Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Isthmus Parka

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 6 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Isthmus Parka

4.3/5
November 30, 2021

Great Parka for the price

I bought this Parka for two reasons. One the price is good and two I needed a good jacket for -30F weather. I layered it with a Shirt, Better Sweater, and Nano Jacket. I had no issue with the cold. I definitely recommend. The only issue I have is with zipping it up all the way to the top with the hoodie on. It is a bit tight, but it may just be my ... Read Morebig face.

November 30, 2021

Just like the '60's

Wore coats like this along time ago; however, they weren't made out of fishnet. Excellent coat FAIR PAY, PERFECT!!!!!!

November 28, 2021

Warm

Really like the parkas design. Chest pockets in particular. A nice sporting coat. Only one negative. Really wish the arms held more insulation. It would be completely awesome if the fleece had continue through too the arms. Would have filled out the parka better. Been out in some hi winds. I live next to the North Atlantic Ocean. (Cape May n.j.) An... Read Mored my arms definitely felt the winds sting. Have to layer up for sure. Other wise I like the parka. And Patagonia clothing. Just keeping it real.️

November 27, 2021

Great fit, poor quality

Really hated to return this item because I really liked how it fit, but the material and hardware were not the quality I was expecting. Material showed every bit of lint or fur and the zipper malfunctioned the second time I wore it. Also, not overly warm.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2021

Hello John! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment you encountered with the material and zipper. That is definitely disappointing, and the zipper issue is something we'd consider to fall under warranty. These comments are much appreciated and we'll pass them along to our design crew to keep in mind for future seasons.

November 25, 2021

Great value

I was looking for a medium weight insulated jacket with a removable hood, patch and handwarmer pockets that is hip length to replace a jacket I bought at LL Bean more than 15 years ago. This one fit all my requirements at a very reasonable price. It is comfortable, well constructed with plenty of pockets.

October 18, 2021

Excellent "old-style" fleece jacket

Very well made and comfortable. You probably want to order one size larger than your regular size. I would recommend this to a friend.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches