Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Micro D® 1/4-Zip Fleece

Write Your Review

4.57 /5

Filter Reviews

All 100 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Micro D® 1/4-Zip Fleece

4.57
True To Size
September 30, 2020

Soft, comfortable, and gorgeous color

This fleece is so soft, cozy and just the right weight for fall hikes and layering. I purchased the Chicory Red which is a rich burgundy or merlot color. Totally impressed with online ordering, as delivered only three days after the order was placed!

September 25, 2020

Please make Mico D Vests

I love my micro D zip jackets and quarter zip tops: just the right amount of warmth for layering or wearing alone. I can easily fit another light top under my size S micro D's. I would love love love the micro D as a vest as an alternative to my my better sweater and synchilla vests. I prefer vests around the house in the cooler months and for... Read More layering, and find the micro D fabric easier to care for and more resistant to snags.

September 9, 2020

Great layering piece

The micro D snap and quarter zip are my favorite Patagonia pieces to wear. They are very versatile.

September 5, 2020

Perfect Mid-layer

I needed a new Mid-layer to go hiking a couple 14ers. This was perfect especially for in the cool morning. Super soft. Really happy with this purchase. Fits perfectly.

September 4, 2020

Perfect weight top

The Micro-D Fleece tops are perfect for cool fall mornings and for indoor wear on cold winter days. If there were more colors, I would buy them. And I would wear a cardigan or full zip version if available.

September 3, 2020

Perfect weight and SUPER SOFT

I got a large so i could have it loose. Perfect. Love the wieight too. Can be worn indoors or out. Might order more.

July 13, 2020

THE SOFTEST FLEECE EVER

so soft and comfortable, I find myself wearing this all the time. slip over a tee on cool morning walks or chilly evenings at home & everywhere you go!

July 13, 2020

The perfect Weight

This fleece is a great color (navy) and weight for spring and fall wear or layered when colder. I have purchased Others to give as gifts.

July 10, 2020

THE SOFTEST FLEECE EVER

so soft and comfortable, I find myself wearing this all the time. slip over a tee on cool morning walks or chilly evenings at home & everywhere you go!

July 10, 2020

The perfect Weight

This fleece is a great color (navy) and weight for spring and fall wear or layered when colder. I have purchased Others to give as gifts.

June 21, 2020

Coziness in a top

Super soft and comfortable, I can wear this over a t-shirt and feel cozy yet never overheating. Sleeve length is good. Nice, standard fit, not slim, and definitely not oversized. Would buy again if it ever wore out!

June 20, 2020

So comfortable

I like the fit and the color. Also it is so soft and after washing still fits perfect

June 17, 2020

Cozy & cute

Works for any type of outdoor activities! Also keeps you warm in a cold office at work!

June 17, 2020

Coziness in a top

Super soft and comfortable, I can wear this over a t-shirt and feel cozy yet never overheating. Sleeve length is good. Nice, standard fit, not slim, and definitely not oversized. Would buy again if it ever wore out!

June 17, 2020

Perfect for San Francisco weather

I purchased a medium, but a small would have been fine. I'm happy with the fit and color and wear this item in the Bay Area 12 months a year.

June 17, 2020

Super warm yet lightweight

Great comfy fleece 1/4 zip! Runs small, so I recommend ordering one size up from your normal size

May 6, 2020

Too snug

I am a medium in my Patagonia jackets, vest and better sweater, so I requested this as a gift at Christmas. It fit when I got it, but seemed to shrink after washing (fleece shrinks, wait, what?) and is now hanging in my closet, not getting worn because everytime I put it on it makes me feel lumpy and sad.

Response from Patagonia
May 20, 2020

Hi Leslie, we're so sorry to hear about your experience with the Micro D 1/4 Zip Fleece. As with all of our gear, if for any reason you're unsatisfied, please feel free to return or exchange it under our Ironclad Guarantee, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

May 1, 2020

Warm and Comfortable - True to size

I am 5'6 142 athletic, and usually a size in pants and S/M in tops. I ordered a small per the size guide, it fits great! It flatters my figure but doesn't squeeze it. You're able to wear a shirt under it and have good movement. I ordered the powder blue and I LOVE it. Also, most importantly, it fits the same after washing it. Good bu... Read Morey and a great price. Thanks, Patagonia!

April 23, 2020

Micro-D fleece is a lint factory

I purchased the Beluga color on sale from another vendor. I wore the shirt for the first time this week and it left lint on everything it touched. I immediately threw it in the wash followed by an air dry and it's still shedding lint. Can anyone tell me how many washes it will take before I can leave the house without a lint roller? Otherwise,... Read More it's cloud soft; I love the color; and I love the roomier fit, especially in the sleeves. (5'8" 170 lbs; hourglass)

Response from Patagonia
April 24, 2020

Thank you for the feedback and we are sorry to hear how much your sweater is shedding. When products are new, they tend to shed more but this should ease up overtime. Nonetheless, if it doesn't or you find that you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it, please feel free to do so.

April 9, 2020

Everyone tries to steal this from me

As one of the more affordable options for fleece, this really is worth every penny. Its a lighter fleece than other alternatives from patta gucci, and is so comfortable to wear gear round. The quarter zip is the perfect length. Everyone I know grabs this out of my car and tries to wear it (looking at you, mom). Its so comfortable, and I love the pr... Read Moreice.

March 8, 2020

Super soft, shrunk...

Initially this fleece fit fairly well, although it was smaller than the R1 pullover I have (both are size M)... however after washing it seems to have shrunk in the arms and torso, both are shorter now. I love Patagonia but the inconsistent fit across the different tops/jackets is annoying, I have a 50/50 shot of something fitting well. I only wear... Read More this fleece lounging at home now.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2020

Hi Jessica, thanks for your review! We're really sorry that this shrunk significantly, however. We recommend washing this fleece in cool to cold water and dry it on the lowest heat setting to avoid shrinkage. Please feel free to return it under warranty if you're unsatisfied with the fit.

January 5, 2020

Love it!

Love it!

December 30, 2019

1/4 zip

Happy with my purchase, fast shipping, perfect fit. Jus as described

December 30, 2019

Sweater

I absolutely love this sweater! The material is so soft and warm. I'm very pleased with the purchase.

December 30, 2019

Ok but wide

I wish you would tailor women’s sizes to taper in waist area Everything is always a box vs a nice fit.

December 29, 2019

Awesome

Awesome

December 28, 2019

Shedding!

I just wore my white Patagonia 1/4 zip fleece and I had white fibers all over my jeans. I just washed it twice and, hopefully, the lint will be gone.

December 26, 2019

Cozy winter shirt

Great with just a t-shirt to wear out and about without feeling bulky.

December 26, 2019

Nice product

Nice product, nice weight, great size. Wish there were more variety in color.

December 26, 2019

Runs Small

Totally disappointing when items do not run true to size. A lot of money to spend on something that doesn’t have reviews but we live and learn. If buying this product definitely size up a size!

December 19, 2019

trustworthy design

I bought one of these years ago and now i wanted another. I am so glad that some things just don't change that significantly and one can trust what you are getting when you order online. The design IS different but the intent of fit is the same. Thank you Patagonia for a great product.

December 17, 2019

I buy these like candy!

I buy these like candy! Great fit, weightless, warm and they dry quickly.

December 17, 2019

Review

Love my 3/4 fleece zip up! And shipping / handling was very timely / fast! 5stars for sure

December 13, 2019

Lightweight fleece

Soft to the touch, lightweight. Only problem is it clings to anything underneath, so getting it on is a struggle once it’s on and adjusted it’s fine.

December 11, 2019

1/4 zip fleece Micro D pullover

The quality has gone down vs previous others in the same style. The material was peeling off in little balls right out of the package. I purchased one for my gf and the men’s for myself. I have purchased 4 of these in the past and the material was better quality.

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

Hi Don! Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear about the pilling issues you've been having. Unfortunately, all fleeces have a tendency to pill. We recommend washing your fleeces by hand in cool-cold water or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer. Of course, you are absolutely welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty if needed.

December 9, 2019

Very warm, very soft

Very warm, very soft

December 8, 2019

Perfect

Love this! So soft and warm perfect for a lazy day on the couch or out being adventurous!

December 6, 2019

Too small

Smaller than a usual medium size. Wished I would’ve ordered up a size. It was too short in length and in the arm length.

Response from Patagonia
December 27, 2019

Hi Melinda, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear that the 1/4 zip didn't fit quite right. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for the next size!

December 4, 2019

I love it !

I love it !

December 3, 2019

I am returning theWsMicro 14-zip.

I am returning theWsMicro 14-zip. I wore it with a white tee underneath. When I took micro D off the tee was covered with pills from the 14-zip. They were difficult to remove from the tee. Had it been another color like brown or black It would have been harder as the pills were kind of embedded in the cotton fabric of the tee.

November 30, 2019

Very Warm

Would wear around the house or at a family gathering.

November 26, 2019

Nice and cool

Keeps me warm. Quality is very good!

November 23, 2019

Want to wear it everyday!

Soft, comfy, good looking... wore it many days on my recent cross country trip (and slept in it some nights too!) My favorite thing to wear!

November 22, 2019

Soft, great for layering

I was looking for a think fleece I could layer under my down jacket without too much bulk. This is Perfect- soft and cute and great for layering

November 22, 2019

So soft and comfortable!

This is the second Micro D sweater for me. So warm and stylish. Love the cut and how it feels. Easy for layering or just wearing alone on warmer days. Love it!

November 21, 2019

Wisconsonite

This is a lightweight, perfectly fitting, warm pullover. The Big Sky Blue color is very pretty. I'll be using it to layer under a lightweight jacket on a ski trip and using it all 4 seasons in Wisconsin.

November 19, 2019

Such a cozy, casual sweater.

Such a cozy, casual sweater. It fits perfectly! Can’t wait for my next Patagonia purchase.

November 13, 2019

Love!!

My kids absolutely love these!!

November 10, 2019

Very warm, thick fleece

Very warm, great for cold weather and layering under shells or windbreakers.

November 9, 2019

Best fleece - perfect weight

Best fleece - perfect weight for layering

November 7, 2019

My granddaughter wanted this and

My granddaughter wanted this and loves it.

November 7, 2019

Great fit, great colors...finally something

Great fit, great colors...finally something that is not long and slim fitting. It is a perfect second layer!

November 5, 2019

love it

love it

November 5, 2019

Just what I was looking for...

Super soft, has some stretch, great for layering. I'm in between a M and L - went with the large - it is roomy but not oversized. Sleeve length is perfect - my arms are longish so many times sleeves are just a bit too short - these just cover my wrists and if I pull them down cover most of my hands. I would love to see this with a longer sleev... Read Moree and thumb hole added - that would be DEVINE! Picked up the navy blue and black for now - the balsamic looks nice too - may be the next purchase?! Plan to wear when hiking, walking and even to work. The styling is just simple and classic, can see wearing these for a long time. Also, the zipper works great and does not scratch your neck, bonus!

October 31, 2019

Perfect fleece

Just what I was looking for. Warm & soft!

October 31, 2019

Fits great, warm and cozy

Fits great, warm and cozy

October 30, 2019

Very soft

Very soft and fit well. I ordered an XL.

October 30, 2019

soft and warm

I have four of these pullovers. Wear them every day to stay warm in a cold house. Wish there were even more colors.

October 29, 2019

Favorite Pat product

Favorite Pat product

October 21, 2019

Womens Micro D Zip

This material is thick and not my favorite. I sure miss this old micro-d's. The soft green is a nice color, however and I haven't decided if I'll keep it or return for something else. The material feels soft, but looks so un-natural.

October 15, 2019

Lightweight Go-To

This is the second of the Micro D sweaters that I have bought. I love the dark jade green color and love it as a layering piece! Will most likely buy another as more colors come out.

October 9, 2019

Fleece pullover

Medium was too small; exchanged for a large; large was same size medium and sleeves on large were shorter than the medium!! Product runs small and not true to size. I wear a size 6 pant and a solid medium for the top.

Response from Patagonia
October 23, 2019

Hi Karen! Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We're sorry to hear about the trouble you've experienced with sizing. Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're welcome to return it to us. We'll reach out directly with further assistance!

October 8, 2019

Micro D 1/4 zip

Perfect fall layer. Warm and breathable. Soft and stylish. I think the fabric will wear very well.

October 8, 2019

Men’s Zip up Fleece

Great delivery, great fleece zip up! Hubby happy!

September 14, 2019

Soft and cozy

Beautiful color and very light soft fleece. Love it!!

September 13, 2019

A Staple

This is my fourth Micro D. These are my go-to items for any season. Keep adding new colors!

September 9, 2019

Nice color and fit, fleece sheds

I've worn this fleece twice and I love the navy blue color. The medium fits perfectly (5'6", 130lbs), which is not normal for Patagonia products in general for me as I seem to be in between a small and medium. The only thing I don't love about it is the fleece kind've rubs off onto my skin if I'm sweating. I wear a lot... Read More of fleece and this has never happened before. I'm telling myself it's because of the 50% recycled material, so I don't mind the shedding so much.

September 9, 2019

bring back the old micro D

the old micro D was a perfect fit for my petite frame.. now the arms and torso are too long (longer than the already long arms from the previous one but i could still wear it). the material is thinner also. i miss the old micro d. it was my most favorite daily wear product from patagonia and i wear it practically all fall and winter in boston. plea... Read Morese bring it back!

September 6, 2019

Warm but a little thin than I thought

Comfortable, soft, warm and lightweight. Only minor thing is that I didn’t know it’s on the thin side - I have a synchilla and that one has a thicker material. They both are nice fleece though.

September 5, 2019

perfect fleece

I love the weight and feel of this fleece. It's not too heavy or too thin, just right. The light purple color is very pretty.

September 4, 2019

amazing!!

this jacket is my favorite patagonia item yet! I wear it all the time and it fits perfectly and is super cute. LOVE IT

September 4, 2019

Sooo comfy!!!

This pullover is my new favorite. It is light weight, but very warm. The medium fits perfectly (I'm 5'7", 150lbs). Very soft, washes up nicely. My only wish is that the sleeves were a bit longer, but this is a normal problem for my long arms.

August 31, 2019

So light and warm

I absolutely love my pullover! I went camping along the coast and this held up great to keep me warm without making m feel weighed down and bulky. Plus is super soft! A win-win.

August 31, 2019

Love Patagonia!

Love my Fleece pullover! Great color and fit!

August 31, 2019

Casual comfortable quarter zip

I love this sweater. It fits perfectly almost I'm gonna size down next time) I got mine in a size medium for a more loose looking fit and I can't go a day without. This is the best fleece I own.

August 29, 2019

Cozy & wonderful

Classic Pat quality and comfort but in great new colors. Had to get the deep jade green. Love everything about this fabric, fit and feel. My dream version of this has a slightly shorter and tighter collar, slanted front pockets, and a little more narrow in waist and hips. But these are all nit-picky variation. Bottom-line: This is a great layer in ... Read Morecool and damp scenarios. Cozy factor is unbeatable.

August 29, 2019

Great light second layer

Where this from morning to night while hiking! Perfect, breathes, light weight,warm!

August 29, 2019

Perfect for Autumn!

This fleece is perfect for fall, it's thin enough to keep you from overheating but enough to keep you warm. I use it for everything!

August 25, 2019

boston

love these, especially the new colors, but wish they (and their sleeves) were a bit shorter.

August 15, 2019

Disappointed

Fabric feels fake. Not good to touch. Also does not stretch . Sorry I bought three !

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2019

We're sorry to hear this! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us and let us know if you have any questions.

August 11, 2019

good for larger chests

For those larger upstairs, 38DDD, 5'7, 153lbs. and a bit thicker in the midsection, this top works great. It could be, for me a bit bigger in the chest, but it does fit without being skin tight. Not a deal-breaker, I own three: Black, purple and the new light balsamic is awesome. They are the best-worn directly on the skin, very soft and fits ... Read Moregreat. If I wear a T-shirt under them they are not as comfortable for me but still fine as they do move since they stretch. I like how the length isn't down to your knees. I light the weight of the fleece, thinner, light but still warm. I have Large's and they fit well, not skin tight and not baggy, just right. Fair priced. I agree with others, to bring them back in a hoody.

August 11, 2019

Perfect Layer

I never leave home without a Micro D fleece! It's the perfect layer to chase off a chill.

May 8, 2019

Runs small, but very soft and comfortable

Fit good, just wish it was a tiny bit bigger

May 8, 2019

I love my Pataloha shirts

These shirts are beautiful, soft to touch, and sized accurately.

May 8, 2019

Wears nice at first

This shirt wears nice at first but after repeated wears it is beginning to pill. It is a nice lightweight layer though.

March 15, 2019

Great layering fleece

Very soft and almost delicate fleece layering top. Perfect to wear underneath the Torrentshell women's rain coat.

March 4, 2019

Bring back the microfleece hoodie please!!!

I was encouraged that you now have a fleece hoodie, the Diamond Capra, but disappointed that it is not a more technical fit and thickness. It was probably 10-15 yrs ago I bought 2 microfleece hoodies that I absolutely love, I use them everyday and they are fantastic layer pieces for snowsports. If you could please please offer a microfleece hoody (... Read Moreprobably of this material/weight) with a tighter, more technical hood than the Capra with the same type of front pocket for both hands (similar concept to the Diamond Capra style-wise), no zipper, and just very simple sleeve cuffs, nothing too delicate and built to last, I am willing to bet they would fly off the shelfs. The 1/4 zip without a hood is less functional for me and the hood on the old version I have is so light it rarely gets in the way or caused me to overheat, fits over a beanie and adds another level of warmth.

January 5, 2019

The perfect jacket!

I finally decided to invest in a nice jacket and this hasn't disappointed! It's incredibly soft and is a nice, warm temperature. I have been wearing it almost every day!

November 15, 2018

Love this!!! More colors!!

I bought this to wear to work as my office is freezing and it's perfect! It's fitted and warm while not being too heavy or feeling like im wearing a big old jacket. I wish they had more colors as I want 100 to wear everyday!

November 14, 2018

More colors please!

My husband and I both own several of these. My only complaint is that they don't come in more colors! How about forest green or purple? We keep our home a little on the cool side during the winter, and these are the perfect weight to keep us warm. We each buy it one size up, just for a looser fit and ability to layer.

October 9, 2018

My to Go

I found this fleece sweater to be my to go item. Its very comfortable, light weight and can easily be layered. I also love the fact that it matches and goes with anything I am wearing.

March 25, 2018

Perfect midlayer

I bought this as midlayer for the days when my shell and fleece vest aren't enough but my ski jacket is too much. And I'm happy to say it's perfect! I wore this with a gortex shell and a base layer when it was 6F our and was perfect! I've also had great luck wearing this to hike with a wind breaker! Just a note on the temps,I te... Read Morend to run really warm. For sizing I'm 5'3' and very athleticly built and the medium fits well. It fits closer to my body than my better sweater 1/4 zip.

March 15, 2018

Most underrated fleece

Softer than any other patagonia fleeces with the most flattering cut as well. Very packable light and warm. Great for layering,underneath or on top. I'm 5'6,121lbs and go in between XS and S. Since this is is a regular fit I decided to go with the XS and it's just right. The site tells me that I'm a small but that size only work... Read Mores for a slim fit or my nano puff. My only qualm is that the sleeves could be longer. I'm of average height so this shouldn't have been an issue but I'm so in love with the everything else about it that I don't mind very much. I also wish that there were more muted earth tones for color options.

October 28, 2017

Better than expected!

I got this pull over just for a simple layer. I got the Elwha Blue and I absolutely feel in love with the color in person. Tried it on and I loved the fit and comfort as well. This jacket will get its use of why it was purchased and probably will be my favorite pull over to throw on cold days. I recommend sizing up,I normally get a small but got a ... Read MoreMedium for the possibility of it shrinking in the dryer. Even with sizing up,it fits perfectly! Very Satisfied!

October 1, 2017

womens microfleece

Cozy and lightweight. Got the mulberry... color could be richer but a great fleece overall.

September 16, 2017

Buy all the 1/4 zips

I bought a quarter zip when it was on sale,and I am so sad that I only bought one! My goal is to buy another two colors by the end of the year. Compared to the north face fleece I used to love,this is heaven. The quality is great and the fit is slim even though I purchased a medium (I'm small with a large bust size). Buy all the fleece,but lea... Read Moreve me a couple!

June 15, 2017

Exactly what I wanted.

I bought this for a trip to Europe as I had two previous versions (not from Patagonia) that I love,but they had faded so badly that I was embarrassed to wear them. This one fits great,is really soft,and provided the warmth that I wanted.

May 8, 2017

Great product

I bought two of these in different colors and absolutely LOVE them!! Fit great,super soft,warm. I love everything from Patagonia.

April 8, 2017

LOVE IT!

Love this! The fit is great,it is so soft and warm. Great as a mid layer under my down sweater. Great just to wear around to the gym or for errands. Going back for more colors. I bought navy,going back for the awesome cerise and probably a black one.

April 8, 2017

Comfortable lightweight fleece

I have bought a total of 3 of these and love them. I have the black,gray and white ones. They are lightweight and very soft.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches