burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Los Gatos Fleece Hoody

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 37 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Los Gatos Fleece Hoody

4.6/5
True To Size
November 15, 2022

Perfect

Love this, waited a while for it to be back in stock, but its so dam warm and cozy

November 11, 2022

Not on pair with Patagonia standards

Returned the item. material felt cheap .not impress

October 22, 2022

I love everything about this

I love everything about this fleece but the length. It's strangely short. Especially for a slim fit. If I raise my arms above my head, the fleece rides up my belly... but doesn't return to my waist with my hands. This is baffling because all of my other slim fit Patagonia tops, from capilene and shells to tanks and button downs, are consi... Read Morederably longer. I expect something that functions in the sweater / jacket range to provide the same coverage as a T-shirt.

Response from Patagonia
October 25, 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback about the length of this hoody! We will ensure to pass it along to our Product Designers. Please know you are more than welcome to start your [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time as we want you to be 100% satisfied with all of your Patagonia items.

October 13, 2022

BRING BACK THE OG DESIGN

Los Gatos fabric is awesome, however, the new design makes no sense; its like wearing a V-neck hoodie? Not great for cold weather protection. Bring back the OG design with the high wrap neck.

September 20, 2022

Excellent quality product.

Great quality fabric, very well made. Perfect seams and finishes. A very warm and beautiful coat. I recommend the product.

September 11, 2022

Classic Cozy & Cool

The design and soft fleece will likely make this jacket a classic. The way it feels wearing it is worth the price of admission; begging to be felt, touched/embraced. The cool khaki color and attached hoody was what closed the deal.

July 20, 2022

Hard to catch them in stock! Runs small

Some patagonia stuff fits me in such a way that I have to size up from XL to XXL. Really comes down to shoulders/chest/arms fitment. I got this jacket a few months ago when it became available in XL. It was very form fitting, like a surgical glove. Im not a fan of my jackets feeling like a wet tshirt so I reluctantly returned it. Im a big fan of th... Read Moreis sherpa type material. Well Patagonia emailed me yesterday to let me know the XXL was back in stock so I jumped on the opportunity immediately bought it as I knew the stock would not last. Sure as heck, an hour later sold out. So excited to get the larger size.

April 27, 2022

Comfort

Like a super soft blanket. Absolutely love the Los Gatos

March 14, 2022

Runs slim

A bit too slim and thin for me. I thought this would be a warmer fuzzy fleece but its very lightweight. Returned for something else.

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2022

We appreciate your feedback! This Los Gatos is a lightweight, slim fit fleece. We would recommend you take a look at some of our other [fleece jackets](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-fleece?prefn1=fit&prefv1=regular%7Crelaxed) and reach out to our Customer Service team for any guidance. We'll be happy to help!

March 9, 2022

Small Teen

So hard to find a size that fits my smaller teen boy. This jacket fits well.

February 27, 2022

Everyday comfort

I wear these high pile fleeces on a daily basis no matter what season. They're god for layering in the winter and the evening sweater in the summers.

February 12, 2022

Near Perfecf

The only thing holding me back from 5 stars is the lack of a zipper buffer to keep the cold metal off my neck. Its basically a simplified R3 hoody, which I PREFER, I just would like a sipper buffer and maybe the cheek-cut hood of the reversible R3. But I prefer the Gatos non-reversible body design to the reversible R3. If you could combine their be... Read Morest qualities youd strike lightning.

December 29, 2021

Patagonia at its Best

I have always loved Patagonia jackets this must be at least the 5th jacket I have owned. I cant believe its made out of recycled materials it fits like a glove and is so soft I give the Los Gatos Hoody 5 stars. ️️️️️

December 6, 2021

Loft

Like the loft of the pile kind of mid loft, would like one made with tight and big loft as well. Keeps me warm, I buy because of hood, more hood pile coats 1/2 zip. Solid colors!

November 2, 2021

Cozy sweater

Incredibly cozy and warm sweater that fits perfectly. I wear it on rock climbing trips in cooler weather when I'm belaying or relaxing and I was pleasantly surprised with how little dirt the fleece picked up and with how easily it cleaned up.

October 29, 2021

Incredibly Comfy

Im a bigger guy and this thing fits perfectly. The XL fits me like a glove and Ive been wearing it daily. Medium weight definitely has some warmth but not insanely heavy. And its truly the most comfortable thing Ive ever worn. Ill probably get a second in a different color.

July 28, 2021

Mediocre

Its a nice fleece, but Id imagined it a bit more thicker than what it was. I like that it has a hood and that it is a zip rather than a pullover. Overall, Im satisfied.

July 28, 2021

When it's in stock. Get it.

I've had a notification set for this hoody for nearly a year. It finally came on stock. If the hood zipped further up I'd say it's basically a R3 hoody.

January 30, 2021

Great quality

Very soft and warm, somewhat slim fit

November 8, 2020

️️️️️

Yes 5 ️'S. This is the real deal. THIS IS THE ONE! I love it so much I went back to buy another one and they're already sold out. My daughter is going to 'borrow' this from me so I need to order another one stat. Patagonia help!

October 4, 2020

Quality Sweater

This sweater is fantastically soft. The khaki version comes in lighter than what the product image shows, which to me is better looking. Also, it wasn't as fluffy (dense) as I expected but I still enjoy the sweater. I can definitely layer in this sweater without suffocating. I don't know what cut the sweater is, but it's definitely n... Read Moreot boxy or unflattering.

May 19, 2020

Unbelievably comfortable

One of my favorite items. It will one of yours too.

March 11, 2020

Feels Great

I ordered an XXL, because they were out of stock for the other sizes. After reviewing their size chart I figured it would only be a little bit big on me. Nope, it is really big. I have not washed it yet, but I assume it will shrink a little. A big pro is that it feels awesome. Cannot wait to have this during winter time.

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

Hey Shelby, thanks for the feedback on the sizing with this product. If you need to [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for a different size that is something our customer service team can help you out with!

December 9, 2019

What I expected and more.

What I expected and more. Very comfortable, warm and great looking jacket.

December 3, 2019

Ms Los Gatos Hoody

My son loves it.

December 3, 2019

Warm & cozy

Got this hoodie to lounge in at home during our cold Montana winter. Totally fits the bill and I where it almost everywhere now. My wife said she was gonna sew ears to the hood because I look like a bear in my hoodie. I’ll still wear it with the ears.

November 29, 2019

Comfy

Comfy

November 19, 2019

Design Needs Some Work

Sizing is accurate, and it seems to be warm, but I can't really say because I'm returning it. There are two problems with the Los Gatos Hoody. The biggest is that it doesn't zip up as far as most hoodies do. The zipper stops at the base of your neck, leaving it completely exposed. Secondly, the hood doesn't come with drawstrings... Read More. The hood is basically just there for show. Makes you wonder about the decision making process of the team that designed this item.

November 17, 2019

Great

This is one of my favorite items to wear on the weekends. Very warm, maybe a touch short.

November 16, 2019

Warner than ever!

Warner than ever!

November 15, 2019

Very warm sized down and

Very warm sized down and it fit perfect!

November 12, 2019

Amazing!

Bought this as a present for my boyfriend because I have the white one and we could match a little, was worried he wouldn’t like it because he knew the price but he loved it! He “feels like a big fluffy teddy bear”

November 10, 2019

True to size. Nice and

True to size. Nice and soft.

November 7, 2019

Warning!

Just a word of caution regarding the Los Gatos hoody: If you wear this, friends, co-workers, or strangers may try to hug you. I don't recommend you buy this if you don't like physical contact. This jacket/hoody is a relatively thin fleece, but it's soft and warm. Super comfortable and seems well made. Within a few minutes of receivin... Read Moreg this jacket in the mail I ordered 3 more for family members.

November 2, 2019

Super comfortable

I’m picky when it comes to comfort and this fleece is great. Feels like wearing a blanket. Unlike my past fleeces which the collar always annoyed me, the hood keeps it down and comfortable. Based on others comments I ordered one size bigger than usual, but it was too big. So I exchanged for my usual size and it fit perfect.

September 11, 2019

Snuggly

Very warm and soft, great for the 40-50 degrees and will be using as well for mid layer when winter arrives! I highly recommend it !!

August 21, 2019

Comfy

Only worn this a few times so far, but it’s very cozy. Has the look and feel of a teddy bear, so I get a lot of good hugs when it’s on.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches