burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Regenerative Organic Certified™ Cotton Crewneck Sweatshirt Reviews

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 44 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Regenerative Organic Cotton Crewneck Sweatshirt

4.8/5
True To Size
December 25, 2022

Excellent quality. Not bulky. Very

Excellent quality. Not bulky. Very comfortable.

December 20, 2022

Comfortable and light

Very great sweatshirt for around the house and casual wear outdoors

December 12, 2022

Well made

Great for layering, not too thick but still keeps the wind out.

December 12, 2022

Very comfortable, not too warm

Very comfortable, can feel high-quality of the material. True to size. Not very warm

November 29, 2022

A New Favorite

Got a medium and it has plenty room to add a layer or two underneath.

November 26, 2022

Thiccboi Approved

602 260lbs XL fits good but would not put it in the dryer. Bought the green one, makes my brown eyes still look brown.

September 30, 2022

Soft, warm and high quality

Inside of sweater is very soft. Has medium weight to it so gives the right balance of warmth without being too hot. Fabric is high quality as you would expect from Patagonia. Sleeves are a little too long but you can roll them up if need be.

September 29, 2022

Solid piece

Good crewneck especially for the price. Good for temps 30-65 F. Comfortable but not soft on the inside, texture is really nice, and overall works with most bottoms.

September 25, 2022

Wonderful Sweatshirt

This is a perfect weight sweatshirt for layering. Great fit and fabric. Bought 2 and glad I did.

September 13, 2022

Fuego

Fire sweatshirt, fits true to size, keeps me warm.

September 12, 2022

My go-to sweatshirt

My go-to. Fits great. Sleeves are long so I can throw it in the dryer without worrying about shrinking. Blocks the California ocean breeze, making its relatively light weight go the distance

September 7, 2022

Everyday sweater

All I can say is awesome sweater. Very good quality fabric. Very comfortable to wear whether its cold or hot.

August 25, 2022

Great Product

Where I say it "runs large" I ordered large by design as I prefer a looser fit. I could have fit in Medium. The comfort of this on bare skin is amazing. with other shirts wear a t-shirt but this cotton is top notch and comfortable. It has apparent durability...GREAT PRODUCT

August 5, 2022

Great Color

When I order items sometimes the color shown on the site is different than what the product is. In this case the site and product was perfect, it was exactly what I was looking for and a perfect fit too.

July 12, 2022

Nice sweater. Good fit for

Nice sweater. Good fit for a big guy. A little rough feel, but built like it will last.

June 9, 2022

Perfect lightweight sweatshirt

I received this as a gift and couldn't be happier. Its lighter weight makes it perfect - not too warm but provides some warmth when temps drop in the early morning/late evening. Perhaps what I love the most though is the fit. I can't stand sweaters that are too tight and this sweatshirt is not too loose, not too slim...perfect. For refere... Read Morence I purchases a size small (my normal Patagonia top size) and I'm a slim build (140 lbs and 5'8"). Also, lets not forget its made from regen organic cotton. Gonna purchase more colors!

May 15, 2022

Comfortable sweatshirt

At just under 63, I often go with XL for Patagonia tops. However, I liked the fit on the model picture and went with the Large. Very comfortable with a broken-in feel. I would categorize it as a light sweatshirt, so if looking for something heavy, this might not be it. Looks and feels great.

May 12, 2022

light weigth

I wanted a ticker sweatshirt, this one is a bit thinner but it fits perfect (I have a longer torso), looks great, smooth looking

May 12, 2022

Quality is questionable

The fabric has is terry cloth. The inner part is not really warm and does not have any fleece insulation like a traditional sweatshirt. Honestly the high cost does not justify the quality. I would not recommend. There are better options out there.

Response from Patagonia
May 16, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with our Men's Regenerative Organic Certified Cotton Crewneck Sweatshirt. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

May 2, 2022

FITS GREAT

Good fit. Nice for camping and golf.

April 24, 2022

Great fit. Have one in every color

Great casual sweatshirt. Not too bulky

April 11, 2022

Great Look and Fit

The is a great fitting and great looking sweatshirt. Would love more colors. One improvement- the are washing instructions in every language but English.

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2022

Hey Louis! Thanks for taking the time to write a review! For care instructions, feel free to click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) or search the words "care instructions" in our search bar. If still having trouble, feel free to reach out to our customer service team and they will be happy to help look up the specific care instructions for any of your Patagonia garments.

March 27, 2022

Perfect Light Sweater

This sweater is perfect for days that are just shy of the perfect temp. Its the perfect light layer to keep you warm but it isnt super dense so you wont overheat either. Great spring / fall sweater!

March 13, 2022

Perfect in every way

Im wearing my sweatshirt while writing this review and Im already thinking about getting another. I saw a friend wearing one and thought Id give it a try since Im always on the lookout for the perfect sweatshirt. Size is great with enough room to move and breath. Thickness is just right - not too bulky but with a very substantial feel. Nice details... Read More including a v under my chin and a Patagonia tag on the left breast. Nothing fancy, just a great shirt! Color (dark blue) is fantastic. I think it will only improve with wear.

January 7, 2022

Comfy

Great fit, wonderful quality, soft inside liner.

November 5, 2021

Pretty nice

very light weight crewneck. Not really meant to keep you warm but if thats what youre going for its a great buy.

November 5, 2021

Good fit and comfortable

Very nice product

October 12, 2021

Very comfortable

One of the most comfortable shirts I own. Happy with my purchase!

October 12, 2021

Lightweight

It delivered what was described before I purchased. Is more lightweight than a conventional sweatshirt. Actually, I liked that it was great for layering. Over the last 30 plus years Patagonia has always delivered !

October 8, 2021

Quality product

Excellent quality and washes up well.

September 21, 2021

Fantastic

Fantastic Patagonia product! I am so pleased with this product in size, fit and comfort! It is like a heavy long sleeved shirt. I run hot, this is exactly what I was looking for! Love the old school tag! I am 511 and 210. A large fit me perfectly. I wash 100% cotton cold and do not dry. The neck is a little loose and probably would tighten up if d... Read Moreried. Love the shirt and would highly recommend!

September 15, 2021

Exceptional Quality

I love this sweatshirt. It's old school, but with greater quality than any crewneck sweatshirt I've ever owned. It's my new favorite sweatshirt for around the house comfort.

August 25, 2021

Great fit and super comfortable

I love the fit, color and comfort of this sweatshirt from the first time I wore it. In fact, I purchased another in the same color just to have a backup in case anything happened to it. A fantastic garment.

August 24, 2021

Really nice quality

Perfect for a lot of different activities! Should be nice to wear casually or as a removable layer while hiking, doing yard work, fishing, etc.

July 26, 2021

Just right

Lightweight. Perfect for cool summer days. Wore it everyday when I was on vacation on the Northern California coast.

June 30, 2021

Comfy and good fit

Very comfortable, and the fit is great for me; not snug, not baggy.

June 30, 2021

perfect for all weather for me

Organic is number one for me to save the planet, but fit and colors are great

June 30, 2021

Best sweatshirt I own

As always Patagonia never disappoints, this is a very well made sweatshirt!

June 29, 2021

Super comfortable

The comfort is unbelievable, the durability unmatched, great product!

June 15, 2021

Perfect sweatshirt

Its a great everyday sweat shirt, and the cotton is grown not just organically but regeneratively! My spring-to-fall go to. Freaking perfect.

May 19, 2021

Very Well Made

Not to many cons.On this product well made,fits to size maybe the only con is limited colors . Embrace the Suck

May 18, 2021

Warm but not overly warm

Great fit, nice warmth, love the dark blue and logo.

May 8, 2021

Comfort and style

This is my new favorite sweatshirt. The classic logo and colors are awesome and the fit is fantastic. It isn't super thick or overly warm, which is exactly what I was looking for.

April 14, 2021

Comfortable

Absolutely love this crew neck! I have had issues with lots of Patgonias sweatshirts because they have a very tight fit, especially the uprisal sweatshirts. But this one has a very comfortable fit and a much loser fit which I love. I also love the older Patagonia logo, this is the main reason I got this crew neck. The only reason I give it 4 stars ... Read Moreis because it is not very thick. If you want a crew neck that is warmer I would no recommend this one. It feels more like a really thick t-shirt. But besides that this thing is amazing and of course the quality is A1.

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2021

Thanks for the valuable feedback on fabric, fit and sizing of this "regular" fit sweatshirt. We're glad to see you're liking it, Henry!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches