Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Shelled Insulator Fishing Pants

Write Your Review

4.92 /5

Filter Reviews

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Shelled Insulator Fishing Pants

4.92
True To Size
April 16, 2020

150 days a year guiding plus they dont look dorkie

I live in these pants, they are my under my wader pants because they are extremely warm and I can get out of them and go right to talking with clients or choring. Breathable comfortable and I love them. There is very little wear after 3-150+ day guide season, I also wear them after snowboarding for apres because of the style and warmth. BUT CLOTHI... Read MoreNG DESIGNERS!!!!! You need to make the crotch zippers longer, it is so tough to get in there after I unzip my waders with cold hands. I'm not staying I swing a person spey rod. But give me more of an opening to get a hand in there, on cold days its a challenge. Also the velcro closures are clutch to prevent them from riding up the leg, but they need to be able to get tighter.

April 11, 2020

Excellent

I have had these pants for well over five years. They are my go-to on cold wet days under my waders. Finally getting around to replacing. Five Stars!

February 26, 2020

Comfy Weather Beaters

Here in Wisconsin we have plenty of days through out the year when feeling dry and staying warm can be a challenge. The roomier fit and adjustable waistband allows me to wear a merino base layer or a cap 3 or thermal weight bottom and even a Crosstrek bottom if I need to and still able to move about. The versatile Shelled Insulator Pants are nice e... Read Morenough to go around town too.

January 24, 2020

Dave H.

Pants are extremely warm and comfortable. They look good enough to wear as casual wear.

December 9, 2019

Most comfortable pant ever

These pants fit amazing and will keep you warm

November 6, 2019

Toasty

Toasty

October 25, 2019

Great wader pants!

These pants are comfortable in camp or under your waders in the river - extremely pleased!

October 22, 2019

Great Fishing Pants for cold days...

I’m 5-10’, 185lbs with a 34” waist, fit with larger quads. I bought the large and they were too big. The Mediums were perfect. I just finished a steelhead trip on the Babine where it was 20-40F deg., snowed three days, and wore these under my Patagonia waders with capilene tights underneath. The only thing that got cold were hands and feet. They we... Read Morere great for after fishing too….peel the waders off and good to go. I would go with snaps vs. button closure though. Hard to get off quickly with the double buttons when you need to in a hurry…. ankle velcro closures were a must for the waders. They look pretty good too.

August 26, 2019

Insulator Pants

Extremely pleased with the return to the original design with the adjustable Velcro cuff. The experiment with non adjustable cuff negated the functionality under waders during winter steelhead season. Returning to the forge gray was a smart moves as well, Great!

May 10, 2019

Shelled Insulator Pants

These are a pleasure to wear with a soft lining next to skin and just snug enough elastic waist. Excellent wind and water resistance and held their warmth against windchill in the 30’s.

February 21, 2019

Awesome soft shell pants

Originally bought these for fishing from the drift boat on ugly days and they worked super well even with freezing sideways rain. They also work great as an insulating piece under my waders. But when I tried wearing them on the regular days when it's cold and raining, they work really well. I've been wearing them whenever it's ugly o... Read Moreut really. Haven't taken them skiing because I would probably work up too much heat, but awesome pants for ugly weather.

October 11, 2018

So much more than fishing, love these pants

I bought these a couple of years ago for their intended purpose of going in waders for early and late season and they work really well. The magic happened when I wore them to my daughter's cross country ski races. Very comfortable, keep the wind out, handle wet well, and look great doing it. I'll add another layer if its below 10F. After ... Read More3ish seasons of weekend duty they have held up well.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches