burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Pile-Lined Trucker Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 101 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Pile Lined Trucker Jacket

4.5/5
True To Size
January 25, 2023

I love this

Best feeling, extra warm and stylish. Just wore a cool daily cap shirt and this over, kept me warm on 50 degrees weather. This jacket is perfect for malls, airport, travel, church, basically anywhere. Will buy again!

January 24, 2023

Love this jacket!!

LOVE THIS! FITS LIKE A GLOVE AND I FEEL LIKE A CHIC BADASS

January 15, 2023

Classic Style with Mega Warmth and Comfort

I've been wanting to get a classic corduroy/fleece lined jacket forever. I'm so glad I waited for Patagonia to get it right. It's warm, and goes on like a glove, and just begs to sit by the campfire. I plan to pass this classic jacket to one of my sons down the track, but I bet they'll both try to steal it before I get a chance.... Read More

January 14, 2023

Stylish, warm and comfortable but some issues.

This jacket is warm and comfortable. It does great in the wind as well. However, there two major issues. The main problem is the hand pocket placement. The openings are mid-line on the hip, about 3 inches too far back to comfortably put your hands in them. They are deep but the ergonomics are bad. The second issue it thats its only a snap close, no... Read More zipper. This is perfectly fine for casual wear but not for any real work.

Response from Patagonia
January 25, 2023

Hi Matt! Thank you for writing us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disapointment with the pockets. Feedback like this is crucial to improving things for future seasons so we'll pass this along to our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 7, 2023

Style with ease

Love the jacket!! Got it as a gift for my graduation, and I keep getting a ton of compliments on it. I am 6'2, 186 lbs, and I wear this jacket in a size large. It fits me exactly like it fits the model in the photo. I'm able to wear it with a hoodie under as well. Stoked on this jacket!

January 5, 2023

I wear this all the time

It's a great style piece and keeps you warm too.

January 3, 2023

Ultimate in comfortable/casual

I love this jacket. I'm 5'10, 180ish/lbs, 44 chest, athletic and L fits perfectly. Design just does it for me. Doubt I'll have any need but casual. It's The James Bond Tuxedo of Casual.

January 2, 2023

This was a Christmas present

This was a Christmas present for my son. He is 6foot 3 inches and 200 pounds. Large fit him perfectly, long enough in the arms. He wears it all the time.

January 2, 2023

Have this jacket in a

Have this jacket in a small and its a little too snug . This medium is a little too big. Both are doable but wish sizing was different . Im 5 foot 9 inches tall and 165 lbs.

December 28, 2022

Superb quality, it's warm, rockin' style!

Beyond the description in the title, I'll get right to the point: 1) as others have said, the hand pocket openings are somewhat far back, BUT I don't mind and here's why - the pockets are super, super deep! The hand pockets end at the point of the front button snaps! I can roll the hand cuffs tight against my wrists, grab the cuff wi... Read Moreth my fingers, then insert my hand, wrist, and cuffs WAY DEEP into the pockets to have warm hands! 2) I wish the jacket had an adjustable waist hem to keep wind from sneaking up the waist. Some other denim trucker jackets have a short strap that attaches to buttons to adjust the waist smaller. Actually, ALL jackets that advertise to have windproof shell material should have a means to shorten the waist hem to prevent wind from coming up the waist opening, otherwise what's the use of claiming the jacket is windproof! Do you hear me jacket designers? So, this is an awesome jacket, and the short torso makes it easy to sit down without it bunching up at the waist - hence "trucker jacket" to be comfortable while sitting down and driving. You'll be happy with it! Buy it now; don't think, just do!

December 18, 2022

Comfy, Great Quality

I'm usually a Patagonia Large, being 6'2" 230, but for this Jacket, I had to get an XL due to the inner clothing you'd probably be wearing. The fleece inside is incredibly smooth and warm, and the material on the exterior is smoother than Denim on a Levi's Sherpa. Where this Jacket lacks however is the already mentioned we... Read Moreird pocket placement. You really have to cock your arms back to place your hands in the pockets. The pockets are also at a slightly weird angle so your wrists will brush against the opening of the pocket. I found the arm length a little short, but nothing out of the ordinary. If you're looking for warmth and resilience, this is your jacket, I just wish better design on the pockets and it'd be an easy 5/5

December 18, 2022

Pocket Location?

Bought the jacket and wore it out for a day. What is up with the pocket location? They are cut even with the side seams! So to stick your hands in your packets you have to pull your hands back even with your shoulders. This is the kind of jacket you wear post skiing to the apres ski party....enroute you will need to stick hands in pockets. Especial... Read Morely because you will be wearing your snazzy jeans that you can barely get your hands into. I returned it because of pocket location. Other than that, Great jacket! Warm, comfy, true to size! The pockets were huge but it would of been a 5 if they had been moved forward, but instead I gave 3 stars because I had to return it. Super sad. Please fix for round 2 and upgrade the fur lining to something that is shaved off an animal. Shaving animals is probably not cruel...we get haircuts too, I'm sure they love it in the hot New Zealand summers. You do all that and I'll be first in line to buy again!

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the disappointment in the pocket location and we appreciate your feedback for our design team to make future improvements. You might appreciate one of our [other jackets](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-jackets-vests) like the Iron Forge Ranch Jacket or Bomber Hoody. Thanks for taking a moment to send us a review, Wade!

December 12, 2022

Great quality but kinda bad with fitting size

I tried both medium and large sizes . I found medium runs small and Large runs larger in size . There isnt actual fit for both sizes . Otherwise quality is great . If you dont care about fitting , i definitely recommend it everyone .

December 10, 2022

Patagonia "Cool"

I absolutely love this jacket and I for me (5'11", 140lbs) the fit has been perfect. I haven't worn a traditional type of jacket like this for a long time, usually wearing one of this puff fluff jackets that are a lot lighter and warmer. But I have to say this jacket keeps me toasty warm with just the right amount of fleece inside to... Read More keep you warm but not be to bulky. The outside pockets are placed a little to far back but this makes the jacket more streamline looking. It took a little time to get use to this but like I said before, the trade off to make the jacket looker cooler when your wearing it, is worth it. I've owned a zillion Patagonia garments over the years and every once in awhile you guys nail it and make something mucho perfecto...like this jacket. Btw, the green color is totally kick ass !

November 4, 2022

Seems well made but runs a size small.

I bought a Large which fits me in every patagonia jacket that I own with room to spare. But this size large fit like a medium. It is a bit short in the sleeves and body, so has a square fit. I will size up to XL and see how it goes!

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2022

Hi Mike, we're so sorry to hear about the trouble with sizing. Please feel take advantage of our [free exchanges](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

October 20, 2022

Nice Jean Jacket

Jean jackets in general have a smaller cut than other jacket styles. Normally, I fit in mediums from Patagonia but sent it back for a large. This fits much better and allows for layering. I'd recomend going a size up unless you want a very slim fit jacket.

October 16, 2022

Bought this for my husband

Bought this for my husband and he likes it. Warm and cozy perfect for the upcoming fall and winter.

October 6, 2022

Please make for women!!!

This is exactly the coat Ive been looking for for so long. Figured I would try even though it is a mens style. The XS was too big and bulky. The XXS fit better and was tempting to keep but it was so obviously made for a man not a woman - too tight in the hips that I couldnt button the bottom and really bulky/too big in the shoulders/back. Wanted to... Read More keep one of these so badly but had to send them both back. Please please please make this in a womens cut!!

September 29, 2022

Odd fit

I liked the look of this jacket online. I ordered the large and it was too loose in the chest and too long in the arms. Exchanged it for a medium and it was too tight in the chest.

September 23, 2022

Great All Round Jacket, Runs Small

Originally purchased a medium as all upper body Patagonia clothing articles I have fit perfectly in this size (5'10" and 165lbs). This jacket was quite small, so I returned it and got a large instead which fits the same as a medium normally would for me. Overall, construction is great and will suit me well in the IA/WI/MN fall or early wi... Read Morenter. Feels very sturdy and will last a lifetime. Their customer service was great -easy return/refund and replacement came quickly. If you're in the market for a jean jacket, I'd recommend and if you encounter the same problem I did, definitely reach out and they'll help fix it.

July 11, 2022

Great looking, comfortable, and versatile

Loved the tan color so much I picked up the grey jacket. Its an excellent jacket whether headed to dinner or working out in the wood shop. You will love its functionality and it great fit. Long enough in the arms for me (6,5). Highly recommended.

June 30, 2022

Happy with it; sizing issues though

It's a great jacket with a nice feel. There's something off with the sizing. I'm a consistent Patagonia L but barely fit an XL in this.

June 29, 2022

Great looking jacket

This jacket is very cool, I love thats in corduroy and fleece lined. Its very warm and the lining feels good. The fit is good, and looks great. Only issue is that the hand pocket openings are strangely placed so far back that its actually difficult to put your hands in. Otherwise, I love the jacket and it gets compliments.

June 12, 2022

Small

I am convinced that Patagonia has started making jackets like this one in smaller sizes particularly from size small and x-small. I have been buying Patagonia a long time, and I have a lot of small/x-small jackets for men. But, I think Patagonia makes certain items that are popular with females but are menswear and have made it more for them than d... Read Moreudes.

May 20, 2022

nice style & warm

really like the style and it's very warm. It's too short for me tho, (but I'm 6'4"). Wish they had a Long version of this jacket.

Response from Patagonia
May 23, 2022

Hey Jonathan, thank you for the feedback. This jacket is intended to sit a bit higher, you can check out the modeled pictures for reference. It should sit just above the hip bone. If it's hitting at an awkward place, you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) and if you see another you're interested in, we can provide the length measurement to ensure it fits how you want.

May 16, 2022

Overall, great jacket with only 2 minor issues

First off, the quality and comfort of this jacket is great! It keeps me warm and looks nice with whatever shirt/pants I combo it with. I went ahead and ordered the large because of the fit that allows me to wear additional layers when needed. I also ordered the medium to be able to compare the two sizes. The large fit nicely (perhaps slightly big) ... Read Morebut my main concern with the fit was the length of the sleeves. I was able to fix this problem slightly by rolling the sleeves up, but do wish there was an additional button that allowed for a more snug fit around the wrists. The medium was more tailored to my size but was a little too tight when buttoned all the way up (without additional layers) and I felt it would not last me long term. Other than that, I am stoked with this jacket and would still recommend it!

May 13, 2022

Very comfortable and warm

Well made, good fit, and super cozy

May 13, 2022

Stylish & practical

Comfy, stylish. Didnt get to wear it too much, as it got hot around here. Looking forward to fall

May 10, 2022

Comfy with tricky pockets

Really comfortable and warm. Fits as desired (1.83m, 86kg, athletic). Only four stars because the side pockets sit so far back that it is difficult to get one's hands in and out of them.

May 10, 2022

Weird sizing!

Patagonia is my favourite clothing brand. I own a couple of jackets and shirts that I wear daily in Patagonia-Argentina. The jackets and the shirts that I have are small, and small size fits me perfectly. I bought this jacket on small, but it runs too small. Almost imposible to bottom the jacket or to put my hands on the pockets. So, I changed it f... Read Moreor a medium. The medium ran too big. I got it in brown, what made me look like a bag of potatoes. The sleeves were way too long, even that the description stated that both are the same length. All in all, a beautiful jacket, but with a weird sizing!

Response from Patagonia
May 13, 2022

Hey Mariano, thank you for the feedback. We're sorry to hear that it sounds like you fall between sizes for this product. The size chart on the website refers to body measurements, not garment measurements. If you size up the length will also go up an inch. We're happy to provide garment measurements should you ever need them. If it's not working out, you're welcome to return. To begin the process click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 8, 2022

Liked it

Ordered a small, shouldve ordered a medium. I liked it

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2022

Hi Nick! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that the size small didn't fit quite right. That said, you're welcome to [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for a medium.

May 8, 2022

great jacket

love it recomend it

May 7, 2022

great jacket

great jacket its warm and what i expected when i bought it.

May 6, 2022

Nice jacket a tad tight.

High quality jacket and looks great. The only issue I have is the fit. Im 57 and medium build. The jacket is a bit snug to zip up.

April 21, 2022

Surprised it fit

After reading reviews and sending other similar styles back I got lucky with this one! My size in a nano puff is (L) all day every day! However a large in this would not be the right fit. I ordered a Sherpa fleece with hoody and sent back due to skinny sleeves, sent back a tuff puff hoody in xl because the xl was too big! So confusion on sizing is ... Read Morethe norm with Patagonia. At the end of that day again I know I need a Large tuff puff and nano puff and an xl in the trucker! Hope I can make these last awhile. I hate mailing things back!

April 11, 2022

Super warm.

My only issues are that the pockets are too far back and not really functional. Other than that its great.

March 25, 2022

It looks nice and warm

The garment quality is good. I like the warmth it provides except it's a little tight to fit.

March 19, 2022

Stylish and warm

Ordered the normal size and have room for layering. Looking forward to my next camping trip!

March 10, 2022

Should have Inner pocket

It will be a perfect jacket with an inner pocket or pockets

March 5, 2022

Really nice but pockets are too far back

Great jacket, really nice. The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is because the pockets are position super far back. Very awkward and hard to get in and out of.

March 1, 2022

great purchase

Although the jacket was back ordered for months, it looks great, fits well and is very warm. It feels well made, and I have received compliments on the jacket.

January 12, 2022

Warm and very comfortable

This jacket is great and I'm very happy with it. The inside is soft and its very comfortable to wear while also keeping me warm. Great, high quality jacket! I would recommend sizing up. I usually wear L shirts/jackets but I ordered XL and it fits great. A size large would 100% be too tight, especially if you want to layer underneath it

January 9, 2022

Love it.

I am a female 57 usually a womens small but like the oversized fit. Bought a mens xs and it was exactly what I was looking for. Sleeves are long which is a bonus!

December 10, 2021

Great looking coat, but couldnt find the right fit.

I love the look of this coat, but I tried the M and the L and neither was able to fit. Which stinks, cause I think it looks great.

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2021

Hi Neil! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the medium and large both didn't work out. Feedback like this is much appreciated so we'll pass this along to our design team for future seasons.

December 8, 2021

A Lifetime Piece

As someone who has a slight obsession with corduroy, I couldn't resist this jacket. I especially appreciate the shorter/boxier cut. This sherpa style has certainly come back in style, but it's truly a timeless and warm piece that will be in my closet forever.

December 1, 2021

Very warm & confortable

Ive a down vest too , and my esperience with patagonia jackets and vests, is that you have to go up one size,

November 23, 2021

Warm, light and comfortable

Excellent fit, warm and looks great. Only negative is the pockets are too far back and not in a natural position. Otherwise, jacket is perfect

November 7, 2021

warm jacket

This corduroy sherpa jeans style jacket is the perfect weight for winters in the Nashville area. It is lightly fitted and fits close to the body. The sherpa lining and collar keep the cold out while the jacket looks casual and not bulky.

October 31, 2021

super warm. runs small

The jacket is super warm and well made. The lining is soft. The pockets open on the side are not very easy to access and stuff might fall out. Would be awesome to have an inner pocket. It does run smaller than expected. The sleeves are 1" too long. When I purchased it through Patagonia's wornwear program, there were only two colors availa... Read Moreble in my size and I ended up picked the New Navy one - which wasn't my first choice. Turned out the color is so rich and looks fantastic in person! Overall it is a great jacket. Warm, durable and stylish.

October 25, 2021

Sporty and Functional

I usually put function first when it comes to outerwear but this piece is a great riff on a classic design. The length is perfect for my commute . It is much warmer than I anticipated so I havent done much field testing. Cant wait for chillier temps to give it a go.

October 19, 2021

great durable and warm

I like the durability of this coat. Warm for my non-rainy farm chores. The pockets are set a little too far towards the rear for my liking, but I can deal for a sustainable well fitted jacket.

October 5, 2021

Cool Jacket

Patagonia's pile trucker jacket is a great looking Patagonia product. I loved this jacket loved the look and the feel. Unfortunately this jacket was too small in a large. I ordered the XL. The XL was way to big. It seems that I'm in-between sizes in this particular product. What a bummer. Too bad Patagonia's sizing is not uniformed ... Read Moreacross all product lines. I'm a Large in some Jackets, and XL in others. And every once in a while neither will fit. It's just a gamble when it comes to sizing.

Response from Patagonia
October 12, 2021

Hey Gabriel, thanks for taking the time to write a product review. We're sorry to hear that the sizing is inconsistent for you. In the future, we're always happy to provide measurements to help you decide which size is best for you. Please note, all of our items are covered under our Ironclad Guarantee, so you are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us at any time. With that said, we really appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we've passed your feedback along to our Design Team.

October 4, 2021

Perfect fall jacket

Well made, classic look, nice weight and fit for over a button-down. Go-to jacket for cooler temps

September 30, 2021

Great but short

Loved it. REALLY wanted to keep it, but the body length is just too short. Needs to be atleast 2 inches longer.

September 29, 2021

My XXL was sized like an XL

The jacket that I received was not sized like an XXL. Before purchasing the jacket I spoke with Patagonia customer service. The rep gave me the chest and waist dimensions. The XXL I received had the exact chest measurement of an Xl not an XXL. I've reached out to two additional reps and received the exact same dimensions as the first rep gave ... Read Moreme. The description on the website also stated that the cuffs were adjustable. That would mean more than one snap on the cuff. My jacket has only one snap on the cuffs. As other reviewers have stated the location of the side pockets makes them essentially useless as hand warmers. Moving them forward and slanting the entrance would make them practical as hand warmers. If the jacket was sized correctly, the side pockets were properly placed, and the cuffs were adjustable I would give the jacket five stars. I feel like I'm being generous with three stars based on the 2 jackets that I received ( I was sent a replacement that was exactly the same as the first jacket ). I have reviewed lots of Patagonia products over the years (JDnAZ)....this is the first one that missed the mark.

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2021

We appreciate your detailed review JD, and we're sorry that it didn't work out for you on this jacket. You might consider an option like our [Maple Grove Canvas Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-maple-grove-canvas-jacket/26995.html). Please reach out to return it, and we'll be happy to help!

September 22, 2021

Sweet Jacket

Great jacket. Super warm. It runs a little small. Im about 62 slightly on the broader side. I initially ordered a large and sent it back for an XL. Fits great. Highly recommend it.

September 9, 2021

Whats the deal with the pockets???

The jacket is nice. Its cozy, well built, and I plan on wearing this all winter.as long as I dont want to put my hands in my pockets. It baffles me that a jacket this pricey would put the pockets so far back. You look like a chicken flapping its wings when you put your hands in the pockets and walk.

August 26, 2021

Feels great, good quality

Great fit and quality. Glad I went with the L vs XL, runs a little big for a L

February 10, 2021

Incredibly comfortable jacket!

This is just one of those just perfect jackets. Incredibly comfortable, and great looking. Only negative is that the pockets are a bit outboard and aren't as comfortable for resting hands in your pockets as some other jackets.

January 14, 2021

Great fit

Great fit with durable construction I have this coat in several colors. Very warm. Runs a little on the large side. In most coats I wear a large in terms of chest size but this coat fits well in a medium.

December 2, 2020

Snaps are weak-but overall great jacket

I agree with another reviewer that this is a great overall jacket - would be five stars - if it weren't for the snaps. They don't hold very securely and come unsnapped when bending or sitting. Is there any way to make the snaps hold more tightly?

November 16, 2020

Great fit. Very sharp looking.

Im 6ft, thin, long arms. Fits perfect (medium in beige). Hits at the waist with a fitted feel but still roomy. Doesnt flare out when unbuttoned. Stays true to waist, chest and back. Excellent quality. First time I put it on it felt like I owned it for years. Looks amazing. First night I wore it out the young hostess said she loved my jacket! Casual... Read More but stylish. Comfortable to wear inside. I kept it on during dinner. Loved it! As others have said the side pockets do sit back kind of far. The positive result of this design is you cant see the side pocket openings from the front. Also, the pockets are very deep and large. Great for warmth and larger items. The downside is you do have to reach back a bit to get your hands in and out. Something I got used to the second time I wore it. Overall, I would prefer they way it is designed. Id rather have a deeper, warmer pocket that looks great than a shallow pocket that doesnt look as good and is smaller. Highly recommend this jacket. 5 stars. Im certain I will have it for many years to come.

November 7, 2020

lookin good in my new jacket

I got this jacket in a size large which for my build, 5'10" and about 195 fits nice and snug compared to the same size nano puff but I think once the synthetic sheep wool lining starts to flatten it will loosen up a bit. It is a good looking jacket and I like the style. Thank you Patgonia :-)

November 4, 2020

Sturdy and warm but some awkwardness

Well fitted through the torso and shoulders this jacket is comfy and durable. The pile is very warm and soft against the skin. To nitpick I would prefer if the sleeves were a little less baggy around the forearms. If there was a second snap at the wrist so you could really cinch it down and keep the cold out that would be the biggest improvement I... Read More could see. The handwarmer pockets are deep with plenty of room, but the holes for them are low and it feels like things could slide out easily. Good for carrying a hammer or other small tools but I would be worried about putting my phone in there if I was moving around or getting into and out of a vehicle a lot. I like that the high cut allows me to access tools on my belt and the pile lining of the torso keeps me warm and the polyester lining of the sleeves keeps things from getting too hot.

November 4, 2020

Great Fit for all around purposes

PROs Great fit for work or casual use. Sleeves are long enough to do chores work. Waist is just right also. The smooth material on the inside of the sleeves is great. Long sleeve shirts just slide right in. Durable corduroy materials. CONs Needs an inside pocket. And the outside hand pockets need to be moved forward just a little bit or change the ... Read Moreangle of the hand entry. The buttons could be just a little bit more stiffened, although they are not that bad.

November 2, 2020

A Quality Product

Such a great product, very warm, very good looking, and fits great. The Jacket runs a bit large, but exactly how I wanted it so that other layers could be fit if needed, but can also easily be worn as the only layer above a shirt. The pockets are far back, however, I did not find this to be a problem and actually like the feel, and how much room th... Read Moreere is. And of course the added benefit of knowing your buying from a brand that is doing its best to support both human rights and the environment at large.

October 31, 2020

Springsteen Style Jacket

Awesome jacket! Super warm and enough space to layer a slim hoody or sweater underneath

October 19, 2020

Love everything but the pockets

Keeps me warm when the temperature is above 10. Great for most winder days. The only thing is that the pockets are too far back and it's very hard to get my hands in them. With most brands I wear a medium, but I find Patagonia small fits me.

October 11, 2020

Boyfriend loves it

Got this for my boyfriend as a nice fall and winter casual jacket. He loves it! The forge grey color is better in person, like a bluish slate grey. The jacket is also surprisingly soft, not rigid like most trucker jackets. The Sherpa lining is also soft and warm, and will keep him warm on chilly nights. Some improvements could be made to this jacke... Read Moret to better match the price, like an additional sleeve tab to adjust the sleeves tighter, and an inner pocket. But overall, its a very well made and attractive jacket.

September 16, 2020

Love this jacket

The perfect jacket for those fall/winter dawn patrol checks.

September 1, 2020

nice material, could improve all pockets

i like this jacket, however, as others mention, the side pockets are super far back and i find this diminishes the functionality. also, the breast pockets are too skinny/narrow. i'd like to see the cuffs have another option for snapping them tighter around wrists. patagonia - any solutions? thanks

Response from Patagonia
November 6, 2020

Hi Andrew! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and share this feedback. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the pocket placement and size along with the the cuffs. Feedback like this is truly crucial to improving things for future seasons so we really appreciate it. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 18, 2020

Favorite Cold Weather Jacket

Received this jacket over the Christmas holiday and have worn it on a nearly daily basis since. I am 5'8" with an athletic build and this jacket runs large. The medium is too small but the large is just a tad too big - I have the cuffs permanently rolled up so they don't run down my hands. That said, this jacket will bring you nothin... Read Moreg but warmth and comfort in cold weather!

January 4, 2020

Crushed it

My teenage son tried to steal it - that says something! Side pockets not super well designed - only downside.

December 28, 2019

Awesome

Awesome

December 27, 2019

Very good looking Jacket!

Very good looking Jacket!

December 23, 2019

Great item and fast shipping.

Love the quality of the jacket. Perfect fit (6’2” 180lbs). Came in under five business days. Very happy.

December 21, 2019

Great Jacket

Like the look. Super warm. Like previous reviews, the pockets are way too far back. Totally useless

December 6, 2019

Brand new old friend

I really like this jacket. It is very comfortable, a good fit, warm, and has an earthy, honest feel. The ethical manufacture goes nicely with the down-to-earth simplicity. This jacket has no zippers (all snaps) and is not waterproof but it takes me back a few years to less complicated times. The collar stands up pretty well in the wind, the snap fr... Read Moreont seals out most of the cold air, and if you have to lay out to nap for a few minutes, the jacket with fleece outwards makes an outstanding pillow. Are Patagonia's down sweater zip jackets better for everyday wear in fairly dry, colder weather? Well, technically yes, but sometimes less perfect can feel better. On sizing, I am 5'8", 165lbs, and the medium was a very good fit, with the exception of the overly long sleeves. I turned up the cuffs, and without any tailoring the arms were perfect length. They look fine so I am leaving them like that. Very free arm movement by the way. Another commenter objected to the pockets being a bit far back. I agree, but then I found that my hands-in-pockets being a bit farther back made my back straighter so now I am a fan of that. BTW, the hand pockets are a lot bigger than they look so you can stash stuff like a fleece hat in there if you need to. Got the forge gray jacket, which goes well with blue jeans.

November 27, 2019

My favorite Patagonia product ever!

My favorite Patagonia product ever!

November 25, 2019

Great Jacket!

Bought one for my boyfriend last winter and he loves it so much I had to get him another color for this season. It's his favorite go-to jacket. The size does run a little large. He usually wears XL but the L fits him perfectly with room to still layer underneath. It's super cozy and well worth the spending more for quality.

November 25, 2019

Perfect fit

Love this jacket. Looks great and keeps me warm.

November 23, 2019

Trucker

Very nice work coat. My only complaint is the snap closures are pretty weak and during bending and lifting activities they pop open.

November 22, 2019

Feel great

Good jacket, the only thing that sucked is the packaging it was shipped in had flipped the jacket collar and now it sticks straight out when wearing it so I've had to try and retrain it with books and other heavy items in order to get it sitting flat again. It's a good jacket, I don't think it's worth the 200 price tag though, b... Read Moreut that's the premium you sometimes pay for the patagoochi sustainability and brand.

November 22, 2019

Great jacket

This jacket was exactly what I expected. It fit great, looks great and seems to be holding up pretty well

November 19, 2019

Cool looking but didn't fit me well

I loved the looks of this jacket, but it didn't fit me well. I have long arms and a large chest measurement so I thought the XL would be great. It fit through the arms and shoulders well, but was really baggy in the middle. Also, the pockets were really far back and uncomfortable to use casually. I tried the L but it just didn't through t... Read Morehe shoulders and chest. I am 6' but have a wingspan longer than friends that are 6'4". Sleeves were a little long in XL and a little short in L.

November 17, 2019

Fits great, very warm. The

Fits great, very warm. The sleeves are a little long.

November 17, 2019

Warm, throwback stylish, and a

Warm, throwback stylish, and a comfortable fit!

November 13, 2019

Looks great, super warm

I'm loving this jacket. We had a cold snap recently that gave me a chance to wear it a few times. It looks rugged, not refined. Very sharp, just what I hoped.

November 10, 2019

Solid Jacket

Really solid jacket. Warmer than expected. The sleeves are a bit long.

November 2, 2019

Great look

Great look

October 29, 2019

Lined Trucker Jacket

I bought this jacket as a work jacket for when I am at our barn talking care of the horses. A jacket that would keep me warm, get dirty and be durable! This is the one! I normally always buy large, but went with a medium and it was a good choice as the large would have been too roomy.

October 12, 2019

Comfortable and stylish

Jacket is comfort off the rack. Feels like coat that I broke in for months. Style is casual cool with a laid back look perfect for most occasions. This will be my go to jacket while temps allow. Highly recommend.

October 7, 2019

Quality jacket

Overall it is a nice jacket. The arms are not insulated as thickly as the chest making the arms look flat.

October 7, 2019

Happy and cozy in SanBuenaVentura

Ultimately superlative

September 12, 2019

Great Fit

Lining material is comfortable and plush, the arm lining matches color of outside material and is satin smooth. I am 6ft and skinny and went with a medium. Fits great though arms are quite long but looks better with rolled sleeves anyway. Comes balled up in a plastic bag so be ready to get wrinkles out. Would buy again

September 9, 2019

Awesome jacket!

Look and feel exceeded expectations. Size small fits great (5'10", 150).

September 7, 2019

Truckin

Nice looks hasn’t been cool enough to wear it. Come on snow

September 6, 2019

finally

I'm 6'8"" and have been looking for a great looking and fitting trucker jacket for a long time. This one fits the bill on all levels: great looking, perfect fit, and economically priced. Well Done !!!

August 26, 2019

Pockets

This jacket is rad and totally cozy. However there is something off about the pockets. Similar to the Insulated Fjord jacket, the pockets are placed just ever so slightly too far back so having your hands in your pockets, which I do often when it's cold, is uncomfortable. I know it's silly, but it's my two cents.

August 25, 2019

trucker jacket

I have been hoping Patagonia would make this exact jacket for a long while. It's a great, casual jacket. Super comfortable. Looks great. Cut a little higher than pretty much all other Patagonia jackets I have, but that's the style. Super comfortable, like wearing a pillow. I bought it in khaki and now I kind of want to buy a second in blu... Read Moree. It's a soft, fun jacket.

August 17, 2019

Awesome comfy jacket

As soon as you put it on, the comfy jacket feels like a classic you've owned for years. The Medium fits perfectly and the pile lining is warm and comforting. Terrific new jacket for all seasons!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches