Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Out Yonder Coat

Write Your Review

4.8 /5

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Out Yonder Coat

4.8
True To Size
February 12, 2020

Gorgeous coat, generous pockets

Just received this beautiful coat in Owl Brown. Planning to use as a 3-season work shirt layer around the farm. As stated, it's a boxier/straight fit with plenty of room for insulating layers. Surprisingly warm for the low bulk/lightweight nature of it. Really appreciate all of the pockets that are thoughtfully designed (especially the two ext... Read Moreerior breast pockets with snapping plackets... essential for keeping my smartphone from falling into the stock tank or worse, porta-potty). The cotton duck is sturdy but not stiff out of the package. Sometimes the stand-up necks on Patagonia gear are too tight for my liking, but the Small is perfect (for reference I am 5'3" and 129 lbs, average shoulders and long torso). Love the generous length; all these breezy cropped work coats with open pockets this season baffle me. One suggestion: the inside of the stand-up neck is lined with that gorgeous blanket wool, which is elegant but a little scratchy for next-to-skin. Fortunately the neck is cut large enough for me to wear a fleece-lined neck gaiter or scarf to keep the itch down. The insides of the cuffs are also lined in wool, which does not irritate my skin but I'll be interested to see how this wears as this is often the first part of canvas work shirts that blows out for me. So relieved to have a work shirt where form and function come together so elegantly (and not in pink/purple/aqua, thank the gods). Overall, a beautiful versatile shirt-jacket. Also, not sure where the washing instructions are posted for this mixed-media piece but as best as I can tell from the symbols on the tags, the jacket is machine washable on delicate in cold water, lay flat to dry.

January 4, 2020

Love. It

Fast delivery. Amazing coat. Better than anticipated. Fit as expected.

December 27, 2019

New favorite coat

I got this coat as a Christmas present and I love it! It’s long, warm and really nice looking. The medium fit pretty boxy, but the room in the shoulders and sleeve length was right. I ended up having it taken in a little bit and now it’s perfect. I love the length and get compliments on this jacket every time I wear it.

December 16, 2019

Make a men's version please

Across the catalogue, the Women's Patagonia styles are WAY COOLER than the men's. Please start using more textures/patterns/colors with the men's clothing as you do with the women's. As a slim guy, I tried this jacket on and loved it. ALTERNATIVELY: Start marketing women's outerwear items with some male models, and some of ... Read Morethe men's outerwear items with some female models.

December 7, 2019

Beautiful yet practical

Love this coat. I sized up one and can fit my down jacket underneath for cold days but don’t have worry about it ripping from my mannerless puppy or work outside. I’m a forest ecologist and anticipate using this on cold days in the Sierra Nevada.

October 31, 2019

Fall weather coat, fits nicely

Fall weather coat, fits nicely over layers too

October 30, 2019

Great Everyday Coat

I needed a jacket outside of my down sweater hoody that would cover my whole back side. It was roughly 10 degrees with wind today, and I stayed plenty warm. I am typically a small, but ordered a medium so I could wear my puffy underneath on colder days. I am a student in ecology that spends a lot of time outside and I am not worried about snagging ... Read Moreor damaging the canvas, it seems to be holding up to the minor abuse I've already put it through. I ordered the Bearfoot Tan and I'm loving the color combos. Thanks Patagonia for making more than pink/purple/teal color options.

October 23, 2019

Short Sleeves

I love this coat overall, but the sleeves are so short for a small, have to exchange for a medium just for the sleeves. Everything else about it is incredible though!

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

Sorry to hear about the sleeve length. We're always happy to help you with a [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) for a refund or merchandise credit.

October 19, 2019

Nice jacket!

I typically wear a size medium in Patagonia. This fits true to size. Really like this jacket!

October 9, 2019

You need this coat!

I'm so glad I purchased this coat - it's absolutely beautiful, surprisingly warm for how light it is, and excellent for daily wear. I typically wear a small in Patagonia (for reference I am 5'6" and 128 lbs), but found the small to be a bit large on me overall, so sized down to an extra-small, and it fits very well. The sleeves ... Read Moreare long, which is good for me as some of Patagonia's items tend to run short in the sleeve for me, and the body is roomy enough to layer underneath. Perfect to dress up or down, you'll get a ton of compliments on this coat while staying comfy and warm as well.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches