Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Woolyester Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

4.24 /5

Filter Reviews

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Woolyester Fleece Pullover

4.24
True To Size
November 27, 2020

Really comfortable

very comfortable mid layer fleece sweater, and keeps me warm in the mountains!

November 13, 2020

Great for Fall

This pullover is really efficient at keeping you warm while still letting enough air in to prevent overheating. I would recommend thinking of this as the type of fleece you would put on for a chilly Fall day rather than a Winter flurry.

November 7, 2020

Nice

Perfect for looking preppy af

October 30, 2020

nice fit

good fit

September 23, 2020

Favorite product so far...but runs a little short

Im a short and thin person so this worked out for me.

June 28, 2020

Sorry we returned item.

We returned the item. The blue band on the bottom didn't go with the fleece on top. The band is much wider than it appears online and the brightness and elasticity of the blue clashes with the brown fleece.

May 8, 2020

Lighter version of the Retro Pile, but runs short.

Really nice finish and style. Overall the pullover is a lighter version of the Retro Pile Pullover from year's past. Zipper is a little shorter than the typical technical garments. One callout is that this Jacket is SHORT. Both the torso and sleeves. I'm 6ft and 170lbs. The Medium is great but rides up over a belt and sits high during ... Read Morewear. If you're shorter this is a winner... taller folks, I'd recommend going up a size or ordering 2 sizes to see what's best.

May 7, 2020

Runs Small, get one size up!

Runs Small, get one size up!

January 22, 2020

Runs very short

I am 6’ 1” 170, so tall and skinny. I have always been a medium in Patagonia, the lashes always have to much width to them. This sweatshirt is by far the shortest piece I have ever ordered from Patagonia. It doesn’t even cover my belt.. I’m sure it’s good for some people, but they need to make a long version or something for taller people.

January 2, 2020

3 Season win for Patagonia

Nice work.

January 1, 2020

Comfy

Bought for my husband. He says it is warm and comfortable.

December 31, 2019

Size runs samll

While the product is fine, it runs very small compared to other purchases I've made. Have to return it(them).

December 30, 2019

Fleece

Very comfortable and warm for Portland weather.

December 26, 2019

Very warm but some pilling

Much warmer than the 100% poly fleeces and in a pleasant way, the elasticated cuffs are not an issue though i don’t see why it needs them. Over all, i would recommend these over the 100% poly fleeces. Both warmer and nicer to the feel. No itching issues at my end.

December 22, 2019

Excellent product!

Excellent product!

December 13, 2019

Bad, bad, bad

The fleece i received was terrible in so many ways: 1. The fabric was not soft at all. Felt like canvas masquerading as fleece. 2. It was too wide and too short. Was it fitted for Danny Devito? 3. The collar was like 5 inches high - way too big. Combined with the canvas-like stiffness, i'd be walking around with a stiff popped-collar which wo... Read Moreuld have been cool in 1984, but not in 2020

December 10, 2019

Great Product

This is an exceptionally comfortable product of top quality . I highly recommend it .

December 2, 2019

Fleece Pullover

Medium is too small even though I generally wear medium from Patagonia. Need to exchange for Large.

November 9, 2019

Warm and light

Pro's: lightweight and warm fleece layer Con's: bit short

November 4, 2019

Love it! Very comfortable

Love it! Very comfortable

November 2, 2019

The Perfect Pullover

Love this fleece, received many compliments. Great fit.

October 15, 2019

Warm and looks great

Great jacket and looks great. My only gripe is that it does have a more boxy look versus a tapered fit. If you order 1 size down, you risk the bottom being too high.

September 21, 2019

Comfy pullover

Love the color, looks and feels comfy cozy

May 11, 2019

Another winner

Replacing an old friend, have enjoyed this for years and glad that they still make it.

May 8, 2019

Breathable yet warm

Great material - breathes yet warms

May 8, 2019

Fantastic

I love this pullover, it’s become one of my go-tos since I purchased it. The fit is just right, the fabric is comfortable, and it keeps me warm without overheating. Only complaint would be the strange weaving pattern I noticed in it when I received it, but only because I’m unsure if that’s meant to be visible or not...I honestly like it.

March 11, 2019

Warm and comfortable

Very warm and comfortable to wear around the house or outside. Even wear it to the office sometimes.

February 27, 2019

Comfortable Double Duty Sweater

For reference I'm 5'9", 200lbs., wear 33" length dress shirts, and I bought size Large which fits perfectly. I have rated it True to Size because for me it does, however taller men or those with longer arms may want to consider going up a size (I didn't check to see if there is a Long size). I like that these sweaters are ... Read Moresoft and warm and the combination of wool and fleece gives the benefits of both without the higher level maintenance of some all wool or all cashmere pieces. My favorite thing about these, however, is that I can just as easily wear them over just an undershirt or t-shirt if I'm playing with my kids at the park or wear them over a dress shirt with dress pants at work or church. I've gotten lots of compliments in both types of settings. The material is soft and warm. I'm on the shorter side and appreciate the shorter length of this piece. It is tapered just enough to be visually slimming without going full V-cut, and I am really glad that Pata understands not everyone is built like we still compete in triathlons. I've bought two of these and am online right now getting a third.

January 11, 2019

Soft and Warm

I recently received a Woolyester fleece pull-over, and have found it to be very comfortable to wear as a sweater indoors, or under a lightweight down parka outdoors on very cold days. I have not found it to be any itchier than a wool sweater. It is soft and warm - the perfect companion for a Vermont winter.

December 20, 2018

Looks great but itchy

Love the look and fit. I'm a short guy, so I appreciate the shorter length many people note. It sheds quite a bit and attracts quite a bit of anything that would like to attach (lint, dog hair, dust...). I also notice this material is quite itchy to me and it irritates my neck since the collar stays up and is in contact with the skin. Would lo... Read Moreve the material to evolve. A little bummed about this purchase but still kind of love it. Perhaps a nice liner on the neck and arms for minimal skin contact?

December 17, 2018

Cozy

This pullover is really warm and cozy. The wool adds a nice texture and extra level of warmth but manages to not be itchy so it’s very comfortable. It also has a slightly more professional look so it is perfect for the office while still looking casual. The only cons are the fit- I did size up. I usually wear a small but could tell from looking at ... Read Moreit in the store that I would need a medium. It fits perfect though. The material being wool can have downsides too since it cannot be washed as easily but it’s defintely worth it in my eyes.

December 1, 2018

Can’t recommend

I love Patagonia products and own several. However I would not advise purchasing this one unless you plan on never washing it. Because when you do it “sheds” and unless you want “fuzzies” all over everything you own don’t ever wash it. Very disappointed in this one. Look elsewhere.

November 12, 2018

Love it

Way softer than wool, but somehow still just as warm as my wool jackets. Also, the fit is really cool. It fits like vintage patagonia gear, with the hem hitting at the belt line. Because it's legitimately warm, its solid on the trails, but also has a tailored enough fit for the office. It's one of my new favorites.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches