burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Microdini Fleece Hoody Reviews

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Microdini Fleece Hoody

4.4/5
True To Size
January 14, 2023

Love the jacket but the

Love the jacket but the one I ordered was a little too bright. Wish they had beige or navy black. Neutral colors a mauve color is OK. Overall the jacket is really nice. I will probably order it later I will go on sale.

December 13, 2022

perfect amount of warmth while still being breathable

I got this in a medium, small definitely would fit fine, I sized it up so I could fit layers underneath. I run very warm when hiking but was still able to wear this on my 9-mile hike the other day without getting too hot as it was breathable enough to let some heat out. The fleece is so cozy and I love the cut of the jacket! If you are looking for ... Read Morea good fleece zip up I definitely recommend it, I wear more than my synchilla snap fleece now because this one zips AND has pockets!(:

November 25, 2022

Runs large, thin fabric

Too big, super thin fabric, and not very warm (you'll definitely have to wear a coat over this for chilly weather). I usually love the quality of patagonia products but the quality of this jacket does not justify the price tag.

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2022

Hi Mercedez! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fabric. The Microdini isn't the warmest fleece we offer, and would require another layer in colder temperatures. If you're interested in a warmer option we'd suggest our [Women's Classic Retro-X Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-classic-retro-x-fleece-jacket/23074.html?dwvar_23074_color=PATN). Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 22, 2022

Beautiful but heavy microplastic shedding

Delightful workmanship and colors. This was my first fleece ever. I'd like to get into hiking and figured if I must get a fleece, then from you guys (for quality and ethics). My sole reason for return was the intense shedding of fibers. Trying it on, I wore a smooth cotton longsleeve that ended up covered all over in shiny plastic fibers. I ha... Read Mored also purchased the Guppyfriend bag from you, so I washed my cotton shirt in it but the threads stayed attached to the shirt after the wash - it looks exactly as before I washed it. I don't know what to do with this shirt now - I don't have a dryer, and they are not supposed to be used for avoiding microplastics anyway. I know the shedding is supposed to decrease after first wash but it will increase again as the garment ages. Patagonia, your own microplastics study was 6.5 years ago, and your last update online over 4 years ago. When are you going to discontinue making plastic fleece garments? Are plant-waxes a possibility? Could you at least print a warning on product pages and add washing instructions that you suggest in your "An Update on Microfiber Pollution" article? I don't understand the disparity between what is known and what is done. Not scolding, just really sad. :_/

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2022

Hello Christine, thank you for your review. We understand why the shedding would be a frustrating experience and we've notified our product team of your feedback so we could look into the problem. Thank you for sending the hoody back! Our material development team is working to identify fiber types and construction techniques that minimize shedding. In Spring 2020, 75 percent of all Patagonia’s synthetic materials were derived from recycled materials, and it's only gone up since then. By 2025, our goal is to use only renewable or recycled materials. While we could eliminate all fleece from our line, our products would lack performance in the outdoors. Note that we have also slowly begun to reintroduce wool, hemp and wood fiber throughout the line whenever possible. To tackle this challenge, our consumption behavior needs to change radically; new materials that don’t shed need to be developed; washing machines need to include filters to capture fibers; and waste treatment plants need to be updated. In short, this is no small feat, and it's still very much in progress for Patagonia as a company. You mentioned reading one of our articles about this, but just in case we'll include [this](https://www.patagonia.com/stories/what-were-doing-about-our-plastic-problem/story-72799.html) to provide you with added information. Thank you for holding us accountable! If you need help picking a different fleece, don't hesitate to reach out, we'd be happy to narrow down the options for you.

November 14, 2022

So cute!

Love a slightly retro style cutie hoodie. Nice fit as it is not too long and have been having trouble lately with Patagonia styles being too tight in the hips (I'm pear shaped). A lighter jacket so not for the dead of winter but a good fall style, like that it is water repellent. Wish the pockets had zips.

November 12, 2022

Love style

Love the style / color with the blue color way. I do wish it was a little heavier - but it will work quite well on cool fall days :)

October 26, 2022

Very cute!

Great colors and quality. This product does run small and had to size up. I wear a medium in everything Patagonia, and had to go up to a large. Fits better as a layer over clothes as well. Love it!!

October 23, 2022

Fleece outerwear hoodie

Great jacket. Its roomy, warm, and can be worn as an insulating layer or as a jacket hoodie.

October 21, 2022

My go-to commute and lounging jacket

First off, I LOVE the colors of this jacket. I am a huge fan of color blocking and bright color pops, so I was really excited to see this style had what I wanted. The fleece material is thick and high-quality. I wasn't sure what I was getting in terms of quality since this was my first Patagonia purchase (ever!) and I am so pleased with it. ... Read MoreI work in the outdoor industry so I know how to tell what is a good product or not. And bonus points for supporting a business that has such awesome climate goals. I highly recommend this fleece!

October 1, 2022

So Comfy!

This combo of the MicroD and Houdini is warm and cozy and perfect for walking the dog on a crisp Fall day. I love the fabric, but the sizing is a little off. I ended up with a medium and a large and had a tough time deciding. The medium felt just a little too small and the large just a little too big. But, strangely, the sleeves were the same lengt... Read Moreh (short) on both sizes. I ended up keeping the medium because it fit better in the body and waist, but I wish the sleeves were longer.

September 28, 2022

Really an now almost perfect

Really an now almost perfect jacket. Lightweight , warm, super comfortable to wear. I love mine.

September 28, 2022

Fun to Wear!

I love all of the colors and it makes me happy when I wear my Microdini! It super soft and can easily be worn during the fall and winter here on the east coast especially since it has a hoody.

August 25, 2022

Cozy and cute

If you love neutrals and want something cozy and cute to wear in the fall or on chilly days order this sweatshirt in the beige! Fits great too.

August 25, 2022

Cute and cuddly

I love the bright pops of color and snuggly soft microfiber fleece. I normally wear an XS and ordered my normal size. It fits well everywhere except the sleeves, which I wish were 2-3" longer since they leave about 3" of my wrists exposed.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches