Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Skyforest Parka

Write Your Review

4.57 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Skyforest Parka

4.57
True To Size
February 26, 2020

Snug Fit Compared to Previous

Purchased multiples of these in size small in the previous year & regardless of the jacket measurements being the same this year, it ran small all around (especially smaller in the bust) leading to what almost felt like a super slim fit when its a regular fit. Planning to exchange up for a medium.

February 24, 2020

Fall/spring coat

Im 54 & have a very short torso. I normally wear medium in Patagonia. This jacket is great. I love that there are 4 pockets. The bottom pockets are sort of placed quite far back so I would prob never put my hands in them if I was cold. The green colour is super nice. The draw string cinche waist is very low on me due to my short torso so I prob... Read More will not be using it , but other than that its a great between season jacket. Otherwise I would have given it 5 stars.

February 6, 2020

Perfect, almost year-round jacket

I was so excited about this jacket I had to write a review before really wearing it much. I’m 5’2”, 145 lbs and top heavy. I’m usually between a medium and large...a large for my torso but then the arms and shoulders are usually too long. This jacket is plenty roomy, like I like, without feeling like it’s the wrong size. That being said, it may run... Read More a tad big for some. I don’t like wearing super heavy coats in the winter, unless I have to and living in Michigan sometimes you can’t avoid it, so this is the perfect weight, length and offers protection from rain/snow. Being on the short side, I love the elastic cuffs. This jacket has a lot of style, features and I think it will be my go-to jacket. Some of the colors are a little bold for my liking but I think it’s offered in black, it just wasn’t in my size.

November 22, 2019

Great jacket!

This jacket is exactly what I wanted- practical but still flattering. Love the length, light weight but keeps warm, sleeve length is perfect & like how the wrists have elastic & the option to cinch at waist. I’m 5’1” & 125lbs & I got the medium in navy. Super satisfied!

October 23, 2019

Excellent quality

This is a a great rain jacket. I love the color, and its study enough to keep me dry in the rain.

September 25, 2019

Haven't used it yet, but

Haven't used it yet, but am looking forward to doing htat.

September 23, 2019

Great quality

Bought this for my daughter, she absolutely loves this jacket. It has some weight to it so it is perfect for a Montana fall.

September 17, 2019

Great Rain Jacket!

I love the retro colors with the blue and pink- not bright. Love the length which covers my hips to my upper thighs. Love the lining, easy to wear in Chicago fall since it’s warm enough for stormy mornings, but I can wear it home on humid afternoons because of its breath ability. Recommended!!

August 16, 2019

Versatile and stylish classic raincoat

Love all the pockets, warmer than I expected, the colors are gorgeous, fits true to size - just an all around wonderful raincoat!

August 15, 2019

Love it!!

I am surprised at how warm it keeps me since there is basically nothing to it. It is so lightweight and easy to pack in my bag. Sometimes when I'm chilly and I put it on, I have to take it off or at least unzip it because it gets me too warm. Good problem to have.

May 11, 2019

Love My Skyforest Parka!

This is a perfect all-weather jacket. It worked equally well in Calgary at Easter when the skies were clear and temperatures in the mid 60s F and then again in Philadelphia in similar temperatures but in fairly heavy rain, when it kept me warm and surprisingly dry. The adjustable waist is a big plus from a looks perspective. My only complaint would... Read More be that the elastic at the end of the sleeves is fairly loose. It would be helpful if that were adjustable like the waist.

May 8, 2019

Skyforrest Parka

Overall a great jacket. Good weight and features. My only complaint is that the side zippered pockets are awkward to use. Your hands are somewhat behind you and the zipper scratches the wrist area.

May 8, 2019

Skyforest!

I ordered this parka in the yellow which I love. I also saw it in the navy at the Patagonia Pittsburg store- very pretty. The fabric is soft and drapey, the pockets are outrageously plenty with very cool retro styling. Alas I did not keep it tho because it is very full and long on me, it fit more like a dress. I am 5’5” and 130#, slim cyclist. I fe... Read Morelt like I could have used a Petite sizing, which occasionally happens for me with Patagonia items. So sad! Loved it tho!

May 8, 2019

Skyforest Parka

I just returned your small and extra small Skyforest Parka due to sizing issues. I am 5'7" and 128 lbs. and usually wear a small or medium. Your small is huge, made for women with large busts and long arms. The extra small was significantly smaller and tighter. Both had the shape of a paper bag--no slimming lines even when cinched with dr... Read Moreaw-string waist. The parkas were well-constructed and fabric and colors perfect, but poor fits!

Response from Patagonia
May 22, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about the difficulties with sizing and appreciate the feedback on this. We've reached out to you with an update on your return status.

May 8, 2019

Great raincoat

I bought this as a gift for my wife. She loves it. Looking forward to using it for years to come.

April 16, 2019

Casual and Comfy

I love this casual parka! I wear it almost everyday; it’s very comfortable. Size runs a little big. It’s perfect parka for a crazy New York spring weather

April 7, 2019

Skyforest Parka Love

I love my new Parka! I chose the navy and my dogs fur doesn’t stick to it. If your a little bit in between sizes go up for a good fit while seated with the zipper closed. Warm and perfect for cool coastal days or mountain evenings. In winter plenty of room for layering and covers your bum when you need it! Light rain is no problem. Lot’s of complim... Read Moreents every time I wear it.

March 30, 2019

Casual Jacket

Runs true to size. Got it as a spring and fall jacket to wear casually and to work, like the fit/look. Only complaint is the bottom draw string is a bit tighter then I wished. Overall, a staple to have.

March 30, 2019

A nice jacket for wind and rain!

I received this jacket yesterday and took it on a hike in light rain today to write this review. I normally like to wait longer before reviewing clothing so I can get a better idea of how it performs, but I decided to make an exception for this jacket so I could provide more information about it, since it has no reviews yet. This jacket is super,... Read More super lightweight--even more so than the product description makes it seem. As far as I can tell, there's no lining, so in spring or fall warmth will need to come from whatever you have on underneath it. This jacket is mostly for providing a layer of protection from rain and wind, and it seems to do that job excellently. It feels sturdy, though it remains to be seen how it will stand the test of time. The fact that it's so light makes it versatile enough that you could also wear it during summer rain or storms. When I saw this jacket go up on Patagonia's site, I knew I was going to order it as soon as I could. I chose Port Blue, which has a 90s color scheme I absolutely love. In person, the colors of the Port Blue jacket are pretty accurate to the photo on the website, though in certain lighting conditions the jacket looks a little more pastel. I love the design of this jacket, and I only wish that there was a small pink accent somewhere else on the jacket besides just the ties--the zipper pulls, maybe? I worry that I'll eventually lose the ties, and the tiny bit of pink is one of my favorite things about this jacket. I love the Port Blue, but all three colors of this jacket are awesome, and I'd love to see Patagonia make some more retro-inspired pieces like this. After one day, this jacket is already one of the most delightful objects I own. I honestly can't yet attest to its performance in different weather conditions or its durability, but it protected me well from the wind and rain today.

March 20, 2019

trendy but functinal

I caved and got this because it's different from other Pata stuff I own. Definitely more of a statement piece, but I also love the functionality and know it will be great for the shoulder seasons/cool summer nights. I like the liner material, soft and comfortable. I bought the yellow and love it. I also love the length, not too long. Minus one... Read More star because I wish the cut was a little more flared at the bottom. It's cut straight (part of the vintage feel?), so I'm glad it has a two-way zipper for when you are sitting or if you have hips (mine are not very wide for reference) otherwise this would not work for me.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches