Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Woolyester Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

4.0/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 74 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Woolyester Fleece Pullover

4.0/5
True To Size
May 3, 2021

So comfy, so cozy

Lured in by the recycled wool and classic Patagonia style. Totally delivers on being really warm and even a touch wind resistant from the nice tight weave of the wool. Will probably buy another.

April 21, 2021

Woolyester Fleece Pullover

Loved the color and fit but it's very itchy. Wish it was made out of a softer material.

April 8, 2021

Comfort

I thought the fit felt true to size and didnt seem to have an awkward fit as some other reviews indicated. It was warm and provided all day comfort. Certainly durable and great quality. I received several compliments on this piece.

March 19, 2021

Keeps me nice warm

I do miss pockets, I saw this lady on TikTok was happy to finally buy mine , I love wearing mine with jeans

March 10, 2021

LOVE this but flawed

It could be perfect. Mediocre material: within one week, the elastic is fraying at the wrists, and it's beginning to pill. Really disappointing given the cost. It's great for being active outdoors in cool/coldish weather. Wish the zipper went all the way up to the neckline hem.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Hello there, thank you for your feed back and we are sorry to hear about the trouble with pilling. Removing pills can help extend the life of your Patagonia sweater, plus its easy to do with a sweater stone. You can learn more about removing pills at, https://wornwear.patagonia.com/. If you're terribly unhappy with the performance of your Woolyester please feel free to begin a warranty return under our Ironclad Guarantee, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

March 3, 2021

Warm and comfy

Sweater is warm and comfy. Since it is wool, it can feel a little less soft on bare skin, so adding a liner on the arms and adding pockets would make it perfect!

February 25, 2021

Warm and comfy

I ordered this a size up from my usual medium, as I wanted something baggier to throw on in the morning or evening when it is cooler. I personally like the woolyester material, but can see it being itchy for some. I love the look of it and the neckline. The only thing missing would be pockets!!!

February 25, 2021

So comfy

This fleece is so light weight! I love that it isnt bulky but is super warm and comfy. The nice thing about the wool is that it breaths very nicely so you dont overheat in the fleece but it keeps your body temp just right. I ordered mine in a large because even though Im usually a small or a medium I wanted it to be roomy and its great to wear over... Read More other layers for a run or with a turtleneck and PJ pants on cold winter weekends. I am so glad I ordered it.

February 25, 2021

Very Nice

runs a little big. I'm 5'6 140 lbs. purchased Large. I also tried a medium size, and it was WAY too short.

February 25, 2021

Love

Love the fabric of this sweater. I'm 5'9 160lb. Heavier top area. I'm generally a M but the sweaters on here L fits best. Used in the mountains and snow. Very warm and keeps sweat away from body. Not itchy.

February 23, 2021

Oversized

I normally wear a medium Im 56 135lbs but like things oversized ant the xl fits perfect like Im wearing my boyfriends medium

February 15, 2021

Almost a Homerun

I was really excited to pick this upon sale with some of my Christmas money. I really like the look of this pullover and thought it would be good to throw on to run errands. Im usually around a 14/16 and decided to size up to a xl to make sure it was roomy enough, especially in the bust. Im 54 and found the arms to be way too long :( The sleeves sh... Read Moreould be at least an inch shorter so that the cuff sits on the wrist. This is a big disappointment to me because I live everything else about this top...its warm and very stylish. I just dont like the bunched up sleeve look. If you are taller or have long arms, Id say go for it.

December 31, 2020

Uber comfort

The second I put it on I was so impressed with the quality of comfort. I ended up purchasing one for my mother and she loved it as well, makes a great gift.

December 30, 2020

Thin material falls apart

I liked the look and was really excited about the recycled materials but this is not as well made as all my other Patagonia products. I havent even washed it yet and its pill and has small holes in it (not sure how it was only worn around the house) the cuffs also have elastic pieces coming out. T

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Hi Courtney, we're sorry to hear about the pilling issues you've had with this. To remove pilling, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help it look brand new again.  Of course, if you are not pleased with the performance of your fleece, you are absolutely welcome to send it in for a [warranty returns evaluation](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under our Ironclad Guarantee.

December 30, 2020

Super cozy and cute!

Love this casual fleece top. Perfect with jeans or yoga pants! And so warm!

December 27, 2020

Super warm!

Warm and classy. I layered it with a thin tshirt or turtleneck. I bought one in lava and oatmeal colors, which have been my fall/winter staples and perfect for Northeast weather. You can dress it up with leather boots or as casual attire with sneakers. Id buy it in every color if I could!

December 13, 2020

Excellent for cool weather activities

I bought this to wear for riding horses in cold weather. And for that, it serves quite admirably. I do wear a cotton turtleneck underneath for added warmth outdoors so I cant comment on it being itchy. Its toasty warm, breathable, and moves with you without being too tight. It doesnt hold on to odors or leaves you clammy as some poly fleeces do. I ... Read Moreprefer wool sweaters in general, so glad Patagonia is offering washable wool.

November 25, 2020

Best for everyday wear

I have been wearing this pullover every day since it arrived. It is incredibly comfortable, soft, and super warm for how thin it is. I am always cold, so I wear a long sleeve under and I am toasty all day. Im also short (5ft) and it sits right at my hip which is perfect for me and roomy enough that you are able to wear a layer or two underneath if ... Read Moreyou wanted to.

November 16, 2020

Cozy

Great pullover, this is a great color and just what I was looking for

November 15, 2020

Casual daily layer

I wear this all the time over a t shirt. Its super comfortable and perfectly fitted to me. Its warmer than I expected to be. While the majority of my clothes are performance wear, this was exactly what I was hoping for in a casual layer for daily use.

November 13, 2020

Super itchy and thin

I was shocked by the quality and feel of the sweater. I should have expected it to be itchy because it is called woolyester. But it was also quite thin and I expected it to be a little more warmer but the feel of the sweater was too uncomfortably itchy I immediately took it off after I tried it on. It also runs a tad bit small compared to other med... Read Moreium size sweaters Ive purchased from Patagonia. However, I did like the design and collar. Sadly the material, thickness, and sizing were what turned me to return the sweater.

November 13, 2020

stunning and cute look, but material not durable.

The look really got me, very stylish. A bit baggy; the length and shape are perfect; the zipped collar and contrasting color design is really cute. material not durable and is a little bit itching; not the best material for active wear.

November 12, 2020

Itchy

It seems like a good pullover but it was more of a cropped jacket and super itchy feeling to me.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2020

Oh no! We're so sorry to hear that this wasn't the style you were looking for and that it felt itchy. Sometimes, people with allergies tend to experience more itchiness with wool products. We'd recommend looking at synthetic or cotton as an alternative. A popular pullover, that is a similar style to the Woolyester Fleece, is the [Retro Pile Fleece Marsupial](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-retro-pile-fleece-marsupial-pullover/22835.html?dwvar_22835_color=CHIR&cgid=root). You can always give us a call at 800-638-6464 or contact us via our Live Chat feature on Patagonia.com for further product assistance.

November 7, 2020

So cozy and stylish!

Love this pullover. While its lighter than I originally thought, its still very warm. Its the perfect weekend pullover for running errands in, under a jacket or vest for a fall or spring patio visit, or to wear on a chilly walk. Love the neckline too. Overall very happy with the fit!

November 6, 2020

Itchy

The fit was great and the style comfortable. The fabric was the itchiest fabric I have ever felt. I sent it back.

November 3, 2020

Comfy and Cute

Such a great piece! Although, anything from Patagonia I LOVE. This is super cozy but it also looks very nice- easy to dress up.

October 30, 2020

Super cute and different

I wanted a pullover that wasnt so boxy and bulky, this one is it. I love the oatmeal color with navy trim and definitely accentuates your waist if you size it correctly. It is true to size more like a sweater so if you want it for layering, youll need to go a size up or more. I wear it with nothing underneath or just a tank and its perfect.

September 18, 2020

Love the red color!

This would be 5 stars if it zipped all the way up and had pockets. Pockets should be sewn on everything...except for maybe your underoos

September 7, 2020

I live in this sweater

I wear this sweater often. I have it in the rust color (my favorite) and navy. It's warm enough but not overwhelmingly hot. It does pill up after a year or so, as is common for polyester. I still love it. The only improvement would be a pocket. And less polyester.

September 4, 2020

Itchy

I really wanted to like this sweater! It was cute, but the material was itchy on my skin (I didn't wear a shirt underneath). I could have looked past this, but then I noticed that there were no pockets. Overall, it's cute, but not very practical.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Thanks for the feedback on our Women's Woolyester Fleece Pullover. We're sorry to hear it was itchy, we've passed this info along. If you'd like, please feel free to make a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 19, 2020

Cozy

This thing is super soft! I'm looking forward to wearing it more as the weather changes. I usually order large in Patagonia because I'm getting outerwear but I wanted a snugger fit for this (more like a sweater) and went with a medium. I'm mostly happy with the fit but wish that Patagonia offered a tall sizing! I would have loved an ... Read Moreextra half inch to inch in the arms and torso without giving up the trunk measurements.

June 26, 2020

Practical and stylish

This woolyester is amazing! I absolutely love everything about it. Its warm, stylish and comfortable.

May 1, 2020

Not worth it

I was disappointed when I received this. I thought it would be much thicker and warmer for the price. The fit was a bit boxy as well. This is the second pullover Ive ordered from Patagonia that I was underwhelmed with.

Response from Patagonia
May 5, 2020

Hi Emily! We're sorry you're disappointed with the fit and fabric of this pullover. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Please feel free to return it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

April 27, 2020

The best.

This pullover is so comfy. I have been eyeing this for several months and I am so glad I finally bought it. I am so happy with my purchase. It is a bit larger I got an XL could have done a L but I like things a bit oversized. Well worth it. So happy with my purchase.

February 27, 2020

Love it!

I love this fleece and and colors. I wanted something different so I picked the sisu brown. The accent color is navy blue (not black like I originally thought when ordered) and I think the colors look great together. It's soft, warm and comfortable.

February 1, 2020

Elizabeth

Love it! I personally didn’t find it itchy like others reported, but I always wear a T-shirt underneath. It’s perfect for our freezing cold Wisconsin winters. It’s not slim fit, so it runs a little larger.

January 10, 2020

High quality, warm wool fleece, especially with micropuff jacket

Overall, I really like it. This fleece + micropuff jacket is a solid layering system for cold weather. With a soft shell you're pretty much set for any active winter activity. I typically order between an extra small to small and, in this case, ordered a small. I like the little bit of room it provided (I really don't like when my fleec... Read Morees fit too tightly).

December 30, 2019

Love it

This is a perfect weight top for me to put over a light weight mock T.

December 17, 2019

Like cuddling a fluffy bear!

I have gifted this pullover to several friends and family

December 16, 2019

Soft, cuddly and warm. Perfect

Soft, cuddly and warm. Perfect

December 9, 2019

COZY COMFY AND WARM!

This fleece is so soft and a cute top to snuggle into. I love wearing it because it’s so comfortable and warm. The xl fits me neatly with no extra bulk. I’m 5 ft. 4 inches and 165 lbs.

December 2, 2019

great look

Love this look, great to wear with everything.

November 15, 2019

Love the look and color and fit... sadly it’s super itchy

I know it’s woolyester and all but it’s super itchy. Not bad with a long sleeve undershirt but if you’re planning on wearing it inside at all you’ll sweat to death. The color and fit though are perfect.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hi Jordan, thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the fleece being so itchy. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 14, 2019

Loved it but runs a little small

I usually wear a med. but it ran a little small so I had to return it. I really liked it though!

November 6, 2019

Fits great!

I first bought this because they use recycled wool. I’m curvy and not all Patagonia fits well but this fits perfect! It’s itchy but with a light layer I know this will keep me toasty warm as I work outdoors!

October 28, 2019

Love It

I love this classic fleece. Color is perfect and great fit.

October 27, 2019

The other reviews were right...

I love love Patagonia. Compared to all of my other pullovers, this one doesn’t quite make the mark. It really does look silly that the neck does not zip up to the top. And the fit is a bit off due to the larger cuff at the bottom. I am going to keep it I think, since I was able to snag it on sale. But overall, I should have followed the others advi... Read Morece. I do not find the material itchy, it’s quite soft.

October 26, 2019

Warm and cozy

This pullover is exactly what I was hoping for, warm and cozy. It is lightweight and not bulky. I also love that this is recycled materials. I can't wait to see more of this in new products.

September 19, 2019

Great fit and super comfortable

Great fit and super comfortable

September 9, 2019

Super warm! Amazing sustainable product! A touch too scratchy.

I adored everything about this pullover.. almost. The colors are rich and beautiful and the sizing was perfect! I love how that Patagonia continues to produce superior quality through superior sustainable practice. That said, it is a touch too scratchy. I own a good bit of wool from a different company, so I can make a good comparison in various wo... Read Moreol products. I am 5'7, 131 lbs. I bought the Small. It fit close, but well. A thin shirt underneath would be fine.

September 3, 2019

Love it! But ever-so-slightly itchy

Great product, but mildly uncomfortable if you're wearing short sleeves underneath. The material, being a wool blend (?), is just a little bit itchy on bare skin. Otherwise, it's great--very warm, comfortable fit. I love the cuffs on the sleeves and around the bottom, and the colors and texture of the whole garment. Very cozy.

August 12, 2019

Perfect

The fit is perfect and as always the product is high quality! Can't wait to wear this winter!

May 8, 2019

cozy

It's great. Idk really soft, fits nice, just like all the other Patagonica things you probably already own, but cozier. Highly recommend.

May 8, 2019

Itchy

I would’ve never guessed this shirt would be so itchy. I’ll have to wear layers under it. I like the style, but I wish it was soft.

April 23, 2019

really disappointed

I own at least 10 or more fleeces from Patagonia and this product is so far my worst product. I literally washed one time and it looks like I 've been wearing it for 3 years. It is so pretty but I feel like I 've wasted my money on this fleece. So disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
May 21, 2019

We are sorry to hear about this. We recommend you [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us. We are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this process and feel free to reach out!

April 4, 2019

Really wanted to love this..

Love the idea of recycled wool/fleece and the color (oxide red) was great, but the material pilled extremely quickly leaving my sweater looking warn after only one or two wears. The fit is also off; it seems to run really large in the body but the shoulder/neck area runs small and the sleeves were short. I also wish the zipper went all the way to t... Read Morehe top of neck.

February 20, 2019

Super Comfy for everyday wear!

I’m petite at 5’1” and the XS fits perfectly in all dimensions! (I can see how it might not fit those with longer arms or torso). I have worn this a ton a received a lot of compliments. My only concern is that there was definitely some pilling when it came out of the wash even after the first time (and it seemed to shed on my other clothes as well?... Read More) Also when taking a walk wearing a tank top under, it seemed to chafe a bit in the arm pit area. Otherwise, this is perfect!

February 20, 2019

Stylish but itchy!!

I absolutely feel in love with this when I saw it in stores and had to have it!! It's so beautiful and rich in color. Fit is absolutely amazing. Big enough to wear over clothing and covers arms perfectly. It does not have pockets which is a negative and the stitching is slightly off where a pocket would be on one side, and it's very itchy... Read More (it's wool, what do you expect). Absolutely love this. Highly recommend.

February 7, 2019

My favorite sweatshirt

I got this fleece in a large even though I typically wear medium/small. It's perfect as an oversized, warm fleece. I wear mine constantly. Thinking about buying a second!

February 1, 2019

Mine got pilly with elastic threads sneaking out after 2 washes

In terms of sizing, I am 5'3" and 120 lbs (32C bust) and have a medium which fits fine and gives me room for a couple of shirts underneath. Hits me just at the top of my hips, but the sleeves are perfect in terms of length. If you've got super long (or even anything besides my short petite-length) arms, it might be problematic The p... Read Moreositives: I was SO excited to get this fleece as a Christmas gift because I am trying hard to move away from essentially disposable fashion and my other Patagonia items have lasted and been well worth the investment. I was also pleased to get a recycled and fair trade piece of clothing. The navy color is nice and I don't find the fabric to be too itchy. It's warm and quite cozy with classic/retro style. My friends all agree that this is a cute "hippie fleece for you earth mother types." I think it would also be cute on anyone. The negatives: I have washed the fleece twice (gentle cycle, cold water, no dryer) and the thing is already pilly all over and elastic threads are coming out of the cuffs. At first, I thought it was hair (I'm blonde and so is my son) but when I pulled on it, I realized it was stretchy and attached to the fleece. Upon closer inspection, I found multiple places where the elastic thread is coming out and another where just the cotton thread in the cuff is coming undone. Fortunately, Patagonia stands by their products and after one call they've sent me a return label and will refund my husband so I can order another one. While I knew there were no pockets when I requested this particular fleece, I did not realize how frequently my cold little hands would look for a place to rest. That alone might have been a deal breaker in retrospect. I'm very sad because I love the idea of this fleece but would not recommend this particular fleece to a friend. I had a Synchilla one for nearly 10 years with no signs of wear and only got rid of it because I finally accepted that the mauve color I settled on because I was so desperate for a fleece was NOT a good life choice (talk about washout!). I still mourn the loss of that fleece and will probably order one of those to replace this one. Please keep trying with the fair trade and recycled clothing, Patagonia. I'll keep giving them a try because I love this earth so much and so deeply value heritage-quality clothing. YOU CAN DO IT!

February 1, 2019

Half of a half zip

Just got this fleece. Not as heavyweight as I imagined, but seems like it will be warm. Like the material at cuffs. I think that it is unfortunate that the women's version has a zipper that does not go all the way up to the top. The men's version does. What gives? Material seems plenty soft to me. Will be interesting to see how it washes.... Read More

January 29, 2019

Runs larger than some but great fit.

I love the fit of this fleece. It runs bigger than some of my other Patagonia fleeces/sweatshirts. I am tall so I like having the extra length. It is itchy though, so I have to wear long sleeves underneath.

January 13, 2019

Cozy and soft! Needs pockets...

The only reason I gave this 4/5 stars is that this pullover needs pockets... I am 5’2” and will also say it could be a smidge longer (but I still love it as-is). Wearing something itchy and “wooly” typically bothers me, and I don’t find this to be itchy at all. As a note I always wear with a cotton long sleeve shirt underneath. As some note the itc... Read Morehiness, I would add maybe expect that it still retains an element of “wool sweater” feeling, so if you generally avoid wearing wool, this may not be for you. If you do wear wool, you will find this to be a softer, cozier version of your favorite sweater.

January 10, 2019

Itchy!

I love the look but not the feel! Super itchy!

January 10, 2019

Too short

I was so excited to purchase this. It is very soft. I went with a size small which is usually what I wear in previous Patagonia shirt purchases. My complaint with this is it is very short in lenght & I am 5'0. Will most likely return.

January 5, 2019

Love the Look, But It Itches

This is super cute and I get compliments on it every time I wear it. I haven’t washed it yet to speak on the fibers coming off, but it can itch if your skin is dry or if you only wear something light under it. It isn’t enough to stop me from wearing it though! It runs just slightly small, I’m 5’6”-5’7”

January 2, 2019

Wonderfully warm!

I bought the Navy and I love it! It is quite warm, yet breathes well. (Let's just say I'm in the hotflash phase of life, and this works for me.) I don't find it itchy, but rather soft on the inside. I am 5' 5" athletic build. The XS fits me well overall. I just wear it on its own, no shirt underneath. I also wear an XS top ... Read Morein Patagonia fleece, tops and better sweater. Would recommend.

December 27, 2018

itchy

this is extremely cute and i love the style and look, but it is extremely itchy. all of the reviews said it was soft, it is not. it is insanely itchy and irritating!

December 14, 2018

Almost perfect!

I love this sweater. It is extremely warm and soft and looks great with everything. I usually wear a size large in Patagonia because I have an ample chest (lol), sometimes even a size large can be slightly too big on me. I bought this in a large and it is pretty short. I have a short torso so this isn’t a problem for me but I can see how it could b... Read Moree for other people. Also since the length so are the arms, I have long arms and the large just barely fits in the arm length. It also sheds quite a bit when you wash it. I am afraid it will pick up fibers from others clothes so i have been washing it on it’s own, but I am going to get a special bag to wash it in so I’m not wasting water. Other than those small issues I love it! Patagonia products always go above and beyond and this is no different.

December 2, 2018

Too short

Love this new material but it is WAY too short. Please remember that those of us who purchase your products are pretty active and when bending, reaching ,stretching the pullover rides up and doesn't provide much coverage. Tried to wear it fly fishing and it "rode up" every time I casted

November 10, 2018

super soft and cozy

I am between a XS and S depending on the Patagonia jackets. This is a perfect fit in a S. XS was tiny. It is so soft. I got the navy. I love it. I tried the other New 1/4 zip cotton/ wool pullover which did not fit as well for me. This pullover is softer.

October 13, 2018

Warm, Soft, Cute

I love this pullover! I got the Oatmeal Heather color, and it goes with everything. It's very warm and soft. I was worried it would be a little itchy, but it is not! I have many Patagonia pullovers all in a Medium size, however I sized up to a Large in this. The medium was a little too short.

September 30, 2018

All of the stars

I wish I could give this more than five stars. Beautifully made, warm & cozy, with and understated pattern. I have received compliments every time I have worn this. I live in Montana where the weather can go from 70 F and sunny to snowing in a matter of minutes. This is toasty and will make for a great layering piece for the wintery months.

September 13, 2018

Delicious woolyester

This pullover is everything I want it to be. True regular fit, sleeves just long enough and roomy, stretchy cuffs and soft, not-too-scratchy material. Still longing for pockets, but I will be wearing this a lot. Very warm.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches