Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Parka

Write Your Review

4.61 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 75 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Parka

4.61
Kinda Large
February 25, 2020

Coats and jackets

I ordered this coat in November and I Love it ! I have gotten many compliments on it .The Women mostly say they like it because it goes in in the waist area . Most of your womans coats seemed to be designed by men . They are very boxy in shape like they are made for men. The colors are very masculine. Also they run way too small in size . There is ... Read Morenot one Women on Earth that likes ordering a size larger than her normal size EVER ! Also most of the coats and jackets are very short. Young women like this but older women do not like them so short . More feminine coats and jackets Please ! More feminine colors

January 30, 2020

Terrible fit

Patagonia, I love the short version of the Nano Puff, but you have to change the fit of the parka. The sleeves are long, yet this coat is very tight throughout the torso. I had a hard time zipping the small. I tried the medium, but the sleeves and shoulder area were huge. Returned. I love my Radalie parka, I would suggest that you mirror the fit fr... Read Moreom that coat for next season.

January 17, 2020

Fit perfect, gift for my

Fit perfect, gift for my wife. She loves it.

January 13, 2020

Light and Warm

This Jacket is so lightweight yet amazingly warm. I bought it to layer under some fall coats that are not warm enough to wear alone in the coldest months and it works perfectly! It's thin so it doesn't feel bulky under another coat, but it still blocks the wind and retain heat. I fold the collar inward when I layer my town coat over it. I... Read More took one star off because quilting stitches in a couple of places (near both cuffs) were frayed and became undone after a few days of purchase. I clipped off the loose ends and it hasn't frayed further, but with the price, I expect the stitches to be secure, if not perfect.

January 2, 2020

Knee length, warm, lightweight coat

I love my new Patagonia coat except for one major flaw -- it does not have a hood. I haven't bought a coat in eons without a hood. However, if it did have a hood, it would be ugly, as per my daughter's jacket, so maybe no hood is better. I wanted a WARM, LIGHTWEIGHT coat and Patagonia came highly recommended by my daughter. I detest win... Read Moreter and I detest bulky clothing so this coat will be wonderful during dreary, cold winters. It will be easy to pack when we travel. I normally wear L but I ordered an XL so I would have extra room for wearing sweaters, etc. Wearing a sweater for the extra bulk, I tried on coats at the local Patagonia outlet and REI so I knew how the L and XL would fit. The L would have been fine, but along with hating winter and bulky clothes, I also do not like feeling confined in snug-fitting coats. I've only worn this coat a few times, but I think it is going to be almost perfect. A nice hood would make it perfect.

December 29, 2019

Love my puff parka, great

Love my puff parka, great for Austin weather!!

December 28, 2019

Lightweight and warm

My granddaughter loves her new coat. It is long enough to cover her legs to her knees and that is a huge benefit now that it is bitter cold here.

December 28, 2019

Awesome coat!

This coat is lightweight winter warmth! Great mid-thigh length and cut perfectly: enough room for a warm layer underneath, without sacrificing its flattering lines or losing one's ability to indulge in holiday cookies. Though much thinner and lighter than the 850 down coat it is replacing, it offers just as much warmth (I suspect that it will ... Read Morebe too light once temps dip into the 20s, but it's been fine in the 30s and I'm a freeze-baby). The zipper opens from the bottom or top - so it is a bit finicky to start; what double-direction zipper isn't finicky though.... I opted for the orange color - it is a warm, cinnamon brown with a slight metallic sheen that is gorgeous.

December 24, 2019

Outstanding craftsmanship!

I originally bought a size up and had to exchange for 1 size down. I recommend measuring yourself to get an accurate size when ordering. However; the process of exchanging was seamless. I was thoroughly impressed with the efficiency and kindness of the associate that assisted with the exchange. I am now wearing the correct size and loving it! I wi... Read Moresh it had a hood and that could be zipped up when not used, But this minor flaw is totally not a deal breaker. I live in NC; and with the unpredictable weather here-I could not have asked for a better jacket to fit my everyday needs. Two thumbs up!

December 21, 2019

Nano parka

Very nice looking and. I love the gray. It is slightly tight but I don’t like things too big.. It fits a lot different than the jacket I have had for 19 years.

December 19, 2019

Love this layer of warmth!

I've been wanting and needing a parka for a long time but not one made of down or one that's overly puffy. The Nano Puff Parka fits this bill perfectly. I love the length as well as the New Navy color. Though it may not be as warm as the other Patagonia parkas, I wear it with a Houdini layer under it and it really keeps me super warm with... Read Moreout the bulk. Perfect for life around town when temps dip.

December 18, 2019

Nano parka

I have a short one, just purchased a long parka as a gift and it’s being loved and enjoyed in chilly Wisconsin ;)

December 18, 2019

Love!

Perfect fit- perfect weight. First time I’ve had a kinder coat. Highly recommend.

December 17, 2019

Wife’s present

Beautiful coat. Wife very pleased with both weight and warmth of coat.

December 16, 2019

So cute!!

Love this jacket! I’m 5’2” 140lbs and the size small fits great! The molten lava color is beautiful! I plan on pairing it with the Yosemite falls trench for more warmth in the winter!

December 16, 2019

Parka nano puff

Love my other nano puff and the parka doesn't disappoint. Keeps my whole body very warm.

December 16, 2019

It's for my wife she

It's for my wife she returned and exchanged to fiona, she loved the color, lightweight and looks, the reason she exchanged because it's not warm at all for her especially when cold day u put your arm in the sleeves it's like going thru a freezer.

December 16, 2019

Great parka for travel

The Nano Puff Parka is perfect for travel. It’s light and very packable. Most of the time I only need a light sweater to stay warm even in colder climates. The parka is fitted and I love the fact that I don’t look like a big puffed marshmallow wearing it. The only negative about the Nano Puff fabric is that it is not very breathable.

December 13, 2019

Practically perfect in every way

My daughter gave me this for early Christmas gift. It is the perfect lightweight coat. I used it traveling and brought a scarf along and it was perfect. I love having an easy to wash and dry coat that covers my butt. I live in Southern Calif and wear it out at night but it was also perfect in a drippy SAn Francisco as well. It fits under my Fiona s... Read Morehell if it is raining. If it is freezing i will add layers. I love this coat. I am 5’6” and around 150 and I fit, but just fit snug, in a Medium. If i wanted to wear thick layers under I would get large. My back and shoulders are kind of big which is why it is snug. I only wish that the wrists were a bit roomier. It is a little bit hard to get my big hands in and out. I am super stoked on this jacket.

December 13, 2019

Love my long parka

I’ve been waiting for my size ( regular) and I’m so happy I did! It’s lightweight and warm and I get so many complements

December 12, 2019

Nano puff parka

Awesome quality, true to description , light weight and great to travel with

December 11, 2019

Perfect fit and color for

Perfect fit and color for casual wear

December 10, 2019

Love it! Comfortable, light but

Love it! Comfortable, light but oh so warm!

December 9, 2019

It's a great coat and

It's a great coat and just as advertised. Thank you!

December 7, 2019

Love my coat

Love my coat

December 5, 2019

Light weight & Stylish

Bought the Nano Puff Parka for a work trip to NYC. Perfect for travel and unknown weather conditions. Can wear this and be temperature regulated in many conditions from warm to cold weather. Length is long enough to cover you in a dress and stylish enough to wear with trousers. Work to casual this coat is wonderful.

December 5, 2019

Nano Puff Parka

It looks good- It's warm but not bulky. So far-so good!

December 3, 2019

Zipper weak & material thin

Zipper weak & material thin & disppointing

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2019

Carol, we're sorry to hear this parka was disappointing for you, but we really appreciate the feedback. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) it to a Patagonia-owned store or to our main service center for merchandise credit or a refund, so don't hesitate to reach out to us. The Nano Puff series was designed to have a high warmth-to-weight ratio that packs down quite small. It sounds like you're looking for an insulated, longer parka with more substantial fabric and insulation so we encourage you to contact us for recommendations.

December 2, 2019

Perfect fit and lightweight warmth

I have this coat for slightly warmer winter days and it doesn't disappoint. It has nice features (chest pocket, double zip), is durable and is perfectly comfortable (even with layers for someone with broad shoulders).

November 30, 2019

Nano Puff Parka

I love this coat! Very warm and comfortable to wear and easily packed in a small backpack to put away when not needed.

November 30, 2019

floating lining was a nope

hi guys - I would have loved to love this coat. The lining floating around the inside and the not so great zipper have the coat on its way back to you - quality was a D for the price of an A+++ this was a nope!

Response from Patagonia
December 16, 2019

Hi Regina, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the lining. Please click [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Return-Processing-Times) if you have any questions regarding our return processing times.

November 29, 2019

Love this piece!

I love all nano puff products and this one is no exception. Perfect for when it's not too cold. Super comfortable when traveling! I'm 5'8" 145lbs and the M fits perfect.

November 29, 2019

Blue

I love my new coat and wear all the time, you can dress up or down!! I was worth every penny

November 27, 2019

Can’t have enough Nano!!

I have three nano puff vests and they are a winter staples. I love the light weight of the coat that comes with sufficient warmth for winter. My only disappointment was the left hand pocket had a hole in it where it had not been completely sewn. So I have not managed to repair yet and can’t use that pocket. Otherwise a perfect coat for me!!

Response from Patagonia
December 6, 2019

Hi Franci! Thank you for your feedback on this item. We're sorry to hear your jacket arrived with a hole in the pocket! We went ahead and reached out privately to follow up on this.

November 26, 2019

Love!

I love the length and fit of this jacket. And the red color is fun!

November 25, 2019

Nice Jacket

Love the lightweight feel of this jacket. It’s long enough to wear with leggings without looking informal. I normally wear a Large in Patagonia but had to exchange it for a Medium for a more streamlined fit.

November 25, 2019

The zipper does not unzip

The zipper does not unzip at the bottom properly

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Hi Patricia! Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you've been experiencing some trouble with the zipper on this parka! I went ahead and reached out privately to follow up on this.

November 24, 2019

Perfect light jacket for autumn

I’ve been wearing this coat in 35-55*F temperatures and it hasn’t failed me at all. Despite how thin it is, it’s inexplicably warm! It’s like wearing another sweater on top of my outfit. I also love that it compresses so well that I can fit it in my tote bag when I’ll be inside for a while. Not sure if it’ll be enough in the winter, but it’s been p... Read Moreerfect for autumn thus far! I’m 6’0” and usually wear a S/M, but I got this jacket in a L so that it could fit over all my big sweaters/sweatshirts. Overall, I think this was a good move!

November 23, 2019

I love the length !!

I love the length !! And so warm They could not find my size and they searched for one!! So appreciate the time you took to find one 😀

November 23, 2019

Really Red

Love this parka. I usually wear a L but returned it for an XL as the sleeves were too short and the shoulders were too tight. Other than that, I love the color and will get tons of use out of it this fall, winter, and spring.

November 22, 2019

Awesome for our climate

LOVE this jacket and it is a perfect weight and style for the climate we live in.

November 21, 2019

Women's nano puff parka

Excellent fit. Looks very sleek and still keeps you warm. I chose a color that goes with everything.

November 20, 2019

Perfect

This is a great addition to my jacket wardrobe. So easy to wear and the longer length adds to the versatility. I love all of my Patagonia jackets, but this is becoming the one I reach for most often. Patagonia--please make a vest in this length!

November 19, 2019

Nano puff parka

Perfect for traveling,packable.

November 19, 2019

Nano puff

This is the best light weight the length is perfect

November 18, 2019

me mantiene caliente

from the Caribbean and commuting to NY and SC and this coat that lives in my bag is so lite and so warm is an investment well worth the money.

November 15, 2019

Best parka ever

I already own the nano puff in the jacket form in an amazing blue hue. However, it is sure nice to have one’s derrière covered when it is freezing out! This is an amazing parka, so lightweight, yet so warm! I love the red! A must have as easy for airplane travel!

November 14, 2019

Love it!

Light weight and warm and the highest quality - all that you would expect from Patagonia!!! Proud to wear Patagonia gear because I love all that this company stands for and their leadership role in protecting the planet. Thank you!

November 12, 2019

Ws Nano Puff® Parka

I took my new puffy to Rome for a Food and Agriculture Conference at the UN. I was worried about the rain and I didn't have an umbrella. So far so good and it stuffs beautifully in my backpack and still looks great. Best purchase I have made in a long time@

November 11, 2019

Great jacket

Got it to replace my 20 plus year old Patagonian long coat and looking forward to another long relationship.

November 11, 2019

Momoftrips

Great coat, fit and color.

November 11, 2019

Finally!

The 2 way zipper is EVERYTHING Unfortunately it doesn’t operate as smoothly as it should but it is such big asset for comfort that I am going to bear this shortcoming

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Hi Brenda! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that the double zipper isn't operating smoothly. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 10, 2019

Great quality, fit and comfort

Great quality, fit and comfort

November 10, 2019

Super warm!

Super warm!

November 9, 2019

Great Parka, perfect fit, wrong one for me

This parka looked great and fit great. It was light and thin not bulky. However I needed a warmer parka for winter so I returned it and will reorder a new one fit for colder weather on its own. This Parka would be great for a climate that doesn’t go below 50 degrees and under another parka (which is what the website said it could do) on its own.

November 8, 2019

We Nano Puff Parka

Great length for my 5’9” height. Love the great color which will go with anything.

November 7, 2019

Not as warm as I expected

I love Patagonia and normally am so happy with my purchases, but this jacket I tried on after it arrived and it's not nearly as warm as you'd expect for a fall day and the body is too big while the sleeves are too short. May return it as for the price I want it to be something I can wear often!

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Elizabeth! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the parka. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 6, 2019

Can’t quite get the right fit...

I love everything about the Nano Puff Parka- the warmth, the versatility, how lightweight it is etc.. But it is too tight in the shoulders for comfort and movement. I ordered an extra small and will return it and try the small but I am worried that it will be too big in the body and will look bulky.

November 6, 2019

Keeps your bum toasty

I live in Northern Michigan so it gets cold and windy. This jacket is light yet warm. And the length keeps my bum warm when I’m snowshoeing or just out for a winter walk. I love not having to feel bulky or restricted in order to be warm.

November 6, 2019

Nano Puff Parka

I Loved the idea of this parka But the sizing is Way Off for me the med was way to big the small was to tight in the torso area I couldn't wear a light weight sweater under it PLEASE FIX THE SIZING!!! I have jackets an parkas that I've had for a few years that are a size small and never had a problem with size I really like the Nano Puff ... Read MoreLine

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Barbara.We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the sizing! We've emailed you with your return details and estimated processing time.

November 5, 2019

Just Perfect!!!

I have the short Nano Puff with hood and really love how warm and yet light weight it is. However, this year I wanted the option of a little more coverage and knew this parka would fit the bill. I’m 5’3 and 117lbs. and purchased a small. It has plenty of room for me to layer underneath and looks great on me. I also love that I can zip it into a sma... Read Morell pillow and carry in my backpack. I’m 65 and very active but I don’t like to be cold. It’s even extremely comfortable while riding my bike on really cold mornings when I want extra coverage for my legs.

November 5, 2019

Good jacket, a couple flaws

I do like this jacket. I was looking for a vegan puffy and this jacket ticked most of my wants. I live in Wisconsin so a WARM layer is a must. This jacket definitely cuts out the wind and cold. However, the lack of good let’s the cold air hit my face and neck more than I’d like. It’s also very loose at the bottom and wind will travel right up insid... Read Moree. I wish there was chinchy option to cut back the wind. Other than that, this a wonderful vegan jacket. Thanks, Patagonia

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Katie! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about some of the disapointment you've found with the parka. Overall we hope it's working out for you, but if you find you need to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) you're welcome to!

November 3, 2019

Nano Puff Parka

Love it!

October 31, 2019

Love it. It’s lightweight, warm

Love it. It’s lightweight, warm and fits well.

October 30, 2019

Great fit, perfect weight

This is a perfect parka just as the weather dips into the 50s. It keeps out the wind and rain, too. I will be getting a lot of wear out of this, as I stand on the sidelines cheering on my kid in her soccer games this November.

October 29, 2019

Well tailored, attractive pink color

I bought this jacket in Large for its shoulder room in order to wear it as an outer layer over my wool jackets and sweaters. Usually I wear Medium, but do not have enough room in the shoulders to do so. This jacket fits me well and provides a more constructed look than those made by competitors. It is made of Primaloft, not down.

October 24, 2019

Great outerwear

I was looking for a longer nano to wear over work clothes and found this is the perfect length. Lightweight, warm, keeps off the rain and is very packable. Love it!

October 23, 2019

Perfect for Travel

I live in Florida but have family and vacation in much colder places. This is perfect for packing into a very small pouch and wearing once I arrive. Plenty of warmth. Love it.

October 22, 2019

In love

I’m like a new kid with a new toy! I love my new park!

October 15, 2019

Good quality and light weight

Good quality and light weight

October 1, 2019

Gorgeous Coat

I bought this jacket on a whim and I absolutely love it. It is easily my favorite coat (and I have A LOT of coats!) It is super comfortable, the perfect length, and I get a lot of compliments on it. I have it in the dark blue and look forward to the cooler weather to wear it again. It keeps you nice and warm.

September 21, 2019

WS Nano Puff Parka

Couldn't find correct size. Medium too snug and Large too bnig. Returned both.

September 21, 2019

Parka

Perfect, just like everything from Patagonia!!!!!!

September 3, 2019

Amazing product

I had a down sweater for 11 years until it finally wore out. I replaced it with a Nano and love the way it fits and feels. I haven't used it much since it's still summer, but it feels like it's going to really keep me warm this winter. Plus, it allows for me to layer underneath and it packs really small, both big things I need in a j... Read Moreacket. Would highly recommend!

August 31, 2019

Great long warm-rain light weight coat

This coat fits the bill for a late fall trip to the highlands in Scotland. It will keep me warm and dry and fit into my small travel suitcase.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches