Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Radalie Jacket

Write Your Review

4.31 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 59 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Radalie Jacket

4.31
True To Size
March 28, 2020

Century Pink in XS

I had my eyes on this jacket for a few months and I saw it on sale at another retailer's website, so I had to get it! Century Pink is not pink per se. Its supposed to be a metallic rose gold, but in reality its a light salmon or light coral meaning more orange than pink. I kept it because its unique, but you might be disappointed if youre hopi... Read Moreng for bubblegum, ballet, or rose pink. I normally wear a Petite XS, but for some reason Patagonia doesnt make Petite sizes, but it fit me normally meaning the sleeves, body, and length were just right. The Century Pink looks better with white/cream skinny jeans/pants. Its lightweight, warm and comfortable. Keeps me dry. I love the jacket, but I do think that Patagonia should remake it with a snap-off hood.

March 26, 2020

A staple

I have been using this as a fall and winter jacket for four years and it is perfect. Great and warm, good pocket space. Fits well, I have room to put another layer underneath, and it fits slim enough to go under another layer if I needed it. The fabric did rip once when it was caught in a zipper, but the team at my local patagonia store were able t... Read Moreo fix it for free. Absolutely love this

March 11, 2020

Easily stainable

Patagonia has been one of my favorite brands for years, This was my first time shopping online and was very exited to receive this item , tried it on and wore it a couple of times and actually bought two more for my mother. 3 weeks after owning it My daughter ended up getting the stomach flue and while carrying her it landed all in my jacket rinsed... Read More it and followed all instructions and let it dry . Unfortunately the jacket stayed with a huge wet stain and also noticed if you put any sort of cream hand ,face it stains it as well. I think thats wearable but It unfortunate and if you are a parent and have children you can get any sort of liquid on you something something to consider when you are spending this much for it.

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

Hi Maggie, thanks for your feedback about the product care on your jacket. We are going to reach out to you with further care instructions for your situation.

March 7, 2020

Sleeves short

5'6 120 lbs. A normal size 4 The xs fit tight and sleeves short. The s is too boxy. Sleeve length okay. xs feels like a size 2 and the s feels like a size 6 Neither one a perfect fit for me. I am in between the two.

Response from Patagonia
April 8, 2020

Hi Barbara! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so sorry to hear the fit didn't work out. We're always happy to provide with any item's measurement chart through our [Customer Experience](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) channels so you can feel more confident in your next purchase.

March 6, 2020

Tightness

I'm in between 5'6 and 5'7 and weigh about 142 lbs. The jacket fits except around the shoulders and elbows. If I put my hand on the opposite shoulder, there is uncomfortable tightness in the aforementioned elbow and shoulder/armpit areas. I recommend to size up, otherwise there is a lack of mobility for arms.

March 4, 2020

Nice fit

Love this jacket while hiking!!!!

February 22, 2020

Unusual proportions...

I'll start off this review by saying I'm a small person at 5'2" and 100lbs. I usually order XXS in Patagonia but loved the look of this jacket, and thought since it was a slim fit I could get away with an XS if I layered. This is not the right call for anyone else wondering! In general, I found the fit of this jacket very odd.... Read More It fit just right at my shoulders, sitting flat and snug at the top of my back, but the waist hardly tapered at all, leaving it awkwardly wide at the stomach. It looks fine straight on (as you can see in the model pictures when you buy) but when you sit down the middle puffs out in an unflattering way. The length is also slightly longer than your standard jacket, it ended about halfway down my butt. The upper arms are pretty wide for a slim fit (about 2-3x my arm size!) but I still didn't have a great range of motion in this jacket because the shoulder/back fit is tight. I normally love Patagonia jackets but have to wonder who they modeled this one off of...

February 20, 2020

Sausage casing!

Be sure to size up! I've been buying Patagonia stuff for many years (for my kids, too) and have always worn a size small jacket or fleece comfortably. This jacket is beautifully made and styled, but was way too snug across my chest, across the back and in the elbows. (I'm tall and skinny: length is fine). The return and exchange process m... Read Moreean another long wait, so I'm bummed I won't have it for a trip...

February 17, 2020

Great jacket!

This jacket is really cool. I am 5'2", 140lbs and got my normal size, a medium. Like other reviewers said, it's slightly snug in the shoulders so if you plan on wearing heavier sweaters you will want to size up. It's very comfortable to move and drive in, and very warm. The design pattern is unique and I haven't stopped wea... Read Morering it since I got it.

February 11, 2020

Perfect Winter Jacket

I snapped up this jacket when it was on sale at another retailer and LOVE it! Based on my measurements, I went with a small but was super close to the medium size. I was a little nervous when I got the package and found that the arms/back were a smidge tighter than I wanted. However, the jacket has since molded to my body and fits PERFECTLY! I live... Read More in Pennsylvania, and this is perfect for our weird winter weather - warm enough while out for a walk with temperatures in the teens, but not too warm when it creeps into the 40s in the afternoons. Looking forward to getting lots of wear out of the jacket for many years.

February 3, 2020

Patagonia is the bomb.com!!!

As a first-time Patagonia purchaser of 3 Radalie jackets with 3 'matching' Nano Puff scarves...because I'm a true gurly-girl...my UPS package just arrived! I'm so super-thrilled by the superior quality, perfect fit, buttery-soft feel, hip n trendy look, and fast delivery, I'm doing a "Patagonia Happy Dance" in the... Read More mirror as I continuously try on each stunning ensemble!!! Wowwiieee, looking great and feeling even greater knowing I'm wearing environmentally-conscious gear! Happier than "a bug in a rug" as browse online for a Patagonia parka and "Patagonia-Hooked" for sure!!!

January 6, 2020

Midweight insulation, tight in the arms

The torso has room but the jacket is tight in the shoulders/armpits. The sleeves are a little on the short side too.

January 2, 2020

Christmas Gift

Recipient loves the fit, color and warmth.

December 30, 2019

Radalie Jacket, Black hole 25l backpack

Both extremely great quality, and great fit on the jacket!

December 30, 2019

I the jacket

I the jacket

December 29, 2019

Women's Radalie Jacket

I love this jacket- it is fitted and warm, super comfortable and lovely colors.

December 28, 2019

Quality, recycled Jacket

My wife loved the color, and also loved the build. It’s super strong and lives up to the Patagonia name for the price.

December 27, 2019

Beautiful Color, Great Fit

The different quilted lines on this jacket give it a great look, very flattering on! I was between a small and medium on the size chart and went medium, it fits great with light layers underneath.

December 20, 2019

Perfect Jacket

This jacket is exactly what I was looking for... I tried the nano puffer - it was too thin and not warm enough and then I tried the down one - couldnt pack it... also this one came in a tan color. I love it!!

December 20, 2019

Small in the shoulders

I saw the reviews that suggested to size up as it runs small. I have narrow shoulders and usually wear an xs, so I bought a small for a trip that would require layering. The jacket has very flattering seams and has the great quality product that I have always liked with Patagonia. But even with just a tee shirt underneath, the shoulders were still ... Read Moretoo tight. I plan to return it.

December 18, 2019

All around great jacket!

Light weight, warm, and easy to pack!

December 14, 2019

Very warm

If your looking for a lightweight jacket that actually keeps you warm this is it! It fits perfectly, not too bulky so it can be worn casually. The only reason I'm giving 4 stars is because it's a little right through the shoulder/arm area. I can feel it mostly when putting my hair into a ponytail. I'm naturally thin but I have broad... Read More shoulders I think that is why it feels snug. Other than that, it's perfect.

December 7, 2019

What an elegant jacket!

I am a 30+ year Patagonia customer who owns several insulated jackets. I purchased the Radalie jacket because I wanted a dressier jacket for cold Colorado conditions. This jacket works well in 35-60 degree temperatures. For reference, I am 5'2" 100 pounds with a body of an Olympic ice skater. I am hard to fit because I am small. I purchas... Read Moreed the Radalie in an xs in the oyster color. The jacket fits me perfectly, conforming to my shape in a flattering way. The jacket flares slightly toward the bottom, instead of straight down, which adds to the appeal. I can fit a thin fleece or sweater underneath. The oyster color makes the jacket so elegant. It is a subtle luminescent creamy gold color. Is outstanding with jeans or black tights with boots. Would look great with a skirt as well. Another winner!!!

December 6, 2019

Tidy and warm

Pretty happy with the cut and warmth and for a reasonable price. As others have noted the armholes are snug which is fine for fit over a shirt but will limit layering so not as versatile as it could be.

December 1, 2019

She loves her jacket

She loves her jacket

November 30, 2019

Outstanding jacket

Outstanding jacket

November 26, 2019

LOVE

I’ve been an owner of two different patagonia puffer jackets over the years, but the Radalie has been the best one by far! Such a fun and unique new style! I wear a S in the other styles, but a M in this fits perfect/allows room for layers

November 25, 2019

Decent

The jacket was very expensive, but it does keep me very warm. It runs kind of small.

November 24, 2019

First Time Purchaser of Patagonia

Having never purchased a jacket from Patagonia, I was unsure whether I would be able to find one online that would fit properly since petite sizing was not available. I read a number of the reviews of the Radalie jacket and thought it would be worth the risk to try and i am so glad I did. The slim fit makes it quite feminine and the sleeves are jus... Read Moret a tad long (I am only 5’1”) which is how I prefer it. The color (WOBL) is vibrant and even though it is quite lightweight, this jacket really provides a nice feeling of warmth. Very pleased with my purchase and I thank everyone who provide reviews since they really were helpful.

November 23, 2019

Staying warm while looking cute

This fits me nicely and compliments my curves while also keeping me very warm. I love the way it fits but it’s also very functional. It was true to size and I would highly recommend.

November 22, 2019

Love my Beautiful Jacket!!!!!!

Love my Beautiful Jacket!!!!!!

November 22, 2019

Cute and warm

I love this jacket. In my opinion it's warm enough for 30-40° weather. I like that it is slimmer fitting because sometimes Patagonia can be little boxy fitting in women's sizes. I am 5'6, 125 lbs and the medium fits me perfectly. It is most comfortable with a t-shirt underneath. I think a sweatshirt feels too bulky under the slim fit... Read More of the jacket. The only negative is that the arm/shoulder area seems a little snug or restrictive (and I have smallish arms). Not that big a deal though. The green is beautiful.

November 19, 2019

Flattering Fit

I bought this for a late Fall/early Winter jacket. It is not extra puffy like most down jackets and has a tailored waistline for a more feminine look. I love the fleece like lining on the interior sleeves as well. Would definitely buy again.

November 19, 2019

Great women's cut, but runs small

This is a super cute jacket with lots of nice details. But be forewarned, this jacket runs small and not true to size.

November 19, 2019

Jacket

Love this jacket. Delivery was quick and cannot wait to wear it more! Patagonia is a local favorite!!

November 18, 2019

Stylish and warm

This jacket is great! It fits true to size and is warm, but not too puffy to layer with a shell or other layer. I really like the unique quilting on it!

November 18, 2019

Close but needs some design tweaks

As other reviews have mentioned this jacket is cut very small through the shoulders and chest. I typically fit in an XS in Patagonia Jackets and ordered the Small. I have very small shoulders, but this jacket's shoulders fit spot on, although definitely not build for range of motion. This jacket pulls tight across the back when arms extended (... Read Morewhen my hands are on the steering wheel for instance) much like dress coats or blazers do. I also have a very small check and I can't imagine anyone average to large breasts fitting in this coat. I have average arms and find the arms a little tight when bending at the elbow. As for the positives, I bought this jacket to wear largely to and from work and around town and on casual walks. The longer length and quilting design is very flattering and I have received many compliments when wearing the jacket. The insulation is better than expected as I have stayed toasty on walks when it is in the teens outside. The length of the arms is also nice as they cover my hands a bit from the cold. The fleecy material at the cuffs, around the neck and inside the pockets is a wonderful touch. The one thing I wish the designers included is a hidden elastic cinch at the bottom of the coat to keep the draft out. I kept the jacket as it will work for my needs and looks more professional than your standard puffy, but it could be better with the aforementioned tweaks to the design.

November 11, 2019

Very stylish

Figure flattering. Have received many compliments.

November 10, 2019

Perfect!

My first Patagonia purchase and certainly won’t be my last! Ordered the Radalie jacket online, based off online reviews stating the tight fit and slim elbows, chose a larger size (M). I am 5’1, 115 lbs, petite and usually wear a Small. The Medium felt comfy but was not flattering at all, sleeves were long, huge gap at the waist. I returned it for t... Read Morehe Small and could not be happier. It was tight at the elbows but after 1 day of use it loosened up and was a perfect fit. I wore it all around Europe in 40-50F and it was perfect. I was able to wear just a T-shirt or even 2 layers of sweaters AND a scarf underneath- Paris is chilly at night! It’s light yet warm, can be folded and packed. The inner and outer chest pocket came in handy while traveling, as did he hand pockets- all zippered. The varied patterns of the stitching is perfect for fitting to your body, unlike most jackets with “square” stitching making you look like a marshmallow!

November 10, 2019

Great

Great

November 5, 2019

Surprisingly warm!

I thought this looked like a pretty thin jacket online but I wore it outside in 40-something degree weather in NYC and was pleasantly surprised! I usually wear a size 12 or large in most stores (I have a 39-inch chest but broad shoulders) but I ordered the XL here because I knew I'd want to wear sweaters and layers underneath. I think the L wo... Read Moreuld have been just a wee bit tight, and the XL gives you a little bit of room to layer.

November 3, 2019

Too small

I can't comment about the quality of the jacket - only that a small was too small for me. I'm 5'7" and 128 lbs.

October 31, 2019

Love it

Fits perfectly!! Nice addition to my fall wardrobe!

October 30, 2019

To tight!

It’s very tight. I was unable to move at all very uncomfortable and disappointed. I was really liking forward to having this jacket

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Veronica! We're sorry to hear the fit of this item didn't work out for you! The Radalie Jacket does feature a slimmer cut, so we do recommend sizing up if you are in between sizes. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

October 8, 2019

Needed a higher size for

Needed a higher size for slim fit as the jackets run small

September 8, 2019

Super cute

This jacket is really cute. I like it better than the regular down sweater because of the different stitches, the long sleeves, and the soft high neck. It makes it feel more feminine and it’s a great tailored fit. I’m 120 lbs 5’2” and the small fits well, with room for a sweater underneath.

August 10, 2019

Great jacket for transitional weather.

Great jacket for transitional weather. Kept me warm Tahoe evenings (50-60 degrees) and cold windy days in the U.K. collar looks great too.

May 8, 2019

Great jacket

I'm very pleased with the jacket. Fits perfect. Love the color and styling.

February 12, 2019

Perfect mid jacket

I got this jacket to replace a jacket I've had for 10 years, and I love it! I wish it had a hood, but fit is flattering and true to size.

November 17, 2018

Loving the Slim Fit

I had started to think that I couldn’t wear Patagonia coats because the fit was never quite right, but the slim fit is perfect. For reference, I’m 5’8”, 130-ish pounds, and the S fits great. The coat is warm, and I love the look.

November 14, 2018

Poor arm /shoulder design

Although overall this jacket is true to size, slim fit, the jacket is too tight across the chest where the arm meets the shoulder. I am usually a size medium, and 5'7, 130 lbs, 36C. It's a question of how the armhole is cut, so a larger size does not fix this. It does seem to be nice and warm, so I hope this design flaw will be fixed.

November 9, 2018

Runs small

The jacket is beautiful and warm. However, it runs smalls. I realize that it is slim fit, but it is tight across the arms and my upper back. It is uncomfortable to layer with. I suggest sizing up if you purchase. I wear XL, which is the largest it comes in. I’m on the fence about keep this jacket.

February 19, 2018

Not worth the price

This jacket is warm and very stylish. However the material is cheap,my jacket is pilling. This jacket is not worth the price.

February 3, 2018

Absolutely love this coat

I purchased this coat from a local retailer about 3 weeks ago. It was sort of warm outside when I bought it,so I waited for several freezing days before I could give an honest review. I am normally always cold,and this coat is SO thin,so I was afraid this wouldn't be warm enough for me. I was wrong! It has kept me VERY warm. I've tested i... Read Moret in 10 degree + super windy weather,and the wind didn't cut through the coat at all. I love the tall,fleece-lined neckline. The arms do run longer on this coat,which I happen to love,because i have long arms. If you have short arms,I can see how this might not work for you. I've seen some people say that the arms are snug,but I haven't noticed that at all. However,I did size up from my normal size (they didn't have a M in stock for me to try),so maybe that is why the arms fit perfectly. I also love how the coat is longer in the back,so that wind doesn't fly up the back of it. My only drawback to this coat is that it doesn't have a hood. I can't let that take away a star in my rating though,because I knew it didn't have a hood when I purchased it. Overall,this is hands down my favorite coat,and I will definitely be sticking with the Patagonia brand for me and my family from this point forward!!

November 6, 2017

good quality

I got this coat a few days ago and was a little unsure about how warm it would be but it seems to be holding up rather well. I'm 5'3 120lbs and run fairly cold,but so far with layers this jacket has kept me pretty warm in the recent 15 degree weather. I got a medium for layering and overall comfort but I think a smaller size would probabl... Read Morey do a better job insulating body heat. Like others have said,the sleeves do seem to be a little tight,and although it explicitly states the materials I was slightly surprised by how plasticy I thought it felt at first. Overall a super great jacket for the price.

October 20, 2017

First Patagonia Jacket

This jacket is lightweight,warm,and has a flattering slim fit. It is similar to my North Face Thermoball,but slightly heavier,which I like. For reference I'm 5'3,106 lbs.,with a 32A bust and chose the XS. The arms are tapered at the forearms and wrists so layering could become a issue. I tried this on over a t-shirt and a TNF 1/4 zip glac... Read Moreier fleece and it does work. However,if you are wanting to layer any more than that I would suggest sizing up. I also tried it with just a 250 Smartwool baselayer crew and it was perfect. I do like the length it is a bit longer than most of my jackets. It does cover my bum so I could comfortably and confidently where it with leggings. It is a sporty fit and the black is classic.

November 13, 2016

Great design/color

I bought this because it had a slimming design,and I love olive green (industrial) Often,patagoinia often has very bright colors,and I tend to go for earth tones. The only complaint I have is the small fits well,except for the sleeves when layered. They are tapered near the end,and I find even a sweatshirt feels like there is not enough room to mov... Read Moree. I am exchanging it for a medium,and hope this will work. I am 5'8",125lbs,bigger boned.

November 10, 2016

Long sleeves for tall women!

I received this jacket today,and it's exactly what I was looking for. Lightweight but warm,fitted but roomy. The sleeves are long enough,which for me is rare! I am 5'9" 150 lbs and ordered a small,it fits perfectly! I was unsure about the aesthetics of the vertical stitching on the sleeves,but everything looks great. I got the green... Read More coat,the picture represents it well.

November 3, 2016

Not for me

I bought this jacket because I wanted something short,warm (read: warmer than the nanos),and synthetically insulated that I could wear under a shell around town. First off,I think this is a beautiful jacket - the mixture of stitching patterns is really attractive and flattering (A+ Patagonia). Second,the 150g thermogreen is super warm,and I could s... Read Moreee this piece working in below zero temps no prob (though it is heavier than the other synthetic options). The collar on this jacket is nice and high,so there's a lot of coverage,and overall,I think it is a great piece to have in one's arsenal. The only reasons I am returning it (sob) is because the sleeves are too long (for an xs,the sleeves are at 31.25 inches - hey,I'm only 5"3') and the tummy area kind of stuck out (the side view was not pretty). Not sure why. It is slim fit,so I couldn't image wearing heavy layers underneath. Overall,I say this is a classy jacket,and I'm sad to see it go back.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches