Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater® Fleece Vest

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 243 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater® Fleece Vest

4.8/5
Kinda Large
January 22, 2022

I've got a fever... for teal.

Haven't owned a fleece in forever and this one bangs! Warm, without the pit sweat. Stylish. I land between a medium and a large with Patagonia, but I'm happy in either.

January 22, 2022

This vest is super warm

Very nice, well made. My husband loves the fit! Other vests look sloppy. This one looks neat. My husband has taken to wearing vests during the cooler months. I could not find one that looked great on him. Then I started noticing men on my flights wearing vests. I would notice the ones that looked nice on them. I asked them what brand. It was Patago... Read Morenia! I had forgotten about this brand!! I was looking at North Face and Columbia. None of theirs look good on my husband. Perhaps we dont have a Patagonia store near me. He had never heard of Patagonia but I have. I ski and snowboard. My husband is not into winter sports. Now he loves his vest and knows about Patagonia. Keep up the good work!

January 21, 2022

Great Vest

This is my second vest. I have a black one and really like how it fits and how warm it is. I wear it all the time. Just felt I needed to add a grey one too.

January 13, 2022

Better Sweater Vest is the Best

As usual Patagonia sets the standard for others to follow/imitate. I am 5ft 10in 155 lbs and the medium fits neatly over a shirt; not too loose nor too snug. The pockets and their placement is just right; all with zippers. The chest pocket is large enough to hold an iPhone 12 in a somewhat bulky case fairly easily but its probably intended for eyew... Read Moreear; regardless its very useful and easily accessed. If you didn't know better you would never think that this is made of fleece as it looks like the knit that you find in sweaters. It offers a good amount of warmth and my hands love the feel of the micro fleece lined pockets. I wanted a versatile color so I purchased the black which really gives the impression of very dark charcoal. I also own a Better Sweater Jacket from a few years ago in a great color called sunbleached stone. Its a really versatile color as its a heather gray/beige and looks great with EVERYTHING from blue jeans to gray or olive or tan pants; basically everything that I own. If you're listening Patagonia, please issue the Better Sweater Vest in sunbleached stone! It also works better on warmer sunny days as the lighter color doesnt heat up from the sun like dark colors do. And in the warmer months it doesnt look like youre wearing a winter garment. I hope that my review is helpful. Thanks again for making such a great product!

January 12, 2022

A bit on the heavy side

Fit was on the large side and the vest was uncomfortably heavy,

January 11, 2022

Vest

Very happy with the vest. Fits well and keeps me warm.

January 10, 2022

Perfect underlayer

Received many compliments as to its appearance. Great underneath my micro puff jacket.

January 10, 2022

Vest

Like the fit and feel

January 9, 2022

Perfect layer for day to day warmth as needed

Looks good and high quality.

January 9, 2022

Nice but.

This vest looked so weird when worn. It was high and gappy in the shoulders and then very tight down the sides. It was for my son who wears tailored clothes but this was too narrow for comfortable wear. I sent it back and wont order Patagonia again as this is the second time I tried and it just doesnt fit my 511 190lb son well.

Response from Patagonia
January 18, 2022

We appreciate your detailed feedback, and we're sorry to hear the fit, sizing and design hasn't worked well thus far. Our Customer Service team would be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with sizing and garment measurements to recommend a better fit. Please don't hesitate to reach out!

January 8, 2022

Professional and Comfortable

I am 140lbs and 59. The size small fits perfectly. It can be used both professionally and casually. Great for healthcare workers like myself or business professionals.

January 8, 2022

Great fit.

Perfect. Just what I was looking for

January 7, 2022

Warm

Love it!

January 6, 2022

Great, as usual

Great product Shipping was a bad experience

January 6, 2022

Recycled vest

Good for golf

January 5, 2022

SUPERIOR QUALITY- WARM

It has a good stretch and material is nice and warm. Looks good too!

January 3, 2022

Purchased as gift for boyfriend

This was a gift for my boyfriend and it looks great and fits true to size. For reference, he is 6feet and wears a large for other shirts and jackets.

January 2, 2022

Perfect holiday gift for my dad

My dad loves his Patagonia vest that I thought it would be perfect to buy him another one.

January 1, 2022

Quality product

Like putting on a pair of your favorite boots. This vest is comfortable from the start . Perfect for cooler mornings . Im never disappointed with Patagonia.

January 1, 2022

Comfy and warm

Suits well and comfy as expected. Wears well with a flanel.

December 31, 2021

Warm and stylish

I am really pleased with my purchase!!

December 30, 2021

A must have

I wear my 3 vests all the time. Comfortable and great for carrying wallet and cell phone in the pockets. I highly recommend as a must have for your wardrobe.

December 30, 2021

Wonderful

The fit is great, it looks terrific and it keeps very warm. Whats not to like?

December 30, 2021

Warm

Good quality and comfortable to wear!

December 27, 2021

Exactly what i wanted

fits great, color true to online as well

December 24, 2021

Great sweater vest

I have been a Patagonia customer since 1985. The vest is warm and comfortable. It is the perfect item for the constantly changing weather we get in upstate New York. I wear it for work, hiking and everything else I do. If it is like everything item, I have purchased from Patagonia it will last forever.

December 20, 2021

Best ever

Very comfortable, as I expected. Quick delivery. I will get another one soon to give as a present to my son.

December 17, 2021

Great

Warm

December 16, 2021

Best Vest Ive Ever Owned

I heard from a friend how great Patagonia vests were and I thought, sure, might as well try it for myself. This is the best vest Ive ever purchased. Within 24 hours of having my first one, I had decided to purchase another in a different color. If youre on the fence about getting this product, go for it you wont be disappointed.

December 16, 2021

My favorite !!

Always been a big fan of the better sweater and this vest is no different. Its warm and perfect to wear over a flannel while keeping your core torso warm and comfy. Very versatile piece of gear. 5 stars !!

December 11, 2021

Perfect for casual wear

Love the product goes well with anything

December 10, 2021

Quality clothes

Great fit , Quality clothing.

December 5, 2021

Works

It works.

December 5, 2021

Super warm

The customer service and response to need for return/exchange was most notable above the obvious product quality. Very much appreciate the rapidity of exchange process

December 5, 2021

A bit Fitted

High quality fleece a bit athletic cut.

November 28, 2021

Sweater vest

Excellent. Love it. Second one Ive had. Also like trade-in program. Saved $75. Towards new items. Thanks.

November 26, 2021

Elegant Casual!

Vest is a terrific alternative to down/outdoor vest. Fits well, looks sharp.

November 22, 2021

Incredible products

Absolutely incredible products

November 21, 2021

Great overall vest!

Ive seen this new style and material and bought one and then I liked it so much I bought another in a different color!

November 20, 2021

Not Up To Your Usual High Standards!

This vest replaces a Patagonia Synchilla vest purchased many years ago and used often when fishing, bird hunting, skiing, hiking and just plain relaxing. The old vest is in excellent condition and would not have been replaced except that the zipper has failed. The replacement vest has one unsettling error... the top of the shoulder ends do not lie ... Read Moreflat against the top of my shoulders but rather each end points slightly up! The result is a general appearance of "a cheap fit". I'll use this new vest, but will make every effort to conceal it's poor appearance and I'll look into getting the zipper replaced on my old Synchilla vest.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback on this vest! We don't want you to settle and if you don't truly love it we're happy to help [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. I also want to point you towards the [Men's Classic Synchilla Fleece Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-classic-synchilla-fleece-vest/23010.html?dwvar_23010_color=OAT) as it seems it may fit your needs a little better!

November 19, 2021

Warmer than expected!

Nice fitting vest. I'm accustomed to wearing merino wool vests. This one is surprisingly warm. 165lb.

November 17, 2021

Best vest on the market

10/10 would recommend as both a casual fleece as well as a solid piece of outdoor gear. Fit is true to size. I am already looking at other colors!

November 16, 2021

Perfect for Fall days

I bought this for my son because he loves Patagonia's Better Sweaters. And now he loves this, too!

November 16, 2021

Not bulky

This vest is one of my favorite items to wear. It keeps me warm when I need a little extra warmth but is not bulky.

November 14, 2021

Great color/ Pills really quickly

I love most of the technical aspects of the garment, but after one wash, it shrunk from an xl to l and pills all over the place. Not Patagonias usual quality.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2021

Hello Oscar! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the sweater has started to pill after such little time. We typically suggest washing the sweater on warm and air drying to prevent pilling. In addition, there is a tool called a sweater stone which is really good for removing pilling which has already occurred. You could definitely give that a try, but if the pilling seems pretty severe you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this under warranty.

November 11, 2021

Go to

This is my go to vest for fall, winter and spring in KY.

November 4, 2021

Casual Style

Works well with jeans and Tee as well as casual slacks and button down

November 3, 2021

Well made product - fits weird.

I tried both the L and XL. Both fit very strange around the arms and side. The arm holes were gappy and there was too much fabric on the sides. Im not that thin and it still looked baggy.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2021

Hey Michael, thank you for the review on the Better Sweater Fleece Vest. We're sorry to hear the fit didn't work for you. We recommend trying out another vest, the [Men's Classic Synchilla Fleece Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-classic-synchilla-fleece-vest/23010.html?dwvar_23010_color=OAT&cgid=root) would be a great option!

October 26, 2021

Very warm actually was surprised

Went with a large want to layer underneath the medium would have worked but went with large very happy with that feet is extremely warm

October 26, 2021

True to size

I am 5,4 and 185 pounds and this vest fits me perfectly. It is not too tight but also fitted the right way so I do not feel any bagginess. I live in Texas and this is a great piece to wear for the fall/winter season because it is a flexible one but also warm and comfortable.

October 25, 2021

Perfect Office Wear

A very comfortable and warm vest. I wear it in the office every day. Good quality and perfect fit.

October 19, 2021

Perfect for my needs

I live in So. Cal and I love wearing my better sweater vest with shorts and long sleeve t shirts

October 13, 2021

Solid vest

I needed a standard black vest to wear for work at school. Fit is good! I'm 6ft and skinny - medium is just right right. Pro-tip - if you have a dog that sheds, this vest does not pick up and hold the hair like my other traditional fleece vests.

September 28, 2021

Fits perfectly, perfect temp.

Got this for casual wear and its great. Even after a wash, still fits perfectly and is just right temperature between inside and stepping out.

September 26, 2021

Great vest!!

I bought this vest for my sons birthday. I believe he really liked it!

August 21, 2021

For the breezied weathers of SF..

The 2 vests I got were perfect to size n fit well.. nice products..

July 11, 2021

Great customer service

Initially got size XL as a gift. Too tight across the chest even though I am 6 feet tall and weigh 198 with a bit of a belly. Returned for XXL and it fits perfectly. Customer service was great, had a problem with our printer and they helped me get a label to return the smaller item

July 6, 2021

Gift for my Dad - he loves it!

My husband has the version with sleeves, which is a go-to item for him. So I figured this vest would also be a winner as a gift for my Dad. This is perfect for chilly mornings or evenings. West Los Angeles is surprising chilly in the early mornings!! He loves it. Highly recommend. Looks nice and great quality. Thanks Patagonia.

June 24, 2021

Well fitting fleece vest

Im a vest guy and this one does everything a fleece vest SHOULD do. Look good and provide a layer of warmth while doing outdoor activities.

June 16, 2021

For quick cover-up

I love this vest, which is super-well made. What I like most is this garment "dresses up" whatever I'm wearing underneath. Also, the fabric is thick and tightly knit, which helps me stay warm even in a long-sleeve tee. I'll probably get another one, maybe one size larger (mine is a medium) and another color ( mine is grey). I ... Read Morewas never a vest fan before but am now!

June 16, 2021

Classic!

This is warm enough to keep me outside in the early-spring, and dresses up very nicely. The fit is great - I plan on grabbing a few more colors!

June 12, 2021

Great Product

Is perfect for a casual day, great product with perfect relation between price an quality

June 11, 2021

Look

sophisticated look

May 14, 2021

Better sweater

Simple a great product and good fit and style.

May 5, 2021

True fit

Perfect for a 58 160 pound 39 in a sport coat type of dude. Comfortable and warm. Love the color.

May 5, 2021

Cozy

Comfort, style, warm.

May 3, 2021

Very good jacket!

Runs kinda small as its snug fitting but overall warm and good quality

April 30, 2021

Perfect

Fits like youd want it to.

April 26, 2021

It's a vest!

It's a vest. It's perfect to throw on when it's just a little chilly. Its comfortable and has good pockets. My wife thinks I look too much like a bro but I like it.

April 23, 2021

Collects lint

For some reason it collects lint in the washing machine and it does not come off in the dryer and the sweater is covered with white pieces of lint and is unwearable. I can send a picture.

Response from Patagonia
April 26, 2021

Hi Tommy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about this, it sounds like your sweater is starting to pill. To reduce the chance of pilling we recommend laying the sweater flat to dry after washing rather than machine drying. In addition, we recommend a sweater stone to remove pills that have already occurred. With that said, if you're unsatisfied with the appearance of the sweater you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 17, 2021

Super comfortable

Love the comfort and style.

April 15, 2021

Perfect for Work or Play

The Better Sweater Vest provides the perfect level of warmth to your core whether you are in a cold conference room or taking a hike on a cool spring or fall day.

April 14, 2021

Promise not delivered, cheep

The brand promised more than this jacket delivered: the material feels too synthetic, the color is marginal and the zippers hard. Not worth the price.

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2021

Hello Mahdad, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we're sorry this vest isn't what you expected. For future purchases please feel free to read over our Features sections where we list everything from the fabric we use to the zippers and fit. If you're interested in a non-synthetic vest, check out the [Men's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-all-seasons-hemp-canvas-work-vest/27815.html).

April 10, 2021

That core warmth helps

The color is great, the vest gives me that second layer to keep my core warm.

April 10, 2021

Great vest!

My wife gave me a better sweater vest for Christmas. I like it so much, I bought another in a different color. Its a great layer for our changeable Colorado weather.

April 9, 2021

Not as warm as old synchilla vest

The newer synchilla vest which I tried out last November was not as warm as my old one (Sty 25184), so I returned it and tried the better sweater vest. Same result. The old one was and is still warmer. If you get a Patagonia favorite and use it constantly, don't expect to replace it with a better edition. Something seems to be more important t... Read Moreo Patagonia's product design people than producing a truly better product.

April 8, 2021

Patagonia RULES!!!!

I have been a Patagoniac since 1984 when I bought my first 3 button shop fleece pullover. After 37yrs & countless washings my son wears it in his undergraduate engineering school. This vest is pure & absolute Patagonia quality, fit, style, comfort & superb construction. Never doubt any Patagonia product--buy with confidence--a great ves... Read Moret.

April 4, 2021

Perfect vest

I love this vest. Its well made, doesnt pill or sag and its incredibly warm to wear around the office or under a jacket.

March 30, 2021

Texas ready!

Own 5 of these...made to layer up.... body where you need it and fit where you need it....I am vested in it....

March 28, 2021

Simple and warm

Fits as it should. I ordered the M & L just to verify and the size runs correct for a vest/jacket.

March 23, 2021

Great choice!

The best value around!

March 11, 2021

Too small

I love Patagonia products (and mission), but their sizing is inconsistent. One item, M fits perfectly and the next item M is too small/large. Love the Better Sweater 1/4 zip (I own 3) M and they fit perfectly. Ordered the Better Sweater Vest and it was too small/tight. Bummer...

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

We're sorry to hear that the sizing was so inconsistent for you. In the future, we're always happy to provide measurements to help you decide what size to get, simply reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). With that said, we'll be sure to pass this feedback along.

March 9, 2021

Not great fit

I am disappointed in the quality of the material of the vest. The fit is also too long for me. I wanted a vest to wear for more going out to a casual dinner or to church. The fit and quality is just not there. It will only be used for some hiking.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

We're sorry that this didn't work out for you. If you're interested in a comparable piece that might be better suited for special occasions while also measuring in with a shorter length, we'd recommend the [Men's Retro Pile Fleece Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-retro-pile-fleece-vest/22821.html?dwvar_22821_color=PTPL&cgid=mens-jackets-vests-vests).

March 9, 2021

Warm

I weigh 180. It fits perfectly. It adds just the right amount of warmth when needed.looks good also.

March 4, 2021

Great fir

Bought it for my son for his birthday. He loved it

March 1, 2021

Love It!!

Great Product. Fabric "Does Not" ball up. Fabric is top quality and stays looking good.

February 28, 2021

Warm and stylish!

This is a great vest that can be warn for all occasions. Casual but classy fits every need. I love this vest and it has become my go to Spring and Fall outer garnet.

February 26, 2021

Perfect for work wear

Really like warmth and lightweight of this product.

February 25, 2021

Nice color and warmth

Bought a size 3xl in this vest and it is a little large for my barrel body. But that was what I was after. It is well made as usual and the color (dark purple) is nice. All in all this vest is a winner that will see a lot of use.

February 25, 2021

Great vest

Love better sweater vest use it everywhere skiing to sitting on the ouch on chilly nights.

February 24, 2021

The perfect vest

I have 5 Better Sweater fleece vests. From autumn through spring I wear one most waking hours because of their versatility. At home we keep the thermostat low to conserve energy. The vest keeps me comfortable. Outdoors where layering is important, the Better Sweater is a vital component during the coldest weather. In cool weather it is the perf... Read Moreect addition under a lighter coat. The Better Sweater looks great under a sport jacket, too. When fly fishing, I often wear one under my chest highs. Perfect for hiking, its another layer to add or subtract as the conditions dictate. The build quality is superb. Size is consistent from one years purchase to the next. Colors dont fade. The zippers work. My only wish is that you would make them in blaze orange. Thanks, Will in Winchster

February 24, 2021

At first I was skeptical, now I'm inVESTed in it!

A ton of people at my job wear Patagonia jackets and say they're the warmest things ever and extremely comfortable, and they're right. I'm always warm though, so I opted for the vest instead, and it's awesome! The medium fits a little snug, but it's not *tight*. It's nice and form fitting, and I have a tiny bit of a gu... Read Moret. If you're a skinnier dude you should be fine. Get this vest, you'll love it!

February 19, 2021

vest

This item we purchased for my son. He loves this brand of clothing and finds the fit comfortable.

February 16, 2021

Nice vest, but prefer previous version

I enjoy this vest, but I like the previous generation, which has elastic/stretchy sides, more. I mostly wear this vest with business casual attire. I also have the gray version in the same size, but it seems to be a little larger and doesnt fit as nicely as my black one.

February 15, 2021

Almost perfect, but time will tell

The fit on this is, for me, true to size. Normally a large will fit well and this large fits quite well. While a fleece on the inside, the exterior looks more like a knit sweater, which I really like. It is very nice looking. It also is a perfect warmth. Not too hot and not so thin the wind blows through it. It has added just the right warmth when ... Read Moreevenings and nights are getting chilly. My only concern and hence four stars, is that pilling of the exterior weave has started. So we'll have to see how it holds up from an aesthetic standpoint. Pilling notwithstanding, I'd highly recommend it.

February 14, 2021

Classic style, super comfortable!

Wonderful vest that goes with everything. Looks great for work or play. Easy to care for and durable.

February 11, 2021

Love the vest. Perfect for year round.

I purchased this for my boyfriend. I actually purchased two sizes as I wasn't sure of the size. I ended up keeping the med and returning the other size. The return process was super easy. The vest quality was great and perfect for year round use - walking, hiking, etc. He is 6'1" and slim. The M fit perfectly.

February 8, 2021

Comfortable

The vest has a nice feature where you can zip up the front to make a turtle neck. It is a very good fit and medium warm - what I was looking for.

February 8, 2021

Great with dress shirts and polos

I wear this with dress pants and dress shirts, and it goes well together.

February 7, 2021

Perfect, exactly as expected

Great vest, warm but not bulky. Can wear around house or as layer under jacket.

February 2, 2021

Better sweater

I bought one for a gift loved it so much I plan on buying one for myself

January 31, 2021

Complimentary

All goid

January 27, 2021

Soft & Comfortable

Soft & Comfortable

January 26, 2021

Warm

Patagonia make great products. I have used them for 40 plus years. I am not a fan of the political stance of the company but I hold my nose and love their products! I hate organizations from either side making political statements and positions.

January 26, 2021

Sweater Vest

Great product. You can ware nearly every day year around. Like having a sweater only with pockets, perfect

January 24, 2021

Comfortable and warm

I purchased it for my husband. This is his second one. He likes it because it is cozy.

January 21, 2021

Super warm

This vest is comfortable. Where it all the time to with. Have a gray and black one. She styles with all wardrobes.

January 21, 2021

Comfy, Soft and Warm out

Like most gucci products it runs smaller and slimmer than other brands but I know that a bought accordingly! Super warm, soft pockets and generally comfy... Used it in 10-30 degrees f with sweatshirt and light underlayer for ice fishing and is great. Love the purple

January 20, 2021

Super Comfortable

The quality is outstanding, fits very nicely and is quite stylist. Very warm as an extra for our cold winters, and it makes my feel good when ever I put it on. Very nice as an extra layer in the house so I dont have to turn the heat up, which saves energy and dollars.

January 20, 2021

Super Comfortable

The quality is outstanding, fits very nicely and is quite stylist. Very warm as an extra for our cold winters, and it makes my feel good when ever I put it on. Very nice as an extra layer in the house so I dont have to turn the heat up, which saves energy and dollars.

January 20, 2021

Typical Patagonia

Ive had the same vest in a large for years but I am shrinking as I age. Its a versatile piece of gear I use primarily for biking and walking. Zip it up and its good for 40 deg; unzip and comfortable at 60 deg. Typically Patagonia because the color is different but the quality is not. I will return the old large one for recycling when the stores ope... Read Moren again.

January 20, 2021

I practically live in this vest

Super comfortable and fits great. I wear it around the house and then also layered with outerwear for the extra insulation. The high collar is just right and it's soft under my neck. Love it.

January 19, 2021

Warm

Excellent for layered wear. Wish you would produce a hooded version.

January 19, 2021

Keeps Me Warm

The vest works great when layering with a heavier coat or just wearing it over a warm shirt.

January 18, 2021

Essential

This vest is an essential unit for the wardrobe. Its warm, but not too too warm, fits nicely, and goes well with everything (I got black). Highly recommended!

January 17, 2021

Perfect Vest

As a bald man Im always cold. I needed more layers and this vest is perfect. The quality is as advertised. I will buy other colors.

January 16, 2021

Comfortable and warm

I was looking for a fleece vest with a chest or tech pocket, and found this one. This is exactly what I was looking for. Love it.

January 13, 2021

Love the vest

Bought this for my husband and he (we) love it. It is stylish, warm, and looks great on him. Fit is perfect, not too loose in the arm area or too tight across the stomach. We could not be happier with this purchase.

January 10, 2021

Great Vest

Quality product that looks and feels great. It is a bit long in length and slim in the chest area. But thats because I am short and muscular. Im a big fan!

January 8, 2021

Stylish and warm!

I bought this vest for my husband and he loves it! Very stylish and warm!

January 3, 2021

My Father Loves It

We purchased this for my father for Christmas. He absolutely loves. It fits perfectly and is surprisingly warm.

January 3, 2021

Keeps him warm

My husband has just recently started wearing Patagonia and loves it for the warmth. He got these from Santa and loves them.

January 3, 2021

Great Vest!

This Vest is great. Thus purchase was for my Dad. A wardrobe must have.

January 2, 2021

Super warm

I bought the vest for my son for Christmas. Ordered 12/12/20. The 23rd realized I wasnt going to receive in time. Called and had a new vest sent Fed Exd over night. Received 24th. In Time for Christmas. Meanwhile original vest came 27th. Customer Service rep sent a printable return label w tracking. Had 30 days to return. Really appreciated the cus... Read Moretomer service in ensuring my son received his vest for a Christmas plus a way to return that was convenient. I will continue to order fir Patagonia just for the service alone! Well. And the product!

January 1, 2021

Very nice!!

I purchased this for my husband and it looks very nice on him. Im pleased.

December 31, 2020

Looks good

Like all Patagonia products, the vest looked and fit great. I'm 5'10 and 180 pounds and a large is exactly what I needed.

December 31, 2020

Perfect warmth

Provides a good amount of warmth and allows for ease of movement.

December 31, 2020

Too nice for the office

Wear it to dinner. Great quality. Pantagonias website gets a bit preachy but the product is top notch.

December 30, 2020

Excellent Fit

I bought this for my boyfriend (5'9") and he loves it! It fits great and looks wonderful and is helping him stay warm this winter in Chicago. Definitely recommend

December 29, 2020

Perfect Fit

Excellent fit and very comfortable. The perfect piece for Texas weather.

December 29, 2020

Simple and minimal design that's super warm

Effective, while simple design that is easy to wear/layer and delivers great warmth for its simplicity.

December 27, 2020

Best versatile Vest

Fits perfectly, material isnt heavy, but well insulated to me warm.

December 27, 2020

Review Title Required

This was purchased for me as a gift. I really like it. Ill use it for doing yard work and woodworking when Im chilly and need some warmth, but dont need my arms constricted.

December 25, 2020

Very nice

The only thin I would add are the little ribbon pull tabs for the zippers that you include on some of your other products. They make for easier use with gloves on. Do you sell those in a pack separately? Id love that. RSVP

December 17, 2020

Fantastic sweater vest

This vest is replacing a no name brand I found at a local retail store. I've had the other one for at least 4 year's now and definitely needed replacement. The problem was that brand had discontinued making this vest. Patagonia to the rescue. I live my new vest and feel good about the environmental impact. Part of my work includes being o... Read Moreut in the field and with mobile work applications on my phone I needed to more than ever have easy access. I have a rugged case and belt clip due to the nature of my work but accessing my phone was a bit difficult due to the fit of the vest. Solution; I took my vest to a seamstress and she added a 6" zipper down the right side of the vest. Now accessing my phone in the field is super easy. Thanks for the great product. I will definitely be forever customer.

December 17, 2020

Great Product!

I recently ordered a Better Sweater vest to go with several other Better Sweater products I own. This product line is affordable and stylish. I get compliments every time I wear this vest. I have found the line to have good warmth as well. I have been a Patagonia customer for over 35 years.

December 14, 2020

Soft and versatile

I had originally ordered a medium but found it to be snug and not able to layer it as well (also was a bit painful blow to my ego that I might not be a medium anymore). But the vest is super soft and is a great layer over a shirt or under a jacket. Looks great and is functional.

December 12, 2020

Go-to workday vest

My office can get a bit cold and this vest looks great with a collared shirt, so its all win. The material and fit is great, if youre looking for a versatile vest, this is your one.

December 12, 2020

Fleece Material More Style Than Warm

This is the third Patagonia fleece vest I have purchased in the last 10 years. The attention to detail in and quality of this latest version was missing. I loved the previous vests. The neck of the vest is no longer constructed of fleece. I miss the nice warm feeling of the fleece on the back of my neck. The cut of the latest vest is more Athletic ... Read More- limiting my ability to wear a sweater under the vest. This vest appears to be more designed for fashion than providing a warm, practical vest that you can wear and enjoy for years. Bring no back the previous more fluffy, richer feeling fleece. Also, add inside pockets to allow us to carry additional things.

December 9, 2020

Perfect everyday!

Perfect vest for all seasons. I was traveling for work without the right cold-weather gear and bought a second Better Sweater Vest. Now, I have one permanently packed for the stream and one for the other 50% of my time.

December 7, 2020

Warm and Functional

This is the sweater vest that Ive been looking for...chest pocket holds my phone and the weight is perfect for layering.

November 29, 2020

Perfect but runs small

The vest is amazing! Its perfect! But it runs small. I had my sister try it on and fits her good. Shes 53. Will be returning this item. Its a shame

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2020

Hi Juan, we're sorry to hear this ended up being too small! If you need any help returning that vest, don't hesitate to reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

November 25, 2020

High Quality and Good Value

This vest is functional and looks good. It runs a wee bit big but fits well over a sweater or thick shirt. It is well worth the price.

November 22, 2020

Comfortable

Reasonable fit, warm and comfy.

November 16, 2020

My Favorite Vest in My Favorite Color

Purple, slim fit, slightly heathered vest looks great and is warm but not too warm. Perfect for temps in the mid 50's - mid 60's and great for layering, as well. I normally wait for Web Specials but when I saw this vest in purple I snapped in up in a jiffy! I already had the blue which is slightly heathered, too. Highly recommended like a... Read Morell Patagonia products.

November 14, 2020

As advertised.

The vest is everything as advertised. Fits at the shoulders and long enough to cover my lower back and more. As a senior citizen with RA I find the zipper is easy to use.

November 12, 2020

So Comfy

This vest is so conformable and really is true to the size. I am able to wear it everywhere that I go and it's super warm. Very happy with overall quality, production and appearance!! I may have to buy another color....

November 11, 2020

Very comfortable and stylish

I have four colors in this product and wear it every day in the colder seasons.

November 9, 2020

All purpose

Great all purpose vest for work or casual wear and even the outdoors. Very versatile with multiple uses and the ability to dress it up or down. Well worth the price.

November 6, 2020

Perfect!

The fabric weight and the fit were exactly what I was looking for.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches