Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Radalie Jacket

Write Your Review

4.41 /5

Filter Reviews

All 154 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Radalie Jacket

4.41
True To Size
April 1, 2021

Perfect fit!

Love the fit. Only issue is top of coat presses against your chin and you have to fold it out a lot but other than that, love it!

March 31, 2021

Love it!

Love it so much that I purchased in 4 different colors!

March 30, 2021

Nice mid-weight jacket

I bought this because I loved the idea of a pocket just for my iPhone. On me, the pocket ends up right over my breast so something flat and hard like phone, is not especially comfortable. Wish the pocket fell in different spot.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Radalie Jacket, we've passed your feedback along to our design teams. We'd recommend checking out our [Women's Nano Puff Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-puff-jacket/84217.html?dwvar_84217_color=REGG&cgid=womens-new-jackets-vests) as a comparable alternative. The interior chest pocket is a bit bigger, which would allow you to adjust your phone to your liking.

March 27, 2021

Versatile and warm

Amazing jacket - very warm and versatile. I can wear it on its own as an outer layer or under my ski jacket (a lightweight shell). I am 57, 130 lbs and ordered a small and it fits great.

March 25, 2021

Perfect

Went to Sedona Broken Arrow Off Road Ride at 38F. And my Radilee didnt disappoint!

March 24, 2021

Wanted to love it

I wear a size XS in Patagonia, for the Radalie jacket S fits me on the shoulders, chest & sleeve but the hips were big and winging out. So Id say it runs small on top and big at the bottom. I wish they incorporated a drawstring hem for those who dont have bigger hips so then airflow wouldnt be coming in from the bottom opening & as well bri... Read Moreng it closer to the body. I hope the next version, they add that feature & work on the fit. I really want to love this jacket..I love the design, the lightweight fabric, & warmth inside but unfortunately it negates it when theres no bottom closure from the cold elements.

March 22, 2021

Super warm, fits nice and love the color!

Ive always had Patagonia jackets. I love the fit, style and variations of colors.

March 22, 2021

I love it.

Love the fit, Looks amazing.

March 19, 2021

Love it!

I looked at this jacket online for over a month before finally buying it. I love the jacket. I ordered both a small and a medium. I'm 5'3" 123lbs and liked the more fashionable fit of the small. I'm not wearing the jacket for athletic activity, I'm wearing it in a work environment so I wanted the slimmer look. It really war... Read Morem, I live it.

March 19, 2021

I liked it but if fits odd

I really liked it but it just fits odd, Im Pettit 5.2 ft and 118lbs and ordered xs it just too long and odd shape, the shoulder area fits right, I wish they carried Pettit sizes.

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2021

We really appreciate these details about fit and sizing, Monica! This kind of information helps our designers, as well as other customers. Please reach out if you'd like any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with jacket measurements, returns or exchanges!

March 14, 2021

Comfortable and stylish

I love this jacket to wear around town running errands! Its very comfortable, warm and a little more stylish than some of my other coats! Great versatile jacket, wouldnt hesitate to get again.

March 12, 2021

Love it

Perfect

March 11, 2021

Carol Chanin

Sleeve hung to long and tight in the chest

March 11, 2021

Way too small

This fit me similarly to the better- sweater zip fleece but without any of the stretch that the better sweater provides; therefore, it was uncomfortable. It was way too small in the chest/upper back & arms. I am a size 10 top, and it fit me like a size 6. I love Patagonia, so I exchanged for a different jacket altogether. A larger size would be... Read More too big at hips and length.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Womens Radalie Jacket, we are sorry to hear that jacket did not work out for you. The Radalie is a slim fit item which can be harder to size, the good news is that we are here and can be reached at 800-638-6464 if you would ever like help with measurement specifics.

March 7, 2021

Beautiful jacket...weird sizing

Originally got this in an XS ( my usual Patagonia size. Im 52, 105 lbs) but it was way too tight in the shoulder /underarm area. Loved the look of it, so I tried a size small to see if that would work. The small DID fit in the shoulder/arm area in the small, but the body was much too big. Sadly had to return.

March 5, 2021

Perfect everyday jacket

This jacket is lightweight, easy to move in, and warm. It fits well by itself and as an outer layer to a fitted sweater + patagonia vest.

March 4, 2021

Warm

Warm and, as always, well made. I should have remembered they run small.

February 27, 2021

Super comfortable and warm.

Im glad that I chose this jacket.Its warm and has lot of useful pocket with zipper.Great fot everyday use.Thanks Patagonia.

February 25, 2021

Awesome jacket

Love this jacket but needed one size bigger 1x so had to return it was bummef

February 17, 2021

Exactly what I wanted

Love this jacket! It was exactly what I was looking for! So warm and cozy! I've hiked it in once already and it was perfect! I will say I sized up. I'm 5'3, 125lbs and usually wear a size 4 in clothing, but the small was a bit too tight for me so I was unable to layer clothes underneath which is important for me when hiking. The M wa... Read Mores a perfect fit - a tad longer than on the model but exactly what I wanted.

February 14, 2021

Need a hood to make it perfect!

I wish these jackets had a hood that could be folded into the collar when not needed. Just a small thin zipper would work. Thx

February 7, 2021

Nice for winter

Nice jacket and perfect fit

February 3, 2021

True to size!!

I am 54 weigh 130-140 lbs. Based on other reviews I went with size medium in topsoil brown. I should have stuck with my usual small because I like a more fitted feel. The medium was longer than I had imagined but I would say this jacket is true to size. The color was exactly like the photo on the website. Beautiful. I decided to return it and plan ... Read Moreto purchase a size small next fall.

February 2, 2021

Cute but SMALL

Im always an XS in Patagonia (52, 102 lbs) but this jacket is WAY too tight in the armpit/chest area!! Wanted to love it...green is gorgeous, but sadly this one has to go!!

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Radalie Jacket! Of course with our Ironclad Guarantee you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you. For future shopping, the cut of the specific jacket is listed below the sizing options. The Radalie is one of our "Slim fit" options, with those cuts it can help to size up!

February 2, 2021

Great everyday jacket!

I love this jacket. I bought it in pink and it is both functional and stylish. I don't like bulky jackets, so this is perfect for me because it's pretty thin as far as down jackets go, but super warm. The size chart for this jacket is accurate. I am 5'5", 125 lbs and bought the Small. Fits perfectly over a long-sleeve t-shirt or... Read More lighweight sweater. The pink is a salmon color, with copper undertones and reads neutral. Really unique and pretty.

February 2, 2021

weird cut

I wanted to love this jacket, but it just doesn't fit well. I agree with what others have said about the shoulders and arms being tight (I have a smaller frame, so I thought this would be okay) and it made it really uncomfortable to raise my arms up or out. The front also puffed out below the bust and the hip area was large. Might be good for ... Read Moresomeone with larger hips, smaller bust ( I'm 130# D cup) but wasn't for me. It definitely also felt stiffer/more synthetic than other jackets I've had from Patagonia, so I guess I'll stick with my nano puff.

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review on our Women's Radalie Jacket. The Radalie is considered a slim fit, but we're sorry to hear that it landed on the extreme side of that for you. Our Quality Analysts are always looking at reviews to see how we can improve in the future, so thank you for this valuable feedback. We'll shoot for better next go around, if you'd like to begin a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) feel free to do so at any time.

February 1, 2021

Oh So Perfect!

Huge Better Sweater jacket/vest fan & always buy XS (XXS fits better but too short in length), most XS are nicely fitted but a couple have been boxier in waist area. I'm 5'4 105lbs long & thin (incl. arms). The Radalie XS fits like a glove, perfectly. Fitted at my tiny waist, sleeves plenty long for my long arms. Allows for layeri... Read Moreng & easy movement, so warm & cozy, perfect for weather down to 40 degrees. Love it!

February 1, 2021

Great knockaround jacket

I love this jacket and have been stopped multiple times to ask where I got it. It's perfect for my dog-walking & hiking adventures. The chest pocket is fabulous. The color is beautiful and visible (see: dog walking). I stay warm and cozy.

January 28, 2021

Runs a bit small

The style and fit of this jacket is slim / fitted. Its beautifully cut right at the waist and looks great . I am always a size small, and this jacket runs a bit tight in the shoulders for me.

January 27, 2021

Light but super warm

Was nervous it wouldnt be warm enough but doing bus duty in Michigan winters- this jacket held up! Love it

January 22, 2021

Super wafm

Live it

January 22, 2021

slim fit

I like the slimmer cut of this jacket but went up a size in case I wore a thicker top under it. It's very neat looking and not bulky, but still warm. Since I'm 5' 3", the sleeves seems to be a bit long for me. If a petite cut if offered, I usually try that first due to sleeve length. Good price point, not too expensive for a nic... Read Moree jacket.

January 21, 2021

Very warm

I bought for my oldest granddaughter and shes so happy with it. One thing only that I dont like, I thought I was saving on your advertised price and I paid the retail price.

January 20, 2021

Well-made but strange fit

The jacket fit me in the body, although I usually wear an L, but the sleeves were enormously long. Otherwise it seems well-made, although the horizontal stitching is not very flattering.

January 19, 2021

Love the style of the jacket

This is a great jacket, excellent fit & love the color Forge Grey. Ive gotten a lot of compliments every time Ive worn it. This is my first Patagonia jacket & love it. Customer service is excellent too, everyone is so helpful & kind.

January 19, 2021

runs short

I really like the styling, but as an athletically fit female, I find it runs ever so slightly small in the shoulders...after ordering a larger size, then the waistline looses its feminine look. I'm tall (5'11") so it also runs slightly short.

January 17, 2021

Great color

Perfect fit for me...still room to layer. Very comfortable... love the new color. Feel good in it!

January 14, 2021

Comfy and warm!

So happy with the richness of the color! Overall a wonderful versatile jacket!

January 10, 2021

A bit small for me

I liked the look but it was too tight in the arms and snug in the body--would not have been comfortable over even a light sweater.

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Women's Radalie Jacket. Please note, you are always welcome to do an exchange if the size you purchased doesn't end up working out. You can get started on one [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 9, 2021

Its warm and lightweight. I love this jacket.

The design and stitching are beautiful. Warm and lightweight. Has a casual chic look.

January 8, 2021

Nice and warm, but small in arms

I really liked the cut and warmth of this jacket. I got a small, and it fit everywhere except for the arms, where I couldnt wear much beyond a T-shirt underneath and didnt have normal range of movement. It is definitely slim fit throughout, and Id recommend sizing up, especially if you plan on wearing a sweater underneath it.

January 3, 2021

Not true size

This is my 7 jacket and I have 2 vast but jacket is to tight and uncomfortable.

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback on the fit. Our Radalie is a "slim fit jacket". If you have specific sizing needs in the future please feel free to reach out to our customer service team for new garment measurements.

January 2, 2021

Warm light

Great outer wear

January 2, 2021

Love it!

Love the warm-without-being-bulky fit. Love the style and fit. Love the mission.

December 30, 2020

Excellent Purchase

Excellent Fit Light Weight Warm

December 30, 2020

very comfortable and easy to layer if you buy up a size

I wanted a jacket that was warm but not bulky. this was perfect! with layers under it you can easily make it warmer for colder weather .

December 30, 2020

Really warm

Love the jacket and the color fits well and I am small frame and warm even with the wind blowing

December 29, 2020

Great

Somewhat tight in sleeves, but overall fit good!

December 28, 2020

FAV puffer!

This is a great jacket! I love this puffer jacket so much. I have a nano puff jacket but this one has fleece lining on the neck collar and around the wrists which make it so much warmer than the standard puff jacket.

December 28, 2020

Cute but warm

I get compliments on this jacket every time I wear it. It fits great and is perfect for hiking, walking, or just hanging out around a fire. Im so glad I purchased this and highly recommend!

December 26, 2020

Very Cute but weird fit

I bought this coat for the great styling, good price and most of all color (piki green). I was disappointed in the fit as I felt the forearms were tight. As this has never happened before I dont think I have abnormally large forearms ;) If the fit was more in line with my other Patagonia jackets it would have been 5 stars all of the way!

December 26, 2020

Nice color

Bought the Pigeon Blue Med. sleeves were a little too long and tight across the shoulders-not room for heavy layers but the large was way too big so stuck with medium. Fabric does have a bit of shine. Bit of what Id call a mid-weight down rather than a featherweight packable. Overall, very warm, nice quilting design and great color.

December 23, 2020

Super light weight

I own another puffer nano and I loved it, thats why I bought this one for Sapir. I use this as casual use. Totally worth the money. Im 5.3 hight 125 lb weight bought small size. It fits perfect. Super light and super warm.

December 23, 2020

Nice jacket

I believe in your product, only my jacket was a little small around the upper arms area. The rest fit me really nice.

December 22, 2020

Flattering Fit

I love the silhouette of this jacket! Would definitely recommend as it's flattering and warm. Consider going up one size. I am typically an extra small but that size was tight in the arms. The small fits better especially when wearing a heavy sweater beneath.

December 19, 2020

Tight in sleeves and shoulders

I normally wear a medium in everything Patagonia (5'6", 135# and medium build) and I wanted to love this jacket. However, it runs tight in the sleeves and across the shoulders so would only fit with a light shirt underneath -- too tight even for a light layer. If you're thin and tall, this would likely fit well. I like the hip length... Read More and the basin green is surprisingly pretty. Hope Patagonia revisits the fit of this jacket.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2021

Thanks for the feedback, reviews like yours help us to improve on future versions so we'll definitely be considering your comments on the Radalie. We'd recommend you check out our [Women's Lightweight Radalie Bomber Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-lightweight-radalie-bomber-jacket/20970.html?dwvar_20970_color=KAGR&cgid=root) for a similar style that runs an inch bigger in the shoulder area.

December 18, 2020

Runs small

I usually wear a medium in everything. Even with a t shirt on under this jacket, the shoulders and chest are tighter than expected. Also, the cuffs of the sleeves seem too open allowing wind to blow up the sleeves (if that makes sense). I like the details of the jacket but if I could do it again, I would buy a larger size.

December 16, 2020

Very narrow slim fit, but pretty.

This coat seems good quality, warm and stylish but the small should be listed as XS or XXS. Shoulder and overall fit is super slender and my teen is slender. Order 1-2 sizes up. Arm & jacket length was good, just very slim. Must return, and larger size wasnt available to exchange on this sale item/this attractive blue shade.

December 15, 2020

Very stylish

Like the way it covers the back and long enough for my hands to stay warm

December 13, 2020

Its very comfortable

Im never too cold or too warm. The jacket. Its very comfortable and its a beautiful shade of dark green!

December 8, 2020

Light and warm

Worked well for snow and light enough for hiking too

December 7, 2020

Nice and warm

I have been trying all the different coats. I have lots of use for them living in Alaska. I am really impressed with this one. It really blocks the wind and I feel great outside. It is not made for tall girls though. It barely reaches my hip bones.

December 6, 2020

Great for the park

I got this jacket so I could run and tumble around in the park with my toddler and workout with my husband for the fall into early winter. This jacket is light and super warm. I was able to go the park with my toddler at about 40 degrees with a t shirt under and feel super warm. I had to unzip sometimes, I am always cold. The best feature of this j... Read Moreacket is the neck, no wind gets in there and the jacket molds to your body and still has room to breathe when working out and running around in the park.

December 5, 2020

Runs small

I am 56 and 135lbs. I typically wear a small or a medium. Normally I bump up to a medium if I want something to be a bit roomier. I have never been disappointed in Patagonia before but this jacket is so small. I have to wear the thinnest material shirt underneath in order to even zip my coat up. Normally in the winter I would prefer to wear a cozy ... Read Moresweater or sweatshirt under my jacket, which is why I purchased a medium in the first place. I am super disappointed. I should have exchanged it for a large.

December 4, 2020

The Perfect Jacket

My mom, sister, and I all own this jacket and we are obsessed! It is so lightweight but super warm, has plenty of pockets, and the color is beautiful.

November 29, 2020

light weight and low profile

my daughter wears this at the barn when riding and/or mucking stalls..perfect light weight and length for work while providing exceptional warmth in 30F and damp.

November 29, 2020

Too tight in chest, shoulder area

I sadly had to return this jacket. Everything fit well except it was tight in the chest and shoulder area. It looked great and I really liked the plum color and the lines were flattering. I tried on a Medium but it was way too big. I wear a Small in the other Patagonia jackets btw.

November 21, 2020

Comfortable

Great fit and comfortable

November 21, 2020

Too small

I wear a size small in literally every jacket Ive purchased in my adult life. My other Patagonias are small, and according to the size guide Im a small. However, immediately when I put on my small, it was very uncomfortable. It is much too tight under my armpits and theres no way I could bike because the upper back couldnt stretch that much. My adv... Read Moreice is to order up in size!! The color is beautiful; just wish the fit was true. My size is now out and exchanges arent an Option.

November 19, 2020

Great everyday jacket

I am 5ft 4in, weigh 130lbs and typically wear a small in Patagonia. I decided to purchase this jacket over the Nano because of the external chest pocket. I tried on a small but the sleeves were way too long and overall was too roomy for me. I ordered an XS because I didn't want to feel too frumpy. The XS is tight in the shoulders. I live in So... Read Moreuth Mississippi and will be wearing this jacket over t-shirts (short or long sleeve). Since I have no intentions of layering, I am satisfied with the XS.

November 17, 2020

fantastic look! LOTS of compliments

I would say, I am between a Medium and Large in Patagonia jackets. I feel like it's proportioned well from the chest area to the bottom/waist area. I went with the large as it is somewhat fitted at the bottom. I went with the (marigold) color.....it's GORGEOUS and I have received tons of compliments.

November 7, 2020

Life long exerciser

Loved the color, fit is too snug!I always wear xsmall. Still thinking about sending it back

November 3, 2020

Jacket

Dont change this jacket. It is fantastic in every way for her

November 3, 2020

Awesome Style and color!

When I spotted this jacket on a woman in a store I was in I knew I had to have it. I ordered on line and it was exactly what I thought. Beautiful color and flattering fit. I love the slim fit. Its warm and just what I was looking for. Love it!

November 1, 2020

Warm

Surprised how warm it is! True to size and super cute! Made with good quality.

November 1, 2020

Bought for a friend

My friend loves this coat. She is 5ft5in and about 115lbs it fit her perfectly. It is a very beautiful coat and well worth the money you.

November 1, 2020

Very comfortable

Really like this jacket. Very comfortable, just the right weight and nicely tailored.

October 28, 2020

Good looking jacket

This jacket is really versatile. I wear it to work and also hiking! It looks good enough to be acceptable on pretty much any occasion while also being warm enough for an early morning hike.

October 13, 2020

Love this lightweight coat

I love this coat for around town. It seems true to size. I probably could've sized down to my usual small, but medium will allow me to wear serious sweaters under it. The fit is great. It wouldn't be for extreme weather or anything but that's not what I bought it for.

October 8, 2020

Very Warm and Light

This jacket is super light weight, has great pockets, and most importantly...warm! Would recommend purchasing this item. I just wish it had a small hood! Another thing is that it runs a littttleee smaller than the better sweater. It still fits, but don't expect to wear a regular sweater underneath. A thin base layer or very light sweater will ... Read Moredo.

September 18, 2020

Nice forbfal or winter

Nice versatile casual jacket. Good with jeans, workout clothes. True to size. Good buy for the $$. The jury is still out on the color I picked. It's a bit light but not white. So sort of in the middle of white and gold.

September 15, 2020

Poor cut

I purchased originally a size medium which was way too big. I ordered size extra small accordingly to other Patagonia jackets that I own. The arm holes were so small I couldnt cross my arms, body fit fine, arms fit fine just armholes were too small. Exchange to size small, again the body fit fine, the sleeves themselves were fine but again arm hole... Read Mores are tight and I had a trouble crossing my arms. I was afraid I would tear the back of my sleeves. I have not requested a return but I am going to. The jacket itself is beautiful but there are serious issues with cuts of this jacket. I wish I could keep it as I love the looks but I will always be afraid that I will tear the back of the sleeves with this kind of cut. I am 51 and usually take size 4, weighs a little over 110 pounds

September 9, 2020

comfortable and semi dressy for a jacket

jacket is very comfortable and has plenty of room to zip up and move about in when working..

September 6, 2020

Kinda small

This jacket is a bit small and a little tight. I have other Patagonia jacket/shirts, which fits perfectly. I've always bought medium, but this one doesn't fit right as a medium. I'd really like to exchange this for a large, but I'm not sure if I still can since I purchased this back in February. On the other hand, I like the war... Read Moremth and the color.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2020

Hi Lilian, we're very sorry to hear about the irregular fit on the Women's Radalie Jacket. There's no issue at all if you'd like to return or exchange, regardless of the date of purchase. Feel free to begin either option here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

September 6, 2020

Better fit, longer length

This jacket is a bit longer and more fitted than the down sweater jackets which I love. The color is gorgeous!

September 5, 2020

Nice fit

Very Flattering . Its feminine and longer than most jackets . Love it

September 5, 2020

Its supper warm

The weather is still warm, didnt wear it yet, so cant tell.

September 5, 2020

Perfect fit!

I'm 20, 5'11, and usually wear a large or XL in other Patagonia tops. I am in LOVE with this jacket. It's light, slimming, long enough for me, and the blue is a beautiful shade. It's very warm and functional for Minnesota winters. Thanks for always exceeding my expectations, Patagonia!

September 3, 2020

Great Coat!

This will be a great coat for going to work and running errands this winter. It fits well, my only complaint would be that when unzipped the back kind of bags out. If you keep it zipped or your hands in the pockets itll be fine.

August 29, 2020

Perfect Fit

I'm 5'7 and 125 lbs. - the xs fits perfectly. I like a tailored fit and this jacket hits all of my needs! Great jacket!

August 2, 2020

Perfect fit

I have wanted a Patagonia jacket for many years; fit, style, light, warm and stylish were all important characteristics. I received my jacket and was so excited. Weather was to warm to where it, but finally the evening in northern Cal got cool and I wore my jacket out for a few evenings. Loved loved it. All of a sudden several big spots appeared w... Read Morehich look like Wet spots, but isnt nor has anything gotten spilled on my jacket. Finally I decided I would wash the jacket on delicate in cold water and hang to dry to see if these wet looking spots would go away. They didnt. What is the return policy on this jacket? I want another one as it truly was the cutest jacket I have ever worn. Thank you, Cathy

June 20, 2020

Very warm and comfy

Great jacket for hiking and general outdoor activities.

June 17, 2020

Love the Color!

I really like the jacket. It fits me well. The sleeves are a tad long, but Im 54. Great color, too!

June 17, 2020

super warm and comfortable

I love this jacket. So stylish. Gives me the curves so looks very femine and sexy yet keeps me the warmth I need on a cold day. This jacket is versatile in style.

June 10, 2020

Favorite Patagonia Jacket I Own!

This is one of my favorite Patagonia products. I love the detailing and cross stitch; it is very well made. I found the jacket to be true to size. Because of previous reviews, I ordered a Large as many customers mentioned it ran a little tight, but I found it to be way too big. The Medium, my normal size, fit perfectly. I also love the rich green c... Read Moreolor. A jacket for life!

May 28, 2020

Size Up!

This jacket is awesome. Im going to go ahead and echo the below sentiments again though. Since I am moving to Alaska, and have been repeatedly told to dress like an onion (layer up), I knew to listen to peeps who bought the jacket before me. For reference, I am 170, 57, and am a 34DDD. I do feel tightness around the elbows but it truly nothing to l... Read Moreimit my movements when I will hike or run or wear it to work. It is such a beautiful blue (my favorite shade in fact) and I cant wait to rock it in the elements. Thank you Patagonia!

March 28, 2020

Century Pink in XS

I had my eyes on this jacket for a few months and I saw it on sale at another retailer's website, so I had to get it! Century Pink is not pink per se. Its supposed to be a metallic rose gold, but in reality its a light salmon or light coral meaning more orange than pink. I kept it because its unique, but you might be disappointed if youre hopi... Read Moreng for bubblegum, ballet, or rose pink. I normally wear a Petite XS, but for some reason Patagonia doesnt make Petite sizes, but it fit me normally meaning the sleeves, body, and length were just right. The Century Pink looks better with white/cream skinny jeans/pants. Its lightweight, warm and comfortable. Keeps me dry. I love the jacket, but I do think that Patagonia should remake it with a snap-off hood.

March 26, 2020

A staple

I have been using this as a fall and winter jacket for four years and it is perfect. Great and warm, good pocket space. Fits well, I have room to put another layer underneath, and it fits slim enough to go under another layer if I needed it. The fabric did rip once when it was caught in a zipper, but the team at my local patagonia store were able t... Read Moreo fix it for free. Absolutely love this

March 11, 2020

Easily stainable

Patagonia has been one of my favorite brands for years, This was my first time shopping online and was very exited to receive this item , tried it on and wore it a couple of times and actually bought two more for my mother. 3 weeks after owning it My daughter ended up getting the stomach flue and while carrying her it landed all in my jacket rinsed... Read More it and followed all instructions and let it dry . Unfortunately the jacket stayed with a huge wet stain and also noticed if you put any sort of cream hand ,face it stains it as well. I think thats wearable but It unfortunate and if you are a parent and have children you can get any sort of liquid on you something something to consider when you are spending this much for it.

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

Hi Maggie, thanks for your feedback about the product care on your jacket. We are going to reach out to you with further care instructions for your situation.

March 7, 2020

Sleeves short

5'6 120 lbs. A normal size 4 The xs fit tight and sleeves short. The s is too boxy. Sleeve length okay. xs feels like a size 2 and the s feels like a size 6 Neither one a perfect fit for me. I am in between the two.

Response from Patagonia
April 8, 2020

Hi Barbara! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so sorry to hear the fit didn't work out. We're always happy to provide with any item's measurement chart through our [Customer Experience](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) channels so you can feel more confident in your next purchase.

March 6, 2020

Tightness

I'm in between 5'6 and 5'7 and weigh about 142 lbs. The jacket fits except around the shoulders and elbows. If I put my hand on the opposite shoulder, there is uncomfortable tightness in the aforementioned elbow and shoulder/armpit areas. I recommend to size up, otherwise there is a lack of mobility for arms.

March 4, 2020

Nice fit

Love this jacket while hiking!!!!

February 22, 2020

Unusual proportions...

I'll start off this review by saying I'm a small person at 5'2" and 100lbs. I usually order XXS in Patagonia but loved the look of this jacket, and thought since it was a slim fit I could get away with an XS if I layered. This is not the right call for anyone else wondering! In general, I found the fit of this jacket very odd.... Read More It fit just right at my shoulders, sitting flat and snug at the top of my back, but the waist hardly tapered at all, leaving it awkwardly wide at the stomach. It looks fine straight on (as you can see in the model pictures when you buy) but when you sit down the middle puffs out in an unflattering way. The length is also slightly longer than your standard jacket, it ended about halfway down my butt. The upper arms are pretty wide for a slim fit (about 2-3x my arm size!) but I still didn't have a great range of motion in this jacket because the shoulder/back fit is tight. I normally love Patagonia jackets but have to wonder who they modeled this one off of...

February 20, 2020

Sausage casing!

Be sure to size up! I've been buying Patagonia stuff for many years (for my kids, too) and have always worn a size small jacket or fleece comfortably. This jacket is beautifully made and styled, but was way too snug across my chest, across the back and in the elbows. (I'm tall and skinny: length is fine). The return and exchange process m... Read Moreean another long wait, so I'm bummed I won't have it for a trip...

February 17, 2020

Great jacket!

This jacket is really cool. I am 5'2", 140lbs and got my normal size, a medium. Like other reviewers said, it's slightly snug in the shoulders so if you plan on wearing heavier sweaters you will want to size up. It's very comfortable to move and drive in, and very warm. The design pattern is unique and I haven't stopped wea... Read Morering it since I got it.

February 11, 2020

Perfect Winter Jacket

I snapped up this jacket when it was on sale at another retailer and LOVE it! Based on my measurements, I went with a small but was super close to the medium size. I was a little nervous when I got the package and found that the arms/back were a smidge tighter than I wanted. However, the jacket has since molded to my body and fits PERFECTLY! I live... Read More in Pennsylvania, and this is perfect for our weird winter weather - warm enough while out for a walk with temperatures in the teens, but not too warm when it creeps into the 40s in the afternoons. Looking forward to getting lots of wear out of the jacket for many years.

February 3, 2020

Patagonia is the bomb.com!!!

As a first-time Patagonia purchaser of 3 Radalie jackets with 3 'matching' Nano Puff scarves...because I'm a true gurly-girl...my UPS package just arrived! I'm so super-thrilled by the superior quality, perfect fit, buttery-soft feel, hip n trendy look, and fast delivery, I'm doing a "Patagonia Happy Dance" in the... Read More mirror as I continuously try on each stunning ensemble!!! Wowwiieee, looking great and feeling even greater knowing I'm wearing environmentally-conscious gear! Happier than "a bug in a rug" as browse online for a Patagonia parka and "Patagonia-Hooked" for sure!!!

January 6, 2020

Midweight insulation, tight in the arms

The torso has room but the jacket is tight in the shoulders/armpits. The sleeves are a little on the short side too.

January 2, 2020

Christmas Gift

Recipient loves the fit, color and warmth.

December 30, 2019

Radalie Jacket, Black hole 25l backpack

Both extremely great quality, and great fit on the jacket!

December 30, 2019

I the jacket

I the jacket

December 29, 2019

Women's Radalie Jacket

I love this jacket- it is fitted and warm, super comfortable and lovely colors.

December 28, 2019

Quality, recycled Jacket

My wife loved the color, and also loved the build. It’s super strong and lives up to the Patagonia name for the price.

December 27, 2019

Beautiful Color, Great Fit

The different quilted lines on this jacket give it a great look, very flattering on! I was between a small and medium on the size chart and went medium, it fits great with light layers underneath.

December 20, 2019

Small in the shoulders

I saw the reviews that suggested to size up as it runs small. I have narrow shoulders and usually wear an xs, so I bought a small for a trip that would require layering. The jacket has very flattering seams and has the great quality product that I have always liked with Patagonia. But even with just a tee shirt underneath, the shoulders were still ... Read Moretoo tight. I plan to return it.

December 20, 2019

Perfect Jacket

This jacket is exactly what I was looking for... I tried the nano puffer - it was too thin and not warm enough and then I tried the down one - couldnt pack it... also this one came in a tan color. I love it!!

December 18, 2019

All around great jacket!

Light weight, warm, and easy to pack!

December 14, 2019

Very warm

If your looking for a lightweight jacket that actually keeps you warm this is it! It fits perfectly, not too bulky so it can be worn casually. The only reason I'm giving 4 stars is because it's a little right through the shoulder/arm area. I can feel it mostly when putting my hair into a ponytail. I'm naturally thin but I have broad... Read More shoulders I think that is why it feels snug. Other than that, it's perfect.

December 7, 2019

What an elegant jacket!

I am a 30+ year Patagonia customer who owns several insulated jackets. I purchased the Radalie jacket because I wanted a dressier jacket for cold Colorado conditions. This jacket works well in 35-60 degree temperatures. For reference, I am 5'2" 100 pounds with a body of an Olympic ice skater. I am hard to fit because I am small. I purchas... Read Moreed the Radalie in an xs in the oyster color. The jacket fits me perfectly, conforming to my shape in a flattering way. The jacket flares slightly toward the bottom, instead of straight down, which adds to the appeal. I can fit a thin fleece or sweater underneath. The oyster color makes the jacket so elegant. It is a subtle luminescent creamy gold color. Is outstanding with jeans or black tights with boots. Would look great with a skirt as well. Another winner!!!

December 6, 2019

Tidy and warm

Pretty happy with the cut and warmth and for a reasonable price. As others have noted the armholes are snug which is fine for fit over a shirt but will limit layering so not as versatile as it could be.

December 1, 2019

She loves her jacket

She loves her jacket

November 30, 2019

Outstanding jacket

Outstanding jacket

November 26, 2019

LOVE

I’ve been an owner of two different patagonia puffer jackets over the years, but the Radalie has been the best one by far! Such a fun and unique new style! I wear a S in the other styles, but a M in this fits perfect/allows room for layers

November 25, 2019

Decent

The jacket was very expensive, but it does keep me very warm. It runs kind of small.

November 24, 2019

First Time Purchaser of Patagonia

Having never purchased a jacket from Patagonia, I was unsure whether I would be able to find one online that would fit properly since petite sizing was not available. I read a number of the reviews of the Radalie jacket and thought it would be worth the risk to try and i am so glad I did. The slim fit makes it quite feminine and the sleeves are jus... Read Moret a tad long (I am only 5’1”) which is how I prefer it. The color (WOBL) is vibrant and even though it is quite lightweight, this jacket really provides a nice feeling of warmth. Very pleased with my purchase and I thank everyone who provide reviews since they really were helpful.

November 23, 2019

Staying warm while looking cute

This fits me nicely and compliments my curves while also keeping me very warm. I love the way it fits but it’s also very functional. It was true to size and I would highly recommend.

November 22, 2019

Cute and warm

I love this jacket. In my opinion it's warm enough for 30-40° weather. I like that it is slimmer fitting because sometimes Patagonia can be little boxy fitting in women's sizes. I am 5'6, 125 lbs and the medium fits me perfectly. It is most comfortable with a t-shirt underneath. I think a sweatshirt feels too bulky under the slim fit... Read More of the jacket. The only negative is that the arm/shoulder area seems a little snug or restrictive (and I have smallish arms). Not that big a deal though. The green is beautiful.

November 22, 2019

Love my Beautiful Jacket!!!!!!

Love my Beautiful Jacket!!!!!!

November 19, 2019

Jacket

Love this jacket. Delivery was quick and cannot wait to wear it more! Patagonia is a local favorite!!

November 19, 2019

Flattering Fit

I bought this for a late Fall/early Winter jacket. It is not extra puffy like most down jackets and has a tailored waistline for a more feminine look. I love the fleece like lining on the interior sleeves as well. Would definitely buy again.

November 18, 2019

Stylish and warm

This jacket is great! It fits true to size and is warm, but not too puffy to layer with a shell or other layer. I really like the unique quilting on it!

November 18, 2019

Close but needs some design tweaks

As other reviews have mentioned this jacket is cut very small through the shoulders and chest. I typically fit in an XS in Patagonia Jackets and ordered the Small. I have very small shoulders, but this jacket's shoulders fit spot on, although definitely not build for range of motion. This jacket pulls tight across the back when arms extended (... Read Morewhen my hands are on the steering wheel for instance) much like dress coats or blazers do. I also have a very small check and I can't imagine anyone average to large breasts fitting in this coat. I have average arms and find the arms a little tight when bending at the elbow. As for the positives, I bought this jacket to wear largely to and from work and around town and on casual walks. The longer length and quilting design is very flattering and I have received many compliments when wearing the jacket. The insulation is better than expected as I have stayed toasty on walks when it is in the teens outside. The length of the arms is also nice as they cover my hands a bit from the cold. The fleecy material at the cuffs, around the neck and inside the pockets is a wonderful touch. The one thing I wish the designers included is a hidden elastic cinch at the bottom of the coat to keep the draft out. I kept the jacket as it will work for my needs and looks more professional than your standard puffy, but it could be better with the aforementioned tweaks to the design.

November 11, 2019

Very stylish

Figure flattering. Have received many compliments.

November 10, 2019

Great

Great

November 10, 2019

Perfect!

My first Patagonia purchase and certainly won’t be my last! Ordered the Radalie jacket online, based off online reviews stating the tight fit and slim elbows, chose a larger size (M). I am 5’1, 115 lbs, petite and usually wear a Small. The Medium felt comfy but was not flattering at all, sleeves were long, huge gap at the waist. I returned it for t... Read Morehe Small and could not be happier. It was tight at the elbows but after 1 day of use it loosened up and was a perfect fit. I wore it all around Europe in 40-50F and it was perfect. I was able to wear just a T-shirt or even 2 layers of sweaters AND a scarf underneath- Paris is chilly at night! It’s light yet warm, can be folded and packed. The inner and outer chest pocket came in handy while traveling, as did he hand pockets- all zippered. The varied patterns of the stitching is perfect for fitting to your body, unlike most jackets with “square” stitching making you look like a marshmallow!

November 5, 2019

Surprisingly warm!

I thought this looked like a pretty thin jacket online but I wore it outside in 40-something degree weather in NYC and was pleasantly surprised! I usually wear a size 12 or large in most stores (I have a 39-inch chest but broad shoulders) but I ordered the XL here because I knew I'd want to wear sweaters and layers underneath. I think the L wo... Read Moreuld have been just a wee bit tight, and the XL gives you a little bit of room to layer.

November 3, 2019

Too small

I can't comment about the quality of the jacket - only that a small was too small for me. I'm 5'7" and 128 lbs.

October 31, 2019

Love it

Fits perfectly!! Nice addition to my fall wardrobe!

October 30, 2019

To tight!

It’s very tight. I was unable to move at all very uncomfortable and disappointed. I was really liking forward to having this jacket

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Veronica! We're sorry to hear the fit of this item didn't work out for you! The Radalie Jacket does feature a slimmer cut, so we do recommend sizing up if you are in between sizes. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

October 8, 2019

Needed a higher size for

Needed a higher size for slim fit as the jackets run small

September 8, 2019

Super cute

This jacket is really cute. I like it better than the regular down sweater because of the different stitches, the long sleeves, and the soft high neck. It makes it feel more feminine and it’s a great tailored fit. I’m 120 lbs 5’2” and the small fits well, with room for a sweater underneath.

August 10, 2019

Great jacket for transitional weather.

Great jacket for transitional weather. Kept me warm Tahoe evenings (50-60 degrees) and cold windy days in the U.K. collar looks great too.

May 8, 2019

Great jacket

I'm very pleased with the jacket. Fits perfect. Love the color and styling.

February 12, 2019

Perfect mid jacket

I got this jacket to replace a jacket I've had for 10 years, and I love it! I wish it had a hood, but fit is flattering and true to size.

November 17, 2018

Loving the Slim Fit

I had started to think that I couldn’t wear Patagonia coats because the fit was never quite right, but the slim fit is perfect. For reference, I’m 5’8”, 130-ish pounds, and the S fits great. The coat is warm, and I love the look.

November 14, 2018

Poor arm /shoulder design

Although overall this jacket is true to size, slim fit, the jacket is too tight across the chest where the arm meets the shoulder. I am usually a size medium, and 5'7, 130 lbs, 36C. It's a question of how the armhole is cut, so a larger size does not fix this. It does seem to be nice and warm, so I hope this design flaw will be fixed.

November 9, 2018

Runs small

The jacket is beautiful and warm. However, it runs smalls. I realize that it is slim fit, but it is tight across the arms and my upper back. It is uncomfortable to layer with. I suggest sizing up if you purchase. I wear XL, which is the largest it comes in. I’m on the fence about keep this jacket.

February 19, 2018

Not worth the price

This jacket is warm and very stylish. However the material is cheap,my jacket is pilling. This jacket is not worth the price.

February 3, 2018

Absolutely love this coat

I purchased this coat from a local retailer about 3 weeks ago. It was sort of warm outside when I bought it,so I waited for several freezing days before I could give an honest review. I am normally always cold,and this coat is SO thin,so I was afraid this wouldn't be warm enough for me. I was wrong! It has kept me VERY warm. I've tested i... Read Moret in 10 degree + super windy weather,and the wind didn't cut through the coat at all. I love the tall,fleece-lined neckline. The arms do run longer on this coat,which I happen to love,because i have long arms. If you have short arms,I can see how this might not work for you. I've seen some people say that the arms are snug,but I haven't noticed that at all. However,I did size up from my normal size (they didn't have a M in stock for me to try),so maybe that is why the arms fit perfectly. I also love how the coat is longer in the back,so that wind doesn't fly up the back of it. My only drawback to this coat is that it doesn't have a hood. I can't let that take away a star in my rating though,because I knew it didn't have a hood when I purchased it. Overall,this is hands down my favorite coat,and I will definitely be sticking with the Patagonia brand for me and my family from this point forward!!

November 6, 2017

good quality

I got this coat a few days ago and was a little unsure about how warm it would be but it seems to be holding up rather well. I'm 5'3 120lbs and run fairly cold,but so far with layers this jacket has kept me pretty warm in the recent 15 degree weather. I got a medium for layering and overall comfort but I think a smaller size would probabl... Read Morey do a better job insulating body heat. Like others have said,the sleeves do seem to be a little tight,and although it explicitly states the materials I was slightly surprised by how plasticy I thought it felt at first. Overall a super great jacket for the price.

October 20, 2017

First Patagonia Jacket

This jacket is lightweight,warm,and has a flattering slim fit. It is similar to my North Face Thermoball,but slightly heavier,which I like. For reference I'm 5'3,106 lbs.,with a 32A bust and chose the XS. The arms are tapered at the forearms and wrists so layering could become a issue. I tried this on over a t-shirt and a TNF 1/4 zip glac... Read Moreier fleece and it does work. However,if you are wanting to layer any more than that I would suggest sizing up. I also tried it with just a 250 Smartwool baselayer crew and it was perfect. I do like the length it is a bit longer than most of my jackets. It does cover my bum so I could comfortably and confidently where it with leggings. It is a sporty fit and the black is classic.

November 13, 2016

Great design/color

I bought this because it had a slimming design,and I love olive green (industrial) Often,patagoinia often has very bright colors,and I tend to go for earth tones. The only complaint I have is the small fits well,except for the sleeves when layered. They are tapered near the end,and I find even a sweatshirt feels like there is not enough room to mov... Read Moree. I am exchanging it for a medium,and hope this will work. I am 5'8",125lbs,bigger boned.

November 10, 2016

Long sleeves for tall women!

I received this jacket today,and it's exactly what I was looking for. Lightweight but warm,fitted but roomy. The sleeves are long enough,which for me is rare! I am 5'9" 150 lbs and ordered a small,it fits perfectly! I was unsure about the aesthetics of the vertical stitching on the sleeves,but everything looks great. I got the green... Read More coat,the picture represents it well.

November 3, 2016

Not for me

I bought this jacket because I wanted something short,warm (read: warmer than the nanos),and synthetically insulated that I could wear under a shell around town. First off,I think this is a beautiful jacket - the mixture of stitching patterns is really attractive and flattering (A+ Patagonia). Second,the 150g thermogreen is super warm,and I could s... Read Moreee this piece working in below zero temps no prob (though it is heavier than the other synthetic options). The collar on this jacket is nice and high,so there's a lot of coverage,and overall,I think it is a great piece to have in one's arsenal. The only reasons I am returning it (sob) is because the sleeves are too long (for an xs,the sleeves are at 31.25 inches - hey,I'm only 5"3') and the tummy area kind of stuck out (the side view was not pretty). Not sure why. It is slim fit,so I couldn't image wearing heavy layers underneath. Overall,I say this is a classy jacket,and I'm sad to see it go back.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches