Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Mojave Trails Coaches Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Mojave Trails Coaches Jacket

4.5/5
Kinda Large
September 6, 2021

light and warm

Feels light and warn.

March 29, 2021

It ok

Its ok

March 26, 2021

Best

Love this coat, has to be perfect for spring fall and cooler summer nights. Fit is true and it's easy to open/close snaps depending on your comfort level

September 2, 2020

Great Material but Fit Slightly Off

I'm really happy with this material and the warmth it provides - especially for weighing so little. I've only worn it a couple times so far but it will be a nice layer for 2-3 seasons. Only caveats on my end are related to fit - it is a little boxier/wider in the body than I expected based on other Patagonia shirts & jackets I own, a... Read Morend I wish the sleeves were slightly longer.

July 13, 2020

Great casual jacket

Great combination of casual styling and lightweight, pack-able tech construction. True to size (ie: a little roomier fit for layering) for casual use. My only complaint is I do wish that it had an inner chest pocket

May 31, 2020

Useful lightweight jacket

Works really well when it is a bit cool and/or misting rain. And if you wear layers inside (it is roomy) then cold weather is very manageable as well. Very comfortable, and the roominess means air moves around a bit and that you don't get too sweaty inside it. Good for the campside, the mountain hut, that walk out in the early morning and of c... Read Moreourse the sidelines of a game. It has a thin outer fabric that is not going to take any rough wear through brush, but it is a great lightweight jacket to stuff in your pack for a day out.

May 24, 2020

Versatile and appealing lightweight jacket

Lightweight, low volume simple piece that works by itself or can be readily layered with other pieces because of its low bulk. I bought the camouflage version for bird and animal watching -- it is a real bargain right now on the Web specials. Actually, I confess that I got two of these as they are going to get some wear and tear. I must also admit ... Read MoreI did not like the jacket out of the bag as it seemed so flimsy, but then on a second look I got to see its virtues, one being that it IS so light. And it is comfortable, roomy, and wears like a feather. I plan to take this jacket when trekking, a lightweight extra breathable piece for when it gets cold. But I will definitely take a lightweight hooded single shell rain jacket along as well -- obviously this piece is NOT a primary trekking jacket! I am assuming the DWR works and it is worth remembering that lightly insulated DWR treated jackets like this 'work' for a little longer than single shells when it gets really wet since they act like sponges. Of course they take longer to dry out as well. I gave 4 stars only because I am not sure I would have paid full freight on this jacket, but at this web specials price they are great value.

November 2, 2019

Very comfy and fits true

Very comfy and fits true to size

September 30, 2019

Great jacket

Been looking for this style of a jacket for a long time! Great jacket fits great and the water repellent feature is great !

September 12, 2019

Great lightweight Jacket

This is a perfect cool and transitional weather shirt jacket. I took this with me on a camping trip to the Oregon/Washington coast and ended up wearing it just about every morning and evening and a little in between when the wind picked up or it started lightly raining. The DWR finish with the no-frills design makes it really functional but also ea... Read Moresy to wear anywhere and with anything. It's super packable and I always had it stuffed in my pack on hikes. The smooth finish makes for easy layering and on/off. I occasionally found myself longing for a front chest pocket but in the end that's no big deal. I'm 5'11, 190lbs and Medium is a perfect fit.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches