Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Diamond Quilted Bomber Hoody

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 195 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Diamond Quilted Bomber Hoody

4.5/5
True To Size
December 7, 2021

Nice Jacket (For a Southern Winter)

Bought this to be my general "outer layer" for the cooler months in FL / TX. Initially bought the XXS, which was too small for me - I'm 5'8" and slim. Patagonia customer service, being the best in the business, let me exchange it for an XS (7 months later!), and the new one fits nicely and is just what I need.

December 6, 2021

Light weight coat

Love the look of the jacket not a heavy winter jacket but very nice for fall or spring! Also dropped some food on it and it wiped clean no stain!

December 3, 2021

Nice jacket but for the hood

Nice color/fabric, comfortable wind protection and warmth for the weight. Inexplicably large, shapeless and useless hood - both when on (even when the drawstrings tightened on max) and off, I wish I could remove it. If I hadn't removed the tags would have probably returned the jacket just because of the hood.

December 2, 2021

Awesome jacket, super warm.

Awesome jacket, super warm.

November 30, 2021

Love it

As a lifetime Patagonia guy, so happy I got this jacket last year. Its super comfy, warm for slightly chilly weather, and looks awesome. Get it.

November 29, 2021

This is my favorite jacket!

I love everything about this jacket! It fits really well and is super warm.

November 26, 2021

Just right for Louisiana fall/winter

This is my second Diamond quilted bomber hoody. Perfect for the unpredictable weather we have when a typical north Louisiana fall morning starts out at 40 degrees in morning and may end up at 75 deg. in the afternoon on the way home. I usually have this jacket on most of the day. Also works well those rainy days as well.

November 18, 2021

Nice fit!

Really nice fit with great deep pockets. Plenty of room for layering inside. Wrists and waist are snug from drafts. Just wish the hood pulled in more snug. Kind of flaps around. But thats small potatoes cause its a fine jacket.

November 11, 2021

Great jacket for everything

Need something to keep me warm and dry. This does it and it fits well for me.

October 31, 2021

Warm and Light

This jacket is warm and light!

October 22, 2021

Best jacket ever

I love this jacket. It is perfect in fit, comfortable, warmth, and feel.

October 15, 2021

One of my favorites!

I eventually bought a couple of the Bomber jackets in different colors. I use them mainly as a casual jacket in town or working around our ranch and barn about half the year. Originally I didn't think the Bomber would be durable enough for the abuse I give a jacket. But they are holding up exceptionally well a full 3 years on now. Good choice ... Read Morein materials and insulation weight for my use. A Large size allows enough room to layer a bit under it if required. I more typically would need a XL for that kind of room. Great hood, cuffs and hem. My only regrets are, no zippers on the side pockets and the lack of a collar that the main zipper would provide if it just ran up the throat a few more inches. If it had both improvements this would be a full 5 star jacket for me. Big fan of the chest pocket! The other jacket I use a lot and as a comparison is the Micro Puff. Side zips and a "collar" there on the hooded version. The Bomber is a lot more durable and more breathable. And almost as comfortable and light to wear as the Micro puff jackets. Micro Puff is a nice jacket as well but no chest pocket. The Bomber is a wonderful jacket @ the current price point. Bomber could be so much better with so little effort. Either way I'd still buy another one as is. Great garment. Thanks!

October 14, 2021

Had my eye on it for a while

I tried this on last year at an outdoor store and knew I wanted it. Its comfortable, warm, and stylish. Love this jacket

October 11, 2021

Great jacket that could be so much better!

Love this jacket as an all around jacket on the ranch and in town. I have bough several of them now and rotate through them. Two thinks would make this an all time favorite for any many for the weight and warmth be it skiing, climbing or work. Changes? Make the zipper go a couple of inches up the front on the throat (with a zipper guard) to make th... Read Moree hood a useable high collar (liek do many hoody garments Patagonia makes) and add zips to the side pockets (so you never have to work aboutlosign anything) . Love this jacket, for weight and over all (simple!) design and would buy several more and recycle what I have now if you ever make the changes. I realise the price point would go up but I'd bet the sales would as well.

Response from Patagonia
October 18, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Dane! We'll pass it along to our design team.

October 11, 2021

Nice Jacket

The waist is elastic so this jacket will be tighter fitting around the bottom. Nice jacket is you want it to cover farther down go a size up.

October 10, 2021

Everything except the hood

I really do like the fit of this coat for layering but the hood is what's keeping me from loving it. Like somebody else mentioned it's inexplicably pointy for no apparent functional reason. Def self conscious about the look and it doesn't go with the overall aesthetic. Would be a home run with a fitted, rounded hood.

October 10, 2021

Perfect Jacket

This is the second one I bought. Great jacket for Southern California winters, provides perfect warmth.

October 5, 2021

Comfort

Definitely one of the better items I have purchased from Patagonia and I have purchased quite a bit throughout the years. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this item!!

October 4, 2021

Perfect jacket

This actually is a Christmas gift for my grandson. I get him a Patagonia jacket every year. It looks and feels great and is the perfect weight for living at the beach. Awesome jacket.

September 22, 2021

Yes it's warm

Well it looks good, is light warm and comfortable.

September 14, 2021

A comfy kick around jacket

Im very happy with this jacket, its light enough to carry around but insulated enough to keep me warm on a fall day. The hood sits well and isnt so large that it gets in the way when Im not wearing it. The large open pockets are easy to access although I wish there was an interior pocket for keys or something that I might want to zip in.

September 14, 2021

Happy gifts giver

This was a requested birthday gift for my grand son. He loves it.

September 14, 2021

Wonderfull Casual Jacket

This was the second Bomber Hoody I have purchased. My first one is still in circulation but is showing signs of wear on the cuffs. This is my goto jacket for casual wear but I also use it for fishing and rock climbing. It has enough room to accommodate base layers so its cut makes it versatile. Its down side is hood is so big you could wear a const... Read Moreruction helmet under it. When drawn it covers your eye and nose. I added toggles so I did not have to tie a bow. The zipper for some reason comes undone occasionally. Overall I like the jacket but it could use just a little tweaking.

September 1, 2021

Good weight

Like the fit good length great

September 1, 2021

Great Hang out jacket

I bought a xxl.I am a true 48.decided to go biggerand they had no xl sizes in stockthis will work for me with a flannel shirt or sweater under itvery nice looking combo colorsgot the green sage color. This is a light weight jacketso I can insulate under it.if you decide not to..order your regular size..it does run close to size.

August 11, 2021

Great for dog walking

Love this jacket. Light, multi color I always need a hood walking my dog. I wish more female jacket like this so I dont need to look under mens. Female, 53, slim, XS

August 8, 2021

Cozy, Comfortable & Warm

I really like this jacket. It fits true to size. Its warm and comfortable, but still lightweight and breathable. I would love a half zip or quarter zip version of this . Overall, a great jacket.

July 24, 2021

Keep warm

Excellent jacket for cool days I luv the feel

July 23, 2021

My new Favorite Jacket

Didn't think I needed another jacket...until i tried this jacket on! I love the cut and the feel of my puffy jacket. Love the remnant theme of this jacket.

July 3, 2021

Great Coat, A Little Big

This is a great jacket. It keeps me very warm. I also get a lot of compliments on it :). What I will say is that it runs large at least for me. I typically wear medium for Patagonia shirts but I should have taken a small for this one.

Response from Patagonia
July 9, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the fit. If you'd like to exchange it please reach out to out Customer Service Team.

June 16, 2021

Wear Long/Buy Less Earth Bless

I like. Classic piece, will hand down to my son nicely. Nuff Said.

May 14, 2021

My jacket

I love my jacket, it keeps me warm.

May 12, 2021

Returning

Nice product if you live in a temperament climate. Since we live in the Midwest, I am returning for a more robust product.

May 10, 2021

Nice but weird elastic at the btm that makes you look like a bubble

Good casual jacket. Perfect for transitioning seasons but not for at winter jacket. It has a good fit and is designed well. The only that is weird is the very tight elastic around the wait band. That should be removed as it makes the garment ride up above your bum and grabs too tightly for the type of jacket it is.

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review. A size up could help, if you want to give it a go, you can begin an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). The elastic on the bottom is meant to help keep out drafts, however, if it's uncomfortably tight we'd definitely recommend sizing up.

May 6, 2021

Love it

Love this jacket

April 23, 2021

Not good for cold weather

Way over priced for what I'm getting

Response from Patagonia
April 23, 2021

Hello Eugene, we're sorry to hear this hoody wasn't what you were expecting. If you'd like a warmer jacket, we'd recommend the Nano Puff Hoody or the Down Sweater Hoody.

April 12, 2021

cozy & classic

the bomber style gives you a bit more "hoodie" than "puffy jacket" look & can be dressed up or down. Great for breezy evenings around the fire pit at the winery! I do wish there was a soft lining so I could wear it with no shirt under and not feel like I'm wearing a plastic bag, but so be it.

April 8, 2021

Very comfortable.

Really comfortable and fits perfectly.

April 3, 2021

Great Quality

I love this jacket. Its a perfect all-arounder that you can wear fashionably, or casually. It works well in chilly temps. I took this with my on my trip to Utah and it kept me warm on those chilly mornings while walking the trails. Highly recommend. Will be buying more Patagonia in the future.

March 26, 2021

Great fit and warmth

Great jacket for walking and hiking in the mountains . I wanted a jacket that was light weight but warm, this jacked fit the bill!

March 20, 2021

Great Wear

Besides being comfortable and warm it is made of great materials and aesthetically beautiful.

March 9, 2021

Daily driver

I like the bomber but am afraid that like another quilted Patagonia Jacket I have, will start to have fraid seems. I hope not!

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Thanks for the feedback here. All of our gear is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee. If you find your stitching fraying at anytime on our gear please reach out to our Customer Service team to send it in for a repair or return.

February 26, 2021

The elastic around the bottom is too tight

The bottom fluffs up like a muffin top and gives it a weird look when its zipped up, the hood is super large but it is very comfortable

February 26, 2021

Nice hoodie

Its now on of my favorite hoodies now. Keeps you warm but is thin too.

February 15, 2021

Nice top layer

Great fit for layering, lightweight, and comfortable. I'm very happy with this jacket.

February 13, 2021

Stains Easily-DWR?

I have this hoodie in Sediment color w/orange lining. The material showed some stain at the chest pocket and as I inspected closer, I see that same ground in soil at the cuffs and hand pockets and even around the neck like a ring-around-the-collar. Each of these stains has an oil or fatty type base. I only use this hoody on rare occasions going to/... Read Morefrom the office and it is on a closet hanger at all other times...never in a duffel or gym locker. I have spot washed it using a washcloth and Spray-N-Wash as well as dishwashing detergent and the soil does not lift out of the material. I suppose my next step will be a Surfectant and if I can ever get the stains removed then I will treat it with a DWR myself. Quite surprising given my 30+ year history with Patagonia garments.

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

We are sorry to hear that this is staining and that you're having some troubles removing those. Please feel free to check out out [Product Care Page](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) and contact us if you'd like information on returns.

February 8, 2021

Roomy But Rec Sizing Up For Layering

If you're into layering then I suggest sizing up. If you choose to wear this without layering or wearing something light underneath, then your current size would be fine. Typically, I wear a large, but because I also wear my mid-90s Synchilla Snap-T with this in winter, an XL is needed.

January 31, 2021

Great buy

Great buy

January 29, 2021

Quality Jacket

Great jacket. Love the hood and front pocket. Good is a little big but you can use the drawstring to fit better. Warm and very comfortable. Usually just wear a short sleeve underneath on 40-60 degree days.

January 28, 2021

Runs large

The jacket I ordered runs large. I would love to return it for a smaller size however I will be moving soon and will need the jacket sent to a new location. Other than that its comfortable and light weight and I would love to have it in a size that fits me

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2021

Hello Zach, thanks for your review and we're sorry this was too large! Since you're moving, what you can do is return this hoody and place a new order to include the new shipping address. You'll be refunded for your first order once your return is processed. Please feel free to [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to us if you have any questions regarding this.

January 25, 2021

Great jacket

Bought this for my boyfriend for his birthday. Originally I bought him a medium, but it was a bit too small for him to wear it w the hood, so we exchanged it for a large. He loves it!

January 24, 2021

Warm, Light, and Charming

I use this jacket as my everyday jacket for cold days. It's great-looking, warm, and really light. Because it's a "bomber" style it's shorter and tighter on the torso, which is why I said it fits kinda small.

January 23, 2021

Great Casual Jacket

This jacket looks great and is perfect for bumming around town. It isn't very warm, so it's not very functional for winter, but it seems like it'll be a great fall and spring jacket. I went with a size smaller than I normally buy to achieve a more fitted, urban look.

January 21, 2021

Great casual winter jacket

a great purchase for mild winter conditions. Felt warm and comfortable right up to 5 Celcius with just a cotton T-shirt. Great for casual winter wear and also as a mid-layer.

January 21, 2021

Love the quality, fit and look

Don't stop what you're doing! Love the quality, fit and look.

January 20, 2021

Excellent fit & finish

Originally purchased this jacket in a size L. I normally wear an XL but I followed the sizing recommendations on the website. When I tried it on, the large fit great, the only thing was it was a little short. I have a longer torso, so I ended up returning it for a XL and the fit was that much more spacious. I liked the extra length of the XL also! ... Read MoreVery true to size!

January 20, 2021

Perfect for PNW winter

Light weight and good fit.

January 10, 2021

Very Comfortable

This is a comfortable jacket. I like the option of the hood and the third zipper pocket. It is warm and fit is just right to wear a shirt and sweatshirt underneath and still have room for comfort. The quality of the jacket is also excellent. I can see myself wearing this for years to come.

January 8, 2021

Fits great, perfect color and I just want another one in a different color

Fits perfectly lined up at shoulders, length falls right above hips, sleeve length is just right, about an inch above the wrist. Color is more than expected. So beautiful. Dulce de leche like.

January 8, 2021

Great fit!

Was a gift for my Grandson and he really liked it. Fit was perfect. He is a Augusta University student.

January 3, 2021

Love this!

Im 64 and wish it was a bit longer, but overall, love it.

January 3, 2021

perfect jacket

The jacket fit my son perfectly! He loved the fit, color and performance! I would highly recommend!

January 3, 2021

Great jacket

Not too warm, but enough for an active person, great for 40°+. A bit tight on back and arms. Overall, excellent quality and materials

January 3, 2021

True Right Fit

The item is meant as a gift. It fits well and is very much loved by the recipient.

January 1, 2021

Great fit

Really like this coat!

December 31, 2020

Great jacket

Love this jacket. Very comfortable. Great weight for cool but not super cold weather. Fit is very good. I often wear a large tall and sometimes jackets run short but not in this case. Would buy again.

December 29, 2020

Bad design; bad fit

Too loose and bottom hem is snug. So the jacket balloons. Not practical, and not comfortable. Not sure for what body type this design works, but it's not consistent at all with other Patagonia items we own in our family.

Response from Patagonia
February 24, 2021

Hi Jason, we're very sorry to hear about the sizing issues you've experienced with fit. Our items come in three different fits- slim, regular, and relaxed. In some cases, items will be boxier to accommodate layering, and the different activities that it might be good for. In the future, you're always welcome to call or chat into our Customer Service for more in depth help with sizing and measurements. As always, we want you to be happy with your gear and if you're not, please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

December 28, 2020

Super warm

Excellent jacket I really like it perfect fit and keeps me warm.

December 27, 2020

Great Christmas gift

My step son loved everything about the jacket. The fit and style was perfect and he absolutely loved the color.

December 24, 2020

Excellent

Great hoodie and very warm for the thickness. Would work great at 30°-60° range with a T Shirt underneath. A bit tight on the back. Great materials and excellent strength and stitching. Hood is a perfect size if you dont need to wear a helmet. I wish I ordered the other colors, my size is not available anymore. Grab it if you can

December 20, 2020

Perfect Jacket

This jacket is why people buy from Patagonia. It performs as advertised and is worth every penny. I bought this lightweight hoodie for a recent trip to the mountains of Afghanistan, but continue to wear it daily in rainy, windy, or snowy weather in the Pacific Northwest. Highly recommend for everything from day-to-day comfort to activities that hav... Read Moree you sweating in the snow. It's warm, stylish, durable, and dries quickly. The hood is big enough to layer beanies or other hoods underneath. I layered it with a better sweater hoodie or an R1 Fleece underneath and was warm even in single digit temperatures (F). I'm on the leaner side - 5'11" and < 175lb - and went with a medium because I wanted less bulk to layer under other shells. The sleeve length is perfect, but be aware that the torso is cut just below your belt. I think it's perfect for mobility, but if you wear longer un-tucked shirts you'll be stuffing them back up in your jacket.

December 19, 2020

Amazing, warm the cold dry wind bounces off

Its working !!! I should be sponsored

December 13, 2020

Comfy and stylish

I bought two to assess the colors and decide which I liked better, but liked them both so much that I ended up keeping both. Lightweight and comfortable for a cold or warm day, love the style and colors.

December 10, 2020

Just Right (almost)

This is a uncomplicated jacket that is very comfy. Room in the shoulders. Nice, large pockets. A light rain beads up on it. Not sure if it was a downpour. The hood is a bit ridiculously large. Wish the bottom edge did not have an elastic banding ... it would be nicer if the jacket just hung straight down. But I can live with it. I&#x27;d been looki... Read Moreng for a jacket like this for a long time. It's 90% exactly what I wanted.

December 9, 2020

Super versatile

A great jacket that keeps you warm and dry as well as looking good looking enough to wear to work or golf or anywhere. It is amazing that despite it lightweight it is incredibly warm. Highly recommend!

December 8, 2020

Improvements needed

This is a beautiful jacket but it needs to be improved in the following ways: the front zipper does not go all the way to the top so that there is a gap where cold air can come in, and the side pockets do not zip

December 6, 2020

Super comfortable go-to for winter in NorCal

Very soft, comfortable material and a great fit. As usual, great attention to detail (like all Patagonia products). I'm 6 feet, 165 pounds and Medium is perfect. Great with just a t-shirt underneath or more layers.

December 1, 2020

Warm and High Quality. But a bit big.

The sleeves are definitely much bigger and looser than I was expecting. They&#x27;re also a bit long. Then the elastic at the bottom of the jacket is pretty annoying. It makes it fit uncomfortably when zipped up, especially if I sit and stand up often. It will also inevitably ride up over my pants waistband and causes the jacket to balloon at the b... Read Moreottom and look very weird. I have to constantly adjust it and pull it back down when zipped up. Definitely the worst design decision of the jacket. But it's warm and very light.

November 28, 2020

Looks great and is the perfect weight

I bought this coat for my husband, and it fits perfect and is a good weight. He can layer clothes under it, without it being bulky.

November 23, 2020

Light and warm.

I love the looks of this jacket. Its warm, light, and super packable. I Tried on a medium and large about 20 times trying to figure out which size to go with. Decided to go with the medium because it was more form fitting around my stomach. However, after having it for a full year, Im finding it harder to deal with the jacket scrunching up every ti... Read Moreme I raise my arms. If it was even just an inch longer itd be perfect. Im 61 about 185lbs.

November 22, 2020

Just what I was looking for

Perfect for a light coat with a hoodie thats warm but unrestricted movement and super comfortable.

November 19, 2020

Uncomfortable

I thought the coat was uncomfortable. The fit in the arms is restricting and makes it difficult to bend or reach . Im a huge Patagonia fan but they definitely missed the boat on this piece.

November 19, 2020

Great everyday jacket.

Love the design and color of the jacket. Light weight and warm. Great for layering.

November 16, 2020

Could be longer in torso

The jacket is great quality but i originally bought a large and its was square very short on the waste and box like went and returned for a medium that had a nicer fit but was still a bit to short around my toros and i dont have the longest toros most shirts are longer then the jacket

November 13, 2020

Love it - recommend

Love this jacket. I run hot, so I like that its not too heavy, but offers a bit of wind protection.

November 1, 2020

HUGE hood

Purchased at my local REI and am happy w overall fit, except for the huge cone head hood and no interior chest pocket. Am I nitpicking?

October 1, 2020

Great jacket

Loved this jacket. Had to return because the jacket ran large and I purchased a M but, needed a small. Kept me warm and dry. Only thing I didn't like was the hood seemed really pointed and large. Didn't sit right on my head. Great lookin jacket though.

September 18, 2020

Best Jacket Yet

Jacket fits absolutely perfect. It's light but warm enough.

September 16, 2020

Warm, lightweight, and comfortable

Great hoody.... I like the how surprisingly warm it is for being lightweight. It's excellent in wind and light precipitation. Perfect fit and very comfortable. It blows away the the brand of hoodies that I've been wearing for the past 40 years.

September 15, 2020

Great coat, absurd hood

Ive had this jacket for two years now and its definitely my go-to coat. Its the perfect amount of warm and is baggy so if the temp really is dropping Ill later a nano vest and the like underneath. Highly recommended. 2 things though: 1) Im unsure of whoever designed the hood but first off it is 100% too big for anyones Head. But, my real qualm with... Read More the hood is that if you put it up you look like a klansman. The thing points straight up. Its very absurd to the point to where I just try to forget that the thing has a hood to begin with and I will instead opt for whatever type of hat the weather calls for. 2) its really misc but in the spirit of warmth there are tiny pinholes between the patches of insulations. Its hard to notice to be honest. I first noticed it when glancing down through my coat and I could see light coming through. I called Patagonia and they checked their reference coat and it was the same deal. This would promote breathability but it would also promote heat dispersion. But, this isnt a coat youd wear on its own for incredibly cold days so its not a big deal at all - just a consideration that isnt mentioned anywhere. All-in-all it is a great coat, of course, but there are some design flaws in my opinion.

Response from Patagonia
November 25, 2020

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our Diamond Quilted Bomber Hoody, the comments and suggestions were really useful and have been passed on to the appropriate teams for consideration. This jacket is intended for more casual use as you had mentioned. If you're interested in a jacket that could be worn around town but also used as a more technical piece, we'd recommend checking out our [Men's Nano Puff Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-nano-puff-hoody/84222.html?dwvar_84222_color=FGE). The hood is a bit more rounded and it will provide additional warmth. Nonetheless, we appreciate the feedback. Keep on keepin' on!

September 7, 2020

Good fit

Was worried about how a large might fit my 65 lean husband; long enough for his torso and arms yet not too baggy. We are very happy with it!

September 7, 2020

Great lightweight jacket

The perfect jacket for mild weather when it gets a bit cooler outside. Very breathable and flexible, also its very versatile style wise. Whether its a beer with friends around the fire or going out for drinks, great jacket to have.

September 5, 2020

Great Quality

Great fit and quality to second to none.

September 2, 2020

Super lightweight and versatile!

I love this jacket so much! Ordered a size up so it would fit comfortably over a fleece jacket or something thick. Love the fit of the hood and the elastic waistband. This jacket is for sure going to live with me through many seasons.

September 1, 2020

Dapper Diamond Quilted Bomber Hoodie

Good-looking jacket and sharp color of blue. I like the quilted aspect and having a jacket with a hood is helpful. Arm length is good for me, which is nice because I am tall with long arms. There is some extra fabric in the mid-section which should come in handy if wearing a sweater. Otherwise I'm between and medium and large.

June 17, 2020

Perfect Fit

Great fitting jacket that will work well for casual wear around town or for light hiking in colder temperatures. Im 60 180 and I can easily fit a sweatshirt under this. Im sure a medium would fit closer, but the length on the large is perfect for me and doesnt cause the problem of riding up that other reviews complained about.

May 10, 2020

Perfect all around jacket

I've had this jacket for two seasons and it has been thus far a great jacket. Perfect for wearing around town or on the trails on a chilly fall morning on the trails. The only gripe I have is water resistance, in a heavy down pour this jacket will not keep you dry. Other than that great jacket.

May 9, 2020

Super Fab City Jacket

Love the color, feel and fit. I probably should have purchased a size medium jacket for best fit, but the extra room will allow for a sweater/vest if the temperature drops. Big Thanks!

April 14, 2020

Weird stains from skin oils?

Buyer Beware: I&#x27;ve been a Patagonia man since I was young. Ordered this jacket and after a week of wear a few weird gross stains showed up around the hood and arm. As in, it soaked into the fabric. Perhaps from sweat.. even though I did not really sweat? Either way, this product is low quality as I&#x27;ve never owned a jacket that couldn&#x27... Read More;t repel sweat.

Response from Patagonia
April 16, 2020

Hi Brett! Thank you for your review, and we're very sorry to hear about the staining you experienced! To remove those stains, we recommend dampening them and rubbing in a small amount of dish washing detergent. Then, wash the jacket in warm water with plenty of mild powder laundry soap. If the stain persists, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

March 14, 2020

Force to be reckoned with

I went for this jacket because of it being windproof and I can surely attest to that. At the time of purchase, I worked as a PE coach in the Antelope Valley and the winter/spring seasons were brutally windy and cold. We&#x27;d have days in the 40s with winds going at 20mph. In other words, that&#x27;s harsh weather for a Southern Californian, so co... Read Moremfort was highly desired, especially when you're outside all day with kids. With this jacket on, although I could feel the force of those blistering winds, I felt none of the chill. It was awesome. I would have to supplement the hood sometimes with a beanie or hat just because the cold air would come in and hang out around my ears but other than that, this jacket was a force to be reckoned with for those windy Palmdale days.

February 19, 2020

Great lightweight jacket

This is a great lightweight jacket that is perfect for the just above freezing temperatures. The only complaint I have is the elastic band on the bottom of the jacket is not needed and very annoying.

February 5, 2020

got this jacket yesterday

and i’m enjoying how lightweight it is. perfect for when i don’t need a down jacket during the winter.

January 7, 2020

Great Jacket , Bad Zipper

The Jacket is great overall but it lost its water resistant properties after 6 months of light use and the zipper broke after 12 months. Seems pretty rugged but casual use wore it out in 12 months.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Sean, thanks for writing us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the issues with the jacket. Overtime, a jacket can start to lose it's water resistant finish and in that case we'd recommend a performance wash to renew it. However, six months is a pretty short time for it to have already have lost it's ability to shed water. Additionally, we were sorry to hear about the broken zipper. We've reach out to you directly with further assistance for a potential repair or return!

January 3, 2020

Great Products and Great Service

I have bought many Patagonia products and enjoy all of them. The quality is exceptional and the styling is respected.

January 1, 2020

Awesome jacket

I bought this jacket for my son for Christmas. He loves it! He will use it under his shell when skiing and as a stand alone jacket. The jacket material appears to be heavier than the Fitz Roy Down Parka, which we recently purchased for my husband. The blue and beige color combination is really sharp!

January 1, 2020

Jacket

Husband loves it!

December 31, 2019

Love this jacket but it stains very easily

I love this jacket but I bought it in the tan/olive color and am noticing how easily it shows stains. Next time I'll stick with black!

December 30, 2019

Great casual all around outdoor

Great casual all around outdoor jacket. warm,light. Protects from elements.

December 29, 2019

Good Jacket

It's light and comfy.

December 29, 2019

Gift for grandson. He loves

Gift for grandson. He loves it. He is 6’5” and slim and XL works well for him.

December 29, 2019

Nice jacket

This is my first piece of Patagonia gear. I have not had enough time to really put it to work yet but what it has done has been great. I am not a real gear guy so may not be the best to review, but, its a jacket, so not that big of deal. I would say buy a smaller size than you need. Not totally sold on the elastic waist, but thats not a jacket issu... Read Moree that is a preference issue. And i prefer my sleeves akwardly short as to stay out of the way of my hands. But a quick sleeve roll and fixed. Again, a preference issue..not a jacket isssue. Other than that, chest pockets a winner and the zippers seem nice and sturdy. Ill put this thing to the test! I recommend for sure so far!

December 28, 2019

Great service and product

Very happy with customer service help to exchange sizes on this jacket. Exceptional product in fit and warmth.

December 27, 2019

Great Product

I received my package before Christmas and it was perfect!

December 26, 2019

grandson loves this jacket.

He temporarily lost the first jacket so we reordered a different color and one size up. Found the original and is happily saving the larger one for next year. Says he would't want a jacket without a hood. It's warmer here than it used to be and the light down and hood is perfect.

December 25, 2019

Great product

Warm and bomber- thanks

December 25, 2019

Jacket fit well and was

Jacket fit well and was of quality construction.

December 24, 2019

So nice

I splurged in this hoodie. It arrived and I put it on immediately and basically never took it off again!

December 21, 2019

My grandson loves his jacket

My grandson loves his jacket

December 18, 2019

Great fit

Great jacket that keeps you warmer than you think. Love the way lower half fits snug. Im 5'10 and weight 205 lbs.

December 17, 2019

kind of a loser jacket

I was unimpressed with this jacket. the hood is too big, it blocks you peripheral vies and hangs over your eyes, folding it back is the only option to make it functional. I wish it had a secondary adjustment on the back, the drawstring adjustment doesn&#x27;t do much. the hand warmer pockets need zippers, I wore this jacket for a few days and never... Read More felt safe putting my cell phone in the pockets. the chest pocket barely fit my large cell phone with case, I had push hard and use both hands to get the phone inside and zip it closed. there is no inside pocket. the warmth was adequate for my climate, texture and feel was good, cuffs are nice, fit was good.

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2020

Hi Andy! Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the hood and pockets on this jacket! I would recommend checking out the [Men's Nano Puff Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-nano-puff-hoody/84222.html) as a possible alternative. The hood is more formfitting, the large side pockets zip up to ensure your valuables are safe, and there is an internal pocket that doubles as a stuff-sack. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and you are welcome to initiate a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) on the Diamond Quilted Bomber Hoody at any time.

December 16, 2019

Mens Bomber

Great jacket with style.

December 15, 2019

Versatile

Very useful garment. Not ce big hand warmer pockets. Chest pocket fits my phone nicely.

December 13, 2019

Ms Diamond Quilted Bomber Hoody

Roomy fit, very warm, looks and feels awesome.

December 12, 2019

Love the color and style, but very boxy!

I&#x27;m keeping this coat because I absolutely adore the color and style with the unique rope drawstrings on the hood. Unfortunately, there&#x27;s NO FEMALE version of this jacket and the men&#x27;s has a very boxy fit. That is probably part of the &quot;bomber&quot; look, but even so, the arms are unusually big yet the waist unusually snug. I&#x2... Read More7;m a women's 2-4 and tried both the XS and XXS. The XS is very wide in the arms and body, but the XXS was way too tight in the non-adjustable waistband. So, I'm keeping the XS.

December 12, 2019

Great lightweight insulated jacket

Perfect for the shoulder season, nice fit. Layers nicely. My only issue is the lack of an internal loop for hanging.

December 11, 2019

You need to go back

You need to go back to adjustable bungees on the bottom of coats. The preset bungee is too tight when zipped and it makes the jacket look bulky and ride up when walking

December 10, 2019

Great jacket, lightweight, fits well

Bought this before heading to New York last week and I will say it met all my expectations. Fits very well I am 5&#x27;8 and about 180 and it was perfect. With an under shirt and a flannel you can walk around pretty comfortable in about 35 degree weather. It is not perfect for super rainy conditions but it does dry fast and stays warm as advertised... Read More.

December 8, 2019

Heavier than a puffball, warmer in wind and rain, a bit snug at the shoulders.

5&#x27;9&#x27;&#x27;, 175, kayaker. I bought this to replace my puffball and it&#x27;s a pretty different item. The fabric is slightly stiffer and sturdier, more wind and rain protective and also warmer for its thickness. It&#x27;s a bit more like a light, wind-proof sweatshirt than an airy down alternative. The &#x27;shape&#x27; is nice and open b... Read Moreut a bit snug at the lats for me when driving or reaching forwards. I like the open hood, while not as 'technical' fitting (it doesn't turn with your head when tightened like ones with a rear cinch) it stays open off your face and blocks the wind well, flips up and down easily for windy fuel fill ups or a rainy dash between car and cafe. The chest pocket suits a passport, iPhone X and headphones easily. The hand pockets are deep and secure - hat and keys and headlamp live there. I added my own thin cord to serve as a hanging loop, as there wasn't one and the hood edge doesn't lock onto coat racks well. I just ran string around the logo tag, you can too.

December 5, 2019

Awesome Bomber!

Love my hoodie, it’s great for light rain and the quality is top notch. Received my jacket in the mail almost the next day which was nice too.

December 4, 2019

Diamond Quilt bomber

Very pleasantly surprised with the amount of warmth it provided in moderately breezy and wet/snowy 30 degree weather walking around NYC & Boston. Wore as an outer layer over a fleece inner and short sleeve shirt. Felt comfortable and warm the entire time.

December 2, 2019

Love this coat!!

Very light and compact.

December 1, 2019

Great coat

For as light as this jacket is, I was surprised how warm and comfortable it is. Very happy with it.

November 27, 2019

Bomber Hoody

Great looking jacket. I gave a 4 rating because the top of the hood reminds me of a Shark fin sticking out of water. The seam goes down the center of the hood and causes the material to stick straight up like a Shark fin.

November 25, 2019

Great Fit!

Great Fit!

November 24, 2019

This is a keeper

Stylish and functional. I get lots of compliments on this jacket. I’m 6’ 1” and 240 middle-aged lbs. The XL fits perfectly. The pockets are generous and the build is great quality. Perfect for New England fall and spring.

November 23, 2019

Awesome!

Super good looking and comfy. The bottom sinch fits a little weird. I would go size large if you're a tight medium fit.

November 22, 2019

Good quality, weird fit

Baggy and short. A lot of Patagonia items need to be more fitted. Great materials and look.

November 22, 2019

hoody sizing

Hi- I really love my new bomber hoody, but I feel like the sizing of the large is a bit big for me..I went to the Patagonia store and tried on a Medium, and it was just a bit too small. And the differnce between the two was really substantial. even the guys at the shop agreed... I do love the overall design, in fact I have had the same Patagonia bo... Read Morember for almost 10 years and liked this one so much that I finally bit the bullet and replaced it. I just wish it was like about 30% smaller and more proportioned.

November 20, 2019

Great style, great fit!

Great style, great fit!

November 17, 2019

Speechless

I got this bad boy for mainly the hoody I have a lvl 3 Patagonia puff jacket already but I needed a hoodie out here on deployment to keep the dust from being blasted into my Face and I couldn’t be more impressed by how well this jacket has held up to the elements including being worn under a plate carrier I could barely tell I have it on it was ama... Read Morezing and it’s so great at regulating body heat I was insanely impressed. I’m a 5’9” 235lbs dude I pack a lot of muscle in my chest and arms and this jacket seems to fit like it was tailored to my stalky build. I couldn’t be happier with this option! Thank god patagonia was out of the jacket I was originally gonna buy cause this was the best switch a man could’ve made!

November 15, 2019

Great jacket

I’ve been looking to buy this jacket for awhile now and after I had finally purchased it I can honestly say that it has been one of the best purchases I have made. I love the color, the feel and how easily I can throw this on our throw it onto a hoodie or fleece to keep me warm in low temps. The good is added nicely for style and comfort.

November 14, 2019

Best Quilted Hoody

I've tried several other brands with this same style hoodie this season and this is by far my favorite. I'm 6'2" 225, athletic build and the XL has a flattering look while not being too tight to fit a sweatshirt layer underneath.

November 14, 2019

Hannah J is amazing

I recently had a sizing issue with a gift and Patagonia customer service was absolutely l stellar. I called late into the evening, probably close to their “off hours” and Hannah J. worked through all of the issues, made sure I got the coat when I needed it, and made the whole situation flawless. I was worried initially that it was going to be a hug... Read Moree pain with returning the original, waiting for a credit, and then purchasing the size I wanted about a month later... she made it all happen within the week. Kudos to your customer service staff!! As for the jacket- I got the Large for my boyfriend, he’s 6’3” 200# and it fits perfectly.

November 14, 2019

Really comfortable jacket. Great for

Really comfortable jacket. Great for town wear on mild winter days.

November 13, 2019

I wish it didn't have

I wish it didn't have elastic around the waist of the hoody but perfect for casual wear.

November 12, 2019

Great gift!

Fit is really true to size and it was a well appreciated gift that is worn daily! Warmer than expected, great purchase!

November 12, 2019

Amazing jacket, tight sleeve cuffs.

This jacket is nearly perfect, the one issue that I have is that the cuffs on the sleeves are very tight. If I try to pull my sleeves up while doing work it can often be difficult to get them above my elbows and be very difficult to get them down. Other then that, this jacket is amazing, water repellent is perfect, pockets are great, the hood is th... Read Moree right size. 10/10 would recommend even with the sleeves.

November 11, 2019

Oh so warm and cozy!

Oh so warm and cozy! Wish it was a little more form fitting

November 10, 2019

Great fit

Fits true to size, comfortable. Great purchase, will get lots of use.

November 7, 2019

Like a hip blanket

Keeps you warm and cozy all day long. Great feeling, light, and different look and vibe of a lot of other jackets currently available.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches