Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Better Sweater® Fleece Vest

Write Your Review

4.84 /5

Filter Reviews

All 74 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Better Sweater® Fleece Vest

4.84
Kinda Large
February 28, 2021

Super warm

Great vest. Very warm. Like the pockets, inside and out.

February 25, 2021

Nice and Warm

I like this vest for wearing around the house so I keep the chill off me and don't have to run the furnace constantly. My son has one for work as he is a realtor, out and about. My daughter-in-law has one for work and for around the house. Everyone has appreciated these vests as gifts. My son's was stolen and he ordered a new one for hims... Read Moreelf !

February 25, 2021

Cuteee

I love this. I am 5 foot 4 inches about 155 lbs. Bust 41 inches Waist 32 inches Hips 40 inches I could have worn a medium but it would have fit a bit tighter than I would prefer. Would buy in every color if I could justify the price. I usually just wear with a solid colored long sleeve shirt and fins its very slimy/flattering. Adds a bit of warmth... Read More, not a ton. Pockets are roomy and surprisingly soft.

February 24, 2021

Warm hug

I bought this to wear at work on cold days as our office door continually opens letting in cold air. The fabric is soft, and feels like a hug when wearing. I only wish it had a pocket in the left lapel area (or right) for a phone. Otherwise I love it!

February 16, 2021

very warm

I initially bought a Medium, which I typically wear. The arm holes were too large for me. The Small is a much slimmer fit which I like!

February 11, 2021

Really nice vest

I love this vest! It's comfortable, light-weight, and attractive / fitted. Not heavy or bulky but still provides a thin extra layer of warmth. Good for walking, biking, or just casual wear. I'm 5'4" and 112 lbs and like the XS fit. Happy to support a company whose mission is environmentally conscious.

February 9, 2021

Snug and Toasty

This vest is soft, and warm, and easy to wear everyday . I thought that the down vest was going to be this part of my wardrobe, but the Better Sweater vest is working for me.

February 8, 2021

Comfortable and smart

It's a wonderfully warm vest. Nicely waisted so it's flattering to my shape. Colour is neutral so it complements most of my casual and every day outfits.

February 7, 2021

Love it!

Keeps me warm when I walk my dog and also wear it inside the house and to work sometimes. Will get another one soon.

February 4, 2021

Warm and comfy!

It is fit the body, I could have size up for a Medium but like how the small fits. If you dont like it tight size up!

February 4, 2021

Wonderful Vest

My husband asked, what did I wear before I got this vest? I wear it constantly l i ordered a second one. Warm without being too heavy.

January 31, 2021

Just what I needed

Fits good and you can tell its made well (like all Patagonia products). I wear it almost everyday over a long sleeve shirt and I am set, its enough even on a colder day.

January 29, 2021

Great fit and nice fabric

Best vest of the bunch!

January 26, 2021

Love it, its so warm

I love it, I will definitely buy another one.

January 18, 2021

Classic look

I am pleased with the better sweater vest, both in fit and color. Since the vest is described as slim fit, I was glad that it is offered in an XXL. I typically dont zip it, and a previous one I have in an XL, made that a bit too uncomfortable. Its cozy and well made. Would highly recommend as a nice addition to your casual wardrobe.

January 12, 2021

Sweater Vest

Was looking more for a fleece and the length is too long. I like the fit to be inbetween the waist and hips and it fit right to the hips.

January 5, 2021

Comfy and war

Bought for my wife as a gift. She loves it!

January 4, 2021

Warm and comfortable

Bought this for my mother in law, she absolutely loves it. States its comfortable and warm. She lives in SoCal.

January 2, 2021

Comfortable fleece vest.

Got this as a present for my sister and she loves it. Fits snug enough for her. Easy casual wear and she like the comfort of the fleece. Easy care is a plus.

January 2, 2021

the best vest

I love the Patagonia Vest. I have two now and will always have at least one. I use it for casual wear but also to ride my horse. It's form fitting and provides just enough warmth from the cold.

January 1, 2021

Cozy vest, a little long for petite frames

I bought this vest to wear under puffy jackets as an additional layer of warmth. It does the job. Just wish it was an inch or two shorter for my petite frame.

December 29, 2020

Great vest

I was hesitant to purchase this vest because the reviews said it ran small or too large. I find the fit to be perfect as I can wear it over sweaters as well as T shirts!! Love it!!!!

December 27, 2020

Great layering piece

I bought it to wear over top of flannels. It looks great, fits great, and keeps me warm.

December 25, 2020

Keeping the Mrs. Warm and Happy

Bought a second vest for my wife for fly fishing in cold weather. She didnt want to wear the last one I bought fishing fearing she might get a hook stuck in it. Know she has it covered.

December 24, 2020

Super warm

Love it. I wear it everyday. It keeps me warm. Good price. Strongly recommend.

December 22, 2020

Perfect!

This vest fits perfectly, is super comfy and warm! Very versatile!

December 14, 2020

The perfect layer

I have only had this vest for about a month, but so far I am delighted with it. I live in northeastern Wisconsin and love the outdoors, so dressing in layers is my lifestyle. And I work in a health food store with a large organic produce, cheese and dairy department, so without preservatives, cool temperatures are necessary year-round to maximize s... Read Morehelf life. Its always chilly at Healthy Way, and my Patagonia vest is the perfect layer over a lightweight long-sleeved tee or turtleneck. It is attractive and stylish, and the fit is perfect, not bulky but still warm and cosy. I am 5ft 2-1/2 inches and 115 lbs, and the XS fits exactly right. I bought one in a burgundy color and then immediately ordered another in black! I dont know how they will wear over time, but I know Patagonia will stand behind its products. Seriously, these are my new favorite go-tos for work and cool weather recreation.

December 5, 2020

Cozy. Keeps the chill out

Love this sweater vest. Keeps the chill out. I normally wear a small in Patagonia but this vest runs small. Medium works for me

December 1, 2020

Perfect for winter runners

Perfect for running in the winter with a long sleeved shirt under! Love it,bought 2!

November 9, 2020

Not My Usual Style, but I Love It

Im not actually an athletic person, so when I took my adult children away for a weekend of hiking in the forest, I needed to buy something to wear! I bought my first pair of hiking pants and this fabulous vest. Its warm, comfortable and really pulled my outdoor style together. My daughters both complimented me on it and they will probably find a co... Read Moreuple under the Christmas tree!

November 8, 2020

Nice and Comfortable

I recommend it widely.

November 5, 2020

Warm cozy vest

I bought one of these and ordered another because I loved it so much. Its great on chilly evenings in the house and also out and about on cool days. They run very small though. Im typically a large which feels roomy and even the XL is fitted in this style. I also have a couple of better sweater jackets too. Nicely made feels warm without being bulk... Read Morey.

September 10, 2020

Soft and comfy

I've had a black sweater vest for years and love it so much that I wanted to purchase another in Navy. The fabric quality and craftsmanship is unchanged, which is a good thing. It's a perfect slim fitted vest that's comfortably warm!

September 7, 2020

Cozy

Feels comfortable, and keeps me warm. I like being sleeveless, and wearing a light tee shirt underneath.

September 6, 2020

I am a nurse Great at work .

I have only purchased jackets and now vest love the

September 3, 2020

Lightweight fashionable and warm plus I can use it as a layer for skiing

I own 3 of these vests in different colors. They are fashionable lightweight warm and are a great add on layer for skiing.

September 3, 2020

So comfortable, warm, and not bulky

Great vest! Comfortable, warm and not bulky! Color awesome too

September 3, 2020

Fits nicely and is very warm!

I absolutely love my Better Sweaters and this vest is also great! It fits nicely, looks good over any short sleeve or long sleeve shirt that I have worn it with and isn't to big in the arm pit area. I used to think that I didn't need two Patagonia vests: a Down Sweater vest and a Better Sweater vest, but the reality is that they serve two... Read More different purposes, at least for me. The Down Sweater vest will be for skiing, hiking, camping, etc... vest and this one for everyday use. I'm very glad I purchased this one, I've worn it nearly every day since receiving it.

September 2, 2020

Great purchase!

Very, very comfortable and versatile

September 1, 2020

Great Transitional Vest

Will be super for fall. I wear it out walking, for work, and use it as a layer on cooler days. It's great as a topper for sweaters. I'm busty, and vests can make me look too big on top. This has a nice fit - hip length and not too snug - but also not boxy.

June 22, 2020

LOVE THIS VEST

perfect for every outfit and every activity!

January 9, 2020

Better Sweater Vest

Love love this, as a layer or jacket, so comfortable dress up or great to throw on after a ride or hike.

January 7, 2020

love

I love Patagonia.

January 5, 2020

Super warm

I wear this in the ER where I work. Keeps me warm without restricting my movement

January 2, 2020

Love It!

The Better Sweater Vest is perfect for me and our mild winters. It's warm and cozy. Comfortable and practical. Happy the pockets have zippers.

January 1, 2020

Ws Better Sweater Vest

Absolutely love this vest. However the zipper wasn't sewn in correctly so it doesn't lie flat. Will be returning the vest soon for another one, which hopefully has better workmanship.

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2020

Hi Linda. We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the zipper on this vest. We went ahead and emailed you offering help with your return in case you still haven't sent it back to us.

December 30, 2019

This vest is perfect for

This vest is perfect for layering, I never overheat but it provides extra warmth over a shirt or under a jacket.

December 30, 2019

Perfect

T'was the right color, size, and style. Arrived in time to make it under the Xmas tree! Thanks

December 30, 2019

Great sweater vest

Fit great, look great, you can dress it up or down all around great vest!

December 30, 2019

Great fit

I don't know why I held off on purchasing one of these for so long. XS is a perfect fit for me (5'2, 115lbs) and provides just the right amount of warmth at work, on errands, or hanging out at home. The only issue I have is that the zipper can be finicky.

December 28, 2019

Miss the inside flap

I have an older version of this vest and I prefer the larger zipper and interior zipper flap!!! Please bring these features back!

December 27, 2019

Sweater vest

Loved the color, quality and style. However, the Med is too small for me and I am worried the L would be too big. I am kind of in between. The slim fit on this item may have contributed to the "misfit." All in all I love Patagonia.

December 26, 2019

Better sweater vest

I am small-medium at most stores. The vest I ordered in Medium was very tight. I just exchanged it for a Large. Am holding my breath that I don't actually need an Extra Large in Patagonia sizing... That said, the color and warmth were nice.

December 26, 2019

I love this vest so

I love this vest so much that I don’t want to take it off! Lots of great presents this year but the vest is my favorite. It’s comfortable, good looking, and best of all, well-made.

December 16, 2019

Perfect for everyday

I love my Better Sweater Vest! It’s perfect for chilly office days at work. I liked it so much, I bought a second one in black.

December 14, 2019

Cozy yet not so casual

Bought as present for daughter & another for my husband. Both love them. Fit great!

December 8, 2019

Fits snuggly but quality and

Fits snuggly but quality and warmth are excellent . Love the inside pockets as well. Would recommend this product highly !

December 2, 2019

Gorgeous and Great Fit!!

I bought for myself as a holiday gift since I've wanted one of these for a long time. I am thrilled with this vest! It fits perfectly and I can wear a sweater underneath for extra warmth. Highly receommend!

November 22, 2019

comfy and cozy

5'7" 125-130lbs. Perfect fit for me. Room for layers underneath.

November 22, 2019

PATAGONIA NEVER DISAPPOINTS... THIS IS A STAPLE!!

LOVE this sweater vest! After I bought mine for a bike trip, i bought one for everyone in my family! It's a staple!! Comfortable - good looking - great layer for anything!! A must to have...

November 17, 2019

Great vest!

Love the fabric. Perfect weight and design. Slim fitting.

November 12, 2019

Love it!

Fits great! It is a slim fit but not too tight. Alternate between Nano puff vest.

November 12, 2019

Great!

This vest is soft but breathable. The fit is spot on.

November 11, 2019

casual warmth

casual warmth

November 11, 2019

Love the vest. Good looking

Love the vest. Good looking and warm!

November 10, 2019

My Favorite Vest

I love these vests! The fit is great and they offer much warmth without bulk. I like having the pockets and large choice of colors.

November 3, 2019

Comfortable, warm good looking. Fits

Comfortable, warm good looking. Fits well.

October 26, 2019

Love but does run a little small!!

Love this warm cozy vest for a night out on the town or on a casual date night!! I originally order small and had to return for a medium!!

October 25, 2019

Perfect vest!

The Better Sweater has been a go to staple of my wardrobe for years. Happy to add the vest! It is warm without being bulky, layers well, washes beautifully, fits perfectly, will work well for skiing, and then equally as well for apres ski or around town. Very versatile, multi season piece!

October 24, 2019

LOVE THIS VEST <3

This vest is so cozy and looks great for work and play. LOVE THIS. FITS GREAT. Flattering and works well with so much. Treat yourself!!

October 19, 2019

Love this vest

It keeps me warm to and from all the classes I teach and my dog walks and climbing outside

October 2, 2019

Vests for work

Got 2 Better Sweater vests, one black and one navy; they are practical, very light and yet keep warm; the only thing I don't like is the tag on the back. I wish its was less bulky; delivery was as promised. Thank you.

September 26, 2019

Perfect for every day

I wish I could wear this more, but I'm stuck in a fairly warm climate. It's so comfortable and easy to wear on a cooler day, or layer underneath another jacket as the temperature drops.

September 12, 2019

Perfect for fall

I love the thickness of this vest. I brought my usual size and it was a bit big. It is very long compared to the Los Gatos vests. But I’m still keeping it I would recommend sizing down 1 size

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches