Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Los Gatos 1/4-Zip Fleece

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 73 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Los Gatos 1/4-Zip Fleece

4.7/5
True To Size
May 18, 2021

Love.It.

I have this same fleece in two colors. Bought the 2nd because I liked the first so much. Part of it is that it's such a great fit but it's also just the most comfy fleece ever. Nice design, and colors are great. Probably would buy a third if they weren't discontinued.

April 28, 2021

Nice piece but does run small

Very comfortable, warm and light, but has been passed down to my son before I even had a chance to wear any holes in it because the medium is too small for me, unlike most of my other medium jackets from Patagonia.

March 1, 2021

Like Spray in insulation

As a professional ski patroller in the North East, this product is an excellent under layer for my mountain issued jacket. 5 days a week on skis and when the wind and cold hits it sits inside like a body hand warmer.

January 4, 2021

Warm but make me look like I am wearing a tent poncho

Very warm for around the house which is what I purchased it for so it meets my needs. However it is very wide and I feel like I am wearing a tent poncho. If it could be cut narrower I might consider wearing it outside of the house.

January 4, 2021

Favorite Article of Clothing

When I purchased this fleece, I was living in New York City and wanted to keep warm during the winter. Then throughout the pandemic, I would use it on chilly to cold days while I visited parks throughout the Western New York area. Now, I'm living with my parents and use it for farm work and to keep warm during a Buffalo winter. The only thing ... Read Morethat seems to have worn it, believe it or not, is the seatbelt in my car. Otherwise, I love how durable and warm the fleece is, but I am disappointed that I haven't been able to find another anywhere. They're completely sold out across the internet. I suppose that means they're either really popular or they're no longer for sale, but I do hope to get another soon.

November 21, 2020

Cozy and Stylish

This has become one of my favorite pullovers to wear for work and casual days around the house. It's warm enough to wear outside on colder days but not so warm that you wear it inside and it's miserable. All my friends are jealous and can't wait to get their hands on one!

November 15, 2020

Warmest coat I own

I have multiple down jackets, including those by Patagonia, and somehow this is warmer. Insanely comfy, highly recommend

November 4, 2020

Great fit

Love this fleece. Considering getting another. Warm.

November 3, 2020

Fuzzy

Fleece feels great. The loft creates a decent amount of resistance in the sleeves so dont plan on wearing too much underneath. I weigh about 145lbs and the mens small fits perfect. Initially ordered a medium and had to return it. Definitely not a technical piece, no elastic at the waist or wrists but if you want something for a non windy day in the... Read More 40s that looks and feels good this is it.

October 16, 2020

Pretty great

Like orhers said the sizing can be a bit weird especially around the shoulders but it overall true to size. I also is allot more fluffy than it looks in the picture, a little surprising out the box but still looks very good.

October 9, 2020

Amazing

Just got mine in the mail and it is unbelievably cozy! Sizing is weird so for men, order a size up and it fits perfectly. Not too tight, not too loose, perfect for layering or wearing around on a lazy day.

September 5, 2020

Super comfortable

Great look, very warm, and incredibly comfortable.

August 27, 2020

Comfort, warm, great product.

Love this pullover so much, really soft and cozy. Cant wait to go up into the mountains with it this fall! I highly recommend it, it keeps you warm and size fits pretty good.

June 17, 2020

Confortable but Fit Could be Better

Nice quality and comfortable for casual use. Sleeve length and shoulder fit is good, but very wide in the body and I am 210lbs. If it was more fitted in the body, I would give it 5 stars.

February 25, 2020

Sleeves run short

As a tall woman (510 ), I have frequently bought mens sweatshirts and jackets from Patagonia (Im usually a medium in womens and an XS/S in mens) in order to get extra arm sleeve length. However, I feel like the arm sleeves have gotten much shorter in the last couple years and this fleece is a testament to that as the sleeves are a good couple inche... Read Mores too short. Id have to hike the sleeves up in order to cover up how short they are, so I will be returning and likely shopping somewhere else that carries longer length sleeves (which is a shame because I love Patagonia and their ethos).

February 25, 2020

Warm and cozy

Closest thing to having an actual coat of hair. It produces heat when you wear it, I love it.

December 31, 2019

Warm Warm Warm

Don't let its fluff fool you, this fleece is very warm. It is great for wearing around the house on a cold winter day or for heading outside when conditions are cold but clear. The fit is true to size, however, I will say that it feels tight in the armpits. I wear a Large in just about everything and noticed the fit does feel snuff under the a... Read Morerm but not uncomfortable. I was concerned that the fleece would get matted down over time but I have worm this several times and put it through several wash/dry cycles and have not noticed any matting as of yet.

December 29, 2019

So comfy, so warm, so dope

Love this fleece.

December 28, 2019

Gatos 1/4 Zip

I get a Patagonia every year for my grandson and he lives it. The size was perfect for him. Color looks like picture.

December 26, 2019

Great product

Gift for my son. He loved it!

December 24, 2019

Love Love Love

Love Love Love

December 22, 2019

Cozy Sweater

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my brother-in-law. They live in Long Island, so naturally, winters are brutal. He’s usually a S, but I sized up to a M so he can fit more clothes under it. He’s able to wear an undershirt, dress shirt, and a sweater under this cozy/fuzzy monster of a sweater. He’s been wearing it every day, so I’d say it was th... Read Moree perfect gift!

December 21, 2019

This pullover is as soft

This pullover is as soft as I hoped it would be. I have an itchy skin condition and this is the only fleece I can wear now. It is also very warm

December 19, 2019

very happy

very happy

December 18, 2019

Comfortable.

Comfortable.

December 17, 2019

Overall good experience

Overall good experience

December 16, 2019

Very warm garment.

Very warm garment.

December 16, 2019

Quarter Zip

Ordered a large last time and fit a bit big, so tried a medium and it was too small. Great Sweaters overall

December 15, 2019

So soft and cozy

I’m a women, but I bought a men’s small so the arms would be longer and the length would be longer. The men’s small fits perfect and I still have room to wear layers underneath. If I wanted it to be more fitted with just a thin layer underneath I would have went with an XS. I haven’t tried washing it yet. I bought this in blue since I have two blon... Read Morede hairy dogs and the dog hair isn’t super noticeable. I’m 5’6”, 34 C, 138 pounds and have a longer torso and arms.

December 15, 2019

This style sweater is not

This style sweater is not for daily wear, it gets your body temperature very high. You sweat a lot and in a short period of time. I would recommend wearing for hiking, snow play and extreme cold winters.

December 14, 2019

Fuzzy, Warm and Comfy

I would just offer the suggestion that you may want to size up since it’s a bit thick. Otherwise, I highly recommend it since it is all of the above!

December 14, 2019

Better than expected...

Multipurpose, Excellent Material, Soft, Warm & Cozy. I bought this item in three colors. Fits well.

December 13, 2019

amazing

very comfortable

December 13, 2019

Best sweater ever

Love this. Get comments every time I wear it.

December 13, 2019

Odd Fit

I felt like this might be a women's cut. I bought a medium and am 5'9" with an average build. Getting this thing on and off is a real chore, it looks nice once it is on, but it feels tight on the shoulders and arms.

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

Hi Aaron, the Patagonia Men's Los Gatos 1/4-Zip Fleece does run small. If you're terribly uncomfortable with the fit, please feel free to exchange it for the next size up. You can start that process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return.

December 12, 2019

A wearable blanket that is also fashionable

Literally the best purchase I’ve made in a while. It’s warm, soft, and versatile. I wear it to class, to work, to sleep, and out on the town, and it always works and looks good. 10/10

December 11, 2019

soft plush pull over

love it!

December 8, 2019

Excellent service and products.

Excellent service and products.

December 5, 2019

My man loves it!

My man loves it!

December 2, 2019

Great product

Great product

November 22, 2019

Dope zip

I like it runs nice

November 14, 2019

Warm sweater and great material,

Warm sweater and great material, the fit could be a little better

November 14, 2019

So comfy

This sweatshirt is awesome. So soft and comfy. I have two different colors.

November 5, 2019

Ms Los Gatos 14-Zip

Nice and warm

November 4, 2019

Love my Patagonia!

I love my 1/4 zip top! Fuzzy and warm!

November 1, 2019

Probably one of the warmest

Probably one of the warmest and most comfortable pieces of clothing I wear.

November 1, 2019

Ms Los Gatos 14-Zip

Very cozy and warm. It works perfectly as the middle layer in the windy weather condition. Perfect choice as the top layer for the fall season.

October 31, 2019

Amazing fit and very cozy

Amazing fit and very cozy

October 28, 2019

Amazing Pullover

I love this pullover! It's perfect for a gloomy autumn day. I don't get cold super easy so it's perfect and lightweight.

October 27, 2019

fluffy, soft, excellent purchase!

fluffy, soft, excellent purchase!

October 26, 2019

Amazing

Fuzzy and warm inside and out it’s just a little snug in the arms

October 23, 2019

Warm and Cozy

Perfect for the sunny or gloomy autumn day

October 21, 2019

Love it

It's a great fit and super comfortable. I trust because it's Patagonia it will last for years and feel good knowing that it was made as sustainably as possible.

October 21, 2019

Comfy

After wearing this jumper for a few days, I'm in love. We went to get more from the store, but will have to get another online instead. So comfortable, so well made, and ethical to boot.

October 19, 2019

Bought 2 items

Haven't shopped at Patagonia in years....quality and materials seem to have gone downhill. Jacket I bought feels cheap with tacky materials.

Response from Patagonia
October 31, 2019

Hi Matthew, thanks for taking the time to provide that feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about the disappointment with your new fleece. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 16, 2019

Looks great an fits great, but not for larger people

Bought my wife and I this pullover and was extremely excited. When it came in it fit great, was nice and cozy, but made me look like a big bear. I recommend this pullover for the slim to medium. For larger individuals, I say look at buying one of their other pullovers or coats.

October 11, 2019

Teddy bear pullover!

Bought this for my 17 yr daughter. She loves it. Super soft and warm. She liked the color because she said it looks like a teddy bear. I’ll probably grab one for myself. Got this under web specials which is why men’s for my daughter, but she loves it and the small fits the way she wanted with plenty of room and loose. It’s probably a little big on ... Read Moreher, but she’s happy with it.

October 9, 2019

Very soft

I just got this last week (it arrived VERY quickly!) and unfortunately I haven't gotten to wear it for cold weather yet but it fits like a glove, runs true to size, and is extremely soft! I'm actually 5'6", female, and 125

October 9, 2019

amazing

Fits perfect, super soft and comfortable

October 8, 2019

Nice jacket, it’s great for

Nice jacket, it’s great for the fall in New England! And I love the material

September 28, 2019

My boyfriend said it was

My boyfriend said it was the best gift ever! Super warm inside and out, can't wait to borrow it.

September 19, 2019

Ridiculously cozy

After seeing mine, my 11 year old son begged for his own, so we now own three of these super cozy fleece pullovers in our family.

September 17, 2019

Extremely Cozy

Super soft and cozy, very warm. Will definitely be a go-to as the colder months are approaching. Not baggy or loose fitting, so go with the larger size if you are unsure.

September 15, 2019

Patagonia

I just love the 2 that Iorder not to heavy just right for the up coming Fall season love them

September 15, 2019

Love Los Gatos 1/4 Zip

Great pullover for chilly mornings, cool evenings at the beach, a quick trip outside on a cold day, or some light work when there's a nip to the air. Very comfortable.

September 14, 2019

Runs small

Order this for my husband who normally wears a medium but exchange it for a large. The large was a little big in the arms and length but gave plenty of room in the shoulder and chest area.

September 11, 2019

O-M-G

So fluffy! I love it so much. Perfect color and not too heavy!

September 10, 2019

So Soft but fits tight

I am 5'1' and 108 but the small fit too tight in the arms. It's too bad that these are cut so tight because I was in love with the sherpa material but I had to return it.

September 5, 2019

One of the best coats

One of the best coats I have , has a very cozy feel to it and very warm

August 31, 2019

Los Gatos 1/4 zip

I love it . It has not been cold enough yet to put it to some real use but it is only a matter of time here in Michigan. It is so soft and warm just what you want on a chilly day.

August 27, 2019

Good fit and super soft

Fits true to size and the material is extremely soft and super comfortable.

August 10, 2019

Mens Los Gatos 1/4 zip pullover in blue

The single worst item I've purchased from Patagonia or anyone else in a while. I threw it away after one wearing as it pilled like no other sweater I've owned. A true piece of junk.

Response from Patagonia
August 12, 2019

Thanks so much for the feedback on this and we are sorry to hear about the disappointment. Please note, we have a satisfaction guarantee on all of our items, and are happy to help customers return items that do not live up to their expectations. Please feel free to [contact us](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact).

November 3, 2018

Awesome Warm Fleece

Ive always wanted a fleece of this material, it is very warm and its very comfortable to wear casually at home and on those cold days. I got the dark ash color and I am pleased of on how it looks, the only problem that I had at first was the size of the fleece, I was debating if I should get the Small or the Meduim and ended getting the small. The ... Read Morefleece was tight around the chest area but after wearing it a couple of times it molded to my body and it fits great. I would highly recommend this fleece, but I would mostly get a Medium for the next time. Plus it makes you look like a bear.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches