burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Nano Puff Parka Reviews

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 265 Reviews

Clear All

Women's Nano Puff® Parka

4.5/5
True To Size
January 27, 2023

Super cute and great color

This coat just arrived today - it's really pretty and love the color. But the zipper really stinks. It will drive me crazy so I'm sending it back.

January 15, 2023

Exactly what I was looking for

Great for an outer layer over a longer sweater. Looks good too

January 10, 2023

Love this jacket!!

Love this jacket!!

January 9, 2023

Great jacket, but lousy zipper

I second the other reviewers who noted how challenging the two-way zipper is (and I am very familiar with two-way zippers, as I regularly seek them out). The zipper is too lightweight and is very difficult to both start and to unzip from the bottom. The parka itself is the perfect weight for travel in cool weather, packs well, and fits nicely under... Read More my rain shell. If folds down small enough to stuff into your purse/messenger bag. But the zipper drives me nuts! I often have to try 6 or 8 times to get it started (and I'm very careful to get things lined up). Here's one tip that seems to be working: before you start to zip, run first the top, then the bottom slider up a couple of inches; then slide bottom, then top slider down into place, before inserting "insertion pin" (the little tongue that fits into the slider). So far, that seems to be working (fingers crossed!).

January 7, 2023

LOVE IT. NICE AND COZY

LOVE IT. NICE AND COZY AND LOOKS SLIMMING WHICH IS ALWAYS KEY! MY HUSBAND HAS HAD ONE FOR YEARS; WE DON'T KNOW WHY I HAVEN'T GOTTEN ONE SOONER EXCEPT FOR THE FACT THAT I HAVE LOTS OF COATS THAT I ROTATE DEPENDING ON THE WEATHER. THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT PRODUCT! I HAVE BEEN WEARING IT EVERYDAY SINCE CHRISTMAS. THANK YOU. PAMELA

January 6, 2023

Over all light weight very

Over all light weight very comfortable, but not made for the snow.

Response from Patagonia
January 19, 2023

We appreciate your feedback! Our Nano Puff series is designed to be lightweight, windproof, packable, easy to wash and dry, and will shed light rain for a short amount of time. If you're looking for a more waterproof winter parka, we recommend checking out our [waterproof insulation category](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-insulated-jackets-vests?prefn1=features&prefv1=waterproof). Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you have any additional questions or concerns. We'll be happy to help!

January 3, 2023

All purpose warm coat

I love the warmth and light weight of all the nano puff jackets, and this parka is no exception. The only thing I wish it had was a hood. Given the option, I always choose to have a hood for windy days.

December 29, 2022

warm enough in cold weather

Coat is great with the exception of the bottom zipper that does not want to work. What do you suggest I do?

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Larry. We are also very sorry to hear about the zipper issues you've been having. We have reached out privately via email so we can better assess the issue and figure out a solution for you.

December 29, 2022

Kelly

Sleeves are a little short for my long arms. Zipper is not working well. Hard to get going from the bottom. Do you fix them?

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2023

Hi Kellene! Thank you for writing us a review. We're sorry to hear about the trouble you're having with the zipper. We offer complimentary repairs which you can get started [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 28, 2022

Wifes Christmas present

I bought this coat for my wife for Christmas after she saw another lady wearing it at church. She was superseded and absolutely loves it. She has worn it everyday!

December 27, 2022

love the coat -- don't love the zippers

double zippers do not always align. first version of this coat had a totally stuck zipper -- this one needed a store expert to teach me the tricks of getting the zippers to align and click. I do love the coat for its warmth and lightness.

December 27, 2022

Flattering lines

Nano puff is my go to coat, great for riding in car. I have a vest and short Jacket also - always with me on a plane when traveling.

December 25, 2022

Always

I got this for my wife she has 2 full length down in the style and they are 7-8 yrs old. So this will be one more tool in her arsenal for the weather

December 21, 2022

Very pleased

I am absolutely Im love with this jacket. My teenage daughter and I are sharing it. It is a pricey, so only once purchased. It is very warm without the bulky feeling

December 19, 2022

super lightweight; warm enough for 40s temps

the stingray mauve is a soft, lovely color, a more neutral that coordinates with everything. i wear size M vest but need the L in the jacket and parka. while tallish and thin, i have broad shoulders. the longer length is perfect for a dressier look and added warmth. this is not for sub zero, but with the addition of a vest it keeps one warm into th... Read Moree 30s without any added weight at all. .

December 12, 2022

Beautiful coat

I bought this for my 80 yo mom. She's got a wide middle, but hey, she's 80. It's a beautiful coat, the color is amazing and really shows off her blue eyes. However, she struggles with the zipper. She's stepping in and out of it like a dress. Not what I was hoping for. Maybe it was a bad idea for her age and width. I would take i... Read Moret in a small in a heartbeat! I wish it was a better match for her...

December 8, 2022

Great all around coat

I bought it for the longer length for the winter, keeps you warmer on the chilly days.

December 3, 2022

This is my second Patagonia

This is my second Patagonia jacket and I love them both! The nano is my favorite and has a fitted sleek look and feel.

December 3, 2022

Warm and very light weight

The jacket keeps me warm even in the 30F temperatures. The fabric is extremely light and comfortable, its shapes allows for ample movements. You just dont feel like you are wearing a jacket. I had difficulties with the zipper at the beginning but no longer. Love it.

November 27, 2022

just great

just great

November 22, 2022

Poor quality

I've had this jacket for less than a month and today I looked and there was a hole in it near the bottom. It looks like a burn mark, but I don't smoke and have only worn it once or twice to run errands. I expected more from a coat with this price point.

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2022

Thank you for submitting this review, Bambi. We're sorry to hear this fabric wasn't as durable as you had hoped, and we're happy to see you're sending it in for a repair. You are also welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything that doesn’t meet your needs. Please reach out to us if we can be of any further help!

November 21, 2022

Lousy zipper. I returned the

Lousy zipper. I returned the coat

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2022

We are incredibly sorry to hear this purchase led to a return, but we really appreciate the time you took to write this review. Please feel free to contact our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*122csyh*_ga*MTQ5ODEyNDA3OS4xNjUyMjExNDc2*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY2OTc1OTQ3Mi4yMDcuMC4xNjY5NzU5NDcyLjAuMC4w) at any time if you ever have any questions or concerns and we will be more than happy to help.

November 18, 2022

Perfect!

Light weight and warm! Love the length! Purchased as an every day parka for walking, working and running errands.

November 15, 2022

Not very warm

Very attractive coat and fits beautifully. I didn't expect to be able to wear it in super cold weather, but I expected it to be warmer than it is. Too thin for low to mid 40s.

Response from Patagonia
November 23, 2022

Hey Charlotta, thank you for the review. It can be tricky to pinpoint which product will work best for a customer, but we're always happy to have that conversation to help you narrow down your options. Activity level, temperature range, and our own ability to retain warmth will all have an affect on the performance of a jacket. If you find that this isn't working for your needs, you're welcome to send it back and [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we could discuss alternatives. Off the bat, we're thinking something with down insulation will work better for you.

November 12, 2022

Fashionably Technical

I do love the off white in this nano puff. Lightweight and has enough room for a sweater or other layers under it. It is flattering without being too fitted. Wish it had a hidden hood zipped into the collar so it could be used in bad weather. I find myself reaching for another hooded long jacket so I'm more prepared for inclement weather.

November 8, 2022

Warm and lightweight

This is the perfect amount of warmth for most of the time in the SF Bay Area. The length is a bonus as is the double zipper. I usually wear XS is the short version of the Nano Puff, but XS was too snug in the long version. The small allows for layering. At 5 ft 3 in, it hits just at the top of my knees. Love it!

November 3, 2022

Faulty Zipper

I am very disappointed in this coat. I can't unzip it all the way and I have to step in to wear it. Quite inconvenient.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2022

Hi Jean! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that your parka arrived with a faulty zipper. It sounds like you received a defective product. We do our best to never send out a product in such condition, but occasionally things do slip through the cracks. That said, we've contacted you directly to make this right.

November 1, 2022

Pink Perfection

I have the nano puff hoodie and it's my go-to when we have our winter-like days in SoCal. The long version is for future use in cold climate places to visit. It is beautiful in pink! As with all my Patagonia jackets and coats, sizing runs small. I am true Medium and purchased the Large to layer underneath.

October 23, 2022

Perfect lightweight, packable, warm coat!

Love this longer coat that I can take with me anywhere and throw on to be warm. Double zipper is always a win in my book. Super fun color!!

October 14, 2022

Perfect urban jacket

I walk or ride my bike everywhere (SF resident). I rely on this jacket for early morning dog walks, errands, and meeting friends. It is stylish, comfortable and highly functional. It is the perfect weight for 50 degree days/evenings, and I love the 3 large pockets. Finally, I can layer it under my knee length Patagonia rain shell. Just a great ja... Read Morecket all around.

October 11, 2022

Super light and warm

I'm so happy with this jacket. It is so light in weight yet very warm. It is perfect for the NorCal weather.

October 10, 2022

I have always loved my

I have always loved my nano puff jackets and vest. They keep me warm but not so hot that I sweat. Now, having a longer nano coat is perfect. It is lite weight, looks great and is easy to wear for dressy, casual, or adventures. I do miss having a hood, but I love the coat. Thanks Patagonia! (I bought the longer length raincoat too.)

October 5, 2022

Fit isn't right - too small

Nice jacket but need to size up! Fit isn't right, it is too small in the arms/armpits only so difficult to more your arms. No way you could wear a sweater under it.

September 22, 2022

Beautiful detailed Parka

We had to send it back because I am 5ft 3 inches and the sleeves were much too long. I loved the Parka and would like to know if you ever decide to carry Petite. Please carry Petite for all of us short gals. Only 4 stars because of the limited sizes. Thank you!

September 16, 2022

Felt fine but a little bulky

I liked the color- dark silver. It probably would fit great over a sweatshirt but with the two of those things together Id be swallowed. I never wore it out.

Response from Patagonia
September 27, 2022

Hi Emie! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 16, 2022

Hoping this coat will keep

Hoping this coat will keep me warm while visiting Paris Nov-Dec 2022. Will soon find out! Feels comfortable, lightweight and soft.

September 6, 2022

Fits appropriately full in the

Fits appropriately full in the tummy so it can zip past tummy and all the way up! Beautiful fuchsia color!

July 31, 2022

Love it!

Had a Nano Puff jacket for years and decided to add a parka. I love it!

July 1, 2022

Great except for ...

Everything is great about this parka -- packable, easy to launder, comfortable fit to layer, etc. -- EXCEPT for the zipper which is not "Two-Way" as described. I've had 2 in black & neither had a functioning zipper that would open from the bottom. Keeping one anyway but the zipper problem is disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
July 5, 2022

Thank you for submitting this review, Donna. All of our Nano Puff Parkas should have two-way zippers; the model has always had that feature, and they should work properly. We're so sorry to hear you received any that were defective! We're glad to see you've returned one of them. Please let us know if we can help with the other, as this should not have happened.

June 22, 2022

Perfect coat!

I bought this coat to wear on a trip this Fall to the UK. It was recommended by several friends and it will be just what I need. Lightweight (can fit into a packing cube), warm, long to keep my legs warm, inside zipper pocket and zips from top and bottom! Perfect!

May 19, 2022

Just what I was looking for

I love everything about this coat- the color, the fit and the warmth. I think it is much cuter on than it appears online and it seems to be the perfect weight for cooler days ( 40's and 50's).

May 7, 2022

Great neutral color

Love the off white color. Fit is perfect for me. Fits close to body. Like the longer length .

April 28, 2022

Nice and light

This is a lovely jacket. Nice and light yet it will keep you very warm. It folds up very compact. It was great for travel to Europe.

April 20, 2022

Perfect Coat: Perfect Fit and Color

After reading reviews, I had to write one. This coat fits perfectly everywhere! It is not too tight in the hips and is quite flattering as opposed to some coats that make you look (and feel) like you are wearing a sleeping bag. It is long enough, not too bulky, I wear it with a better sweater jacket easily. I purchased the XS and its just right. I ... Read Morelove the color (Century Pink) and the two way zipper. It happens to fit under my Tres in One coat which is a plus as its lighter than the down insert for traveling. Its such a pretty coat and keeps me warm even in wind. Thank you Patagonia!

April 11, 2022

Great product & customer service

Although I followed the size guide, the small gave me no room for extra layers so I sized up. Customer service was exceptional in assisting me in exchanging it. One of the best customer service I experienced all through the online chat. The medium jacket arrived a few days later and was perfect!

March 30, 2022

Perfect daily use

I love this jacket: color, fit, style, length, comfort. Beware: It does run a bit slim through the hips. I first got a small which was perfect everywhere except left no extra room around hips - everyone said it fit perfectly but I knew I could not even put an extra sweater on that would cover my hips Ridiculously my daughter came home and also love... Read Mored the parka- ended that I gave the small to her and kept the medium for me. Just watch the slimly cut hips!!!

March 27, 2022

Fit not right

Wanted to like this jacket. I've been looking for a light down jacket that covers my hips/backside but it didn't fit well. The chest was a little too big, the hips too tight and the length too long - just too much jacket for me. If they made a small in petite proportions, it might have been better.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2022

We appreciate your feedback, Elizabeth! You might like our [Radalie Parka, Silent Down Hybrid or Down With It Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-insulated-jackets-vests). If you need any assistance to return it, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team. We'll be happy to help!

March 26, 2022

Cheap

Cheaply made, not at all warm despite the high price tag; I returned this coat next day.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2022

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed. The Nano Puff is intended to be extremely packable and lightweight while maintaining warmth with Primaloft Gold Eco insulation produced with low emissions. This windproof package includes shell fabric that is 100% recycled material and sewn in fair trade factories. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to discuss one of our insulated parkas that is better suited for your purposes. Thanks for the review!

March 25, 2022

Super cute!

Super cute! I bought this after I saw my neighbor purchase it. I got the pink/rust color. Very light weight but perfect for 35F weather. I am 5'2"-- the medium fits w/thin layers works perfect!

March 23, 2022

Great fit

I didn't receive my jacket, somehow it got lost in the mail. Contacted Patagonia and they sent a replacement immediately. Thank you Patagonia for great customer service. 'love my Jacket, light weight and very warm.

March 19, 2022

Slim fit, not recommended for older women (me)

As a slim 5'4" over-50, I followed the size guidelines and ordered XS. It fit...barely. It made me look like I had I mistakenly squeezed myself into a younger woman's coat - a younger woman who was in great shape. All my sagging body parts were accentuated and exaggerated in a "shouldn't that belong elsewhere" way. Sad... Read Morely, I returned it. It's not the size or the weight, it's the BODY SHAPE that didn't fit. But that's okay. I'm happy with the way I look now, as we all should be :)

March 19, 2022

Comfortable and light weight

I really like this coat and have received many compliments on the color - CEP. The only thing I would improve upon is I wish the coat had a hood.

March 17, 2022

Super Awful Fit!!

I really wanted to love this Patagonia jacket. I adored a Patagonia jacket that I bought 10 years ago and it lasted forever. When I wore it, I got compliments. I knew the color was not great (green blue), but I did not care because I was determined to have a jacket I could walk in every day. But... I put it on, ready to take a walk with my daughter... Read More and she put up her hands... stop Mom!! You cannot go out of the house in that hideous jacket. It makes you look lumpy and fat. The shoulders puff out in the back, the waist is too big and the hips too tight. Plus, the color is awful. No!! She has never done that before... So, I am so sorry to say I sent it back. Patagonia, please go back to your old beautiful fit

March 15, 2022

Nice fit and good color

I already own a nano puff jacket and wear it a lot on walks and days that arent too cold. Since I like the jacket so much, I thought I would get the longer parka version to wear for going out at night when I might pair it with a dress or skirt Looks good and stylish, lightweight and comfy

March 4, 2022

Wish Patagonia would adjust the fit.

I really wanted this coat for travel. It doesnt take up much room in a suit case, and it is well made. The sizing was the problem. I am 52 and 120 pounds and size 4. The S was snug in the hips but fit in the shoulders. The M was too big in the shoulders. I was disappointed, but I had to return it.

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2022

We appreciate your detailed feedback on the fit, sizing and packability of this "regular" fit parka. You might like our "slim" fit [Radalie Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-radalie-parka/27695.html) in the medium size, as it has many similar qualities to the Nano Puff. Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like an assistance with measurements or purchasing. We'll be happy to help!

February 25, 2022

Comfortable & Warm

I have always worn the Boys Sizes in XL. This is my 1st purchase of a Women's Size. I am 120 lbs, 46 yrs old, 5'2" gal. I bought this in a Small and it was comfortable. I can do XS but rather have the comfort.

February 10, 2022

Warm and Windproof

The coat is surprisingly warm and windproof but doesn't overheat when I hike hills. I could sleep in it, it is so comfortable. Please do not link my name to this review - just wanted you to know how much I like it. Can't take it off.

February 2, 2022

Perfect fit

Being short 51 I was s worried it would be too long but its not, it fits perfect! The length is good for my body, arm length is not too long. Its super warm for early morning winter walks. I got the mauve color and I love the color!

January 31, 2022

Great jacket! Have it in multiple colors!

Love, love, love this jacket. Bought it in my normal size, M and bought it in a large for when I want to wear a sweater and insultated vest underneath. (Sometimes its really freakin cold).

January 30, 2022

Walking and Working

Perfect jacket! My legs get cold when walking our dogs. The length helps keep them warm. The shape looks put together for work and keeps me warm when I need to work outside.

January 29, 2022

Super warm

I LOVE IT! Its so warm and comfortable! Looks great as well! Thx guys! ️

January 29, 2022

Cute jacket

Keeps you warm without being bulky. Has more of a feminine shape than anticipated and I love it!

January 27, 2022

Nice snd warm

The coat is light weight and packable, good solution for those days one needs longer coat. Last year I bought a hoody of micro puff Patagonia that I find warmer fluffier and overall a better choice. I returned the nano afterall.

January 27, 2022

My favorite coat of all time

This is my 3rd Patagonia Nano Puff coat...my last two were stolen. I know why, this is the best coat ever! Light weight, fits well, and warm without being smothering.

January 17, 2022

Light weight

Light weight, warm and comfortable

January 17, 2022

I dont know how to rate this

I have had a nano puff jacket for 10 years and LOVE it bit but my bum and thighs get cold. I decided I needed a longer coat for low level aerobic exercise (hiking, snowshoeing), so the nano puff parka was the logical choice. My old jacket transferred moisture away from my body and to the outer layer of fabric, but this parka doesnt breath! I get dr... Read Moreenched in sweat and the inner lining ends up soaking wet. So now I need to decide whether or not to keep it. It does fit beautifully (56, 150#, athletic build, 63 years old)

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2022

Hi Lisa, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with this parka. We're really sorry to hear that it may not be performing the way you would want it to! We appreciate this feedback as it’s crucial for improving products for future seasons. We want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

January 8, 2022

Wish it fit

Wife loved it, just a little to small.

January 6, 2022

best coat ever!

i have had the nano puff jacket for many years and this year decided to get the parka. i am always cold and this jacket keeps me warm and toasty but is thin enough to stick in my tote or backpack while traveling on planes . love love love it and Patagonia, especially

January 2, 2022

Love This Coat

I wear a small in most of my clothes except all my Patagonia jackets and vests are medium. Thats why the kinda small description. Its perfect for days when you dont need a super heavy coat.

December 30, 2021

Warm without the bulk!

I use this parka for work. I live in central Wisconsin where it gets cold. I love being able to wear heavy sweaters underneath and still have a comfortable fit. That is why I order a size up. The white color is gorgeous and very classy looking. Same for the fit. I like that I can wear it for dressing up or down in the cold weather.

December 29, 2021

Stylish and Warm

Love this long jacket to keep your legs warm during mild winters in Colorado. It's stylish, simple, and comfortable. Absolutely perfect - it should last many years and never go out of style.

December 28, 2021

Returned

It is a nice jacket but not heavy enough for me. I need warmth and the jacket was not it.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2022

Hi Mary, sorry to hear that the Women's Nano Puff® Parka wasn't warm enough. We suggest taking a look at the [Women's Fiona Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-fiona-down-parka/28363.html?dwvar_28363_color=BLK). It's not bulky and a slim fit like the Nano Puff® Parka. The Fiona is significantly warmer too because of the 600-fill-power 100% recycled down insulation.

December 27, 2021

Light weight & warm

I love everything about this jacket! Except, the sleeves and the length are too long. Patagonia should consider making petite sizes for us short gals.

December 23, 2021

Casual wear

I did not get a chance to wear the jacket because I had changed it twice. The zipper got stuck and I could not wear it.

December 22, 2021

Nice coat

Good for every day!

December 21, 2021

warm

It's not warm enough and should of purchased a medium since it's a regular fit. Afterwards I did buy a down jacket and very happy but stuck with my original purchase.

Response from Patagonia
December 21, 2021

Hi Sandra, thanks for taking the time to leave a product review. The Nano Puff Parka is a lightweight, packable, synthetic parka that effectively blocks wind to keep you warm on the go. However, if you're looking for a warmer alternative, we'd recommend a parka made with down insulation, such as the [Fiona Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-fiona-down-parka/28363.html?dwvar_28363_color=FRYT&cgid=root).

December 19, 2021

Warm and stylish

I needed a longer version of the coat I had for cold walks around the neighborhood and get away weekends, but something without a bulk fit. This is perfect! Warm, fits great (XS, 53, 115lbs) and feels so light! Wore it dressed up and down and managed 2 small children while staying so warm!

December 18, 2021

Love it!

Perfect casual jacket for running around town. Plenty of room to wear a sweatshirt or layers with it. Hits mid-thigh, so its perfect for when its windy! If it gets really cold, Ill have to use my 3-in-1 though.

December 17, 2021

Perfect Long Coat

Finally a lightweight long coat that is perfect to grab and go... anywhere. Most coats of this length are too bulky and heavy. I love the shorter version but this is now my new fav.

December 14, 2021

Sharp looking and warm-

Perfect, light weight, comfortable

December 13, 2021

Warm w/o bulk

Warm coat. Not bulky. Beautiful color (abalone). I buy what I need, when I need it and buying from Patagonia just makes me feel good.

December 12, 2021

Please add a hood!

This is almost perfect! Please make a hooded option (or a hooded down sweater parka length). Love everything about it but would be even more satisfied with a hood for rain, wind and snow.

December 10, 2021

Super comfortable go-to!

I loved this coat so much that I bought two!

December 9, 2021

Comfortable and warm

I am very happy with this coat. It is very comfortable and it keeps me warm and cozy. There is nothing I would change except maybe adding a hood. I will enjoy this coat for a long time!

December 5, 2021

Long Nano PUff Parka

I returned it. I felt the "Used" filling was not as thick as I would like. I bought a shorter nanopuff jacket in Jackson Hole this summer that was softer and warmer. The product pictured above seemed skimpy, and I thought the Navy color was unattractive.

Response from Patagonia
December 8, 2021

Hi Marilyn! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the quality that you experienced. We appreciate the feedback, and we'll pass this along to our design team.

November 30, 2021

Just not right fit for my body type.

I liked that the jacket was light, but wish it had a little down so it would be warmer in the cold of New England winters. For me the fit was not right for my body type. I am a medium but chose a large so I could layer. This resulted in a poor fit. The sleeves were much too long and there was no way to shorten them.

November 29, 2021

Great Fall Coat

I live in the Midwest and purchased this as a fall-winter transition piece, and it very much fits the bill. It is lightweight and packable enough for travel. The love the longer length.

November 26, 2021

Warm and Dry

I weigh135, short and the parka is a nice fit. Just wish the sleeve length were shorter and available in a petite size. A hood would be a nice feature but overall I love this parka and is very warm.

November 24, 2021

Good for fall but no hood

This is a decent jacket for fall in New England. What drew me to it was the length - I prefer longer coats for the added warmth, but mid-length fall jackets like this can be hard to find! That said, I really wish it came with a hood (even a removable hood would be fine). Didnt bother me at first, but over time its become really inconvenient. Id lov... Read Moree to wear this on lightly rainy days without needing an umbrella too. Would be a lot more versatile.

November 23, 2021

Light Weight Warm

I can wear it under other jackets for added warmth. The zipper is a little tricky to get lined up just so to work properly.

November 23, 2021

Great purchase

This jacket is very light weight and very cozy. I returned the size I bought and went up a size because I wanted to be able to wear a sweater under the coat without having it look tight. Customer service was amazing in helping me to return the coat I had while I ordered the size up and got it delivered quickly. I will have this coat for a long time... Read More. I think that Patagonia has the most efficient and pleasant customer service one can imagine. Thank you.

November 22, 2021

Nice coat

Looks beautiful. Warm and light weight.

November 21, 2021

Lightweight warmth

I have all the nano puffs, and added this one for an upcoming trip. Its light and comfortable to wear.

November 19, 2021

Packable great layer

Love the warmth to packability ratio

November 13, 2021

Switch to Fiona

Just returned and bought the Fiona one, too early to say anything yet. but I did size down to S, fits better.

November 13, 2021

Light and airy

This coat is warm while being so light and comfortable . I returned it because the collar hit me right In the middle of my neck and it was poking me and that part was uncomfortable .

October 29, 2021

Nice coat, pretty color, wish it had a hood!

Nice coat, light and warm, in a pretty color. I like it, but I would LOVE it if it had a hood!

Response from Patagonia
November 18, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on the fabric, warmth and weight of this parka. We do offer some other parkas with a hood, but will keep your comments in mind for future styles. Thanks for the review, Rebecca!

October 20, 2021

Cant live without!

I own the Nano Puff vest and the jacket. I cannot be without them. I wear one or the other or both nearly every day of the year. I just bought the longer parka for a dressier look. Again, I consider these pieces to be essential here for layering!!!

October 16, 2021

Cozy, Light, Warm

This is a great jacket. Its my favorite Nano Puff Jacket only longer. The only thing I would change is give it a hood.

October 13, 2021

(Almost) Perfect Multi-season Coat

Perfect weight for late fall / early spring, and as a under a waterproof raincoat. Works with and without layers underneath. I only wish it were shorter in length. Hey Patagonia: how about some Petite sizing?

October 11, 2021

Perfect Over Tunics & Dresses

Like the other Nano Puff products this is a great weight for most of the time. I love the double zipper so its comfy in the car or on the bleachers.

October 5, 2021

Great long light parka

We live in Vermont and I needed a parka that is light and long. This is it! And I can wear layers with it! Perfect for cold and super Vermont cold days! Thank you Patagonia.

May 3, 2021

lightweight, warm, comfortable fit, and stylish...

all i can say is, i have ordered online as well as visited their downtown Seattle Store.. I prefer visiting the actual store, the staffing is always friendly and more important very knowledgeable of products...

April 12, 2021

Versatile

I've had my NanoPuff Parka for a few months now and I love it! You can add warm layers underneath and wear it in pretty cold weather (like 25degrees and up). I wish Patagonia had the temperature range that their jackets are made for in the product description b/c I had a hard time picking out which parka to buy. But I am happy with my decision... Read More! I don't live in a cold place so it's enough for my lifestyle.

April 5, 2021

Light and warm

Súper comfortable! Light weight yet warm.

April 1, 2021

Too long for my petite frame

This coat was too long for my 5 foot 1 inch frame. It was also pretty wide at the bottom, creating a bell shape on me. I returned the coat. I usually wear a size petite medium or regular small, based on the measurements I ordered a medium to accommodate my larger chest. The top of the coat did fit well.

Response from Patagonia
April 2, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on the fit of our Nano Puff Parka. We are working on offering more extended sizing options, but it will take us awhile to present it to the public because we want to do it right. Until then, we're happy to [provide you with measurements](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) on any size and item you might be interested in.

March 19, 2021

Very warm

I am so pleased with this jacket. Use it as casual and also as a transition coat winter-spring, fall- winter. Salon use for when walking my dog, its perfect for that, light weight, easy to move in, and warm.

March 18, 2021

Versatile Parka

Great Townie Jacket. All the great features of the nano jacket, just longer. Light enough not to feel bulky running errands in and out of the car; also warm enough for walking outside. I only gave it four stars because: shoulders fit a bit narrow for me ( as do all nano style's for me) but if I order the next size it's huge around the wai... Read Morest and hips...

March 14, 2021

Happy

Warm jacket to dress up or down. Love the color and the weight

March 13, 2021

Perfect

Love this jacket, its warm, cozy, zipper does not catch so its easy to use. And love to fold it up in the pocket for easy travel.

March 11, 2021

My favorite coat!

I love the Nano so much I now own the vest, jacket and parka. It is super light weight while still keeping you warm. I split my time between Idaho and Chicago and having a such a great layer that easily rolls up also makes it great for travel.

March 8, 2021

True to size

I bought this coat for my sister. She loves and wears it all the time, it keeps her warm without the weight. Fits true to size.

March 8, 2021

Warm

Thin and warm. Love the zipper - unzip from the bottom, as well as top.

March 3, 2021

Very Nice!

I purchased this for a trip to Minnesota at the end of March, so I havent worn it yet. I plan to layer with this jacket, it fits well and is true to size and will allow me to layer. It will be comfortable and easy to pack. Itll work for me, I live in Georgia so itll work for the weather here.

February 27, 2021

Loose threads

I've had this coat for a year and the seams of the brick pattern have begun to come loose in several places. Threads hang from the underside of my arms, but I haven't done anything to snag them. But otherwise, its a great coat!

Response from Patagonia
March 12, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review on our Nano Puff Parka. We're sorry to hear of the loose threads! This can sometimes happen with our Nano Puff series, so we've created a simple at-home repair guide. Feel free to [check it out](https://www.ifixit.com/Device/Patagonia_Nano_Puff_Jacket)!

February 25, 2021

Light and Warm

Purchased this for my wife and she loves it. Coat is very light and warm.

February 19, 2021

Just what I was looking for

Loving this coat! Im 5 3 and was searching for a longer coat that didnt hit me below the knees! This one is perfectly above the knees, even the sleeves are the right length on my shorter arms. Slim fit and flattering. Just the right warmth! I originally purchased the Down With It parka but returned it- too long, too bulky, sleeves long. Only thing ... Read MoreI liked about that coat was the hood. You wont go wrong with this coat!

February 18, 2021

Great Coat, runs a bit small

Love the length and the weight of this coat.

February 18, 2021

Great Coat, Issues with Zipper

This coat is almost perfect. The only issue that I have is that the double zipper is generally difficult to get started, or undo. I have to wiggle the zipper quite a bit to get it going.

February 14, 2021

Long and warm

I am broad shouldered and this jacket is snug over a lightweight sweater. I was hoping to wear it as an overcoat type jacket when Im out in town but its a little too tight to wear it all the way zipped up. I should probably order an XL but Im sure the sleeves will be a bit too long. Still nice and toasty over a light layer though.

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review! Feel free to reach out to [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) for measurements. If the XL ends up working out we would be happy to guide you on how to make an exchange.

February 12, 2021

Perfect!

I purchased this coat for outdoor hikes in Pennsylvania winters. It is exactly what I hoped it would be! Lightweight, long enough in the sleeves, with room for layering underneath, 2 way zipper, good pockets, plus a inside pocket, blocks wind, and looks fabulous! For reference Im an athletic woman in her early forties, hourglass shape with long arm... Read Mores and legs. I was afraid I would look huge in it from behind, but no, its actually very flattering in the new navy I chose.

February 11, 2021

Warm

This is a great jacket . However the zipper is not great first jacket sent back zipper didnt work and second one zipper not much better . But I love the jacket

February 11, 2021

Just Amazing !!

I am 56.5 and 195lbs bigger chest 44 yes old . I have XL in North Face and cant get it close to zipper in this same type of style . The arm length is amazing ! I have hot flashes and this is perfect for light weight but warm jacket . I wore it in 2 degree weather today ! Live in Illinois ! I am on a weight loss journey so if I end up needing a larg... Read Moree I will be buying this coat again. I purchased in the grey . I would say its a Peuter color . Its not blah for sure ! Lots of compliments ! Very flattering ! I have red color and my Husband said it looks great ! I normally wear black in and this in the black in the thicker version as well but love this more !!!! Reviews are important sorry so long ! Dont hesitate ! Had it In 3 days !! I am in love !!!! Thank you for such a amazing product !

February 9, 2021

Perfect for running errands!

Its the perfect weight coat for driving around town, running in & out of stores, offices, etc.

February 6, 2021

Nice looking and comfortable

This coat serves as a liner or a coat. It is very lightweight, packable, warmer than you would expect, and looks great. It does tend to run small, as I usually wear a medium which was too tight.

February 5, 2021

Poor fit

The material is great and the color is a perfect navy but the cut is is off for a pear shaped female. The top is too large and bottom too snug. Sadly I had to return.

January 30, 2021

very comfortable, lightweight, toasty warm

practical, attractive, worth the money

January 29, 2021

please, please make a men's version

hi, my friend had this jacket on. i own a men's nano puff hoody, and would love a longline jacket for winter layering and travel. please, please, please a men's version.

January 25, 2021

Fantastic Casual Wear Coat

For casual wear, this coat is perfect. It's light, so you can wear it when it's not too cold; but, it's also warm enough to keep you cozy when it is cold out. I live in Northern California and right now we're in our winter months and I'm wearing this coat everywhere. I will also wear it during the fall and spring months, to... Read Moreo. It will even come in handy in the cooler summer nights. I love the bottom zipper to give you more room when you're driving or if you want more room when you're walking or hiking. I'm wearing this coat everywhere! Love it!!

January 17, 2021

Great travel coat!

Comfortable, warm, easy to roll into pocket for travel & always looks great.

January 12, 2021

Warm and good fitting

I received the item and was super excited to try it on. It fit me well with enough space to layer. I am petite and 5 ft tall, 130 lbs. It wear it to work when it is not too windy or too cold since it does not have a head cover or a hood. It is warm and the jacket is super light. The thing I notice is the loosen threads on the arm length of the jack... Read Moreet and it bothers me a lot because it is obvious. I am upset of the quality especially I never had any problems with my other Patagonia jackets. I am not sure it is just this particular one or I just received a bad one.

Response from Patagonia
February 13, 2021

Hey Iris! We really appreciate that you shared how your Nano Puff Parka fits. Loose threads should definitely not be happening! Please reach out to our customer service team to get set up with a warranty return.

January 10, 2021

Plus-size desperately needed

So sad to return. Runs small. Please make Plus size. You have no idea how many are waiting and wishing for this wonderful coat in plus sizes

January 8, 2021

Love it, but

Ok so I love, love love this jacket. Its a perfect weight, perfect length, perfect warmth. But...the proportions were a little off for me for size. I am almost always a small in Patagonia jackets and shirts. This one was snug in the back area and the sleeves a little short. I just felt restricted unless I was wearing a very light shirt under it - t... Read Morehen it was great. I also ordered a medium to compare and had much more room....but it felt big and I felt a little lost in it. It was fine when unzipped, especially with a heavier sweater underneath, but when I zipped it up, not great. There was just a lot of extra fabric in the chest and around the torso. Im torn because I really adore this coast but it just doesn't seem to fit my body well. Ihave an athletic build, thin, lean but muscular with broad shoulder and decent biceps - but not huge by any means - as I said, I usually wear a size small in Patagonia tops & jackets, size 6 on the bottom. But this coat left me on the fence and not loving either one of them for as good of a piece it is. Hope it fit you better - will be jealous.

January 8, 2021

Light weight/stylish/keeps me warm

My title says it all. This jacket is perfect in all aspects. Im a person who typically runs hot. This jacket allows me to be the perfect temp. I wear it to the office or pair it with leggings, a hoodie, and gym shoes. It looks stunning either way.

January 6, 2021

Warm and fuzzy Kudos

I must say, I cant remember being treated with more warm thoughfulness and respect than when I ordered my parka. I'm an elderly woman and am so bad on names but the young man who took care of me was absolutely outstanding. He was so helpful and understanding (could it be Jarid?) I hope you have a way of checking because I wouldnt want to give ... Read Morekudos where kudos where not due..and this young man deserved so much praise. Thank you for having an extra special young man who really cares. Sincerely, Jan Garner

January 6, 2021

Not super warm at all

I ordered a large and extra large unsure of layering , how snug the fit would be etc. Kept the large, allows for light layering underneath. Not as warm as advertised. The zipper is a bit difficult , almost seems like it gets stuck at the bottom.

Response from Patagonia
February 11, 2021

Hi Andrea! Thank you so much for your review and we are sorry to hear that the Nano Puff Parka was not as warm as you anticipated. Picking out a jacket is dependent on your location, intended use, and your natural body temperature. You could consider a down option such as the Silent Down Parka or Down With it Parka. Or for something even warmer, the Jackson Glacier Parka. We hope this helps!

January 5, 2021

Fantastic!

I bought this coat to replace one from Lands End- its so much better! Its light weight, but provides warmth when needed. I can even wear a ski sweater underneath and not feel uncomfortable! I recommend it!!! Cant believe Ive never had one until now.

January 5, 2021

Warm and sleek

What a combo. Form fitting for sleekness yet warm, not bulky, and sophisticated looking. Nothing worse to me than a coat that looks like a potato puff. This is sharp, slim, elegant yet very functional.

January 4, 2021

Nano puff parka

I love it. I usually wear an x small but I sized up because it is a coat.

January 4, 2021

Always quality products

I love everything about this company. Their ethics as a business are ones that other large businesses should look up to. I love their products and find the quality matches up to how they stand by Their pieces. I would highly recommend Patagonia to anyone looking for any gear. Thank you!

January 3, 2021

Warm and Cozy

Really happy with my new coat. I appreciate that it is warm and cozy, but doesnt feel bulky.

January 3, 2021

Great New Color

This is a great Parka and it fits nice

January 2, 2021

Not warm at all

It run little tight. If i would were sweater underneath i will not be able to zip up. Also this jacket will be for winter not absolutely not warm at all. My cheaper coat keeps me warmer.

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2021

Thanks for your review. We're so sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you. Varying weather conditions and your own personal body temp regulation will dictate what kind of parka you should buy. It sounds like the synthetic insulation is not doing it for you, so we'd recommend trying down instead. Check out the [Women's Down With It Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-with-it-parka/28441.html?dwvar_28441_color=NENA&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-parkas) as a viable alternative.

January 1, 2021

Not what I thought

I have a few Patagonia items but I was super disappointed with this coat. Actually its not a coat but a liner for a coat. For the cost of this i would have thought it was a coat

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Patricia! We're sorry to hear you were disappointed but glad that you were able to return it. The Nano Puff line is focused on packability, with 60g of Primaloft Gold Eco insulation which is not our warmest coat. We recommend you take a look at similarly priced parkas like our Raven Rocks Coat, Down With It, Silent Down, Radalie, Arctic Willow, Jackson Glacier or Fiona Parka. Please reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team for any assistance.

December 31, 2020

Perfect!

This jacket is perfect for life in the southeast. Just warm enough, and long enough for comfort in the car. Love it!

December 31, 2020

Best ever

Q so nice and warm and also Its very light weight Im flexible perfect for by lifestyle

December 27, 2020

Nice jacket

This is lite, easy to wear, warm enough for Oregon. Patagonia products are not disappointing .

December 26, 2020

Warm

Great coat

December 25, 2020

Love the sleek look and its warm and cozy!

I love the length and the stream lined look! Love having the warmth without the bulk!!

December 23, 2020

Super Warm But Not Bulky

This jacket is super warm and not bulky like most puffy jackets! I love it so much!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches