Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Woolyester Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 72 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Woolyester Fleece Jacket

4.4/5
True To Size
August 27, 2021

Solid Multifunctional Piece

This is a solid multifuntional piece that does equally well for casual and work situations. A normal fleece can be a bit too casual for my university workplace at times, but this piece doubles as a cardigan sweater and fits right in. The fit is great, and the wool is not too itchy at all. It also layers well under heavier garments.

August 8, 2021

Warm and comfortable

Warm and comfortable; however, does not to be completely wind proof.

Response from Patagonia
August 10, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Mens Woolyester Fleece. Being a fleece with no outer shell, it is not designed to be a windproof item. Please feel free to call us at 800-638-6464 if you would like to discuss a windproof jacket/outer shell that would fit over the Fleece.

June 30, 2021

Great quality

My 16 year old son loved it.

June 24, 2021

Comfortable & Cozy

This is a perfect pullover for the office and helps keep me warm when I have to go out in the field. Great color and fabric is of quality.

June 17, 2021

Navy

Lacks an inside pocket with a zipper. Lacks zippers on outside pockets.

Response from Patagonia
June 22, 2021

Hello, thanks for leaving us a review on the Woolyester Fleece Jacket. To learn about the features on a product, please scroll down and click on "Specs and Features" on any product page. This will outline what is included in the product and what isn't, so you can easily find what you're looking for. You're correct that this fleece does not have zippered pockets or an internal chest pocket, but our [Men's Better Sweater Fleece Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-better-sweater-fleece-jacket/25528.html?dwvar_25528_color=STH&cgid=collection-better-sweaters-mens) does have zippered pockets and an outer chest pocket, check it out!

May 1, 2021

Nice wool jacket.

Very nice looking wool jacket. You can dress it up a bit with slacks and a shirt or wear it with jeans for a more casual look. It would nice if the fit were a little looser since it is a jacket after all. Also, the material feels itchy around the neck, so some type of lining there would be nice. Still, overall it's a nice jacket.

April 22, 2021

Pretty nice all around top

Looks good just about everywhere

April 21, 2021

Disappointed

Was pumped when this went on sale but quickly understood why its being removed from the lineup not warm at all and very itchy fabric, disappointed in what I spent for what I got this was my first Patagonia purchase and probably the last

Response from Patagonia
April 22, 2021

Hello Corey, we're sorry this isn't as warm as you expected. This fleece is low in stock not because we removed it, but because we released our Spring/Summer line. If you find that wool is too itchy, we'd recommend the Men's Synchilla Snap T Pullover or the Men's Better Sweater Jacket. If you'd like to return this fleece under warranty, you're welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 18, 2021

Expected more

Overall, great piece. Just a bit disappointed with the material feeling, because Patagonias bar is very high. With any other brand that would be a 10/10. Patagonia is is usually a mile a head in the industry, so I expected more. That being said, my whole closet has one brand- Patagonia. For the best reason.

April 9, 2021

Warm

One of the best fleeces ive ever bought but is itchy the first couple washes after that its perfect

April 7, 2021

Not up to Standards

I bought this for casual use and wear as a light jacket. It does what it suppose to do but the nap finish is less than ideal. It pills and sheds easily and I don't think it going to very durable based on early returns. Have been leaving bits and pieces everywhere. Have a great success with Patagonia products but this is not so good.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2021

Thank you for this valuable feedback, Robert! We're sorry that the fabric hasn't been as durable as other products from us. Your purchase is absolutely covered by our Ironclad Guarantee, so don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service to return it. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

April 5, 2021

Classic Look

I love my new Woolyester jacket as it can be dressed up or down depending on the occasion. I especially appreciate that it breathes and I don't overheat. I got the full zip for that reason as my Los Gatos 1/4 zip can get super warm fast; I run on the warm side so all this may be more me than the products. I really enjoy the classic cut and aga... Read Morein can wear to the bar or the office as it looks great in all occasions.

March 29, 2021

A little short and itchy but nice.

Dont get me wrong its very nice fleece but its a little short and the material is kinda itchy. Ill still rock it though! Lol

March 2, 2021

Curious Texture

I've owned tons of Patagonia fleece over the years and sort of settled on the flat "better sweater jacket" as my go-to. But I'm liking the curious nubbly texture and excellent warmth this fleece provides. Plus I like the rib-knit trim especially on the hem as it keeps the jacket close to my body and reduces it snagging on branch... Read Morees and whatnot when trail walking.

February 28, 2021

Office Jacket

I work in a warehouse environment and it is perfect for in and out of my office wear. True to size and very warm.

February 27, 2021

Comfortable and a classic look.

I love this jacket. It kind of looks like a bomber when it is on, which I wasnt expecting, but absolutely love. Its very warm soft. Great for layering or just wearing around the house.

February 26, 2021

The perfect jacket before you need a big coat

Im in the husky category with broad shoulders. This jacket is a good fit for me. Its super comfortable and it breathes. I dont over heat and Im not cold either when Im outside in 45-55 degree weather.

February 26, 2021

No cold air allowed!

This is a great comfortable fleece jacket, that will keep you very warm.

February 25, 2021

Had higher expectations...!

It would be nice if this jacket also had some technical properties . it is not only to advertise the use of recycle materials but also the fact that the jacket is functional and not just a wall sweater that can buy from anywhere else especially given its $$$ price.

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

We're sorry to hear that this casual jacket has been a disappointment. We have many [technical fleece](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-technical-fleece) options to choose from, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team to return or exchange.

February 25, 2021

Art

Ideal for around the house and coolish days outdoors.

February 25, 2021

Nice

Warm, nice looking, cool style, fits good

February 25, 2021

Warm and Woolyish

Ive been curious about this jacket since ir came out so when it hit the Winter Sale I went for it and am stoked I did. Its warm and kind of scratchy like wool, which some people might not like but it feels like that great go-to wool layer youve been grabbing for years. Ive worn it fly fishing a few times and it does a great job keeping me warm and ... Read Moredry.

February 24, 2021

Too short in the body

Great fabric, color and construction. Unfortunately, I found it too short in the body for my 5'11" frame, especially highlighted by the contrasting band. Would be great if the body was a little longer.

February 24, 2021

Itchy fabric

I love the color, texture of the fabric, and vintage look. It kept me warm. Yet even with a long-sleeved thick rugby shirt underneath, my arms and chest still felt itchy. The sleeves and body were a little snug and that might have pressed the fabric on my body which exasperated the itchiness. Good first try at this blended fabric but it needs some ... Read Morework. My recycled wool sweaters do not have this issue.

February 23, 2021

My Everyday Zip-Up

I bought one of these from Worn Wear and beat it up to the point where I felt like a new one would give that one a needed break. Since receiving it (3 weeks or so ago), it has been my go to zip-up for each morning on through until bed time. It rules.

February 14, 2021

Cool fleece

Attractive and comfortable fleece sweater that can be used indoors or outdoors and can be worn as an outer garment or undergarment for colder weather. I purchased the Oatmeal color with dark navy trim. Kool!

February 9, 2021

Comfy and warm

The jacket is comfortable, lightweight and warm. Well made and great for running around.

February 8, 2021

Warm

Great product

February 4, 2021

My comfy layer

I have very much enjoyed my Woolyester jacket. It is my go-to layer when it is chilly at home and works great under my parka when I'm out running errand. Super comfy.

January 25, 2021

Nice jacket but pricey

For the price, I expected a nicer jacket - e.g. zippers on pockets, etc., but it is comfortable and warm.

January 20, 2021

Perfect Layer

I'm 5'9 170 pounds and the medium fits true to size. Almost slim but really comfortable and the perfect weight for running errands without having to wear a big winter coat. I wore a nano puff vest and this jacket today in 25 degree MI weather (1/20/21) walking the dog and was perfectly warm.

January 20, 2021

Super warm and soft

I Love the light weight warmth of this jacket. The Elastic style wrist and waist cuff help keep cold drafts out.

January 17, 2021

Quality Patagonia Jacket Per Usual

Quality material and construction. Has that bomber jacket type fit with a short waist. Very versatile, good for fall wear or layering in winter. I work remotely and its been a nice jacket to wear around the house during the winter.

January 17, 2021

Nice jacket

Nice jacket as inner liner for winter.

January 15, 2021

Very Comfy

Through Patagonias excellent customer service I exchanged a small, which was too tight, for a medium, and it fits great. The jacket is very comfortable and provides just the right amount of warmth to ward off the chill. It looks great too. Im very pleased, and I recommend it.

January 10, 2021

Great fit

This jacket fits true to size and a great every day jacket.

January 9, 2021

jacket review

I gave this to my husband for xmas. He loves it and wears it all the time!!!

January 6, 2021

Nice product with a few problems.

Comfortable, warm, and looks good. Two small problems in my view: (1) sleeves are a little narrow, making it somewhat difficult to wear over a thick sweater or sweatshirt and (2) my jacket has started to show a lot of pilling in wear areas such as arms and back, as the wool and fabric components appear to be separating from each other.

January 3, 2021

Jury out

I love the sustainability. The fabric is balling up a bit after only a few washes. So at this point I am not sure.....

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the feedback! Unfortunately, pilling will happen with anything that is knit, friction is the culprit. However, there are things you can do to help prevent it! Zipping before washing, pulling inside out and putting the jacket in a garment bag will help to reduce a lot of the friction. You can also use a sweater stone to help remove the pilling overtime. If you feel unsatisfied for any reason, our [warranty](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) still stands!

January 2, 2021

Very lightweight

Very lightweight, warm and I think it looks great, I have gotten compliments on this jacket. It can be a little rough at first and itchy but that sort of subsided after a little wear for a few days.

December 30, 2020

Perfect Jacket

The color ( green) is perfect because it goes with both jeans and khakis. It is a perfect weight for a southern day- chilly in the morning and 55 in the afternoon. It is cozy without being hot. The open zipper front means easy on and easy off.... I think it will def be a perfect staple for years to come!

December 30, 2020

Perfect Fit!

I was truly worried about the fit. It fit perfect and looked amazing. Got the oatmeal color. This color with the blue cuffs and bottom edge contrasts very well. Highly recommend!

November 29, 2020

Nice Oatmeal color, fit is good, but kinda itchy.

I liked the Oatmeal color, the fit is nice and it keeps me warm too. The stretchy trim is great but the fabric is itchy. I cant wear the jacket with just a T-shirt. I thought it would be soft against the skin like a Sherpa sweater, but its not. I like the look of the jacket so Im gonna keep it.

November 20, 2020

Casual and cozy

Love the classic almost vintage look. The high collar and sleeve cuffs make it cozy to throw on any time. The fabric is less thick and not quite as warm as I had hoped. But still love it for less cold days.

November 13, 2020

Perfect addition to your cooler temp wardrobe

So I may have purchased the mens version instead of the womens but I still love this jacket. (Oops!) Its very versatile and surprisingly warm and very cozy. I could see that this style could become the new and updated better sweater jacket (i.e. classic and gender neutral styling) that is a Patagonia staple.

November 12, 2020

Nice fleece variation

A bit short in length. Otherwise a good fit. Light weight, but relatively warm. Good mid-layer or for staying warm inside.

November 11, 2020

Great item but beware the wooly itch

Very nice jacket and built well and stylish too. However if you were a T-shirt or short sleeves you will be very itchy. The wool is itchy.

November 10, 2020

Too short

The torso aspect of this sweater is wildly too short. Does not cover my belt. Not sure if going up in size will help but I already cut the tags off and stuck with a poorly fitting sweater

November 9, 2020

Supper comfy and warm

A great 3-season jacket that is super comfy. No improvements necessary.

November 8, 2020

Great all around

Great product and love the size. Im shorter with a long torso and feel like the medium was perfect length. Have been wearing for awhile and is a great item when out in cooler fall temps.

November 5, 2020

Super Warm

Great warm, lightweight, attractive outerwear.

September 15, 2020

Warm & stylish

Nowdays in Anchorage temperatures is 15~1 degrees Celsius ' this jacket is perfect for early moring and night time. Warm and stylish. Only problem is lint at first time, small fiber from the jacket were stuck to my pants , it makes some stain . After clothes dryer , it was much bettered.

September 13, 2020

Need talk sizes

As always, excellent Patagonia quality. For us who are long and lean the option of tall sizes, as you do in some of your wetsuits, would be much appreciated

September 6, 2020

Little on the thin side

Quality stitching and elastic waists and wrists were great. A little on on small side and the material was much thinner than expected. It is very light material. Expected much thicker material for price.

September 6, 2020

Nice sweater

It seems to fit okay. I havent really been able to wear it for its purpose yet because it is early September and it hasnt been cold in Georgia yet to wear wool. I mostly got this jacket as a replacement for a old made in the USA full zip patagonia I got second hand. It seems to be similarly made but made abroad. It does seem a little itchy because ... Read Moreits made of.....SURPRISE! Recycled Wool! But also a little thin, but seems not too bulky to layer under a jacket or over a long sleeve shirt. Also, seems a little thin, but I havent washed it yet, so I imagine it could fluff up a little bit. It might shrink also in return. Also, no real washing instructions inside on label so I guess Im going to wing it. Im sure its wash cold/cool. Tumble dry low or air dry or something like that.

September 6, 2020

Nice, but...

Always great products, just wish you would have tall product options. Us lean and lanky customers would like a little more in the sleeve length and torso without having way too much in the waist.

September 4, 2020

Newer color

Vintage look! love the color combo and perfect for 60° weather.

September 3, 2020

Comfy and stylish!

A very nice jacket that is comfy and stylish but could us an inside pocket for your mobile phone.

June 17, 2020

broad range layer

This may well become my favorite all-around mid-layer. I hope to do some higher altitude trekking with it.

December 30, 2019

Great Jacket

This is a great lightweight cozy jacket. I gave it to my son and he loves it. I got the stone blue color and it looks great on him. Perfect! He lives back East and this is a wonderful jacket for layering.

December 18, 2019

Great warmth.

Great warmth.

March 29, 2019

Itchy

I am surprised no one has commented on how itchy and scratchy the material. Granted I am wearing a short sleeve underneath, and I realize it is a wool blend. Can't comment on piling since I will be returning due to inability to wear it comfortably. Love the fit, love the look, love the light weightedness too.

January 30, 2019

I love it, but noticed pilling after a month

This is my favorite jacket, Its warm, soft, and is a great mid layer for the midwest winter! Its also a nice casual jacket as well. But I just noticed pilling on the arms, I am not mad about the pilling but rather like Dad disappointed at the jacket. Other than that, its my favorite jacket I own.

January 7, 2019

Love the Feel

I bought one of these and like it very much but I'd like it more if if had a zippered pocket somewhere in or outside. The pockets on the from aren't much good other that for hand (which are important!) and the rib-knit size of the cuffs is a bit much for me, i.e., too large. It is warm and stylish though.

January 7, 2019

Pills badly

It pains me to leave a bad review for a Patagonia product as I really love the brand and what the company stands for in terms of sustainability. That said, I’ve had this woolyester jacket for about 8 weeks and it is pilling like crazy after only a few wears. This just isn’t acceptable or what I expect for a product at this price point. I have many ... Read Moreother products from Patagonia which have been great, but I’m definitely disappointed with this purchase due to the poor quality/pilling.

January 5, 2019

I love the looks

Looks (mostly) awesome. I came here to buy one, but then saw the elastic waistband...get rid of that, and I’ll definitely get one!

November 29, 2018

Asim Khan

What an amazing jacket! The fit is great- a much welcomed tailored fit which still gives if required. However the real star of the show is the exceptional Woolyester fabric. It demonstrates incredible warmth yet allows you to breathe at the same time demonstrating superb thermo-regulating properties. I read the other review of someone stating that ... Read Morethey wear this jacket just with a t-shirt underneath and can vouch that this indeed is true. Don't think twice- place your order now!

November 27, 2018

Woolyester is my new favorite

When I first read about Patagonia using recycled wool for a fabric my first reaction was not positive. But all of that changed when I got an opportunity to try this jacket on. Wonderful and unique!! I didn’t think anything could replace my love affair with Polartec. or R1 fleeces. But this has. Woolyester is thinner, denser, has this very cool weav... Read Moree and texture, and it kind of hugs you. Yes it does. The stretch is so welcome, especially for paddling or fly fishing, all of which involve the need for flexible, stretchable warm fabric. This jacket fits you and it doesn’t bag out or flop. So often the price of getting a flexible garment involves “sizing up.” No need to do that here. I would add that another plus for me is that it breathes and is not windproof. I like that as it allows me to regulate my temperature more accurately. I love my Woolyester jacket, and look forward to all of the new ways Patagonia will develop to use this fabric.

October 22, 2018

Finally. Perfect!

It’s currently laying over my grandmother in the emergency room. Blankets in here are not warm enough (she’s warm now). Figured I’d write a review! Purchased this while in Chicago last weekend and was perfect with a T Shirt while the temps were in the low 40’s. It fits snug (which I like). Not bulky. And gets the job done. Being wool, it can also g... Read Moreet a little rain shower and keep you warm if your in the sticks. Hands down my favorite Patagonia fleece to date.

October 11, 2018

Great fleece

Nice looking fleece and performs even better. Toasty!!!

October 1, 2018

Super warm, a little itchy though

Just got this today and it looks sharp, is super warm, and has a nice fit, but the inside is a little fuzzy because of the wool so naturally it is a little itchy on the arms. Other than that it's great.

September 9, 2018

So comfortable!

The texture of the fabric is like a knitted sweater rather than fleece. It’s toasty warm and soft.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches