Back to Product

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bomber Hoody Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 47 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bomber Hoody Jacket

4.7/5
July 13, 2021

Too Small!!

I got this in the mail and loved it! However, when I went to put it on it was too small. I am a 5'11 woman weighing around 215 pounds with a bust of 44 and shoulders at 21, and this jacket rode up whenever I lifted my arms. It stated it was roomy and I have fit into other Patagonia XL tops very well, but this was a big disappointment since the... Read More feel of the jacket is so nice. I switched to a men's large but it doesn't have the hood :(. Hopefully you can increase your size range to be more inclusive!

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Ceridwyn. Extended sizing is definitely a priority as our brand grows. We've passed your suggestions along to our design team. Thanks!

June 29, 2021

Love it, I think it runs a bit large

I typically order small but I wanted some extra room for layers underneath. I got a medium and its very large on me but it works. Very comfy and cute. Color is great too

May 18, 2021

Runs small

I tried XS which is my normal size and it was pretty tight. Went with small which fits like an XS. This is a heavy jacket and fits cute but I think the hand warmer pockets could benefit from having zippers or a snap to secure items. The hood is nice a big and covers my whole head even with a ponytail up.

April 21, 2021

Love the look of the work wear.

It works well. It is great looking. Easy to put over anything because the lining slides well.

April 16, 2021

So cozy, just right

I work in a huge, freezing warehouse and my clothes can't be polyester (too much static electricity!) so I got this bomber hoping it would help with both problems. It's super cozy and keeps me very comfortable all day in the warehouse. Looks great, too! I can still layer up well with the medium sized jacket. I haven't had any static ... Read Moreissues yet, but I don't think many other folks are worried about that!

April 12, 2021

So comfy for a work coat

I love this coat! It is already soft but tough as nails and warm for those early and late season landscaping projects.

March 29, 2021

Small in the arms

This jacket is a great weight and seems very durable however it is both too short and too tight in the arms. Everything else fits well. I am 5'6, 125lbs. Sadly I had to return it.

March 28, 2021

Mostly excellent farm coat

I'm glad I ordered the extra large in this jacket, because the large would have been too tight to wear anything thicker than a flannel shirt under. With a zip up hoodie under it, it is snug, but I can still move freely. I own and operate a sheep and goat farm, and needed a new spring/fall jacket for chores and other outdoor work. I like the we... Read Moreight of it - not too heavy, but you can tell you have a jacket on. It is well made, and the wrist cuffs are wonderful - no more wind blowing up the sleeves. The chest pocket is large enough to fit a baby bottle for my bottle lamb (keeping my hands free to open/close doors and gates), and the lined hand pockets are ample sized as well. I don't feel like things are going to fall out of them. The hood is large, which I like, and has a string that's actually long enough to tie. I don't like the hood being one piece with the collar - there are times when I want the jacket zipped all the way up but don't need the hood up for safety/sight reasons, and the fit is awkward. Overall, this is a well-made jacket that has done exactly what I need it to. I would purchase again, keeping in mind that unless you're going for a tight, form-fitting look, order a size (or two?) larger to be able to move around and work in it.

March 26, 2021

Cute jacket for work

I purchased this jacket to wear to my job at a nature preserve. I particularly like the hemp material, pocket liner material, and pocket placement. While it is not the cutest jacket I own, I feel much better in this work jacket then in other comparable jackets. It definitely runs small, and though I ordered a size up I still find the sleeves to be ... Read Moreon the short side, particularly with the somewhat tight rib-knit cuffs.

March 22, 2021

Love this jacket!!

Bought this jacket for work and am very pleased with its functionality, comfort, warmth and durability! Ill be wearing it for years to come!

March 15, 2021

Super Comfortable But Runs Small

I received this jacket for Christmas in a size medium. Im 5ft and 142. It was tight in the arms. I exchanged it for a large and its a perfect fit. Customer service was awesome and the exchange process was very easy.

March 12, 2021

I love this jacket!

Super warm and true to size! Not bulky at all! My new fave for winter jackets.

March 12, 2021

So Comfy

Best jacket

March 12, 2021

Warm and Durable!

Every part of this jacket fits very well and I have worn it all winter season! The hoody is a little large and covers my eyes when I put it on but it is not a big issue at all. Overall I love this jacket and the material inside and out!

March 10, 2021

Pretty Nice

After reading the reviews I expected the jacket to run a little big, but I'm still not totally satisfied with the fit. It looks much boxier and bulkier than in the stock photo, though that does allow for layering. Otherwise, it's been a great jacket-- very warm, comfortable, and though it hasn't been through much wear yet it seems li... Read Moreke it'll be really durable. This was my first purchase at Patagonia and overall I'm happy with my decision.

March 9, 2021

Great jacket

I bought both colors to see which one I liked better, I couldnt choose so kept both. The earthworm brown is a color you can wear daily for working outside . I like that its not a color that will show dirt easy, rugged exterior to avoid getting snagged like puffy jackets. I think the earthworm brown is more versatile especially for everyday activiti... Read Morees outside. However the pumice color is my favorite just because it looks so different and doesnt look like a work jacket . I go between a medium and large for jackets usually puffy jackets a medium and shells and technical jackets a large for layering . When Im outside I like to layer so with this jacket I knew more than likely I would be wearing a hoody underneath or sweatshirt so I wanted a size bigger . I tried on a large and x-large. I found the jacket to be boxy, tighter in the shoulder area & shorter in the length which is usually never a problem for me. So I went with the x-large just because I wanted it to cover my backside and to fit more roomy for layering. If I wasnt going to be wearing this outside with layers I would have kept the smaller size but if you are wanting to layer and move around I would suggest sizing up. I did read other reviews about this jacket and a lot said it ran small, glad I was able to try on different sizes to find what I was looking for. For reference I have never sized bigger than a large in anything Patagonia.

March 8, 2021

A perfect jacket!

Im not one for the puff jacket look. This one give the warmth of one but with a more natural look. Super warm and comfortable..

March 7, 2021

Great lining and pockets

Nice sturdy everyday coat. Its flexible and I enjoy wearing it. Only 4 stars because of sizing issues. Im 57.5 and 127lbs. I wear an XS in the down sweater and a medium in this coat. I always have to order several sizes from Patagonia because they seem very inconsistent.

March 2, 2021

Excellent Sleeve Length

The body of the jacket fits like a true medium and the sleeve length is perfect for my long arms even with layers on underneath.

February 25, 2021

Great jacket.

Love this coat. Great for casual wear.

February 25, 2021

Love this jacket

I truly love this jacket. Its super warm. The fit is perfect. I ordered a medium so I could wear a vest as well but so far I havent needed to. I love Patagonia as a brand as well. To be a conscious consumer means something to me more than ever. But I will probably buy one of the other colors besides the pumice. Love !!

February 22, 2021

Super cute!

I love this coat. It is warmer than I thought it would be and it is a very flattering fit. I am typically a large and I ended up with an XL. I think they tend to run on the smaller side. The XL fits great though.

February 13, 2021

Amazing but arms too short

Its really quite a shamethe jacket is lovely, fits perfectly in the shoulders and nice and roomy around the waist, but the arms are way too short on me (Im 57). Had to return.

February 10, 2021

It's HEMP!

Love supporting industrial hemp. Large was not large enough for me, XL is working great! Wish there was inside pocket or two. Very comfortable and I look forward to using it a lot when weather is a little warmer.

February 7, 2021

Perfect for outdoor activity

I bought this jacket for mostly outdoor wear. I too was getting frustrated with poking holes in my down coats, and was looking for something that would withstand bumping into fences, branches, etc. I have worn this while wild-crafting in the Oregon woods and found it kept me perfectly warm the entire time. It also seems to ventilate well! I hate ge... Read Moretting too hot while moving about on a hike or around my property. If you are looking for a sturdy, warm, and classic looking work/hike jacket - this does the trick. It fits more like a classic small than I have found with other Patagonia jackets. I don't layer under this thing like I do my other Pata-jackets.

February 3, 2021

Durable and surprisingly warm

Great jacket for outdoor work-- thick material and insulation keeps you warm, especially with a few layers underneath for frigid days. Not particularly flattering but its a look.

February 3, 2021

I love this jacket!

I bought this as a cabin jacket. I was tired of ruining my down hoody sitting by the fire or chopping wood, and needed something a little more durable for the chores in the woods. This fits the bill! I think the sleeves are a bit short and it fit a little smaller than I expected, but its so soft and easy to move in that it doesnt matter.

February 2, 2021

Super Cute and Warm

I am so happy I purchased this jacket. It has a nice weight to it and is very warm. I love the casual style too. Ive worn it with athletic leggings, jeans and casual pants. Another Patagonia piece I am excited about wearing.

February 1, 2021

Warm and Cozy

I bought this for camping and other outdoor activities that are rough and have a potential to get me dirty. Very durable and well made, while being warm and cozy. I little big but I like it a lot.

January 31, 2021

Love the fit

I really love the fit of this jacket! The pockets are super cozy & keep all the heat in.

January 30, 2021

Wanted to love

The quality of this jacket is excellent. The lining and design idea good. The fit for me was off. I bought a Large to be able to wear midlayer underneath. I am average height and build. The chest and shoulders were fine but the cut of the body had too much material and was very bulky. Did not work for horse riding and work. Sent it back

January 30, 2021

Awesome jacket. Killer construction

True to its name, thing is bomber. Good fit and warm

January 30, 2021

Cute but lacks comfort in neck area

Design neck closure around zipper to be easier on neck. Perhaps cuff material because what you currently have is tough on neck when zipped up. Ethical business practices are great but comfort should be available at these prices.

January 30, 2021

Warm, cozy, sturdy

This is pretty much the only jacket I'm wearing this winter. It's warm, the pockets are insulated, and I love that it's made from hemp. It's heavier than a comparable down jacket.

January 19, 2021

Definite favorite!

Awesome jacket for everyday use! Not overly heavy, but a decent weight. Its not as bulky as I imagined it would be, which is a bonus. Im a lean 57 and the small length and sleeves fit perfectly.

January 11, 2021

Warm and Tough

Love this jacket for working outside. Its durable and comfortable with plenty of room to move around and cleans up okay after getting dirty. Its my go to even when running to town to the hardware store or grocery store.

January 8, 2021

Warm with a nice fit

My coat was way small for a large and had to return it for the next size. I have big boobs, this coat could still be bigger.

January 7, 2021

Perfect In Between Weather Coat

I purchased both the Medium and Large size in this coat. The medium fit perfect but I wanted extra room so I kept the large. I love the looks and style of the coat especially since I am only 52.

December 30, 2020

Perfect bomber!

I love this jacket, its my new go-to everyday outer layer for chilly days.

December 29, 2020

The perfect winter coat

I bought this coat for casual wear during the winter. I absolutely love every aspect of it. Its so warm without being overly bulky. I can still move in it and do normal tasks and not feel like Im bound down in a huge winter coat. I love the style - it goes with everything.

December 23, 2020

Perfect Versatile Jacket!

I was recently on a road trip and wore this jacket almost every day, with temps ranging from 30s to 50s. It's super lightweight for when it's not terribly cold, but left plenty of room for layers for when I was in the snow! It's the perfect fall/winter jacket that you can actually wear in the winter months and still be warm. The pock... Read Moreets are great and fit my phone, keys, etc. for when I was on the go. Highly recommend!!!

December 22, 2020

Warm and comfy

Love all the pockets. Very durable.

December 9, 2020

Super functional!

Im 53, 115, bought size M so I could layer. Ive got tons of room in the body and length, but the shoulders are still a bit narrow. This was surprising to me for a work jacket. (Im a size S (Down Sweater & Nano Puff).) I love everything else about the jacket!

December 2, 2020

Comfy and Warm

Love this jacket! I purchased it a size larger to wear layers, and it fits well. The front pockets are convenient for small items like keys/phone. Also has great insulation - I always stay warm.

November 18, 2020

Great

Havent had much time to wear it (still warm in Texas) but feels light, flexible, comfortable, and warm. Does seem a bit small so might not be able to have thick layers underneath, but overall great and cant wait to wear it more

November 11, 2020

Great jacket!

I'm obsessed with this jacket. I'm pretty short so was worried about how long it would be on me, but it's a good fit and doesn't look overwhelming on me. Great material, love the pockets, and it honestly just looks really good. The small was a good size choice for me because I can wear a sweater under it.

October 23, 2020

Work Wear Tough, Comfy Details

I love this jacket so much! Im tiny but I love Work Wear, which tends to run big to accommodate movement. This fits like a glove (XS for 52 110lbs). Favorite features: warm but not too heavy. The lining in the hand pockets is heavenly soft. The waistband and cuffs are comfortable and keep the heat in, and stylish. The brown color is gorgeous. Great... Read More sized hood with synch capability. Love the chest pocket options. Already feels broken in yet extremely durable. 10/10 would recommend. Maybe size up if you need to fit heavy layers.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches