Back to Product

Patagonia Men's P-6 Label Uprisal Sweatpants

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 54 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's P-6 Label Uprisal Sweatpants

4.6/5
Kinda Large
April 28, 2022

Warm

Its a good quality great for casual band lounging. Very comfortable Im a small I felt it ran a little bigger than I expected

April 27, 2022

Pretty Pretty Pretty Good

These sweatpants are super comfy, great for hanging around the house or taking the pups for a walk in the morning. I got a size small and they are a bit baggy. Overall these are great quality and I bought a second pair so Im pretty sure I like them. Only recommendation I would add, they need a back pocket on the butt, other than that you cant go wr... Read Moreong with these.

March 22, 2022

Comfortable

These fit and feel great. I use them after snowboarding, steelhead fishing and while watching the Buffalo BillsGO BILLS! Please Patagonia don't let some product designer trying to justify their bullshit degree by making some dumbass, unnecessary change to these comfortable and perfect designed casual pant.

March 16, 2022

HUGE

I have worn an XL in everything including Patagonia for most of my life. These were by far the biggest XLs Ive ever tried on. Loved the fabric and how warm they were (very) but size was just way off. I returned the pants and got a size L while a better fit they are still big on me. Great pants definitely size down.

March 15, 2022

Very comfortable

Well made and very comfortable. Runs a bit on the large side, so if you are between sizes, I recommend to size down

March 2, 2022

Cozy favorites

Purchased these for my boyfriend as a gift and he loves them so much! Very good quality , the brown color is a bit purple ish in person but the material is so nice it didnt matter to him.

March 1, 2022

Poorly Made

These sweatpants started to pill up after the first wash, so after a week they looks much worse than the cheap pair of sweats that I've had for years. These sweatpants can't hold up against the heavy strain and highly technical purpose of laying around on the couch and occasionally going to get the mail. The inseams split in two different... Read More places. I was pumped to pay the premium price to buy something that was both recycled, but these are basically garbage.

Response from Patagonia
March 8, 2022

Hi Jordan, we appreciate your feedback! We're so sorry the quality is not performing as expected. Please know all our garments are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee and we'd be happy assist with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 27, 2022

Great casual sweatpants

I recently lost 30lbs and needed a pair of sweatpants to replace my old synchilla ones (please bring them back). These are a very good replacement and fit well for me (5'9" 190lbs)

February 22, 2022

Great fit and warm

The title saids it all

February 21, 2022

Extremely comfortable

I just took these pants on a cold winter trip and they were a great mid layer, casual camp pants and awesome for cold night sleeping. I love the comfort and versatility.

February 21, 2022

More colors

I liked them so much I bought them in all 3 available colors, and the Basalt color is excellent. Please make them in Navy.

February 20, 2022

Disappointed in material

dog hair clings, the crotch area starting pilling right away, and the pockets are pilling where my sweatshirt typically rests. warm and comfy but they quickly didn't look nice enough for me to be comfortable wearing them out in public.

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2022

Thank you for sharing your experience with these pants, Erika. We're sorry to hear they aren't performing the way we'd expect. Of course, if you would like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them, we will be happy to help. In the meantime, if you'd like to remove pilling that has already occurred, we recommend using a product like a fabric shaver, which is gentler on fabric than a sweater stone. Please let us know if we can help at all!

February 14, 2022

Nice thick sweat pants

I love these sweatpants. I lounge in them and work out in them. They are thicker than your normal sweatpants and run on the baggier side. They are not skinny sweats. You might want to size down

February 9, 2022

Complete Coziness

The only negative to these pants is that they do pill somewhat quickly. Everything else is great- the fleece is heavenly and the fabric is thick- all other signs point to quality and a pair of sweats I will have fror a looooong time.

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2022

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for sharing your review of these sweatpants! We're so happy that you're pleased! You can help prevent pilling in the future by washing them either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's ideal to lay them flat to dry rather than placing them in the dryer. To remove pilling that has already occurred, and to make your pants look as good as new, we recommend using a product like a fabric shaver (which is gentler on fabric than a sweater stone).

February 3, 2022

The best sweatpants I own

These sweatpants are a must! So soft and the best quality material and very sturdy. Patagonia makes the best products and these are right up there. Best sweatpants ever!

January 30, 2022

Thick, well made and super warm and comfy

These fleece pants are soft and thick, very warm. I walk my son to school in the morning and weather it's snowing or just plain cold these pants never let me down. No need for a shell or thermals. Definitely worth having, in fact I bought. Second pair. I was hoping the basalt brown would have been more brown, but they do have the dark grey bro... Read Morewn color of typical basalt.

January 29, 2022

Perfect sweatpants

Exactly what you want from sweats. Warm, comfy, durable. Going to get more.

January 28, 2022

Very nice

I really enjoy these pants. They are very warm, and very soft, and feel more expensive or luxurious than other sweats Ive worn. You get what you pay for! The only issue I have with them however, and that theyre pretty baggy for my liking. Thats my personal option thought, and other than that I have no complaints!

January 26, 2022

Comfy and Warm

I really like these. They're super comfy. The material is thicker than expected and the quality is great. I really like the pockets. I use them a lot since my house is a little chilly sometimes.

January 24, 2022

Wonderfully soft, yet a tad large

These pants are quite comfy and soft. Thicker and warmer than I was expecting (definitely more for winter lounging or colder people). Also, the crotch is much deeper than necessary making them feel baggier than necessary. Overall I am sure I will get years of lounging out of them.

January 23, 2022

Nice

Comfortable and warm!

January 21, 2022

A bit wide on the leg

The fabric is great. Quite thick for winter but I took the legs in. These are men's but I'm a woman. Now they are great. Could be just a tad longer. Wish they and all you clothing etc were made in America... Pay more have less is my motto.

January 19, 2022

Baggy Feel

Im 5.9 and weigh 150lbs. Typically I wear a size 30 pants but Patagonia tends to run bigger on bottoms. The XS was a great for, length was perfect and it still ran a bit baggy which I was looking for.

January 18, 2022

Heavy and Warm

It may sound ridiculous, but I am very particular about sweatpants. I dont want stuff printed all over them and I like them to be heavy enough to take a walk outside when the temperature drops. These are super comfortable and seem to be very durable. I dont think theyre really built for vigorous exercise, as they are a bit baggy, which was fine for... Read More my purposes.

January 15, 2022

Warm

Sweatpants and super warm!

January 13, 2022

Warm

Love how comfortable they are !

January 11, 2022

Perfectly cozy.

Christmas gift for husband and loves them.

January 7, 2022

Pilling on mens sweats

I purchased the light gray pair for my son and after a few washes they balled up(pilling) really quickly and they look like he has had them forever but he has only had them for a couple months. So I purchased the brown pair for him hoping that this one doesnt do the same thing. For the price and name brand I thought the quality would be better.

Response from Patagonia
January 15, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and review, Starla! Pilling is normal on many knit fabrics and generally occur through abrasion. Proper care can help to prevent them but once they're there you can use a sweater stone to get them removed. However, if you aren't totally happy with the quality of your gear, you're welcome to start a return [here!](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html)

January 4, 2022

Perfect sweatpant

Comfortable, light but adds warmth, doesnt shift/move at the waist or ankles and overall its a great fit.

January 3, 2022

cozy pants

Quality sweat pants, only wished they came in tall options and a single back pocket on the right would also be an improvement.

December 30, 2021

Super cozy

These are so comfortable but still look really nice.

December 24, 2021

Awesome Sweats but

Had them for about a month and although they are incredibly comfortable, they have been pilling a LOT. It started early on and has been getting progressively worse. Ive only washed them a few times and left them to hang dry each time. Length & waist size is perfect but they seem to run a little baggy on the legs. Overall I still love them but ... Read Moremy partner gives me grief over how pilled the fabric has become. Wish the fabric held up a little bit better.

Response from Patagonia
January 5, 2022

Hello William, thank you for sharing your findings. By their nature, knitted garments are prone to pilling, and this style is no exception. Removing pills can help lengthen the life of your Patagonia garment, plus it’s easy to do with a [sweater stone](https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/How+to+Remove+Pilling+from+a+Patagonia+Sweater/19439) or a fine pumice stone.

December 19, 2021

Super warm

Loved is very comfortable and warm especially this time of the year.

December 17, 2021

EPIC SWEATS

Fantastic sweats!! Bought two pairs!! Thanks. Merry Xmas.

December 15, 2021

Mixed feelings

I bought these in grey and black. Likes: Soft and comfortable Just baggy enough Dislikes: the grey pair has terrible pilling all over after only three washes. I haven't worn the black pair as much so it is possible the same will happen with that pair. For the price I paid these these should not have pilling so soon. I could see if I had been ... Read Morewearing these for a year but not after three washes. I guess I'm stuck with these.

Response from Patagonia
December 16, 2021

Hi Chris, we sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the P-6 Label Uprisal Sweatpants. We want you to feel comfortable in your gear so please feel free to begin a return or exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 13, 2021

Definitely worth it

High quality, comfortable, and warm!

December 10, 2021

UPRISAL SWEAT PANTS :-)))

These are fantastic sweats, bought another pair after tried the first pair. I like my clothes a bit loose, so large is great, but probably could have been able to fit into medium. Depends on the person's taste.

December 7, 2021

Best sweats

Comfortable, warm and sustainable sweatpants - perfectly Patagonia. Thank you.

December 6, 2021

Comfy!!!

Once I got these I did't take them off for a few days. Super comfy and warm. Great for lounging around the house or working remotely.

December 5, 2021

Fantastic sweatpants

Im usually a large, medium fits perfectly

December 4, 2021

Pants

They are pants they are soft and warm. You website is not that great.

December 4, 2021

Cuffs suck.

Ditch the elastic cuffs. Theyre a huge pain in the ass -putting on, taking off and wearing- and add zero to the pants.

Response from Patagonia
December 7, 2021

Hello Duke! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the cuffs. With that said, we truly appreciate this feedback as its how we improve products for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 1, 2021

Love it

Very comfy, warm fabric, feels like it will last a long time. Appreciate that it is 100% recycled, but hope to see you guys drive the plastic content significantly down in the near term as I am guessing these are going to shed a little microplastic in the wash. Could do with just one Patagonia badge instead of two. Sizing: runs big. I usually buy l... Read Morearges of everything but the large here was comically oversized. A medium proved to be just right for me (510, 190 lbs). Get the plastic down to 10% and Ill be back for more!

November 27, 2021

The feeling is pure perfection!

First off... they're BIG. I ordered a size medium for my 34 inch waist. The material is THICK and super soft on the inside. I ordered all three colors, never done anything like that before. Yo... They're GOOD!

November 20, 2021

Comfortable

The cut is a little different from earlier versions that Ive had- bigger, but they are very comfortable. The waistband is twice as wide but not bothersome. They are basic sweatpants but they really do get it all right.

November 6, 2021

Very nice

I am very fond of these in terms of fit and quality. Now I admit that I might be confusing exceptionalism with competence, but I've had a series of bad experiences with sweat pants lately: too short (Adidas), bad fat because of no draw string (LL Bean), novel but unworkable waist drawstring design (Polo). These are just perfect. Okay, they cou... Read Moreld have a rear pocket. And maybe two brand labels is a bit excessive. But otherwise perfect.

October 27, 2021

Husband wont stop talking about them

He constantly talks about how comfy and soft they are. Great product

October 21, 2021

Great Sweatpants

I wish these were available more often! Way better than the mahnya in my opinion. Only thing I wish Patagonia would add to these is a back pocket. Yes, like others have said: they are baggie! But, thats how I like my sweatpants.

October 20, 2021

morning coffee

I must have found some folded money in the laundry the day I decided to buy these - as I normally wouldn't spend this much money on sweatpants.... I'm sure glad I did. They're my absolute favorite pair of 'house' pants. In fact - the only reason I'm writing this review, is because I logged back in to see if my finger w... Read Moreould hover over the button for an alternate color. While yes, they'd do just fine for jogging / layering / fishing / yoga / or any of the other checkmarks on the above list -- I prefer to wear them with my morning internet. Cheers and enjoy,

October 6, 2021

comfortable and warm

I use these sweatpants to warm up after cold water baths

September 21, 2021

Parachute Pants

I am 5 11 and 210 (I hate reviews that dont mention their stats!). I have a grey pair and black from last years product line. I ordered the brown pair. What happened? The waist line has a different sew line as well as cuffs (around your ankles). They are Sooo much LARGER! Did I miss something? Is the the new style? Unbelievable, in how much larger... Read More these pants are.. easily 4 longer and 2 around the waist! Must have been designed for Billy Eilish! Its actually comical how huge these pants are! I continue to order from Patagonia and continue to get garmets either way to small or way to big! They are losing integrity! Go to a restaurant every Friday and order a steak medium and it comes out cooked differently every time.. do you blame the chief or sever? You wont keep going back if they cant deliver what they promised! As I say, measure twice and cut once. Another poor product I wasted my money on. Dont recommend due to the fact Patagonia can not describe a product accurately and deliver️!! I have 2 pairs I love and this years was made by an amateur, how embarrassing on this product sizing! Maybe 5 more washes on hot and in the dryer will get them to a regular size large!!

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2021

Thank you for the feedback Ken. The only changes in this years version is the percentage of recycled fabric. Based on your review it sounds as though you've received a factory defect. We've reached out privately to resolve this.

September 13, 2021

You gotta get these!!

A totally versatile pair of sweatpants. A nice thick fabric with a good feel of quality. I posted a YouTube video of theses on my channel @PatagoniaHaul

September 7, 2021

Warm, Soft

Great sweats but way too baggy, more of a mc hammer fit. Had to size down but then the waist was way too tight.

Response from Patagonia
September 15, 2021

Hey Borys, thanks for the review on the P-6 Label Uprisal Sweatpants. We will notify our team of the concerns you have on the fit. If you'd like to try out a pair of pants that will sit a bit closer to the body, we recommend checking out the [Men's Mahnya Fleece Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-mahnya-fleece-pants/56666.html?dwvar_56666_color=FGE&cgid=root).

July 22, 2021

Great quality

So soft and warm going to get the hoody too

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches