Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Micro D® Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.79 /5

Filter Reviews

All 39 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Micro D® Fleece Jacket

4.79
True To Size
September 17, 2020

Great light weight piece

Have always like the weight of the micro d and the full zip allows you to adjust the temperature better.

September 11, 2020

Great for everyday

Great quality sweater for everyday wear.

September 9, 2020

Warm, true to size. Fits well.

Good product, worth the expense. Very comfortable and warm. Can wear it underneath a light jacket.

September 9, 2020

Super confi.

Fits perfect, super nice to touch.

September 6, 2020

Love this piece and you will too !

Always had the Micro D pullover and saw the jacket in this perfect green. It is just the right weight and my go to for flights and kicking around town. And with the climate change in DC it doesnt get too cold ;) for your more substantial fleeces.

September 5, 2020

Excellent product

The jacket fit just right and is a perfect weight for my area.

September 3, 2020

Versatile light weight jacket

This a perfect light weight jacket. It's very versatile, can be warn while doing many outdoor activities.

September 3, 2020

better fit than last one of these I bought

Great jacket for layering. The last one I bought (exact same model) had sleeves too long, was big in the belly, and both are a bit long to fit under a couple of my shells.

September 2, 2020

Just Right

Seriously, just right. Relaxed fit, cozy, warm, lightweight - what more could you ask from a fleece? I already owned the pullover version of this, so when it went on sale I bought two of the zip up jackets. Good job Patagonia!

September 1, 2020

Extremely comfortable

Very nice product, great fit. Would be nice to see some quarter snap pullovers on sale in unique colors that are different than your competitors

August 25, 2020

Nice but..

Good materials , great fit, excellent stitching. Too thin for me

June 25, 2020

Thumbs up

Another great Patagonia product.

December 11, 2019

Great fleece. Own two of

Great fleece. Own two of them. Wear them daily.

November 7, 2019

Micro fleece

Excellent fit and weight. Sleeve length and body length are perfect.

October 23, 2019

I really like this jacket.

I really like this jacket. Very light and still warm enough for colder fall mornings in the northwest.

October 22, 2019

Micro D

Great fall or spring jacket. Warm but not over the top. Very soft, too.

October 20, 2019

Great jacket

The quality and fit of this jacket are great. Perfect for transitional periods (Spring and Fall) and will layer nicely for winter as well. I'm 6'3" and skinny, this fit perfectly.

October 18, 2019

Excellent Jacket

I've only had this jacket for a little over a week, but am already crazy about it. It is lightweight enough to wear when it isn't super cold outside, but still warm enough to block the wind. I'm thinking about ordering another one in other colors!

October 15, 2019

I had to return the

I had to return the jacket because not only was it too small, I wear a size XL, it’s more like a long shirt than a jacket. This is a stylish item but not what I had intended it to be, need something a little heavier and warmer.

October 12, 2019

Great lightweight fleece!

Most fleece jackets are designed for cold outdoor weather which means that you bake when you're indoors or driving somewhere. The micro-D is thin enough to be worn everywhere (the same weight as the old Polartec 100 rating). A rare find! [Note that the sizes seem slightly large to me, about a half-size up.]

October 6, 2019

Very comfortable fleece jacket

Looks and fits great, only wish is they came in more color options!

September 28, 2019

Disappointed

Baggy and clingy, this did not work for me. Patagonia was their typical awesome in accepting the return.

Response from Patagonia
October 9, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item did not work out for you! If you have any questions regarding your return, please don't hesitate to [Contact Us](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact%20us).

September 2, 2019

Underrated & Under-Appreciated

Easily my favorite Patagonia top. I have two (black and gray). Once you consider quality, price and the number of times you can wear it over the course of the year, for me, it's easily the most underrated and under-appreciated piece of Patagonia clothing I own. Simple, classic, quality. Patagonia at it's best.

August 11, 2019

Great jacket

Love it. Perfect for so many situations

August 10, 2019

Love these!!!

Could be my “Steve Jobs attire”! Wear one every day to the gym and pretty much my default on the weekends...love them!!!

August 10, 2019

Fantastic Light-weight Fleece

I love the Micro D. It is the perfect weight for early morning and evening when the weather starts to turn cooler. It is also great for layering. The best part, it is incredibly soft and cozy. I love it!

August 10, 2019

My Magic Jacket

I don’t know what magic was woven into this jacket but it has an uncanny ability to provide me exactly the amount of warmth needed for the temperature situation at hand. If it’s really cold out, it delivers me lightweight toasty warmth. If it’s just breezy and cool, it shelters me without overheating. If I’m at the movie theater with the AC blastin... Read Moreg, it keeps me perfectly comfy. Plus it takes up hardly any room, so it’s a cinch to keep handy. Worth every penny and more.

July 6, 2019

Perfect without doing any one thing perfectly

Very versatile. Incredibly comfortable and fits so well. (L) for me at 5'11" and 183# is just right … neither snug nor overly loose. MOST of all, it feels so good I do not want to take it off. It is tempting to lower the thermostat on my a/c so I can wear it in the house.

May 9, 2019

Makes me feel like I’m

Makes me feel like I’m home.

May 8, 2019

Warm

Lightweight and warm! warmer than some of my thicker jackets. Very nice

May 8, 2019

Simple, stylish, and effective

I bought this as a base layer for the Inca Trail. It was perfect for that, and now I find myself wearing it just about everyday, whether around the house, running errands, or going out casually with friends. Definitely appreciate the full zip (as opposed to pullover); it’s very convenient.

May 8, 2019

Best sweatshirt Ive ever owned

Best sweatshirt Ive ever owned

May 8, 2019

great jacket. but much "shedding"

great jacket. but much "shedding" at the outset unlike prior versions of same product. took many multiple washes before jacket stopped putting fibers all over my clothes.

Response from Patagonia
May 22, 2019

We're sorry to hear that the jacket was shedding so much. Feel free to [reach out](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to us if your jacket continues to shed.

March 7, 2019

Amazing

Just a cozy, good-looking fleece jacket. Avoid drying it with heat and just let it air dry so it stays soft. Can’t go wrong with this versatile piece.

February 14, 2018

This is the perfect layer for skiing

I have been wearing this jacket as a middle or outer layer all winter for alpine skiing,ski touring and hut trips. It's the perfect layer for almost any winter activity. I love the full-zip front for ventilating when climbing. The handwarmer pockets are great for stashing a hat while skinning. The chest pocket works well for my phone/GPS when ... Read Moretouring. The Micro D fleece is just the right weight for most activities. I add or remove other layers as needed. I hope that additional colors are added,red would be my first choice.

September 23, 2017

Love this! Perfect for the office!

This is a simple but valuable fleece. I can wear it to the office,it's warm for those 50's days,soft,and comfortable. The fit is great,I'm 6'1 225 muscular build and the XL was perfect. Will be buying more in other colors.

July 24, 2017

Another Patagonia classic...

Purchased Micro D two weeks ago,this is an all around little workhorse. Works well as light weight fleece,under a parka,roll up and fits in travel bag. I am 5'11,160 lbs,Medium is perfect.

April 10, 2017

Excellent light jacket

I bought the Micro D for a trip to Europe,I usually take a water proof shell and a fleece jacket with me when traveling and by layering I can usually do well regardless of the weather changes. The Micro D is the perfect fleece for travel,it is light weight and packs in is small space,it is warm and fits under a rain shell easily,it's very soft... Read More and made my trip much easier. Best travel fleece jacket you can buy!

February 27, 2017

Softer than last version!

I own the 85% recycled Micro D,live in it. This one is softer with 100% recycled. Soft is what I want. This one nailed it! Patagonia,I know you are going to come out with MORE COLORS soon. If we could see a light blue or maybe a dark purple! Omg. Anyway,this one is definitely worth having even with the limited colors.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches