burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Micro D 1/4-zip Fleece Reviews

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 242 Reviews

Clear All

Women's Micro D® 1/4-Zip Fleece

4.5/5
True To Size
January 29, 2023

LOVE--so glad it's still in Patagonia's line up

I had a micro-d that lasted for 15y (is still going) and I decided I needed a new one--I have the cream color and it's lovely in look, the super soft fleece, breathability, warmth, wide range of uses (basically everything), durability, and classic style. I'm 5'5, 130 and always in between sizes--I choose medium which is definitely mo... Read Morere roomy than the sizing of yesteryear--the small likely would be a little better fit--but now I can layer beneath and over on the really cold days. I've even worn this on a rainy run (forgot the shell) and still stayed warm. I'm not having any issues with shedding noted by another reviewer. Seriously, massive bang for buck with Micro-D... if you're packing light for a trip--this one is an easy choice.

January 26, 2023

An essential

This 1/4 zip has been my go to for years. Light weight, warm, easy to layer under or over. Love them.

January 17, 2023

Exactly what I wanted

I have previously worn the Better Sweater for both approach hikes for climbing and working, but I needed something more lightweight to put in my pack AND something that would be neutral enough to wear for work. This fleece is perfect for both. I want to eventually get an additional color... or two!

January 12, 2023

Super warm

Love this! Wore under my ski jacket for snow skiing and kept me warm the whole day and was super cute!

January 8, 2023

Love the color

Bought for my daughter she loves it!

January 7, 2023

Love it

Daughter is 5' 9" and slender swimmer build. Fits great. She loves loves loves ️️

January 3, 2023

Comfortable but sheds badly

I am pleased with how soft and comfortable this top is. It fits true to size. However, this fleece is shedding more that I would have expected. I got the mauve color and everything I touch while wearing it ends up with fleece lint all over it. It sticks to my jeans, the cloth seats on my car, the seat belt, people I hug. I have so far washed and dr... Read Moreied it twice and am still experiencing this excessive shedding.

Response from Patagonia
January 20, 2023

We're sorry to hear about the fabric issue. While all knit fabrics pill to some degree, it sounds like the case is extreme with your Micro D. We'll reach out to you by email to work with you on your options under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). Thank you for taking the time to review this product, Veronica!

December 31, 2022

Pretty pink color and perfect

Pretty pink color and perfect for anything! Lightweight yet warm.

December 27, 2022

Love the fuschia color

I live in these tops and own Five colors . Cozy

December 22, 2022

Winter Warmth

This fleece is warm and comfortable. You can wear it anywhere. The fleece is of good quality. I have it in several colors. The weight of the fleece is light weight, but warm. It is definitely a winter go to!

December 13, 2022

Warm, comfortable.

Patagonia is one of a few brands that is my go to. Living in MN they are perfect for all winter activities. I use it over a turtle or with their jacket or alone. Never have been cold.

November 30, 2022

Marvelous!

An excellent product... A bit small in the chest for XL, but still a perfect fleece!

November 30, 2022

Micro d Fleece are Fabulous

Just love the Patagonia Micro d fleece. They are perfect to wear stand alone and not scratchy next to your skin. This is my 4th one and I love every one of them. Excellent 3 season ware in Kentucky.

November 29, 2022

Love the classic cut on the sleeves. Soft material

Thin, light fleece. Just what I want. Good quality for the price. Not to warm. Perfect for long shifts at the hospital. Feels soft and looks good. Im 54 140 lb. Got two, Sm and Med. Small fits better. Kept the Med for a more relax look

November 9, 2022

Great Layer

I love the warmth this provides while not being a super thick material. Highly recommend!

November 6, 2022

Arm seams uncomfortable

I liked the lightweight fabric though I dont think it will be super warm. However, I ordered two and both have the extremely scratchy/abrasive thread in the arms. Very uncomfortable even with an undershirt. I am returning one and living with the other since I wore it already. The thread fabric is absolutely unacceptable.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2022

Hi Alma, we would never want you to feel uncomfortable in your gear. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time. We'll reach out to privately as well, just in case you need further assistance.

November 6, 2022

I love the micro-fleece pullover.

I love the micro-fleece pullover. It is warm, versatile, yet light weight and comfortable to wear. I have been purchasing them from Patagonia for many years and have an array of different colors.

November 3, 2022

Cozy

This is a great basic fleece when you need to take the chill off. I have a couple of these. They are perfect for a light layer or need a little warmth. These are my go tos in morning or evening for something a little cuddly around the house. Love them

October 26, 2022

Love everything about it

I love this product and I love this brand and everything about it all. I feel so cute in this quarter zip. 10/10, 5 stars.

October 24, 2022

Love the warm light material

Love the warm light material and great for layering. Color is beautiful. It would be nice if it was a little longer (without the arms being too long) to wear with leggings. My favorite fleece.

October 22, 2022

Just Right

Perfect everyday wear for me! I know a couple people with it, so I ordered one because it looked good on them, and cozy. It gives good warmth, along with movability with my everyday life, fit's true to size!

October 4, 2022

just right

Soft cozy and looks great - my last one wore out too soon. I agree with the fair trade ethics of this company and am delighted that they fix my clothes as needed.

July 30, 2022

Cozy and fits great!

Cozy and fits great!

May 20, 2022

COMFY

Everything you need in a lightweight fleece,

May 8, 2022

Warm and light

Bought the jacket for travel it's perfect!

May 8, 2022

Perfect comfort and light weight

I love this. It's my go to--not to hot but warm enough for in-between temps.

May 8, 2022

Perfect

Just perfect for April and May days in Michigan. Perfect weight. Super comfortable alone or over a tshirt. Thank you!

April 27, 2022

Perfect fit

Absolutely love this pullover! Fits perfectly and is super cute.

April 25, 2022

Love micro-fleece quarter zips

Every couple of years I purchase a new quarter zip. I use them for running and for backpacking trips. Super light and a great layer.

April 25, 2022

Great weight but not comfortable

Bought this looking for a heavier base layer or as a light jacket. It fit well and weight was what I wanted but the stitching on the inside of the arm seams made this very scratchy and uncomfortable. I will be returning.

April 18, 2022

The Perfect Fleece

This is the perfect fleece for someone like me. I wear it for everyday casual wear, as a top over a long sleeve shirt in spring and fall, and as a layer under my winter jackets. It always looks good, washes well, and is great as an all purpose top for travel. Buying another. I am just under 5'4'' with broad shoulders and an athletic ... Read Morebuild, and the small fits well.

April 16, 2022

Soft and cizy

Fits true to size. Not too heavy or too light. Will order other colors for next winter.

April 3, 2022

Just the right weight and warmth

I wear this wonderful blue top, wash it and wear it again. The perfect all-round article of clthing!

April 1, 2022

Very soft

Very nice, soft, washes nicely. Medium is bigger than I need but wanted to make sure it wouldnt be too small. Small would have been fine but the medium doesnt look sloppy, just loose. I love these tops!

March 26, 2022

Warm

Good service on exchanging color. Friendly service

March 22, 2022

Great light weight fleece

Wonderful fleece for early Spring, light weight but still provides warmth. Perfect size medium. Washes well with no shrinking Great quality, reasonable price.

March 21, 2022

Too big!

Started with a medium. Just like I got in Breck last year. Way too big. Then ordered a small. Still too big. Fabric great but dont think it shrinks so had to return both. Sadly!

Response from Patagonia
March 29, 2022

Hello Christine, we are sorry to learn that the sizing did not work out on the pullovers and you had to return them. We are always happy to provide garment measurements for comparison if that helps.

March 20, 2022

Cozy

Great jack for cool nights

March 18, 2022

Seams are scratchy

The fabric is a nice lightweight fleece. Unfortunately the seams inside the shirt are very rough and itchy. The fit was also slightly off. Didnt seem like the normal quality for Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2022

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Women's Micro D? 1/4-Zip Fleece . We are of course sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. You are always more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you.

March 17, 2022

Too short.

Its too short. Should be made a few inches longer.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2022

We're sorry to hear the fit wasn't better for you! If you'd like to exchange it for a different size or return it for a [different fleece top](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-fleece), please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team. We'll be happy to help!

March 15, 2022

Great fleece

I have many of these from different years and some I like better than others. This is thy type I like best; soft, stretchy and warm. It does fit a bit bigger and in this version an extra small would probably have fit a bit better. I kept it anyway because I really like it.

March 14, 2022

Denver Chris

Medium Way too big. Then ordered small. Still way too big. Fleece doesnt shrink I dont think will return both. Have a medium for 2020 that is great. Except for long sleeves that I am very used too. Shirt arms. These two new ones just not right

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2022

We appreciate your feedback, Chris! We haven't changed the design on this fleece top since 2017, so we're not sure why the fit hasn't been accurate on this one. We recommend reaching out to your local [Patagonia-owned store](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/) or to our Customer Service team. We'll be happy to help with a quick and easy return, in addition to recommending a different fleece or sizing!

March 13, 2022

Soft and Comfortable

I have six of these fleece tops and they are my "uniform" throughout the cold New England winters. The fit is spot on...semi fitted but not at all clingy. It's not too bulky so fits comfortably under jackets and it keeps your neck warm in place of a scarf. I always cut the super long care tags out so they don't scratch against m... Read Morey skin, but unfortunately on this one I mistakenly cut a small hole in the garment in the process. I wish that the tags were merely attached by a thread the way they are in other lines of clothing so that they are removed more easily instead of sewing them into the seam of the garment.

March 9, 2022

Made well & great fit

The fleece is really well made & fits me perfectly. I love how its not bulky or too long- hard to find in fleeces. I bought it in white & its really pretty- very happy with it. It is my first Patagonia fleece!

March 9, 2022

Comfy weekend wear

I really like the fit and the soft fabric. Im not a large woman at 5 0 so for me I had to have the sleeves altered. I would have one in every color!

March 8, 2022

Super small

This fleece runs very small and short. I love the color but not the fit. Wish it was designed a little bigger and longer.

March 4, 2022

perfect weight for solo wear or layering

Trim but with broad shoulders, I am always right between a medium and a large in patagonia tops; the medium is a perfect fit on its own or over a cami.

February 27, 2022

Comfortable. Stylish if you work in a casual environment.

I have 3 of these. During the winter I rotate these tops throughout the work week. Easy to care for too.

February 25, 2022

Soft and warm

Several reviews said this ran small so I bought medium. Its bigger than I like, should have ordered my usual small, but it doesnt look sloppy so Im ok with it. Very nice feel and look.

February 22, 2022

Fabulous All-Purpose Weight

Perfect light weight fleece for multi-use. Wear alone for dinner at the pub, layer for skiing, over a light base layer for hiking. Fabulous fit. Roomy across shoulders and arms but trim (not tight or skimpy) on body. I bought one of these quarter zips because it was so good looking, but then came back and bought two more because they fit so perfect... Read Morely. I plan to live in this shirt until summer!

February 5, 2022

Size not accurate

These arrived promptly and they were very well made. Unfortunately, the purple top was cut more narrow than the white top. The sleeves were way way too long and out of proportion to the length of the tops. I had to return them. Great company to deal with.

Response from Patagonia
February 7, 2022

Hello Sharon! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the sizing. This feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve fit for future seasons. We've shared your comments with our design crew.

February 1, 2022

Awesome

I love this sweatshirt. We had purchased 2

January 30, 2022

Great casual sweater

Really easy to wear, comfortable, warm - you can even layer over tees for extra warmth. A very versatile top.

January 25, 2022

Love these! So soft and warm.

These are great and really warm.

January 22, 2022

Soft, warm, and super comfortable

I would buy this in every color and live in them if I could! So far I have one in navy and one in blackIm coming back for more. This should be a staple item for Patagonia.

January 8, 2022

Warm!

Nice to wear and felt comfortable

January 8, 2022

Soft and comfortable

I thought it was a little heavier in weight but will be nice in the fall

January 6, 2022

Perfect mid layer!

This fleece is not too thick or too thin, it's just right! I enjoy that it's not too heavy, yet keep me warm. It's my favorite layering piece for skiing hands down.

January 6, 2022

Runs small

I normally wear a small. Initially I ordered a small but returned it for a medium. Excellent return policy at no charge for an exchange. Will be purchasing more from them in the future.

January 5, 2022

Great fleece layer

The Micro-D 1/4 zip is one of my favorite tops for several reasons. I spend a lot of time outdoors and the weight is perfect for a range of temperature conditions. The zip allows me to breathe if I get too stuffy and the fabric doesn't pick up odors. I have several of these tops that get worn a LOT because I love them. Highly recommend

January 2, 2022

Very thin

This is comfortable and true to size. It is very thin and light weight. Not as warm as many Patagonia outerwear.

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2022

We appreciate your feedback on the fabric and sizing. The Micro D series is our lightest weight fleece, so if you're looking for a warmer, heavier mid-layer or outerwear, we would be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you return it and recommend different products. Thanks for the review, Karen!

January 1, 2022

Runs very small

Runs very small

December 31, 2021

Runs Very Small

Cute, but runs very small. Will be returning the item.

December 30, 2021

Soft, Warm and comfortable

I love this fleece. I destroyed my first white Micro D lighting cheap matches that sent the match head right into my fleece on too many occasions. I replaced it with a dark blue Micro D, but left that one home on a recent trip to the USA. When I saw the green one at the Patagonia outlet in Santa Cruz, CA I bought my third one and have been wearing ... Read Moreit most days. This fleece is much more comfortable than a sweatshirt and better than a pullover sweater with its 1/4 zipper and collar that provide a cozy cover for cool morning air. I think the Micro D would be too hot for many of the categories you list such as yoga, running, and climbing, but I wear it walking and sailing and most of all reading on the terrace before the sun rises.

December 30, 2021

Christmas Gift

It was the perfect gift!

December 22, 2021

Perfect-exactly what I wanted

This is exactly what I wanted. I needed something light but warm. It is so comfortable!

December 21, 2021

Great layering piece!

I first bought this in a large because I have long arms and wanted to make sure it fit but it was too big even with a layer underneath, so I got a medium instead! Its a great layering piece and fits under all my jackets. I can wear it standalone or with a shirt on underneath. I took one star off because the seam along the arms is scratchy. I stop ... Read Morenoticing it after having it on for a few minutes.

December 20, 2021

Nice but..

Really liked this and keeps me warm.. but if you have a long torso you might want to size up!

December 14, 2021

Soft and warm

This product was comfortable and excellent for home and casual wear. It washes and dries perfectly. Love it!

December 14, 2021

Affordable & Cozy

Purchased this because I had a gift card, and I am so happy I did! It is lightweight, cozy, and affordable. I want every color!

December 13, 2021

I love these shirts

Cuddly warm soft. Moves with you. Wear one almost daily from Late August to early June

December 2, 2021

Soft, Lightweight Fleece

This fleece is the perfect weight for casual wear. It's thin enough to fit easily under a jacket, yet warm enough to wear without an under layer in cold weather. It feels soft and cozy against the skin. I found the fit to be exactly as expected. It follows the contours of the body so it's flattering, but it's not at all tight or unco... Read Moremfortable. I'm 5'4", 120 lbs. and the size S is nearly perfect. The only thing I'd change is the sleeve length. I wish they were an inch shorter. I got this in two different colors and will likely buy a couple more.

November 30, 2021

Warm But Runs Small

This is my fifth time buying this fleece because it's so warm and I can wear it anywhere. The only thing is it runs small after a few washes like the Capilene. I may order the next size next time.

November 28, 2021

Warm and Light!

I used this fleece for 500 miles on the AT this past summer. It is durable and held up well. I used it nearly every night and it gave me the perfect amount of warmth I needed. I normally wear a size small but it was too big so I ordered an XS. Additionally, this is the most lighweight fleece I have found even though the fleece isn't marketed i... Read Moren this manner. I'm a gram weigher and this jacket weighed in lighter than noted in the specs. It is much lighter than Melanazanas and lighter than the Mountain Hardwear lightweight fleece (which weighed in heavier than the noted specs).

November 27, 2021

Exactly what I was looking for!

This fleece is warm without being bulky, it fits well over a base layer and under a hard shell jacket, it's long enough, and the sleeves are long enough, without being too long. (I'm 5'5" and measure size 12 on the size chart.)

November 26, 2021

Super comfortable

On cold days I wear this with a base layer and a jacket. It is perfect to wear for doing my barn chores and riding.

November 22, 2021

Super soft

I used to have one just like this one, and Im so glad they carry them again. They are super soft and comfortable.

November 13, 2021

Soft & Warm!

I ordered this to replace an old fleece. It is beautifully made, soft and exactly the color I wanted (Birch White). I'm 5'4 and 125 lbs. The small fits perfectly. Highly recommend.

November 12, 2021

Great layer runs large

I wanted a thinner layer for outdoor activities and this fit that bill- just doesnt fit me great. Im in between sizes and went up- and its pretty lose fitting. But Id rather that than too tight. Will be great under a shell for its price tag!

Response from Patagonia
November 18, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Kate! This Micro D fleece is a "regular" fit and you may prefer a "slim" fit fleece like our [R1 Daily Zip-Neck](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-fleece?prefn1=fit&prefv1=slim). Let us know if you need any help to return or exchange.

November 8, 2021

Soft and cozy

This is my second purchase of this light weight fleece They are perfect for everyday all day wear

November 4, 2021

the best fleece quarter zip

This is my 3rd fleece quarter zip from Patagonia. The quality of the fleece even after 2 years wash is great! I work outside with horses every day. So when I wanted another like this, I looked at the competitors and they were not what I knew would last and be warm. So I ordered 2 more for this winter! Love this weight and this product.

October 26, 2021

So soft

I love this shirt. Im going to order a bunch more. Its so soft and fairly warm. Navy looks great on me. Im 52 and 115 pounds. XS fits well. Its a little loose, but I think that adds to the comfort.

October 24, 2021

Lightweight and warm

I got this to have as an option rather than always wearing the snap-t pullover. I am planning to use for skiing but its great and super comfortable for everyday wear for now til the snow comes. It is on the thinner size compared to many of the other Patagonia fleeces but thats exactly why I got it. I also love the light purple color!

October 11, 2021

Amazing fit and style

So perfect that I had to order another as an early birthday gift. The feel of the cloth is perfect, not too soft or itchy. I love it so much!

October 8, 2021

Just did not care for fabric

This is less money but not loving it. Ill keep it since still decent.

Response from Patagonia
October 14, 2021

Hello Ellen, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry the fabric was not to your liking. If you change your mind, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the pullover.

September 22, 2021

Super Cozy

The softest fleece you can seriously wear all day long without being too hot or cold in them! I own several colors now, cant wait for the cooler weather to be here!!! By far, this fleece, is one of my favorites!!!

September 14, 2021

Runs on the bigger size

I stuck the shirt in the dryer and now it fits well. The XS runs more like an XS/S. Great layering piece and the white is feminine.

September 12, 2021

Pleased

This is well made, beautiful fabric and it fit me as I wanted. Thanks!

September 10, 2021

Best investment ever!!

First, let me say I just recently moved to Alaska and was in need of a fleece. I did a lot of searching and decided on this one! I never take it off! Its very warm and it fits perfectly. I currently weigh about 160 lbs and its just roomy enough to wear a shirt underneath. The sleeves are long enough and the quality is awesome! Am planning on gettin... Read Moreg more this winter! I have worn this hiking and it was perfect!

September 2, 2021

Great fleece

True to size, warm fleece, well-made. highly recommend

August 27, 2021

Cool Weather Clothing

This 3/4 zip is great. Keeps me comfortable on cooler days, appropriate for indoors or casual walks with my dog.

August 26, 2021

Just Perfect!

I LOVE this layer! Its a perfect go to for just about anything when you need that second layer; my camisole or tank top. I LOVE it so much that I have purchased 3 and I have gifted my children with their first one.Love my colors: Teal, red and hazy purple. I dont need anything else around the house, the fire or to take the chill offIts soft, cozy a... Read Morend well made. A perfect weight for under my Patagonia Better Sweater jacket or under a vest. Im a super happy camper️

August 5, 2021

Super soft

It is very cozy. I like to wear it on my backpacking trips, in my soccer plays.

July 25, 2021

Just what I needed

This was perfect for backpacking with cooler nighttime temps. Very comfortable and seems durable.

July 21, 2021

All around great

The micro d is super versatile. Its great for work, school and any outdoor activity you choose to use it for. A must in the pacific north west.

July 1, 2021

Fleece is perfection

I live in the South, and we have mild weather. This fleece is perfect for that slight 60-70 degree breezy morning or evening, or just to layer. Soft, comfy, flattering. Great price, and great quality!

June 24, 2021

Super Light but super warn

Easy and comfortable. Has a nice look. Warm despite its lightness. I prefer the dark colors. The reddish shades are always a little disappointing. Thats why Ive given it 4 stars instead of 5 stars.

May 7, 2021

Amazing fit

My boyfriend insisted that I have a Patagonia jacket. I refuse to spend lots of money on myself so the moment he saw an opportunity, he took it, and I'm very thankful he did! This jacket is so comfy and soft! I absolutely love it and would recommend this brand and jacket to friends! Very durable too

April 22, 2021

Warm

I find this to run rather large. I have this same fleece from 2 years ago and the newer ones are way bigger than what they used to be and the sleeves are really long. I still wear it because it is perfect for the colder months

April 16, 2021

Classic pullover

I keep these in the car, just in case it gets chilly. Comfy and simple.

April 15, 2021

My Winter Staple

I am an outdoorsy person who also likes to wear a light warm top indoors during the winter. Have been buying the micro-d zip neck for years and before that the beloved micro-d hoodie which seems to have disappeared. Boo! I still have a worn-thin light grey micro-d hoodie I slipped on over my wedding dress back in 2003 at our after party at the old... Read More timey beach house we rented on Wrightsville Beach, NC. I slip into the old grey hoodie every night to wind down for the day. My husband said the other day - you know you can buy a new top. Besides the sentimental factor...Patagonia is no longer offering the best hoodies in the world. As a longtime customer, I have a few requests: 1. Bring back the micro-D hoodie! 2. Logo tag back at the hip, please. 3. I love all the neutrals but perhaps sprinkle a couple of joy colors into the seasonal palette. French blue and a canary yellow like the joyful Prada coat Amanda Gorman wore on Inauguration Day. Stunning. 4. Consider designing an elbow sleeve micro-d tee or zip neck for warmer yet still cool temps. Thanks so much!

April 6, 2021

Soft and warm

Good for the fabric and comfortable Thank you

April 6, 2021

IN LOVE

I love this sweater so much I just bought it in two more colors!! The best part about it is the shape - somehow its just so flattering. Not boxy, just perfectly tapered to give your torso a bit of womanly curve. Soft, breathable, wonderful quality, and of course goes with so much. Im 58 and 190lbs with a longer torso and the Large fit perfectly. Se... Read Moreriously, this might be my favorite piece of clothing ever. Just buy it.

April 4, 2021

Good to warm

Its a good company and high quality

March 27, 2021

love the purple color

The color is very pretty when you see it in person. It also keeps me warm as well. I mostly use at work since the hospital is always so cold (Im an RN). Its a little baggier on the bottom than I was expecting. I was hoping for a more fitted fit like the full zip fleece.

March 21, 2021

Perfect length, soft and warm

I love this fleece for exercising. It is just the right length and thickness. Would definitely buy again.

March 6, 2021

Stay warm!

I really love this micro fleece. Ordered online so I was a bit worried it would run small, but I ordered my regular size (XL, I'm a size 12/14) and it fit perfectly. I now need this in every color, but it's so popular that this style is hard to get a hold of. It's comfortable and lightweight but plenty warm. It's a little too wa... Read Morerm for temps above 45°F-50°F, but temps any cooler than that and this is my go-to.

February 28, 2021

A great layer

This is my go-to top for layering.

February 24, 2021

Nice microfleece

I needed an in between layer as my old fleece had seen its last days. I have worn this under a parka skiing, under a shell for snow shoveling, as a light out layer over a t-shirt. It is very versatile as a layering piece. This is solid piece to have in your wardrobe.

February 19, 2021

Second Skin

Really soft and comfortable. Warm but lightweight and didnt make me overheat at all.

February 15, 2021

Super Soft!!

Love this fleece 1/4 zip! It is sooo soft and holds up nicely. It fits true to size as it isnt too form fitting or loose.

February 15, 2021

Super warm , I love it

I will buy in another color !

February 7, 2021

Super soft

The fit is just right and is very warm.

February 5, 2021

One of Patagonias best.

A great lightweight fleece that transcends 4 seasons. Its all about the layering. Sometimes l feel like the neck could be a smidge taller - but all-in -all this top is a must have!

February 4, 2021

Perfect for around the house or a quick hike in the snow!

Love the color, fits so perfect. I was worried about the size since my chest is a little big. Wore it snowshoeing and kept me so warm!!

February 2, 2021

Very soft

Very soft and warm. Great fit for work

February 1, 2021

Warm & cozy but needs pockets!

So comfortable but wish it had pockets! Im glad I sized up to a large for a comfortable fit. Im 57 and 125lbs

January 28, 2021

comfortable

very comfortable and lovely "teal" color. Good for everyday wear and travel.......

January 26, 2021

large and boxy

Fabric was lovely but style was large and boxy on me. Back it went....

Response from Patagonia
February 26, 2021

We appreciate the review on our Women's Micro D 1/4 Zip Fleece. The fit on this fleece is considered "regular", if you're interested in a slim fit, feel free to [check these fleeces out](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-fleece?prefn1=fit&prefv1=slim) instead.

January 16, 2021

My Go To, so comfy, so warm, needs pockets,

This sweater is my favorite. It's the one I think of when I'm running out the door. I got a medium for layering and didn't want something more fitted. I love this sweater so much I bought one for both my sisters. Dries super quick after wash, don't need to put it into the dryer. The only thing I wish it has was pockets. I often ... Read Morefind myself trying to put my hands into non-existent pockets. I would still buy this over again. I hope they don't change the material because it keeps me warm when it's cold and I don't get too hot when it's warmer out. Different color options would be nice, but no bigs.

January 11, 2021

sizing inconsistant

Sizes inconsistent with others that I ordered in same size. Love the product but am having a hard time finding correct size. Some mediums are more like a size large when held up to others I ordered in medium. Quality is excellent and worth the money. Four star only due to sizing issue.

January 3, 2021

Great fit

Love the fit of this top! The zipper is the perfect, not too short. Length hits mid-hip, not bulky or too long. Its a great weight, not too heavy/hot. The collar is great not too tall or floppy.

December 30, 2020

Rough seams

I loved the fit. I like my fleeces a little large on me so the fit was great but the seams were terribly uncomfortable in the arms of the fleece. Im a little sensitive but would have had to wear a layer underneath. I returned it. If they change the stitching in the future I would totally buy it again.

December 30, 2020

Perfect

I love it!

December 28, 2020

Super small

I ordered a medium in womens and it fits as an extra small.

Response from Patagonia
February 5, 2021

We are incredibly sorry to hear the sizing wasn't right on this fleece. Please know you are always welcome to exchange or [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time!

December 28, 2020

Perfect fleece perfect fit

Love this fleece. Perfect fit , perfect color, versatile. Wears well

December 26, 2020

Old school "go to"

I am a Patagonia customer longer than most of you. I go back to the start-up days when Yvonne founded the company. So for me The Micro Fleece is an old stand by, and my primary warm layer for cold days skiing, or just a nice thermal top for getting warm or staying warm. Light weight, which I love, not bulky at all, super comfortable. I think it&... Read More#x27;s probably over looked by many, but a go to item for sure. Totally recommended.

December 22, 2020

Warm

Fit: perfect! Very comfortable and warm Look: great! Highly recommended!

December 22, 2020

Just Perfect

I purchased one of these W's Micor D1/4 Zip several years ago for my Aunt for Christmas. She loves it some much she requested I get her a new one every year. I think this year was number 4. She is 78 now, lives in Maine and walks every day. She says it warm and comfortable. She also wears it around the house and out to lunch with the girls. &q... Read Moreuot;Nice looking and fits perfect" as she says.

December 17, 2020

your company

i never submit reviews. but im sixty and bought our first coat when in l984. we still have that fleece coat. although our daughter stole it. over the years we have loved our gear from you. we love how you love our planet and do good things for mankind. just recently a package was lost in the mail and you so cheerfully replaced it. we appreciate you... Read Morer company i couldnt even guess how many of your coats we've bought. my husband guessed 225 coats. thank you

December 17, 2020

Perfect !

Bought these for every member of our family, in a variety of sizes and colors. A very welcomed gift- everyone said it is perfect in door and out door in our SF bay area. The garment is true to size, fits slightly fitted- so if you like it roomy to wear something underneath, you might want to size up. I am 5'3 ; 105 pounds- I can wear a tee shi... Read Morert comfortably underneath and bought the small.

December 9, 2020

Love these

I love these cozy slip over zip up fleece coverups. Had a couple of them years ago that finally wore out from being washed too much. So happy to get a new one. I use it to the gym when it is cold out and sometimes use it over my pajamas to keep warm in the evening! Patagonia runs small so got an extra large for comfort.

December 1, 2020

Nice fabric, but the cut is too masculine

I like the soft, stretchy fabric. However, the cut is pretty boxy and masculine for my taste. It would be great to have a more feminine cut. Please design womans tops for women. Thanks!

November 29, 2020

Super Versatile and Soft Fleece

I am a size 8 and normally wear size medium in Patagonia clothing, but I purchased these fleece in an XL so that it had a more relaxed and roomier fit. I am absolutely in love with this piece! It is great to wear while lounging around the house, on outdoor hikes, or to the gym. Best of all, this fleece is very affordable in comparison to other Pata... Read Moregonia products and is worth every penny! I can't recommend it enough. I definitely will be purchasing more in different colors.

November 24, 2020

time to review size standards

I do not understand why every Patagonia product I have bought runs small. Even on the website descriptions, I have seen mentioned that "it runs small". The medium 1/4 zip fleece I returned fit okay, but with no room for layering even a tee underneath. Maybe it's time for Patagonia to review its size standards?

November 23, 2020

Micro fleece

Have been wearing micro fleece for years. While this product is excellent I would prefer a smaller micro fleece as well as I layer my fleeces. My only complaint is no thumb holes in sleeve ends and very limited on colors. Amazingly these were only ones I could find. I shop athlete and title nine and no micro fleece.

November 22, 2020

Different fleece?

The micro d quarter zip is my very favorite top. Over the past 6 years or so I have purchased several of them. I recently purchased 2 more this fall. The difference in the weight of the fleece was immediately noticeable. Much lighter and thinner. Hopefully that will not change the warmth or ow it wears.

November 22, 2020

Second one

I loved the first one I bought so much that I bought another. My first one I have had for a few years so I bought a new one. Cozy comfy and dries quickly if it gets wet.

November 18, 2020

I got one S color black and it fit fine so I ordered another one in grey also size S and it is small, not that comfortable.

I got one in black size S which fits fine. Then I got one in grey, also S, and it is pretty tight.

November 12, 2020

Perfect Fleece

Comfortable & warm!

November 9, 2020

Love the fit

Soft , warm and comfortable️!

November 6, 2020

Super soft and warm quarter zip

Loved the color and softness of this warm pullover. Launders well and doesn't pill. Great for cold weather wear.

September 30, 2020

Soft, comfortable, and gorgeous color

This fleece is so soft, cozy and just the right weight for fall hikes and layering. I purchased the Chicory Red which is a rich burgundy or merlot color. Totally impressed with online ordering, as delivered only three days after the order was placed!

September 25, 2020

Please make Mico D Vests

I love my micro D zip jackets and quarter zip tops: just the right amount of warmth for layering or wearing alone. I can easily fit another light top under my size S micro D's. I would love love love the micro D as a vest as an alternative to my my better sweater and synchilla vests. I prefer vests around the house in the cooler months and for... Read More layering, and find the micro D fabric easier to care for and more resistant to snags.

September 9, 2020

Great layering piece

The micro D snap and quarter zip are my favorite Patagonia pieces to wear. They are very versatile.

September 5, 2020

Perfect Mid-layer

I needed a new Mid-layer to go hiking a couple 14ers. This was perfect especially for in the cool morning. Super soft. Really happy with this purchase. Fits perfectly.

September 4, 2020

Perfect weight top

The Micro-D Fleece tops are perfect for cool fall mornings and for indoor wear on cold winter days. If there were more colors, I would buy them. And I would wear a cardigan or full zip version if available.

September 3, 2020

Perfect weight and SUPER SOFT

I got a large so i could have it loose. Perfect. Love the wieight too. Can be worn indoors or out. Might order more.

July 13, 2020

The perfect Weight

This fleece is a great color (navy) and weight for spring and fall wear or layered when colder. I have purchased Others to give as gifts.

July 13, 2020

THE SOFTEST FLEECE EVER

so soft and comfortable, I find myself wearing this all the time. slip over a tee on cool morning walks or chilly evenings at home & everywhere you go!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches