burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Reversible Shearling Fleece Crew Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 43 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Reversible Shearling Fleece Crew

4.6/5
True To Size
January 28, 2023

Super Warm

I had been looking for something fleece I could wear around the house and for every day casual wear when the temperature is cool, both inside and out. This garment being reversible is a bonus!!!

January 24, 2023

Inside out

This smock is warm and comfortable inside and out. Sizing just right (240 lbs, six feet up). Hoping to keep it forever

January 9, 2023

Cheesy

I bought this for my husband to wear around the house in winter--he is always cold and wears a ratty old patagonia coat all day in the house. I chose a M because it fit the 6-1 model and my husband is 6-2 and skinny. The pullover was way too short. Large would have been a better choice for length, but would have been too large in the torso. But the... Read More fabric was so cheesy we didn't even consider exchanging for a large. It was like something you'd expect to find at WalMart. Even to wear around the house it was such poor quality we couldn't stomach it. Back it went. Very disappointed in this item.

January 6, 2023

Love the fit and the

Love the fit and the look of both sides great buy

January 4, 2023

Great fit

Its a great fit, a lot of times the clothes i buy, the sleeves tend to be a bit large around my wrists, but this is the perfect size for my wrists. Also its really warm. The stitching is incredibly well done, I love the way it looks.

January 1, 2023

Cozy and warm

This might be the perfect crew neck sweatshirt. It is cozy, comfy, and stylish. Both sides of this reversible look great!

December 27, 2022

Once again, another outstanding item

Once again, another outstanding item from patagonia - very much worth the cost / plan to wear many times / years - send to worn wear for others to enjoy; if my son does not grab it!

December 26, 2022

Nice and soft!

Bought for son as a gift. He is happy with it, very soft. Not oatmeal just grey with navy trim.

December 16, 2022

Cozy and warm but disappointed with its durability

I love the color, design and warmth. But after wearing it for only once, I already noticed pills on the smoother side. It was even before the first wash. I always treat my clothings carefully but still this happened. Usually, I do not care pills that much as long as the cloths do their job, but the smoother side of this item is too delicate. I love... Read More Patagonias policy to use things as long as possible, but this item seems its not living up to what the company says.

Response from Patagonia
December 21, 2022

Thank you so much for writing this review, we really appreciate it! We also want to extend our sincere apologies for the pilling issues you've encountered with this product. We want to make sure you are completely satisfied with your products, so please feel free to start your [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

December 13, 2022

Super cozy

I decided to buy one of these sweaters finally, and I love it. It fits well, and it's super cozy and warm; I like the reversible feature. I usually buy large when it's typically a little big for me, but once I wash it, it becomes the perfect size.

December 12, 2022

Bought this for my son - he LOVES it!

Super soft and warm

December 11, 2022

The sweater is very comfortable

The sweater is very comfortable to wear, but after wearing it once, I have noticed the fleece in some area is getting bit loose and out of shape. A bit disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear that the fabric has been disappointing. We recommend washing and drying according to the [product care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) label, and if that doesn't revive the fleece, please reach out and we'll be happy to help with a repair or return.

December 10, 2022

Super warm

I love that its reversible definitely has some weight to it keeps it comfy. Clean and easy to throw on any cool day.

December 10, 2022

Expected it to be heavier

Expected it to be heavier weight.

December 9, 2022

Love the fit and feel

Love the fit and feel of this sweatshirt. Great for layering or by itself on fall or spring daya

November 17, 2022

Apres Ski Comfort

Super comfortable and warm. Use for the after mountain cold chills. My go to be daily sweatshirt.

November 11, 2022

Nice idea, but too awkward in practice

I really wanted to like this sweater for the winter. Unfortunately, the fit was just too awkward for me to keep it. When the shearling side in, the sweater looks puffy in the shoulders due to the extra volume on the inside. This is made worse because the lower arm is fairly snug, so the shoulders and upper arms look baggy and loose in a weird way ... Read Moreon me. With the shearling side out, the fit doesn't look as bad, but I wouldn't really wear it that way all the time. The proportions are also kind of odd. Based on the size charts, I got a size small, but the arms are way too long and yet the torso is just barely long enough to cover my beltline. Sizing up or down definitely wouldn't help. It sure is cozy, though, and the blue color isn't bad. I wish I could keep it, but it's going back.

Response from Patagonia
November 21, 2022

Hey Jason, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that you found the fit of this fleece to be awkward. You're welcome to return it in store, or you can send it back to our warehouse and begin the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 10, 2022

Looks great and fits great too

You can feel that the stitches along the wrists are super heavy duty and the sweatshirt is fluffy and comfortable on the inside. The basin green is a nice grey green color. The crew neck is also a nice fit and is very comfortable.

November 8, 2022

Crazy comfy

Once you figure out the proper orientation to wear it since it has no tags, being that its completely reversible, iitsfantastic! FYI, based on the website model images, having the Patagonia-branded tag on your left seems to make sense. Its cozy, made well and fits very true to size. Absolutely love that you can change up the look by reversing it.

November 5, 2022

Find myself grabbing it nearly

Find myself grabbing it nearly every morning. Very comfortable in Adirondack weather, great under a shell when windy. Nice thickness under fleece or shell. Will look for more of them in the future. Excellent product, thank you.

November 2, 2022

Good for everyday wear

Really love the fleece, it's not that warm but protects from cold weather, perfect for my taste

October 14, 2022

Super soft and cozy on both sides

Both sides are comfortable on the skin. Stretchy and a great layer or couch clothing

October 14, 2022

Comfortable, warm, compliments all the time.

Love this reversible sweater. Nice fit, warm and good for casual fall weather. I get compliments all the time when I have the shirpa lined side out.

September 26, 2022

Warm, cozy, the top collar is large so you can see any undershirts you have underneath

Warm, cozy, the top collar is large so you can see any undershirts you have underneath. Past that it is solid.

September 26, 2022

Warm and comfy Wanted a

Warm and comfy Wanted a large, warm, comfortable sweatshirt for fall and winter and the product is perfect. I am 6 two and 185 and it is a little long but exactly what I wanted.

September 19, 2022

Excellent quality, fit and design.

Excellent quality, fit and design. It's also incredibly comfortable!

September 8, 2022

Reversible makes the piece

TBH I was going to give this either a 3 or 4 star. The crew is very nice and fits true to size. I thought reversible meant the color would be different. However, when I reversed it to have the thick material on the inside.....WOW. So warm and cozy. These are the kind of pieces that make Patagonia unique

April 27, 2022

Looks casual, crazy warm

The best fleeces come from Patagonia, that's known. But the great move on this, is that you can get the warmth of a fleece but with look of a casual crew neck sweatshirt. Big fan of this!

March 28, 2022

Perfect cozy

This sweatshirt is the softest thing. I am so glad we have had another week of cold weather his March so I can keep wearing this for a little bit longer. I've only worn it around the house and out as casual wear, but fully plan to take it camping next season.

March 27, 2022

Cozy, soft and warm

So comfortable and soft. Fits very true to size, I wear a Lg in all tops. Hate to take it off it is so good!

March 21, 2022

Casual and Warm

Got this for my husband. He liked it very much. Soft and warm. Can be layering with a long sleeve t-shirt or add a jacket.

March 15, 2022

Warm

Great product. This is the second piece I own after getting the first as a gift

February 13, 2022

Very comfortable and warm

This sweatshirt is so comfortable that I purchased a second one.

January 21, 2022

Almost perfect, really bummed.

I wanted to love this so much. The styling and comfort/materials are absolutely perfect. Which is why I was so disappointed when I bought the M and L, and had to return both. I'm 6'1, 175lbs, and the medium is too short in the torso and sleeve lengths by about 1.5". it hits just above the belt. it's so close. The large is just... Read More too wide and the neck is stretched to the point where it looks funky without a t shirt under it, and super sloppy with one because all you see is the too much t-shirt sticking out. I have the same problem with the torso/sleeve length on the better sweaters and the retro fleece jacket, too. Also had to return those. The Medium size would be perfect if you would just add an option for 1.5" more in torso/sleeve length for us tall/lean guys. Please make a Medium/Tall option. Until then, Patagonia is still a brand I will continue to have to dream about wearing.

January 10, 2022

Love the look and feel

This is an excellent fleece jacket. I love thats it is reversible. Super comfortable and great for casual wear. Im glad I got it as I was on the fence if I would like it or not.

January 5, 2022

Stylish and comfy sweatbox

I want to love this fleece and I sorta do....as long as I'm not exerting any physical energy while I wear it. The salesman was able to allay my concerns about the 100% polyester not being breathable because "recycled polyester breathes better than regular polyester." That may be true but I find myself sweating when doing the barest m... Read Moreinimum of physical activity in this fleece. It's super warm and comfy...for sitting on the couch. But if you plan to exert any physical energy or even contemplate exerting any physical energy, you may work up a sweat while wearing. I'm 6'2, 200lbs and don't experience this sweat reaction with any other article of clothing.

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2022

Thanks for sharing this review, John. It sounds like this shirt is not 100% to your liking. We hope it works for you, but if it doesn't we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

January 4, 2022

Super Warm and Comfortable

Fits perfectly and is very warm and comfortable.

December 31, 2021

Toasty

Extremely warm and soft either way that you wear it, though I prefer the fleece on the inside. I'm 5'10 and about 185, usually moreso an L than M. The M was perfect...not slim or particularly relaxed either, just true to size. Torso and arm length (I have about 35" arms) were fine too. Absolutely love this sweatshirt and highly re... Read Morecommend.

December 28, 2021

Super Warm and Fashionable

The fact that this sweatshirt is reversible is amazing. One side the sweatshirt looks normal with the inside being incredibly warm and comfy and then when you switch it, its not only warm but also pretty fashionable.

December 19, 2021

Great for women too

I am a woman that wears small in Patagonia women and got this sweater in a small that fits me like a medium. It is so comfortable and super cute.

November 20, 2021

Amazingly comfortable

I love this shirt. Its warm. Its incredibly comfortable. I usually wear it with the fleece side next to my skin. It fits wonderfully, and I think it looks great.

November 11, 2021

Cozy

Great color, love that its reversible. Only drawback is without the collar tag, I frequently put it on backwards. But thats user error. Otherwise, its warm and stylish and a great basic to add to my wardrobe

November 8, 2021

Warm and comfy!

This has become my new "go to" casual and comfy shirt after a busy day at work or play!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches