Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Woolie Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

3.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 51 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Woolie Fleece Pullover

3.7/5
True To Size
March 16, 2022

Warm casual top

I really like the neckline of this top. The inside tends to be a little prickly. Overall I like the look of the top.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2022

Thanks for your feedback Brooke! It's likely the blend of recycled wool, cotton and nylon (plus a small amount of other fiber) in the fabric that is causing it to feel a bit rougher. Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you find that it's not working for you. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

February 19, 2022

Warm, looks amazing, but be ready for A LOT of lint on the rest of your clothing

I love this pullover. But I cant wear it with anything black. The only reason why I didnt give 5 stars is because it sheds like a golden retriever.

January 20, 2022

Fits the Bill

I wear this for walking and not hiking. It is perfect because it keeps me warm without having to wear a bulky jacket. It is exactly what I wanted. The fit is great too. I said it is kinda large but that is the way I purchased it. I will go down a size on my next Patagonia purchase. I am in my 70's and not an extremely thin body type...not over... Read Moreweight but not pencil thin. The only criticism I have...reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is the fabric. It sheds a great deal, especially in the washing machine. It does leave a lot of fabric gunk behind. Also, not the best idea to wear it with a darker pair of leggings/tights because it is rather like having a furry animal shed all over. Now that I know all the fabric stuff, I can deal with it. I would purchase it again.

January 18, 2022

Overall not a great shirt

Even though its lined, the cuffs and collar are not, making the wool itchy on my skin. The fabric also looked like it would pill easily and was not worth the risk to wash to see if the fabric softened up at all. Also, have to pay for return shipping, so bummer there as well.

January 13, 2022

Very comfortable and lightweight!

I was very hesitant after I had purchased this pull over and read the reviews. But I can already tell that this will be a favorite! Very light weight and will keep you warm for sure! A slight itch when I first put it on but after a few minutes of wearing the pullover I didnt feel the itch.

December 19, 2021

Super Warm, and love the neck

Great sweater! Very warm, very thick. This sweater came through for me, while others, I know wouldnt have kept me warm. I like the neck. Its over sized, and gives my neck room to breathe while still sort of being a turtle neck.

December 1, 2021

Crazy Cozy Unicorn Piece

I love this piece. If they had every color of the rainbow, this would be my uniform. The design is perfect and I love it.

September 27, 2021

Itchy Fabric

I loved the cut and fit of this sweater, and looked forward to adding it into my everyday rotation. I ended up returning it, because the fabric was just too itchy.

September 21, 2021

Warm and Fuzzy

This sweater looks posh and seems really warm. It's a little itchy, but it's wool so it's expected. The style is great and is versatile -- you can wear with jeans or slacks. I look forward to wearing it this fall/winter!

September 20, 2021

Cozy, other reviews are correct

I typically wear an S in tops, but got a medium here for an oversized fit, but the way the shoulders are constructed that didn't really work. Should have stuck with my usual size. I also found the sleeves a tad short, not an issue I normally have. Finally, the other reviews are right, it's a little scratchy but really not as bad as they m... Read Moreake it out.

September 17, 2021

Let Down

I usually love the vast majority of products I buy from Patagonia- cozy, warm, and last forever. This sweater, however, was a bit of a let down. I found the material to be too itchy for my liking and wound up returning it because I knew I just would not want to wear it often.

Response from Patagonia
September 28, 2021

Hi Vanessa, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the feel of the material. This pullover is is a blend of cotton and wool so it may be the wool that is causing you some irritation. Nevertheless, we really appreciate this feedback and we'll pass it along to our design crew!

September 16, 2021

Close but not perfect

The neckline is too big - it doesnt seem to fall correctly and kind of sticks out. Also the wool - while great quality and I love that it is recycled - is scratchy. A little softer and a more cut neckline and it would be perfect.

September 16, 2021

Super Warm

I bought this fleece pullover to use in fall but I think I am going to use in winter. It is super warm. However; I bought it for myself but husband loves it too because he feels cold more nowadays and he said he will take it. It is very light weight as well, and I am hopeful my review stays the same.

September 10, 2021

Comfortable

Look forward to wearing it but will need to get fitted because it is to long for me but I do like the way it looks.

September 5, 2021

Fits well; nice and soft

Being somewhat sensitive to tough textures, I was a little discouraged by the many reviews with focus on the "scratchiness" of this sweater. However, I find the sweater to be soft and do not anticipate having to wear it with an extra protective layer underneath. -- As it is still warm where I live, my review is not yet complete. I will ha... Read Moreve to wait for cooler temperatures to better test this nice-looking and -feeling sweater. A small negative: I find the collar somewhat large for my neck/size. A positive: I usually wear petite sizes and feared for too long sleeves. This is, fortunately, no problem for me with this sweater.

July 16, 2021

Warm but quite itchy

I like the color and the style, but the recycled wool is very itchy. I'm not sensitive to wool, so this came as a suprise to me.

Response from Patagonia
July 19, 2021

We appreciate your feedback, Sarah. This pullover uses a blend of wool, cotton, nylon and other fibers. We welcome you to return it under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so please reach out to us if you'd like to do that. We're happy to help!

April 30, 2021

Wool is wool

Wool is soft but it's itchy. Wear base layer. Def warm, nice color, good fit ( I'm 5'4, 116 lbs.) Sleeve length perfect.

April 25, 2021

Pillowing neck line

Washed two times will never wear again looks like its 20 years old!!

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2021

We're so sorry to hear that your pull over is not working for you after washing. If you feel this is in error after following the care instructions for delicate wool garments, please feel free to return it for a warranty.

April 16, 2021

Good top but it is itchy

This is a good, maybe even a very good top. The wool is beautiful. The sleeves might be on the short side but everything else about the fit is fine. The one thing to realize is that it is itchy. One has to wear something under it .

March 31, 2021

Itchy

I found this product to be itchy, therefore, uncomfortable.

Response from Patagonia
April 1, 2021

Hello Jessica, we're sorry this pullover was too itchy. Please [let us know](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if you would like to return it and need any help with that. A synthetic fleece might be a better alternative for you so feel free to browse our website to take a look at our current selection!

March 19, 2021

Fitted Pullover - Warm and Stylish

Love the cut and style of the Woolie Pullover. I originally purchased an XL, but preferred a fitted fit. The L worked out perfectly. The look, cut, and style are great -- the only thing reducing its stars is that it's somewhat scratchy. I probably won't wear it without wearing something underneath to limit direct skin contact on my abdome... Read Moren. Otherwise - love that it will work for our mild coastal winters in Texas and the overall look is just what I was hoping for!

March 15, 2021

Scratchy

Really cute and good fit but incredibly scratchy. I returned it.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

Hey Lisa, we're so sorry to hear that this felt itchy! Sometimes, people tend to experience more itchiness with wool products. [Reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if you'd like some assistance picking out an alternative!

March 13, 2021

I wanted to love this!

Super cute fit and style. I really wanted to love it but it was so itchy! I'm not sure if it's because it's not merino wool (it's recycled) but there is no way my skin could handle it. I wear merino wool all the time but unfortunately this was not soft or comfortable. I'm super sad as it's so stylish otherwise.

March 1, 2021

Itchy

The fabric was way too itchy to wear. I like the color, but thats the only thing.

February 26, 2021

Not very soft and the arms are a tad short

I generally go between a size XS and S and chose a S for this pullover. Its just ok. The material is kinda scratchy-feeling and the arms are oddly short. It looks cute but would be better if the fit were better.

February 24, 2021

Favorite pullover

I bought my first of these sweaters in Navy in February 2020. It quickly became my go-to for everything from work in the office, to hikes/ walks on the beach, to a date night. The wool makes it warm and the style gives it the versatility to be dressed up or down. I recently (Feb 2021) purchased three more - another one in Navy, as well as in Cream ... Read Moreand Gray. The first one I purchased in 2020 has been washed a thousand times and has held up so well I can barely distinguish it from the brand new one. The stand-up collar is my favorite feature. If you want a quality sweater that can be everything, get one of these.

February 19, 2021

Sweater perfection

This sweater is super stylish and effortless, it gets softer with wear and washes. Its been perfect for chilly morning and evening walks with the hounds in OR. Just purchased in a different color, Im looking forward to my delivery!

February 18, 2021

Sheds everywhere

I wanted to love this because its super warm, but after one wash (washed according to the directions on the label) it sheds everywhere and is completely unwearable. My pants and shirt were covered in fuzz and my nose was itchy from the wool filling the air around me.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

We're so sorry to hear about the disappointing fabric shedding on this one, Emma! Your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee, so please don't hesitate to reach out for [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with a return or exchange.

February 7, 2021

Winter Gem

This is such a great piece, so warm, I can wear it up for work or casual for work from home days. I am extra hard on clothing and this takes wear well, it is very durable.

February 5, 2021

Short sleeves and kinda itchy

I found the fit of this top to odd. The body was loose (in a good way), but the shoulder and arms were a snug. My main complaint, and the reason Im returning this, is that the sleeves were extremely short...the didnt cover my watch. The other issue is that the wool was a little bit itchy on bare arms.

January 25, 2021

Gorgeous sweater - still itchy wool

Im at fault here ordering this excitedly and missing the whole woolie part. This sweater is freaking beautiful and has a gorgeous fit. But, even with some soft fleece lining its super itchy. Im definitely wool sensitive but the neck and wrists were not lined and I knew within 2 seconds I couldnt keep it. It was sadly returned. For fit reference: 6... Read More7 inches tall, 160 with wide hips. I like a more generous fit in sweaters this style and the large was perfection. If you can comfortably wear wool you want this sweater. I would buy a full cotton or any other non-wool blend version of this in a heartbeat! Ill keep dreaming.

January 13, 2021

Cute but extremely uncomfortable

I love the look of this sweater. It fits great gives a really cute casual look. The problem is the material. This is the itchiest wool sweater I have ever worn. It's like those old wool sweaters from the 70s. The only possible way to wear this is with a long sleeve turtle neck underneath which would be too warm. I'm tempted to keep it jus... Read Moret to wear with turtlenecks but that doesn't seem reasonable. This sweater is just too uncomfortable and makes my neck red and scratchy.

Response from Patagonia
February 19, 2021

We are so sorry your fleece isn't working for you. You're always welcome to return it and go with a synthetic fleece that will likely not irritate your skin as badly.

January 1, 2021

Best sweater in a long time

I bought this on a whim and could not love it more. Ive probably worn it 12 times in just a few weeks. Im a 35 bust and slightly overweight at 149#. The medium is just a little oversized and fits perfectly.

November 16, 2020

Best sweater ever!

I love this sweater so much. The fabric is warm and the cut and style are modern and chic. I would wear this in the city and in the hills. I love it so much I ordered two. I wear a size 4 and find the XS has the best fit.

November 16, 2020

Best sweater ever!

I love this sweater so much. The fabric is warm and the cut and style are modern and chic. I would wear this in the city and in the hills. I love it so much I ordered two. I wear a size 4 and fidn the XS has the best fit.

October 31, 2020

Greatest of all time

I feel compelled to write about this sweater. I absolutely love it. I have 4 and they are on constant rotation the moment the weather drops to 60F and lower. The fit, the neckline, the temperature regulation...all perfection. I wear my set of sweaters so often that all my coworkers and family members understand them as a first sign of fall. I can l... Read Moreayer them up as needed or with a light t-shirt underneath. They wash beautifully, and Im not super careful with my laundry. Just line dry and theyre ready to go. Im nervous that Patagonia is considering phasing out this style as new colors in the womens style werent introduced this winter. Im not hesitating to bump over to the mens side to buy the new blue color. My friends, family, and coworkers all understand this to be my uniform, and Im perfectly happy and perfectly cozy.

October 26, 2020

My new favorite sweater

My daughter is obsessed with these sweaters and has 4 of them. I finally tried one, and I do love it. Its great for Fall/Spring at a jacket, or in the winter as a sweater under a coat. I wear a long sleeve tee underneath. Last year you had more colors....introducing new colors for the holiday season? I have both that you offer now, would love to ad... Read Mored to my collection! Love the fit and especially the comfort!

September 3, 2020

Cute, slightly retro look!

Great 50s retro / kind of sailor style collar when its unzipped and stands up to keep you warm when fully zipped up. If youre sensitive to real wool you will likely need to wear long sleeves underneath but if not its fine. Never quite sure if Im a small or medium with Patagonia right now but got this in the navy, medium and love it! Seems to run sl... Read Moreightly large depending on how roomy you like clothing. Got mine last winter and have had no problems with it. I am 5 foot 3 inches tall, 40 inch bust, 135-140 lbs.

April 17, 2020

Very itchy

I got this to wear as my duty sweater while at the firehouse but I had to return it because it's incredibly itchy. The fit is fairly true to size for a very loose small.

April 7, 2020

Sized up for cozy chic

I would say this product runs very TTS, but I did size up to a large. I normally buy mediums in Patagonia clothing. The reason I sized up was so that it'd be nice and oversized to wear with leggings and cover my bum a little more.

February 27, 2020

Great Fleece

This fleece has a more professional look to it so I'm able to wear it to work. The material isn't as soft as I would like and can be a little itchy at times but the looks is great!

February 20, 2020

Strange fit

Im 56 and 155 lbs and I found this sweater fits strangely. Its the perfect length in the arms and across the chest but its boxy at the bottom and the neck area is very large. Im worried if buy the medium it would be too short and the arms wouldnt be long enough. Disappointing because I love the colour and the material.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2020

Thank you for your feedback here on the fit and we are sorry it didn't work out for you. Please feel free to send that back for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) and you are welcome to give the size medium a try since you are loving the color and materials.

January 10, 2020

better than it looks!

i purchased this in store locally...it isn't terribly attractive on the hanger but i gave it a try and straight up purchased. the fabric is cozy, warm (but not enough to make me sweat), and i really like the taller zip neck. the only down side is lack of pockets. some zippered hand warmer pockets or marsupial would be a huge plus; hence the fo... Read Moreur stars instead of five.

January 1, 2020

My niece’s favorite sweater

My niece loves this wool pullover for the way it looks and feels; I love buying something that is recycled and not made from petroleum.

January 1, 2020

Runs Large

Love the design and the quality. However, although the sweater falls great on the model shown, it doesn’t fall quite the same on me a small person. Sleeves are perfect but the body is big.

December 30, 2019

Love this, and I don't usually write reviews

I like this one so much, I guess I felt compelled to say so. It's not PERFECT, but I find the high collar super flattering and warm up on the neck. I traveled with it recently for 2 weeks, on the plane, on a bus, hiking and touring. It was my go-to, didn't get stinky, great for all sorts of weather. I did wash it, and it shrank up a bit. ... Read MoreAlso, the sleeves are just right but wouldn't want them to be any shorter. Same with the length overall, it could be a tad bit longer. And some sort of pockets would make it perfect. But it's awesome and well into the rotation at this point. Looking to buy another color soon. For reference, I am 5'7", 140 and bought a medium.

December 4, 2019

Gorgeous Sweater

I just received this sweater and let me tell you, it's a beaut. The fit is really flattering. I'm busty and have some hips, but the large fit fine. For reference, I'm 5'2, 168lbs. The fabric itself isn't something that I would wear next to skin. It feels more wool-y than fleece-y. A long sleeve shirt underneath would work w... Read Moreell. It's super warm, so if you're cold all the time, you'll probably like this sweater a lot.

November 12, 2019

Perfection

Don't hesitate to purchase this pullover. It looks nice enough that I can wear to work and can easily change it up based on what I put on under it. It is warm and washes well. I have worn it almost everyday since receiving it in the gray color. More color options would bring more of this pullover into my closet.

November 7, 2019

The one sweater you need!

I own this in three colors because I’ve wore it almost every day since I purchased. As an outdoor professional this sweater has been warm on the coldest days, durable in outdoor work, appears very well made with beautiful fabric, and the cut, especially neckline, is so flattering and functional I wear it everywhere. I fall between a small and mediu... Read Morem in Patagonia clothes and in the style the relaxed look and feel of medium is perfect. Highly recommended.

October 19, 2019

Almost perfect

I was super excited to get this pullover in the mail, and when it arrived I tried it on immediately. The fabric was awesome and the fit was great, but the collar is way too high and flops around. I get that it's meant to be that way, and I'm sure it's a fashion choice, but what I really want from Patagonia is reliable outerwear made ... Read Moreto fit women's bodies. I'm sick of having "fashion" replace comfort and practicality -- usually I can rely on Patagonia for this, but this time I was let down. I'll unfortunately be returning.

October 12, 2019

Snug fit and very itchy

I purchased this item and by the looks of the photo, it was a must have! When it came in the mail, I was so so disappointed. For regular fit, it was pretty snug. Also, I was very unimpressed by the cuffs that I know will pile rather quickly. The body of it soft where the fleece is, but in the arms on bare skin is very itchy and uncomfortable. The c... Read Moreolor is great, but will be returning. So disappointing!

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2019

Hi there, we totally understand that some people are more sensitive to wool products than others and would be more than happy to help you return that Woolie Fleece. We'll reach out to you to get that pullover back to us.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches