Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Micro D? Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 101 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Micro D? Fleece Jacket

4.8/5
True To Size
May 10, 2022

Odd Fitting for Me

I was hoping that this item could be a spring-summer-fall evening jacket, so when I went to our local Patagonia store to try it on, I discovered that they didn't keep it in stock, even though it was late April. The only option I had was to order the item, unexamined, online. When it arrived, it was tight, particularly around my arms, which was... Read More odd. And it wasn't as though I could just order a larger size since the arms were also too long and, so, would be way long larger. Another thing, the feel was very clammy from the fleece, hardly the evening wear item for which I hoped, so I just gave up and returned it.

April 5, 2022

Fit

A little narrow in the shoulders and long in the sleeves.

Response from Patagonia
April 6, 2022

Hey Robert, thank you for the feedback. We're sorry to hear that the fit on this didn't work out for you. If you'd like to start a return, you can do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). If you see something else in the future that you're interested in, and you're unsure of how it will fit on you; reach out to our customer service team and we'd be happy to provide you with specific garment measurements.

March 30, 2022

UBER COMFY

LOVE IT only thing I would add is inside pockets for snacks and accessories. I work in healthcare and we have a plethora of gear in our pockets

March 25, 2022

Super comfortable

Excellent fleece jacket. Soft, comfortable and reasonably warm. Excellent mid layer or can be worn as an outer layer in Spring or Fall. Its breathable and you can wear it whole day. Looks elegant. I was satisfied with the first jacket and ordered the second within a week. Great product. Good job Patagonia!

March 21, 2022

Warm

Great for running on cool days. Fits well but upper arms feel a little tight.Overall very pleased with the product.

March 9, 2022

Perfect for Casual

Love the fit and how its put together. If I was to change anything Id ask for zippers on the pockets.

March 8, 2022

Very practical

Very practical when you don't need anything heavy, also looks great with jeans and tennis shoes. I also use it as a layer if it's very cold

March 8, 2022

Practical and stylish

Initially, I was surprised how light it was. Then I tried it on. Very stylish and perfect for Spring temps and evenings. As usual, I am sure it will wear like iron. Have worn it a number of times and already enjoying it. An inside drop pocket would be nice to have. I am 6-2/240 XXL is perfect. I also am proud of the fact that this is made with recy... Read Morecled material. Thank you.

March 3, 2022

Light weight, functional, versatile

Micro-D jacket: Slightly lighter weight, thin fleeceI gather from online reading its closest to a 100g fleece weight. I think its like 75% of the total weight of Synchilla jacket. You can feel the difference if you have them next to each other but its subtle if youre not familiar with both. Sort of like a long-sleeved t-shirt made of fleece. Fits ... Read Morea little snugger/slimmer than Synchilla jacket, but not much. Hand pockets have no zippers (as of Fall 2021)this makes the garment a little lighter-weight and less bulky, but pockets are smaller and less secure. Similar lightweight mesh pocket lining. No cloth pull tab on zippers Synchilla jacket: Mid-weight fleece, slightly heavier than Micro-D. Closest to 200g weight from other brands. More like a sweatshirt made of fleece. Relaxed (but not baggy) fit. Zippered hand pockets that are quite large (interior of pocket runs from side seam to middle zipper, and is maybe 8-10 tall). Both jackets: Similar chest pocket. Hem and cuffs are not gathered/cinched. Fleece is soft to the touch, dries quickly in open air, and holds up well to washing. Not fancy but super practical, comfortable, and warm per weight. Lack of fancy features like hem cinch keep it relatively affordable and reduce moving parts to create an accessible, eco-friendly, and long-lasting garment.

February 24, 2022

A very versatile layer

I have owned and used the Micro D Fleece jackets for many many years. They provide a very versatile layer with a wide variety of uses depending upon the season, weather and layering. I believe it is an essential part for a adaptable outdoor and indoor system.

February 9, 2022

Super soft, light and thin, and remarkably warm

Ive been looking for a thin fleece jacket for a while and have tried many. This was the first one that was exactly the thinness that I wanted. What exceeded my expectations is how soft and warm it is as well. And the fit was just right.

January 21, 2022

Love it!

It has a really nice comfortable fit with nice deep pockets and is the perfect level of warmth for the mild climate I live in.

December 26, 2021

1st Patagonia

Im a health care provider so this jacket fits me perfect over my scrubs. This is my first Patagonia product ever. Looks and fits are perfect. Unfortunately, my son whos a college professor and likes the jacket so much has borrowed this jacket for good. Im ordering new ones for me but they are out of stock. GREAT product

December 18, 2021

Warm

Soft, warm with good neck covering, light and very comfortable.

December 15, 2021

great quality and fit

The material is light and warm , the fit is perfect and this is now my favorite casual and hang out at home layer

December 13, 2021

Cheap Fabric and Product

The fabric is very cheap. I wore it once and it really disappointed me. I would like an exchange of this product.

Response from Patagonia
December 15, 2021

We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed by this product, Advait! The Micro D Fleece is our lightest weight fleece made with 4.7 ounce fabric. We recommend that you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it using our online process, and feel free to reach out to our Customer Service team for recommendations on heavier, more substantial fleece jackets. We'll be happy to help!

December 9, 2021

A must have.

I just reviewed this product under a smaller size. I wear one as an undergarment (tight fit) and another as a top garment (looser fit). Please see prior review.

December 9, 2021

The best.

The best. I bought one in S and M for different scenarios. A lightweight, high quality, multi-functional top. If there was one thing I would wear all the time, it would be this!

December 2, 2021

Versatile fleece jacket

A great fleece jacket which I have in several colors. Either as an outer layer on cool days or as a layered piece under another jacket on colder days, this jacket is versatile, soft, warm and looks great. My only suggested improvement is adding zippers to the side hand warmer pockets. You can loose items

December 1, 2021

Moderately warm

This is exactly the product I was looking for. I already own a thick, heavyweight Patagonia full-zip fleece jacket, which I've owned for decades and which I've taken around the world several times. I wanted something cooler. Micro D fleece is it!

November 30, 2021

Near daily use so far

While just received this, the timing is ideal for this jacket. The temps have ranged from upper 20s to low 50s, sometimes in the same day! It has been great as an outer top layer, with either just a shirt or a hoodie. On snowy or rainy days it works well under a rain shell. So far it is casual wear, running errands, downtown walks, and a few ligh... Read Moret day hikes. I do really like the pocket placement and size. This coat may not be the primary winter coat once full on winter hits, but for now it sure is earning its keep and am very happy with it.

November 30, 2021

Nice light weight alternative

Nice fit and pockets; very soft and very light weight which is what I wanted. Tall zip up collar really very effective against the cold. I would buy it again.

November 30, 2021

SAWFT

Classic soft Micro D - I went up a size to wear over a Fjord flannel sometimes. What I really want is a Classic pullover hoodie made out of Micro D

November 24, 2021

I love these, but not the changes

I have these in almost every color. I love them! Unfortunately the new versions have a different piece of fabric lining the collar than the old and it's not good. It negatively affects the way the jacket sits on your neck, scratches you, and looks like wrapping paper ribbon. I have to have them removed by a tailor. I would give this 5 stars if... Read More Patagonia would go back to the old construction.

November 19, 2021

Small Arms

While I am not that tall, I had trouble with sizes. The L was too small for my shoulders and arms. Exchanged for an XL, and the garment was too long but like the L, the arms are extremely tight so that it was not comfortable.

November 17, 2021

Instant Classic

I initially purchased this as a mid-layer under a shell, but I found that it works perfectly as a lightweight and warm jacket over a t-shirt. It's comfy to wear inside and works well as a running jacket, too. It's my new favorite!

November 15, 2021

Best essential fleece

It's literally the best. Light weight and the perfect level of warmth for out layer and midlayer. PERFECTION - best price point in all Patagonia jackets.

November 10, 2021

Its just great

Its warm, it fits, and its just great.

October 21, 2021

Perfect weight for near daily wear in LA!

This was a replacement item for one I'd worn out all of the elastic in the cuffs so it hung too long. The new updated version is a perfect fit without the use of elastic in the cuffs. Love it. Great service. Terrific product.

October 20, 2021

Exactly what I sought

This is a great lightweight fleece. Needed a new zip-up for the approaching cool weather, and this will work perfectly. Provides nice warmth without being bulky, and it just simply looks sleek and high quality. Checked out several brands when shopping around, but should have known to look at Patagonia first. Would have saved myself some time. Recom... Read Moremended.

October 20, 2021

2nd time buyer

Well I've had this light weight jacket for probably nearly 20 years and I am now glad to be buying jacket #2. Great build quality, looks great, and it is perhaps this most multi-functional piece of clothing I have owned and will continue own again.

October 18, 2021

Perfect fit.

I am 6 200lb and this fits me very well. Super comfortable, not too warm but great for SoCal.

October 4, 2021

Nice light workhorse

The perfect full zip light weight for me to use across a wide variety of day in day out stuff. Little cool on the porch works great. Great middle layer for those strenuous days moving tower pads on Ski Patrol. It has become my go to lightweight this year.

September 11, 2021

Warm enough & cool enough

Lightweight non woven jacket , perfect for cool weather or cold office or classroom. Rolls up small enough to stash in backpack. Men's style has additional zipper chest pocket. This is my go-to jacket . Just add another layer for colder weather. Holds up in light rain too.

September 10, 2021

Light Weight Fleece Jacket

Great light weight fleece Jacket for cool mornings and evenings. I usually wear with only a tee shirt. Good quality and the fit is perfect. I own several of these same fleece jackets.

July 1, 2021

Big & Tall Size Needed!

Hi. I love so many Patagonia products but I've always wondered why you don't carry more big & tall sizes on some of your mainstay products. There are so many things I've purchased that I've had to return because they just don't fit right (too short). You cater to a very specific sized clientele and limit your ability to... Read More get the big & tall size customer. There are many products that just run (a little) too short, so for me personally a longer size would be a much more welcome addition. I'm happy to answer additional questions if needed.

Response from Patagonia
July 9, 2021

Hi Robert, thank you so much for the review. We're currently working to add more sizing options and we appreciate the feedback. Our Design team often looks at reviews, so your feedback will be taken into consideration. Thank you once again for taking the time to offer you constructive criticism.

July 1, 2021

Lighter weight fleece

Soft and thinner fleece, perfect for when weather is a little cooler.

June 13, 2021

Very versatile

Both Micro D garments are comfortable, lightweight and 4-season wear even here in Maine -- as layering garments in cold weather or over a tee in warm weather. Understand the price point game - but Micro D clothing would fit better, look better and thus be even more versatile with the same stretchy binding (hem and sleeves) found on many other Patag... Read Moreonia fleece clothes. DB

May 18, 2021

Perfect

This is the perfect jacket for those cool mornings and cold winter days.

May 18, 2021

Everyone should have one

Very versatile jacket. Great jacket.

May 15, 2021

Light and warm

This jacket is light weight and warm. So comfy. I liked it.

April 29, 2021

Perfect jacket

The Micro-D jacket is the best. Lighter in weight fleece, very comfortable sizing, great for layering. I have been buying this jacket for many years and one of the reasons is that the hand pockets do not have zippers. One of the few jackets you can find like that. I wish it was offered in forge grey. Love this Patagonia fleece.

April 27, 2021

Everything Jacket

I like a one light fleece to rule them all this fits the bill. Its just warm enough and looks great. Owned for a month and wears well.

April 26, 2021

Nice

Nice

April 21, 2021

Great product

Great Fleece. I have two of them. Black and Gray. I put down that this runs kind of small. It is more a slim fit than other fleeces. But it looks nicer and less boxy than others.

April 12, 2021

One of my favorite and most versatile pieces

I will skip most of the many reasons I find this to be one of my most favorite cool weather jackets. They have been mentioned many times by others. But regarding the weight of the material, this is not a 100 wt polyester as some might think. Doing the math you will find that 4.7 oz/yd2 is ca. 160 gm/m2

April 7, 2021

Just right

This is my second Micro D jacket, and I love the fit. The fleece is not too heavy or too light. I like the pockets without zippers. It's a terrific fleece jacket.

April 3, 2021

Super comfortable

No better sweater for lounging about-not even a Better Sweater beats this one for comfort.

March 31, 2021

perfect in size and fitting

very nice for casual wear.

March 26, 2021

Nice

Please add zip pockets

March 25, 2021

Great jacket

This recycled fleece jacket is very soft & comfortable, fit is perfect & the quality is outstanding, the only improvements I suggest is make the two hand pockets zippered, add an interior drop-in pocket with Velcro closure, and add a zipper garage at the neck. I would be willing to pay more for these additional features

March 8, 2021

TO LARGE

IS TO LARGE FORME I THINK I TAKE XL NOT XXL

February 26, 2021

Excellent as usual

Soft, comfortable, and warm.

February 25, 2021

Micro D Fleece Jacket

I love it because its not too thick but perfect for casual or going to gym. I also take this jacket for hiking when its a little cool day. Its not bulky so that it fits into my small bag that i usually take for hiking or biking.

February 24, 2021

Best lightweight fleece

I have 4 micro d fleece sweaters and jackets. They are breathable and warm. I wear them to work over a dress shirt and for a hike or just lounging. This is my favorite product and the value is incredible.

February 15, 2021

Great Lightweight Fleece Jacket

So far I'm very impressed by the quality and comfort of this jacket. It fits better than expected and I'd wear it every day if my wife let me :-) I can wear it as a standalone jacket if it's a bit chilly out or as a base layer when it gets really cold. Exactly what I was looking for.

February 2, 2021

Nice

I liked it, it was nice a warm, not very stylish but I don't really need it to be

January 15, 2021

Micro d

My husband is very happy with this jacket. I had purchased the womens jacket some years ago and have always loved mine, especially the fit, which is not too long or wide, and the zippered pockets. A lightweight fleece is definitely a great wardrobe staple for many folks. I saw that youre offering the micro d in a quarter zip, which while nice, just... Read More isnt as versatile as a full zippered jacket. Also, I purchased one of the jackets for my daughter and was disappointed to see no zippered pockets. She kept it because she liked the thin material. I also bought this item for a daughter-in-law who wanted a thin jacket that she could wear inside or outside and still be presentable for zoom calls. I hope you keep this classic in your line. It would be great if you offered either petite or short options.

January 7, 2021

Very soft!

Very comfortable!

December 13, 2020

Cozy

Perfect for when there is a little chill in the air. It feels warm and cozy. It is like comfort food.

December 6, 2020

good quality product

its expensive but totally worth-it cause of good quality

September 17, 2020

Great light weight piece

Have always like the weight of the micro d and the full zip allows you to adjust the temperature better.

September 17, 2020

Great jacket

Love the jacket. Spanish Red color didn't work for me.

September 11, 2020

Great for everyday

Great quality sweater for everyday wear.

September 9, 2020

Super confi.

Fits perfect, super nice to touch.

September 9, 2020

Warm, true to size. Fits well.

Good product, worth the expense. Very comfortable and warm. Can wear it underneath a light jacket.

September 6, 2020

Love this piece and you will too !

Always had the Micro D pullover and saw the jacket in this perfect green. It is just the right weight and my go to for flights and kicking around town. And with the climate change in DC it doesnt get too cold ;) for your more substantial fleeces.

September 5, 2020

Excellent product

The jacket fit just right and is a perfect weight for my area.

September 3, 2020

better fit than last one of these I bought

Great jacket for layering. The last one I bought (exact same model) had sleeves too long, was big in the belly, and both are a bit long to fit under a couple of my shells.

September 3, 2020

Versatile light weight jacket

This a perfect light weight jacket. It's very versatile, can be warn while doing many outdoor activities.

September 3, 2020

Nice lightweight jacket

I like this light jacket. Warm. Fits a bit large but that's good for me. Chest pocket is convenient. Collar could use more support. No pull tabs on zippers? 4.5 stars.

September 2, 2020

Just Right

Seriously, just right. Relaxed fit, cozy, warm, lightweight - what more could you ask from a fleece? I already owned the pullover version of this, so when it went on sale I bought two of the zip up jackets. Good job Patagonia!

September 1, 2020

Extremely comfortable

Very nice product, great fit. Would be nice to see some quarter snap pullovers on sale in unique colors that are different than your competitors

August 25, 2020

Nice but..

Good materials , great fit, excellent stitching. Too thin for me

June 25, 2020

Thumbs up

Another great Patagonia product.

December 11, 2019

Great fleece. Own two of

Great fleece. Own two of them. Wear them daily.

November 7, 2019

Micro fleece

Excellent fit and weight. Sleeve length and body length are perfect.

October 23, 2019

I really like this jacket.

I really like this jacket. Very light and still warm enough for colder fall mornings in the northwest.

October 22, 2019

Micro D

Great fall or spring jacket. Warm but not over the top. Very soft, too.

October 20, 2019

Great jacket

The quality and fit of this jacket are great. Perfect for transitional periods (Spring and Fall) and will layer nicely for winter as well. I'm 6'3" and skinny, this fit perfectly.

October 18, 2019

Excellent Jacket

I've only had this jacket for a little over a week, but am already crazy about it. It is lightweight enough to wear when it isn't super cold outside, but still warm enough to block the wind. I'm thinking about ordering another one in other colors!

October 15, 2019

I had to return the

I had to return the jacket because not only was it too small, I wear a size XL, it’s more like a long shirt than a jacket. This is a stylish item but not what I had intended it to be, need something a little heavier and warmer.

October 12, 2019

Great lightweight fleece!

Most fleece jackets are designed for cold outdoor weather which means that you bake when you're indoors or driving somewhere. The micro-D is thin enough to be worn everywhere (the same weight as the old Polartec 100 rating). A rare find! [Note that the sizes seem slightly large to me, about a half-size up.]

October 6, 2019

Very comfortable fleece jacket

Looks and fits great, only wish is they came in more color options!

September 28, 2019

Disappointed

Baggy and clingy, this did not work for me. Patagonia was their typical awesome in accepting the return.

Response from Patagonia
October 9, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item did not work out for you! If you have any questions regarding your return, please don't hesitate to [Contact Us](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact%20us).

September 2, 2019

Underrated & Under-Appreciated

Easily my favorite Patagonia top. I have two (black and gray). Once you consider quality, price and the number of times you can wear it over the course of the year, for me, it's easily the most underrated and under-appreciated piece of Patagonia clothing I own. Simple, classic, quality. Patagonia at it's best.

August 11, 2019

Great jacket

Love it. Perfect for so many situations

August 10, 2019

My Magic Jacket

I don’t know what magic was woven into this jacket but it has an uncanny ability to provide me exactly the amount of warmth needed for the temperature situation at hand. If it’s really cold out, it delivers me lightweight toasty warmth. If it’s just breezy and cool, it shelters me without overheating. If I’m at the movie theater with the AC blastin... Read Moreg, it keeps me perfectly comfy. Plus it takes up hardly any room, so it’s a cinch to keep handy. Worth every penny and more.

August 10, 2019

Fantastic Light-weight Fleece

I love the Micro D. It is the perfect weight for early morning and evening when the weather starts to turn cooler. It is also great for layering. The best part, it is incredibly soft and cozy. I love it!

August 10, 2019

Love these!!!

Could be my “Steve Jobs attire”! Wear one every day to the gym and pretty much my default on the weekends...love them!!!

July 6, 2019

Perfect without doing any one thing perfectly

Very versatile. Incredibly comfortable and fits so well. (L) for me at 5'11" and 183# is just right … neither snug nor overly loose. MOST of all, it feels so good I do not want to take it off. It is tempting to lower the thermostat on my a/c so I can wear it in the house.

May 9, 2019

Makes me feel like I’m

Makes me feel like I’m home.

May 8, 2019

Warm

Lightweight and warm! warmer than some of my thicker jackets. Very nice

May 8, 2019

Simple, stylish, and effective

I bought this as a base layer for the Inca Trail. It was perfect for that, and now I find myself wearing it just about everyday, whether around the house, running errands, or going out casually with friends. Definitely appreciate the full zip (as opposed to pullover); it’s very convenient.

May 8, 2019

Best sweatshirt Ive ever owned

Best sweatshirt Ive ever owned

March 7, 2019

Amazing

Just a cozy, good-looking fleece jacket. Avoid drying it with heat and just let it air dry so it stays soft. Can’t go wrong with this versatile piece.

February 14, 2018

This is the perfect layer for skiing

I have been wearing this jacket as a middle or outer layer all winter for alpine skiing,ski touring and hut trips. It's the perfect layer for almost any winter activity. I love the full-zip front for ventilating when climbing. The handwarmer pockets are great for stashing a hat while skinning. The chest pocket works well for my phone/GPS when ... Read Moretouring. The Micro D fleece is just the right weight for most activities. I add or remove other layers as needed. I hope that additional colors are added,red would be my first choice.

September 23, 2017

Love this! Perfect for the office!

This is a simple but valuable fleece. I can wear it to the office,it's warm for those 50's days,soft,and comfortable. The fit is great,I'm 6'1 225 muscular build and the XL was perfect. Will be buying more in other colors.

July 24, 2017

Another Patagonia classic...

Purchased Micro D two weeks ago,this is an all around little workhorse. Works well as light weight fleece,under a parka,roll up and fits in travel bag. I am 5'11,160 lbs,Medium is perfect.

April 10, 2017

Excellent light jacket

I bought the Micro D for a trip to Europe,I usually take a water proof shell and a fleece jacket with me when traveling and by layering I can usually do well regardless of the weather changes. The Micro D is the perfect fleece for travel,it is light weight and packs in is small space,it is warm and fits under a rain shell easily,it's very soft... Read More and made my trip much easier. Best travel fleece jacket you can buy!

February 27, 2017

Softer than last version!

I own the 85% recycled Micro D,live in it. This one is softer with 100% recycled. Soft is what I want. This one nailed it! Patagonia,I know you are going to come out with MORE COLORS soon. If we could see a light blue or maybe a dark purple! Omg. Anyway,this one is definitely worth having even with the limited colors.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches