Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Woolyester Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.38 /5

Filter Reviews

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Woolyester Fleece Jacket

4.38
True To Size
September 13, 2020

Need talk sizes

As always, excellent Patagonia quality. For us who are long and lean the option of tall sizes, as you do in some of your wetsuits, would be much appreciated

September 4, 2020

Newer color

Vintage look! love the color combo and perfect for 60° weather.

June 17, 2020

broad range layer

This may well become my favorite all-around mid-layer. I hope to do some higher altitude trekking with it.

December 30, 2019

Great Jacket

This is a great lightweight cozy jacket. I gave it to my son and he loves it. I got the stone blue color and it looks great on him. Perfect! He lives back East and this is a wonderful jacket for layering.

December 18, 2019

Great warmth.

Great warmth.

March 29, 2019

Itchy

I am surprised no one has commented on how itchy and scratchy the material. Granted I am wearing a short sleeve underneath, and I realize it is a wool blend. Can't comment on piling since I will be returning due to inability to wear it comfortably. Love the fit, love the look, love the light weightedness too.

January 30, 2019

I love it, but noticed pilling after a month

This is my favorite jacket, Its warm, soft, and is a great mid layer for the midwest winter! Its also a nice casual jacket as well. But I just noticed pilling on the arms, I am not mad about the pilling but rather like Dad disappointed at the jacket. Other than that, its my favorite jacket I own.

January 7, 2019

Pills badly

It pains me to leave a bad review for a Patagonia product as I really love the brand and what the company stands for in terms of sustainability. That said, I’ve had this woolyester jacket for about 8 weeks and it is pilling like crazy after only a few wears. This just isn’t acceptable or what I expect for a product at this price point. I have many ... Read Moreother products from Patagonia which have been great, but I’m definitely disappointed with this purchase due to the poor quality/pilling.

January 7, 2019

Love the Feel

I bought one of these and like it very much but I'd like it more if if had a zippered pocket somewhere in or outside. The pockets on the from aren't much good other that for hand (which are important!) and the rib-knit size of the cuffs is a bit much for me, i.e., too large. It is warm and stylish though.

January 5, 2019

I love the looks

Looks (mostly) awesome. I came here to buy one, but then saw the elastic waistband...get rid of that, and I’ll definitely get one!

November 29, 2018

Asim Khan

What an amazing jacket! The fit is great- a much welcomed tailored fit which still gives if required. However the real star of the show is the exceptional Woolyester fabric. It demonstrates incredible warmth yet allows you to breathe at the same time demonstrating superb thermo-regulating properties. I read the other review of someone stating that ... Read Morethey wear this jacket just with a t-shirt underneath and can vouch that this indeed is true. Don't think twice- place your order now!

November 27, 2018

Woolyester is my new favorite

When I first read about Patagonia using recycled wool for a fabric my first reaction was not positive. But all of that changed when I got an opportunity to try this jacket on. Wonderful and unique!! I didn’t think anything could replace my love affair with Polartec. or R1 fleeces. But this has. Woolyester is thinner, denser, has this very cool weav... Read Moree and texture, and it kind of hugs you. Yes it does. The stretch is so welcome, especially for paddling or fly fishing, all of which involve the need for flexible, stretchable warm fabric. This jacket fits you and it doesn’t bag out or flop. So often the price of getting a flexible garment involves “sizing up.” No need to do that here. I would add that another plus for me is that it breathes and is not windproof. I like that as it allows me to regulate my temperature more accurately. I love my Woolyester jacket, and look forward to all of the new ways Patagonia will develop to use this fabric.

October 22, 2018

Finally. Perfect!

It’s currently laying over my grandmother in the emergency room. Blankets in here are not warm enough (she’s warm now). Figured I’d write a review! Purchased this while in Chicago last weekend and was perfect with a T Shirt while the temps were in the low 40’s. It fits snug (which I like). Not bulky. And gets the job done. Being wool, it can also g... Read Moreet a little rain shower and keep you warm if your in the sticks. Hands down my favorite Patagonia fleece to date.

October 11, 2018

Great fleece

Nice looking fleece and performs even better. Toasty!!!

October 1, 2018

Super warm, a little itchy though

Just got this today and it looks sharp, is super warm, and has a nice fit, but the inside is a little fuzzy because of the wool so naturally it is a little itchy on the arms. Other than that it's great.

September 9, 2018

So comfortable!

The texture of the fabric is like a knitted sweater rather than fleece. It’s toasty warm and soft.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches