burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Ranch Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Women's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Ranch Jacket

4.8/5
True To Size
January 21, 2023

Finally work wear thats nearly long enough for tall women

Really enjoy this jacket. I use it for farm and ranch work, and winter riding. It is durable, has a good working fit (allows for a variety of movements). Most of all, this fits longer than carharts!! I am 6 foot 2, and it fits better than any other working wear Ive tried. The sleeves could definitely be a couple of inches longer, but the body is go... Read Moreod. Patagonia - please, please make a tall working line (pants, coveralls, jackets etc) for women.

January 2, 2023

my everyday

most definitely my everyday jacket now ! was looking for a good sturdy jacket w the intent of wearing it everyday throughout the seasons. seeing im more outdoorsy & like to keep my wardrobe simple its proven to hold up & be easy to throw over anything !

November 5, 2022

Solid piece..

I am really thrilled with this purchase! The jacket is well-designed and has a perfect weight/thickness to it for layering. The quality seems really good & I suspect it'll be suitable for 3 out of the 4 seasons here in Utah. I appreciate them going with a shorter cut and like the pocket placement. The color is perfect and it fits true to s... Read Moreize! Nice work folks.

September 16, 2022

Amazing jacket

This is truly an awesome jacket - I am obsessed. Its got great structure to it - fitting for casual wear, hiking, or working, and its layerable so its basically an all-weather jacket!

September 5, 2022

Perfect fall jacket

This jacket goes with everything jeans . The pockets are generous in size . Love the cropped style , non restricting at all.

August 23, 2022

The perfect layer

Womens clothes never gave enough pockets EXCEPT FOR THIS JACKET. On top of the ample storage it is simply the perfect layer to put over a long sleeve to block the wind and its a reliable, durable layer perfect for backyard work, trail hiking, etc

June 1, 2022

So cute & great weight

Ive been amazed at how this jacket meets so many needs- the weight is perfect, PERFECT for spring and even chilly summer nights. Also eager to wear it in fall w a warm layer underneath. I do agree w/ other viewers about how the pockets and waist in general should be more flattering. Im considering getting it tailored a bit in the waist, which feels... Read More weird to do w a Patagonia jacket- but thats how much I love it. Its sort of an understated but stylish piece that also really serves its function incredibly well. For the city though (Im in NYC most weekdays), I wish it were really perfect in its shaping, not *quite* so boxy-looking. Stitch lines should be pointed down not up at the waist (always!!)..It would be cool if you did this again with a zip off hood, just an idea. ;) Thanks

April 21, 2022

Awesome jacket!

I love this jacket! I bought my first work coat from Patagonia this year, the canvas bomber, and loved it so much I bought the other 2 in the line. This makes a great spring/fall jacket, light but warm. I actually thought about buying one for casual wear also. Looks great on and is super comfortable.

April 1, 2022

Great fit and a great everyday jacket.

Stylish denim jacket dresses up my normally casual workout pants.

March 24, 2022

Great design, good fit

I bought this jacket to have around the farm and casual wear out and about. I love the design length less bulky than the major brand of farm outerwear and have long had good luck with Patagonia clothing in terms of predictable fit and hardiness. In fact, I returned a wonderful fleece pullover I have had for over 20 years that was still in excellent... Read More condition but too large. I used the allowance for the worn wear toward the new jacket. Very happy with the process and the product.

March 21, 2022

Best. Jacket. Wow.

Wow. Thank you, Patagonia, for this workwear line! Love the hemp, love the cut, love the soft corduroy at cuffs, collar and lining pockets. I have broad, strong shoulders and for me to buy womens jackets that fit my shoulders, they end up being ridiculously large in the waist and hips. So I often settle for mens, which are often too long in the bod... Read Morey. Enter this jacket. Love the design that looks great and supports functional movement. At first I wasnt sure if I liked the angle/location of hand warmer pockets, but found its really comfortable to put my hands in and relax/hang my arms. I love this jacket so much I kept both colors. Ive worn the tan one so far and have gotten tons of compliments already. Please keep this line going!

March 21, 2022

Love this jacket!

So glad I made this purchase. It's very comfortable. The texture of the fabric and color are great. I would have like a little thicker fabric, but I still love it. From my jeans to my nice work pants, it fits well with everything. Great Patagonia purchase.

March 17, 2022

Well made, functional, stylish

I'm a botanist and gardener and have been looking for a functional, yet stylish, jacket to wear in the field. I'm 5'3/125# and the small fits well. I have room for a hoodie or nano-puff underneath, and with the gussets in back I still have full range of motion. The canvas is hearty, but not at all stiff, and the cut is flattering. If... Read More I could change anything, I would add insulation and angle the front bottom pockets down a bit and maybe add zippers. I like that nothing could easily fall out of the pockets, but they are set too horizontally to be used as handwarmers. Thanks!

March 17, 2022

Not What I Expected

This jacket runs short and being a tall person, it felt weird. Also, the fabric wasn't soft at all. Finally, the return was challenging.

March 14, 2022

Great Jacket!

I ordered this as soon as I saw it and am so happy I did! What a great jacket! Super durable fabric, nice standup corduroy collar, sturdy zipper, great color and lots of pockets. Love the waist length. This will last a long, long time and likely get better with age. Its still cold here in Maine but Ive worn this in the house since I got it and cant... Read More wait for all the use itll get this spring. I agree with other reviewers that itd be even better with cinching cuffs. But really thats my only constructive criticism. Many thanks Patagonia! Love your workwear so much.

January 4, 2022

Love it

Super versatile jacket. I have been wearing it almost every day since I got it. OBSESSED with the amount of pockets!! Can carry so many things!!

November 25, 2021

Amazing

This is the best jacket Ive owned! I get compliments everywhere Ive worn it and it fits very well. Its a light jacket so I can layer it if I need to or just wear it as is.

October 21, 2021

Wms Canvas Ranch Jacket

Fits great, and being on the smaller side I really enjoy a cropped jacket. The only thing I would suggest is having some adjustment to make the cuffs a bit snugger. I find this to be the case on many a Patagonia womens items, the cuffs are huge! Other than that its a great fit, and I solved the issue by rolling the cuffs up.

October 20, 2021

Great Product!!

I love how durable this coat is without sacrificing style. It's comfortable, not stiff like most jean or canvas jackets. The length is PERFECT - very flattering! I also appreciated Patagonia's return process. It was very smooth, and offered great customer support!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches