burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Melton Wool Trucker Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Melton Wool Trucker Jacket

4.7/5
True To Size
January 19, 2023

Boxy and Itchy

Sized up for layering. I wasn't expecting at this price point that the wool would be uncomfortably itchy.

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2023

Hey Josh, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that this jacket was itchy. If you're looking for something similar with a softer hand-feel, check out the [Men's Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Ranch Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-iron-forge-hemp-canvas-ranch-work-jacket/27805.html?dwvar_27805_color=INBK&cgid=root).

January 15, 2023

Classic Wool Jacket

I've owned the jacket a couple of months. Like my other Patagonia garments it's very well made. The wool fabric is dense, the style is classic, and I've received several compliments while wearing it. I can see this jacket easily lasting many years.

January 10, 2023

Best Wool Ive worn

I was bit weary of the jacket at first because of the price but I decided to order it to try. I have never had a wool jacket this soft to the touch, yet feel so robust. Its unlike any wool product Ive owned. Its a heavy jacket which I love for winter days and does well in snowy weather too. Try it out yourself

December 28, 2022

Classic feel

This feels like its reminiscent of two early 20th century American style of jackets, the cruiser and the trucker, the cruiser being famed for its thick wool, and the trucker being famed for its cut. These two style of jackets were much the common outdoor wear prior to Patagonia. So this feels very much an homage to both styles. Appreciate there is ... Read Morenot branding on the front. Hope this is a generational jacket that can be kept for years, but time will tell; although it feels like it will be. These are just initial impressions. The plaid is quite fancy. Usually wear medium in Patagonia, and this fits well in medium.

December 24, 2022

Great All Around Jacket for Winter Travel

I needed one jacket for a December holiday trip to England that was not too bulky for traveling light, warm, functional, stood up to the weather and was nice enough to wear to the theater. This jacket fit the bill perfectly. I typically wear either a medium or large in Patagonia jackets and the medium fit perfect.

December 14, 2022

Great with a couple nuance

I'm 5'10", 145 lbs, 32" waist, and 39" chest, endurance athlete build. Got the Medium jacket. It fits just right with or without a bulky sweater in terms of waist, chest, and shoulders. The sleeve length is an inch too long but that is resolved by tightening the wrist buttons to the tightest one, at which point everything l... Read Moreooks well. No itching and a great soft feel. Kept me warm on a windy day with freezing temperatures with only a thin microfleece sweater and t-shirt underneath. Great mobility. The only downside is that your neck is exposed and you'll need a scarf or sweater that protects the neck, otherwise this would probably do you well in all non-extreme winter conditions completely on its own.

December 12, 2022

Built to last

What drew me to this piece was its apparent durability. It immediately gives off the "I know I will have this for a long-time" vibe. Tested in Tahoe cold and paired with a base layer, it kept me comfortable!

November 19, 2022

Warm and Comfortable

This jacket is exactly what I was looking for. It is decently thick; actually thicker than the wool blanket I have on the bed. It is also very warm, especially when layered with a flannel shirt. Well constructed, reinforced by thick cotton fabric strips where necessary (on the inside). The fit is very boxy which is great for layering and comfort, b... Read Moreut I do wish it were a little slimmer around the middle. I am 5-feet 10-inches tall and 200 lbs, and the the large fits me with plenty of room for layers underneath.

October 16, 2022

Super warm, great fit and classic style

Love this jacket so much - could not resist. Glad I made the right call. Will be great for work, or for out and about walking the dog on those colder days. Great quality, feels well made, durable, and warm.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches