Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Better Sweater® Quarter Zip Fleece

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 694 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Better Sweater® Quarter Zip Fleece

4.5/5
True To Size
April 25, 2021

Fit and warm

Im 93lb with height 50. I was looking for a fleece. Xxs turned out super fit on me. Recommend to get this classic fleece

April 22, 2021

Alright, but not sure what the hype is all about.

I was super excited to make my first purchase from Patagonia. Upon receiving the item, I was a bit underwhelmed. I am just not sure what the hype was all about. The material was not as soft or comfortable as I expected. The fit was as expected, but not as flattering as one would expect from a brand that has such a cult following.

Response from Patagonia
April 23, 2021

Hey Lily! We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your first Patagonia purchase. All of our products are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee so if you aren't satisfied, please feel free to return or exchange by giving us a call at 1.800.638.6464 or chat with us online. As a company, Patagonia is committed to building the best products while doing the least amount of environmental harm, all in efforts to save our home planet. Read more about our supply chain, production, and sustainability practices [here](https://www.patagonia.com/our-footprint/)

April 15, 2021

Super Warm

Very Comfortable and fit perfectly.

April 11, 2021

Very Comfortable

A very comfortable pullover, fits well, and very warm. So glad I was able to get one. The price was very good as well.

April 1, 2021

Super warm

The sleeves are long

April 1, 2021

Good but tight

I purchased this thinking it would fit similar to another Patagonia I have in the same size. This one I guess is a slim fit but I didn't know this so it is pretty tight but a size up would've been too big as well. I still like it though.

Response from Patagonia
April 1, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Better Sweater Quarter Zip Fleece. If you'd like to switch the one you have now for a size up, feel free to get started on an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 30, 2021

Sizing Has Really Changed

I have the better sweater jacket in an XS, and I like it, except the arms are slightly too short. The pullover in an XS, however, not only had short arms, it was so tight I could barely get it off. To try to remedy this issue, I sized up to a S, which swallowed me whole. I could have fit more than one me inside it. I have a S pullover from fall 201... Read More1, which fits perfectly fine, with slight extra room. I got a small then, because the XS arms were too short (mine are incredibly long). However, I can no longer size up to fix this issue. Patagonia seems to be trying to accommodate more people, within the same sizes, and I'm sadly being sized out. I ended up gifting the size small to a family member. Also, my 2011 pullover's colors were a warm grey and cream. I like the new birch white's cool grey, but I wish it would be paired with a cream, instead of white (for those of us with cool-toned skin, who look best in off-white).

March 30, 2021

Looks nice!!

I love it because its a warm and comfortable sweater

March 26, 2021

So comfy

This Better Sweater pullover is so comfy. I have been living in these all winter. So as to layer I sized up to a medium. I already own 4 colors. They wash beautifully and look great too. You won't be disappointed!

March 20, 2021

Soft but warm

I love how soft the material is and it keeps me warm. I normally wear size small but xs fit me just fine but I wont size up.

March 18, 2021

Wanted to love it

I love the better sweater but the material for the black one seemed different so I returned it. It would be great if Patagonia would offer petite size for us shorter customers so that the sweater is not quite so long on us.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback on our Better Sweater Quarter Zip Fleece. We're working on offering more extended sizing options, however, it does take some time. What we order is dictated by demand, so thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on this. In the meantime, feel free to use [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) as a resource for measurements on any garments you may be interested in.

March 17, 2021

Very nice sweater.

Nice sweater in a 45degrees temp. It keeps me warm.

March 16, 2021

Cozy.

53 140lbs. M. Fitted with a T underneath. Would have sized up if I wanted more layers or looser. Great top to grab when its a little chilly. Hasnt pilled at all which is nice.

March 10, 2021

Good quality & Worth it

Very good quality. Thinking of getting all the colors they have. Very Worth it. I can wear it everyday in the cold season.

March 8, 2021

Better Sweater indeed!

The ultimate cozy sweater! Keeps me perfectly warm on hikes, but also great for chilly, early morning walks. I feel instantly warm and comfortable as soon as I put it on. For reference I'm 5'6" and 130lbs and I would have fit into the Small (chest and waist measurements fall in the Small category), but I have wider hips so my hip mea... Read Moresurement falls under Medium perfectly, so keep hip measurement in mind, ladies!

March 7, 2021

Petite Sizes Would Be Nice

Nice and warm and well made. Love Patagonia sweaters and the only thing that would make them even better is if they offered petite size for us shorter individuals. Please consider Patagonia!

March 5, 2021

Perfectly warm

Im 50 and I will say the length was what I expected. Its just about right on the sleeves and a little long on the torso - but I expected that. I bought the navy blue and grey. Overall, theyre both roomy. However, the blue one was slightly tighter on the chest (34C). If it wasnt for the chest I feel like I could easily wear 2 layers or sized down to... Read More XXS. But honestly, just the sweater and a cami keeps me as warm as their other fleece thicker sweaters. Great purchase, would buy it in a lighter blue, too.

March 5, 2021

True Patagonia Quality

This classic non-wool sweater fits me well, keeps me warm, and does not cause me to itch (no wool). I love the sipper pocket on the sleeve!

March 4, 2021

A little snug

It fits really snug but I hear it's common. Keeps me nice and warm and seems like a good quality sweater.

March 4, 2021

Buy it

I'm a huge fan. It's super warm and fits perfect. I wouldn't change a thing about it.

March 3, 2021

Tight fit

The fabric of this pullover isn't very stretchy, so pulling it on requires some wriggling. But it is comfortable and warm when it's on. My daughter got the zip-up Better Sweater jacket, which is amazing! I wish I had gotten that model and probably will buy one for myself. It's much easier to get on, and very cozy.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review. If you wanted to switch out your pullover for a zip up, you're welcome to do that. It would be a return and repurchase situation. You can begin your return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html), and repurchase once a credit has been issued.

March 2, 2021

Super warm and soft cute look.

I love everything about it I picked a dark colored cuz it matches with any bottom and it's very casual sweater.

March 2, 2021

Fits like a glove

Extremely comfortable and such great quality!

March 2, 2021

Runs Small

I had to return this top. It runs small and isn't very stretchy. I'm 5'2" 123lbs. I have other Patagonia sweaters/jackets in XS and this one did not fit like all my other tops. Size up for sure!

March 2, 2021

Super warm and comfy!

I love this product. If anything, maybe a more stretchable like lining to the outsides? Not a make or break feature though!

March 2, 2021

Love it!

Fits perfect! I bought it for snowboarding but i wear it at home too, super comfortable.

March 2, 2021

Very soft and warm

Very soft and warm. If its super windy outside I get some wind through it. But not horrible. Is a little tighter than I would normally wear but I still really like it.

March 1, 2021

Beautiful navy color!

This is my first better sweater, quarter zip from Patagonia. The navy color is nice, very rich looking. This is a fitted top, and the medium is just the right size for me. I am happy with my purchase.

February 28, 2021

Love it, but its snugg.

I love the color and warmth that it gives. It just runs a tad smaller than I expected, I am 137lbs. If you would like to wear a thicker or even regular shirt, size up. Otherwise, I think its better to wear thinner shirts under.

February 27, 2021

Comfortable and Cute!

I wear this after work to relax and walk or work outside. It is comfortable and cute for running errands or staying home.

February 27, 2021

Nice

Nice and lightweight but I would have liked pockets on the sides

February 26, 2021

Super warm!

No complaints, perfect fit and excellent customer service experience ️ keep it going. Thank you

February 26, 2021

I finally have one!

Love this Patagonia. I've wanted one for quite some time. It fits great and it's the perfect thing for a cold day working from home. The only thing that would make it better is a side pocked in the torso for a phone.

February 26, 2021

Soft & Warm

I love this jacket. I have it in 4 different colors. I work in a hospital, which is a vey cold environment. The jacket fits nicely underneath my scrubs. I get compliments from both men and women.

February 26, 2021

Please make Petite

I have purchased Patagonia for all if my outdoor active children. Now it was my turn. I am disappointed. Sleeves and torso are so long! I could not order a smaller size, as I dont think I could take it off easily.

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. We know extended sizing, including petites, is something the outdoor industry should move toward. We'll pass this suggestion along to our design team.

February 23, 2021

Love Patagonia products

This sweater is warm, comfortable and beautiful. I love what is behind Patagonias brand... social responsibility and sustainability.

February 23, 2021

Comfortable and warm

Great quality, warm but not heavy.Comfortable to wear and fits well.

February 23, 2021

Super comfortable and warm

I'm 5'3 and about 120 lbs (not that curvy) and size S fits perfectly for me. I ordered XS first, and it ran very small, so I exchanged it for S. This sweater is so warm and comfortable. I wear this almost every day. I'm happy with my purchase and ordered this sweater in different colors.

February 22, 2021

Almost perfect

In addition to being 5'7, I am about 135 pounds and 34B chest. I got the medium in this and I am very glad I didn't get the small. I think the medium is just perfect, but even still a bit difficult to get on and off. If you plan to wear layers under this, I would 100% size up. It keeps me warm and I love it, but I do find myself missing p... Read Moreockets, which I think would make this a perfect fleece jacket. Overall I am happy with my purchase

February 18, 2021

Perfect for every activity

I love this sweater! Its honestly the first one that I reach for. I do think it runs kinda small because Im pretty slender and short, 115pounds, and usually a small in most outerwear, but Im a little busty so a medium fit perfect. I will definitely buy again!!

February 16, 2021

Great Sweater!

Really love this sweater! Bought it in 3 different colors!

February 16, 2021

Don't let the weight of this fool you! This sweater keeps you WARM

This sweater is light weight and surprisingly warm! The fit is a little small (I'm a 34C and it was tight around the bust). I would recommend a large if you are a little chesty...but the length of the sleeves and shoulder fit are great.

February 11, 2021

Beautifu better sweater l 1/4 zip

I love my better sweater for walking it keeps me warm Comfortable and Beautiful color navy blue . I would recommend to everyone whoever like something to keep you warm during cold weather . Also good customer service .

February 11, 2021

Size up if wearing base layers

I ordered the XS and Small but decided to keep the Small. The arms were too tight to wear any layers underneath. Im usually between an XS and S for Patagonia tops so it depends on the fit.

February 10, 2021

Perfect layering piece

Love my better sweater, usually a medium but bought a large so it would be a little looser. Wear it under my down sweater jacket and stay toasty and warm!

February 8, 2021

Warm & Cozy

This sweater is comfortable and warm. Great for layering for a winter hike or walk. Im typically size small (4/6) and 510, and I went with size medium in this sweater. Other reviews mentioned that it runs a bit snug and small. I was wanting more of a relaxed fit. Im glad I sized up because the sleeve length is perfect and its not oversized. Perfect... Read More fit.

February 3, 2021

Warm and comfortable

The material feel so good and comfortable not To heavy just right

February 3, 2021

Love it

Its great! Been looking for a 1/4 zip for a long time and this is the best one I found.

February 1, 2021

High quality and toasty

Well made and stylish enough for casual wear / work and perfect for cold weather hike

January 29, 2021

Comfy

I enjoy the inside being fleece and outer more durable fabric. Im pretty petite, 120lbs, and normally Im a small in most clothing but I decided to get a M because Im kinda busty. Im glad I did because it fit just right.

January 28, 2021

Versatile sweater

I was hesitant with the size and end up buying a small. It is fitted but I think I would have been more comfortable in a medium but it still fit me well I can move my arms no problem. Overall great fit just depends if you like fit or loose fit and a big plus it is a warm sweater! If I wear it to snowboard under my jacket I know I am going to be too... Read More hot.

January 27, 2021

Super soft against skin!

It's totally a cute little sweater for lounging, running errands, or a walk. I am an XS, but I bought an S to layer clothing underneath without the sweater bunching up or looking bulky. It's the perfect fit- a little loose & lots of room to give. Perfect for layering under jackets or shirts under the sweater. I will say... I am notici... Read Moreng that I can only wash in cold (I leave it on tap cold) water & need to hang Patagonia items over the chair to dry. I am drying more & more of my clothing this way (versus a dryer). I noticed Patagonia will shrink even on tumble dry low... not a lot, but enough that it changes the overall fit. I love the fit now so I will definitely be hanging over the chair to dry.

January 25, 2021

Perfect sweater for indoors or out!

I bought this for outdoor layering but have found it just as great for a Saturday at home! Love it!

January 20, 2021

Functional and stylish

Warm, comfortable and cute.

January 20, 2021

Comfortable + Warm

Its a great sweater - my only complaints would be that the body of the item could be longer. Additionally, the material does tend to pill in high rub areas - like arm to chest etc.

January 20, 2021

Warm and cozy

Slimmer fit than other Better Sweaters. Love it! Plan to buy every color.

January 19, 2021

Love!

For reference, I am 52, 117 lbs, 34C and the XSmall was perfect. I can wear a tshirt under and its still not too snug. Cute and casual

January 17, 2021

Fits petites well!

I debated between getting the XXS (my usual size at other retailers- I'm 100 lbs and 31-24-34) and the XS. Very glad I chose XS! The fabric has zero stretch and requires a bit of wiggling to get past my shoulders when taking it off, so an XXS would've gotten stuck. Fits well, looks nice, quite warm, and doesn't attract lint! The only... Read More thing I'd change if I could would be to ask for petite sizing - the torso length is 1-2 inches too long on me and lands at my low hip.

January 10, 2021

Nice casual sweater

I've never ordered from Patagonia before, but my sister wanted one for Christmas, so I decided to get one for myself as well. I ordered a large and it fits decent, but definitely runs a little small. Sweater is very warm and great for winter.

January 7, 2021

Great quality, very warm

This is my second purchase from Patagonia. Im an average size small and find this sweater to be fitted around the underarm and waist area. I would recommend order a size up for extra comfort. Im 5 2 and 120 lbs. I ended up giving the sweater to my daughter for Christmas.

December 28, 2020

Comfy fit

This sweater was very true to size and form fitting! If you want more room, then I would recommend sizing up. The length is a bit long, but I have a small frame. The color matches everything I wear! The sweater allows for a light long sleeve underneath and you can layer a jacket on top. It proves to keep me warm in California winter.

December 26, 2020

Comfortable, Warm, Soft

Bw Sweater ZIP) Just bought in Nov. 23, 2020. I bought it on Sale. since my Mens size is sold out, I checked out Womens version, their Size Chart. Im 5-8, 38 Chest, 39 hips, 32 waist., 140 lbs. I got BCW Color, LARGE size. Voila! It was a perfect fit. Not too tight or too lose. I now prefer to wear this than my Patag. snap Fleece sweaters. I reali... Read Morezed its Unisex colors, sizes both for men, women. So Patagonia designers, keep that in mind when you design, size, colors. I wore it around female family members & nobody noticed if its a woman or a man designed sweater. Got one for my sister.

December 24, 2020

Fits well

I own four of these fleece pullovers because the fit is great and the fabric keeps me warm.

December 22, 2020

Well fitting and warm.

I love it. Long enough sleeves with a toasty inside make it a joy to wear.

December 22, 2020

Comfortable and fashionable for a 15 year old girl

This item is an excellent alternative to the usual hoodie my 15 year old daughter wears. It looks nice and it is comfortable.

December 22, 2020

Very warm and comfortable

This is by far my favorite sweater. It is warm and comfortable. It is very fitted, which gives it a nicer look than a bulky sweater or sweatshirt.

December 20, 2020

Love everything about..

Whats not to love with a Better Sweater?? I own 1/4 zip and full zip and want them in every color! So warm. I live in them all winter.

December 19, 2020

One of my top three favorite articles of clothing

Absolutely love this. This one is my third and purchased simply for color and sale price. These are incredibly warm without being bulky. Looks stylish and is very functional. I wear it to work and also use them frequently for hiking. I recommend it to all my friends!

December 19, 2020

Warm

With an under armor mock turtleneck underneath, it keeps me warm all day long.

December 19, 2020

Runs small on top

Go up a size if larger in the bust.

December 19, 2020

Great Quality

Great fit and quality product for the price. Very comfortable!

December 18, 2020

Perfectly causal

Perfect for hanging out on a fall day

December 18, 2020

Comfy and warm

Nicely made. Sleeves are long enough for taller individuals. Very comfortable and cozy to wear.

December 17, 2020

Very comfortable and warm

I love the better sweater. I have 3 of them. They run a bit snug so I size up because I prefer a looser fit. They are pretty warm and super comfortable. I often wear them around the house on cold days and wear them for outdoor walks.

December 17, 2020

Cozy and warm

Very comfy! An alternative to my other fleece, this one is a bit heavier. I went for a more relaxed fit but probably could have fit in an M if I preferred tight clothes (57, 165 athletic build, 36B). Ive only washed it once so its a little stiff, but I think it just needs to be worn in more.

December 16, 2020

Worth the cost, snug, warm, would buy again

Im an avid runner but because I swear so much I dont want to ruin it! Its a snug fit large. Its true to size just lean. Do not assume the fit is loose. You cant really wear more than one layer under it without overheating. I got this for around $50. The mens wasnt on sale like the womens and because it was so well made, Im purchasing the mens for o... Read Morever 100. Its a lovely grey.

December 16, 2020

Super snuggly

Fits well. Great quality. Very warm.

December 15, 2020

love it

Got this for my sister. She loves it and enjoys wearing it wherever she goes :)

December 14, 2020

Super warm

I just love everything about this sweater Color,quality,design and fit. Im a petite person and size S fits me perfect. Not to tight nor loose just enough room to move around. I will definitely recommend this one to anyone. Price wise Ill say its a little too high but again this is a good investment in a really good quality item.

December 13, 2020

Great Christmas Gift

Pullover is a Christmas gift for my daughter. She requested it, I bought it, Patagonia shipped it & it arrived quickly compared to other companies Ive ordered from this Christmas season. Looks & feels cozy & warm, but I'll have to check with my daughter in January!

December 11, 2020

Too long for my body

I have to fold the sleeves and bottom of the top under.

December 11, 2020

Warm and soft and beautiful

Im in love with this sweater! Its fits perfect and is so warm and soft.

December 10, 2020

What's Not to Love

I have a size small in a different color which is nice for layering underneath though I really like this x-small for a more fitted look. I'm 5' at 115lbs. This fleece is thick, warm, soft, sturdy, and just feels great to wear.

December 10, 2020

Excellent sweater

Best gear for winter spring and fall. I have had 4 of these over time best purchase ever versatile for all seasons

December 9, 2020

Soft and cozy

Incredibly soft and cozy. Perfect for laying with others!

December 9, 2020

Warm

I like the product good quality fabric is phenomenal, soft the only thing my concern is the medium size is like small size to me.. theyre run small hopefully nextime little bit more room in it.. I dont want to bother to return them back I just give it to someone else that theyre fit..

December 9, 2020

Love this sweater. I could wear it everyday in the winter.

Loving this sweater.

December 8, 2020

Nice:)

I normally wear a medium 10-12 but it was listed as slim fit so I ordered a large. Perfect . Love the price (49.00) otherwise would be hesitant to order .

December 8, 2020

Great fit

My daughter loves the fit and feel of this great sweater

December 7, 2020

Super warm and comfortable

Worn alone in 30-degree weather (no wind) and didn't once feel cold ️

December 6, 2020

Super warm!

Very true to size and not bulky! Love it!

December 6, 2020

Great quality, hard to find right size

Definitely impressed with the quality of this sweater as it is very well-made. It is fairly thick and tightly woven so it keeps you warm on cold days. The zippers worked well and I liked the piping around the bottom and sleeves. I ordered a medium (which is my usual size) but it was a tight fit and way too snug to wear a t-shirt underneath. I retur... Read Morened it for a large which I then found to be too big. Seems I just couldn't find the perfect fit.

December 6, 2020

Stylish and warm

I love the navy 1/4 zip sweater, but am glad I ordered the medium as sometimes I get a small. Fits perfectly and I love the navy color.

December 5, 2020

Very cozy and warm!

I am so pleased with this jacket. I had been eyeing it for a while and when it went on sale I snagged one. I originally bought a small based off reviews, but it ended up being too big so I got an xs and it is perfect. I am 5 foot 2 and weigh 96 pounds for reference.

December 5, 2020

A classic that everyone needs!

This is a great 1/4 zip for everyday wear and traveling. I have a long torso and this fleece fits perfectly.

December 5, 2020

Snug but comfortable

This pull over has a snug but has a comfortable fit. I am normally a medium but I had to size up for this item.

December 5, 2020

comfy

Size is perfect! Cozy, well-made and attractive!

December 4, 2020

comfy and cozy

I've worn this at least 3-4 times per week since I got it. It's cozy but not sweaty. I wash it on delicate cold and lay flat to dry and so far it doesn't show any signs of pilling. It's my new favorite sweatshirt!

December 4, 2020

Just plain awesome

Bought it for my wife and we both loved it the moment she tried it on. Soft to the touch, warm and cozy garment with a firm structure, a true testament to the quality of Patagonia products. She wants a couple of the other colors as well... and I cant wait to see them.

December 4, 2020

So comfy

I got a bigger size because I can layer and also I work out so my shoulders are a bit broader. I had a small and it was ok but this fits way better. Love the 1/4 zip with my jeans or yoga pants, it's super comfy, warm and just looks awesome!

December 4, 2020

Perfect sweater

I always thought this sweater was a little overrated, seeing it everywhere. Im glad I gave it a chance, because its really the perfect sweater! Great for layering, though perfectly warm on its own. Will be the perfect addition to my wardrobe whether Im camping, snowboarding, or just working - its definitely more professional looking than my other s... Read Moreweatshirts!

December 3, 2020

Warm and comfortable

I'm 5'8 and I wear small size, but I had to get a M to fit me. It is also kind of short. However, it is warm and of good quality.

December 3, 2020

Very Warm and Comfortable

Amazing fit and feeling to be in the sweater. I wish they had more deals, but the quality makes it last for a long time and well worth the amount.

December 3, 2020

Perfect Fit

Perfect fit and super cute!

December 3, 2020

Love!

I'm usually a medium in Patagonia and was hesitant to size up (based on reviews) but I'm so glad I did! I'm pretty busty (5'7", 32DDD. 145lbs) and the large fits me perfectly in the chest and still has a nice lean look. The way the shoulders are sewn (no seam straight across the shoulder) keeps it from being bulky in the sh... Read Moreoulders, even when sizing up. The sleeves are long on me in the large, but I don't mind. Much rather have it fit everywhere else with slightly long sleeves than tight through the chest/body. Very versatile, comfortable and warm. Love it!

December 3, 2020

Warm & Cozy

Love the pull over, it does run slim as described. Great quality and keeps me very warm!

December 3, 2020

Warm and versatile

As others have noted, this sweater does run a bit small. I'm 5'6", 130lb and typically wear a Small but got a Medium after reading other reviews. The M fits perfectly, so if you'd like more room for layers you may want to go up a size or two. The sweater itself is really comfortable, warm and can be worn for outdoor activities, ... Read Moreyoga, work, etc. Very versatile. I have it in two colors and would recommend!

December 3, 2020

Fabulous gift!!!

This quarter zip fleece is a gift for my daughter-in-law. I know she will love it. She has been looking at this for some time. She has a small frame and she will look adorable in it. She will be so surprised. Thank you Patagonia, it's a perfect gift.

December 3, 2020

Warm

A smart looking casual sweater.

December 2, 2020

Great value

Love this jacket I found it ran a little small so I had to return the small for a medium. Great material, well made and I find it is a great value

December 2, 2020

Great Sweater

I purchased the xs sweater. It fits alright, just feels a tad snug. Id go up in size if youre wanting something a little roomier.

December 2, 2020

Perfect for 40s temp

The Better Sweater line is great to wear by itself on days that are in the 40 degree range and its perfect. Only thing I would change is the length, wish it was 2 inches longer because they do shrink when washed.

December 2, 2020

Super warm and cozy.

I usually wear women's size Large (jacket&hoodie) but I have ordered XL just because I have seen some review says "It's a bit tight around chest & arms". However, I should have ordered large size! haha (I have ordered men's medium size here and it just fits!) XL is just wide around my waist and the sleeves are longe... Read Morer. Overall this item is super warm and cozy. I can still wear it if I put on more layers inside :)

December 2, 2020

Super Warm

This product really worked for me. I usually wear on outings, walks, hiking, and when its just cold.

December 2, 2020

In Love

Id always wanted a Patagonia fleece but never bought one because they seemed overpriced. This year I finally broke down and bought one, and it was life changing! It was worth every penny. I even bought it in two other colors. No other sweater compares. Theyre super warm and fashionable without being bulky and over the top. I wear them everywhere. I... Read More never write reviews, but if youre on the fence about purchasing just go ahead and do it. You wont regret it I promise!

December 1, 2020

Christmas gift

This is a Christmas present so no current information as of now

December 1, 2020

Very cozy!

I have been eyeing this quarter zip for a while and was excited to see it go on sale, so I finally snagged one. I originally ordered a small based on comments, but it ended up being roomier than I had wanted so I got an XS instead and its perfect. Im 5 foot 2 inches /96lbs for reference. Already have work it a few times and am loving it!

December 1, 2020

Very cozy!

I have been eyeing this quarter zip for a while and was excited to see it go on sale, so I finally snagged one. I originally ordered a small based on comments, but it ended up being roomier than I had wanted so I got an XS instead and its perfect. Im 52/96lbs for reference. Already have work it a few times and am loving it!

November 30, 2020

Warm, handy sleeve pocket, nice color

Sturdy yet soft. Hem is not stretchy so it feels tight, but going up a size would = too-long sleeves and too-wide shoulders. Would give 5 stars for a flexible hem. :-)

November 30, 2020

Grandma loved it

My grandma always gets cold and sometimes struggles to find fashionable clothing that fits well (she's slim but has a larger chest, so it's hard to find well fitting clothing). She wears this all the time and loves the mixture of fit and style!

November 30, 2020

Warm and comfy

Perfect sweater for layering. Not too thick not thin. Super warm and comfy.

November 30, 2020

Super comfortable

Fits perfectly and kept warm. Love it!

November 30, 2020

Great feel and warmth

Originally ordered a medium, the fit was good but I prefer room for layering during the winter months. Exchanged for a large, the process was very easy, had new item in days, customer service was great!

November 29, 2020

Great value

Love this jacket great material very well made does run a little small I originally ordered a small but had to return it for a medium. Would definitely recommend buying this item. Very good bu

November 29, 2020

Very nice!

Love this sweatshirt, runs small for an athletic build with medium boob-age.

November 29, 2020

Comfy & cute!

So cute, warm and comfy! Perfect for chilly Midwestern days!

November 29, 2020

Too stiff for me

I am 5'2, 125lbs and a 34b. I ordered my usual size which is small. As soon as I tried this on, it felt stiff on me and I did not feel comfortable moving around in it. I guess it's suppose to be a tight fit, but the top part was too tight for me. I also did not like that it did not have pockets.

November 29, 2020

Lightweight

Looks great and is lightweight but short and small

November 29, 2020

Nice Fleece

This is my 2nd better sweater. Last one I found it to be snug in upper arm. It fit and wasnt tight anywhere else.This time I ordered small and it fits fine. Could wear cuddledud or something under. I am 52 96# for reference. I dont like tight clothing. This looks dressier than plain fleece, which I wear all the time.

November 29, 2020

Quality, staple sweater

Super cozy, I would wear it everyday in the winter if I could.

November 28, 2020

very nice & warm

Very comfortable & warm.

November 27, 2020

Perfect for everyday

This item fit perfectly and is super soft. You can wear it anywhere and itll surely keep you warm. Definitely recommend

November 26, 2020

Comfortable and functional

This is definitely one of my favorite jackets. Its very comfortable. It is fitted so I would size up if you want something looser. Perfect for everyday wear and for hiking.

November 26, 2020

Great quality, super warm

Great fit, true to size. Very warm! As a nurse out in the field it provides great warmth without the bulk & is a must on cold days!

November 26, 2020

Definitely Warm

This is my first Patagonia purchase, this is definitely a warm piece and it washed up well. Ive only worn it once, but its going to be a great addition to my wardrobe.

November 25, 2020

Warm and comfy

Really like this and wear it frequently. My only complaint is that it doesnt have pockets. I wear it on conference calls and walks. The pockets would come in handy when Im getting warmed up for the walks. I am a medium of a medium is 10-12. I sized up bc this is slim fit and am pretty curvy. The large is perfect.

November 25, 2020

Great Sweater!

These sweaters are great. I own 3. Would rather they be boxy fitting rather than fitted.

November 24, 2020

Nice 1/4 zip

I really like the 1/4 zip better sweater because its a nice looking causal piece. It looks great for everyday and very comfortable and warm for cold weather. Flattering slim fit.

November 24, 2020

Not warm

Not as warm as stated, and fits super tight. The sleeves are too long for my arms, but the large is too tight.

November 24, 2020

I could live in this !

After years of loving and wanting to own a Patagonia jacket, specifically the Better Sweaters, I finally bought a 1/4 zip and full zip style when I saw them on sale. The quality and warmth these jackets provide is incomparable. I am 5'5, around 118 lbs., normally wear XS/S and went with size small. Technically could've worn XS if I wanted... Read More an even slimmer fit, but went with S so that I can comfortably layer underneath and on top as needed (that's the beauty of these thin, lightweight Better Sweaters!). Maybe my only complaint is that after about a year of owning this, I noticed a bit of minor pilling on the sleeves. I'm not sure if it's just because I wear it so often or because of friction with other clothing. Either way, I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a very warm, yet lightweight layer that is versatile with casual outfits especially if you catch these on sale!

November 23, 2020

Warm, lose fit and came a little smelly

I love the sweater. I ended up going a size up compared to normal because I have longer arms. Happy I did because the M has perfect sleeve length, little looser than Id like for a fit but at least my arms are covered . I love how soft the inside is and the thickness is nice for these in between fall/winter temps we are getting in Colorado. It did a... Read Morerrive with a weird smell that took two washes to get out.

November 23, 2020

Review 1

I purchased this sweater as a gift. Unfortunately, I ordered the wrong size. However, the representative whom I spoke to made the exchange easy and seamless. She arranged the exchange with much efficiency. Great Job!

November 23, 2020

Quality and would order again

The it is just a tad big, but the quality for the price is great. Love the gray as it feels classic.

November 22, 2020

Toasty warm!

Sleeves are long enough for me. The finish on the outside has almost a dressy look and the inside is soft and cozy. The zipper can be zipped to the top without a chin problem.

November 22, 2020

Warm

Its soft and warm while being light weight! My only complaint would be that I wish it were less boxy. It doesnt go in at the waist very much and I find that the sweater is long even for someone like me who has a long torso. Im 5 7 120 and I got a small which is nice for layering a shirt underneath, again just wish it hugged a little more in the mid... Read Moredle.

November 22, 2020

Super warm

Love this sweater, I wore it yesterday (it was 55 degrees) and wore nothing but a sports bra under it, and was extra cozy all day. The only downside is it run a bit small so I would recommend ordering a size up.

November 22, 2020

Runs small but very flattering

This quarter zip is very warm and the cut is very flattering. It runs small, I have to size up since usually you wear a layer underneath and I like a slightly roomier fit anyway. Would recommend to friends

November 22, 2020

Runs small

As a petite woman, I figured a size medium would work for me but it was super tight on me due to the narrow shoulder and chest. It sucks because I ordered 2, thinking it was such a great deal for a product raved about by everyone. I didnt want to deal with return shipping, so I just went ahead and ordered a large. Large fits me better but the sleev... Read Morees are super long on me. I think the material is very warm and durable, but its honestly not comfortable, even with the larger size because it hardly stretches, so you may want to note this before buying.

November 22, 2020

Warm

Slightly smaller than I expected but really like it over all.

November 22, 2020

Looks and feels great!

Super comfy, warm, and looks great! I love the pocket on the arm, its large enough to fit my iPhone pro and doesnt look or feel bulky. Ordered the small which I usually wear but this felt too small. Patagonia customer service was amazing and I was able to return it for free and get a bigger size. Definitely recommend!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches