Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Torrentshell City Waterproof/Rain Coat

Write Your Review

3.95 /5

Filter Reviews

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Torrentshell City Waterproof/Rain Coat

3.95
True To Size
May 22, 2020

Love this rain jacket!

I normally need a L, so I sized up to an XL and its perfect! And theres still enough room to wear a sweater or sweatshirt underneath when its chilly outside. Ive been out hiking for hours, in medium to heavy rain, and while the outer shell gets soaked, the inner shell keeps me dry. Plus this coat dries quickly and I LOVE the teal color!

November 6, 2019

Runs small

Good quality material and nice color but runs small around the hips and chest area

October 27, 2019

Not Waterproof

Wore it to a football game. Rained. The coat soaked thru. Disappointed.

October 23, 2019

Great Raincoat

Light weight, great hood, good for traveling city use.

August 31, 2019

Toerrentshell City Coat

Fit is wonderful, I took it along with me to a California rooftop wedding, once the sun went down it was very cold and windy, I was able to fit a sweatshirt underneath and had ample room to move. The construction and material of the coat also kept out the wind. I like the length of the sleeve down the front of your hand it keeps the rain from getti... Read Moreng a long sleeve underneath wet and has a nice look to it also.

August 29, 2019

City raincoat

Color is beautiful. Well made garment; however it runs VERY SMALL. Order up one size.

August 25, 2019

Continues the high quality Ws Torrentshell City Coat

It was my mother's favorite raincoat for many years but had to replace it after so many years. We bought a new replacement and found it to have high quality product.

August 10, 2019

Beautiful coat

The coat was a Birthday gift for my daughter. After reading the reviews I decided to go up one size and glad I did. She wears M size for tops but size L fits great with little extra room to wear a light sweater under if needed. This coat is tailored around the waist which looks very flattering. My daughter loves the color and style.

August 10, 2019

Perfect jacket Fit way off

I love this rain jacket. The pelican color is just enough of white and the fabric is lightweight. Great for layering the nano puff under for travel IF you order 2 sizes bigger than normal. I am a straight size 6, 5'2" tall, needed the large to zip over hips.

May 25, 2019

Perfect coat for travel and home

I was looking for a longer length waterproof coat for a two week trip and luckily ordered this one. It has everything I need! Kept me DRY in pouring rain for several hours, breathes well and is comfortable. The two large zippered pockets on the outside keep my hands dry and are large enough to hold a large iPhone and sunglasses while the inside zip... Read Morepered pocket is perfect for credit card and cash. The two way zipper keeps me comfortable when sitting. The adjustable hood allows me to stay dry but not worry about obstructed vision. Love the teal color and the slim cut. I am 5'9", size 8 and the large is flattering but leaves room for layering as well. Customer service was excellent - I found that the coat might not arrive in time for my trip, so they sent another by expedited delivery to ensure I would have it in time, and a return label for the first one. I am very pleased with this coat!

May 8, 2019

Just what I was looking for!

Great coat. Slim fit with great sleeve length. Only wish the inside of the collar had a darker color.

May 8, 2019

Very tight

Nice style, but so snug fitting I could not wear anything heavier than a t-shirt underneath.

May 8, 2019

Love them! But size is crucial

I am 5’9” 127lbs and the small was too short in the seat to comfortably move around. Although the waist fit perfectly, there was only enough room to fit a thin tank top, so the medium would be better if you wanted to wear layers in winter. I did not have a problem with the straps as others mentioned with medium. They are so soft and after washing ... Read Morejust slightly stretch from original state. These are awesome

May 8, 2019

Lightweight

terrific, finally the longer length is back!

May 8, 2019

Kathy

I am 5'3" and 132 pounds with an athletic build and typically wear a mall. After reading the reviews, I thought I should size up to a medium to ensure room for layering. I stayed true to the small and fits great (true to size with other Patagonia jackets). If you're looking for a simple rain jacket with more coverage, this jacket is ... Read Morefor you. Just wish it came in more colors.

April 18, 2019

SIZING ON TORRENTSHELL RAINCOAT

I wear a "small" size in LL Bean raincoats, with plenty of room for a sweater underneath. I have now ordered "Extra Large" in this one and it fits me, but not lots of room underneath. I returned the "Large" size which hardly zipped shut. I persisted because 1) I like Patagonia stuff; and 2) this is so lightweight it wi... Read Morell be deal in the NW corner of Spain which is cool and wet, while hiking around Galicia on the "Camino". Turquoise color is very nice.

April 11, 2019

nice, but sizing way - order 2 sizes larger

I am 5'4" and weigh 146 pounds, so I thought a "large" size would give ample room, but I could hardly zip it and I looked as tightly squeezed in as I felt. I am exchanging for "extra-large" and hope this solves the problem, as for my trip to Galicia, Spain (the rainy part of Spain) it is an ideal weight, etc.

March 15, 2019

Perfect fit

After reading other reviews I couldn't decide between a L and XL. I ordered the L and the fit is perfect for my body type. I am 5'10 155 lbs with broad shoulders, long arms, small bust, thin waist and straight hips. I can wear this with a down sweater which will be perfect for the spring wet rain/snow storms.

March 15, 2019

Nice redesign of the former W's Rain Shadow Trench

I must state that this W's Torrentshell City rain coat "runs small". I have ALWAYS WORN a size large in all the regular and slim fit sizing in women's Patagonia clothing. I've down parka's, synchilla fleece zips and T snaps, technical layers and other articles of assorted clothing ALL SIZE LARGE. I was dismayed that th... Read Moree size large I could not zip over my chest area! Thank goodness the Santa Monica Patagonia store had an XL in back. As we've had quite a lot of rain this year in So CAL, and needed this coat to wear to work (I walk to work rain or shine). This coat is designed well, and my only reason for 3 stars is that the design team is really off with the sizes. And you need to wear at least some type of fleece or sweater underneath the rain coat on chilly wet rainy days or nights.

February 17, 2019

Perfection

This jacket is amazing! I'm 5'7 and this is long enough to keep me dry. I am a Medium in most Patagonia jackets and this fits like a dream. The double zipper come in handy when sitting down. I was just in Oregon and I was 100% dry the whole time I was outside. It has no insulation which is why I bought it. It can roll into a small ball an... Read Mored fit in any pack. The hood is very nice. I wear glasses and being in the rain can be a little frustrating. Not one did my glasses get wet with the hood on. This is slim fitting and very flattering. Just buy it already!

February 15, 2019

Way too small to layrt

I’m so disappointed. This is a beautiful style and color, BUT the sizing is way off. The coat is very tailored and leaves no room for layering. For me, a large in most brands tends to be very roomy, a allowing me to wear a sweatshirt or jacket under a raincoat if it’s cold out. A large in this style was so snug that I couldn’t even wear a light-wei... Read Moreght sweatshirt under it, so I have to return it. I had considered exchanging it for an x-large but I was concerned that the sleeves would be too long since the sleeves on the large were plenty long for me.

February 14, 2019

Have been waiting for this

I’ve been waiting for Patagonia to make a longer torrentshell. It’s beautifully designed but a narrower fit than my torrentshell jacket. So I had to size up to be able to wear another layer underneath. I’m 5’6 and 158 lbs and exchanged for an xl.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches