt if needed. The material is very comfortable. The type of clothing item I want to wear everyday in cooler weather. I like the small chest pocket for when I need to stash something. Best of all is the color. I dont care what name you call it Patagonia, but keep offering camouflage (and earth tone) options.

January 27, 2021

Warm and comfortable

Great fit, sleeves plenty long, excellent fit and warmth, keeps the wind out as well.

January 27, 2021

Love This Added Layer Of Warmth

Perfect item to wear for those extra cold days. The cost of the sweater is well worth the price!!

January 26, 2021

A fantastic gift from my son

Extremely well made fleece sweater. It is very comfortable to wear and it is the warmest sweater that I have ever had. I will purchase another one.

January 26, 2021

Excellent sweater

Love the sweater. Nice color. Also love the recycled content. Thanks for all you do patagonia

January 25, 2021

Amazing Product

My fiance loved this product. It fit him perfectly and was super comfortable to wear.

January 25, 2021

Worth the investment

An expensive purchase but worth it. Fits true to size but only issue is that the fleece sticks to my other clothing so it gets hard to remove. Other than that, I love it.

January 24, 2021

Very warm and comfortable

Very warm and comfortable. Does not shrink.

January 24, 2021

Nice

Nice, warm. And always nice to wear something thats made from recycled plastic, nearly 100%. A little stretch in the wrists would be welcome.

January 21, 2021

Warm and versatile

Sleeve and sweater length are great and true to size

January 20, 2021

Crazy warm and great fit

This pullover runs true to size. The fit is great! Very nice quality. Can be wore casual or dressed up with a collared shirt.

January 19, 2021

Great color

I purchased this for my husband, he has many better sweaters, all size XL. This particular color runs large and I had to return and get a large. Great color!

Response from Patagonia
February 18, 2021

We're sorry the Nickel color didn't fit quite right, all sizing should be consistent and it may have been a quality control issue. We're always happy to help, please [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can better assist you!

January 17, 2021

Classic

A classic piece.

January 17, 2021

Great sweater

perfect

January 16, 2021

Light weight warmth

Warm but light weight. Looks great on the trail, in town and anywhere really

January 16, 2021

Perfect size, and comfy!

It is warm and comfy to use everywhere!

January 15, 2021

Perfect Fit and Comfort

This keeps you warm when you need it and cool when you need it! I absolutely wear this pullover everywhere. I love it! This was one of the best Christmas presents ever from my wife!

January 15, 2021

Stylish comfortable fit

Im 511 at 250 lbs. This quarter zip fleece fits me very comfortably in size XXL. My wife originally purchased the same fleece in grey as a gift to me. I easily returned it to the local store but had to order direct to Patagonia for the same fleece in black. Love it!

January 15, 2021

Beautiful warm pullover

Comfy, soft, and keeps you nice and toasty

January 14, 2021

Perfect fit

I usually wear a medium, but based on the advice of one of your staff, I got a small and it fits just right. Nice and warm.

January 14, 2021

Warm

Great price

January 12, 2021

Great quality

I gifted this to my boyfriend whos about 5 feet 9 inches and weights about 160 and he fits the medium perfectly. He loved the gift and the quality is great and Im sure it will last him a long time.

January 12, 2021

Amazing

Washes awesome! So versatile and warm

January 12, 2021

Love!

A warm comfy staple!

January 11, 2021

Winter friend

Saving this on for exploration in the library. On the large side, long sleeves, pretty airtight, very soft. Just what you want when you seek shelter in the back corner of the library to read of attempts on K2.

January 11, 2021

Great item. Runs large ...

Well made and warm. It is a "generous" large in girth and the sleeves may be the longest on any Large garment I've owned. Shoulder fit seems more like XL compared to other Patagonia items owned but that works okay for me. Might suggest ribbed cuffed sleeves for future iterations.

January 11, 2021

Warm

Warm, cozy and great fit.

January 11, 2021

Very Warm

This product is much warmer than I expected, and also thicker. I purchased a size small as I generally like my clothes to fit tight.

January 10, 2021

Loved the color choices

Great casual look for almost anywhere.

January 10, 2021

Resort casual.

Great piece I purchased as an Xmas gift for my FB. Fits well, a little roomy which is good when cold and snowy. Sharp looking enough for a nice casual dinner out. A little too nice to wear on the slopes though absolutely works, especially on a cold day. Overall, 100%. Buying again in additional colors!

January 9, 2021

Warm and comfortable.

I like to wear this great piece alone or as a mid layer on winter hikes. It is a fantastic piece to wear casually as well.

January 9, 2021

Ok

Better with pockets

January 9, 2021

Nice looking and warm

Fits well, makes me look good, if thats possible. Nice details, nice color. Its nice. Very nice and good. Really. Nice! What else you need?

January 8, 2021

Super soft and comfy

I bought this gift for my son who is extremely picky about clothing. He loves comfortable, easy clothes and I wanted him to have something that looks nice (and presentable!) This Better Sweater is perfect! It looks fantastic on him, meets his requirements and mine, haha. So glad we bought this and will definitely consider another for him.

January 8, 2021

Super comfortable

This item is both warm and comfortable plus it looks great!

January 8, 2021

Warm but not bulky

I bought this for my husband and he wears it at least a few times a week - well all right at least three times a week and he wears it over a light T-shirt and also with the Patagonia nano vest. I will probably get another color for him soon

January 8, 2021

Very warm

High quality fleece

January 7, 2021

Warmer than expect

Surprisingly superior to my old fleece. Holds heat well. Thanks.

January 6, 2021

Super warm and fits so well!

It was a gift for my Dad for Christmas and he loved it! It fit so well and he said it felt super warm and comfortable.

January 6, 2021

Super cool looking!

Love it, warm cozy and very unique look! Try with black tshirt jeans and black boots. Youll turn heads! Wished the body was slimmer fit though! Enjoy!

January 6, 2021

Very comfortable and warm.

There isn't a whole lot to say as far as improvements are concerned. It is fantastic. It fits well and the workmanship and finish are first rate. I also love the fabric. I'm considering acquiring another one in a different color.

January 5, 2021

Really warm!!

This was my first purchase from Patagonia. I got this item on sale for over 60% off so very happy about that. Its the warmest sweater I own. I find myself almost too warm in stores since the pacific north west does not get that cold. This item looks super nice as well I always get compliments on it. The size is just perfect Im 58 and about 190lbs. ... Read MoreOverall great product and made of great material 10/10 would recommend.

January 4, 2021

Great present!!

This purchase was a Christmas present for our son in law. He loves the gift!!

January 4, 2021

Great look, too big

It was a gift, but the Large was really large, it fit another family member who normally wears an XL, so we kept it. It is a very nice 1/4 zip

January 4, 2021

Wardrobe Staple

Bought this sweater for my husband as a gift. The sweater is perfect! He's already added a few more colors to his collection. Great piece for outdoor autumn activities and all those Zoom meetings from home. The large fits him perfectly and is so soft and comfortable. The item also arrived on time and in great condition.

January 4, 2021

Need to make Tall Sizes

I bought this as a gift for my son who i is 6'4" I really wish you made tall sizes! The sleeves are short as is the length. He liked it enough to keep, though. The quality is nice. He did say he probably wouldn't purchase anything else since prices are expensive and the fit was not great for him. I think you're missing out on an... Read More entire segment of potential customers. The fit would be fine for those who wear regular sizes.

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2021

Hello Margaret. We are continuously working on expanding our sizes so this is hopefully something that we will be able to achieve in the near future. Thank you so much for your review!

January 4, 2021

Worth it

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my son. I have no complaints what so ever. The only issue I had was not the company, but the postal service of not receiving and their customer service was OUTSTANDING. I received replacement in time for Christmas . Merchandise is of high quality. I will purchase from Patagonia again. Thank You

January 4, 2021

Warm

Would like it better if it were a little wider.

January 3, 2021

Great fit

This was a great true to size fit. Not too bulky and crazy soft.

January 3, 2021

All the time

I bought 3 of these this year. REI had a 25% off sale. I bought one for my 45 yr old son; one for my sister who requires a men's XL, and another for me. Living in central Minnesota I wear my two present ones about 1/3 of the time, alternating with other Patatgonia 1/4 zip top. they stand up very well, but I was worried that one might fail at s... Read Moreome point, so I took advantage of the sale. Thanks

January 3, 2021

Super comfy

My dad loves these I brought him two for Christmas one for last and then this year and he loves them so much he cant stop raving about them whenever he wears them. They hold up very well. Worth every penny!

January 3, 2021

Soft and warm

So comfortable and and light

January 3, 2021

Classic all around sweater

I purchased several of these sweaters, for myself and my family. All are very happy with this classic design. I would not change a thing ( except I like to see zippered pockets in the front)

January 2, 2021

Perfect for cool mornings in LA

This was a gift, second better sweater for my son. Its perfect for his work in winter when hes out on the field. I have one, but it isnt cut as nicely as the one I gave my daughter a year later. I think you sculpted the style a little. My sweater is too boxy.

January 2, 2021

Great Gift

I bought this shirt for both my brother-in- law and boyfriend. They are both a large and it fit true to size. Loved the dark green, and they say its so versatile. This is their first Patagonia fleece purchase and will be purchasing again in other colors! (One is 510 220# the other 63 and 200)

January 1, 2021

Great gift!

my hubs is very picky and hard to shop for so when I saw this sweater, I knew this would be a favorite. I was right!! thanks for great products!

January 1, 2021

Comfy

Great Jacket, super comfy

January 1, 2021

My son has 3 of these!

He loves these sweaters. They're like cross between contemporary and old-man traditional. Washes great in the machine and low heat dryer. The first two fit perfectly while this one ran a bit larger.

December 31, 2020

Worth Every Penny

Don't be afraid of the price tag... this is worth every penny.

December 31, 2020

Mens better sweater

I bought this for my grandson! It is a beautiful sweater! He REALLY LOVES IT!

December 30, 2020

Nearly perfect

I am 5'8, 163 pounds and love this sweater for its looks (fitted), warmth, and comfort. My only issue is that the fabric on the bottom back side sometimes sticks out ever so slightly. Not sure if it's just me or if it might get worse with multiple washes but it's something to watch out for. I also have a Medium sized Better Sweater... Read More Fleece which feels loose on me so I mostly wear it at home.

December 30, 2020

Exceptional Quailty

My go to layer when I want a little extra warmth. Its very versatile and can be worn with a button down collar shirt for dinner out or a day hike.

December 30, 2020

Great!

So warm and comfortable!

December 30, 2020

Perfect fit

Excellent product

December 29, 2020

Gift for Grandson

This was a gift and the recipiant was very happy with it. Perfect fit. Thank you for your help....

December 29, 2020

My favorite 1/4 zip!

Great fit, comfortable, warm, and well-made!

December 29, 2020

Both Stylish and Functional

Really beautiful sweater. Super warm for skiing, but also sharp looking for school, work or casual wear. It is so versatile, it will get lots of wear. It is also a classic style for any age. I bought it for my 16yo son, but am thinking of buying another for my 77yo dad. It will remain in the wardrobe for years.

December 29, 2020

Very warm and nice

Great fit! Feels so warm and feels soft to skin. Its awesome!

December 28, 2020

A better class of fleece

Bought this for my almost six foot, skinny son. The medium fits perfectly. The sweater is well made and looks good, it is quintessential Patagonia. I love the material, fleece inside but sweater like on the outside with neat stitching and hems. I will be buying more of these in the future for sure.

December 28, 2020

Don't think about it-------BUY IT

It really is a must have. fit is great. can wear to work in a professional setting, as well as wear it on the weekend running to the store.

December 28, 2020

Very warm

I purchased this for my son as a Christmas gift. He has several of these sweaters. He loves the fit, comfort, style and durability of Pantagonia merchandise.

December 28, 2020

Good fit

Fits good. Comfortable and true to size

December 28, 2020

Warm

It was perfect

December 28, 2020

Great pullover

Very comfortable

December 27, 2020

This was a gift

This was purchased as a gift. He loved it and it is a true size fit.

December 27, 2020

Looks great

Great quality

December 27, 2020

True to Size

Purchased this for my boyfriend for his Christmas gift. He is 6'0 and the large was perfect for him. It still had room underneath to wear a long sleeve or short sleeve and not feel too tight. I personally own 2 patagonia sweatshirts and feel they keep me warm for work and hiking

December 27, 2020

Well worth the wait

Always wanted my Patagonia Better Sweater and didn't disappoint. Well worth the wait.

December 25, 2020

Great for cool weather

Looks great and it is warm,sleeves are a little long other than that great prduct

December 23, 2020

Professional look for winter

This sweater looks great in our son. Professional look that it also warm for a winter work sweater. Excellent quality and style

December 23, 2020

just great!!

The fleece is just great! I wear it everywhere.

December 22, 2020

Greatest gift for any teenager

We had the best luck with the Love nickname Park store- they went the extra mile in a pandemic to help us get our gift on time! Our hard to please nephew loved it! Thank you!

December 22, 2020

comfy and warm

Great for layering with thin shirts. The arms are a little fitted.

December 20, 2020

Sweater

This is my second time dealing with customer service which your company excels at. They are not only knowledgeable and helpful but theyre funny and fun and get the job done at the same time it was a great experience

December 19, 2020

Overall

works well for me, warm enough

December 17, 2020

my go-to sweater

This is my go-to sweater on a daily basis. Very confortable over a wide range of temperature...this is my second one - I have one, purchased 5-6 years ago) that I left at the cabin in Quebec and needed to replace it for my daily use..

December 16, 2020

Perfect product

Perfect product. I just bought my fourth.

December 16, 2020

Perfect Everyday

Love this.

December 16, 2020

beyond expectations

Used and abused works great in a large variety of conditions, also fits and looks sharp

December 14, 2020

Nice fit, but...

Great fit, slighty loose. Unfortunately, the exterior fabric is like running your fingers over asbestos.

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2021

Hi there! We are sorry you aren't satisfied with the Better Sweater 1/4-Zip Fleece. You could consider a fuzzier fleece option such as the [Men's Los Gatos 1/4-Zip](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-los-gatos-quarter-zip-fleece/25890.html?dwvar_25890_color=FEA) which has a softer face fabric.

December 14, 2020

Comfy af

Super comfy and surprisingly warm. I live in SoCal so this piece is perfect for our mild winters Love to wear it hiking early in the morning or casually out to the breweries or to dinner. Fits boxy though, especially on the bottom. Lost a few pounds running during quarantine and now I wish I wouldve got a medium. I would recommend trying on befor... Read Moree you purchase.

December 12, 2020

Best ever!

The zip pocket is so handy!

December 7, 2020

Nice(:

The jacket is great! I love the little zip pocket because I can fit my wallet in there and I dont have to put it in my pants.

December 7, 2020

Very comfortable

Love how it fits and how warm it is

December 3, 2020

Warm and good looking

I'm 5-11 and 160 pounds. Some of Patagonia's other tops size small can be a bit snug on me, but this one fits just right. I like it.

November 30, 2020

very warm

great material, very comfortable, very stylish, very warm

November 30, 2020

Comfort meets function

The Better Sweater is my go to from fall through winter and early spring. They are incredibly durable, comfortable and can be worn for exercise as well as a casual night out. GET ONE!

November 28, 2020

favorite staple

My son has several of these and loves them, they last great.

November 23, 2020

Extreme slim fit

I like the length of the sleeves on this. Everything else is way too slim. Slim across the chest, armpits, and torso area. I disagree with everyone who says it fits bigger.

November 21, 2020

Great utility

Great fit with the right amount of warmth. Good as stand alone or layering. Great deal quick delivery. Get one and one to share. If you loan it to a buddy, you will have a problem getting it back!

November 21, 2020

Believe the hype

After hearing about better sweaters for years I finally pulled the trigger and bought one. I will never buy a fleece jacket from anywhere else again. This thing is simply perfect: lightweight yet thick, rugged and stylish, warm w/o being bulky. It looks great in a variety of situations and is super warm on its own when the weather is mild or as a b... Read Morease layer when its super cold. I cant wait to add a hooded version to my wardrobe

November 20, 2020

Comfortable and stylish

Great pullover! Fits well, not too snug and not loose. Colors are fantastic too, the purple on mine really pops! One way to improve this would be to add more. A lot of the colors on the womens version are super nice, but they arent available in mens. Colors like Regens Green would be amazing in a mens version. Another way to update it would be ... Read Moreto add a sleeve pocket in addition to or in place of the chest pocket. Way more comfortable than the chest pocket.

November 18, 2020

SoCal Winter Staple

If you're like me and you live in Southern California, and you experience 50 deg - wintry weather - then this is the perfect layer to almost everything you do. This is my second qtr zip better sweater and I must say, getting the M size is better than the L. Fit is perfect, soft and warm and just stylish to wear. I got the camo green printed on... Read Moree - which was perfect as I debuted it during Veteran's Day. Highly recommend this- if you had one sweater to purchase this season, get this one!

November 18, 2020

Fits well, warm

I purchased the camo versions. I had the army green from last year, which I find a bit plain. It feels true to size, definitely not snug. I bought it at sale price, as usually Patagonia apparel is over my budget at full price. But I do appreciate that Patagonia is environmentally conscious and repairs old stuff free of charge. Price was a decidi... Read Moreng factor, if that was no object I would have got a full zip version as I like the side pockets, and it allows to fully open and ventilate when walking long distances. Anyway I like the unusual camo pattern, it spices it up. If it had side pockets for keeping the hands warm I would give 5 stars, as functionality can be improved. I bought also the lightweight hoodie, similar but thinner fabric. It wears a bit smaller and more snug in the same size. Anyway if you want to block cold wind, you need to wear a shell/windbreaker jacket on top of this.

November 17, 2020

Great

This product was Great. Also was a great price.

November 17, 2020

Now they can not see me

Quarter zip camouflage fleece. Now I can sneak up on them. Good fit. Zippered chest pocket is very handy. Works well alone at moderate temperatures and terrific when layering. Feel this is the best fleece product you sell. Do not forget to use a powdered detergent when washing. You and the fleece will be much happier.

November 13, 2020

Great comfortable piece with true sizing.

Im 6 ft 3 / 230 and xxl fits perfect. Plenty of room to move around in. Great piece.

November 11, 2020

Warm and cozy

I dont usually write reviews, but this sweater was true to size, very warm and comfortable. It was a great price, wish I had bought 2.

November 5, 2020

True to size if you are a fit size Large.

Great Patagonia quality. True to size if you are a fit size LG.

November 5, 2020

amazing quality from an ethical company

my bf loves this pullover! it is so well made, very warm and thick enough for long walks in brisk autumn weather. the texture and colors are beautiful. thank you Patagonia

November 5, 2020

Cozy

6'3 broader shoulders. Fit well, not baggy, but not right fitting either. Warm and cozy

November 4, 2020

Super Comfy

Talk about an everyday wear! This 1/4 zip stays at home while I'm at work and immediately put on as soon as I get out of the shower. Can't rave about this sweater enough. The comfort is on point and the size fits exactly to size.

November 3, 2020

Better sweater - best for work.

I have been looking for a nice pullover that is comfortable , good for work and warm (we are entering winter season in MN). And - I love this has a lifetime warranty. Im consciously moving to clothes that last.

October 29, 2020

Perfect for so many occasions

This is my fourth better sweater. My first is probably over 10 years old and is still going strong. That says something. I got the latest one because of the new color - navy. I enjoy it because of its warmth and versatility; it's not too hot to wear indoors, but you can step outside in chilly weather and it keeps you warm. It's casual but... Read More looks good if you need to be slightly dressed up. Also a great layer beneath a parka in case of blizzards. Mostly it just has a superb design and looks very cool. In the fall and winter I have a better sweater on most every day. Awesome garment by an awesome company with corporate values I appreciate.

October 28, 2020

AMAZING QUALITY

Bought this pullover for my boyfriend, he loved it soooo much! Amazing quality and true to size and super warm!:)

October 28, 2020

Good... but the sleeves!

Me and quite a few other friends have a hard time getting Patagonia to fit correctly these days. The medium tops always fit awesome except the sleeves, which are always too short. Thus we all end up in big n boxy size large but with proper sleeve length. It wasnt like this in the past because I have a 10 year old better sweater size M with sleeves ... Read Morethat work. Not sure what happened and when, I suppose Ill be hanging with the cool kids in the baggy clothes for awhile.

October 27, 2020

My favorite 1/4 zip pullover

I own about 10, 1/4 zip pullovers and this one is my favorite. Its heavy, very comfortable, and warm. Excellent quality and can be worn as business casual. Highly recommend this pullover.

October 16, 2020

High School Son Loves this Fleece

My son loves this fleece and wears in nearly constantly since it arrived. He purchased the one with blue sleeves and grey body, and it is unique compared to lots of fleeces out there. Also, the better sweater material washes very well, doesn't shrink and doesn't pill.

September 15, 2020

This 1/4 zip pullover is warm , paired with base layers it's a cozy fall and winter.

Very pleased with Patagonia products and I have been for years. Excellent for the day or evening on the town . Perfect for the outdoor trails or whatever adventure you can get into.

September 10, 2020

Super pullover

Awesome fleece pullover, not to heavy and not to light for the northeast weather.

September 10, 2020

Great hunting shirt

I use this shirt for hunting. Outer layer on mild days base layered on cold ones. Great shirt

September 10, 2020

Amazing quality

I love this sweater. Great fit and the quality you expect from Patagonia. Great little touches like the suede feel material at the cuffs and collar. It is quite warm so should work for most of the year here in the PNW.

September 9, 2020

In Absolute Awe

I'm new to Patagonia. I bought two t-shirts from Patagonia about a week before ordering this. I'm in love. I'm 5'10 and clocking in at 250 LB (not a huge stomach as I carry most of my weight in my upper torso and legs). I ordered the large. It fits perfectly. There's plenty of room for me to wear bulky shirts underneath. I... Read More could wear a shirt, button up and this if I wanted. It keeps me warm and it looks great. Seriously guys. I used to think Patagonia was this overpriced company but that was really just consumer ignorance. I spent an hour reading their website and other websites on Patagonia and I have nothing but respect for them now. I can feel better about spending a little more money because I know that they will be there when repair time comes. I won't have to hunt down a seamstress and pay high prices (they deserve every $$ don't get me wrong). This fleece is awesome. I'll be buying some more outerwear from these guys before Fall really gets going.

September 9, 2020

Funny fit

It's hard not to like a simple product like this from a great company, but I found the fit to be off for my build. I am 5'11'', 152 lbs, and take a medium in most top layers. The better sweater has a bit of a boxy fit for me, which was expected given Patagonia's regular fit and narrow frame, but the arms were a tad too shor... Read Moret. I'd say a slim fit and 1/2 in the arms, and we'd be in business.

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2020

Hello Warren, thank you for your support and feedback. I am sorry the fit did not work out. You are always welcome to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the item.

September 4, 2020

Perfect

Amazing fit. Super comfortable.

September 4, 2020

Warm and Cozy

I bought this pullover for one of my grandson's for his birthday. It looks like it will fit him well!

September 2, 2020

gave as gift, he loved it

Was looking for the perfect gift for a close family friend turning 21. He loved it, he's a big guy and this fit perfectly. Well made, quality fabric and stylish.

September 2, 2020

Warm, slightly large, extremely well made

A great sweater, may run slightly larger than size. I am 160lbs and 5'8" with a 42" chest and the large is not tight. Great for wearing over a shirt of any kind. I like the loose comfortable feel of it. Wore it a lot for winter hiking in coastal CA, and hanging out during damp rainy evenings in town. In summer, was great for evenings... Read More in the mountains. Too bulky to take backpacking. If you want a tight fit, (lots of young dudes go for tight fits) go a size lower. I like the versatility of having a little room. Great material, soft. Amazing its from recycled material. Another great Patagonia garment that looks like it will last years.

September 1, 2020

Quality

5'11" 240lbs with big shoulders and chest, use to be a very fit 215lbs but borderline dad bod these days. It seems clothes from all manufactures run different and even patagonia stuff I am all over the place with ranging from L to XXL. To note, I prefer a loose fit. In a nano puff I like XXL and in a patagonia relaxed fit jacket i like an... Read More L. So if you are s true XL then get that size. The sweater feels like so much quality and is very soft. I havent worn it in anything colder than 60 degrees yet with a tshirt under it but it can deff work for colder and I would not keep it on if it was any warmer. I also run very hot, so take that into consideration.

July 13, 2020

Great Product

Fantastic product that fits well, looks great, and lasts. I find that the fit is a tad boxy (NOT slim fit) so plan accordingly. Overall very happy customer!

June 21, 2020

Love these sweaters!

These are the best! perfect thermal balance, comfy and tough! get one, or three you'll be glad you did!

June 19, 2020

Great fleece

Works as expected. Great fit. Lovely material

June 17, 2020

Love these sweaters!

These are the best! perfect thermal balance, comfy and tough! get one, or three you'll be glad you did!

June 17, 2020

Cozy

Not a perfect fit for athletic body type, but very cozy

June 17, 2020

Warm and functional

The Better Sweater is truly a functional piece that is both warm and stylish. I use mine for multiple purposes. They wear well, have a useful chest pocket and layer nicely with a shell on really cold days. I appreciate that Patagonia seems to have addressed the piling issues with earlier versions.

June 17, 2020

Great fit, very cozy

I love this jacket & would highly recommend...its comfortable and can be work casually or dressed up.

June 12, 2020

This one is for my Tomboys!

I rarely write reviews- but I just have to put it out there that I absolutely live in this Patagonia. I'm 5'6, 130 pounds and I'm someone that has always struggled with the tighter fit of womens clothing as it makes me feel uncomfortable. I like a little room to move. Patagonia Mens XS are absolutely perfect for the tomboys out there... Read More- it's NOT the overly boxy and baggy in the chest, yet also weirdly tight in the hips fit that happens a lot when the ladies cross into the mens section. Unfortunate that the Patagonia pullover has been co-opted by the finance bros, but hopefully they'll start listening to the values of the company. 10/10 my favorite thing that I own.

May 31, 2020

Just super cozy and warm. Its perfect!

Just super cozy and warm. Its perfect!

May 29, 2020

Still amazing after 10+ years

I've had my Better Sweater for more than 10 years and have worn it regularly. After countless wears and washes it still looks amazing. Sure it has had some pilling, but still highly recommend!

March 11, 2020

LOVE Patagonia but this one experience was a little disappointing

I own 3 Better Sweaters, and 6 or 7 other pieces of Patagonia clothing. All but one of my pieces have held up through the years, and even some items I purchased 5+ years ago still look new. However, I purchased a Black XL Men's Better Sweater 1/4 zip 2 years ago, and I stopped wearing it after just a couple of months (maybe wore it a dozen ti... Read Moremes) because of excessive piling. I bought a sweater stone after wearing it just a few times, and it would look nice for one or two outings after applying the stone, but then it would start piling like crazy just hours later. After repeating this cycle a few times I just put it in the closet. It was too much work to apply the stone for 10min every time I just wanted to throw something on and go. Regardless, I will continue to support Patagonia products (for now), but this purchase left me feeling a little slighted. My other Better Sweaters have hardly pilled at all and I have done the same casual actives while wearing all of them.

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

Hi John! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry to hear about the pilling on your sweater. While this is something that is common with knit garments due to the nature of the those fibers, you are always welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us for a warranty evaluation under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee).

February 28, 2020

Great, Just PERFECT

If you plan on getting the sage khaki color it is like a light green I was surprised when I received it as it looks green in the pictures. The jacket is very stylish and looks great with everything. Just note that the sleeves are very baggy, when I but the jacket on the sleeves when down 60% of my hand I don't know if that is normal but I just... Read More fold it up.

February 7, 2020

Perfect!

Ordered this for my husband & he loves it! Perfect fit & the Camo is also stylish.

January 24, 2020

Long lasting sweater

Warm, comfortable fleece that looks like a nice sweater. Perfect mid-layer for going from work to home to dinner.

January 23, 2020

Solid Daily Sweater

This sweater is perfect for daily wear, my office isn't heated well and I toss this on over my business casual wear, does great keeping me warm while remaining super breathable when I'm outdoors. Definitely loses a bit of value when it's windy on top of the cold, but I more or less expected that with a knit style sweater. The only ad... Read Moreditions I could suggest for this is pockets at waist level like the full zip has, just picked one of those up for travel.

January 14, 2020

Jumper bobbling after 1 week

Happily received as a christmas present and while the jumper fits well and is warm it is really badly bobbled at the front. Not sure how to get rid of this or if it should be returned. If it continues it will become unwearable. Anyone recommend how to get rid of the bobbling/pilling without ruining the look.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Ross! Thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear about the pilling that has appeared on your sweater! I would recommend using a sweater shaver or sweater stone – these tools will remove the pilling and help your pullover to look brand new again. Of course, you are also welcome to initiate a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) on that item if you’d like.

January 8, 2020

Exactly what I was looking for

I purchased a Better Sweater jacket and the 1/4 zip. While the jacket let me down a little, the 1/4 zip came exactly as advertised. The fit is great, the fabric feels warm and substantial when you have it on without feeling too bulky or heavy. It is hands-down my new favorite sweater.

January 7, 2020

Great piece of gear

Couldnt be happier with the purchase, fits great and will hold up over time.

January 6, 2020

Warm, soft, high quality, stylish

Wow. I have never owned a sweater this warm. This sweater is almost hot sometimes. You can feel it retaining your body heat. It is quite amazing. Super soft fleece and very stylish design and color (bleached stone and blue). I get a lot of compliments and it looks fantastic with anything I wear. Highly recommend. Fits true to size.

January 5, 2020

So good 👍🏼

So good 👍🏼

January 4, 2020

Super comfortable

A warm and stylish quarter zip pullover sweater that fits and feels great.

January 3, 2020

Great fit, great comfort

I love my better sweater! I have worn it almost every day since I've gotten it. fits very well and sits very well while wearing.

January 3, 2020

Great fit and comfortable

Great fit and comfortable

January 3, 2020

Excellent

I love everything about this pullover! Great quality, warm and looks great!

January 3, 2020

My husband loves his new

My husband loves his new pull over. Has worn it to work and out casually.

January 3, 2020

Great Fit and Function

This is a great 1/4 zip, I have a full zip as well and the fleece is dense and super comfy. I would classify this as a semi-slim-fit but not overly slim. I love the fit because it's not a huge puffy fleece that makes you look like Santa, it's nice fitting. Well done, will last for decades.

January 3, 2020

Super Comfortable

Great material and super comfortable. Originally bought a medium (I wear medium in pretty much every other Patagonia item I own) but it felt too big in the shoulders and long in the sleeves. Returned it for a small and it fits great. Recommend trying it on before buying to ensure the fit is right. Otherwise, no complaints about this!

January 3, 2020

Comfy

Great fit, comfortable sweater

January 3, 2020

like it very much

like it very much

January 2, 2020

Bought this for my boyfriend

Bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loves it! Practical and stylish. He's about 5'9-5'10 with broad shoulders and a slim waist and the Medium fit perfect. Would definitely recommend!

January 2, 2020

Great as always

Great as always

January 2, 2020

Amazing

This was a gift and they loved it! Plus, it fit perfectly!

January 2, 2020

Terrific!

Great fit and color.

January 1, 2020

Perfect sweater.

Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He loves it and has worn it multiple times since then already. The green color is great. Keeps him warm but not too warm he says. The fit is tts.

January 1, 2020

My son loves it

I think he sleeps in it...

January 1, 2020

Patagonia Jacket

This was a Christmas Present. Thank you so much for expediting it so we had it in time.

December 31, 2019

Love the color

Love the color

December 31, 2019

Awesome!

I love the color and feel, very warm but not bulky. Only sweaters I want to wear!

December 31, 2019

Love it

Very comfy

December 31, 2019

Perfect gift for midwestern young adult

My son has discerning taste but didn’t have time to tell me what he wanted this holiday. He loves Patagonia and the blue was a major hit.

December 31, 2019

I love this 1/4-zip. Great

I love this 1/4-zip. Great fit, classic design.

December 31, 2019

Better sweater

Runs a bit small, but warm and comfy!

December 31, 2019

Happy

Happy

December 31, 2019

Men’s Better Sweater

Love the sweater, but, a bear to pull over a cotton long sleeve T-shirt

December 30, 2019

Great fit, super good looking.

Great fit, super good looking.

December 30, 2019

Best sweater

This was a gift for my husband. He absolutely loves it. He likes the weight of the fabric and the fit. A great sweater and we like the fact that it is made from recycled material.

December 30, 2019

Love the fit and very

Love the fit and very warm.

December 30, 2019

Bought it for my son

Bought it for my son and he loves it! Great weight and color. Thanks!!

December 30, 2019

Great sweater

This was a gift for my son who already has one in a different color. It must be good because he asked for another.

December 30, 2019

Great Christmas gift

SoN loved It. Great for cold weather temp.

December 29, 2019

Extremely happy.

Extremely happy.

December 29, 2019

Just right !

This is a perfect weight jacket (sweater) for everyday city use.

December 29, 2019

Men’s Better Sweater

It fits him perfectly and he says it’s one of the warmest he has.

December 29, 2019

Awesome product

Awesome product

December 29, 2019

Beautiful color!

Great fit for this Patagonia lover!

December 28, 2019

A gift for my boyfriend

I got him this sweater for christmas in the green color and its so warm and soft! He hasn't taken it off since he got it (:

December 28, 2019

Very soft and comfortable. Fits

Very soft and comfortable. Fits just right and looks great!

December 28, 2019

Very classy sweater. Will wear

Very classy sweater. Will wear for work and fun.

December 28, 2019

Warm and cozy...true size fit...great

Warm and cozy...true size fit...great quality

December 28, 2019

Handsomely appointed. Slim fit.

Handsomely appointed. Slim fit.

December 28, 2019

Excellent sweater

Excellent sweater

December 28, 2019

Very comfortable and warm

Ordered the sage Khaki color. Husband loves it!

December 28, 2019

Nice gift

N Ice gift

December 27, 2019

Great quality, should last for

Great quality, should last for years to come.

December 27, 2019

Merry Christmas!

I bought two of these for my son-in-laws. They both Liked the style and color. I'm a very happy mother-in-law

December 27, 2019

Received fast and great quality!

Received fast and great quality!

December 27, 2019

They fit great, very comfortable.

They fit great, very comfortable. Excellent top.

December 27, 2019

Great Pullovers and flannel shirt

Our family loves the better sweaters! The flannel shirt was too big but a nice one. I plan to reorder in a smaller size.

December 27, 2019

Great quality!

Great quality!

December 27, 2019

Finished, Classy Look and Feel

Thought the sweater would work as a casual, "Let's go out" top for our Michigan winters. So it has proved to be: it's warm without feeling bulky and with a collared shirt underneath and jeans, it feels and looks good. In short, highly recommend.

December 26, 2019

better sweater

Was a gift to my son in law. He loved it, put it on immediently and did not want to take it off. He looked fantastic in it.

December 26, 2019

My son loves this sweater.

My son loves this sweater. Perfect for walking around campus on cool days.

December 26, 2019

Great product and service

Great product and service

December 26, 2019

Great sweater

Great sweater

December 26, 2019

It’s comfortable and functional all

It’s comfortable and functional all in one. It looks great too.

December 26, 2019

Great quality sweaters, our grandkids

Great quality sweaters, our grandkids love them!

December 25, 2019

Recipient loved it.

Purchased quarter zip sweater. Looks like a heathered blue. Very soft, comfortable and true to size.

December 24, 2019

Most comfortable sweater I own

Most comfortable sweater I own

December 23, 2019

👍

Love the better sweater. Only downside is the pilling gas it gets older

December 21, 2019

Pigeon Blue Better Sweater

Nice high quality sweater that runs a tad big. Love the color. Can wear w jeans, navy pants or kahki’s. Heavy enough to keep u warm but not too bulky.

December 20, 2019

Perfect

Whether a girl (like me) or a boy, this sweater is roomy, soft, cozy, and will DEFINITELY keep ya warm without overheating. The zip up neck allows you to feel free to cool down or warm up a bit more depending on where youre off to. Im only mad my fiance has this and ai didnt buy it for myself.

December 20, 2019

Great item and service

I have a quarter zip Better Sweater of my own and ordered one for my dad for Christmas. It is such a high-quality shirt: warm, comfortable, well-fitting and durable through many wash cycles. As usual, Patagonia's customer service was excellent. I accidentally entered the wrong shipping address. They immediately sent out a new item to ensure t... Read Morehat it would arrive in time for the holidays.

December 20, 2019

Perfect !

These sweaters are as functional , comfortable and durable as they come. Best sweaters I own !

December 19, 2019

We all love the better

We all love the better sweaters. It is an outdoor staple. They wear so well, i can pass them down to my nephews too.

December 18, 2019

I love my 1/4 zip better sweater

This sweater is so warm. Definitely order a size up. I am 5'7" ~140lbs and got a medium and it was perfect. Considering sewing on my own pockets though.

December 16, 2019

Excellent quantity as always from

Excellent quantity as always from Patagonia. Fits true to size.

December 16, 2019

Excellent

Fuzzy and what I wanted.

December 15, 2019

Man Wearing Patagonia

Great addition to wardrobe.

December 13, 2019

Nice feel a little snug

Nice feel a little snug in shoulder at first but okay during wear.

December 12, 2019

Perfect

Got this in the mail and immediately put it on! It’s super soft and fits perfect. I am 6 foot 1 and wearing a medium and it’s size is spot on. It makes a perfect sweater for around the house and going out in the town.

December 12, 2019

I ordered the two tone

I ordered the two tone and love it. Ordering more colors soon.

December 10, 2019

Great Sweater

I love these sweaters they are warn, look good, and are very comfortable.

December 4, 2019

Great quality and fit!

Great quality and fit!

December 3, 2019

Great fitting, true to size

Great fitting, true to size 1/4 zip.

November 30, 2019

Awesome Sweater

Fits true, very warm. A staple in my weather rotation.

November 30, 2019

Wears great and looks great

Wears great and looks great love it

November 24, 2019

OV DANNY

Great fit Im 6'2. 215 pounds. 34" waste

November 22, 2019

Men's Better Sweater 1/ 4 Zip

These have become a staple of northern living. They wear like iron, are warm, comfortable, and look great.

November 22, 2019

Great!

Received my order a bit later in the day towards nighttime but it was well worth it. This jacket is the warmest I have had in a while and it is very comfortable. It is the first Patagonia product I own and certainly won’t be the last. Thank you for the great quality!

November 21, 2019

Keeps being my top choice for everyday top

Insane quality, never wears out. Keep me warm and agile :)

November 20, 2019

Perfect

Perfect

November 15, 2019

Great Product

Warm, Comfortable option for the cold winter days.

November 11, 2019

Comfy, soft, quality piece from Patagonia!

Great product. Very versatile!

November 10, 2019

Super comfortable and a little shrinkage

Love this sweater perfect for temps in the 40’s. I ordered a size up so I could dry it and it shrunk down perfectly.

November 10, 2019

Good quality

Nice color, feels soft

November 4, 2019

A Michigan High School Cross-Country Officials New Favorite Piece of Clothing.

This Better Sweater fits very well and it is very warm. I have used the sweater under my rain gear. I received the sweater just in time to wear it to a high schoolState Regional at which I worked as an official. I was toasty and dry for six hours of outside activity.

November 4, 2019

Fits perfectly! Runs true to

Fits perfectly! Runs true to Patagonia size, whatever you normally are make sure to grab in this!

October 30, 2019

Great midweight piece

Great midweight piece

October 29, 2019

Poor fit

I bought two of the the sweaters in different colors size large (6’1” 190#). One fit great and one fit like a tarp, one was correct length and width and the other was longer in the arms and wider in the body. The fit in the arm pits was bad also, bunched up like a gas station fleece and cut off circulation. Sent both back due to fit and quality. T... Read Morehe BS has potential, buy it in the store where you can try it on, or buy multiples and return them. Wouldn’t recommend the BS.

Response from Patagonia
November 14, 2019

Hi Shane! Thanks for taking the time to provide us with the feedback. We're really sorry to hear about the troubles you had with the fit of our Better Sweater. We appreciate the review as it's truly crucial to improving products for future seasons.

October 28, 2019

1/4 zip

Its sexy and warm. Highly recommend. I am 160 lbs and 5'11" and the small fits perfectly

October 20, 2019

Dual purpose

Works great as a layering piece or a sweater for casual wear.

October 2, 2019

Better Sweater

Great warmth with this product. Works great in the field as well as casual wear. Latest version seems to be sized a bit larger than my previous versions.

September 18, 2019

Love this!

Lots of compliments on my Better Sweater. Maybe it's the color, but it feels very "woolly".