burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Better Sweater® Fleece Chore Coat Reviews

Write Your Review

4.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater® Fleece Chore Coat

4.3/5
True To Size
January 20, 2023

Great quality

Very sturdy and high quality while also soft and super comfortable

January 12, 2023

This is a very comfortable

This is a very comfortable jacket at a great price!

January 9, 2023

Versatile Piece

I needed a light, cozy jacket that was dressy enough for Church on Sunday, but also casual enough to sit on the porch and drink coffee in. This jacket is perfect! I'm a fairly tall guy, and the sleeve length is great. The inside is super soft. I love the flap that buttons over the zipper, it really gives the jacket a dressier appearance. My wi... Read Morefe compliments me wearing it all the time. And I love the color! It's not your typical black or gray or brown but a really nice, standout, Earthy green. All in all, one of my favorite jackets in my closet.

January 7, 2023

Great fit. Warm but not

Great fit. Warm but not too heavy. The big pockets are great.

December 28, 2022

Fits, warm but...

Generally liked except for: there is no locker loop, should be, and the zipper is an abomination and crewel joke. Why have a zipper for reverse ware when the item isn't reversable? It's difficult, imposable sometimes, to use and will prevent me from buying another or recommending it. I really expected better thought out and engineered des... Read Moreigns for here.

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2023

Hey Timothy, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that the zipper on this coat is giving you trouble. If you'd like to try to lubricate it, that could help. [Here](https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/How+to+Lubricate+a+Zipper/19450) is a handy tutorial. If you don't want to give that a try, you're welcome to send it back to our warehouse or return in store.

December 27, 2022

Nice Retro Design, Poor Fit

Interesting design and good color but both the length of the sleeves and the body were too long though it is a true medium across the chest.

Response from Patagonia
January 23, 2023

Hi Georgine! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the trouble with the fit. We really appreciate this feedback, and we'll share this with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 16, 2022

Perfect for Around the House in Winter!

I've been looking for a sturdy cardigan in a subdued color to wear around the house for ages. When I saw this chore coat, it was just what I was looking for. It's comfortable, warm, well made, has good pockets, and looks as though it will last a lifetime. I couldn't be more pleased. I'm going to order a couple more for Christmas... Read More gifts!

December 12, 2022

Extra long sleeves

I have worn a extra extra large jacket for a long time in Patagonia. For some reason the sleeves are very long. I love the style of the jacket and wish it fit. I returned it.

December 6, 2022

I bought this for my

I bought this for my daughters boyfriend. He loved it and it looks great on him. It is a perfect look walking about town and going to dinner. Super comfortable and warm. Really like the styling. Nice change from a puffy jacket or hoodie.

November 2, 2022

Perfect Sweater

I love absolutely everything about this sweater. While Patagonia calls it a chore coat, I would consider it more of a sporty/active cardigan sweater. It has a great versatile fit and, as a taller guy, I really appreciate the length (which is easy to get away with considering the design). Im pretty picky and I would not change a thing about it (exce... Read Morept adding some more color options). Can easily wear it to the relatively casual office or around the campfire. Looking forward to many many years of loving this thing.

October 2, 2022

Super Warm

I love the look and feel of the jacket. It can get a little toasty (and lead to undesired perspiration). I wear it so far while working in my basement. So outdoors wear on a cold day would probably be ideal.

September 28, 2022

Interesting/Appealing Design

Already received a couple compliments on it. Really classy, traditional design. I personally would prefer a more discrete logo because at this point most of my wardrobe is patagonia. Maybe also a black or grey or brown version. I will say, describing it as a coat feels slightly generous. Its a very thin material, good for use in mid 60s. A layer or... Read More turtleneck underneath for the 50s. Wind cuts through it pretty easy. Feels pretty delicate. But very cool old-school design. Not the most versatile piece. Maybe wish it was slightly more rugged. But I always applaud and appreciate the weird seasonal exclusive pieces, they keep the roster refreshing and interesting.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches