Back to Product

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Work Vest

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Work Vest

4.4/5
September 17, 2021

It keeps the core of me insulated :)

This and the hemp jacket are awesome tools! Used the zipper on back of vest today to carry binoculars up fire tower - not just for excess clothing. I love both these products and especially since they are made from hemp, not plastic. Thanks for great products and stories.

September 5, 2021

Well made vest. Very comfortable

This vest is great. It is comfortable and warm. It it longer than I expected. It's a work vest and will be great for the cooler months.

August 19, 2021

Truly all seasons

Truly an all seasons vest. Very thoughtly designed as are most Patagonia pieces. Seems to run a bit large. Will be in my rotation almost every day. Highly recommend.

August 6, 2021

Fall/Winter/Spring Vest

This vest fits great but I'll have to wait until it cools down to wear it. Like the fit, and all the pockets. It's heavier and warmer than I expected.

June 29, 2021

wooooowwwww

this thing is HEAVY duty. and also heavy. indestructible even in the ceramics studio! lots of pockets, dense weave, impossible to rip or wreck. if you farm, forge, sculpt, or do otherwise dirty, hard work outdoors, this vest basically rules. only complaint is the sleeve holes are a bit large for the size of the vest, but I am usually wearing severa... Read Morel layers beneath it so its fine. win!

June 11, 2021

Good weight.

Love this vest. Could be just a tad looser for my tastes, as I would like to wear with a Hoody. I like the non fleece lining, makes putting it on and taking off easier. Looks great on

April 12, 2021

Too Heavy

I bought this vest in the wrong season. It is too heavy for spring and certainly won't work for summer. I needed a vest with pockets for walking in my neighborhood. wearing my iPhone for music part of my fitness program. No inside pockets was the first disappointment.

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2021

Hey Ruth! We're sorry to hear the Hemp Canvas Work Vest isn't what you expected. This vest is part of our Work Wear line and was intentionally designed with durability and core warmth in mind. It sounds like you're looking for something that offers higher warmth for the weight and breathability to exercise in. We'd recommend checking out the [Nano Air Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-air-vest/84277.html?dwvar_84277_color=BLK)!

March 1, 2021

Almost perfect, not quite

TLDR: I want to love this vest (like real bad y'all) but I'm real peeved about the stretchy band on the bottom. It totally throws off the fit of the vest when zipped up. Then, as you're moving around and stuff, the vest slowly creeps up around your midsection and before you know it, the collar is up around your ears and you wind up f... Read Moreeeling like a turtle with its head slightly poking out of its shell. I understand the intention behind the stretchy band but it's not working. And don't @ me that it's too small. I got the right size for me. I'm layering it the way I want to. It's just the design. So, Patagonia, what do I recommend? Design it how you did for the men. Also, life hack - peeps - go buy the men's version. That drop tail hem is ENVIABLE. Ugh. Well then, thanks for attending my TEDtalk.

Response from Patagonia
March 13, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on all the things, Moe! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us to return or exchange it under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). We'll be happy to help!

February 6, 2021

Tough and Warm, Good Pockets

I bought this vest to use for working on a farm, for when I need my arms bare, but it's less than 40 degrees outside and I have to stay warm enough to function. It's perfect. I run in between a medium and large, and purposefully got the large to make sure it would fit over other layers and not restrict my movement. That turned out to be a... Read More great call. The medium would have fit, but maybe not over my layers (flannel and occasionally a nano puff jacket when it's really cold). I also love the pockets. They are deep enough to hold things without the items immediately falling out. The zippered breast pocket is big enough to hold a phone easily, and the back pocket is enormous! This vest is also tough! it's snag resistant, scratch resistant, and mud flakes right off once it's dried. My biggest problem is getting hay in the pockets when I'm moving bales, but that also shakes right out. I love this vest!

February 4, 2021

What I was looking for

I wanted to substitute a vest that got robed and this was just what I was looking for. warm enough so that I can wear it all the time. And the kind of piece of garment that goes with everything.

January 29, 2021

Very well made, but not a good fit for me.

This seems like a terrific vest- warm, the hemp gives a nice heft to the garment, and very well made- what Patagonia does best. I LOVE all the pockets. I have worn Patagonia vests before, and figured I'd love this one too. Perhaps this particular vest was the only one that had this issue (some kind of sewing defect?), but the shoulders of the ... Read Morevest did not lie flat on my shoulders- and one was significantly higher than the other. Really sorry it did not work for me- I returned it- just did not fit right..

January 27, 2021

Runs big, but very warm.

I work outside during the year, it is going to be a great asset to my work attire.

January 25, 2021

Warm

Very durable

December 6, 2020

Great On and Off Trail Wear

Super durable and warm, this vest is going to be a great piece to enjoy in town and on the trail. Fits true to size and works great with light - heavy weight fleece layers. All of the pockets are perfectly placed. The hand pockets are lined with fleece which is super cozy. Overall this is a great piece with tons of utility.

December 1, 2020

Workhorse and my new go-to

Bought this for added warmth over a flannel or hoodie on a crisp fall day and for an added layer of warmth (and protection) over a puffy when doing winter chores. After snagging and tearing a couple down jackets carrying firewood, I started layering this over and it works great! I bought a large to fit over a hoodie and nano puff jacket and it does... Read More. Would go with a medium if only layering over a shirt.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches