Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Pile Lined Trucker Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 56 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Pile Lined Trucker Jacket

4.7/5
Kinda Large
December 1, 2021

Very warm & confortable

Ive a down vest too , and my esperience with patagonia jackets and vests, is that you have to go up one size,

November 23, 2021

Warm, light and comfortable

Excellent fit, warm and looks great. Only negative is the pockets are too far back and not in a natural position. Otherwise, jacket is perfect

November 7, 2021

warm jacket

This corduroy sherpa jeans style jacket is the perfect weight for winters in the Nashville area. It is lightly fitted and fits close to the body. The sherpa lining and collar keep the cold out while the jacket looks casual and not bulky.

October 31, 2021

super warm. runs small

The jacket is super warm and well made. The lining is soft. The pockets open on the side are not very easy to access and stuff might fall out. Would be awesome to have an inner pocket. It does run smaller than expected. The sleeves are 1" too long. When I purchased it through Patagonia's wornwear program, there were only two colors availa... Read Moreble in my size and I ended up picked the New Navy one - which wasn't my first choice. Turned out the color is so rich and looks fantastic in person! Overall it is a great jacket. Warm, durable and stylish.

October 25, 2021

Sporty and Functional

I usually put function first when it comes to outerwear but this piece is a great riff on a classic design. The length is perfect for my commute . It is much warmer than I anticipated so I havent done much field testing. Cant wait for chillier temps to give it a go.

October 19, 2021

great durable and warm

I like the durability of this coat. Warm for my non-rainy farm chores. The pockets are set a little too far towards the rear for my liking, but I can deal for a sustainable well fitted jacket.

October 5, 2021

Cool Jacket

Patagonia's pile trucker jacket is a great looking Patagonia product. I loved this jacket loved the look and the feel. Unfortunately this jacket was too small in a large. I ordered the XL. The XL was way to big. It seems that I'm in-between sizes in this particular product. What a bummer. Too bad Patagonia's sizing is not uniformed ... Read Moreacross all product lines. I'm a Large in some Jackets, and XL in others. And every once in a while neither will fit. It's just a gamble when it comes to sizing.

Response from Patagonia
October 12, 2021

Hey Gabriel, thanks for taking the time to write a product review. We're sorry to hear that the sizing is inconsistent for you. In the future, we're always happy to provide measurements to help you decide which size is best for you. Please note, all of our items are covered under our Ironclad Guarantee, so you are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us at any time. With that said, we really appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we've passed your feedback along to our Design Team.

October 4, 2021

Perfect fall jacket

Well made, classic look, nice weight and fit for over a button-down. Go-to jacket for cooler temps

September 30, 2021

Great but short

Loved it. REALLY wanted to keep it, but the body length is just too short. Needs to be atleast 2 inches longer.

September 29, 2021

My XXL was sized like an XL

The jacket that I received was not sized like an XXL. Before purchasing the jacket I spoke with Patagonia customer service. The rep gave me the chest and waist dimensions. The XXL I received had the exact chest measurement of an Xl not an XXL. I've reached out to two additional reps and received the exact same dimensions as the first rep gave ... Read Moreme. The description on the website also stated that the cuffs were adjustable. That would mean more than one snap on the cuff. My jacket has only one snap on the cuffs. As other reviewers have stated the location of the side pockets makes them essentially useless as hand warmers. Moving them forward and slanting the entrance would make them practical as hand warmers. If the jacket was sized correctly, the side pockets were properly placed, and the cuffs were adjustable I would give the jacket five stars. I feel like I'm being generous with three stars based on the 2 jackets that I received ( I was sent a replacement that was exactly the same as the first jacket ). I have reviewed lots of Patagonia products over the years (JDnAZ)....this is the first one that missed the mark.

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2021

We appreciate your detailed review JD, and we're sorry that it didn't work out for you on this jacket. You might consider an option like our [Maple Grove Canvas Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-maple-grove-canvas-jacket/26995.html). Please reach out to return it, and we'll be happy to help!

September 22, 2021

Sweet Jacket

Great jacket. Super warm. It runs a little small. Im about 62 slightly on the broader side. I initially ordered a large and sent it back for an XL. Fits great. Highly recommend it.

September 9, 2021

Whats the deal with the pockets???

The jacket is nice. Its cozy, well built, and I plan on wearing this all winter.as long as I dont want to put my hands in my pockets. It baffles me that a jacket this pricey would put the pockets so far back. You look like a chicken flapping its wings when you put your hands in the pockets and walk.

August 26, 2021

Feels great, good quality

Great fit and quality. Glad I went with the L vs XL, runs a little big for a L

February 10, 2021

Incredibly comfortable jacket!

This is just one of those just perfect jackets. Incredibly comfortable, and great looking. Only negative is that the pockets are a bit outboard and aren't as comfortable for resting hands in your pockets as some other jackets.

January 14, 2021

Great fit

Great fit with durable construction I have this coat in several colors. Very warm. Runs a little on the large side. In most coats I wear a large in terms of chest size but this coat fits well in a medium.

December 2, 2020

Snaps are weak-but overall great jacket

I agree with another reviewer that this is a great overall jacket - would be five stars - if it weren't for the snaps. They don't hold very securely and come unsnapped when bending or sitting. Is there any way to make the snaps hold more tightly?

November 16, 2020

Great fit. Very sharp looking.

Im 6ft, thin, long arms. Fits perfect (medium in beige). Hits at the waist with a fitted feel but still roomy. Doesnt flare out when unbuttoned. Stays true to waist, chest and back. Excellent quality. First time I put it on it felt like I owned it for years. Looks amazing. First night I wore it out the young hostess said she loved my jacket! Casual... Read More but stylish. Comfortable to wear inside. I kept it on during dinner. Loved it! As others have said the side pockets do sit back kind of far. The positive result of this design is you cant see the side pocket openings from the front. Also, the pockets are very deep and large. Great for warmth and larger items. The downside is you do have to reach back a bit to get your hands in and out. Something I got used to the second time I wore it. Overall, I would prefer they way it is designed. Id rather have a deeper, warmer pocket that looks great than a shallow pocket that doesnt look as good and is smaller. Highly recommend this jacket. 5 stars. Im certain I will have it for many years to come.

November 7, 2020

lookin good in my new jacket

I got this jacket in a size large which for my build, 5'10" and about 195 fits nice and snug compared to the same size nano puff but I think once the synthetic sheep wool lining starts to flatten it will loosen up a bit. It is a good looking jacket and I like the style. Thank you Patgonia :-)

November 4, 2020

Sturdy and warm but some awkwardness

Well fitted through the torso and shoulders this jacket is comfy and durable. The pile is very warm and soft against the skin. To nitpick I would prefer if the sleeves were a little less baggy around the forearms. If there was a second snap at the wrist so you could really cinch it down and keep the cold out that would be the biggest improvement I... Read More could see. The handwarmer pockets are deep with plenty of room, but the holes for them are low and it feels like things could slide out easily. Good for carrying a hammer or other small tools but I would be worried about putting my phone in there if I was moving around or getting into and out of a vehicle a lot. I like that the high cut allows me to access tools on my belt and the pile lining of the torso keeps me warm and the polyester lining of the sleeves keeps things from getting too hot.

November 4, 2020

Great Fit for all around purposes

PROs Great fit for work or casual use. Sleeves are long enough to do chores work. Waist is just right also. The smooth material on the inside of the sleeves is great. Long sleeve shirts just slide right in. Durable corduroy materials. CONs Needs an inside pocket. And the outside hand pockets need to be moved forward just a little bit or change the ... Read Moreangle of the hand entry. The buttons could be just a little bit more stiffened, although they are not that bad.

November 2, 2020

A Quality Product

Such a great product, very warm, very good looking, and fits great. The Jacket runs a bit large, but exactly how I wanted it so that other layers could be fit if needed, but can also easily be worn as the only layer above a shirt. The pockets are far back, however, I did not find this to be a problem and actually like the feel, and how much room th... Read Moreere is. And of course the added benefit of knowing your buying from a brand that is doing its best to support both human rights and the environment at large.

October 31, 2020

Springsteen Style Jacket

Awesome jacket! Super warm and enough space to layer a slim hoody or sweater underneath

October 19, 2020

Love everything but the pockets

Keeps me warm when the temperature is above 10. Great for most winder days. The only thing is that the pockets are too far back and it's very hard to get my hands in them. With most brands I wear a medium, but I find Patagonia small fits me.

October 11, 2020

Boyfriend loves it

Got this for my boyfriend as a nice fall and winter casual jacket. He loves it! The forge grey color is better in person, like a bluish slate grey. The jacket is also surprisingly soft, not rigid like most trucker jackets. The Sherpa lining is also soft and warm, and will keep him warm on chilly nights. Some improvements could be made to this jacke... Read Moret to better match the price, like an additional sleeve tab to adjust the sleeves tighter, and an inner pocket. But overall, its a very well made and attractive jacket.

September 16, 2020

Love this jacket

The perfect jacket for those fall/winter dawn patrol checks.

September 1, 2020

nice material, could improve all pockets

i like this jacket, however, as others mention, the side pockets are super far back and i find this diminishes the functionality. also, the breast pockets are too skinny/narrow. i'd like to see the cuffs have another option for snapping them tighter around wrists. patagonia - any solutions? thanks

Response from Patagonia
November 6, 2020

Hi Andrew! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and share this feedback. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the pocket placement and size along with the the cuffs. Feedback like this is truly crucial to improving things for future seasons so we really appreciate it. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 18, 2020

Favorite Cold Weather Jacket

Received this jacket over the Christmas holiday and have worn it on a nearly daily basis since. I am 5'8" with an athletic build and this jacket runs large. The medium is too small but the large is just a tad too big - I have the cuffs permanently rolled up so they don't run down my hands. That said, this jacket will bring you nothin... Read Moreg but warmth and comfort in cold weather!

January 4, 2020

Crushed it

My teenage son tried to steal it - that says something! Side pockets not super well designed - only downside.

December 28, 2019

Awesome

Awesome

December 27, 2019

Very good looking Jacket!

Very good looking Jacket!

December 23, 2019

Great item and fast shipping.

Love the quality of the jacket. Perfect fit (6’2” 180lbs). Came in under five business days. Very happy.

December 21, 2019

Great Jacket

Like the look. Super warm. Like previous reviews, the pockets are way too far back. Totally useless

December 6, 2019

Brand new old friend

I really like this jacket. It is very comfortable, a good fit, warm, and has an earthy, honest feel. The ethical manufacture goes nicely with the down-to-earth simplicity. This jacket has no zippers (all snaps) and is not waterproof but it takes me back a few years to less complicated times. The collar stands up pretty well in the wind, the snap fr... Read Moreont seals out most of the cold air, and if you have to lay out to nap for a few minutes, the jacket with fleece outwards makes an outstanding pillow. Are Patagonia's down sweater zip jackets better for everyday wear in fairly dry, colder weather? Well, technically yes, but sometimes less perfect can feel better. On sizing, I am 5'8", 165lbs, and the medium was a very good fit, with the exception of the overly long sleeves. I turned up the cuffs, and without any tailoring the arms were perfect length. They look fine so I am leaving them like that. Very free arm movement by the way. Another commenter objected to the pockets being a bit far back. I agree, but then I found that my hands-in-pockets being a bit farther back made my back straighter so now I am a fan of that. BTW, the hand pockets are a lot bigger than they look so you can stash stuff like a fleece hat in there if you need to. Got the forge gray jacket, which goes well with blue jeans.

November 27, 2019

My favorite Patagonia product ever!

My favorite Patagonia product ever!

November 25, 2019

Great Jacket!

Bought one for my boyfriend last winter and he loves it so much I had to get him another color for this season. It's his favorite go-to jacket. The size does run a little large. He usually wears XL but the L fits him perfectly with room to still layer underneath. It's super cozy and well worth the spending more for quality.

November 25, 2019

Perfect fit

Love this jacket. Looks great and keeps me warm.

November 23, 2019

Trucker

Very nice work coat. My only complaint is the snap closures are pretty weak and during bending and lifting activities they pop open.

November 22, 2019

Feel great

Good jacket, the only thing that sucked is the packaging it was shipped in had flipped the jacket collar and now it sticks straight out when wearing it so I've had to try and retrain it with books and other heavy items in order to get it sitting flat again. It's a good jacket, I don't think it's worth the 200 price tag though, b... Read Moreut that's the premium you sometimes pay for the patagoochi sustainability and brand.

November 22, 2019

Great jacket

This jacket was exactly what I expected. It fit great, looks great and seems to be holding up pretty well

November 19, 2019

Cool looking but didn't fit me well

I loved the looks of this jacket, but it didn't fit me well. I have long arms and a large chest measurement so I thought the XL would be great. It fit through the arms and shoulders well, but was really baggy in the middle. Also, the pockets were really far back and uncomfortable to use casually. I tried the L but it just didn't through t... Read Morehe shoulders and chest. I am 6' but have a wingspan longer than friends that are 6'4". Sleeves were a little long in XL and a little short in L.

November 17, 2019

Fits great, very warm. The

Fits great, very warm. The sleeves are a little long.

November 17, 2019

Warm, throwback stylish, and a

Warm, throwback stylish, and a comfortable fit!

November 13, 2019

Looks great, super warm

I'm loving this jacket. We had a cold snap recently that gave me a chance to wear it a few times. It looks rugged, not refined. Very sharp, just what I hoped.

November 10, 2019

Solid Jacket

Really solid jacket. Warmer than expected. The sleeves are a bit long.

November 2, 2019

Great look

Great look

October 29, 2019

Lined Trucker Jacket

I bought this jacket as a work jacket for when I am at our barn talking care of the horses. A jacket that would keep me warm, get dirty and be durable! This is the one! I normally always buy large, but went with a medium and it was a good choice as the large would have been too roomy.

October 12, 2019

Comfortable and stylish

Jacket is comfort off the rack. Feels like coat that I broke in for months. Style is casual cool with a laid back look perfect for most occasions. This will be my go to jacket while temps allow. Highly recommend.

October 7, 2019

Quality jacket

Overall it is a nice jacket. The arms are not insulated as thickly as the chest making the arms look flat.

October 7, 2019

Happy and cozy in SanBuenaVentura

Ultimately superlative

September 12, 2019

Great Fit

Lining material is comfortable and plush, the arm lining matches color of outside material and is satin smooth. I am 6ft and skinny and went with a medium. Fits great though arms are quite long but looks better with rolled sleeves anyway. Comes balled up in a plastic bag so be ready to get wrinkles out. Would buy again

September 9, 2019

Awesome jacket!

Look and feel exceeded expectations. Size small fits great (5'10", 150).

September 7, 2019

Truckin

Nice looks hasn’t been cool enough to wear it. Come on snow

September 6, 2019

finally

I'm 6'8"" and have been looking for a great looking and fitting trucker jacket for a long time. This one fits the bill on all levels: great looking, perfect fit, and economically priced. Well Done !!!

August 26, 2019

Pockets

This jacket is rad and totally cozy. However there is something off about the pockets. Similar to the Insulated Fjord jacket, the pockets are placed just ever so slightly too far back so having your hands in your pockets, which I do often when it's cold, is uncomfortable. I know it's silly, but it's my two cents.

August 25, 2019

trucker jacket

I have been hoping Patagonia would make this exact jacket for a long while. It's a great, casual jacket. Super comfortable. Looks great. Cut a little higher than pretty much all other Patagonia jackets I have, but that's the style. Super comfortable, like wearing a pillow. I bought it in khaki and now I kind of want to buy a second in blu... Read Moree. It's a soft, fun jacket.

August 17, 2019

Awesome comfy jacket

As soon as you put it on, the comfy jacket feels like a classic you've owned for years. The Medium fits perfectly and the pile lining is warm and comforting. Terrific new jacket for all seasons!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches