burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Reversible Bivy Down Vest

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 30 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Reversible Bivy Down Vest

4.7/5
Kinda Large
November 7, 2022

Comfy cozy and cute

Comfortable and cozy. Colors look nice and its reversible. Its a go to piece for the winter.

October 15, 2022

Warm and stylish!

I bought this for my dad, who is chronically cold. No longer! He loved the style too.

October 3, 2022

Not great, the old reversible bivy down vest was better

Decent vest, but not great. Got it as a replacement to the older bivy down reversible vest. The older version was much more functional as a zip up vest vs. newer button down vest. In addition, the new version does not have zipper or button side pockets, so there is nothing to secure your pocket belongings. There is a zipper pocket on the chest, but... Read More it is only on the sherpa side and not big enough to house a normal sized smartphone. Overall, Im disappointed in the new version.

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2022

Thank you for writing this review, Christopher! We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have toward this new version of our Reversible Bivy Down Vest. Please know you are more than welcome to start your [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time as we want you to be completely satisfied with your Patagonia products.

April 3, 2022

Quality, versatile, bit baggy

Love this best. Wear it on very cold days with sweater beneath, or warmer days over a collared shirt. Length is good for me at 6ft3, but its a bit baggier than Id prefer. Works fine but def an old school cut.

March 26, 2022

It's warm and feels good.

Reversible and warm

March 17, 2022

Stuffy and fluffy and quite warm

I got the XL where I normally get large as some items from pat run a bit tight this was a good choice. Size is pretty on expectations when the furry side is in, flipped around its quite spacious.

March 15, 2022

nice

I like the fleece interior and that you have added the pocket back inside, which works well for placement of a phone.....Going back to this exterior shell material is nice also, it does not pick up pet hair like the last two bivy vests, which my wife and I both still wear. I prefer the zipper design to this button up, but it may not be practical be... Read Morecause of the fleece lining....

March 9, 2022

Why isn't everything reversible?

I was recently at Windham Ski Resort getting my ski boots fitted, and while I was waiting I saw the bivy down vest on a rack in the shop.It caught my eye and I loved the retro style so had to take a closer look. The vest had a great feel to it and then I discovered it was reversible and could be worn fleece side out. Why aren't more things rev... Read Moreersible, it's like you're getting 2 for 1? I tried it on both ways, and said "I've gotta get one of these". Unfortunately all they had was an XL in stock. I took a photo of it in the store and when I got home I went online and ordered one. I'm 6'-2", 190 pounds and always seem to be a medium in Patagonia stuff. The vest fits perfectly over a short or long sleeve lightweight shirt, but if I were to wear this over a sweatshirt or sweater it would be a bit snug. This is not a lightweight down vest made for layering, it has some weight to it, seems very durable, and looks sweet! I wanted the classic tan but they didn't have my size so I got the green and I love it.

February 20, 2022

Toasty warm vest

Ive worn this vest a couple of times while on ski trips. The weather was cold at night, but my vest kept me toasty warm!!!! Very pleased with this purchase!!

February 7, 2022

Nice and Warm

Great looking vest that keeps you extremely warm. Can be worn at work or recreationally. Wonderful addition to any collection.!

February 4, 2022

Nice vest

I love it. Very warm, well made, fits me nicely. Highly recommend.

February 2, 2022

Great, versatile vest.

The vest has the usual high-quality Patagonia construction, fits well, and is very warm. It looks great too! Very happy with the purchase.

January 6, 2022

Comfort and Size

Great vest, comfortable and warm. But I ordered the wrong size, a Large when I needed an Extra Large. Both customer service people were extraordinary helpful in helping me get the right fit with a return and reorder. In your reviews for this vest, a William, measuring 6'1" to 6'3", purchased a Medium. I kind of estimated my size... Read More based on him. He must be very, very slender and, I don't think representational of most of us, certainly not me. Great vest - I highly recommend it for construction quality, warmth, and style. I like it.

January 4, 2022

Quality Material and Construction

I have been searching for a good-looking and quality vest for some time now. I bought cheaper alternative puff/quilted vest that looked good but did a horrible job of keeping my core warm. I finally built of the courage to spend a little more and buy this vest. No regrets whatsoever! Out of the packaging, one can tell it is made of quality material... Read More with functionality in mind. I have been wearing it religiously for almost two months. I have snagged it on some rough edges, spilled a few things, and it still looks brand new. I am 5'11 and ~165lbs. Fairly slender build with an ever slight beer belly. Size Small fits me well. I do like my clothes fitted. This vest with just a regular shirt is slightly loose. Add a sweater and I think it's the perfect fit.

December 30, 2021

Would have been fine if it were too fit my husband, but I will keep it for myself and order him another size and a different color.

A size chart that helps you find your perfect fit . I love the colors, the vest I chose for my husband is very complimentary in colors, but unfortunately it doesn't fit him, but I'll keep it for myself.

December 24, 2021

Nice and warm

I am very pleased with this vest. Its keeping me warm. I wear it indoors to keep me comfortable without having to turn up the heater as well as outdoors as a hiking jacket. The fit is nicely shaped--not boxy. I am 5'2", 160 lb, this vest size small fits me well over a medium weight sweater. Good for invest

November 16, 2021

Nice Vest

Classic look wont go out of style and you can reverse it so its very versatile.

November 5, 2021

great buy -> Love it

If anyone is concerned about sizing it fits like a winter coat, not like some of the other vests here. It is also super warm and you dont want to wear this in an office all day. That being said, fantastic purchase. I get compliments all day wearing this thing. great buy

October 11, 2021

Well suited for the Warm Weather

Really nice vest for the warm weather forthcoming. Great for laying.

August 31, 2021

Super Warm

Loved it. Very toasty, top quality. Runs true to size.

August 12, 2021

Awsome vest

Well made very warm no complaints about this one wish I would have had this vest a long time ago.

June 16, 2021

Nice vest, runs very large

Very high quality vest, but runs very large I am 62 and not small and the L size is still very big and baggy on me.

April 4, 2021

Comfy and warm

Very warm and comfortable. I've gotten lots of compliments and most are surprised the vest is made by Patagonia. It's perfect for when the weather is not cold enough for a jacket but still cool enough to need something for your core.

February 23, 2021

it's pretty good

I've been trying to wear this as a tool belt of sorts, it's pretty great but I must complain about the pockets getting caught on something when walking by. also it's huge in size, I ordered based on the sizing guide and got an XL, and then exchanged it for an L which still fits very large. I think the sizing guide it for belly based ... Read Morelads. 4/5.

February 21, 2021

Top of the line vest

Such an I incredible vest. The fit, cut, color, and warmth makes it fun every time that I put it on. The pockets are warm, and the soft collar tops off its performance. I am in love!

January 31, 2021

Warm vest with great fit

I bought this vest as a outer layer I can then wear PPE over. The vest is very warm. It is the best fitting vest Ive owned. It covers my waist by an inch or two without being restrictive.

January 21, 2021

Warm. Bulky.

I like it. Looks cool, but man, much bulkier than I anticipated.

January 15, 2021

Reversible vest

Great vest, very warm. Im a large in most things but this large was like an XL.

December 8, 2020

Great quality/comfortable vest

I own several Patagonia vests, and this one is the toastiest of them all. Nice quality as usual and I love the color. I didnt have anything in a barn red/orange color, and it will go with many outfits. Its great that its reversible, also. This vest is definitely worth the price. Highly recommend!

November 20, 2020

Love it

I needed a warm vest and this vest fits the bill 100%

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches