Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Insulated Quandary Jacket

Write Your Review

4.71 /5

Filter Reviews

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Insulated Quandary Jacket

4.71
True To Size
February 9, 2020

Perfect in a weird way

I'm 35 and I live in minnesota and walk the dog all winter. I can say three things with certainty about this jacket. 1. I've never been cold while wearing it. Even down into the single digits with just a polo on underneath. 2. I've never overheated and started sweating wearing this jacket. Even on some brisk trail walks with the pupp... Read Moreer. 3. I've never actually felt toasty in this jacket either. The inner lining is a light and airy polyester that does a really good job of keeping your skin cool. So if you wear it into a store you dont have to worry about overheating and taking it off. Because it's airy enough to keep you cool. When I'm out walking the dog it keeps me just a smidge below warm. Not cold, but not warm. Kinda in the perfect medium to avoid getting too hot. It's exactly what I wanted even though I never would have thought that jacket that didnt keep me "toasty" was what I was looking for. I was torn between this and the insulated powderbowl due to both having the 100g thermogreen. Today I was able to compare both side by side and I def like this one more. Would def recommend.

January 5, 2020

Awesome jacket

Awesome jacket

January 1, 2020

Perfect Warmth To Weight Ratio

Jack it is perfect the fit is not baggy like most other jackets like its style. Only complaint I have is it picks lint up a lot the material for some reason attracts lint otherwise it would be a 5-star jacket perfect in every other way.

December 31, 2019

Love the the look and Quality !

Great Jacket, proven to be water proof, warm light jacket .

December 28, 2019

Great coat! Leaves enough room

Great coat! Leaves enough room in the shoulders/chest that I could get away with a medium. Feels like it’ll stand up to subzero Midwest temperatures.

December 22, 2019

Perfect cold and rainy days.

Perfect cold and rainy days. Fits true to size and leaves space for layers as needed.

December 5, 2019

Love this jacket!!!

Love this jacket!!!

November 30, 2019

nice coat

great casual, around town, work coat have not been in real cold weather yet, good fit, not flashy, like me, just does what it says it does wish it were a little less bulky but that is minor complaint

November 29, 2019

Quality

Good quality. Warm. Recommend

November 20, 2019

My City or Mountain

This jacket is all that is described and looks good and offers protection for outdoor hikes in your favorite national parks, travel, commuting to work or attending a football game.

November 19, 2019

Perfection

Fantastic jacket that performs excellent in cold and wet conditions. It does great in bad conditions while maintaining a more casual look that can be worn to the office or out and about in the city. I personally love this jacket because it has all the great technical aspects of a ski jacket without looking like one. Highly recommend if you are look... Read Moreing for a jacket that performs well with a more casual look.

November 11, 2019

Insulated Quandary Jacket

It's fantastic

November 8, 2019

Exceptional service and product

Wonderful products, arrived very very fast.

October 31, 2019

Nice coat

Great all around cold weather jacket, warm enough for new england winter, but still light enough to wear and not feel like you are getting geared up for alpine hiking.

October 26, 2019

Solid jacket

Fit is great. Warm and comfortable without the bulk.

October 3, 2019

Nice rain insulated jacket

It needs a storm flap on the zipper since it is a rain, wind, and warm jacket, and other than that, I like the collar to be redesigned to be like the variable jacket, and it will be close to perfect for both the slope and the city. I like to see more colors offered like industrial green, cave gray, and burgundy wine.

September 16, 2019

Awesome coat

I love it! Love the details and how sturdy it is

September 10, 2019

Good-looking winter jacket

I like this jacket because it has the option to remove the hood, which allows it to be worn to the office in formal or business casual settings. However, the collar can be improved to be more presentable, or redesigned to be aesthetically formal as the collars of the variable style jackets, which loses one star in my quality criteria. I hope to see... Read More this jacket offered in industrial green color in the next batch which is a warmer green hue than the alder green been offered.

August 28, 2019

Best Rain Jacket I've Ever Owned

Everything about this jacket is perfect; the insulation, the zippers, the pockets, and the outer shell. The jacket is warm, and loose enough to fit over my thick Patagonia Fjord flannel shirts. I live in Eastern Washington where the rain that we get is mostly in the cold winter months. For this reason, I especially like the insulation. I also like ... Read Morethe removable hood, as I prefer to wear a warm hat most of the time.

August 20, 2019

Nice jacket that can transition from the trial to a city setting

I like to see this jacket with a better collar, keeping the hood removable, so it can be worn to the office with a formal tie and shirt. If is offered in a micro green color, I will buy one in a heartbeat, after the collar is fixed to be presentable that is.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches