Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Better Sweater® Fleece Coat

Write Your Review

4.44 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Better Sweater® Fleece Coat

4.44
Kinda Large
February 27, 2020

Gonna get a 2nd

I absolutely love this coat! Very comfortable, and fits like a dream. I found it very true to size, with plenty of room at layer as well. By far and away, my favorite casual jacket!

February 20, 2020

W's Better Sweater Fleece Coat

The fleece is soft, the pockets are useful and well-placed, hood is a nice size (tho a little hard to put up w/the top button done). I agree w/other reviewers, calling it a coat is kind of a stretch, but it's a great long jacket! The fit isn't too boxy and is a little big in the body. But, I think that's a plus bc I can wear somethin... Read Moreg thicker than a t-shirt underneath. It's a perfect jacket for spring and fall and I've received many compliments on it. For reference, I'm 5'10", 135" and normally wear a 4 or 6. I am usually a S in Patagonia regular fit and M in slim fit. I got this in a M and am happy with the ability to layer underneath. It's comfy w/out looking sloppy. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 bc the material between the buttons doesn't lay smoothly when jacket is buttoned. But, it doesn't bother me enough to send it back.

December 31, 2019

Super comfortable!

Great for, and super comfortable to wear

December 30, 2019

Patagonia snared me with the

Patagonia snared me with the advert talking up recycling material. I bought this for my wife, she loves it and it fits perfectly.

December 16, 2019

Please bring back the old better sweater long coat from 2015!

I agree with the first reviewer and I am so disappointed in this new coat especially when compared to the 2015 long peplum version. It’s not really a coat more like a longer jacket... I loved the previous longer mid thigh coat from 2015 both in women’s and kids. My daughter has one too and I really wanted to get her another one as she’s has outgrow... Read Moren her previous one. But I can find it anymore. We went to try on this new style and it’s just not the same, it’s just like a sloppy longer version of the better sweater jacket. I also don’t care for the hood, and prefer the big collar in the older style. Please Patagonia if you are reading this please being back the old version or another long mid thigh better sweater coat! If you are just looking for a better sweater jacket then this I suppose is fine. The material is still soft and same as previous versions and the navy is a beautiful color.

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2020

Hi Mimi, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with this new design! We are always redesigning our products based on many factors (including customer feedback), so this helps us immensely. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this if you were looking to do so and haven't already.

November 18, 2019

Awesome!

I love this fleece jacket. It's cozy and stylish and the perfect cut for what I was looking for.

November 11, 2019

Cute and Cozy

Worn it a couple times so far and I like it. Comfortable and casual.

November 5, 2019

love the fit, love the style.

this coat fits very true to size, and runs only a bit boxy in the body and arms, which is nice for fitting sweaters under on colder days. the coat is warm enough to wear out with a tee underneath for fall days. i've received many compliments on the coat already, and look forward to getting a lot of use out of it in years to come.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches