Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Recycled High Pile Fleece Down Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 66 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Recycled High Pile Fleece Down Jacket

4.5/5
Kinda Large
May 8, 2022

Stylish Warmth!

Stylish down outwear? Yes please! Wore to festival, tons of compliments! Size allows for a sweater or sweatshirt but I like to wear over a down vest. The collar made a huge difference for me. I didn't have to keep up with a scarf or gloves which is convenient in crowded places. It was tough to snap with cold fingers but I haven't broke it... Read More in yet! I can't wait to wear again next year!

April 10, 2022

Cozy & Cute!

I really like to layer in the winter so I went with a large as I feel Patagonia typically runs smaller. It was too big and boxy and not flattering. The medium was perfect!! I love this coat and cant wait to really break it in next fall.

April 6, 2022

Great coat

I got this coat after a friend raved about how warm and cozy hers is, and it fully lived up to her recommendation. It's not only warm but well designed, through to the linings of the pockets, which are soft but which don't snag on my hangnails when it's really cold out. This is the first brand-new winter coat I've gotten in seve... Read Moreral years, and I am excited to wear it for many winters to come.

March 19, 2022

cozy like a wearing a blanket with pockets

fit is a bit oversized but I like that about this jacket. it looks good unzipped as well and not sloppy. nice big pockets too!

March 16, 2022

Perfect gift for my wife

Needed to get my wife a new jacket and she saw this one online. I have it to her as a gift and its was perfect and warm. Thanks

March 16, 2022

Super warm

Daughter loves it. Super warm.

March 16, 2022

Super Warm!

Ive wanted this jacket for so long, but it was always out of stock. When I saw it on sale and in my size XS, I had to buy it. It is kind of big like the reviews say, but not as big as I thought it might be. My husband said its really puffy! Lol Yes it is puffy but oh so warm! I really like it, will use it for casual nights out in the winter. The sl... Read Moreeeves are too long, I might try to hem them, but the body length is good. Enough room for my bulkiest sweater probably an XXS wouldve been perfect! Overall Im happy with my purchase, I figure not every jacket has to be slim fitting right?

March 15, 2022

Strange fit

It is just too bulky for the short length. Stiff feel hence returned. Love the collar style though. A pity.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

Thanks for your feedback, Meiyi! We're sorry this one was disappointing, and we recommend you take a look at our [Silent Down Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-silent-down-jacket/27935.html) as a possible alternative. Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you have any questions!

March 14, 2022

Wow!

Beautiful, functional and super warm. Worn over evening out for dinner. Came be dressed up or down and super warm. Got compliments all evening

March 12, 2022

Soft, cozy, warm..... but

I wanted to love this. You feel like a big teddy bear and the warmth is undeniable. I love the fact that its made from recycled down. But... the snaps on this jacket are teeny tiny and get lost in the pile. I was walking my dog on a very windy cold day and decided to snap up the neck. I tried and tried but could not manage to find the snaps and get... Read More them together. Big bummer! The neck covering was the main reason I loved this jacket. I was so frustrated.

March 4, 2022

Runs Big

I loved this jacket but the fit was off. I am always a size xs in Patagonia clothing and it was way too big. Perhaps they could cut an xxs in this style.

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2022

Hey Ashley, we appreciate the feedback on the Recycled High Pile Fleece Down Jacket. We do offer XXS in some product, but not everything quite yet. We don't have anything comparable at this time with the down and high pile fleece, but we do have the [Women's Classic Retro-X Fleece Jacket ](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-classic-retro-x-fleece-jacket/23074.html?dwvar_23074_color=DNAT&cgid=womens-jackets-vests) which has a similar look and comes in XXS. Check it out!

March 3, 2022

INK BLACK IS THE PERFECT NON-BLACK

The LOVE PATAGONIA and was looking for something warm, but not the usual nano-puffs I see everyone wearing. When I saw this coat I loved the modern shape.off-centered zip/snap, high collar. Paired with the fuzzy ready bear look and I was sold. Normally I dont wear Black, but when I read the reviews and they led me to believe this was not a TRUE BLA... Read MoreCK, I thought I would take a chance. I have a really wonderful OLD Patagonia jacket that I have worn for years that has the same furry sleeve but with a quilted body.it is a very dark navy and I was hoping this would have a similar color. I was SO pleased when this item arrived and it is indeed a BLUE/BLACK. Its not as harsh as a JET BLACK and that is what makes it PERFECT! The snuggle factor is super high and its cozy and warm. I am outside often for my job as a window decorator in a small historic downtown and want to be warm, but also look stylish as I drag my wagon full of props up and down the street!

February 23, 2022

Love, love this teddy bear jacket

I really enjoy wearing this jacket. Although it fits me well in the inside of the jacket, the jacket is puffy due to the down and fleece. I don't care if this teddy bear jacket looks puffy because the jacket is warm and comfy to wear. It's perfect wearing this jacket in Colorado (right now it's 4 degrees F). I found it a bit too warm... Read More to wear in Southern California, but ok to wear in the evenings as long as you don't zip up the jacket. I love that all the pockets have zippers so I dont lose anything inside the pockets, especially when traveling. I also love the brown color as well. The only issue I've had with this jacket is finding the buttons since the buttons get buried in the fleece, but other than that, I know that I will be wearing this jacket for many years to come.

February 15, 2022

Now my go-to jacket

I recently moved to the Pacific Northwest from Hawaii, and my other Patagonia jackets were warm but still kept me a bit chilly sometimes. I read about this while looking to get another Los Gatos fleece sweater and decided I will try it. As soon as I put it on, I could tell the difference right away. I have used this with just a tank top underneath ... Read Moreand I was still super warm. ;-) I call it my gorilla suit and have worn it in the rain as well, and the water beads rolled off of the fleece. I still wear my nano air and micro puff jackets when I want a sleeker look, but when I know I will be out for a while, this is what I grab. Thanks, Patagonia!!

February 14, 2022

Finally, the PERFECT coat!!

Finally a fashionable coat with down filling! Typically you have to choose between cute and warm but you get both with this! Love the collar; snuggles right up my neck. Perfect for my short hair. Nice tight cuffs hold my mittens on perfectly. Dress this baby up or down. Pockets are perfectly placed and cozy. The only thing thats a little odd are th... Read Moree ribbed cuffs are black but they tick up into the sleeves so you cant really see them. My bust is 40 and fits great in this even with a sweater and base layer. I couldnt possibly love this coat more!!

January 28, 2022

Boxy Cut - Large fit - Short sleeves

Patagonia! You are wasting materials on us xs gals! This coat is ginormous for an XS. I could fit a watermelon inside of it. Im 54 120lbs and a solid xs with every other brand but you. Your sizes are so off

January 25, 2022

Super warm gorgeous jacket

Absolutely love the style and color. Very warm and cozy.

January 25, 2022

xs size is huge

This coat is way oversized, the xs fits more like an xl on me (5'1"/100lbs).

Response from Patagonia
January 26, 2022

Thank you so much for your review, Heather! We're sorry to hear this coat ran too large on you. Of course we want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

January 22, 2022

Beautiful and warm

I was slightly hesitant to buy this jacket because of the price but so glad I did. It's super cute- can dress up or down and SO warm. Keeps me toasty on the coldest Michigan days. I ordered small and medium but went with the medium- small was just a bit snug with a sweater underneath (that's always how I test my coats). For reference, I&#... Read Morex27;m 5' 7'' and 140 lbs.

January 18, 2022

I was looking.

I love this jacket! I bought the tan, its beautiful! Im 54, 150 lbs. A large would probably fit, but I love the boxy look of this XL. The length sits just below my hips. The sleeves are just a bit long, but the inner cuffs hold them in place perfectly. The collar gently surrounds my neck with cozy warmth.

January 8, 2022

Feels like wearing a hug!

Love this jacket, toasty warm even in the coldest wind and freezing temps. Loads of compliments when wearing it. Just wish it was a tad longer and the pocket zips were a little less coarse (they rub on my hands when using the pockets).

January 6, 2022

Warm and cozy!

Love this warm and cozy jacket! Hoping for more cold weather to have a reason to wear this EVERYDAY!

January 4, 2022

Comfy and Warm

Love love love this jacket!!! I was surprised by how warm it is. I went to go see my in-laws over the holidays. My mother-in-law loved it so much I gave her mine and ordered another for myself. I ordered a large because I have super long arms. Otherwise, I could have gotten away with a medium.

December 29, 2021

Runs bit small

Looks wonderful on, ended up getting one size bigger, seems it was a bit small in shoulders. Overall she loves it !

December 19, 2021

Sooo warm

I am living my dream of being a walking teddy bear

December 16, 2021

Black is grey!

Love this coat, but the black is grey! Compared to my Carhartt fleece jacket, this black coat is more like a light charcoal color. Will return for the teddy bear color instead. Also, if you are between sizes and want to wear a sweater underneath, do not do what the reviews say: get your usual size or size up instead! I am between S/M and went for t... Read Morehe Small but find the zipper at the hip is a pretty standard Small. Not roomy at all. Will get the Medium instead!

December 15, 2021

Cozy, cute & so warm!

This is SO stylish. This is SO cute on and very warm! I had brunch outside in this jacket in December in CT and it was perfect.

December 7, 2021

sizing the length of sleeve

the sleeves were not long enough. I like my jackets a bit long on the sleeves. Plus the collar was a bit too bulky it would rub on my face.

December 2, 2021

Dress up or down

Very nice coat.. very soft to touch

December 1, 2021

Warm AND stylish

I especially love the stylish collar on this jacket. Such a fun way to dress up a fleece! I receive lots of compliments on it every time I wear it. It's also super warm and has great pockets. Glad I snagged one. Regarding sizing, it runs large IMO. I am almost always a medium in Patagonia - had to exchange this for small.

November 29, 2021

Cute warm coat

This is a cute, warm coat that fits well. It's a bit bulky by nature but that's the charm of the jacket. It's cozy looking and feeling. The collar is particularly warm and enveloping.

November 28, 2021

Inferno

I wanted a warm coat that had some weight to it and offered a little more style than a typical fleece coat- this fit the bill. The fit is roomy and could certainly accomodate a sweater - not that you'd need it!

November 25, 2021

Not soft

For Patagonia this isnt their best. The fleece feels hard and scratchy.

November 25, 2021

Just wow

I am totally in love and obsessed with this jacket. As soon as I tried it on I could feel a deep warmth consume me. Its so well constructed and the fleece is very soft and luxurious, not to mention its quite stylish. I just couldnt be happier about this purchase. Don't even hesitate. Also- zip pockets= totally rad!

November 23, 2021

Super Comfy and Warm

Super Comfy and Soft. Runs True to Size.

November 21, 2021

Thick and warm, great collar

Elevated version of your typical fleece jacket. Very warm, collar feels great and protective, but stylish. Fits true to size but is a larger silhouette. Very happy with purchase.

November 15, 2021

cute but couldn't zip it.

Most hip-length Pata jackets are smaller in the hip width than the size chart would suggest, making them impossible to zip. This is one of those. I am a M on the size chart, I wear the same size top and bottom, 10, in every other brand. It doesn't help to size up, because then it is too long in the sleeve and looks huge, and the hip is still t... Read Moreight because the L is so much longer. They don't make clothing for hourglass figures, that's for sure. Every jacket I tried in the store I couldn't zip in size M.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2021

Hello Vi! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're very sorry to hear that the jacket didn't fit quite right. We really appreciate you sharing these comments with us as its how we improve things for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 12, 2021

My absolute favorite

Fashionable and functional for New York winters. My bottom half gets jealous of how cozy my top half is. PLEASE consider making a midi or full-length version -- I would buy every color and forsake all other coats in my closet!

November 4, 2021

Very warm and cozy!

This is a really warm coat and looks great. I love the high collar. I've already started wearing it in Southern California at night. It is super SOFT and comfortable. Just a call out that it is on the bulky side. I like the slightly large fuzzy coat look so it does not bother me at all. Love it and you need to buy it!

October 31, 2021

The COZIEST

I was in my local store to buy a totally different jacket and then all plans went out the window when I saw this bad boy! It is SO cozy... pockets are soft and it has the most luxurious high collar. Fits to size for me. For reference, I am 138 pounds, 5'8", and small chested-wear a size small in all other Patagonia products. I think the s... Read Moreleeves would be a little tight if I tried to wear much more under it, though I did have on a thin long sleeve shirt and tried on my down sweater hoody underneath this one just for giggles and it fit just fine! Definitely recommend.

October 25, 2021

Love it and feels fashionable

I love the way this fits. I can wear a sweater under it comfortably and it feels extremely warm. Has enough room to also be active or casually.

October 21, 2021

Warm and cozy

This coat is fantastic. Its extremely warm, stylish and super fun. Im 52, 140lbs and the small fits perfectly.

October 15, 2021

I Want to Be Buried in This

Good luck getting me to take this thing off. I don't know that I've ever loved a piece of clothing this much. It is NOT low profile, fitted, or lightweight. I look like a gorilla. And I wouldn't have it any other way. I want to be swallowed by this jacket, and that's exactly what it looks like it's doing. It's so warm ... Read Moreand cozy. Patagonia, if I could kiss you, I would. Thank you.

January 11, 2020

Gorgeous AND functional

This coat is just amazing. I had to get all three colors! It’s wind proof and extremely warm. I’m 5’ 7” and 128 lbs. with a 36” chest. I ordered a large because my arms are long and sometimes like an oversized look. I can easily put a sweater on and move freely without being bound under my arms. It washes beautifully too. I zip mine and turn it ins... Read Moreide out. I tumble it on low heat to preserve the pile. Fabulous coat and worth every cent. We live in a mountainous area right on a lake and the winters are frigid with terrible wind chill. This coat saves me from freezing with its high, thick collar. Well done Patagonia!!!! Classy, modern looking fleece that kicks some cold to the curb! Someone commented about the seams looking worn; I have three of them and they all look plush. No issues here.

January 4, 2020

When Does it come back in stock in charcoal?!

I am obsessed with this jacket lol. When will it come back in stock in charcoal?! Thanks!!!!

December 20, 2019

Can you say Wookie?

What seemed like an adorable fleece-covered down jacket is, in reality, a Wookie suit. While it may be warm, it is SOOO oversized that even the XS was gigantic on me and looked absolutely ridiculous. The High Pile Fleece Down Jacket hit me mid-thigh and had enough room for another super puffy down jacket underneath. The sizing looked like I was wea... Read Morering a men's jacket. (For reference, I wear XS in all other Patagonia products except for the Better Sweater where I wear a small. I'm 5'6" and 105 pounds.)

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2020

Tara we're sorry to hear the fit on this jacket didn't work for you. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) both of yours to a Patagonia-owned store or to our main service center for merchandise credit or a refund, so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

December 15, 2019

Cozy and warm

I am so happy with my purchase and its worth ever penny!

December 9, 2019

Returned jacket

Along the seams the material was very thin. It looked worn out. I had to return.

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

Hi Kola. We're sorry this didn't work out! If you're looking for a slightly thicker jacket, check out the [Maple Grove](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-maple-grove-jacket/28130.html). We've emailed you with an update on your return. Thanks for your review!

December 3, 2019

Love it and get lots

Love it and get lots of compliments

December 2, 2019

Stylish AND Functional

Love this coat, even though my husband says I look like a gorilla in it. It hits at the perfect spot on my hip and pairs beautifully with high-waisted pants. The high collar blocks wind around the neck and just looks so good. My only complaint is that the zipper takes a few seconds extra because it's hidden under the big asymmetrical front fla... Read Morep and tends to get caught on the fabric lining. Otherwise, it's warm, comfortable, and unique!

December 1, 2019

Excellent jacket!

I was looking for a thick fleecy jacket for a long time and this one is perfect. It's slightly longer than cropped, very warm/wind resistant with the done liner, and the 3 zippered pockets are very functional. I also like the style in general, with the main zipper and snap no-show placket. I got the color tan which is beautiful. I usually get ... Read Moresize Small in Patagonia tops...I'm 5'5, about 126, and athletic build (broad shoulders). I wouldn't wear something bulky under as the jacket has thickness, so with a thin to medium thickness shirt under, the Small fits me perfect.

November 30, 2019

Close to 5⭐️

If this was offered in Petite for we of less than statuesque proportion it would be perfect. The arms are a bit long for me and if it were 1-2” shorter in length I would be doing a happy dance but I will keep it because it is very warm and more exciting than the hundreds of Puffer jackets we all see every day. I am 5’1” tall, 115 lbs and I purchase... Read Mored a Small.

November 29, 2019

Warm and great

Got this jacket in black, it’s super warm, comfortable and it looks great. Love the collar and the double sleeves. Size S is perfect for me (5’6” 130 pounds) and I can fit few layers under on a cold days without feeling heavy.

November 27, 2019

High pile fleece down jacket

I initially ordered it because I have two standard poodles who are the same color as the pile on the jacket..redish. I groom them myself, and leave their hair pretty long and immediately saw the three of us in a photo together. I did it, as a joke, but in truth, i love the jacket. It is very comfortable: breathes while keeping me warm. I also like ... Read Morethe two choices to close the jacket. Sometimes all I want. Is a single snap, and other times, a complete zipg to the neck. Did i say that it can handle the looks on Fifth Ave.

November 27, 2019

So cozy & warm!

This is by far the coziest and warmest jacket I’ve ever worn! Worth every penny and I’ll be wearing this thing all winter long! Thank you, Patagonia! This jacket is the best!

November 26, 2019

Warm and cozy

I’m 5’2”, 118lbs, 32D chest, and generally wear an xs or xxs in Patagonia. This jacket fit is a little boxy, but with the material, looks good that way and leaves room to layer. The collar feels nice to the skin. I have worn it in the 30s and been warm, but much colder and I’d want to layer a fleece under it. Very pleased.

November 26, 2019

Absolutely LOVE it!!!

Very warm and super cute. Great fit!

November 25, 2019

Super soft and cozy

I don’t like the retro fleece feel (too rigid) due to the windproof liner but this jacket drapes well. It fits perfectly true to size. I love the grey color.

November 25, 2019

Best jacket ever!

Best jacket ever!

November 22, 2019

The jacket is warm and

The jacket is warm and the fleece around the neck feels great. The hidden wrist bands are really awesome, ensuring cold air doesn’t run up the sleeve. It is a lot of jacket in some respects but it is super comfortable and really cute on as well.

November 22, 2019

Cute Jacket

WAS A BIT too bulky for what I was looking for. Am returning.

November 18, 2019

Love this coat

I was in need of a new winter coat desperately since winter snuck up on me. Initially I wasn’t sure if this was a coat or a jacket from the looks of it online. I spend lots of time outside walking from class so it’s very important for me to be warm especially since this coat is expensive! I’ve had the coat for a few days and I LOVE IT! It was about... Read More 40 degrees today and I wearing a short sleeve t under it and I was totally fine. Yesterday it was about 25 degrees and I paired it with a pullover and I was totally fine. Love this coat already, totally worth the price! Also thanks to Chase in costumer service for answering all my questions and being so sweet!!!

November 17, 2019

Love it

I’m 5’7 140 lbs athletic build and I got a large and it fits great. A previous reviewer (who was similar to me in build) says she sized up and that the large on her was oversized, but not messy so I also got a large. A medium would have fit me, but I wanted a bigger, more relaxed fit for layering. The coat is very chic and very warm while still bei... Read Moreng lightweight. My go-to New York Fjallraven parka gets really heavy after a few hours so it’s nice to have a super warm coat that doesn’t weigh a ton. The neck is high, blocks out wind and the sleeves are a great length. I’m really happy with this style. The cream color is going to wear well for years.

November 17, 2019

My favorite jacket

If you are even slightly considering this jacket buy it! Absolutely outstanding! Comfy cozy and warm I love this jacket. Also 100 % windproof with a high collar that keeps you snuggled in. It zips up and has snaps to keep the wind out. The pockets on each side also zip closed which I love. It has an inside zip pocket as well. I am 5’6 and weigh 135... Read More with long arms and a high waist. Chest is 34D and I ordered the small. It fits perfect! I sometimes go between the small and medium in other Patagonia jackets depending on the cut. This jacket is straight and a bit oversized already so I’m glad I got the small. It sits just below my waist and I’m happy about that too because it looks short in the photos. If I would have ordered a larger size I think the wind would blow up the bottom of the jacket since there isn’t a band to keep it closed. Please treat yourself to this jacket it’s awesome!!

November 13, 2019

Beautiful

This is an unbelievably warm coat. The collar is thick and surrounds my head and neck with an amazing barrier from the wind and cold. I am 5’ 7” and 132 lbs. I have an athletic build and chose the large. My arms are long, 26” from the top of my shoulder to mid back of hand so this allows me to stretch a little without having to much exposure. It is... Read More an oversized look that doesn’t look sloppy. I love the inside pocket too. The fleece is dense but soft. The lining is nice too. There’s a wind flap behind the zipper and snaps that cover. I love this jacket. Tonight at my house, there are strong winds and some lake effect snow. We live on the water and it is very inhospitable here in the winter. This coat arrived today and I’ve had it on while running errands and just love how cozy and warm it is. We are having 24 mph wind gust bringing the temps down to 8. With a hat and this coat’s high collar, it really protects my face from the wind. The collar is my favorite part on this jacket!

November 10, 2019

Great Jacket

Stylish jacket that is very warm. Love the comfort and design.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches