burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Vest Reviews

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 41 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Work Vest

4.4/5
Kinda Large
December 11, 2022

Perfect

This is such a quality garment. So well constructed. A beautiful lining. Perfect amount of storage. Warm as an outer layer in cooler temps. Sturdy hemp material has a soft hand. I expect to enjoy this perfect vest for years to come, many thanks!

November 8, 2022

A super cute vest that

A super cute vest that keeps you cozy and warm. The zippered pocket in the front is a fantastic option for your phone or anything else you need to keep securely with you. I bought a size up thinking I would need the extra room for wearing over jackets and it was just a little roomy but still perfect for what I needed. Would recommend for anyone loo... Read Moreking for an additional layer for hiking, climbing or even just everyday wear.

November 8, 2022

Great vest with pockets and insulation

Overall great piece of clothing. Functional and comfortable. The fabric is not as tough as I expected but its warm and has lots of pockets. Adding a zipper to one of the side pockets would be great.

September 12, 2022

Structured and warm

I love the huge pockets that can fit today's phones. I love the slightly roomier but not baggy fit. It's warm. The denim fabric is casual elevated. Love items like this: A little structure to look a little less scruffy but still informal.

September 11, 2022

Pretty blue color

Love it! It's different not too warm but for maybe a chilly day.

September 5, 2022

warm, excellent quality

multiple pockets are great! heavy duty material with thick lining for warmth. A heavy piece of clothing if you are not expecting that. Roomy in the arms for great range of movement. Purchased a small (my normal size) but being petite with a short torso, the lower edge rides up slightly when working. A medium would have prevented that as it would be... Read More lower on my hips but would have been too large in the chest. Rated 5 stars because the problems with my fitting into it are due to the fact that is not a petite size. Wish patagonia would have petite sizes.

July 27, 2022

Super warm

Beautiful piece with so many pockets!!! Warm and very well done. Very pleased with my purchase

May 10, 2022

good product.

This vest is to wear when working in the garden or farm. Very good quality, little larger than I would like but acceptable. Vest is the only thing that I don't have to worry run too long on sleeves, or pants has 2" extra length. So this is good.

April 16, 2022

Pretty good work wear

My husband bought this for me as the best I have is shredded all over. I love the quality of the fabric, pockets galore, and the weight. The zipper is sturdy, and the blue isn't bad. A drop tail hem would be nice though to cover that back gap in pants. I'm 5'10" and slim so nothing really fits right but this best seems a bit sho... Read Morert and very boxy. I'd prefer a bit more length. Since it has stretch in the fabric you could gain a tighter fit without compromising movement. Overall a decent best for women's workwear, which there isn't much of.

April 12, 2022

Super cálida

Usually, i wear a large on top because of the back width and shoulders. But this vest seems to run long; I do have a short torso the bottom hem falls over my hips, so i don't have the problem with the vest riding up in the back. The material is soft on the outside with a dressy slick poly lining that complements wool or flannel-Still debating ... Read Morethe med size.

April 10, 2022

Comfortable but too roomy.

This vest is so comfortable, and is a great 4-season weight. But it is too roomy (I got size XS). If this was available in XXS it would be perfect.

April 5, 2022

Love the blue and the quality

I love the quality of the vest, and the blue color is great. One drawback is after zipping up, the front sticks out. But I will keep it anyway because I like the color.

March 21, 2022

Bummed

Vest too heavy. Feels like Im wearing a Kevlar vest. Returning.

March 21, 2022

Great Vest Design

This vest is super warm. I wish it had sleeves. Then it would be the best jacket. I didn't this it would be so warm but I'm not complaining. It's perfect. The only slight complaint is I wish it was not shaped like a bubble. It would be great if it was a more form fitting design. But I love it anyway. I wear it everyday! Color is grea... Read Moret. I purchased the blue. It's nicely lined and all the pockets are great! Great quality! Happy girl!

March 16, 2022

Perfect Work Vest

I have always worn a size medium in Patagonia clothes and I had to order a small and I can still wear it over a jacket. It's perfect, I hope they carry this item as a staple.

February 27, 2022

Quality

I purchased this in Earthworm Brown. I love the color and it's super well made. It's so good looking I sometimes go to my closet just to stare at it. I also get lots of compliments when I wear it. I'll probably have to buy the black version of it too. I want the bomber jacket to match but unfortunately they're all out of stock. ... Read MoreI hope there are more to come! Please!

February 6, 2022

Very practical

Fits comfortable and useful pockets love iy

January 27, 2022

Rad

perfect

December 31, 2021

Best of the vest

Bought this vest to wear at work. Wanted something that would keep me warm but not limit my mobility. It's a great addition to my winter workwear staples. The pockets are great and warm and very functional. I agree with some other reviewers that the elastic band at the bottom is a bit restrictive and if it wasn't there it would be perfect... Read More. That being said, I don't mind it that much and I think it will wear well and loosen up. Very happy I bought this vest.

December 22, 2021

Perfect Warmth

Perfect warmth I was looking for with a vest layer. Is thick without being stuffy, bulky, or stiff. Feels durable and silky lining prevents grabbiness with layering. Love the gloves pocket in back and pockets for hands are warm. I prefer zippers for those pockets, but get that not having them could make for ease of use while working. However there ... Read Moreisn't an easy spot to put my phone and the hand warmer pockets aren't deep enough for a phone, so this has proven tricky. Needs a safe spot for phone (back gloves pocket that zips felt weird with phone weight there), but otherwise this vest is great.

December 4, 2021

Obsessed

I love this vest! I want to get the jacket now too! The fabric is so soft and durable. The detail in just every aspect is awesome. The insides on the pockets are so soft and stretchy. Ive been wearing it hiking with just a base layer underneath and its keeping my core warm. Also its long enough for tall people! Im 59 and 160lbs and the M is perfect... Read More.

November 23, 2021

Comfy Cozy Useful

Love the pockets!

November 21, 2021

Waist band is a dealbreaker.

As another reviewer noted, the stretchy waist band is a no go. The moment I jump in my truck the vest rides up and I'm suddenly driving with the vest at my ears. Other reviewer recommended trying men's version because of the drop tail hem but unfortunately there are no more small sizes. I love Patagonia hemp so, so much, please make a wom... Read Moreen's vest with a drop tail hem!

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2021

Hey Tara, thank you for leaving us a review on the All Seasons Hemp Canvas Work Vest. We will take your feedback on the waistband and share it with the rest of team. A size up could help with keeping the vest from riding up, or if you're still interested in the men's version we have [restocked](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-all-seasons-hemp-canvas-work-vest/27815.html?dwvar_27815_color=INBK&cgid=root) smaller sizes in the ink black, check it out!

November 19, 2021

Love this vest!

The vest fits well--not tight. Love the lining and thickness. Keeps me warm when I do not want to wear a coat.

November 1, 2021

Positives and opportunities

I use this for carpentry I would like at least 1 pocket to have a zipper keep in my phone keep out sawdust It is a little high necked in front for me. Overall Im happy with the fit ability to move in it and warmth

Response from Patagonia
November 10, 2021

Hi Pamela! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're happy to hear that overall you're happy with the vest. With that said, we really appreciate the feedback about a zippered vest. We'll share this with our design crew.

October 27, 2021

Comfy / Durable

Easy put on / take off layer for when I'm out on chilly mornings or it's just a colder day. I'm 5'9" and slender, and went with a size M .. it fits well, the shoulders fall where they should, but it's a bit long in the torso. Be prepared for a boxier fit, this is 'work wear' after all. Overall, I'm super... Read More pleased with this product, I've worn it almost every day since purchase some weeks ago.

September 17, 2021

It keeps the core of me insulated :)

This and the hemp jacket are awesome tools! Used the zipper on back of vest today to carry binoculars up fire tower - not just for excess clothing. I love both these products and especially since they are made from hemp, not plastic. Thanks for great products and stories.

September 5, 2021

Well made vest. Very comfortable

This vest is great. It is comfortable and warm. It it longer than I expected. It's a work vest and will be great for the cooler months.

August 19, 2021

Truly all seasons

Truly an all seasons vest. Very thoughtly designed as are most Patagonia pieces. Seems to run a bit large. Will be in my rotation almost every day. Highly recommend.

August 6, 2021

Fall/Winter/Spring Vest

This vest fits great but I'll have to wait until it cools down to wear it. Like the fit, and all the pockets. It's heavier and warmer than I expected.

June 29, 2021

wooooowwwww

this thing is HEAVY duty. and also heavy. indestructible even in the ceramics studio! lots of pockets, dense weave, impossible to rip or wreck. if you farm, forge, sculpt, or do otherwise dirty, hard work outdoors, this vest basically rules. only complaint is the sleeve holes are a bit large for the size of the vest, but I am usually wearing severa... Read Morel layers beneath it so its fine. win!

June 11, 2021

Good weight.

Love this vest. Could be just a tad looser for my tastes, as I would like to wear with a Hoody. I like the non fleece lining, makes putting it on and taking off easier. Looks great on

April 12, 2021

Too Heavy

I bought this vest in the wrong season. It is too heavy for spring and certainly won't work for summer. I needed a vest with pockets for walking in my neighborhood. wearing my iPhone for music part of my fitness program. No inside pockets was the first disappointment.

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2021

Hey Ruth! We're sorry to hear the Hemp Canvas Work Vest isn't what you expected. This vest is part of our Work Wear line and was intentionally designed with durability and core warmth in mind. It sounds like you're looking for something that offers higher warmth for the weight and breathability to exercise in. We'd recommend checking out the [Nano Air Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-air-vest/84277.html?dwvar_84277_color=BLK)!

March 1, 2021

Almost perfect, not quite

TLDR: I want to love this vest (like real bad y'all) but I'm real peeved about the stretchy band on the bottom. It totally throws off the fit of the vest when zipped up. Then, as you're moving around and stuff, the vest slowly creeps up around your midsection and before you know it, the collar is up around your ears and you wind up f... Read Moreeeling like a turtle with its head slightly poking out of its shell. I understand the intention behind the stretchy band but it's not working. And don't @ me that it's too small. I got the right size for me. I'm layering it the way I want to. It's just the design. So, Patagonia, what do I recommend? Design it how you did for the men. Also, life hack - peeps - go buy the men's version. That drop tail hem is ENVIABLE. Ugh. Well then, thanks for attending my TEDtalk.

Response from Patagonia
March 13, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on all the things, Moe! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us to return or exchange it under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). We'll be happy to help!

February 6, 2021

Tough and Warm, Good Pockets

I bought this vest to use for working on a farm, for when I need my arms bare, but it's less than 40 degrees outside and I have to stay warm enough to function. It's perfect. I run in between a medium and large, and purposefully got the large to make sure it would fit over other layers and not restrict my movement. That turned out to be a... Read More great call. The medium would have fit, but maybe not over my layers (flannel and occasionally a nano puff jacket when it's really cold). I also love the pockets. They are deep enough to hold things without the items immediately falling out. The zippered breast pocket is big enough to hold a phone easily, and the back pocket is enormous! This vest is also tough! it's snag resistant, scratch resistant, and mud flakes right off once it's dried. My biggest problem is getting hay in the pockets when I'm moving bales, but that also shakes right out. I love this vest!

February 4, 2021

What I was looking for

I wanted to substitute a vest that got robed and this was just what I was looking for. warm enough so that I can wear it all the time. And the kind of piece of garment that goes with everything.

January 29, 2021

Very well made, but not a good fit for me.

This seems like a terrific vest- warm, the hemp gives a nice heft to the garment, and very well made- what Patagonia does best. I LOVE all the pockets. I have worn Patagonia vests before, and figured I'd love this one too. Perhaps this particular vest was the only one that had this issue (some kind of sewing defect?), but the shoulders of the ... Read Morevest did not lie flat on my shoulders- and one was significantly higher than the other. Really sorry it did not work for me- I returned it- just did not fit right..

January 27, 2021

Runs big, but very warm.

I work outside during the year, it is going to be a great asset to my work attire.

January 25, 2021

Warm

Very durable

December 6, 2020

Great On and Off Trail Wear

Super durable and warm, this vest is going to be a great piece to enjoy in town and on the trail. Fits true to size and works great with light - heavy weight fleece layers. All of the pockets are perfectly placed. The hand pockets are lined with fleece which is super cozy. Overall this is a great piece with tons of utility.

December 1, 2020

Workhorse and my new go-to

Bought this for added warmth over a flannel or hoodie on a crisp fall day and for an added layer of warmth (and protection) over a puffy when doing winter chores. After snagging and tearing a couple down jackets carrying firewood, I started layering this over and it works great! I bought a large to fit over a hoodie and nano puff jacket and it does... Read More. Would go with a medium if only layering over a shirt.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches