Back to Product

Patagonia Women's LW Better Sweater® Marsupial Pullover

Write Your Review

4.66 /5

Filter Reviews

All 59 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's LW Better Sweater® Marsupial Pullover

4.66
True To Size
July 1, 2020

Just what I was looking for.

I ordered this pullover primarily for hiking and climbing. I get cold pretty easily and usually need an additional layer underneath my puffy. It's slim-fitting, so on really cold days, I can still climb with it on. I like the zippered pouch-style pocket. One thing that would be nice is a top side pocket (similar to the R1) for cell phones or o... Read Morether small items. It is slim, and does take a little effort to take off, but very flattering on. I'm also a huge fan of the Better Sweater series, so this jacket met all of my needs.

June 22, 2020

Cozy layer

This is a great midweight layer for cool summer and fall nights or to layer while skiing.

June 17, 2020

Warm great fit have two others

I bought this for my daughter she has many Patagonia products and loves them. I'm in my 60s and have been a customer with Patagonia for 35yrs love the style and durability of all products customer service is excellent, friends comment on my jacket's and sweaters good looking gear.

May 1, 2020

Great Style

The Lightweight Better Sweater Marsupial Pullover is my favorite of the Better Sweater line of jackets! It's warm but breathable because it's lightweight, the snaps are more flattering than a zipper would be, and the marsupial pocket is so fun!

March 28, 2020

Woolly Blue in XS

This is very pretty and soft, but it does not keep me warm. Its called light weight for a reason because its very thin. I have to layer a tee shirt or turtleneck underneath for warmth. When its very cold, I wear it under a coat. I normally wear a Petite XS and this fits me just right in the body meaning not tight but not loose either. The sleeves a... Read Morere a little bit long, but its not too much. Woolly Blue is a medium blue thats not light or dark. Overall, this is best worn as a layering piece for me. That being said, I would buy it again.

December 28, 2019

Great product

This gift was for my daughter. She loved the Patagonia pullover that I got her last Christmas, so she put this item on her list for this year. The pullovers are great quality and look really nice.

December 27, 2019

Sizing

Love the quality material and feel. The sizing however is awful. The medium barely fits a 115 lb woman who is 5’1.

December 26, 2019

Love the zippers on pockets.

Love the zippers on pockets. Slim fit, not bulky.

December 19, 2019

Very comfy and pretty

Very comfy and pretty

December 6, 2019

Better Sweater

Amazing product! Fast shipping.

December 3, 2019

Tight

The jacket is great but fits very slim in the torso. Shoulders are looser.

November 19, 2019

Nice pullover.

Size is great. Wish it was a little thicker for the price but it’s really nice and fashionable.

November 10, 2019

Classy and comfortable

Classy and comfortable

November 9, 2019

Warm and cozy

Really comfortable and warm. Easy to fit a thin base layer or t-shirt under it. I’ll be wearing this a lot over the winter

November 5, 2019

Comfy and Warm

Would pair with a windbreaker for windier days.

November 5, 2019

Women's Lightweight Better Sweater Marsupial

Have not ordered this product before and find the Small to be a comfortable fit at 5'3" and 108 pounds. Usually wear turtlenecks underneath and there is still plenty of room for comfortable movement.

October 31, 2019

Love the feel and color

The lightweight better sweater is so soft on the inside that it feels even lighter. It would get 5 stars if it was a little stretchier. Feels somewhat stiff especially at the underarms. A little more stretch would make it much easier to slip on and off over layers.

October 24, 2019

Love it!!

Love it!!

October 21, 2019

Warm and comfortable

Fits great, looks put together and not sloppy. Ordered in blue, pretty color.

October 19, 2019

Perfect Fit | So Warm

I love my new jacket, it’s so soft and fuzzy on the inside and it’s the perfect fit. I usually wear a small and that’s what I ordered and it is perfect. It’s still a little roomy and baggy as a sweater should be but I’m not swimming in it. I’d highly recommend!

October 10, 2019

Runs Small, Very Cute

I was given this pullover as a gift for serving on a committee. I LOVE it and the "woolly blue" is prettier in person - but it DEFINITELY runs small. I ordered a medium and I am usually a small/sometimes medium in tops. The medium fits but there's no wiggle room. So if you're looking for something fitted just to wear a tank top ... Read Moreunder (the pullover is lightly lined) then I would stay true to size. But if you'd like to wear a long sleeve top underneath or anything more substantial, I would size up. Customer service for the return on this gift with no gift receipt was absolutely fabulous.

October 7, 2019

Perfect warmth and weight

I absolutely love this better sweater. I look nice wearing it and I’m warm and comfy. What more could you ask for? Love it!

October 3, 2019

Ws Lightweight Better Sweater® Marsupial

The sweater itself was very warm and comfortable. I felt the color was accurate to the website. However, the website had it listed as having a regular fit, yet it was more formfitting. I would have gone up a size had I known it would be a slimmer fit.

September 14, 2019

Good.

Solid sweater. I felt the R1 was a better fit for me.

September 12, 2019

Beautiful Color

I love the fit! I’m hoping to wear this as another layer like a sweater.

September 9, 2019

Best sweater

I love my new sweater. The blue is gorgeous. It is not too baggy or too tight, just perfect. I love the pockets. As soon as it is cold enough, I will be living in this sweater!

September 7, 2019

A Great Option to the (other) Better Sweater

When I first got it I was taken back by the feel of the fabric - sort of stiff - so much so that I almost sent it back but loved the color too much to part with it. Luckily it soften as I washed and wore it. I wear it to work (I work retail - very casual) and it's a lovely piece with pants and a t-shirt. I wore it all last Spring and suspect I... Read More will wear it throughout this coming winter too. I bought a medium and I am usually a small (Better Sweater and all Patagonia shirts I am a Small) - really glad I went up to medium which is a better fit for me (I am not flat chested). It is NOT too big by any means. As I mentioned, it is lighter than the original Better Sweater which makes it much more versatile in my book.

September 5, 2019

Runs small

I’m 5’8” 140lbs, small framed and wear a medium. Sweater was tight on me and I’m small up top. No room for anything under it so not good for layering. Blue color very pretty, nice buttons, material was stiff and not soft so I did not exchange. They were out of large anyway. Customer service for return amazing!

Response from Patagonia
September 18, 2019

We're sorry this didn't work out and we're glad that we were able to assist you with your return. Thanks for your feedback!

September 5, 2019

Sailor girl's favorite

Fits well and is super comfortable, soft and warm. The arm length is perfect. The light blue is a really pretty color.

September 3, 2019

I love this product! The

I love this product! The small is more of a slim fit on me-perfect for a day out running errands. I think it will be functional for layering under a jacket during hiking and the pockets are great for odds and ends while outdoors. I usually go with a medium in patagonia pullover styles when I want relaxed fit and small for more clean line. Sizing wa... Read Mores on point for me with this item. I'm 5'4" 130 pounds with 34C chest size as reference. I tend to carry more weight on my lower half.

September 1, 2019

Measurements don't match product

Even though I wear a medium in Patagonia tops, after looking at the measurements and reading reviews, I decided to go with a large. I was swimming in the top, which doesn't work because I'll need to be able to get a coat over it. It was no longer available on sale, so I went with the zip-up version in medium. Will not overthink it next ti... Read Moreme!

August 31, 2019

Perfect Pullover

I love this sweater! It's my new favorite for wearing around the house. Not too tight and not too heavy.

August 29, 2019

Great sweater!

I purchased this sweater in size Medium and it fits me really well, slightly loose so I can layer, but not too big. I'm 5'4", 140 lbs. The sleeves are a little too long, so I fold them over once. The pockets with the zippers are great and are super soft inside. The length is okay, not too long. The color (Dam Blue) is alright, I wish... Read More it were less bright and more muted, but it's still nice. I really like the "Regular Fit" style. I have previously purchased the "Performance Better Sweater Hoodie" in a size M, and it's very slim around the arms, difficult to layer anything other than a thin top. This regular fit is roomy, but not overly big or slouchy and fits better around the arms, shoulders and waist.

August 28, 2019

Super Comfy!!

Super soft and comfy, love it!

August 22, 2019

Stylish and functional

Super flattering cut while still being able to freely move your limbs without worry that the sweater will rip. Also, THE POCKETS - having functional pockets in a nice looking sweater 100% win

May 10, 2019

The comfiest and greatest sweatshirt

Super comfy and warm! Also very cute and goes with everything and is perfect to wear for so many occasions. It fits perfectly.

May 8, 2019

Wonderful!

I love this Better Sweater! It fits nicely, and looks a little more put together than my worn out old pullovers. It's really warm for how lightweight it is. I haven't had any issues with pilling, etc. The XS is a perfect fit for me---it's not "tight" and also doesn't look loose / too big. It's a flattering cut for... Read More someone who's about 120 lb and 5'4

May 8, 2019

Lightweight and pockets!

This Better Sweater is my favorite due to its lightweight feel and zippered pouch pockets. It's perfect for the cool beach breeze and a casual night out.

May 8, 2019

Good

The jacket is very nice and fits well, but the fabric allows it to let wind seep through, so unless youre wearing something under, you may have to wear a jacket on top if worn where it is windy.

April 2, 2019

Love it!

The sweatshirt is everybthibg I had expected: keeps me warm, very comfortable for hikes and walks, nice color and great quality. I only washed it once and it didn’t shrink a bit. The only thing is that it definitely runs a little big. I normally wear xs or s, but this sweatshirt still looks a bit baggy in xs on me, which is not necessarily a bad th... Read Moreing especially if you want to be comfortable.

February 22, 2019

Great Sweater, Warm!

Warm enough to wear as a single outer layer over shortsleeves in 50-60 deg weather. I’m typically a small in tops but after reading the reviews, decided to get a medium and am glad I did. I have broader shoulders and bust than usual for my height/ build so the medium gives me more room. The arms are a good length too. Love the front pouch and top b... Read Moreottoms.

February 4, 2019

Finally a pullover with pockets!

When this style first came out I was so excited, finally a better sweater pullover with pockets! And snaps instead of zippers! However the color choices have been terrible. The other better sweaters get great colors, but not this style. Why no dark current or kiln pink here? Or maybe cool patterns like the snap-t fleece? Will keep waiting for good ... Read Morecolors before buying...

November 29, 2018

Size up if you want armpit room. Great product!!!

I bought a size small at first, and found that it was tight on my armpits. And personally, I also prefer my hoodies/sweaters to cover my butt a little, to which the size small only went up to my lower back. When I re-orded this product in a size M, I bsolutly loved it! Very comfortable for layering, and very warm.

September 12, 2018

Love, Love, don’t Love the Lightweight Better Sweater

The Marsupial Lightweight Better Sweater is one of my VERY favorite clothing items. I absolutely love its style (especially the pouch pocket) and lightweight warmth. I want one in every color, but Patagonia isn’t kidding about the fabric’s “tendency” to pill. It DOES, and that is a real negative. I’ve had two Marsupials and even with extreme care (... Read Morewashing inside out on “Gentle” cycle, not wearing another jacket or even a scarf on top of it), it starts to pill right away. Perhaps a little sweater-stone should be included with purchase!

May 18, 2018

Warm and comfortable,the pocket is the best

I am 5ft 6 110 llbs and wear a small in the nano-puff and down sweater but got to the x-small in this sweater. I love the static red color. I am converted from the synchilla snap -t because this is more dress and warmer.

April 23, 2018

Finally,a Better Sweater I can pack

I like to travel as light as I can,and now,at last,I can pack a Better Sweater and not kick myself for all the room it eats up. And hallelujah for a marsupial pocket! Took it on a trip shortly after purchasing and it was just the thing I needed for cool nights. I plan on wearing this thing into the ground,for years to come. Whether I can restrain m... Read Moreyself when it comes out in more colors remains to be seen.

April 11, 2018

Overall Very Functional and Comfy

Important note: This sweater seems to run small. I am 5'5 135lbs athletic build. I usually order a small,but needed a medium in this sweater. The small didn't allow for enough movement. I really enjoy this sweater. The zipper pockets are great and keep my hands warm. It also has a nice fitting. My only complain would be that the wind bl... Read Moreows straight through it!

March 21, 2018

New Favorite

I'll never buy a better sweater again,I love these so much. They fit everything I'm looking for -- not too long in the torso or the sleeves,have zippers for the pocket,don't have the chest pocket that's not very useful,comes in beautiful colors,and fits *perfectly* -- so I will probably purchase a second one!

February 9, 2018

Love this fleece

I have the better sweater in grey and I wear it all the time. I love the pockets and the button up collar- it's a really warm fleece. I am 5'3" and 120 pounds and I do think it runs a little large. Mine is a small and is pretty loose,but so comfy. I like to wear mine for hiking and walking so it is great to layer clothes underneath,b... Read Moreut if you're looking for a tighter fit,I would order a size down.

January 7, 2018

I like the pockets!

I got this as a gift for Christmas. I have a couple 1/4 zip better sweaters and I love them,just wish they had pockets. I like the pocket with zippers on this model although it is a little thinner/lighter than the original better sweater pullover. I am 5'7",145# and the medium fits fine,I prefer the slim fit. I also have the better sweate... Read Morer in large and it fits fine,just more room in the body. Only down side for this product is that it has some pilling on the sleeves after the first wash.

December 24, 2017

Really comfortable!

It's super soft and really warm! Its really great for casual wear,and is also really warm and good with layering for the winter.

December 12, 2017

Haven't taken it off

I didn't think I could love something more than my better sweater but here it is. It's the new thing I can't take off. It is just the perfect weight for wearing around the house and great for under a lighter coat. I don't like the pocket at all - it's one pouch pocket across the front with 2 zipper openings. I don't li... Read Moreke it when things wind up in front of the sweater instead of on the side like a typical side pocket. Tha't the ONLY reason I give it 4 stars......I like my Patagonia PERFECT.

December 3, 2017

Love the pockets!

This version runs bigger than previous years Better Sweaters. I ordered a Large and it's a tad big. I'm 5'6" and 145#s,but I prefer a bigger fit. What I LOVE is the functionality of the pocket: it's a kangaroo pouch,not saggy,and it zips on both sides.

November 24, 2017

My new fav pullover!

I absolutely love my pullover! I was a bit hesitant in spending the money but I am so glad I did. I thought the color would be a bit more of a lighter pink in person as it is darker than it is in the photo-- almost has a purple undertone. Still love it none the less!

October 31, 2017

Love the lightweight better sweater!

The lightweight better sweater is extremely comfortable and I prefer that this garment is Patagonia's regular fit compared to the slim fit of the normal better sweater. Makes for a very comfortable fit! The marsupial pocket is a cool feature as well!

August 27, 2017

Light violet is lovely

I bought the size Small in this and love the fit. 5'8 128. Very flattering but not tight anywhere and good arm length for a small. I wear a medium in the slimmer fit Re-Tool Snap-T Pullover. A huge advantage of this Marsupial pullover is the Zip pocket- it goes through like a kangaroo pocket with a Zip at each side. I wish the snap T would als... Read Moreo have Zip pockets in the future.

August 6, 2017

A great addition to the Better Sweater line

I ordered the black,small and am 5'5 132# and it's still a little baggier than I'd like,but I know the extra small wouldn't have been the right fit. I'm usually a medium in the 1/4 zip Better Sweaters since they're a slim fit,but note that this is a regular fit and will be more relaxed. The material is fantastic - it&#... Read Morex27;s breathable,soft,and very comfortable; The pocket is an excellent addition as well and something that is a huge drawback (for me at least) on the standard 1/4 zips. I'll definitely be purchasing another,however,I wish they came in more neutral colors,but this can be said for all women's Patagonia products.

July 17, 2017

Zippered pockets FTW

I have multiple Patagonia pullovers but this one is becoming a favorite. The front pocket with zippers is what sets this one apart. I regularly want to just stash my phone or wallet in a pocket and go,and now I don't have to worry about it falling out. I don't mind that it doesn't have a chest pocket like the other pullovers; I found... Read More that pocket to be too small to be useful for anything. I also like that this Better Sweater material feels thinner than the regular Better Sweater. Hoping it holds up to regular wear.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches