Back to Product

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bomber Hoody Jacket

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 83 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bomber Hoody Jacket

4.8/5
January 8, 2022

Warm, insulated and ethically made

I received this as a Christmas gift, and its exactly what I was looking for. I use this for walking and also to work. Not only is it versatile, it has character ( I have the Ink Black). And I can feel good about wearing it because it is fair trade and the people who made this are earning a decent living. Thank you for offering ethically-made qualit... Read Morey clothing!

January 4, 2022

Great flexible coat

I got this coat to wear in the colder seasons while vegetable farming. It's very flexible and has room for layers but is warm on it's own as well. I've been wearing it just to hike and run errands as well. Everything fits great and the pockets hold a ton.

January 3, 2022

Great barn jacket

If you dont want to layer it get your normal size but Im wearing multiple layers under the jacket since temps in single digits. I would add zippers to all pockets so they dont fill up with hay. Besides that its a great soft but sturdy work jacket.

December 27, 2021

More natural fibers please!

This jacket fits great and I wear it in the farm and in town. I like it mush better than Carhartt. I bought this jacket primarily because it is made from hemp fiber but was disappointed by the plasticy feeling inner lining. Otherwise a great jacket!

December 25, 2021

Love it!

Purchased it for everyday usage when doing errands and walking my dog. Love it so much, great quality. Bear in mind it is a bomber jacket so a bit loose fit around the belly but still regular fit for the shoulders and arm lenght.Take the size you usually wear. Would recommend

December 22, 2021

My granddaughter loved this

Great fit. My granddaughter requested this for her Christmas present and she was very happy. The size was perfect

December 21, 2021

Fit is not great

I really wanted to love this jacket, but the sleeves are just too small/tight. I usually wear an xs in Patagonia, sometimes a small in slim fit. This I ordered in a small (after trying one on in a different color in the store) but the small that was shipped, in the color I wanted, was smaller in the arms than I remembered. Too tight to wear a sweat... Read Moreer under. Unfortunately, I am returning next time I visit the store.

December 19, 2021

Awesome jacket

Awesome fit and design! Cant be happier with this new jacket. Also great to know that Patagonia continues to have a great repair promise. Continue the great work!

December 18, 2021

Amazing Jacket! Fits perfect!

Warm, fitted, and perfect for being outside doing yard work. Very durable. Also fashionable enough to wear out too. Its my favorite jacket to wear to work and work at home on my projects.

December 17, 2021

Warm and super cute

Love this jacket - it was exactly what I was looking for. I've gotten comments on it every time I've worn it!

December 17, 2021

Warm jacket

I have been using this jacket about 2 weeks and so far I love it! Lined pockets will keep your hands warm. I was worried when ordering online that the canvas would be stiff, but the jacket is very comfortable and not stiff at all.

December 15, 2021

Such a versatile jacket

I love this jacket! Its stylish, functional and oh so cozy! The lining makes it easy to wear over a fleece and its warm as well! A classic piece I will enjoy for years to come!

December 11, 2021

Really Cute and Warm

I love this jacket. I like the way it feels and looks. It's warm enough for the in between fall/winter days. would not wear for temps below 35.

December 11, 2021

Stylish and Durable

Looks stylish and looks like its going to stand the test of time in the barn and on the horses!! Warm just the perfect jacket

December 9, 2021

Best Jacket Ever

This jacket is warm, fits perfectly, has plenty of pockets, is durable, offers freedom of movement, looks great and is super comfortable. The high neck is appreciated, it blocks both sun and wind well. The handwarmer pockets have no zippers to scrape your hands on, a nice feature. This jacket seals the wind out better than any others I've had.... Read More The fit may be dependent on both size ordered and measurements. I'm 5'4.5, 114 lbs, 34 C, waist 26 , hips 35, broader but bony shoulders and upper arms and the small fits like a glove....the jacket moves with me as I lift and carry. Delighted with this jacket in every way!

December 7, 2021

Love it!

I wear this jacket out on the town I can dress it up or not.. my go to jacket for my mountain lifestyle .

December 2, 2021

Odd color, runs small

I'm 5`5, 160, and a 32 DD. I wear a medium and checked measurements against the size chart to make sure it would fit across the bust before purchase. It fits over a t-shirt, but is a bit tight in the shoulders, so I'd definitely recommend sizing up if you want any extra room at all. I ordered the black and could see in the pictures that i... Read Moret wasn't a true deep black, but when I took it out of the bag, I was amazed to see that it's looks like denim and is a light black/grey heather color. The color looks weird on me, so I'll have to return it, but I gave it 4 stars because if you're OK with the color and size up, it's actually comfortable and warm.

December 1, 2021

good work coat

good fabric for feeding livestock arms are a bit tight so layering is challenging but warm insulation

November 30, 2021

Super warm

I love this jacket! I wore it throughout the winter last year it held up great, and kept me super warm! I had to jump a fence while wearing it, and grease from a squeeze chute got on it, but it came out pretty easily! (I was super surprised) I highly recommend this jacket, serves its purpose without getting in the way.

November 29, 2021

Perfect

Love this jacket! Its comfortable and very warm. I ordered an xsmall and its definitely true to sizeI can wear a hoodie underneath but if you like a little extra room or a loose fitting jacket Id probably size up.

November 29, 2021

Magical Work Jacket

I farm full-time year round outdoors in the northeast. This is the best work coat I could possibly imagine. It's comfortable and flexible. I have had (lots of) dirty vegetables, wet firewood, tractor grease, you name it right up in contact with this jacket, and no matter how dirty I get during the day the jacket always dries quickly and looks ... Read Moresparkling clean for the next day. I've been using this jacket since last fall and it still looks practically new. And it's cute. And it's so WARM. I seriously can't recommend this jacket highly enough, just go buy one!

November 22, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

Not only is this super warm, and it is very comfortable too. Im between a medium and large. The large fits but is in big in some areas but a medium around the hips would be too small. Highly recommend though. Durable, warm, and easy to move in!

November 19, 2021

Amazing Quality

This is a really well-made jacket, fabric is wonderful, and nice and toasty. If it had a two-way zipper, or buttons or snaps as secondary closure, this would be my new favorite jacket for sure. But as it is when zipped, if I raise my arms even just a little the jacket rides up and stays there. I reluctantly returned it, and would buy it again in a ... Read Moresecond if it were redesigned with the option to open at the waist.

November 14, 2021

Warm and comfy

Not too fussy or flashy. Definitely true to size. If you are looking for an oversized baggy look, Id recommend sizing up.

November 10, 2021

Fitted through shoulders

I got this as a more durable alternative to my puffy as I tend to stain and destroy them quicker than I would like. The coat is warm, love the lined pockets. I have long arms and the medium was a little tight in shoulders but large way too large in the torso. I think (hope) medium will be ok if I don't wear tons of layers.

November 7, 2021

A Great Multipurpose Jacket

A cozy and fashionable jacket that works great as an all-purpose outer layer in the fall. Protects well against the wind and stays very warm despite having a canvas exterior and relatively thin-feeling weight. I wouldn't say it runs small but it certainly is fitted, if you plan on wearing multiple thicker layers or are aiming for a more "... Read Moretrendy" oversized bomber look, maybe try a size up. A zippable pocket on the left breast is just the right size for a phone or other item. Consistently kept me warm down to around 40 F, though more testing into the winter will prove how much lower it can go. I also can't vouch for its longevity, but given its quality and patagonia's reputation, I hope to be using it for many seasons more into the future.

November 2, 2021

Great for East Coast

I'm from Southern California where a jacket like this is needed < 5 times a year, but this is perfect for anything below 50. Traveling to the east coast in this around fall is perfect. This gives just the right warmth without you feeling like you're wearing a massive puffer. It is very true to size so if you want to add lots of layers,... Read More I say size up. Perfect size if not wearing long sleeves underneath or very thin long sleeves. This is a jacket that is now a capsule piece!! I knew I eventually had to splurge on a good jacket and I'm pleased it was this one.

October 31, 2021

Cute Fall Jacket

I love the color and the way this fits.

October 27, 2021

The Best Work Jacket Ever - Seriously

As someone who lives in northern Minnesota and is used to doing tasks like splitting wood, shoveling snow, repairing vehicles and other challenging tasks in wintertime temps, this jacket cannot be beat for fit and durability. It's hard to describe how perfect the fit is. They nailed it! It's wide enough for plenty of shoulder movement, an... Read Mored yet the sleeves are slim and fitted so they don't get in the way. Also, the hemp sheds dirt and wood chips and looks brand new after so much use and abuse. Hemp is magic when it comes to hard work. I recommend this jacket to all hard-working women who encounter chilly temps while still wanting to get something done.

October 24, 2021

I wear this jacket everyday.

I love this jacket so much! I wear it almost everyday. It is very durable and I love the color! The fit is also quite nice.

October 16, 2021

Perfect fall coat

I am 5.8-5.9 and 155 lbs. Im thin through the hips, but have a huge chest. I got the Large and it fits perfectly. I opted for a large to make sure the sleeves were long enough. Love the inside because its super smooth and easy to layer.

October 15, 2021

Great fall hoodie!

Stylish, good fit and provides warmth and protection.

September 29, 2021

super flattering and rugged

This is a super flattering jacket, in addition to being highly rugged and functional. It is relatively warm. I bought it for standing around bon fires in Alaska where I live, but find that it has become my go to jacket for running errands and doing outside chores in the shoulder seasons while it's not yet below zero. I have gotten so many comp... Read Moreliments on it and one just bought their own because they loved mine!

September 22, 2021

Beautiful Jackets

I really love the look of this jacket. The color is beautiful. The fabric is strong, yet soft. Lots of pockets. The XS fit me but I choose the S so I could layer more as the weather gets colder.

September 17, 2021

Best jacket ever

I was looking for a jacket since its getting cold in Washington and I found this one. I first ordered a large, when I got it, it did fit but if I wanted to fit a sweatshirt underneath it, I shouldve gotten a bigger size. So I exchanged for a xl and its the perfect jacket. Super super warm and perfect for the cold weather.

September 13, 2021

Super warm; nice fit

The material is soft and does not hinder my movement. Fits nicely and super warm. Cant wait for fall and winter season so I can wear it.

July 13, 2021

Too Small!!

I got this in the mail and loved it! However, when I went to put it on it was too small. I am a 5'11 woman weighing around 215 pounds with a bust of 44 and shoulders at 21, and this jacket rode up whenever I lifted my arms. It stated it was roomy and I have fit into other Patagonia XL tops very well, but this was a big disappointment since the... Read More feel of the jacket is so nice. I switched to a men's large but it doesn't have the hood :(. Hopefully you can increase your size range to be more inclusive!

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Ceridwyn. Extended sizing is definitely a priority as our brand grows. We've passed your suggestions along to our design team. Thanks!

June 29, 2021

Love it, I think it runs a bit large

I typically order small but I wanted some extra room for layers underneath. I got a medium and its very large on me but it works. Very comfy and cute. Color is great too

May 18, 2021

Runs small

I tried XS which is my normal size and it was pretty tight. Went with small which fits like an XS. This is a heavy jacket and fits cute but I think the hand warmer pockets could benefit from having zippers or a snap to secure items. The hood is nice a big and covers my whole head even with a ponytail up.

April 21, 2021

Love the look of the work wear.

It works well. It is great looking. Easy to put over anything because the lining slides well.

April 16, 2021

So cozy, just right

I work in a huge, freezing warehouse and my clothes can't be polyester (too much static electricity!) so I got this bomber hoping it would help with both problems. It's super cozy and keeps me very comfortable all day in the warehouse. Looks great, too! I can still layer up well with the medium sized jacket. I haven't had any static ... Read Moreissues yet, but I don't think many other folks are worried about that!

April 12, 2021

So comfy for a work coat

I love this coat! It is already soft but tough as nails and warm for those early and late season landscaping projects.

March 29, 2021

Small in the arms

This jacket is a great weight and seems very durable however it is both too short and too tight in the arms. Everything else fits well. I am 5'6, 125lbs. Sadly I had to return it.

March 28, 2021

Mostly excellent farm coat

I'm glad I ordered the extra large in this jacket, because the large would have been too tight to wear anything thicker than a flannel shirt under. With a zip up hoodie under it, it is snug, but I can still move freely. I own and operate a sheep and goat farm, and needed a new spring/fall jacket for chores and other outdoor work. I like the we... Read Moreight of it - not too heavy, but you can tell you have a jacket on. It is well made, and the wrist cuffs are wonderful - no more wind blowing up the sleeves. The chest pocket is large enough to fit a baby bottle for my bottle lamb (keeping my hands free to open/close doors and gates), and the lined hand pockets are ample sized as well. I don't feel like things are going to fall out of them. The hood is large, which I like, and has a string that's actually long enough to tie. I don't like the hood being one piece with the collar - there are times when I want the jacket zipped all the way up but don't need the hood up for safety/sight reasons, and the fit is awkward. Overall, this is a well-made jacket that has done exactly what I need it to. I would purchase again, keeping in mind that unless you're going for a tight, form-fitting look, order a size (or two?) larger to be able to move around and work in it.

March 26, 2021

Cute jacket for work

I purchased this jacket to wear to my job at a nature preserve. I particularly like the hemp material, pocket liner material, and pocket placement. While it is not the cutest jacket I own, I feel much better in this work jacket then in other comparable jackets. It definitely runs small, and though I ordered a size up I still find the sleeves to be ... Read Moreon the short side, particularly with the somewhat tight rib-knit cuffs.

March 22, 2021

Love this jacket!!

Bought this jacket for work and am very pleased with its functionality, comfort, warmth and durability! Ill be wearing it for years to come!

March 15, 2021

Super Comfortable But Runs Small

I received this jacket for Christmas in a size medium. Im 5ft and 142. It was tight in the arms. I exchanged it for a large and its a perfect fit. Customer service was awesome and the exchange process was very easy.

March 12, 2021

I love this jacket!

Super warm and true to size! Not bulky at all! My new fave for winter jackets.

March 12, 2021

So Comfy

Best jacket

March 12, 2021

Warm and Durable!

Every part of this jacket fits very well and I have worn it all winter season! The hoody is a little large and covers my eyes when I put it on but it is not a big issue at all. Overall I love this jacket and the material inside and out!

March 10, 2021

Pretty Nice

After reading the reviews I expected the jacket to run a little big, but I'm still not totally satisfied with the fit. It looks much boxier and bulkier than in the stock photo, though that does allow for layering. Otherwise, it's been a great jacket-- very warm, comfortable, and though it hasn't been through much wear yet it seems li... Read Moreke it'll be really durable. This was my first purchase at Patagonia and overall I'm happy with my decision.

March 9, 2021

Great jacket

I bought both colors to see which one I liked better, I couldnt choose so kept both. The earthworm brown is a color you can wear daily for working outside . I like that its not a color that will show dirt easy, rugged exterior to avoid getting snagged like puffy jackets. I think the earthworm brown is more versatile especially for everyday activiti... Read Morees outside. However the pumice color is my favorite just because it looks so different and doesnt look like a work jacket . I go between a medium and large for jackets usually puffy jackets a medium and shells and technical jackets a large for layering . When Im outside I like to layer so with this jacket I knew more than likely I would be wearing a hoody underneath or sweatshirt so I wanted a size bigger . I tried on a large and x-large. I found the jacket to be boxy, tighter in the shoulder area & shorter in the length which is usually never a problem for me. So I went with the x-large just because I wanted it to cover my backside and to fit more roomy for layering. If I wasnt going to be wearing this outside with layers I would have kept the smaller size but if you are wanting to layer and move around I would suggest sizing up. I did read other reviews about this jacket and a lot said it ran small, glad I was able to try on different sizes to find what I was looking for. For reference I have never sized bigger than a large in anything Patagonia.

March 8, 2021

A perfect jacket!

Im not one for the puff jacket look. This one give the warmth of one but with a more natural look. Super warm and comfortable..

March 7, 2021

Great lining and pockets

Nice sturdy everyday coat. Its flexible and I enjoy wearing it. Only 4 stars because of sizing issues. Im 57.5 and 127lbs. I wear an XS in the down sweater and a medium in this coat. I always have to order several sizes from Patagonia because they seem very inconsistent.

March 2, 2021

Excellent Sleeve Length

The body of the jacket fits like a true medium and the sleeve length is perfect for my long arms even with layers on underneath.

February 25, 2021

Great jacket.

Love this coat. Great for casual wear.

February 25, 2021

Love this jacket

I truly love this jacket. Its super warm. The fit is perfect. I ordered a medium so I could wear a vest as well but so far I havent needed to. I love Patagonia as a brand as well. To be a conscious consumer means something to me more than ever. But I will probably buy one of the other colors besides the pumice. Love !!

February 22, 2021

Super cute!

I love this coat. It is warmer than I thought it would be and it is a very flattering fit. I am typically a large and I ended up with an XL. I think they tend to run on the smaller side. The XL fits great though.

February 13, 2021

Amazing but arms too short

Its really quite a shamethe jacket is lovely, fits perfectly in the shoulders and nice and roomy around the waist, but the arms are way too short on me (Im 57). Had to return.

February 10, 2021

It's HEMP!

Love supporting industrial hemp. Large was not large enough for me, XL is working great! Wish there was inside pocket or two. Very comfortable and I look forward to using it a lot when weather is a little warmer.

February 7, 2021

Perfect for outdoor activity

I bought this jacket for mostly outdoor wear. I too was getting frustrated with poking holes in my down coats, and was looking for something that would withstand bumping into fences, branches, etc. I have worn this while wild-crafting in the Oregon woods and found it kept me perfectly warm the entire time. It also seems to ventilate well! I hate ge... Read Moretting too hot while moving about on a hike or around my property. If you are looking for a sturdy, warm, and classic looking work/hike jacket - this does the trick. It fits more like a classic small than I have found with other Patagonia jackets. I don't layer under this thing like I do my other Pata-jackets.

February 3, 2021

Durable and surprisingly warm

Great jacket for outdoor work-- thick material and insulation keeps you warm, especially with a few layers underneath for frigid days. Not particularly flattering but its a look.

February 3, 2021

I love this jacket!

I bought this as a cabin jacket. I was tired of ruining my down hoody sitting by the fire or chopping wood, and needed something a little more durable for the chores in the woods. This fits the bill! I think the sleeves are a bit short and it fit a little smaller than I expected, but its so soft and easy to move in that it doesnt matter.

February 2, 2021

Super Cute and Warm

I am so happy I purchased this jacket. It has a nice weight to it and is very warm. I love the casual style too. Ive worn it with athletic leggings, jeans and casual pants. Another Patagonia piece I am excited about wearing.

February 1, 2021

Warm and Cozy

I bought this for camping and other outdoor activities that are rough and have a potential to get me dirty. Very durable and well made, while being warm and cozy. I little big but I like it a lot.

January 31, 2021

Love the fit

I really love the fit of this jacket! The pockets are super cozy & keep all the heat in.

January 30, 2021

Wanted to love

The quality of this jacket is excellent. The lining and design idea good. The fit for me was off. I bought a Large to be able to wear midlayer underneath. I am average height and build. The chest and shoulders were fine but the cut of the body had too much material and was very bulky. Did not work for horse riding and work. Sent it back

January 30, 2021

Awesome jacket. Killer construction

True to its name, thing is bomber. Good fit and warm

January 30, 2021

Cute but lacks comfort in neck area

Design neck closure around zipper to be easier on neck. Perhaps cuff material because what you currently have is tough on neck when zipped up. Ethical business practices are great but comfort should be available at these prices.

January 30, 2021

Warm, cozy, sturdy

This is pretty much the only jacket I'm wearing this winter. It's warm, the pockets are insulated, and I love that it's made from hemp. It's heavier than a comparable down jacket.

January 19, 2021

Definite favorite!

Awesome jacket for everyday use! Not overly heavy, but a decent weight. Its not as bulky as I imagined it would be, which is a bonus. Im a lean 57 and the small length and sleeves fit perfectly.

January 11, 2021

Warm and Tough

Love this jacket for working outside. Its durable and comfortable with plenty of room to move around and cleans up okay after getting dirty. Its my go to even when running to town to the hardware store or grocery store.

January 8, 2021

Warm with a nice fit

My coat was way small for a large and had to return it for the next size. I have big boobs, this coat could still be bigger.

January 7, 2021

Perfect In Between Weather Coat

I purchased both the Medium and Large size in this coat. The medium fit perfect but I wanted extra room so I kept the large. I love the looks and style of the coat especially since I am only 52.

December 30, 2020

Perfect bomber!

I love this jacket, its my new go-to everyday outer layer for chilly days.

December 29, 2020

The perfect winter coat

I bought this coat for casual wear during the winter. I absolutely love every aspect of it. Its so warm without being overly bulky. I can still move in it and do normal tasks and not feel like Im bound down in a huge winter coat. I love the style - it goes with everything.

December 23, 2020

Perfect Versatile Jacket!

I was recently on a road trip and wore this jacket almost every day, with temps ranging from 30s to 50s. It's super lightweight for when it's not terribly cold, but left plenty of room for layers for when I was in the snow! It's the perfect fall/winter jacket that you can actually wear in the winter months and still be warm. The pock... Read Moreets are great and fit my phone, keys, etc. for when I was on the go. Highly recommend!!!

December 22, 2020

Warm and comfy

Love all the pockets. Very durable.

December 9, 2020

Super functional!

Im 53, 115, bought size M so I could layer. Ive got tons of room in the body and length, but the shoulders are still a bit narrow. This was surprising to me for a work jacket. (Im a size S (Down Sweater & Nano Puff).) I love everything else about the jacket!

December 2, 2020

Comfy and Warm

Love this jacket! I purchased it a size larger to wear layers, and it fits well. The front pockets are convenient for small items like keys/phone. Also has great insulation - I always stay warm.

November 18, 2020

Great

Havent had much time to wear it (still warm in Texas) but feels light, flexible, comfortable, and warm. Does seem a bit small so might not be able to have thick layers underneath, but overall great and cant wait to wear it more

November 11, 2020

Great jacket!

I'm obsessed with this jacket. I'm pretty short so was worried about how long it would be on me, but it's a good fit and doesn't look overwhelming on me. Great material, love the pockets, and it honestly just looks really good. The small was a good size choice for me because I can wear a sweater under it.

October 23, 2020

Work Wear Tough, Comfy Details

I love this jacket so much! Im tiny but I love Work Wear, which tends to run big to accommodate movement. This fits like a glove (XS for 52 110lbs). Favorite features: warm but not too heavy. The lining in the hand pockets is heavenly soft. The waistband and cuffs are comfortable and keep the heat in, and stylish. The brown color is gorgeous. Great... Read More sized hood with synch capability. Love the chest pocket options. Already feels broken in yet extremely durable. 10/10 would recommend. Maybe size up if you need to fit heavy layers.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches