Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Insulated Fjord Flannel Jacket

Write Your Review

4.8/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 70 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Insulated Fjord Flannel Jacket

4.8/5
May 3, 2021

Super Warm

Another awesome Patagonia purchase. Love the cozy flannel, the longer sleeves, and the pockets! Definitely a keeper.

April 17, 2021

Warm and cozy

Love this jacket. I live in the hills of Colorado and wear it all the time. Keeps you warm while hiking around in the snow but also durable enough working in the yard. Only think I dont like are the buttons. Would rather be snaps but that didnt stop me from buying one for a friend. Im short and thick and medium fits just perfect with long sleeve un... Read Morederneath.

April 10, 2021

Stylish and warm

I wear in evenings as a layer for camping in fall and spring, but over the winter is awesome light layer for work in office.

April 8, 2021

Wanted to love but odd fit

I ordered the small and the medium since I vary between the two sizes depending on the item. I'm 5'6, 138 lbs, 32c, athletic with some curves. The small fit in the body and arms but felt too tight in the shoulders and armpits. The medium fit in the shoulders and armpits but was way too big and droopy in the arms and body. I so wanted to l... Read Moreove this shirt for work from home life. Sadly I'm returning them both. I just felt too frumpy and manly. Also, the fabric is super wrinkly. Patagonia - please make a fitted version next year! Some darts in the body and trimmer sleeves would be great.

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2021

Hello Emily, we're sorry to hear neither the size S nor M fit correctly! Our sizing and designs and fits are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes, so receiving messages like this really helps us improve. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future. Thanks for your review!

March 28, 2021

Love it!

Great lightweight stylish jacket. Fits true to size.

March 26, 2021

Best grab jacket ever!

Perfect over tshirt to light sweater. I love this workshirt, and know I will be grabbing it in the run or just to wear around house without the heat on. Quality!!!!!

March 24, 2021

Nice, but heavier than I thought

The jacket was a lot heavier than I thought it woud be and the cuffs are too thick to roll up. I do wish it had interior pockets and snaps instead of buttons.

March 23, 2021

I love the fit, the color, and the feel!

I have broader shoulders and chest, and I usually have to buy a size larger for things to fit comfortably. Even with an undershirt, this size (M) fits perfectly. I found a new favorite shirt.

March 20, 2021

Perfect for fall and spring

Super pleased with this purchase- the lining is soft and overall the jacket keeps me warm. Worn as a house coat and easy jacket to throw on when walking the dog. I would absolutely buy again!

March 17, 2021

Perfect Shacket

I have been looking for a great shacked for a while and this is it. As a short girl, some items just don't work, length wise, but I felt this was just the right length. Also, just fitted enough to wear a tee under. I did originally buy the brown but felt it was more orange so I exchanged it for the navy plaid.

March 15, 2021

Exactly what I wanted

I wanted an oversized flannel and thats exactly what I got! It keeps me warm and just fitted enough to still keep me warm

March 12, 2021

Nice Insulated Flannel Shirt

Insulated flannel shirt that is great for chilly breezy days. Comfortable to work in and stylish enough to wear casually out.

March 12, 2021

Love!

Had a mans version because I love an insulated shirt jacket! But the womens fits so much better and has pockets! I am Normally an XS but got the S so I could layer under. Its perfect and comfy! Ended up with the brown/pumpkin color.

March 11, 2021

Camping

Super cozy! Always looking for clothing to just hang out in! Love the pockets. The buttons are a little hard to unbutton if you had a hard time with your hands. Glad I spent the money

March 11, 2021

Perfect

Soft, functional, great color way, and also surprisingly warm. I love this jacket. I got a size Small so I could still wear a hoodie underneath and it fits perfectly.

March 11, 2021

Love it!

Super warm but not too warm. Comfortable and perfect to wear during fall and spring months. And it has pockets!

March 11, 2021

surprisingly very warm

Love love this shacket! The quilted insulation keeps you very warm. It is a bit oversized so I can wear a sweater underneath if needed. Love the pockets as well.

March 10, 2021

Love this jacket!

Perfect for work and casual wear. A little tight with a sweatshirt underneath but thats kind of to be expected!

March 9, 2021

Very soft and comfortable

I love this jacket. It is roomy enough to wear a light sweater underneath, doesn't pull across the shoulders. Warmer than you think it will be. Very soft and comfortable especially after you wash it.

March 9, 2021

New favorite layer.

The small fits slightly over sized, but great for layering. The pockets are deep and the placement is spot on (unlike some garments where things can fall out of them or aren't large enough for a thin pair of gloves. Super comfortable and great staple. Make sure to hang dry as the outer layer will shrink and the quilting will not, cause the bot... Read Moretom to turn up.

March 7, 2021

Finally a Womens version

So glad they made a womens version! After buying one for my husband I have Been thinking of buying this in mens for the last two years but the sizing was not right. I purchased both the small and medium. Im 55 133lbs 34D and the small fit just right with enough room for t-shirt, light sweater and light puffy vest if needed. Looks good buttoned or n... Read Moreot and is really cozy. Most of time just wear with a tshirt or long sleeve shirt and its plenty warm for PNW weather when its not heavily raining. If youve been thinking about it, get it. Its comfy like your favorite sweatshirt with a fashion upgrade.

March 5, 2021

Warm!

I originally ordered a M, I have a M in all other Patagonia clothing. It was to big and I returned it for a S. Couldnt be happier. S fits great, very cute and flattering. Also very warm!

March 4, 2021

Comfortable!

Ordered it because I have wanted a snuggly flannel and it didn't disappoint. Patagonia usually has shorter arm lengths so i got a medium. It's a little baggy but the arms are long enough and i love it.

March 3, 2021

Casual staple

I love everything about this shacket! From the super soft outer flannel to the nice weight of the insulated layer; the handy pockets to the slightly oversized fit. Im 54 and 120 pounds with an athletic build with broad shoulders, and the small is just a touch on the big side, but great for layering and keeping the vibe casual. Im sure this will be ... Read Morea wardrobe staple for years to come!

March 3, 2021

Absolutely in Love!

I love this jacket. I'm a huge fan of normal flannels but this is much heavier and has pockets. The inside is a quilted cotton. It definitely runs large though - I am a medium in better sweaters, small in nanopuff, and xsmall in this. 115 lbs. 5'3.

March 3, 2021

I don't want to take it off.

I bought this on sale on a whim. Really glad I did. It is really comfortable. Super soft inside and out. I sort of don't want to take it off. Please make it in more solid colors (? navy or charcoal gray). I wanted the light gray but the lining is pink.......so I got the rust color. Its ok but I would wear it much more if it was a more neutral ... Read Morecolor inside and out.

March 2, 2021

Love it!

I love this jacket! The only thing I would change is the length. I am barely 5'3", ordered a small and it is still too long for me. Other than that love it!

March 1, 2021

Warm and cozy

I love this jacket. So cozy with just a T-shirt underneath but also roomy enough to slip a nano puff vest underneath.

March 1, 2021

Great quality jacket

Great around town casual jacket.

March 1, 2021

Comfortable! Just the right amount of pockets

The pockets! And So comfortable. Great for early morning and evening dog walks. Good looking jacket.

March 1, 2021

Insulated Fjord

This is my 2nd Insulated Fjord Jacket.. Its a Must Have!! Warm & So Comfortable.. So Well Sewn itll Last For Years.. Patagonia More Colors Please!!

February 27, 2021

Warm & comfortable!

This jacket feels comfortable like a cozy flannel shirt, but is somehow big enough for several layers underneath and super warm without being bulky. I wear this all the time to stay warm in my drafty, upstate NY apartment, and it fits comfortable under a heavier coat for trips outside in subzero temperatures. The pockets are great, too.

February 27, 2021

Warm and sensible

Love the pockets! I wear this at school teaching with the windows open in the winter. The perfect layer for work and recess, running errands, choppin wood and feeding chickens.

February 26, 2021

Warm and comfy

Very comfortable. Easily worn to work, out and about, and in the woods. My husband got the men's version for xmas and he's been wearing it daily since. I couldn't resist picking one up for myself!

February 26, 2021

Perfect weight

I ordered a medium so I could layer under it. I wear it indoors when I'm chilly and outdoors, sometimes paired with a vest. It breathes well during walking or shoveling. I think I've worn it every day for two weeks. It's held up well so far. It'd be nice if the buttons were a little bigger (or perhaps snaps) so you could button ... Read Moreand unbutton with light gloves on. It could also be tailored a little bit through the torso rather than just straight down from the shoulders. It fits me at the uniformly in the shoulders, arms, and at the waist but there is a lot of extra room through the middle. Overall, a great shirt that I'll wear year-round.

February 26, 2021

Love love love

I like this shacket so much that I bought one for my 80-year-old mother who lives in the woods in Wisconsin. I highly recommend it. I think it might be one of my all-time favorite pieces of Patagonia. I live in Santa Barbara California and it's perfect for our cool mornings and coldest winter days.

February 26, 2021

Super Comfortable

This jacket is so comfy - softer than I thought it would be on the inside. I bought the grey color with pink inside and it is beautiful! I'm 5'6" and 117# and bought a small. I wanted it to be loose enough to wear a sweater underneath (or at least something thicker than a shirt) and this fit perfectly for that. I might have been able... Read More to fit an Xsmall for a more fitted look but I like to layer. Love the front pockets too.

February 26, 2021

Travel and Errand Go-To

I love this jacket. Warm, moves easily, can layer over a shirt and a vest, or leave open over a single layer, depending on temps. Looks stylish and rugged, but tailored for females.

February 26, 2021

A stylish alternative to a regular jacket

Fits great....flexible, breathable and warm. Feels durable, yet soft and comfortable. I love this alternative to my usual puffy coat.

February 26, 2021

A stylish alternative to a regular jacket

Fits great, flexible, breathable and warm. Feel durable yet soft and comfortable. I love this alternative to my usual puffy coat.

February 26, 2021

Go to for comfort

Love this flannel. Thank you Patagonia for making clothes that fit tall women without compromising style and function. Sleeve length is great for my long arms, body length is spot on and it's perfect for layering. The lining is soft and not stiff at all, and it washes great!

February 26, 2021

cozy and cute

I ordered both a small and medium in this because I am often between sizes and the small was definitely the way to go...these run a bit big. I love it overall - warm enough to wear on a brisk day but not too hot. I wish the shoulders were a little less bulky but other than that I really love it.

February 25, 2021

finally a women's version

like some of the other reviewers, i had been waiting for a women's version of this shirt jacket for some time after seeing how versatile and warm my boyfriend's was. it meets what i expected and think i'll get use out of this for many years! i like my clothes on the comfortable/ loose side, but do wish i had gotten an xs; i would say... Read More it runs a tad big in the body and the sleeves are quite long for me.

February 25, 2021

Kind of Awkward

The jacket runs very large; I'm 135 and ordered a Small and it was still too big. The grey is also striped, be sure to look at the detail. It's ok.. not flattering by any means but it works.

February 25, 2021

Maximum coziness

Majorly lucked out that this jacket came before the Arctic blast because I wore it all week! So warm and cozy! Highly recommend

February 25, 2021

Great all purpose jacket

This is a great jacket! I live in Florida and when its in the low 40s its a pleasure to wear. Its roomy and comfortable and so warm. Definitely a keeper. I love this coat.

February 25, 2021

Perfect

Beautifully made. Soft, warm, great pockets. Dont change it! (But give me one on solid, bright red)

February 25, 2021

Great shirt jacket!

I originally bought this in a Small which is usually what I wear in tops but found that this was a bit too big and bulky on me. Ran down to my local Patagonia store that exchanged it to an X-Small for me, easy breezy, and the XS fits perfect. I wear it everywhere, from runs to the grocery store (I can fit my phone, wallet and car keys in the side p... Read Moreockets), out on hikes or sometimes just inside the house when I'm feeling a bit chilly. It's a perfect functional mix between a cardigan and a jacket. Very happy I bought it!

February 25, 2021

Warm and great fit

I love my jacket its warm and fits great

February 25, 2021

Attractive, comfortable and well made!

I love this flannel jacket. I like the muted colors that dont show dirt easily. I will primarily use it for outdoor work in my gardens. I have been envious of my husbands insulated flannel, so was pleased to find this. It fits well, and is very warm. I especially like that the sleeve length is long enough that it covers my wrists even when I stretc... Read Moreh out my arms.

February 25, 2021

Incredible Fjord Jacket

Pure Love!!! The Insulated Fjord Jacket is My New Grab & Go.. The Fit, Warmth, Comfortable & Color! Patagonia this is a Keeper, just add more colors.. Sooo well built Ill be using it for years!!

February 25, 2021

Perfect!

I got this to keep warm on the cool nights and went one size up so I could fit it over sweatshirts and its perfect! Exactly what I was looking for and keeps me extra toasty!

February 24, 2021

Best Jacket Ever!

I love this jacket! It's lightweight but warm. The fit is perfect and the color is amazing. So comfy and so cute!

February 24, 2021

Love it. Please dont change it.

Please dont change it. Id get it in every color if I could (please make it in a classic bright red) great quality, great pockets (Would love an inside pocket

February 23, 2021

So warm

I am absolutely in love with this jacket. It's great just wearing around the house or as an additional layer when running errands in the PNW.

February 23, 2021

Surprisingly soft lining

My first shacket does not disappoint. The flannel is really soft as is the lining. I'm looking forward to wearing it lots during the shoulder seasons. Suggestions for future versions would include a split hem with a slightly longer tail & alternate button options as these are a bit difficult to secure with such a thick placket.

February 20, 2021

It is so comfortable

When I first saw the jacket, it was not on sale and there weren't very many reviews to determine my size. I am between small and medium for Patagonia tops. Small chest with large hips. I usually order medium for slim fit and small for regular fit tops. I ordered small in this and it is perfect. So soft, comfortable and warm enough. I was impre... Read Moressed by how it blocked the wind pretty well. I wore it in Sedona, AZ on my hikes in cold temperature and it worked fine. I am so happy to have this jacket. It is kind of casual and not sporty unlike my other outerwear. When I first opened the package, the jacket was wrinkled. I thought it was because of shipping but after I washed it, it is still wrinkled. But I don't care. It is so comfortable and love the color jaspe twist: furry taupe.

February 19, 2021

Not too shabby!

I have the fjord flannel in XS and thats a tad bit tight so I decided to go Small with this since its thicker with the insulation. This is definitely a tad bit big (52, ~110lb, 32D) and little bit long for me. However, I definitely wouldnt size down! Ill keep it because I dont mind the oversized look too much and I know Ill get use out of it! I ord... Read Moreers the gray and when I roll up the sleeves its super cute with the pink showing!

February 3, 2021

Very versatile

Bought this for my daughter who is 510 ,165 lobs and we bought the XL. She has 2 fjord flannel shirts and really likes the extra insulation in this. She wears it horseback riding, outdoor animal chores and work on the farm. She really likes this shirt jacket but has noted it is tight under the arms, so in the shoulder area lifting her arms. She is ... Read Morenot big in the chest area or have large shoulders. Her fjord flannel shirts are a smaller size but have more shoulder room. There is no larger size here and anyway bigger would be so big everywhere else this is already too big else where. She is putting up with it because of how cozy and warm and super handy it is to throw on and run out to the barn or go for a hike etc. Please Patagonia consider range of motion when designing no stretch kinds of clothing, and or the size of your fit models. She is 20 years old 510 and 165 lbs is a healthy weight for her height and should be able to lift her arms freely in a XL size. This is a brilliant garment other wise.

January 30, 2021

New favorite

I can only highly recommend this piece. Perfect fit, warm, gorgeous and stylish. Couldnt love it more!

January 24, 2021

The Bomb!!

Love love love this! I was hesitant to buy it because it was outside of my budget and I am so glad that I did. I live in SB, California and it's perfect as the weather here can be quite cool in the morning and during the fall and winter it's great for my daily neighborhood walks. Plus, it's my go to jacket to take to the beach. My mo... Read Morether lives in a northern state and eventually I would like to get one for her to wear at her home in the woods. The fit is perfect and I can even wear a sweater under it. Bravo Patagonia you did a great job on this one!

January 24, 2021

Toasty

The only complaint I have about this jacket is that the lining hangs down below the bottom of the jacket in back.

January 23, 2021

its perfectly nice.

its a very lovely jacket, fits well,keep me warm. people complement the jacket to be really nice.

January 5, 2021

An oversized hug

I was recently given the Fjord Flannel Jacket as a gift since I was in the market for a shacket and this seemed to fit the bill perfectly. I requested a large, and it's huge on me! I realize I'm not an ideal Patagonia body, I actually have hips and a butt, I'm not a narrow climber body. So, it fits well around my waist/hips, but in t... Read Morehe top, I think I could fit another person in there with me. If you're bigger in the hips/butt, but smaller in the upper body (you know, pear shaped) be aware and try it on first. With that being said, the quality is fantastic, it's warm and cozy and I love everything else about it. It's like an oversized flannel hug.

January 3, 2021

Awesome coat

I love this coat. Its great for chilly mornings and it fits so well. I like how it hangs down to my hips and has a nice relaxed fit. I got this coat in the brown color but it is most definitely orange, like pumpkin orange. It wouldnt have been my first choice for colors however I kept it because I liked everything else.

December 8, 2020

Excellent Quality

Hands-down, of my favorite articles of clothing. This shirt/jacket is so well made. For me it has been the perfect top layers for cool to cold-ish days, and the perfect mid-layer, under a vest for really cold days. Totally blocks the wind! I have pretty square shoulders, and an otherwise narrow but muscular physique, and it fits really comfortably ... Read Morethrough my shoulders as well as the chest and torso. It's relaxed enough that I can wear a mid-weight long-sleeve shirt under with, with plenty of room...but also doesn't look like I'm drowning in it.

November 7, 2020

Pockets!!

Since I "should" change out of my pajamas when I wake up but I feel a little like a slob if I just wear a sweatshirt all the time, I figure a shirt with buttons automatically means I've succeeded at something for the day! But damn it, my house is cold and a simple shirt just won't do. That's why when I saw a "lined&quo... Read Moret; version of my Patagonia favorite, it was like a match made in heaven. I got the small size as that's my typical Fjord sizing, but I was a little surprised by how much extra room was in the lined version. The sleeves feel a little longer, the length a bit longer, a little bit wider through the mid-section... but I thought that going a size down (XS) would have made the sleeves too short. Thusly, I decided that the small would be just okay, especially as I add in layers underneath for these colder months ahead. ALSO: POCKETS!!! And, the pleats on the back were a nice touch for added mobility. PS: I got the tan version... I really liked the grayish one as well, but the pink interior was a bit of a turn off (it's just not me). The plaids were nice as well, but I figure a solid color was going to be a bit more versatile for a more costly item.

November 5, 2020

Best. Piece. Ever.

This might be my favorite article of clothing of all time. I wear it regularly for warmth - outside running errands, inside while working - it's like having a big hug around you. It fits perfectly and my standard size medium is big enough that I can wear it over another flannel shirt, but doesn't look too loose or baggy. I also love that ... Read Moreit is made of cotton and other synthetic materials but is warm. The orange color is perfect for this fall - muted and burnt-ish but more orange than brown. Love.

September 21, 2020

I've been waiting for the women's version!!

I was delighted to see that Patagonia offered these in womens this year! It's super warm, comfortable and a great fit to still layer under it. It's perfect.

September 1, 2020

Super Cute

I just received this flannel jacket and it is super cute and can't wait for the weather to cool off so i can wear it. I purchased the small grey with the pink liner and i love the color and it fits perfectly and there is room to layer.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches