Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Diamond Quilted Bomber Hoody

Write Your Review

4.54 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 100 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Diamond Quilted Bomber Hoody

4.54
True To Size
June 17, 2020

Perfect Fit

Great fitting jacket that will work well for casual wear around town or for light hiking in colder temperatures. Im 60 180 and I can easily fit a sweatshirt under this. Im sure a medium would fit closer, but the length on the large is perfect for me and doesnt cause the problem of riding up that other reviews complained about.

May 10, 2020

Perfect all around jacket

I've had this jacket for two seasons and it has been thus far a great jacket. Perfect for wearing around town or on the trails on a chilly fall morning on the trails. The only gripe I have is water resistance, in a heavy down pour this jacket will not keep you dry. Other than that great jacket.

May 9, 2020

Super Fab City Jacket

Love the color, feel and fit. I probably should have purchased a size medium jacket for best fit, but the extra room will allow for a sweater/vest if the temperature drops. Big Thanks!

April 14, 2020

Weird stains from skin oils?

Buyer Beware: I've been a Patagonia man since I was young. Ordered this jacket and after a week of wear a few weird gross stains showed up around the hood and arm. As in, it soaked into the fabric. Perhaps from sweat.. even though I did not really sweat? Either way, this product is low quality as I've never owned a jacket that couldn&#x27... Read More;t repel sweat.

Response from Patagonia
April 16, 2020

Hi Brett! Thank you for your review, and we're very sorry to hear about the staining you experienced! To remove those stains, we recommend dampening them and rubbing in a small amount of dish washing detergent. Then, wash the jacket in warm water with plenty of mild powder laundry soap. If the stain persists, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

March 14, 2020

Force to be reckoned with

I went for this jacket because of it being windproof and I can surely attest to that. At the time of purchase, I worked as a PE coach in the Antelope Valley and the winter/spring seasons were brutally windy and cold. We'd have days in the 40s with winds going at 20mph. In other words, that's harsh weather for a Southern Californian, so co... Read Moremfort was highly desired, especially when you're outside all day with kids. With this jacket on, although I could feel the force of those blistering winds, I felt none of the chill. It was awesome. I would have to supplement the hood sometimes with a beanie or hat just because the cold air would come in and hang out around my ears but other than that, this jacket was a force to be reckoned with for those windy Palmdale days.

February 19, 2020

Great lightweight jacket

This is a great lightweight jacket that is perfect for the just above freezing temperatures. The only complaint I have is the elastic band on the bottom of the jacket is not needed and very annoying.

February 5, 2020

got this jacket yesterday

and i’m enjoying how lightweight it is. perfect for when i don’t need a down jacket during the winter.

January 7, 2020

Great Jacket , Bad Zipper

The Jacket is great overall but it lost its water resistant properties after 6 months of light use and the zipper broke after 12 months. Seems pretty rugged but casual use wore it out in 12 months.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Sean, thanks for writing us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the issues with the jacket. Overtime, a jacket can start to lose it's water resistant finish and in that case we'd recommend a performance wash to renew it. However, six months is a pretty short time for it to have already have lost it's ability to shed water. Additionally, we were sorry to hear about the broken zipper. We've reach out to you directly with further assistance for a potential repair or return!

January 3, 2020

Great Products and Great Service

I have bought many Patagonia products and enjoy all of them. The quality is exceptional and the styling is respected.

January 1, 2020

Jacket

Husband loves it!

January 1, 2020

Awesome jacket

I bought this jacket for my son for Christmas. He loves it! He will use it under his shell when skiing and as a stand alone jacket. The jacket material appears to be heavier than the Fitz Roy Down Parka, which we recently purchased for my husband. The blue and beige color combination is really sharp!

December 31, 2019

Love this jacket but it stains very easily

I love this jacket but I bought it in the tan/olive color and am noticing how easily it shows stains. Next time I'll stick with black!

December 30, 2019

Great casual all around outdoor

Great casual all around outdoor jacket. warm,light. Protects from elements.

December 29, 2019

Nice jacket

This is my first piece of Patagonia gear. I have not had enough time to really put it to work yet but what it has done has been great. I am not a real gear guy so may not be the best to review, but, its a jacket, so not that big of deal. I would say buy a smaller size than you need. Not totally sold on the elastic waist, but thats not a jacket issu... Read Moree that is a preference issue. And i prefer my sleeves akwardly short as to stay out of the way of my hands. But a quick sleeve roll and fixed. Again, a preference issue..not a jacket isssue. Other than that, chest pockets a winner and the zippers seem nice and sturdy. Ill put this thing to the test! I recommend for sure so far!

December 29, 2019

Good Jacket

It's light and comfy.

December 29, 2019

Gift for grandson. He loves

Gift for grandson. He loves it. He is 6’5” and slim and XL works well for him.

December 28, 2019

Great service and product

Very happy with customer service help to exchange sizes on this jacket. Exceptional product in fit and warmth.

December 27, 2019

Great Product

I received my package before Christmas and it was perfect!

December 26, 2019

grandson loves this jacket.

He temporarily lost the first jacket so we reordered a different color and one size up. Found the original and is happily saving the larger one for next year. Says he would't want a jacket without a hood. It's warmer here than it used to be and the light down and hood is perfect.

December 25, 2019

Great product

Warm and bomber- thanks

December 25, 2019

Jacket fit well and was

Jacket fit well and was of quality construction.

December 24, 2019

So nice

I splurged in this hoodie. It arrived and I put it on immediately and basically never took it off again!

December 21, 2019

My grandson loves his jacket

My grandson loves his jacket

December 18, 2019

Great fit

Great jacket that keeps you warmer than you think. Love the way lower half fits snug. Im 5'10 and weight 205 lbs.

December 17, 2019

kind of a loser jacket

I was unimpressed with this jacket. the hood is too big, it blocks you peripheral vies and hangs over your eyes, folding it back is the only option to make it functional. I wish it had a secondary adjustment on the back, the drawstring adjustment doesn't do much. the hand warmer pockets need zippers, I wore this jacket for a few days and never... Read More felt safe putting my cell phone in the pockets. the chest pocket barely fit my large cell phone with case, I had push hard and use both hands to get the phone inside and zip it closed. there is no inside pocket. the warmth was adequate for my climate, texture and feel was good, cuffs are nice, fit was good.

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2020

Hi Andy! Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the hood and pockets on this jacket! I would recommend checking out the [Men's Nano Puff Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-nano-puff-hoody/84222.html) as a possible alternative. The hood is more formfitting, the large side pockets zip up to ensure your valuables are safe, and there is an internal pocket that doubles as a stuff-sack. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and you are welcome to initiate a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) on the Diamond Quilted Bomber Hoody at any time.

December 16, 2019

Mens Bomber

Great jacket with style.

December 15, 2019

Versatile

Very useful garment. Not ce big hand warmer pockets. Chest pocket fits my phone nicely.

December 13, 2019

Ms Diamond Quilted Bomber Hoody

Roomy fit, very warm, looks and feels awesome.

December 12, 2019

Love the color and style, but very boxy!

I'm keeping this coat because I absolutely adore the color and style with the unique rope drawstrings on the hood. Unfortunately, there's NO FEMALE version of this jacket and the men's has a very boxy fit. That is probably part of the "bomber" look, but even so, the arms are unusually big yet the waist unusually snug. I&#x2... Read More7;m a women's 2-4 and tried both the XS and XXS. The XS is very wide in the arms and body, but the XXS was way too tight in the non-adjustable waistband. So, I'm keeping the XS.

December 12, 2019

Great lightweight insulated jacket

Perfect for the shoulder season, nice fit. Layers nicely. My only issue is the lack of an internal loop for hanging.

December 11, 2019

You need to go back

You need to go back to adjustable bungees on the bottom of coats. The preset bungee is too tight when zipped and it makes the jacket look bulky and ride up when walking

December 10, 2019

Great jacket, lightweight, fits well

Bought this before heading to New York last week and I will say it met all my expectations. Fits very well I am 5'8 and about 180 and it was perfect. With an under shirt and a flannel you can walk around pretty comfortable in about 35 degree weather. It is not perfect for super rainy conditions but it does dry fast and stays warm as advertised... Read More.

December 8, 2019

Heavier than a puffball, warmer in wind and rain, a bit snug at the shoulders.

5'9'', 175, kayaker. I bought this to replace my puffball and it's a pretty different item. The fabric is slightly stiffer and sturdier, more wind and rain protective and also warmer for its thickness. It's a bit more like a light, wind-proof sweatshirt than an airy down alternative. The 'shape' is nice and open b... Read Moreut a bit snug at the lats for me when driving or reaching forwards. I like the open hood, while not as 'technical' fitting (it doesn't turn with your head when tightened like ones with a rear cinch) it stays open off your face and blocks the wind well, flips up and down easily for windy fuel fill ups or a rainy dash between car and cafe. The chest pocket suits a passport, iPhone X and headphones easily. The hand pockets are deep and secure - hat and keys and headlamp live there. I added my own thin cord to serve as a hanging loop, as there wasn't one and the hood edge doesn't lock onto coat racks well. I just ran string around the logo tag, you can too.

December 5, 2019

Awesome Bomber!

Love my hoodie, it’s great for light rain and the quality is top notch. Received my jacket in the mail almost the next day which was nice too.

December 4, 2019

Diamond Quilt bomber

Very pleasantly surprised with the amount of warmth it provided in moderately breezy and wet/snowy 30 degree weather walking around NYC & Boston. Wore as an outer layer over a fleece inner and short sleeve shirt. Felt comfortable and warm the entire time.

December 2, 2019

Love this coat!!

Very light and compact.

December 1, 2019

Great coat

For as light as this jacket is, I was surprised how warm and comfortable it is. Very happy with it.

November 27, 2019

Bomber Hoody

Great looking jacket. I gave a 4 rating because the top of the hood reminds me of a Shark fin sticking out of water. The seam goes down the center of the hood and causes the material to stick straight up like a Shark fin.

November 25, 2019

Great Fit!

Great Fit!

November 24, 2019

This is a keeper

Stylish and functional. I get lots of compliments on this jacket. I’m 6’ 1” and 240 middle-aged lbs. The XL fits perfectly. The pockets are generous and the build is great quality. Perfect for New England fall and spring.

November 23, 2019

Awesome!

Super good looking and comfy. The bottom sinch fits a little weird. I would go size large if you're a tight medium fit.

November 22, 2019

Good quality, weird fit

Baggy and short. A lot of Patagonia items need to be more fitted. Great materials and look.

November 22, 2019

hoody sizing

Hi- I really love my new bomber hoody, but I feel like the sizing of the large is a bit big for me..I went to the Patagonia store and tried on a Medium, and it was just a bit too small. And the differnce between the two was really substantial. even the guys at the shop agreed... I do love the overall design, in fact I have had the same Patagonia bo... Read Morember for almost 10 years and liked this one so much that I finally bit the bullet and replaced it. I just wish it was like about 30% smaller and more proportioned.

November 20, 2019

Great style, great fit!

Great style, great fit!

November 17, 2019

Speechless

I got this bad boy for mainly the hoody I have a lvl 3 Patagonia puff jacket already but I needed a hoodie out here on deployment to keep the dust from being blasted into my Face and I couldn’t be more impressed by how well this jacket has held up to the elements including being worn under a plate carrier I could barely tell I have it on it was ama... Read Morezing and it’s so great at regulating body heat I was insanely impressed. I’m a 5’9” 235lbs dude I pack a lot of muscle in my chest and arms and this jacket seems to fit like it was tailored to my stalky build. I couldn’t be happier with this option! Thank god patagonia was out of the jacket I was originally gonna buy cause this was the best switch a man could’ve made!

November 15, 2019

Great jacket

I’ve been looking to buy this jacket for awhile now and after I had finally purchased it I can honestly say that it has been one of the best purchases I have made. I love the color, the feel and how easily I can throw this on our throw it onto a hoodie or fleece to keep me warm in low temps. The good is added nicely for style and comfort.

November 14, 2019

Hannah J is amazing

I recently had a sizing issue with a gift and Patagonia customer service was absolutely l stellar. I called late into the evening, probably close to their “off hours” and Hannah J. worked through all of the issues, made sure I got the coat when I needed it, and made the whole situation flawless. I was worried initially that it was going to be a hug... Read Moree pain with returning the original, waiting for a credit, and then purchasing the size I wanted about a month later... she made it all happen within the week. Kudos to your customer service staff!! As for the jacket- I got the Large for my boyfriend, he’s 6’3” 200# and it fits perfectly.

November 14, 2019

Really comfortable jacket. Great for

Really comfortable jacket. Great for town wear on mild winter days.

November 14, 2019

Best Quilted Hoody

I've tried several other brands with this same style hoodie this season and this is by far my favorite. I'm 6'2" 225, athletic build and the XL has a flattering look while not being too tight to fit a sweatshirt layer underneath.

November 13, 2019

I wish it didn't have

I wish it didn't have elastic around the waist of the hoody but perfect for casual wear.

November 12, 2019

Amazing jacket, tight sleeve cuffs.

This jacket is nearly perfect, the one issue that I have is that the cuffs on the sleeves are very tight. If I try to pull my sleeves up while doing work it can often be difficult to get them above my elbows and be very difficult to get them down. Other then that, this jacket is amazing, water repellent is perfect, pockets are great, the hood is th... Read Moree right size. 10/10 would recommend even with the sleeves.

November 12, 2019

Great gift!

Fit is really true to size and it was a well appreciated gift that is worn daily! Warmer than expected, great purchase!

November 11, 2019

Oh so warm and cozy!

Oh so warm and cozy! Wish it was a little more form fitting

November 10, 2019

Great fit

Fits true to size, comfortable. Great purchase, will get lots of use.

November 7, 2019

Like a hip blanket

Keeps you warm and cozy all day long. Great feeling, light, and different look and vibe of a lot of other jackets currently available.

November 6, 2019

Great Jacket

Love this jacket! Very light and fits well. Keeps me warm during the MN winters. Compared to other jackets it Runs a little short but I bought a Large at 6'2 and it fits me perfect.

November 5, 2019

Comfy, Stylish, Warm AF.

I love this jacket. It's my first Patagonia purchase and super stoked on it. Keeps me warm on those chilly days. I've had this jacket for about a month and have no qualms.... but I did notice the other day, as I was getting ready for work in the morning, I went to put on my jacket and noticed that at each corner of the diamond quilt at t... Read Morehe stiching, there are little tiny pin-holes, I'm not sure if that's for ventilation or just a flaw in the stitching. Haven't noticed this while in use as it's still quite warm, but I wonder if on windy days or wet days if this will effect the jacket performance.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Chris! We're so pleased that you're happy with the Men's Diamond Quilted Bomber Hoody. The pin-holes that you're seeing are just part of the quilting that creates an effective heat-trapping surface. The jacket should keep you nice and toasty during windy and wet days. If you feel that the jacket is not performing to your standards please reach out to return or exchange it.

November 5, 2019

Outstanding jacket!

This jacket is both warm and stylish! Runs a little big but that leaves room for layers underneath. Love this jacket!

October 28, 2019

Great for layering.

Use this jacket for everyday wear and some outdoor use. I knew I had I to take measurements before I got this and the sizing I chose in the end was absolutely correct. Love the style, the fit. And it's great for layering, especially if you have either a Nano Puff vest or a Nano-Air vest.

October 23, 2019

Great product!

This is the first time I have ever purchased anything from Patagonia. I am very impressed with the jacket.

October 23, 2019

Stylish jacket

This jacket has more style than most Patagonia products but it’s also less functional. I use it for wearing around town on chilly fall days. It probably wouldn’t have much use as a true outdoor piece. That said I have received many compliments on it and I like that it’s neither a fleece nor your typical puffy coat. It does stand out as something a ... Read Morelittle different. The only reason I didn’t give it five stars is it feels a little more flimsy and cheapish than your typical Patagonia product. Perhaps that’s because it’s made from recycled materials. It’s not a deal-breaker but I do wish it felt a little more like a premium product.

October 23, 2019

Almost perfect...

All in all this is a great jacket, but for me the elasticized bottom hem is too tight. The bottom of the coat tends to suck up/cave in looking like a mushroom and exposing your back / mid-drift. If Patagonia would have stuck with the same straight bottom hem as the nanopuff coats with a cord that can be tightened, this would be another perfect coat... Read More from them. I constantly try to stretch out the elastic but that does not do much to help. Other than that major issue, the sleeve length and general fit are spot on (for reference I am 145lb 5'10'' ape index 0 climber build). Although the hood is a little larger, I don't really mind. Maybe once I break the jacket in over the years the bottom will loosen up but for now it remains too taught.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

Hi Roman! Thanks for taking the time to provide that feedback, it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. We're really sorry to hear how uncomfortable the elasticized hem is. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed, so if you find that you'd prefer to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) you definitely can!

October 22, 2019

Nice jacket

In my first week of having this jacket I was caught in a sudden downpour. It kept me warm and dry.

October 20, 2019

Amazing!

Amazing fit and warmth great for everyday use one thing I would change in the hood would have left it like the micro and nano puffs but either than that it’s amazing!

October 19, 2019

Perfect base layer or lightweight

Perfect base layer or lightweight jacket

October 15, 2019

Great light weight hoody!

This hoody looks great, it’s warm & has nice deep pockets!

October 6, 2019

Love the light weight but

Love the light weight but still very warm and functional design!

October 1, 2019

Super Versatile

This jacket is a great insulation piece to add to your mix. I always run warm and was looking for something with less insulation for the in-between winter days in Colorado.

September 7, 2019

Gift for grandson

The perfect fit and style is just what my grandson wanted

August 17, 2019

Favorite jacket!

This is the perfect everyday jacket. Blocks the wind, does a great job insulating heat, and packs well! Highly recommend.

August 16, 2019

Really, really nice!

This has become my every day go to jacket for work and play. Water resistant and just enough insulation for the Spring and Fall here. I ended up with a couple of them just because I wear one almost every day. I like the insulation weight, the hood, the cuffs. Two things missing on this one...a higher zip on the neck and zippered pockets. I'd b... Read Moreuy a couple more if they would change the throat zip to be more typically Patagonia and add zippers to the pockets. It is a fine design as is but those two additions would really make this one stellar.

August 15, 2019

Good fit, warm and great looking

Love it and recommend it

August 10, 2019

Great All-Around Hoodie

This is the only Patagonia hoodie that fits me well. Warn but not too warm. Looks great too.

May 19, 2019

Awesome

Love this jacket as a stylish piece that is is warm and water resistant. I wear it around the city in fall and spring. Easy to get layers under or just wear with a t-shirt and no big deal if you get caught in the rain. Runs a bit short but what I expected for a size small.

May 10, 2019

MS Diamond Quilted Bomber

Great jacket--warm and lightweight. It is my go to casual jacket. What i also like about this jacket is that it isn't as common as other Patagonia jackets and I receive a lot of compliments wearing it.

May 8, 2019

Satisfied

My Bomber Quilted Jacket is lightweight, comfy and has kept me warm so far. I like the arrangement of the pockets and it has been very durable so far.

May 8, 2019

Great item, like the chest

Great item, like the chest cell phone pocket

May 8, 2019

If only the zipper worked better...

I really like everything about the jacket: the weight is perfect, the fit is good; design is attractive. My only complaint is that the zipper doesn't line up easily and required many tries to get it to zip.

Response from Patagonia
May 30, 2019

Timothy, we are happy to hear that you are enjoying your hoody, however if the zipper is becoming too much of an issue we would be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns) the item or perhaps [repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns) the zipper.

May 8, 2019

Excellent layer for regular use. One of my go-to!

I wouldn’t call this a technical jacket, but I would say it’s an excellent layer for casual use from the field to town. It makes a great insulating layer in the back-country and the hoody fit makes it practical for everyday use.

April 13, 2019

I wanted to like it but couldnt

I bought this jacket in rei for hiking. In terms of warmth its a perfect lightweight and water resistant piece. How ever the fitting is terrible. Im 5’10 and 180 at the moment. The large was too big and the medium too small. The elastic waist band would creep up giving me a muffon top look. Not a good look. The medium would creep up and snag on my ... Read Morebelt buckle. I ended up returning my large and copping something from a different brand.

March 19, 2019

Great Jacket

I love this jacket. Great material and seems very well made. It blocks out the wind completely and is perfect for spring/fall, or would make a good layer for cold winter days. My only issue is the elastic waist. After some movement it tends to ride up and stay above my waist giving me a muffin top look. I find myself adjusting it quite often. Other... Read More than that, its stylish, warm and a great piece to own. I'm 6'3, 185 lbs and the large fits great.

March 18, 2019

love the fit

Can't yet attest to its warmth, but the fit is awesome. I am also a somewhat larger build than Patagonias fit model, and the way this jacket fits on my body looks very cool (usually too tight in odd areas, such as my hips). Looking forward to really putting this jacket to the test.

February 15, 2019

Great Coat

I love this coat, because it fits perfectly, and it is designed to be comfortable in wide variety of climates. It is fairly light weight, while still being substantial. I usually require a size between M and L, and purchased the M size in this coat. Please continue to use this sizing for more of your other clothing.

December 26, 2018

Great everyday piece

Bought to wear over base layers for winter workouts. Not too hot, not too cold . . . works just right. I am 5'8" and a relatively fit 194. I waffled between the L and the M at the store. Went with the L, should have gone with the M. L is too big for me. My only complaint about the garment: my own sense of judgment.

November 24, 2018

My Go-To Shell For Everyday

The Diamond Quilted Bomber Hoody is a great everyday piece from late Fall through Winter, and into early Spring. I am a fat, old guy, 5'10/5" and 228 lbs. The XL is long in the arms and hip length but fits over heavy shirts, sweaters, or sweatshirts just fine. I bought it for work, flying an EMS helicopter. While I love my Nano-Air® Hoody... Read More, there are just too many rough edges or sharp corners in and around the helicopter that always seem to want to catch, cut, or pick its shell. The Quilted Bomber Hoody has a much tougher exterior shell. Add to that it has a little more wind resistance, which certainly is welcome on cold nights, standing up on a helipad pumping jet fuel. With a vest, it is extremely toasty in cold conditions. My only two complaints (and the only reason I only gave it 4 stars,) are that the zipper ends below the neck and that the jacket lacks any sort of hanging loop. I wish the zipper extended up another two inches or so. That would have added greatly to the warmth and protection the jacket offers. Who decides what pieces get hanging loops and what criteria do they use? This is a great everyday jacket but hanging it up is only possible on a hangar or using the hood. Come on, Patagonia. What's up with that? I know you can do better!

October 30, 2018

Excellent Jacket for Casual Wear

I am one of those hardy Granite Staters that hates heavy jackets for everyday where. I have been using Better Sweaters as daily drivers for years, but paid for it on windy days. Then I found this jacket, and it is perfect! It is lightweight but substantial enough to wear if you're running errands, dropping the kids off at school, or any other ... Read Moretime when you're popping in-and-out of the outdoors. Like most of Patagonia's regular fit products, it runs big and long, which is perfect for my 'sturdy' 6'3", 275lb+ build. I have worn it to golf and for a short hike, and it cut the wind really well, but doesn't breathe at all. I can't knock it for that though - it's not a technical jacket! Highly recommended!

October 24, 2018

great looking jacket,

great as a every day throw on, good against the wind and reasonably waterproof. would give it a 5 star but the hood is a terrible fit, far to big and come over my eyes whatever the tightness of the cord

October 12, 2018

Nice lightweight jacket

I am 5’10” 185 lbs with a dad belly and the large is great. It is roomy enough to wear a sweater underneath to really get some warmth. Water resistance is true and so is wind resistance. It is a great combination and ready fir most anything that I am going to need it for. Backyard bbqs, tailgating, etc. feels very well made, I think this is going t... Read Moreo be my daily fall, winter jacket. Definitely nit bulky and its easy to mive around in.

October 11, 2018

Great look

Love this jacket I wear it all the time!

September 23, 2018

Great Bomber

Looks great out in the city. I recommend wearing it unzipped with whatever you wear underneath. Patagonia - look at making the hood a little heavier for the next line with a cloth type lining or material. The hood can stick up sometimes and look a little goofy

September 2, 2018

Great! Size down though !

This is great for fall. It’s lightweight and keeps you warm. I love how it’s not too bulky. Size down ! I wear large regular had to go medium.

October 8, 2017

Great Casual Jacket

Love this jacket because of the fit. It's a tossup between this and a Nano Puffs which are my normal go to for outside work. Nano Puffs might be lighter and more technical in materials,but the Bomber Hoody has a more traditional hoody cut which is great for wearing it around town. Nano's have a cocoon hoody,whereas this is more normal. Gi... Read Morerlfriend wants one badly.

September 25, 2017

Stylish and warm

Tried this on in the Patagonia store and loved its casual look ' even my wife wanted one. It doesn't feel as performance-minded as,say,a Nanopuff (the face fabric is "crunchier" and not as supple,and it doesn't really have any advanced technical features like zip hand pockets,which was fine by me) but it's still very w... Read Morearm for a fall jacket and hits all the marks on style. I have the black and love the drawstring color details and the elastic hems; it's just a good,solid shoulder season jacket if you want something that's stylish and casual and warm. I'm 6" and 235 pounds,and normally wear XL or L in outerwear. A Large in a Nanopuff is a little tight on me but I got this in a L and it fits great with the right amount of room. So if you are usually between sizes,I'd size down.

February 16, 2017

Excelent Jacket

Received as a gift for christmas,and absolutely love it. Warm and very wind resistant,great as either a midlayer under heavier coat or as an outer layer over a sweater. Spent a week out snowboarding in colorado and on the extra cold mornings on the mountain and before last chair,it was perfect under my lightly insulated jacket. During mid day if it... Read More got a little toasty,it rolls up and stores in a backpack easily and stays out of the way. Great product. 6' 3" 190lbs Large fits great.

January 6, 2017

Awesome insulating midlayer

I was looking to pick up either a nano-puff or some kind of military type liner jacket,until I found this guy. I wanted to find something to go under my Isthmus Parka,to create a system that would work for single digit temps outside. I bought this bomber en lieu of a nano,and can use it for those mild 30's to 40's winter days on it's... Read More own,or under my Isthmus. Good,no frills jacket,with a slim-ish fit. I'm 5'9'',185,and pretty much go for medium across the board. This fit right in the "trim,but not to slim" zone.

December 4, 2016

Great Town Jacket!

This is a basic but styish light/midweight jacket that is best suited for non-technical endevours. Quilted pattern stitching is a nice change & one outsite verticle zip pocket is large enough for wallet & sunglasses case. Great shoulder season grab & go town jacket. Very happy with this product.

November 29, 2016

great for out and about

im out playing a lot of pokemon go on foot walking around my town i would go out all day from morning til night this work great when temperature start to drop keep you dry when it's rain most important its super light wish the hand pocket have zipper but still deep enough to keep stuff not falling off while running chasing stuff also wish the ... Read Morechest pocket have bigger room(my hand is kinda big can't easily put stuff in or pull stuff out) and have earphone friendly port love the industrial green color easy to move around

November 20, 2016

Great lifestyle piece,but thats it

+1 for patagonia making pieces are lifestyle focused that actually clean +1 for olive color,quilted design,overall great style. Almost as nice as my wife patagonia prow jacket (btw cant believe it was on Revolve.com) +1 for the chest pocket that was

September 29, 2016

Love This Jacket!

Very comfortable,fits well,sheds water and looks great! I will probably buy a second one in a different color.

September 9, 2016

Light & Effective!

this is my all around go to jacket,incredibly effective & light! Was patiently looking for something far from bulky,yet would have no issue resisting rain &or stopping a cold breeze from seeping in & this is exactly what I hoped for. Fully & truly windproof,as I tested out the window at 40degrees & various highway speeds. I also... Read More really enjoy that the material is water resistant,and yet still very soft & quiet,I regularly nap with this on instead of blanket. The generous hood allows me to wear it with my bulky fullface helmet when riding,which was a big plus. My most intended use for the 80-g thermogreen is cold & winter weather hotspringing and camping & as a base layer under the insulated torrent shell while in heavier snow,as all the elastic holds really well,especially tucked into the freeride snow pants. Only conceivable suggestions might be minuscule like a waist drawcord or incorporated stuffsack,though I'm able to ball it into the hood fairly compactly when needed,or just big enough to serve as a camp pillow. All in all,exactly everything I need & nothing I dont. Happy to serve this product while it serves me for many adventures to come!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches