Back to Product

Ms Lightweight Better Sweater® Marsupial Pullover

Write Your Review

4.61 /5

Filter Reviews

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Lightweight Better Sweater® Marsupial Pullover

4.61
True To Size
January 4, 2020

Great quality! Great fit!

Great quality! Great fit!

January 3, 2020

Awesome!

As always, great fit and finish!

January 1, 2020

Not a great fit

Bought size Large for my 6'2, 200lb lanky husband. The fit around the torso was too loose and did not have a great fit. We tried the Medium in the store and the torso fit great but the arms were too short. we ended up exchanging it for size large Better sweater zip up which fit perfectly and snuggly.

December 30, 2019

Fantastic sweater, everyone should own

Fantastic sweater, everyone should own

December 28, 2019

Great Purchase!

I bought this for my boyfriend. He is about 6'1" and weighs about 185 and a Large fit in very well. If anything it was a bit short on him but it is of great warmth despite how thin and light it is

December 26, 2019

Great Sweater!

The quality of this sweater is outstanding! I am 6 ft., 165 lbs. and the fit is perfect. The style is great and the pockets are perfect without creating a baggy look.

December 25, 2019

Nice

Look very nice. Was a gift and he loved it.

December 7, 2019

Great

Great

December 2, 2019

Fast delivery! Always a great

Fast delivery! Always a great gift for the grandkids

November 29, 2019

Patagonia Quality, Great style and Comfort

Was looking for a good sweater to wear when it is cooler and a mid layer to wear under a jacket. This item fit the bill.

November 14, 2019

Perfect fit

My Patagonia sweater is a perfect fit and kept me warm as temperatures dropped below freezing for the first time this year.

November 12, 2019

Favorite

This is my second Better Sweater and it is one of my favorite items. Perfect for the fall weather on its own or layered in the colder months.

October 22, 2019

Better sweater marsupial

Great sweater for cold weather. I love the marsupial pocket that zips on both sides. Perfect for things I need to keep safe.

October 7, 2019

Great lightweight version of the

Great lightweight version of the pullover. Fabric feels great and fit is just what I expected from previous items of the same size.

September 14, 2019

Comfy

Very soft and comfy, was between M and L size at end went with L for extra room. Got the yellow which is a fantastic color for this.

September 5, 2019

Not what I thought it

Not what I thought it would be from online description. It is also too small. Extra large always fits me but not in this case. Hopefully someone else in the family will want to where it.

Response from Patagonia
September 18, 2019

We're sorry this isn't what you expected! Thank you for your feedback and feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

September 3, 2019

Favorite Pullover

Light, warm, and stylish. I wear this on hikes, walks, kbiking, and casual evenings out. I have three of them.

September 1, 2019

Great sweater

The fit is true and I have some compliments on the color. As always, Patagonia quality is fantastic.

August 31, 2019

Great piece

Only have had this on once (it's summer) on an early morning hike and I loved it!! Perfect weight and very comfortable.

August 23, 2019

surfboard yellow color !

I wasn't gonna buy one but this surfboard yellow color is just so awesome I had to buy one. I usually buy regular snapT more but I became a huge fan of this one since it has more everyday wear feel ( like you can wear it to work). Seems like runs slightly smaller than synchilla snap-T like all other better sweater kind and it has little less c... Read Moreasual feel to it, which is good!

August 15, 2019

Awesome Sweater!

So I got this sweater in July and I haven’t been able to test it out in the cold weather. The fit is a little bit bigger than I’m used to (I’m 5’8” and sorta skinny), so if you’re getting this to layer under a shell or whatever I’d recommend going a size down. It’s a super comfortable sweater and I’ve always loved the snap collars for ventilation. ... Read MoreOverall amazing sweater, and I can’t wait to test it out in the colder weather.

May 9, 2019

Lightweight Better Sweater Marsupial Pullover

Amazing and comfortable piece of clothing. Feels great on the body, fits well and is very functional. I've been wearing at work (indoors as well as outside in the field). It performs very well. Breathable and excellent for layering as well.

May 8, 2019

Great warm top

I originally bought this in the outlet store for my sweetie and got home to discover I purchased a women's rather than a men's. I kept the women's since I liked it so much and ordered a men's for my sweetie. He loves it. Keeps him warm in a chilly house and on brisk days, but never gets too warm. The exact reasons why I love min... Read Moree as well.

March 26, 2019

Light weight vest

Nice and light but warm

March 23, 2019

Great sweater

I was going back and forth on ordering one of these until I saw the Surfboard Yellow color and had to have it. The color is awesome and I get a lot of compliments on it. I'm solidly a Large in all Patagonia regular fit items. I ordered this sweater in Large and it's *almost* too large for my taste. I bought this mostly to layer over shi... Read Morerts for work, so it's fine. If you find yourself frequently between sizes, I'd recommend sizing down. I've got no complaints here. It's stylish and comfortable. Perfect for layering in cooler weather. Typical Patagonia quality.

February 10, 2019

Favorite winter top

Searching for a comfortable warm top for this freezing winter . I really value the quality , warmth, and style with the hand warming pockets. Well worth the price.

December 6, 2018

Best of both worlds

I love this pull over. It is my go to It is comfy enough to lounge in but looks sharp enough to wear out, to the office, etc. it has quickly become a staple I wear all the time. The pocket also makes this pullover.

December 3, 2018

Bad Wrinkles Did Not Wash Out

When I bought mine I noticed masses of wrinkles on both front/sides above the pockets, in the middle of the chest, and on the back. I thought they would go away after washing and drying, but the wrinkles remained. I noticed while watching video reviews of this sweater that the ones reviewed had wrinkles in the same places. I returned it to Patagoni... Read Morea, and ordered a Retro Pile Fleece pullover instead.

October 27, 2018

Great sweater

I've been looking for a sweater that is comfortable enough to hang out on the couch in winter yet nice enough to wear out to dinner or work. This sweater works perfect. I'm a skinny guy with long arms and it fits great. The M slim fit has gotten to short and tight in the arms and the L is too long in the torso. The regular fit in this swe... Read Moreater is perfect. The material is solid and I expect it will hold it's shape and for years. Not sure about piling of the material yet, but it seems like it will be way less than the original better sweater material.

October 16, 2018

Great Everyday Jacket

This has slowly but surely turned into my favorite jacket. Like most guys, I was a little unsure about choosing the Oxide Red color, but once I did, I never looked back. Stepping away from my usual blacks and grays were hard, but the uniqueness of the color has turned into my favorite part of the jacket. The blue trim on the sleeves and buttons are... Read More a nice touch. The jacket won't keep you incredibly warm when the temperature approaches freezing, but that's not Patagonia's intention. It's a great everyday jacket to wear around town or when attending class. The fit is snug without being tight, which is pretty common with Patagonia clothing. It fits true to Patagonia size, so I wouldn't recommend ordering this jacket online without trying it on in person. Patagonia is known for their clothing being a little bit more of a slim fit, and that's okay. The marsupial pocket also allows you to hold a little bit more than you might in a normal pullover/jacket. I would recommend this jacket to anyone and encourage the buyer to look away from the "normal" colors.

April 10, 2018

Better Sweater,Indeed

Have my first couple fo weeks in with the Lightweight Better Sweater Pullover. Definitely have enjoyed it. It bridges the gap between the wear a wool sweater and put on a fleece temperatures. The woven facing lookssharp enough for the office. All aroudn a winner in my book. Now if they'd just make a better sweater vest in a 3XL.

November 19, 2017

Great pullover- my favorite

I really enjoy this pullover. I think I like it the most over the regular snap- t and the better sweater (yes I own all three). The marsupial pullover is really soft inside and the pocket is lined and a really nice touch. The sleeves are a little wrong but that's the only downside.

October 5, 2017

Good Pullover

The pullover is nice and warm. I like the pocket in the front.It ran a little smaller on me than the older better sweater that I own. The buttons i thought could have been placed a little better. It comes up pretty high when i button them.Other than that I would recommend it. All around very satisfied with the product

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches