burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Shearling Fleece Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

4.1/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Shearling Fleece Jacket

4.1/5
True To Size
January 22, 2023

Its okay.

its runs little small. it does not provide as much insulation one would think by looking at product. I don't recommend.

Response from Patagonia
January 31, 2023

Hi Harsh! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disapointment with the jacket. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 8, 2023

Super cozy and comfy

Love this jacket, one of the most comfortable pieces of Patagonia I have. The interior Jersey material make it super soft and not bulky and the exterior makes it warm. Fit is on the loose side which I like. Perfect for chilling around the house and on the go. I want to buy another one in a different color.

December 25, 2022

Very comfortable Collar too floppy

Very comfortable Collar too floppy Should be larger and stand up Good quality like all Patagonia products Would purchase again

December 2, 2022

truly disappointing

Size XL is floppy too large. The cuffs and waistband have no elastic and are far too large for a 6'2", 205 lb man. there is NO STRETCH IN THE WAIST BAND OR CUFFS. VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTING JACKET. I am very sorry that I bought it.

Response from Patagonia
December 8, 2022

We're very sorry to hear that the sizing, fit, and features of this jacket have been disappointing. We recommend that you return the jacket to one of our Patagonia-owned stores in your region, or reach out to our Customer Service team. We will be more than happy to assist you with a different product recommendation and/or return under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). Thank you for taking the time to submit a detailed and thoughtful review, Peter!

November 27, 2022

Super warm

The jacket was a gift for my husband. He loves it and wears it almost every day.

November 19, 2022

LIES

Patagonia Men's Shearling Fleece Jacket has NO SHEARLING IN IT. FRAUD. FALSE ADVERTISING!

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2022

Thank you so much for leaving this review, Jon! Out Shearling Fleece Jacket is made of 100% recycled polyester jersey-backed fleece. With that said, please feel free to start your [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time as we want you to be completely happy with your purchase.

November 15, 2022

Toasty Jacket

Love this jacket. Light comfortable and warm.

November 5, 2022

Stylish, not too warm

Very cute jacket and not too warm. Purchased in oatmeal heather and found it to be softer and higher quality than the Men's Retro Pile Jacket. (I also prefer the collar on this one.) Impressed with the zipper, but it'd be nice if the pockets had zippers, as well. Runs about the same size as the Better Sweaters. Probably one of my favorit... Read Moree jackets. I wore it out quite often and have recently misplaced it. :( Will likely buy again during another sale, as the regular price is a bit hefty. Thank you!

November 1, 2022

Takes off the chill

The Shearling Fleece Jacket is a good light weight fleece to take the chill off on cool days into the 50s. It breaths well hiking and comes in handy during the cool fall evening in West Virginia. It wasn't quite as heavy as I'd hoped but it sure won't go to waste. :)

October 28, 2022

Good jacket, runs large

Too baggy for me. Shouldve went with a medium.

Response from Patagonia
November 2, 2022

Thank you for submitting this review, Ben. We're sorry to hear the Large didn't work for you! Please remember, you are always welcome to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that doesn't work for you, so you can absolutely exchange this jacket for a Medium.

October 12, 2022

This jacket w as a

This jacket w as a present for my nephew. He is skinny and 6'3" and he loves the softness.

October 2, 2022

Nice, comfy, practical

Nice, comfy, practical

September 28, 2022

The jacket is one of

The jacket is one of two I purchased for the fall months. It fit perfect every where but from shoulders to waist its a little long but if not zipped up its fine.

September 27, 2022

It feels very cheap. Has

It feels very cheap. Has no body to it. I would return it if I hadn't warn it.

Response from Patagonia
October 4, 2022

Hi Arthur, thank you for submitting this review. We're sorry you were disappointed with this Jacket! We'll pass your thoughts along to the right team. In the meantime, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any product that doesn't work for you, and sometimes you don't know that until after you've worn it. We have reached out to you on email to help with this return.

September 25, 2022

I just was not happy

I just was not happy with the size because Im a large in everything else. This was not true to size.

Response from Patagonia
October 3, 2022

We are very sorry to hear about the sizing issues you've encountered. Please feel free to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time. If you have any sizing or fit questions, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service Team and we will be more than happy to provide more accurate measurements for our products.

September 21, 2022

over priced

the length is good and it is comfortable. Very expensive.

September 20, 2022

Warm & Cozy

Soft and warm feel against your skin. Very NICE!

September 17, 2022

Love it!

Like the color. Fit is great and best of all it is made from recycled materials.

May 12, 2022

warm and light weigth

Te thickness is perfect for what I wanted; second layer of warmth with rib knit on end of sleeves and bottom of coat supply , I rate as a 175 fleece level, thicker tan 100 but a bit lighter tan a 200 fleece. a bit of extra "fur" looks and feels warm. Te green color is awesome!!!

May 4, 2022

Fantastic jacket

(New Navy). Quickly became a go-to jacket for the fall/spring. Comfortable, warm, professional looking if going to work. (Had it one year and it was stolen at an airport last week. Been weighing getting a different style but in the end kept coming back to it! Putting the order in now)

March 23, 2022

Excellent purchase

I wear it a lot because I like the full zippered front as well as the pockets. Very comfortable.

February 6, 2022

Casual comfort

Patagonia does it again with this jacket perfect for lounging in. The exterior is super fluffy with the sherling fabric and the interior is super soft with a Jersey lining. Easy to zip + good sized pockets.

October 13, 2021

Nice jacket

Just got this. I was looking for a Jacket in the same comfort, warmth, and fit range as the regular snap-T pullover, and this fits the bill. I like the more relaxed fit of the snap t and even though the shearling jacket is said to be a 'regular' fit and the snap t a 'relaxed' fit, i find them to be very similar feeling. (The jer... Read Moresey lining of the shearling jacket is very nice). Warmth wise they are also alike, IMHO. The Shearling Jacket is a great jacket. In short, if you are looking for a Snap-T jacket-like garment, get the shearling jacket! (Can't help adding though: Patagonia, how about a Snap-T jacket in the line-up? It's been a few years since you've made one. 8^) )

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches