Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Woolyester Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.1/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 111 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Woolyester Fleece Jacket

4.1/5
True To Size
September 8, 2021

Super warm

Warm and good looking - very comfortable. Highly recommended.

August 26, 2021

Stylish & Comfortable

I have this and the pullover version - I prefer the zip-up. Definitely my most used jacket. I use it in the fall/spring and also as layer in winters. I see people mostly complain about the feel, but I don't find it very scratchy. Ordered an XS and I'm 5"2 100lbs - perfect fit.

August 4, 2021

Warm and cozy

I love the woolyester! Super warm with no itch! I have 2 in a medium that I often layer under a jacket in the winter and the full zip in large for a summer coat.

August 4, 2021

Looks cute, but itchy.

It runs big! I plan on wearing it more in the fall so I think it'll be okay with layers. That's the only way I'd wear it as it is ITCHY when touching bare skin.

July 28, 2021

Exactly what I wanted

I love this jacket. Got it for work

June 23, 2021

Very stylish

I haven't work it yet but can't wait. The jacket is very well made and I can tell will keep me warm. It is wool blessed. Very cute even has an urban feel too it

March 17, 2021

I love this fabric

I love the woolyester fleece material. As a big fan of wool, this fabric offers the perfect blend that is warm and lightweight. This is my second wolyester garment, that's how much I love it!

March 10, 2021

Great fit and style

Love the warmth and fit on this jacket. Its relaxed but has good form.

March 10, 2021

Runs big

Sleeves are longer than usual and the body of the jacket runs long as well. Material isnt as warm as how it looks. Overall jacket is just ok. Should have ordered a size Small instead.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Thank you for your feed back on the Womens Woolyester we're sorry to hear it did not work out for you. You are completely welcome to [exchange](https://returns.narvar.com/patagonia/returns) it for a small.

March 8, 2021

Lightweight

Lightweight yet warm.

March 7, 2021

Inside is scratchy

The jacket is ok on the outside, but has the same material inside, which scratches the skin if you dont wear a long sleeve undershirt.

March 7, 2021

The best, most awesome sweatshirt jacket I own

I mostly wear this for casual wear but it is my go to jacket that IMMEDIATELY throw on in the morning or after activities. It is comfy, breathable and warm. Bonus, it also looks good so I can wear it out, on Zoom calls, as well as during activities. This is quickly becoming my go to because Im never too warm or cold, and it layers really well. My o... Read Morenly complaint is that it does pil a little bit but not horrendously noticeably. In the spring and summer this is definitely going to be the jacket I use after surfing and climbing because it is cozy and I can wear it into a store without looking like I just crawled in from mountain. I love it so much I would love a second one in another color because I literally wear it every day. The mesh pockets are great too because it keeps the belly area breathable and I don't get sweat spots after running around with my dog in the woods. It is also not too bulky so I can comfortably fit it under another jacket on cold winter days and not feel like a sausage. The full zip is nice so I don't have to pull it over my head and get all staticky. I don't know if I mentioned this, but I love this jacket :D

March 7, 2021

Light and warm

Very comfortable to wear. Pockets are good size

March 5, 2021

Very Warm But Itchy

It's super warm and I love the cuffed sleeves and waist. But, the material is SO itchy on the inside - it has to be worn with a long sleeve shirt underneath.

March 4, 2021

Warm & comfortable

I love that its warm and light weight.

March 2, 2021

Too Itchy

The quality in terms of warmth is adequate, but the material is very itchy especially if the collar is worn upright. However, if you fold down the collar then it's not as bad. I really liked the fit and look of the jacket, but I wish the material wasn't so itchy.

March 1, 2021

comfy and warm

it is definitely a comfy jacket for daily use. running errands made easy. i tend to wear with longer sleeved shirts because it tends to get a bit itchy but otherwise would recommend because it also keeps you nice and warm and cozy. i dress it with leggings or jeans and both look cute.

February 28, 2021

Comfy Connecticut Casual

Functional. Good quality. Cute.

February 28, 2021

Jacket is ok....

wanted to Love this jacket but overall just meh.... wanted a slightly nicer fleece for casual wear - like the idea of wool; not as warm as a regular fleece - definitely blocks no wind, but the fact that the zipper does not extend to the top of the collar is a major deal breaker for me.... I do not like my neck to be cold and the zipper doesn't... Read More allow you to zip up the collar to cover your neck and keep out the wind.... didn't realize this when I bought it... disappointed - even though it's a casual piece the neck should still zip up.....

February 25, 2021

Just right

Gave this to my best friend, she liked it.

February 25, 2021

True to size and keeps warm.

Cozy sweater love the fit and keep warm. I would also describe it as a windbreaker also!

February 25, 2021

Itchy

I usually love your products, but this was super duper itchy. I couldnt even wear it for 30 seconds. I was hoping for a much more comfortable fabric.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Oh, bummer! We are so sorry to hear how itchy this felt. Thank you for letting us know and please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this. We always want to ensure you are comfortable and happy.

February 24, 2021

Fleece Jacket

I like the jacket. It is not very thick. The only improvement would be zippered pockets.

February 24, 2021

Comfort on the go!

So cozy! Love it!

February 23, 2021

Oatmeal/navy fleece

Love the look and warmth of this fleece.

January 31, 2021

Cute and stylish

This is one of my favorite jackets! Not really good for windy days, but it's good for cold days. Little itchy due to the wooly fabric but that's kind of a given. I'd say it's still comfortable and it's one of my go-to jackets for wearing out or at home :)

January 26, 2021

Needs better fabric

Its pretty but the material is too scratchy. It scratches the back of my neck and I can only wear long sleeves with the jacket for this reason.

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2021

Thanks for this feedback on the fabric, Katie. Please know that your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee and we'll be glad to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you return it, so don't hesitate to reach out!

December 25, 2020

Cozy, nice fit

Great zip up for moderate temps - 40s on up. I think the fit is excellent - roomy but not overly so. I agree on perhaps adding zips to the pockets, always useful for walking & carrying stuff as securely as possible. Love the material & feel Of it

December 4, 2020

Euro style zip wool jacket

So Soft and drapes nicely and is much warmer than a regular fleece or wool sweater . I hope they make more colors! Please put zippers on the pockets .

December 3, 2020

Got it the minute I saw it ...

The large was perfect for me. Im 5 foot 6 & buy for bust and shoulder room. Like the material very much and the give of it. It fits the torso slightly close , not shapeless at all. Looks good on. Took it on an inaugural hike this morning - temps in the 50s and it was quite comfortable. New to this Woolyester line. Like it a lot !

November 23, 2020

Not what I was excited

I really wanted to like this. After one wear, it already started having pilling. The fabric is not flattering, and it attracts lint. If I wanted to, I could poke a hole in this jacket with my thumb. Super disappointing.

November 16, 2020

Good Fit

Fit nicely, however, very itchy and a lot of pilling and sheds easily on everything.

October 30, 2020

Great look and fit.

Love it!

June 26, 2020

Perfect outdoor work jacket

I love wearing this jacket at work. Its very comfortable and functional. Its warm and true to size.

June 17, 2020

Casual Outerwear

I love the look and wear it in the cold office space I work in. I like that its a full ZIP so it's easy to take on and off. I purchased an XS and it has enough space to layer. I don't like that the pockets are small so my phone falls out.

March 28, 2020

Weird material

I really wanted to like this sweater. I received it as a Christmas gift from my boyfriend. After one wear, it already started having pilling. The fabric is not flattering, and it attracts lint. If I wanted to, I could poke a hole in this jacket with my thumb. Super disappointing. I feel bad that my boyfriend spent money on this jacket, but I did no... Read Moret have the heart to tell him I do not like it because he was so excited by it.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Hi Emily! Thank you so much for your product feedback! I am so sorry the Woolyester Fleece Jacket isn't working out for you. We recommend the use of a Sweater Stone to decrease piling on fleece, as piling is a natural occurrence in fleece. But if you feel as though the issue is beyond piling you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your item with us and we can help get you in to a better suited replacement item. Our customer service team would be happy to help!

February 9, 2020

Pilling and used look

I purchased this online so did not see what the material was like beforehand. I liked the idea of recycled material but unfortunately it does not look great in-person. The first comment I received the first time I wore it was- “Isn’t it time to buy a new jacket? How long have you worn that for that it’s shed so bad?” And after two washes, the pilli... Read Moreng has started. I’ve already stopped wearing this jacket.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2020

Sorry to hear about your jacket! We always want you to be satisfied with your gear so please feel free to bring it to a store or send it in for a replacement or return.

January 3, 2020

Love it but hate the pilling

I love this coat so much as it is very comfortable, stylish, and fitting all at the same time but the pilling on the arms gets a little out of control at times.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Kristin, to help with the pilling, we'd recommend taking a sweater stone to your fleece. You can find care instructions for pilling on our Worn Wear site, https://www.patagonia.com/worn-wear-guide/?gid=19439&langid=en.

December 28, 2019

Great Fit but too thin

I bought this for my wife, she loves how the sweater fits her contour wise. We tried this sweater as we loved the " better sweaters" but she wanted pockets. The sleeves and bottom of the sweater tighten to give it a very nice look but the sweater itself is too thin, you can see through it when you hold it up. It is way too thin and the wi... Read Morend pierces it easily. To was 55 degrees here and the sweater was cold. We love Patagonia and she has the better sweater and jacket etc. but this sweater just didn't cut it.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2020

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fleece. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 24, 2019

Fabulous

Don’t hesitate on adding this to your closet! It is the perfect weight for daily wear in a chilly office or 40-50 degree outdoor weather. Fits great-I’m going to consider adding another color

December 19, 2019

Christmas gift

Thinner than expected. I bought it on sale. Would not have paid FULL PRICE!! Let’s see if my Daughter likes.

December 16, 2019

Warm and comfortable

First patagonia purchase and I'm super pleased with the comfort and warmth this provides.

December 16, 2019

Love it!

This fleece jacket fit me perfectly and is warm and cozy. I like that is 50% (?) recycled wool...I’m Sure I will have this jacket for many years. I rarely buy new clothes ( prefer to shop Thrift stores for cost saving and to help our planet) so I am pleased this jacket fit so well -since I bought it without trying it on. The phone customer service ... Read Morewhen I was trying to decide which size to purchase was excellent.

December 15, 2019

Amazing jacket, great fit.

My only star detractor is because it is a bit itchy.

December 10, 2019

So cozy and cute!

I love it! I keeps me decently warm, and I love the bomber-type fit (fitted on hips and wrists). It looks more stylish than the average Patagonia jacket - kinda like Houston baddie meets NorCal (not saying this is autobiographical but...). Looks cute with leggings as it's own top or over something as a layer, or under something thicker as a la... Read Moreyer. Get it.

December 7, 2019

Love it

This Jacket is perfect for the Northwest chilly winter and for inside too. Very warm and lightweight at the same time

December 5, 2019

Like

Pills quickly, but alas, to be expected of poly fleece. Nothing a sweater shaver can’t remedy👍

December 4, 2019

Warm and Cozy!

I am very much enjoying this snuggly piece. I live in NYC so layering is a must with all the walking, crowded subways etc. I'm usually a medium and bought a medium and fits me like a glove. I get a lot of compliments on it for being and looking so cozy as well. Thank you Patagonia!

December 3, 2019

Great Light Jacket

This is a great coat! Love the bomber style, and the ox color. Since it's wool it's not as soft as their classic fleeces, but after wearing for a couple days I find it incredibly comfortable. It's not windproof, but makes a great layering piece or jacket in mild weather. Definitely happy with the purchase.

December 3, 2019

Short people matter too!

I love Patagonia, the company, your values, and your stuff. I usually buy it at REI because that is a great company too. But this was a bargain I thought I couldn’t pass up. Unfortunately, I have yet to own my own Patagonia sweater/jacket because I am 5’1 and nothing fits me, in length especially. This jacket fell well below my hips (unflattering a... Read Moret best), but from the pictures it looked like a baseball-type jacket which I thought would be a shorter cut. Not meant to be, I do wish you made petite (or how about just Short) sizes. I also have to have your pants all shortened, and any long sleeves. I’ve got a couple of your pullovers, they all had to be shortened because I could wear them as dresses otherwise. So, I buy Patagonia for other people because you make great things, just not for me. I’ve even tried children’s sizes but unfortunately I do not have a child’s body any longer. Anyhow, that’s my two cents. I loved the fabric. But because the pockets reach to the bottom of the sweater, and it has a zipper, shortening it was impossible, so back it went. I’ll keep hoping....but no more ordering by mail.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2019

Hi Tami. We're sorry to hear this was too long. We sadly aren't offering our items in petite sizing as of yet, but we hear you and definitely understand how frustrating this is. Our designs are constantly being revised, and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future.

December 3, 2019

Nice fit, warm. But still

Nice fit, warm. But still with the ‘itchy’ wool feels. Using it as my in-house cardigan a la Mr Rogers

December 3, 2019

Never a disappointment!

Had my eye on this jacket for a while, so when it went on sale I had to bite! Great fit, great quality! I love it!

December 3, 2019

Not holding up

I’ve worn 3x and it’s pilling badly. Very disappointed

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2019

Hello Kline. We're sorry about the pilling issues you're having with your fleece. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing it either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get upbraided. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again.  Of course, if you are not pleased with the performance of your fleece, you are absolutely welcome to send it in for a warranty returns evaluation under our Ironclad Guarantee. bit.ly/2OF8JIC

December 2, 2019

too thin

i like the color and the style, and fits me well but this jacket is pretty thin, good for weather in high 60s or 70s. After few wear, I can see the pilings, for the price the quality is not good enough...

December 2, 2019

Happy with my purchase

This is my first Patagonia jacket. It's beautiful, practical and fits perfectly. Thanks for the quality of your product.

December 2, 2019

A huge disappointment

The jacket is extremely thin and the material on the inside is so itchy and irritating that I wore the jacket for five minutes total before getting rid of it. It’s weight is comparable to a ten dollar fleece jacket for 15x the cost. Skip this jacket and spend your money on something more practical.

December 1, 2019

Love this jacket! I wear

Love this jacket! I wear it every morning to take my kids to school and run errands. Keeps me warm in San Diego temperatures.

November 30, 2019

Not to comfortable

Nice style and fit but material was itchy

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2019

Hi Araceli! Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear this jacket was a bit itchy! You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html_) it if you'd like. In the meantime, we might recommend checking out the [W's Los Gatos Fleece Bomber Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-woolyester-fleece-jacket/26945.html). This style features a very similar cut with plush high pile fleece instead of wool, so it is quite a bit softer.

November 30, 2019

Love it

Always wanted to buy your products, but never got around to it until now. This is definitely worth the money. So stylish and I can feel good wearing it. Great quality, nice shape and keeps me warm!

November 29, 2019

Looks great

Looks great

November 26, 2019

Love the company and the product

Customer service was amazing and the product is delightful! Thank you.

November 25, 2019

Great

Love this fleece. Light weight and warm

November 25, 2019

Great jacket

It’s slightly itchy because of the wool which is expected. However, I love the neckline, warmth, and that it’s made from recycled wool.

November 24, 2019

Great fit, kinda itchy

Not sure if you need to wash it first (I did not). The wool is super itchy if I don’t wear a long sleeved shirt. It’s such a great color and fit so I’m still keeping it.

November 24, 2019

Comfortable and stylish fleece

The fleece was stylish and comfortable. Perfect for mild winter or spring weather. The texture wasn't the softest or thickest just as a heads up. I got this fleece during the 50% off sale, otherwise I would've thought twice at buying at full price.

November 23, 2019

The perfect light layer!

It’s so cozy I’ve been wearing it every day. It’s warm and yet breathable and light. Great color and texture. My new favorite! The fit is perfect. I’m 5’6” 135, and I’m in a medium.

November 23, 2019

beautiful color

I really like these fleeces this is the third one that I have bought

November 23, 2019

Love it

Fits well, nice light jacket.

November 23, 2019

Love the fit

Love the fit

November 22, 2019

Great Quality for Great Price

Would purchase again with that price point. Came swiftly and the color was great.

November 22, 2019

So warm and light

I'd been looking for a light sweater/jacket but that would keep me warm. I finally found it. Jacket fits perfect, it's not too heavy but most importantly it is keeping me warm. I love it!!

November 22, 2019

Not as thick as I

Not as thick as I thought it would be but perfect for Houston “winters”. Beautiful jacket! Very happy with the fit and quality. I haven’t been able to wear it much since we are still in the 70s here but I did try it on with some outfits and it’s roomy enough for a sweater or sweatshirt underneath. I’m 5’6” 115lbs and the small is a good fit.

November 22, 2019

Warm but itchy

The jacket is very warm but need to wear a long sleeve underneath due to it being itchy

November 22, 2019

Love it!

Love it!

November 21, 2019

Great jacket

Its warm and comfortable

November 21, 2019

Super itchy

I was really disappointed with this jacket, it was really itchy and very thin. I ended up returning it because I couldn't wear it

Response from Patagonia
December 11, 2019

We're sorry to hear this jacket was disappointing but we really appreciate the great feedback, Fiona! We're always happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) it to a Patagonia-owned store or to our main service center for merchandise credit or a refund, so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

November 20, 2019

Great!

This was my first order from Patagonia and I liked the jacket so much. I will order my next one.

November 20, 2019

Perfect for polar vortexes!

Where I live we have 5-6 months of freezing or below zero weather. This packet keeps me so warm and the best part is that its easy to move around in! I also get lots of compliments on the beautiful plum color. Thanks Patagonia for make a coat that helps keep me warm, is flattering, and fits my "curvy/athletic" build!

November 20, 2019

Great gift

Wife loves it! Soft, warm and stylish.

November 20, 2019

GREAT JACKET

Perfect Jacket. Great style and wonderful materials. Could not be more pleased. Patagonia has done it again. Thanks for .making such great clothing.

November 18, 2019

A review after over a year of use

I wanted to share my thoughts on this fleece now that I've had it for some time. Overall, I am not thrilled with it and wish I returned rather than hoping it would work out. First, the material is rather thin. There is absolutely no wind protection and while I wasn't expecting much, this is virtually non existent. The material is also rat... Read Moreher itchy as many other reviewers reported and I found it to pill considerably. I have the dark gray so it blends in somewhat but it does give the fleece an overall scraggly appearance at this point. Last, and this is something that irks me every time I wear it, is that the pockets are exceptionally shallow. I can barely fit my hands in and most frustrating, I cannot fit my phone. Of course I stick it in the pocket all the time because it's convenient and habit but it falls out absolutely anytime you bend over (i.e. pick up your kid, tie your shoes, grab something on a low shelf at the grocery store, rake a few leaves, etc.) . Luckily it hasn't broken or gotten lost but it's something that bugs me each and every time I wear the fleece just further reminding me about how I should have returned it straight away. I suggest skipping this coat and choosing something else like the better sweater instead.

Response from Patagonia
December 6, 2019

Thank you for your review, Heather! We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the pockets and fabric of this fleece. Please note that you are welcome to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) it back to us as it is covered under our Ironclad Guarantee.

November 12, 2019

Love this fleece jacket

It keeps me warm. I normally purchase XS Patagonia Sweaters. I need to purchase S for this style and it fits well. So glad that I did not get XS.

November 8, 2019

Feels thin

Cute style but I wish it was lined. Feels thin.

November 7, 2019

Be back for another one.

Be back for another one.

November 3, 2019

Good quality

Good quality

November 3, 2019

A bit scratchy

I read the reviews before buying and yes it is a bit scratchy, once layered i don’t see it being an issue. It is a great jacket and I’m happy part of my purchase goes towards a great cause.

November 1, 2019

Great jacket

It’s a great jacket. Fits well. Keep a me warm. My only problem is it is pilling on the arms already. But still a great little jacket.

Response from Patagonia
November 19, 2019

Hi Cate! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. We're stoked to hear that for the most part you're happy with the jacket. However, we're sorry to hear you've already noticed some pilling. If it becomes worse just know that you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 24, 2019

HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT !!!!!!!!!!

This is the first item from Patagonia that I have been really disappointed with. Shocked, really, that it has a Patagonia label on it. Within a few hours of wearing the fleece for the first time, it had large clumps of fleece balling up mostly on the underside of the sleeves. I have seen pilling before, but these are such huge clumps it is way beyo... Read Morend pilling. Not only does it seem that the jacket is falling apart, but the big clumps are very ugly. Just terrible. I wish there was an option to give it negative stars.

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2019

Hi Melissa, We apologize for the pilling on that Wollyester Fleece Jacket. If you're ever unhappy with the performance of our products you are more than welcome to return it. We'll reach out to you so we can get that returned or exchanged for something you'd be happier with.

October 15, 2019

Love it! It’s something different

Love it! It’s something different from the Patagonia fleece that almost everyone has. honestly I was a little worried at first that the fit wouldn’t look good but surprisingly the jacket is very flattering. It has that nice athletic old school vibe to it. It is also nice and warm. Would recommend!

October 3, 2019

So stylish

I love the collegiate look. Warm and nice oxide red color

September 23, 2019

cute

color is great, a little smaller in the shoulder and arms if you have muscles. Bomber style jacket.. the waist didn't fall quite right on me.

September 19, 2019

This jacket fits true to

This jacket fits true to size. I'm pretty short so sleeves on jackets are usually way too long, but with the elastic part on the wrist of this jacket it makes it more comfortable, so the sleeves aren't always riding down. The warmth is about the same as the other fleece options.

August 29, 2019

Lightweight & warm

The woolyester material isn't quite as soft and inviting as the original fleece that Patagonia is known for, but it's still a comfortable jacket that serves its purpose well. As with other Patagonia supporters, the idea of recycled materials appeals to me. So, I'm willing to deal with the minor inconvenience for overall waste reducti... Read Moreon! I like the fit and design overall; will be wearing this a lot in the cooler fall and winter months!

August 11, 2019

Returned it. Seems slightly harsh

Returned it. Seems slightly harsh for skin

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2019

We're sorry to hear this wasn't comfortable for you. Please feel free to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions regarding your return.

August 10, 2019

Close to perfect

I love wool and zip-up sweatshirts without hoods, which are hard to find. So this is just about perfect. It is warm and wooly and so cozy and comfortable and it’s washed well so far. If it just had pockets that zipped so I wouldn’t lose stuff it would be perfect. I do love it though.

May 8, 2019

Woolyester Fleece Jacket

I love the Woolyester Fleece Jacket! Purchased it to be a quick grab jacket for cool spring mornings. Fits well and is incredibly comfortable

May 8, 2019

Really wanted to love it

This is a fleece I’ve been wanting for quite some time. It looked like a very warm wool fleece that can be worn any season, especially in the spring and fall. I’ve worn it a few times and it is very, very thin. You can feel the wind right through it. The material on the fleece also comes off very easily. I feel like in a year, I will have some gaps... Read More and missing fleece areas. Poor quality for the name and quite disappointed with the purchase.

Response from Patagonia
May 29, 2019

We are so sorry to hear you're disappointed with your jacket. Definitely feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back if it's not working for you and feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

May 8, 2019

One of my favorite jackets

Love it, super warm, unfortunately there is a lot of pelleting!!

May 8, 2019

Great color, but not super warm

I bought this sweater to see if it would be a good layer for when I am living in a colder climate. I was looking for a substantial wool sweater that would also fit under a fall coat. This was a nice fleece, just not as hefty as I was hoping for, so I returned it.

May 8, 2019

My first Patagonia fleece jacket!

I've been a fan of the Better Sweater for the past year and a half, but having recently lost a lot of weight, I needed a new jacket that fit better and chose the Woolyester. I love it, it fits so great and is comfortably warm for the wet & cool spring we're having this season.

May 8, 2019

Love the color and awesome

Love the color and awesome quality and fit!

March 25, 2019

Snuggy

Purchased the Ws Woolyester Fleece Jacket in large for my girlfriend (bought the men's pullover for myself) and she wears it frequently. I like (and thankfully she likes) the jacket as it has pockets (unlike my pullover) and a central zipper, which communicates a nice combo of casual but also appropriate for going out at night. top notch quali... Read Morety form Patagonia, true to size, and warm enough for recent "chilly" days in Los Angeles. This Woolyester is like wearing muppet fur: It's snuggy!

March 4, 2019

Itchy sweater

I wanted to love this sweater, the fit is comfy and cozy. But the material was thinner than I expected, and the second I put it on, the wool was so itchy against my neck and arms. Will have to return this, unfortunately.

February 28, 2019

Shed

Wanted to love it but it was a bit short - would creep up. It also shed in the wash, and the fabric started to look quite thin. Returned it, ultimately.

December 31, 2018

Itchy

I received this beautiful pullover as a gift for Christmas from my mother. The fit is nice, and I love the red. My only complaint about this jacket is that it’s itchy. I have to wear a long sleeve shirt under this in order to keep from scratching and feeling uncomfortable all day, it also sheds some, I feel like a have to continuously take a lint r... Read Moreoller to it. This is my first Patagonia, I wish I would have selected a different style that wouldn’t make me scratch.

December 13, 2018

Timeless, classic, and cozy

The texture and slight pattern in the fleece is very unique and the contrasting cuffs on the oatmeal heather look SO sharp. This is the easiest sweater to throw on as an extra layer under a down jacket for cold days, at work when the heater's not so great, or being super cozy aprés-ski. The light oatmeal color makes it an easy transition piece... Read More to spring as well. I'll definitely wear and love this for years!

November 20, 2018

Beautiful

This is such a great jacket. Warm and comfortable. I get so many compliments when I wear it. The oatmeal heather with blue is such a great combination. This has to be one of Patagonia's best pieces.

November 8, 2018

Snuggy and warm. Perfect for petites!

I turned in my old fleece to Worn Wear and decided to upgrade to this new style. Overall, i love it and will wear it eveywhere! Like the other reviewer stated, this is lighter weight material than some similar Patagonia styles, but in my opinion it provides just as much warmth. I love the knit detailing on the sleeves and waist which adds stretch! ... Read MoreAs for size, I am 5'0 and curvy. For the most part, Patagonia does not design clothes to fit my body type but I love the quality of the brand and what it stands for, so I make due even it means having sleeves altered on items that are specifically designed for women with long, climbing arms. I am in between a medium and large for most Patagonia reg tops and got this in a large because I wanted to have the option to put a bulkt sweater underneath. It is plenty large (almost overized)! I have a short torso and the medium wasnt going to be long enough for wearing to work without me feeling self conscious about my skin or undergarmets showing... Thus, I opted for the additional inch or so in length on the large. The sleeves on the medium fit perfectly, but I'm okay with the length on the large. Summary: If you are petite and in between sizes, go down in size unless you plan on layering. If you are petite with long arms, size up but expect the rest to be loose. If you are average, go with your usual size. And finally- if you are lucky enough to be tall and lanky (or just have a long torso) you should probably try in store or look at other styles. I'm glad I tried both sizes on in store to help anyone else out there who may be torn on sizing. Note to Patagonia designers- thank you for making this style! And don't forget about the petite people when making new apparel! :)

September 22, 2018

Lightweight, warm, and stylish

I have several Patagonia jackets, including the Better Sweater and the Lightweight Marsupial Better Sweater Pullover, and I love that this one is seemingly lighter weight than the others and has a less "fleece-y" vibe. I have pretty sensitive skin, so the wool is itchy on my arms when I wear a short-sleeve under it, but it's perfect ... Read Morewith long-sleeves. Somehow, the collar doesn't seem to bother my neck or jaw, though. I debated between a small and a medium, but opted for the medium because the small was slightly snug in the chest (34DD for reference) and I'm really happy with the extra room.

September 21, 2018

Super comfortable and snuggly

I've had this jacket for 2 days now, and it happily arrived with the start of cooler fall weather, so I've worn it every day, all day - inside my house, lol. (Thrifty New Engand yankee here - slow to turn on the heat.) Anyway, BIG bonus points for being really soft and snuggly warm. I'll probably wear it daily all winter long. The on... Read Morely reason that I'm giving it 4 stars and not 5 is that it is just a bit short on my long torso - if I bend over, there is a gap between the end of my jacket and the top of my jeans. This is a bit disappointing to me, as I have a few other Patagonia tops/jackets and have never encountered this gap issue with them. For the record, I'm a long torso 5'6", 130 pounds and wearing a size small. The rest of the jacket fits me fine, so I think moving up to a medium would be too bulky - its just the cut is a bit short for my 5* level of satisfaction.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches