Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Parka

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 167 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Parka

4.6/5
Kinda Large
October 16, 2021

Cozy, Light, Warm

This is a great jacket. Its my favorite Nano Puff Jacket only longer. The only thing I would change is give it a hood.

October 13, 2021

(Almost) Perfect Multi-season Coat

Perfect weight for late fall / early spring, and as a under a waterproof raincoat. Works with and without layers underneath. I only wish it were shorter in length. Hey Patagonia: how about some Petite sizing?

October 11, 2021

Perfect Over Tunics & Dresses

Like the other Nano Puff products this is a great weight for most of the time. I love the double zipper so its comfy in the car or on the bleachers.

October 5, 2021

Great long light parka

We live in Vermont and I needed a parka that is light and long. This is it! And I can wear layers with it! Perfect for cold and super Vermont cold days! Thank you Patagonia.

May 3, 2021

lightweight, warm, comfortable fit, and stylish...

all i can say is, i have ordered online as well as visited their downtown Seattle Store.. I prefer visiting the actual store, the staffing is always friendly and more important very knowledgeable of products...

April 12, 2021

Versatile

I've had my NanoPuff Parka for a few months now and I love it! You can add warm layers underneath and wear it in pretty cold weather (like 25degrees and up). I wish Patagonia had the temperature range that their jackets are made for in the product description b/c I had a hard time picking out which parka to buy. But I am happy with my decision... Read More! I don't live in a cold place so it's enough for my lifestyle.

April 5, 2021

Light and warm

Súper comfortable! Light weight yet warm.

April 1, 2021

Too long for my petite frame

This coat was too long for my 5 foot 1 inch frame. It was also pretty wide at the bottom, creating a bell shape on me. I returned the coat. I usually wear a size petite medium or regular small, based on the measurements I ordered a medium to accommodate my larger chest. The top of the coat did fit well.

Response from Patagonia
April 2, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on the fit of our Nano Puff Parka. We are working on offering more extended sizing options, but it will take us awhile to present it to the public because we want to do it right. Until then, we're happy to [provide you with measurements](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) on any size and item you might be interested in.

March 19, 2021

Very warm

I am so pleased with this jacket. Use it as casual and also as a transition coat winter-spring, fall- winter. Salon use for when walking my dog, its perfect for that, light weight, easy to move in, and warm.

March 18, 2021

Versatile Parka

Great Townie Jacket. All the great features of the nano jacket, just longer. Light enough not to feel bulky running errands in and out of the car; also warm enough for walking outside. I only gave it four stars because: shoulders fit a bit narrow for me ( as do all nano style's for me) but if I order the next size it's huge around the wai... Read Morest and hips...

March 14, 2021

Happy

Warm jacket to dress up or down. Love the color and the weight

March 13, 2021

Perfect

Love this jacket, its warm, cozy, zipper does not catch so its easy to use. And love to fold it up in the pocket for easy travel.

March 11, 2021

My favorite coat!

I love the Nano so much I now own the vest, jacket and parka. It is super light weight while still keeping you warm. I split my time between Idaho and Chicago and having a such a great layer that easily rolls up also makes it great for travel.

March 8, 2021

True to size

I bought this coat for my sister. She loves and wears it all the time, it keeps her warm without the weight. Fits true to size.

March 8, 2021

Warm

Thin and warm. Love the zipper - unzip from the bottom, as well as top.

March 3, 2021

Very Nice!

I purchased this for a trip to Minnesota at the end of March, so I havent worn it yet. I plan to layer with this jacket, it fits well and is true to size and will allow me to layer. It will be comfortable and easy to pack. Itll work for me, I live in Georgia so itll work for the weather here.

February 27, 2021

Loose threads

I've had this coat for a year and the seams of the brick pattern have begun to come loose in several places. Threads hang from the underside of my arms, but I haven't done anything to snag them. But otherwise, its a great coat!

Response from Patagonia
March 12, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review on our Nano Puff Parka. We're sorry to hear of the loose threads! This can sometimes happen with our Nano Puff series, so we've created a simple at-home repair guide. Feel free to [check it out](https://www.ifixit.com/Device/Patagonia_Nano_Puff_Jacket)!

February 25, 2021

Light and Warm

Purchased this for my wife and she loves it. Coat is very light and warm.

February 19, 2021

Just what I was looking for

Loving this coat! Im 5 3 and was searching for a longer coat that didnt hit me below the knees! This one is perfectly above the knees, even the sleeves are the right length on my shorter arms. Slim fit and flattering. Just the right warmth! I originally purchased the Down With It parka but returned it- too long, too bulky, sleeves long. Only thing ... Read MoreI liked about that coat was the hood. You wont go wrong with this coat!

February 18, 2021

Great Coat, runs a bit small

Love the length and the weight of this coat.

February 18, 2021

Great Coat, Issues with Zipper

This coat is almost perfect. The only issue that I have is that the double zipper is generally difficult to get started, or undo. I have to wiggle the zipper quite a bit to get it going.

February 14, 2021

Long and warm

I am broad shouldered and this jacket is snug over a lightweight sweater. I was hoping to wear it as an overcoat type jacket when Im out in town but its a little too tight to wear it all the way zipped up. I should probably order an XL but Im sure the sleeves will be a bit too long. Still nice and toasty over a light layer though.

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review! Feel free to reach out to [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) for measurements. If the XL ends up working out we would be happy to guide you on how to make an exchange.

February 12, 2021

Perfect!

I purchased this coat for outdoor hikes in Pennsylvania winters. It is exactly what I hoped it would be! Lightweight, long enough in the sleeves, with room for layering underneath, 2 way zipper, good pockets, plus a inside pocket, blocks wind, and looks fabulous! For reference Im an athletic woman in her early forties, hourglass shape with long arm... Read Mores and legs. I was afraid I would look huge in it from behind, but no, its actually very flattering in the new navy I chose.

February 11, 2021

Warm

This is a great jacket . However the zipper is not great first jacket sent back zipper didnt work and second one zipper not much better . But I love the jacket

February 11, 2021

Just Amazing !!

I am 56.5 and 195lbs bigger chest 44 yes old . I have XL in North Face and cant get it close to zipper in this same type of style . The arm length is amazing ! I have hot flashes and this is perfect for light weight but warm jacket . I wore it in 2 degree weather today ! Live in Illinois ! I am on a weight loss journey so if I end up needing a larg... Read Moree I will be buying this coat again. I purchased in the grey . I would say its a Peuter color . Its not blah for sure ! Lots of compliments ! Very flattering ! I have red color and my Husband said it looks great ! I normally wear black in and this in the black in the thicker version as well but love this more !!!! Reviews are important sorry so long ! Dont hesitate ! Had it In 3 days !! I am in love !!!! Thank you for such a amazing product !

February 9, 2021

Perfect for running errands!

Its the perfect weight coat for driving around town, running in & out of stores, offices, etc.

February 6, 2021

Nice looking and comfortable

This coat serves as a liner or a coat. It is very lightweight, packable, warmer than you would expect, and looks great. It does tend to run small, as I usually wear a medium which was too tight.

February 5, 2021

Poor fit

The material is great and the color is a perfect navy but the cut is is off for a pear shaped female. The top is too large and bottom too snug. Sadly I had to return.

January 30, 2021

very comfortable, lightweight, toasty warm

practical, attractive, worth the money

January 29, 2021

please, please make a men's version

hi, my friend had this jacket on. i own a men's nano puff hoody, and would love a longline jacket for winter layering and travel. please, please, please a men's version.

January 25, 2021

Fantastic Casual Wear Coat

For casual wear, this coat is perfect. It's light, so you can wear it when it's not too cold; but, it's also warm enough to keep you cozy when it is cold out. I live in Northern California and right now we're in our winter months and I'm wearing this coat everywhere. I will also wear it during the fall and spring months, to... Read Moreo. It will even come in handy in the cooler summer nights. I love the bottom zipper to give you more room when you're driving or if you want more room when you're walking or hiking. I'm wearing this coat everywhere! Love it!!

January 17, 2021

Great travel coat!

Comfortable, warm, easy to roll into pocket for travel & always looks great.

January 12, 2021

Warm and good fitting

I received the item and was super excited to try it on. It fit me well with enough space to layer. I am petite and 5 ft tall, 130 lbs. It wear it to work when it is not too windy or too cold since it does not have a head cover or a hood. It is warm and the jacket is super light. The thing I notice is the loosen threads on the arm length of the jack... Read Moreet and it bothers me a lot because it is obvious. I am upset of the quality especially I never had any problems with my other Patagonia jackets. I am not sure it is just this particular one or I just received a bad one.

Response from Patagonia
February 13, 2021

Hey Iris! We really appreciate that you shared how your Nano Puff Parka fits. Loose threads should definitely not be happening! Please reach out to our customer service team to get set up with a warranty return.

January 10, 2021

Plus-size desperately needed

So sad to return. Runs small. Please make Plus size. You have no idea how many are waiting and wishing for this wonderful coat in plus sizes

January 8, 2021

Love it, but

Ok so I love, love love this jacket. Its a perfect weight, perfect length, perfect warmth. But...the proportions were a little off for me for size. I am almost always a small in Patagonia jackets and shirts. This one was snug in the back area and the sleeves a little short. I just felt restricted unless I was wearing a very light shirt under it - t... Read Morehen it was great. I also ordered a medium to compare and had much more room....but it felt big and I felt a little lost in it. It was fine when unzipped, especially with a heavier sweater underneath, but when I zipped it up, not great. There was just a lot of extra fabric in the chest and around the torso. Im torn because I really adore this coast but it just doesn't seem to fit my body well. Ihave an athletic build, thin, lean but muscular with broad shoulder and decent biceps - but not huge by any means - as I said, I usually wear a size small in Patagonia tops & jackets, size 6 on the bottom. But this coat left me on the fence and not loving either one of them for as good of a piece it is. Hope it fit you better - will be jealous.

January 8, 2021

Light weight/stylish/keeps me warm

My title says it all. This jacket is perfect in all aspects. Im a person who typically runs hot. This jacket allows me to be the perfect temp. I wear it to the office or pair it with leggings, a hoodie, and gym shoes. It looks stunning either way.

January 6, 2021

Warm and fuzzy Kudos

I must say, I cant remember being treated with more warm thoughfulness and respect than when I ordered my parka. I'm an elderly woman and am so bad on names but the young man who took care of me was absolutely outstanding. He was so helpful and understanding (could it be Jarid?) I hope you have a way of checking because I wouldnt want to give ... Read Morekudos where kudos where not due..and this young man deserved so much praise. Thank you for having an extra special young man who really cares. Sincerely, Jan Garner

January 6, 2021

Not super warm at all

I ordered a large and extra large unsure of layering , how snug the fit would be etc. Kept the large, allows for light layering underneath. Not as warm as advertised. The zipper is a bit difficult , almost seems like it gets stuck at the bottom.

Response from Patagonia
February 11, 2021

Hi Andrea! Thank you so much for your review and we are sorry to hear that the Nano Puff Parka was not as warm as you anticipated. Picking out a jacket is dependent on your location, intended use, and your natural body temperature. You could consider a down option such as the Silent Down Parka or Down With it Parka. Or for something even warmer, the Jackson Glacier Parka. We hope this helps!

January 5, 2021

Fantastic!

I bought this coat to replace one from Lands End- its so much better! Its light weight, but provides warmth when needed. I can even wear a ski sweater underneath and not feel uncomfortable! I recommend it!!! Cant believe Ive never had one until now.

January 5, 2021

Warm and sleek

What a combo. Form fitting for sleekness yet warm, not bulky, and sophisticated looking. Nothing worse to me than a coat that looks like a potato puff. This is sharp, slim, elegant yet very functional.

January 4, 2021

Nano puff parka

I love it. I usually wear an x small but I sized up because it is a coat.

January 4, 2021

Always quality products

I love everything about this company. Their ethics as a business are ones that other large businesses should look up to. I love their products and find the quality matches up to how they stand by Their pieces. I would highly recommend Patagonia to anyone looking for any gear. Thank you!

January 3, 2021

Warm and Cozy

Really happy with my new coat. I appreciate that it is warm and cozy, but doesnt feel bulky.

January 3, 2021

Great New Color

This is a great Parka and it fits nice

January 2, 2021

Not warm at all

It run little tight. If i would were sweater underneath i will not be able to zip up. Also this jacket will be for winter not absolutely not warm at all. My cheaper coat keeps me warmer.

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2021

Thanks for your review. We're so sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you. Varying weather conditions and your own personal body temp regulation will dictate what kind of parka you should buy. It sounds like the synthetic insulation is not doing it for you, so we'd recommend trying down instead. Check out the [Women's Down With It Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-with-it-parka/28441.html?dwvar_28441_color=NENA&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-parkas) as a viable alternative.

January 1, 2021

Not what I thought

I have a few Patagonia items but I was super disappointed with this coat. Actually its not a coat but a liner for a coat. For the cost of this i would have thought it was a coat

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Patricia! We're sorry to hear you were disappointed but glad that you were able to return it. The Nano Puff line is focused on packability, with 60g of Primaloft Gold Eco insulation which is not our warmest coat. We recommend you take a look at similarly priced parkas like our Raven Rocks Coat, Down With It, Silent Down, Radalie, Arctic Willow, Jackson Glacier or Fiona Parka. Please reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team for any assistance.

December 31, 2020

Perfect!

This jacket is perfect for life in the southeast. Just warm enough, and long enough for comfort in the car. Love it!

December 31, 2020

Best ever

Q so nice and warm and also Its very light weight Im flexible perfect for by lifestyle

December 27, 2020

Nice jacket

This is lite, easy to wear, warm enough for Oregon. Patagonia products are not disappointing .

December 26, 2020

Warm

Great coat

December 25, 2020

Love the sleek look and its warm and cozy!

I love the length and the stream lined look! Love having the warmth without the bulk!!

December 23, 2020

Super Warm But Not Bulky

This jacket is super warm and not bulky like most puffy jackets! I love it so much!

December 23, 2020

Perfect Parka

I love love my parka! I originally got it in a small and it was a little snug in the arms if I had a sweater underneath. M fits a little roomier and is so cozy and warm!

December 22, 2020

I expected to be more warm

Great color but I wished I ordered size M it is bit tight on the chest.

December 22, 2020

Very comfortable and a nice length to keep warm, but not in the way getting in and out of the car.

I like the light weight and warmth of this coat. Perfect for casual use in New Hampshire.

December 22, 2020

Ultra lightweight warm jacket

I grew up in a tropical climate. Since last few years, I moved to north east. I was not able to figure out what to wear to keep myself warm without adding ton of weight. Finally I found this jacket. Now I basically live in this jacket. You do not have to take it off indoors like many other bulky coats/jackets. It wont make you sweat indoor but it w... Read Moreill keep you warm outdoors. I am size 12 and large fit perfect with room to wear a sweater underneath. Only complain is the zipper which get stuck sometimes.. other than that its highly recommended.

December 20, 2020

Super warm nano puff parka

I love it! Comfortable and warm. Also looks nice on me!

December 19, 2020

Great Length

This is a slim fitting jacket but enough room to move around. Purchased the gray and its beautiful. Im 52 and it comes to my knees. Perfect! I thought it might be too long but its like a custom fit. Its lightweight and very comfortable so I think I will get more wear out of it then I thought.

December 18, 2020

Not bulky, comfy, warm, practical!

I am 55 and 140lbs. A medium fits me with the ability to wear a sweatshirt under it or a nice sized scarf. I like that it can be dressed up or casual. The length is PERFECT. I also hate feeling bulky in any coat and this one is top notch. Zero bulkiness!! I will get many years of wear from this jacket.

December 18, 2020

Ran large

Just what I was looking for. I am 53 120#, fit. Way to large for me. Ordering a small!

December 17, 2020

Great jacket

This is a beautiful jacket and fits well. I'd tried the Radalie Parka in the past and, while I liked the style, the fit was all wrong, especially in the arms. The Nano Puff Parka fits much better, though, and I really like the feather grey color. It's silvery without being metallic/flashy, which makes it less depressing and more attractiv... Read Moree than a plain grey. It is lightweight, not bulky, and will layer well under a raincoat that I already have. I also really like the zipper that you can zip up from the bottom. This allows a bit more freedom of movement and "wiggle room" if layers get too bulky and it starts getting tight around the hips. I can't really say how warm it will be, but it seems like a nice lightweight jacket/coat for milder CA winters and layering in colder conditions.

December 15, 2020

So Happy with this coat

Love this coat. Very warm and light! Can wear to work and also use for play!

December 15, 2020

Warm

Very comfortable, not too heavy...perfect for normal wear!

December 14, 2020

I like the 2 zipper

This is my first Patagonia jacket I ever bought for myself and I like the grey color and the 2 zippers a lot but I kinda wished it was thicker. I only use it for casual wear, So maybe on a hike itll be better cause its lighter weight . It fits me good and Im 5 feet 1 inch and 140 lbs . I cant wait to try it on a 14er when its not winter here in Col... Read Moreorado .

December 13, 2020

Light weight warmth for average winter temps in the Midwest

Comfortable fit and I like the length. Is warm without being hot. We haven't had polar vortex chill yet but for the 20s-30s F has been perfect.

December 13, 2020

Perfect

This is the second time Ive bought this style of long jacket from Patagonia. Wore the other one out. Opted for the gray this time. Love it!

December 13, 2020

Lightweight Warmth

I walk every day & wanted a warm lightweight coat without a hood. This meets my expectations! Since Im short it hits me at the knee but that works. I have room for a vest for really frigid days. I love the grey color .

December 12, 2020

Slim profile and warm

I have the short jacket in S but ordered a M in this longer version. If you have hips and border between 2 size, I'd size up since the jacket is a straighter cut. I really like the fit and don't have to wear something super thick in order to stay warm.

December 10, 2020

Love this coat!

This coat is really thin so I was worried about the warmth. It is super warm and so stylish. It took a while to get to me but that makes sense since we are in the middle of a pandemic. Highly recommend.

December 8, 2020

Perfect Patagonia

Warm,comfortable and practical.

December 7, 2020

Love the length!

I am very pleased with this purchase. The jacket is tailored to allow free movement while being well-fitting and attractive. It is warm but not bulky. And the longer length keeps my legs warm, which is a real plus. The color is interesting and different, soft orange. Love this jacket and definitely plan on buying another one!

December 6, 2020

Awesome coat

Love this coat! It is light weight , but very warm. I highly recommend to anyone.

December 3, 2020

My fav for this winter.

True to size. Very casual and light

November 25, 2020

Love the parka!

Love the coat fits nicely but would like to see a petite size for sleeve and coat length.

November 20, 2020

Ideal weight

This was my replacement as the first coat o bought had a defect and they shipped me another immediately, I went up a size as I have gained a few lbs. the XS if for the very thin, if you have muscles get the small. The coat is so warm and thin which is ideal if you dont want a bulky coat. Patagonia is THE BEST and I highly recommend this product!!

November 18, 2020

So lightweight & toasty warm

I love this longer version for really cold and windy winter walks ! The zipper can zip up from the bottom if you need more leg freedom during hikes ! Also can be used for under your sleeping bag while camping or instead of a sleeping bag !!!! Its the best coat Ive ever had ! Ready for it in desert khaki or army green !!!!

November 16, 2020

Soft, compact and warm

I love wearing it. Keeps me toast without too much bulk.

November 12, 2020

light weight

I love this jacket. It covers me down to my knees.

November 11, 2020

Typical Petite 6

The arms were not as tight as the other jacket I had to return so I like this one. I wish it had the breast pocket like the other one, but overall, very happy with this one. The collar can be a bit stiff at the top of the zipper and dig into your neck/chin.

October 28, 2020

Light as a feather!

This has become my go-to coat for standing outside at my kids sports games. Its very lightweight and layerable both under and over, and the length provides great protection from the wind. Love the versatility!

October 24, 2020

Love... but needs a hood

Love everything about this jacket- its fit, its lightweight feel and ability to layer for colder days and keep me super warm. BUT I need a hood!!!!! I So wish this parka was available with a hood then it would be a perfect 5 stars.

October 13, 2020

She loved it!

Had a trip to Maine coming up and my wife needed a jacket. Started scoping out the web and fell in love with the style of the jacket. It was perfect for our trip.

October 3, 2020

Functional

Love this coat. Looks chic, but basically a lightweight synthetic blanket. Warm but not too warm. Purchased in ~February. F ind myself putting it on for everything. Light but feels very durable. Can see using this for years & years. Presentable enough for air travel (yikes in 2020 but unavoidable for some) - functional & light enough to ta... Read Moreke to a hike-in cabin. Wanted/needed synthetic due to rainy climate. Fit: I'm short with broad shoulders & stocky/muscular build (i.e. short but not a petite frame). Small is perfect for me, easy fit. Got the discontinued lava color, may purchase another color because of how much I like and wear this coat. I do try to consider my privilege, environmental impact, etc when I buy things. I try to get good use out of purchases & rehome items if they haven't been used till they fall apart. I support small local outdoor retailers (even more so now) when I can, and I also buy direct from Patagonia. I recently used Patagonia's repair service on an older different item & it was great!!

September 8, 2020

Loving it!

I ordered W's Nano Puff and W's Radalie Parka. Nano Puff is light, thin, and more of a relax fit, it fits me perfectly. Love the length being longer than the Radalie Parka. The fit is more standard and that is what I love it even though is more than the Radalie. The material and design are very well made and every stitch was perfect. I ju... Read Morest love Patagonia product and their warranty.

September 3, 2020

Cozy like a sleeping bag

So glad to finally have a puffer that is long for those outdoor moments like camping where I need something longer. Whoooo!

September 1, 2020

svelte and warm

so glad theres a two way zipper this year! i passed on it last year. thanks patag! the above the knee length is so much warmer and flattering that the bomber length. i always have hats and scarves; so the lack of a hood is not an issue for me. my wool challis scarves will be cozy with my oversized beret. and can be packed flat when not using. now l... Read Moreet the cool weather come!

September 1, 2020

Fitted, warm, and cute

I love the color and the fit. The length keeps my whole body warm.

September 1, 2020

If you need a longer lightweight coat this is it!!

I have purchased the black in this coat years ago and finally decided to buy the navy. It looks so sheek with bluejeans.

June 17, 2020

Gorgeous

I'd been eyeing this coat for a couole of months and very glad I finally purchased it. The lava red is absolutely stunning and the brick pattern is very stylish. I disliked the short nano coat I bought bc it didn't fit quite right in the shoulders so I got a size larger than for this longer coat. Fits amazing in the shoulders now. Don&#x2... Read More7;t know how warm it'll be in colder weather bc the gap at the bottom but for just above freezing weather it's perfect. I feel delightfully visible when I wear this. The longer length means I can take the dog out in just the leggings I wear around the house without freezing. Great coat for just walking around.

June 13, 2020

Way too large

I'm 5'1 and 100 lbs and this coat was huge on me. The sleeves were too long, the coat went down past my knees, and it was huge around the middle. It's a gorgeous coat and very warm, but I have to return it because of the fit, and there's no smaller size available.

June 8, 2020

Plenty warm

Really happy with this coat. Its perfect for cool weather in California early in the morning and at night in the 50s. Light weight but keeps you warm even when its windy.

April 23, 2020

Great idea, bad fit

I love love my regular nano puff and was so excited when they released the parka! However, the fit is terrible. It is too large in my belly area and torso and puffs out very unattractively when zipped up. The shoulders are too tight, yet it would be huge on me if I sized up. The fit ends up being unflattering, you can even see it in the pictures on... Read More this site. Please improve the fit to make it more flattering. I ended up getting a parka length light coat from a competitor brand even though I prefer the nano puff material.

February 25, 2020

Coats and jackets

I ordered this coat in November and I Love it ! I have gotten many compliments on it .The Women mostly say they like it because it goes in in the waist area . Most of your womans coats seemed to be designed by men . They are very boxy in shape like they are made for men. The colors are very masculine. Also they run way too small in size . There is ... Read Morenot one Women on Earth that likes ordering a size larger than her normal size EVER ! Also most of the coats and jackets are very short. Young women like this but older women do not like them so short . More feminine coats and jackets Please ! More feminine colors

January 30, 2020

Terrible fit

Patagonia, I love the short version of the Nano Puff, but you have to change the fit of the parka. The sleeves are long, yet this coat is very tight throughout the torso. I had a hard time zipping the small. I tried the medium, but the sleeves and shoulder area were huge. Returned. I love my Radalie parka, I would suggest that you mirror the fit fr... Read Moreom that coat for next season.

January 17, 2020

Fit perfect, gift for my

Fit perfect, gift for my wife. She loves it.

January 13, 2020

Light and Warm

This Jacket is so lightweight yet amazingly warm. I bought it to layer under some fall coats that are not warm enough to wear alone in the coldest months and it works perfectly! It's thin so it doesn't feel bulky under another coat, but it still blocks the wind and retain heat. I fold the collar inward when I layer my town coat over it. I... Read More took one star off because quilting stitches in a couple of places (near both cuffs) were frayed and became undone after a few days of purchase. I clipped off the loose ends and it hasn't frayed further, but with the price, I expect the stitches to be secure, if not perfect.

January 2, 2020

Knee length, warm, lightweight coat

I love my new Patagonia coat except for one major flaw -- it does not have a hood. I haven't bought a coat in eons without a hood. However, if it did have a hood, it would be ugly, as per my daughter's jacket, so maybe no hood is better. I wanted a WARM, LIGHTWEIGHT coat and Patagonia came highly recommended by my daughter. I detest win... Read Moreter and I detest bulky clothing so this coat will be wonderful during dreary, cold winters. It will be easy to pack when we travel. I normally wear L but I ordered an XL so I would have extra room for wearing sweaters, etc. Wearing a sweater for the extra bulk, I tried on coats at the local Patagonia outlet and REI so I knew how the L and XL would fit. The L would have been fine, but along with hating winter and bulky clothes, I also do not like feeling confined in snug-fitting coats. I've only worn this coat a few times, but I think it is going to be almost perfect. A nice hood would make it perfect.

December 29, 2019

Love my puff parka, great

Love my puff parka, great for Austin weather!!

December 28, 2019

Awesome coat!

This coat is lightweight winter warmth! Great mid-thigh length and cut perfectly: enough room for a warm layer underneath, without sacrificing its flattering lines or losing one's ability to indulge in holiday cookies. Though much thinner and lighter than the 850 down coat it is replacing, it offers just as much warmth (I suspect that it will ... Read Morebe too light once temps dip into the 20s, but it's been fine in the 30s and I'm a freeze-baby). The zipper opens from the bottom or top - so it is a bit finicky to start; what double-direction zipper isn't finicky though.... I opted for the orange color - it is a warm, cinnamon brown with a slight metallic sheen that is gorgeous.

December 28, 2019

Lightweight and warm

My granddaughter loves her new coat. It is long enough to cover her legs to her knees and that is a huge benefit now that it is bitter cold here.

December 24, 2019

Outstanding craftsmanship!

I originally bought a size up and had to exchange for 1 size down. I recommend measuring yourself to get an accurate size when ordering. However; the process of exchanging was seamless. I was thoroughly impressed with the efficiency and kindness of the associate that assisted with the exchange. I am now wearing the correct size and loving it! I wi... Read Moresh it had a hood and that could be zipped up when not used, But this minor flaw is totally not a deal breaker. I live in NC; and with the unpredictable weather here-I could not have asked for a better jacket to fit my everyday needs. Two thumbs up!

December 21, 2019

Nano parka

Very nice looking and. I love the gray. It is slightly tight but I don’t like things too big.. It fits a lot different than the jacket I have had for 19 years.

December 19, 2019

Love this layer of warmth!

I've been wanting and needing a parka for a long time but not one made of down or one that's overly puffy. The Nano Puff Parka fits this bill perfectly. I love the length as well as the New Navy color. Though it may not be as warm as the other Patagonia parkas, I wear it with a Houdini layer under it and it really keeps me super warm with... Read Moreout the bulk. Perfect for life around town when temps dip.

December 18, 2019

Nano parka

I have a short one, just purchased a long parka as a gift and it’s being loved and enjoyed in chilly Wisconsin ;)

December 18, 2019

Love!

Perfect fit- perfect weight. First time I’ve had a kinder coat. Highly recommend.

December 17, 2019

Wife’s present

Beautiful coat. Wife very pleased with both weight and warmth of coat.

December 16, 2019

So cute!!

Love this jacket! I’m 5’2” 140lbs and the size small fits great! The molten lava color is beautiful! I plan on pairing it with the Yosemite falls trench for more warmth in the winter!

December 16, 2019

Parka nano puff

Love my other nano puff and the parka doesn't disappoint. Keeps my whole body very warm.

December 16, 2019

Great parka for travel

The Nano Puff Parka is perfect for travel. It’s light and very packable. Most of the time I only need a light sweater to stay warm even in colder climates. The parka is fitted and I love the fact that I don’t look like a big puffed marshmallow wearing it. The only negative about the Nano Puff fabric is that it is not very breathable.

December 16, 2019

It's for my wife she

It's for my wife she returned and exchanged to fiona, she loved the color, lightweight and looks, the reason she exchanged because it's not warm at all for her especially when cold day u put your arm in the sleeves it's like going thru a freezer.

December 13, 2019

Love my long parka

I’ve been waiting for my size ( regular) and I’m so happy I did! It’s lightweight and warm and I get so many complements

December 13, 2019

Practically perfect in every way

My daughter gave me this for early Christmas gift. It is the perfect lightweight coat. I used it traveling and brought a scarf along and it was perfect. I love having an easy to wash and dry coat that covers my butt. I live in Southern Calif and wear it out at night but it was also perfect in a drippy SAn Francisco as well. It fits under my Fiona s... Read Morehell if it is raining. If it is freezing i will add layers. I love this coat. I am 5’6” and around 150 and I fit, but just fit snug, in a Medium. If i wanted to wear thick layers under I would get large. My back and shoulders are kind of big which is why it is snug. I only wish that the wrists were a bit roomier. It is a little bit hard to get my big hands in and out. I am super stoked on this jacket.

December 12, 2019

Nano puff parka

Awesome quality, true to description , light weight and great to travel with

December 11, 2019

Perfect fit and color for

Perfect fit and color for casual wear

December 10, 2019

Love it! Comfortable, light but

Love it! Comfortable, light but oh so warm!

December 9, 2019

It's a great coat and

It's a great coat and just as advertised. Thank you!

December 7, 2019

Love my coat

Love my coat

December 5, 2019

Nano Puff Parka

It looks good- It's warm but not bulky. So far-so good!

December 5, 2019

Light weight & Stylish

Bought the Nano Puff Parka for a work trip to NYC. Perfect for travel and unknown weather conditions. Can wear this and be temperature regulated in many conditions from warm to cold weather. Length is long enough to cover you in a dress and stylish enough to wear with trousers. Work to casual this coat is wonderful.

December 3, 2019

Zipper weak & material thin

Zipper weak & material thin & disppointing

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2019

Carol, we're sorry to hear this parka was disappointing for you, but we really appreciate the feedback. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) it to a Patagonia-owned store or to our main service center for merchandise credit or a refund, so don't hesitate to reach out to us. The Nano Puff series was designed to have a high warmth-to-weight ratio that packs down quite small. It sounds like you're looking for an insulated, longer parka with more substantial fabric and insulation so we encourage you to contact us for recommendations.

December 2, 2019

Perfect fit and lightweight warmth

I have this coat for slightly warmer winter days and it doesn't disappoint. It has nice features (chest pocket, double zip), is durable and is perfectly comfortable (even with layers for someone with broad shoulders).

November 30, 2019

Nano Puff Parka

I love this coat! Very warm and comfortable to wear and easily packed in a small backpack to put away when not needed.

November 30, 2019

floating lining was a nope

hi guys - I would have loved to love this coat. The lining floating around the inside and the not so great zipper have the coat on its way back to you - quality was a D for the price of an A+++ this was a nope!

Response from Patagonia
December 16, 2019

Hi Regina, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the lining. Please click [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Return-Processing-Times) if you have any questions regarding our return processing times.

November 29, 2019

Love this piece!

I love all nano puff products and this one is no exception. Perfect for when it's not too cold. Super comfortable when traveling! I'm 5'8" 145lbs and the M fits perfect.

November 29, 2019

Blue

I love my new coat and wear all the time, you can dress up or down!! I was worth every penny

November 27, 2019

Can’t have enough Nano!!

I have three nano puff vests and they are a winter staples. I love the light weight of the coat that comes with sufficient warmth for winter. My only disappointment was the left hand pocket had a hole in it where it had not been completely sewn. So I have not managed to repair yet and can’t use that pocket. Otherwise a perfect coat for me!!

Response from Patagonia
December 6, 2019

Hi Franci! Thank you for your feedback on this item. We're sorry to hear your jacket arrived with a hole in the pocket! We went ahead and reached out privately to follow up on this.

November 26, 2019

Love!

I love the length and fit of this jacket. And the red color is fun!

November 25, 2019

Nice Jacket

Love the lightweight feel of this jacket. It’s long enough to wear with leggings without looking informal. I normally wear a Large in Patagonia but had to exchange it for a Medium for a more streamlined fit.

November 25, 2019

The zipper does not unzip

The zipper does not unzip at the bottom properly

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Hi Patricia! Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you've been experiencing some trouble with the zipper on this parka! I went ahead and reached out privately to follow up on this.

November 24, 2019

Perfect light jacket for autumn

I’ve been wearing this coat in 35-55*F temperatures and it hasn’t failed me at all. Despite how thin it is, it’s inexplicably warm! It’s like wearing another sweater on top of my outfit. I also love that it compresses so well that I can fit it in my tote bag when I’ll be inside for a while. Not sure if it’ll be enough in the winter, but it’s been p... Read Moreerfect for autumn thus far! I’m 6’0” and usually wear a S/M, but I got this jacket in a L so that it could fit over all my big sweaters/sweatshirts. Overall, I think this was a good move!

November 23, 2019

I love the length !!

I love the length !! And so warm They could not find my size and they searched for one!! So appreciate the time you took to find one 😀

November 23, 2019

Really Red

Love this parka. I usually wear a L but returned it for an XL as the sleeves were too short and the shoulders were too tight. Other than that, I love the color and will get tons of use out of it this fall, winter, and spring.

November 22, 2019

Awesome for our climate

LOVE this jacket and it is a perfect weight and style for the climate we live in.

November 21, 2019

Women's nano puff parka

Excellent fit. Looks very sleek and still keeps you warm. I chose a color that goes with everything.

November 20, 2019

Perfect

This is a great addition to my jacket wardrobe. So easy to wear and the longer length adds to the versatility. I love all of my Patagonia jackets, but this is becoming the one I reach for most often. Patagonia--please make a vest in this length!

November 19, 2019

Nano puff parka

Perfect for traveling,packable.

November 19, 2019

Nano puff

This is the best light weight the length is perfect

November 18, 2019

me mantiene caliente

from the Caribbean and commuting to NY and SC and this coat that lives in my bag is so lite and so warm is an investment well worth the money.

November 15, 2019

Best parka ever

I already own the nano puff in the jacket form in an amazing blue hue. However, it is sure nice to have one’s derrière covered when it is freezing out! This is an amazing parka, so lightweight, yet so warm! I love the red! A must have as easy for airplane travel!

November 14, 2019

Love it!

Light weight and warm and the highest quality - all that you would expect from Patagonia!!! Proud to wear Patagonia gear because I love all that this company stands for and their leadership role in protecting the planet. Thank you!

November 12, 2019

Ws Nano Puff® Parka

I took my new puffy to Rome for a Food and Agriculture Conference at the UN. I was worried about the rain and I didn't have an umbrella. So far so good and it stuffs beautifully in my backpack and still looks great. Best purchase I have made in a long time@

November 11, 2019

Momoftrips

Great coat, fit and color.

November 11, 2019

Finally!

The 2 way zipper is EVERYTHING Unfortunately it doesn’t operate as smoothly as it should but it is such big asset for comfort that I am going to bear this shortcoming

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Hi Brenda! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that the double zipper isn't operating smoothly. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 11, 2019

Great jacket

Got it to replace my 20 plus year old Patagonian long coat and looking forward to another long relationship.

November 10, 2019

Super warm!

Super warm!

November 10, 2019

Great quality, fit and comfort

Great quality, fit and comfort

November 9, 2019

Great Parka, perfect fit, wrong one for me

This parka looked great and fit great. It was light and thin not bulky. However I needed a warmer parka for winter so I returned it and will reorder a new one fit for colder weather on its own. This Parka would be great for a climate that doesn’t go below 50 degrees and under another parka (which is what the website said it could do) on its own.

November 8, 2019

We Nano Puff Parka

Great length for my 5’9” height. Love the great color which will go with anything.

November 7, 2019

Not as warm as I expected

I love Patagonia and normally am so happy with my purchases, but this jacket I tried on after it arrived and it's not nearly as warm as you'd expect for a fall day and the body is too big while the sleeves are too short. May return it as for the price I want it to be something I can wear often!

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Elizabeth! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the parka. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 6, 2019

Keeps your bum toasty

I live in Northern Michigan so it gets cold and windy. This jacket is light yet warm. And the length keeps my bum warm when I’m snowshoeing or just out for a winter walk. I love not having to feel bulky or restricted in order to be warm.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches