Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Micro D® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

4.42 /5

Filter Reviews

All 66 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Micro D® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

4.42
True To Size
July 15, 2020

LOVE IT!

Soft, light and comfy. Love the colors and get compliments all the time!!

April 30, 2020

Super Soft

Perfect fit. Super soft, but not too heavy. On the lighter side of fleeces I've had. Perfect for a cool summer night

March 23, 2020

Just Dandy

Would you like to own a cloud? Well now you can! I am 63 and 215 pounds. Purchased a Large and it fits well. If it didnt, Id just return it. But wouldnt review it poorly because it didnt fit my body. Patagonia is not a one size fits all. They try to be, but thats a very hard/challenging task to accomplish. This Fleece is perfect for any form of u... Read Morese in any climate besides warm. Just like most fleeces, it sheds a little. Just give it a good wash and dry on cool. Might take a few times, but should do the trick. Oh, and it has a spandex band on the bottom, but I find this nice as it helps to keep it close to me (ensuring my warmth) and gives me something to grab when needing to remove. Patagonia, Im always impressed.

February 20, 2020

Keeps me warm and toasty

This is one of my favorite items. Keeps me warm in the winter. Definitely a must-have for camping.

January 8, 2020

Everyday happiness

I'm 6'0" and 190, and usually somewhere between the fit of a Medium and Large in men's fleeces and better sweaters. This one finally nailed it in shoulder width and length (longer torso, and usually need a slim/tailored fit). Can even fit a button up underneath comfortably, to snaz up for a day at the office.

December 30, 2019

Great Pullover!

This is a great option for those shorter fellas that don't like how the Synchilla Snap T gets baggy on the sleeves. I'm a 5'6 guy and the small fits perfectly! 4 stars just cause I'm not too crazy about the spandex on the waist, other than that it's a great piece!!!!

December 29, 2019

Comfy

Very comfortable and fitting.

December 27, 2019

Looks nice, fits nice

I bought this for my boyfriend who is an outdoors guy and it fits perfect. Not too snug, and looks so put together with any outfit, and not to mention, keeps him warm.

December 16, 2019

Always comfortable

Just the right weight. These are my favorite. With they were available in lighter colors like feather gray

November 25, 2019

Not as good fabric that

Not as good fabric that I expected for the money I paid

November 22, 2019

Great versatile layer

Great versatile layer

November 17, 2019

WAAAYYYY too small

I have a Patagonia down jacket and fleece vest that fit just fine. So I was surprised when I could hardly get this fleece on. Perhaps I was sent a women's or children'd XL?

November 9, 2019

Fits the bill!

Needed a good layering piece as the season cools. I’m a bigger guy - the length and fit on the XXL are perfect. Keep rocking!

November 8, 2019

Great jacket!

I bought this for my fiancé and he loves it! Fits a little baggy on him, but he likes that. Super soft, easy to layer.

November 3, 2019

A staple item

Bought this for my husband who is a sports medicine doc. He can wear it to work & look professional or after a surf at the beach & be cozy- perfect. He’s 6’1”, wears a size Large in this item.

October 31, 2019

New material??

I got this thinking it would be just like my synchilla but it is so much thinner and loose at the bottom. It was like a dress that flared at the bottom.

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2019

Hi Gabrielle! We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you. The Micro D Snap-T Pullover uses a much lighter-weight micro-fleece (9.1 Oz) than the Synchilla Snap-T Pullover (18.7 Oz). If you are looking for a heavier-weight fleece, I would recommend sticking with either the classic [Synchilla Snap-T Pullover](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-synchilla-snap-t-fleece-pullover/25450.html?dwvar_25450_color=TCNN&cgid=root&isSearch=true#tile-2=&q=synchilla&lang=en_US&start=1&sz=24) or the [Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Pullover](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-lightweight-synchilla-snap-t-fleece-pullover/25580.html?dwvar_25580_color=CMBN&cgid=root&isSearch=true#tile-2=&q=snap%2Bt%2B&lang=en_US&start=1&sz=24). You are welcome to return or exchange your item [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 24, 2019

V soft

Bought this for my BF and he loves it! Very soft and a different kind of feel than the usual ones. Very very cute

October 24, 2019

A little tight across shoulders

This is a very nice pullover that I want to like a lot. The sizing is a bit "neat" across the shoulders for me.... and the bottom a bit too wide. The fabric is fine, exactly what I wanted for Fall. It's raining and 48 degrees here in Arkansas today and the product is just great over a light shirt. I'm not sure that a merchant ca... Read Moren ever produce a clothing product that truly satisfies all the varieties of body shapes, but this garment isn't quite as good a fit for me as the XL mid-weight fleece Snap-T that I bought last winter. One size larger might take care of my shoulder question, but I suspect that the bottom on an XXL might look like a parachute on me.

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2019

Hi Robert! Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry to hear the fit of this pullover didn't work out quite as well as your recent Patagonia products. I went ahead and reached out privately to follow up on this for you.

October 24, 2019

Great fit and quality. Color

Great fit and quality. Color as pictured.

October 23, 2019

Very comfortable

I really dig the color and the materials as it is very comfortable, only critic would be that the fit is a bit more generous than desired. But overall I like the 2 pullovers I purchased.

October 8, 2019

Great fabric and colors. I

Great fabric and colors. I bought two of them.

October 6, 2019

warm and light

Unlike some of Patagonia's other sweaters, this pullover is pleasantly roomy in the forearms and shoulders--more of a classic fit. Warm, soft, and light. A good addition to any climbing pack. Stylish too.

October 4, 2019

Super cozy fleece for when it's not that cold

This fleece is super cozy and soft. Never want to take it off. Love the wacky colorways. Warm for me in the 50s with just a t-shirt. Definitely has a baggier fit like most other Patagonia casual clothing.

October 4, 2019

The perfect cool weather pullover

This has become my go to layer for cool and damp days here in early fall in Maine. The only thing I’m not crazy about is the waist. It would be better without the spandex trip - I think this has been updated in the new design.

October 2, 2019

Warm, good looking and comfy.

Warm, good looking and comfy.

September 28, 2019

Great lightweight pullover

I’ve been wanting the lightweight pullover for some time. It’s very comfortable and perfect for fall mornings or all day wear on cool days. Can layer without an issue as well.

September 27, 2019

Snazzy Snap-T

This is a great fitting, feeling, and looking pullover! Perfect weight and thickness (thinness!) for summer nights and fall days; cozy around the house and office too. I’d like to have a dozen of these in different colors!

September 24, 2019

Tufff and good looking

Tufff and good looking

September 24, 2019

Just what I needed!

Jacket is perfect for spring and fall. Easy to throw on and off as the temperature changes. Only thing that prevented 5 stars is that I’m stuck between the medium and the large on fit.

September 23, 2019

Perfect for layering!

Love this pullover. It is soft and warm, but lightweight. Perfect for cool weather with a T-shirt or for cold temps paired with a thermal of sweater. Would definitely buy again!

September 18, 2019

I like the high collar

I like the high collar and fit of the body. Perfect lightweight fleece for the early mornings on the coast.

September 18, 2019

Perfect Warmer Weather Fleece

I have had a lightweight synchilla fleece for a few years and have frequently thought, I wish this was a bit lighter weight. Along comes this MicroD Fleece and its exactly what i wanted for spring/fall/cooler summer days, or for airport commuting where the thicker fleece would have me sweating. Great fleece!

September 18, 2019

comfortable and warm

The material is great. It's really soft and comfortable. It's great for fall weather

September 17, 2019

Like the style. Find them

Like the style. Find them hard to on and off. They bind any undergarment.

September 17, 2019

Sheds a bit, otherwise very cozy!

I’m usually between a men’s M and L so I got the L because I tend to like my sweaters bigger. Fits perfectly, with a bit of room for comfort! Very soft, very cozy, only complaints are that it sheds a bit of fuzz and that it doesn’t have pockets :(

September 17, 2019

Unfit at any size

You might reasonably expect clothing sizes and the customers they fit to conform to a bell curve, where the most frequently ordered sizes fit most of the population. Patagonia seems to take the approach that sizes should fit fashion models in a variety of heights. If you're of average size you can expect the Large in this product to be sloppy ... Read Morebig, with the sleeves reaching down to near your fingertips. The Medium will be so tight you can barely pull it on and the sleeves will end above your wrists. The problem is not that the Medium is sized for a fashion model who is 6 feet tall and 160 pounds, it's you: you don't fit Patagonia's conception of the kind of people who should be wearing their products. The penalty you will pay for that is poorly fitting clothing at a premium price. You should note that Patagonia has embraced hipster sizing, so the fit of everything is designed to be button-popping tight across your chest with sleeves ending halfway down your hands. You can confirm this by looking at their product photography: sleeves are extra long even on their models. The average male in the US is 5'9", but Patagonia sizing assumes that you're smaller than average or larger than average. Even the feedback form makes that assumption.

September 17, 2019

Super comfortable

It is light weight, super comfortable and soft! But it still keeps you very warm!

September 16, 2019

Micro D

The best of my fleece pullovers. Perfect fit and weight. Great for cool northwest fall mornings.

September 16, 2019

Excellent fit and quality

My son loves it... it’ll be great for layering during snowboard season!

September 16, 2019

Just right

Light, warm, colorful, it is the go to pullover for a chilly start to the day.

September 13, 2019

Amazing

I love this fleece so much! I bought it because I live in the PNW and it is perfect for those cold days when it is not raining, and when it is raining just pop a light rain jacket over it and you are all good.

September 13, 2019

Love it!

Soft and comfortable, roomy without being large. Excited to wear this fall!

September 12, 2019

Micro fleece

Awesome, light weight, thin and incredibly warm.

September 12, 2019

🏃‍♀️ very small !

I am usually a medium-large. This would be a great jacket if the sizing were better. Could barely get medium over my head. Similar problem with many Patagonia tops-if the sleeves are right length, the shoulders are too tight and vice-versa . What do you do ?

Response from Patagonia
September 23, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 10, 2019

One size larger was perfect fit !

Love the feel and weight of this lighter version Snap D pullover. I have the heavier version, and so far love it...the lighter version is good for Fall or Spring, as well as winter with long sleeve base layer underneath. I order Large, but felt it was a bit too snug. Decided to try the xl and the fit was so much more comfortable . I have wider shou... Read Morelders and a little more chest than I’d like, and found the xl was perfect.

September 6, 2019

get your sizing together

Select any Patagonia product, and you'll find the same comments: "sizing is totally inconsistent. get it together!" Different colors, different sizes. different models, different sizes. I own a medium LT Synchilla that fits great. This - terrible. It's cut like a small in the chest and an XXL at the waist. This is my last purcha... Read Morese from Patagonia. It's just too frustrating.

Response from Patagonia
September 19, 2019

We're sorry to hear that this item did not work for you. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed and you are welcome to initiate a return at any time [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 5, 2019

Nice thin cut fleece top

I have been trying to replace a well one light weight quarter zip fleece for several years now as my old one is becoming quite tired.… This fits the bill and is extremely well-made. My wife loves the pumpkin color.

September 5, 2019

Dudes love to wear Patagonia

My dude loves all his Patagonia vests, sweaters, tees, and jackets. His Grandchildren think he’s cool.

September 3, 2019

Love

Super soft material! Perfect to wear all year long. My boyfriend is 5 foot 8 and 160 pounds and the medium fits perfect

September 3, 2019

Great products from a great Company

As always, products that will be in my closet for years.

September 3, 2019

Micro D® Snap-T® Pullover Is A Perfect Early Fall Fleece

I have worn my new micro D Snap-T pullover twice since receiving it 2 weeks ago, and it is comfortable without being too heavy. Its flexibly when stretching is just what I was looking for. I highly recommend it.

September 2, 2019

Micro D Snap-T

I love this Snap-T! It is the perfect weight - light enough for early summer mornings/late evenings in Colorado...

September 2, 2019

Great Fleece

I bring it with me everywhere, its light so it can be worn during the late summer/early fall months. Would definitely recommend buying one.

September 1, 2019

So comfortable!!

Love this thing!! So soft, so light, and a great addition to any collection. 5'8" 150 and a medium fit perfect for me.

August 29, 2019

A handy garment.

packs small and adds warmth when needed.

August 29, 2019

Micro D

This pullover is awesome! It’s soft and warm yet still super lightweight. Really hope they come out with another line of these next season!

August 23, 2019

So versatile

This is the thinest fleece I ever owned, so I can wear this pretty much all seasons. So light and super soft.

August 20, 2019

Good fit

Fits well and as always, washes up just like new each time. Recommend!

August 15, 2019

Great Fleece

Perfect for cool mornings, cool autumn days or as a layering piece. Just wore in Maine for a morning hike and it was prefect.

August 10, 2019

Excellent

I love the micro snap T pullover. It being lighter allows me to wear it a lot more in the summer, fall, and spring.

May 8, 2019

Snap T

I am 6'3 with a 34 inch inseam- so I have a short torso These tops are just so long - love them but I will have to get them tailored

April 11, 2019

Great Cool Weather Fleece

This fleece is perfect if you want the Synchilla aesthetic without the heat and bulk. That's exactly what I got it for. For me, 50s and low 60s is too warm for most fleece, so this has become my go-to. The material is crazy soft and comfortable. There are no pockets, which took some getting used to, but that's fine. This is just a cozy th... Read Morerow-on or light activity fleece. It's strictly casual for me. Not really great for the office/semi-formal occasions due to not being able to comfortably fit a collared shirt underneath and the funky color palettes. I'm 5'11, 190 and ordered Large. It fits great.

March 13, 2019

Quality not so good

I own 2 pairs of jacket from Patagonia and they are awesome. But this particular one is not so good quality. The package came in a dirty cover, and when I started rubbing the material lint started coming all over the place. For $95 cost I felt the product is not of good quality. U shouldnt get lints just by moving ur hands on the product. Also when... Read More I wore it, it left a huge amount of lint in the t-shirts I was wearing inside. Very disappointed, I really liked the color hence the 1 star and the fleece feels warms so another star.

March 8, 2019

Comfortable/Durable

Great for work or a casual hike on the weekend. Can be worn in the office for a professional look if that's what you're looking for. Very durable. Great in the wind. Plenty of breathability. Wash on cold and dry on delicate cycle. Minimal shrinkage if any at all.

February 12, 2019

A1

This thing is snazzy. Four season piece. Make more like Stone Blue w/ Dam Blue. I found the other colors hideous.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches