Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Micro D® Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

4.77 /5

Filter Reviews

All 109 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Micro D® Fleece Pullover

4.77
Kinda Large
October 22, 2020

super soft

the best fleece on the market, its extremely soft and comfortable.would definitely buy another color

September 7, 2020

Great piece - perfect weight

I love these pull overs. They are the perfect weight to wear alone or under a jacket. They run a bit small . Their 3XL is like many others 2XL. The sleeve length is excellent which is important to me

August 1, 2020

I want to wear this at all times

Super comfortable. I want to wear this all the time. It runs perfect on my body and it really keeps me warm. Love it.

June 17, 2020

Comfy, warm and flexible fitting

Fits well, warm and good quality. Also knowing that Patagonia stands behind all the products they make is a HUGE attribute!

June 17, 2020

great pullover fleece

own 6 of these. I wear fleece almost every day from the fall till spring. great casual fleece. i recently bought my wife one. She was impressed with it.

June 17, 2020

Super soft

Its soft and great for any season!

May 22, 2020

Another Great Patagonia Product

I have two similar Patagonia quarter-zip pull-overs - one from about 2000 (I think it was called expedition weight fleece), and the other from about 2005 was similar. I still routinely wear these, but they are showing their age and the elbows are about to blow out on the older one. I bought this as an eventual replacement, but also because I find m... Read Moreyself wearing these about 7 months out of the year, here in the great state of Michigan. This new one is fantastic. Still the same quality as the previous ones and maybe even better. I am about 5-10 and weigh 165 - the medium fits perfect...it is a slim, form-fitting kind of fit, exactly like that 2000 fleece. It did shed a bit during the first day or two, but nothing too bothersome. Overall this is well worth the investment. A really great piece of flexible clothing and exactly what I have come to expect from Patagonia.

February 1, 2020

Did not expect this at all!

This is my first fleece ever and I was not sure of how comfortable it was going to be, if it would keep me warm, and if it would fit me well. Well, this fleece arrived some days ago and it keeps me warm for sure, fits me perfect, it comes shorter at the waist and wrists so that heat is trapped inside and it is very comfortable. I want to wear it al... Read Morel the time. Thank you so much Patagonia. Plus, you can easily take it off if you want to. One more thing, it is also tighter at the neck to keep you warm.

January 16, 2020

Great service

Great service

January 6, 2020

You need to carry a TALL line

My son loved his new 1/4 zip. He just wished that you carried a tall line so we could have gotten a M instead of a L.

January 6, 2020

Got this for my boyfriend

Got this for my boyfriend and he loves it. Very true to size.

January 5, 2020

Perfect weight for chillin and

Perfect weight for chillin and layering.

January 3, 2020

Great gift!

Extremely soft, extremely warm

January 2, 2020

Soft, comfortable and stylish

I love it so much. It is clean cut enough to wear for Christmas get togethers but also keeps me so warm in freezing weather.

January 1, 2020

Light Weight and Warm

This is my first cold weather item I have purchased at Patagonia. I am very happy with how light it feels while wearing and yet how much warmth it provides too. I am very happy with my purchase, plan on ordering a couple more in different colors.

January 1, 2020

Soft and balanced warm

Its great to wear for cool weather and you wont overheat. A simple jacket on top for colder weathers will suffice. And its stylish

December 31, 2019

Beautiful lightweight casual Pullover

Gave this beautiful navy pullover to my son-in-law and he loved it! He usually runs warm and seldom needs a coat or heavy sweatshirt or sweater. This pullover is warm, but is very lightweight, so he loves it. Would definitely recommend it for the type who needs coverage from the cold, but tends to get too warm when in the car or when wearing heavie... Read Morer gear.

December 31, 2019

Fair

Good quality. Good to use it around Los Angeles type of weather

December 31, 2019

Have eight. Can't get enough.

Have eight. Can't get enough. Soft, comfortable and perfect fit.

December 30, 2019

Gift well received

Gave this to my brother-in-law, fit well, well made and well received.

December 30, 2019

My son loved the fit

My son loved the fit and comfort.

December 27, 2019

Satisfied customer

This was a Christmas gift for my son and he loved it!

December 26, 2019

It’s all good.

It’s all good.

December 26, 2019

Awesome

Yeah!

December 26, 2019

Easy and smooth transaction and

Easy and smooth transaction and fast shipping.

December 25, 2019

Yes, Great

Snap-T's have gotten blowsy, long and annoying. They're not as warm, but Micro-D's are amazing.

December 25, 2019

Christmas pullovers

I gave these to nephews, daughters’ boyfriends and my husband. They were loved by all! A perfect weight ( not too thick)

December 25, 2019

Let's snow

Must get this.. good heater

December 24, 2019

Very happy with it.

Very happy with it.

December 23, 2019

Go-to Pullover

On the Maine coast, we say 'Never put your fleece away'—even in July, And the Micro D pullover is the one I never put away. I have several; they fit well, they hold up well and they're flexible. I wear them alone, under a down sweater, as part of my ski and hunting gear and, when I'm traveling, even under a blazer.

December 22, 2019

Patagonia for life

Great product, easy transaction, and fast shipping.

December 22, 2019

simple is good

super soft and not techy by any means. i have one that is 5 years old that is still going strong. 185 and 5 9" and size L is a good fit. not slim, not baggy. perfect for lounging, or to layer w a tee or snowboarding shell. don't reinvent this one patagonia, please

December 21, 2019

Micro D fleece pullover.

Here's the deal with me. I am an older guy, been skiing and in the mountains my entire life. I am extremely critical about my ski clothing. Believe it ! And I am an old time Patagonia guy since the 80's. So the Micro D pullover is one my favorite and most functional layers I own. It is extremely comfortable, lightweight, and not bulky a... Read Moret all. It is perfect for that extra layer, under a Patagonia jacket if it's cold out, a storm day, or for just knocking around when you want a layer of warmth. I love it.

December 20, 2019

Everyday and Everywhere Use

I've had a Ms Micro D® Pullover for 3 years. I don't buy many clothes so it is a major part of my Winter wardrobe. I use it for lounging, going to the store, and on occasion, to work. After numerous washings it has retained its shape and the material hasn't lost any of its structure. The pullover is warm enough to be a second layer f... Read Moreor cross country skiing or bicycling on the coldest Sierra days. My original Pullover has a long life ahead of it. The only reason I bought the new one was to have a color that matched my instructor uniform at the ski area. I'm a shade under 5'10" and weigh 165 to 170. The medium is a perfect fit, although it might be an inch or 2 longer than needs to be. With two Ms Micro D® Pullovers I think I have a lifetime supply.

December 16, 2019

Great

Great

December 16, 2019

Great sweater just a bit

Great sweater just a bit large

December 16, 2019

Disappointed

This was on my son's wish list so I ordered it and I'm disappointed in the quality. It's so thin and the fabric is really chezzy...

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2020

Hi Lu! Thanks for your feedback. The Men's Micro D Pullover is our most lightweight fleece option, perfect for use as a light layer or on its own in warmer temperatures. If you were hoping to get something a bit heavier, I would recommend checking out our [Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-lightweight-synchilla-snap-t-fleece-pullover/25580.html?dwvar_25580_color=SNBL&cgid=root) or our [Synchilla® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-synchilla-snap-t-fleece-pullover/25450.html?dwvar_25450_color=TCNN&cgid=root) for an even warmer option. Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return, you may do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

December 15, 2019

best pullover

I have had many fleece pullovers including Patagonias.This one fits great and you can wear a T shirt or long sleeve T comfortably.

December 14, 2019

Patagonia quality lately

I bought 3 of these 2 years ago and I love them. They still look great after washing them so many times. I saw the new colors for this year (2019) and I ordered 2 (sage khaki and sisu brown). At first, they look about the same like the old ones, but after you wear them, they started leaving fuzz everywhere (car seatbelt, sofa, underneath t-shirts, ... Read Moreetc). I thought that maybe washing them, will fix the problem, nope. Actually, they shrank and they look old. I understand that Patagonia is getting more conscious about the environment, but quality is very disappointing lately.

Response from Patagonia
January 3, 2020

Hi JP, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear that you feel our quality has declined over the years. It's still our goal to create the best product possible while doing so with the environment in mind. Nevertheless, if you're not satisfied with the quality you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 9, 2019

Excellent pullover

Very soft, lightweight, great quality. You hardly know it’s on

December 4, 2019

Perfection!

Gave this to my very hard to please husband and he loved it. Perfect fit. So soft and kept him warm on a stormy day. Will definitely be buying him more.

December 3, 2019

Great! Super warm and soft.

Great! Super warm and soft.

December 2, 2019

Great gift

I bought this lightweight fleece online as a holiday gift for my son. Sizing was perfect and he was delighted.

December 2, 2019

Great product!!

Delivered on time as promised.

December 2, 2019

Lightweight and warm

I ordered 2 of the new Micro D shirts for myself and my husband. My hubby's was slightly small on him (Large). So I kept his too and ordered him a new one in XL bc if his burly upper body. I got lucky this holiday with 2 new awesome Micro Ds.

December 1, 2019

Love it

Love it

December 1, 2019

Great buy/ nice fit /

Great buy/ nice fit / looks great

December 1, 2019

Good quality and nice fit,

Good quality and nice fit, color looks the same in person.

November 30, 2019

Micro D navy blue pullover

My grandson loved it. Very soft and size was true.

November 28, 2019

Men’s micro pullover

Fast delivery and great product.

November 27, 2019

Ms Micro D® Pullover

Very nice product. Soft and warm for a mid-weight garment. True to size. Works great as a under layer when it is really cold outside and as an outer layer when engaging in physical activity, i.e. biking and hiking.

November 26, 2019

Amazing Gift

This is a gift so unfortunately I cannot upload pictures because the elves already wrapped it!!! So soft! And the color selection is EARTHY and woodsy for my cabin-lover companion! Great purchase especially for the price!

November 26, 2019

Lighter weight than expected for

Lighter weight than expected for a fleece.

November 25, 2019

Love this! So versatile!

Love this! So versatile!

November 25, 2019

Like an old friend

I'm a fleece guy. I love the way it feels against my skin. As such I have a lot of fleeces. Some are softer, some are warmer, some breathe better, but none accomplish the combination of these better than the micro d. It provides the perfect amount of warmth. It's just thick enough to wear on its own and thin enough to layer under any coa... Read Moret I have. The collar is flexible and feels good around the neck. The sleeves push up (and stay up) comfortably. It's casual without being frumpy. I can wear it on a date or working in the yard, and everything in between. The feather grey color doesn't easily show dirt or lint. In summary, it's the most versatile fleece I own. It's the article of clothing I spend the most time in. I should probably own more. I hope they make these forever.

November 24, 2019

Great fleece!

Great fleece!

November 23, 2019

Great cozy sweatshirts

Love them, soft and comfortable

November 22, 2019

Awesome Jacket

Colors are a little off on the site but I was happy when it arrived. Super enjoy the weight and size, as usual, Patagonia runs a little large on their outer layers which is awesome since you have room to move or gain a few pounds. Not super warm but insulating enough for Coastal California winters.

November 20, 2019

Love it! Cozy warm and

Love it! Cozy warm and stylish

November 20, 2019

Love these

I have 2 of these and I live them for their versatility and comfort.

November 16, 2019

Love this pullover

Super comfy and the right weight for Georgia fall days where it is not quite cold enough for a jacket.

November 15, 2019

Great pullover

The micro d is a great, lightweight fleece pullover. It makes a great base layer or top layer in milder weather.

November 15, 2019

Customer for Life

Can’t get enough of their goods.

November 13, 2019

Great fit, comfortable, warm but

Great fit, comfortable, warm but lite weight and not bulky. Love these!

November 13, 2019

Super comfy fleece

Size fit as expected, and is super soft and warm. Love the green color too.

November 11, 2019

Warm and Happy!

My son is 29 and loves these. He can pair one with a Patagonia Rain Shell for cold, rainy days. He asked for these especially. They run true to size.

November 9, 2019

Purchase

I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase, and I just simply love the versatility of your product.

November 7, 2019

Lightweight and comfortable. Perfect for

Lightweight and comfortable. Perfect for cool weather.

November 7, 2019

Really nice!

Really nice!

November 6, 2019

Perfect

Exactly what I ordered for my son’s birthday. It was so nice my husband asked for one.

November 6, 2019

Fleece

Great deal, price and quick shipping...

November 4, 2019

Ms Micro pullover

It is just as I wanted. Color is right on, the size is right on and the delivery was right on time. Couldn't ask for more.

November 3, 2019

great

great

October 29, 2019

Perfect Weight

Perfect weight for 3 seasons. Comfortable and easy to care for-easily packable for traveling. 6' 2" and 175 lbs, large fits perfectly.

October 27, 2019

Great value

Super warm, lightweight pullover. Good for fall days when need an additional layer, but nothing too bulky. Recommend this item highly!

October 27, 2019

He loves them!

He loves them!

October 26, 2019

Warm and cozy.

Really comfortable!

October 20, 2019

The large that I ordered

The large that I ordered was much too big, but my son wanted it. I then ordered a medium and it fit perfect. I love the style, fabric, and fit.

October 18, 2019

Small and thin

I’ve worn Patagonia for years. Always been a medium. This is a tiny jacket. Also it doesn’t feel like Patagonia quality.

Response from Patagonia
October 30, 2019

We're sorry to hear the sizing and quality isn't what you expected. The Micro Puff has innovative materials and construction that make it our lightest, most packable jacket. If you'd like a warmer version of the Micro Puff, check out our new [Macro Puff](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-macro-puff-jacket/80100.html?isSearch=true&dwvar_80100_color=FGE). If you want a warmer jacket for less cost, try our [Down Sweater](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-down-sweater-jacket/84674.html?isSearch=true&dwvar_84674_color=OXDR). Of course, don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us should it fail you in the future.

October 17, 2019

Great simple fleece

Overall just a great lighter weight fleece, and I end up wearing it all the time! The 1/4 zip has a stylish look to it when hanging around town and also layers really well under a puffy for shell to block the elements. Everything I would expect from a Patagonia fleece!

October 8, 2019

Great comfort at a lower environmental impact

Love Patagonia, everything they do is great. From the materials used all the way to their final product, their ethics is present. Thank you!

October 7, 2019

Great lightweight pullover

I love how light the pullover feels while still providing warmth. It's great for every day use and casual wear.

September 24, 2019

Awesome

Everything I’ve received has fit perfectly and been in great condition. Couldn’t be happier

September 17, 2019

Micro D Pullover

This is the second Micro D Pullover that I've purchased from Patagonia and I absolutely love it. It's perfect for chilly evenings and is also stylish. I enjoy the variety of different color options that it's available in. I also think it has a reasonable price point for the quality.

September 13, 2019

Hard to Beat

Straightforward, super soft, and almost impossible to beat. I have to have one of these in the wardrobe at all times. From layering when it’s super cold under my hunting clothes, to surviving a seemingly sub-zero doctors office, can’t recommend this guy enough.

September 9, 2019

Perfect for my use...

The Micro D Pullover is perfect for my intended use. It is light and folds into a small size. I will carry it in the back of my fishing vest on those days when it might get chilly. In addition, I will wear it on those those days when you need it the first thing but don't need it as the day warms up. These conditions are frequent in the mountai... Read Morens and in the autumn.

August 23, 2019

My favorite fleece

I had one of these years ago and recently bought another. The fabric is quality. I always think the sizes run weird for Patagonia but I’m about 5’8” and 170 and a small fits me perfectly.

August 10, 2019

Perfect

The perfect lightweight fleece I was looking for.

August 8, 2019

Close to fine except ginormous neck

I love the austerity of this piece, the timeless casual style and the buttery soft comfortable fit. And of course the legendary quality and interesting color selections. It's perfect for what it is except ... the collar is way too big to provide any warmth and comfort and is useless unless you have a huge neck (it will not protect you from the... Read More chilling wind as the description indicates). I have a 16" neck and this is 3 inches too big. Prior versions had a functional well-sized neck, similar to the Better Sweater and other Patagonia mid layers. Patagonia seems to constantly change its sizes, providing little consistency across products and seasons which often frustrates. Just wish they would standardize their sizes. It's too often a crap shoot guessing what will fit in any given season. In this case, I sadly guessed wrong. It fits true to size otherwise and I love the Sisu Brown color.

May 8, 2019

This is an excellent pullover:

This is an excellent pullover: warm, soft, fits just as expected. I ended up ordering two of them!

May 5, 2019

Basic Fleece Comfort

Generous relaxed fit & way comfortable. A great mid-weight basic piece of insulation for layering while outside or just getting cozy reading a book by the fire. You can't go wrong with the Micro D Pullover.

January 31, 2019

Itchy

I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend, but he says it's really itchy when he wears it, which is kind of a surprise because I thought it was super soft. It's really disappointing with all the high reviews here too. I just can't recommend it for people with sensitive skin.

November 10, 2018

Perfect!

I just received my order today and am absolutely thrilled with this fleece. Thankfully it comes in 3XL to fit my broad shoulders. Comfortable, lightweight and provides the perfect warmth. It looks great and has the Patagonia quality I have come to expect. I can see this getting a lot of use and will probably need to add another. Definitely a winner... Read More in my book.

October 1, 2018

This is great, but miss the Hoodie.

I love this pullover, but I only got it because the hoodie was out of stock. The hoodie was my favorite piece of gear... for travel, leisure, anything and everything. It went everywhere. I lost it in a breakup, and honestly, it is probably the reason that we don't talk at all anymore. Please bring it back.

August 25, 2018

Awesome

The fleece is very soft and keeps you warm yet it’s still breathable and light weight. Patagonia mad another amazing product!

May 28, 2018

Inconsistent Sizing

The quality of the fleeces are as expected. Soft,breathable,and seemingly durable. However I have a black one,navy one,and a blue one. All size medium and all fit differently. Black fits perfect like a glove. Navy seems to be a little larger,with a little more room in the chest and sleeves are a tad longer. No big deal. The blue one however I canno... Read Moret wear confortably as the length seems right but is extremely tight in the chest.

April 4, 2018

Excellent pullover

So glad Patagonia made this in a 3XL. Not highly technical,but highly practical. A simple,versatile layering piece that works well for casual and active uses. One of those garments I end up buying in half a dozen colors. Excellent fit. Great value for the price.

March 17, 2018

Versatile Fleece

A light layer that is very versatile - in 40-60 degree weather I can wear a short sleeve shirt underneath and I'm fine. I have even worn these over long sleeved button down shirts. I write 'these' because I own them in five colors - by coincidence I'm wearing one now. Highly recommended.

March 9, 2018

Awesome midlayer,watch out for sizing though!

Purchased one of these last year. Got a small that fit more like a medium,but the fit was perfect. Bought another one this year in the same size and I can barely get it over my head. Did notice that one was made in Mexico and the other in El Salvador,maybe that's why the sizing is off.

February 23, 2018

Perfect layer

I love this fleece more than any other in your line. It's not too light and not too heavy. I usually run hot so a heavy fleece simply makes me sweat. This is what I put on over a t-shirt when it gets really cold. It keeps me warm without overheating. I am 6' tall 170lbs. and the medium fits perfect. I haven't noticed any pilling of t... Read Morehe fabric at all after washing. I have a classic synchilla and it is starting to show some pilling. I would absolutely LOVE to see a vest made with this fabric. I have a lightweight synchilla vest that I like but I would but a micro D vest in a heartbeat.

February 16, 2018

Excellent pullover

Great fit,excellent material. Runs a little bit large. I am 5'11'',135 lbs,slender shoulder,size XS fits me well.

July 8, 2017

Nice fit

Nice fit. Looks great but it has an oily hand. The fabric is not as nice as recycled synchilla of years ago.

May 22, 2017

Excellent light fleece pullover.

Perfect for cool mornings and evenings in Spring,Summer & Fall! Softest fleece ever; very comfortable.

May 6, 2017

Perfect Fleece

It's comfortably thin but an excellent weight,allowing for all kinds of wearing. It fits extremely well,trim enough to look good,but there's plenty of room. It feels great,it lasts forever,especially if you don't put it in the dryer. I wear it over a Merino Daily T-Shirt - from October until who knows when out here in the Oregon Coas... Read Moret Range. I have a lot of them. I love them. I'll be buying more or them. Now Patagonia just needs to make more of those Daily Merino Tees that fit like a regular t-shirt instead of a regular tighter baselayer. That would be excellent.

March 22, 2017

Love it

The Micro D is perfect for when the warmer temp roll in.Its perfect to thickness to ware around the office or layer under a nano for spring time on the river.

March 1, 2017

Quality,Soft,Lightweight

Great affordable fleece. Stitching and material feel and look top notch,ridiculously soft,and very lightweight. I could definitely see myself using this in the future as a midlayer while snowboarding,a light layer while cycling in the morning,or for a casual fleece to wear around town. Great product all around. I'm 6'3" 190lbs and a... Read More large fits excellent.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches