Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Radalie Parka

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 243 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Radalie Parka

4.2/5
True To Size
May 3, 2021

Perfect fit & warm!!!

My daughter bought this coat - when I tried it on I had to have one!! Best coat ever

April 25, 2021

Fits great, light weight and warm.

Since I'm petite, it is often difficult to find a coat that fits well. This Patagonia fits me perfectly, is very light weight but keeps me warm, especially with proper base wear.

April 24, 2021

Beautiful color

I love the color and Im glad I listened to other reviews and bought a size larger than I usually wear. Its still a little tight in the back but I can get away with it. Its fairly lightweight so Id probably save it for a 40ish degree day.

April 14, 2021

Good length, warm, great color

I was looking for an olive green coat and this fits the bill. Great color, fit, warmth. Highly recommend

April 13, 2021

Light

Love the jacket, so light. Can I exchange to a S size instead of XS ? I am pregnant now, I might gain a few pounds after my baby.

April 12, 2021

Super Buy

Im petite so its a bit longer on me than I wanted. But it fits great and is super warm for mountain hiking while its also ok to wear everyday. Great look too.

April 12, 2021

Figure Flattering !!

I loved how form fitting it fits. Flatters a female figure. Not boxy or square fitting.

April 8, 2021

Comfortable jacket

Was looking for a long coat that didnt have a hood attached. Could only find a Patagonia. The coat is very comfortable and warm. Because my bust is big, I had to go from a large to extra large because this coat was snug across the chest.

April 8, 2021

Just Right ...

Great jacket for those cool-in-between kind-of days along the NJ shore in spring & fall. Light enough to feel like I'm not encumbered by "too much" coat - perfect level of light-weight warmth. Nice slender-slim silhouette, but can run tight in the shoulders. This is not a coat to wear layers under. Works for me & my preferenc... Read Moree for cashmere sweaters. I'm 5'4", trim-athletic build, slightly broad shoulders. Gave it 4-stars because I tried several XS before finding one that works for me thru the shoulders - and would actually prefer it about one-inch shorter in length for those of shorter stature. However, SO happy to have found a nice light color that will work great any time of year, and love that it was on sale!! Thank you Patagonia!

April 7, 2021

Nice for long, skinny bodies

Lovely! but runs extremely small, particularly around shoulders and chest. I am typically M and this time had to exchange for a L

April 7, 2021

Casual Wear

This jacket is extreemly comfortable and is used daily. The wear on it is normal. The zipper works well with the use from top to bottom.

April 7, 2021

Super warm

Not stiff soft and comfy...on a cold day I might wear it as a bathrobe

April 2, 2021

love it

so cute and comfy i usually can wear a M or L but this coat seemed to run small so i ordered an XL

April 2, 2021

Love this coat

I bought this coat to replace an 11 year old Fiona coat. It is perfect for cold weather when my super warm winter coat is a bit too much. The Light Balsamic color is a beautiful. I weigh about 86 pounds and the XS fits perfectly.

April 1, 2021

Radalie parka

The Radalie parka is a very cute style coat. I love the warmth and weight of Patagonia coats. I dress layered a lot because I'm always cold at work and wherever I go. I ordered a M in this coat, it fit true to size except the sleeves were to long and it's not something that you can roll the sleeves up on because of the style. Patagonia ha... Read Mores a very good return/exchange policy.

March 31, 2021

Love this parka!

Im a S or XS, but bought Medium since I work outside a lot and have to layer. Bought the Radalie to replace my old Lydia. Love the fit, length, warmth. My only wish is that the parkas had a hood. Its not always cold enough to wear my hooded nano jacket underneath.

March 30, 2021

Perfect coat !

I borrowed my daughters coat for a few days. It was a green one, the size was large . We both usually wear medium, but this fit perfectly and felt so good on, so I ordered my own in the grey color . I love the line, the fit, the color and the warmth . Its a perfect coat for weather that isnt extremely cold . My entire family love your products !

March 29, 2021

This is a VERY Slim cut.

I am 56 and busty. I like everything about this jacket except how it looks on me. I bought an XL because I wear an L in most other brands. The hips and length are fine, but this seems to be designed for more of a pear shaped person.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Thank you for the review! We would be more than happy to help you find a parka that will work for your body type. Please [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can review our options and send over some measurements!

March 26, 2021

Stylish Gift for My Mom

I purchased this coat for my mom. She's 5'3 and weighs around 120lbs. The product does say it is a slim fit so keep that into consideration. The sleeves are very long so my mom just folds them. The pattern on the coat is a pretty design and it gives your waist a slimming effect. It's a great coat for my mom to wear at work because it... Read More's not heavy so she has more freedom of movement. You do have to be on the slimmer side to wear this because I got this in Large for my grandma and it didn't fit her.

March 22, 2021

Great style and warmth

bought an xs but needed a small. Love the weight and feel of this jacket. Perfect lighter winter days.

March 19, 2021

Keeps me warm

This coat is the perfect weight and length. When I take early morning walks and the weather is cold, I found that my legs were getting cold and this coat definitely remedies that problem. I purchased the oyster white and love the color also. I usually wear an XS, but tried it on with a sweatshirt and felt like I wanted to just a little more room in... Read More the shoulders. Very happy with this coat.

March 14, 2021

Nice jacket

I ordered this size based on the model size in the ad. I find for me a large would be a better fit.

March 10, 2021

For mild winters

It was a nice parka but not warm enough for Midwest winters. Wish I could afford the down filled parka

March 8, 2021

warm

Super fit and warm for everyday wear

March 6, 2021

Nice looking jacket

I'm 5'0" and about 120-125lbs and the small fits perfectly. I got this jacket on sale and have worn it all winter. The zipper does get caught a little but I've found it only happens if you are bending over to zip up, so you kind of learn how to stand up and zip so it doesn't get caught. Other than that, it is a great jacket... Read More that both looks nice and is warm!

March 4, 2021

Good length

This was nice. The zipper was a bit sticky but that May had to do with how it fit. I am broad shoulders and large busted so this just was not a good fit. I have other Patagonia outerwear and love them!

March 4, 2021

Attractive coat for milder winter days

Beware - this coat runs a size too small. I am petite, usually wear an XS and had to exchange for a S- the XS was just too tight. Its a comfortable, stylish and lightweight coat. I dont wear it on the coldest winter days, but its good for 40s and above (I usually wear a fleece underneath). The purple color is pretty.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Thanks for your feedback on fit, style, fabric and warmth, Sarah! This "slim" fit, lightweight parka will feel a bit more snug than our "regular" fit items and we're glad to hear you were able to get the size that worked.

March 3, 2021

My fave jacket!!

Seriously the best jacket. I dont know why I waited this long to buy it!! It fits amazing Im 59 160 lbs and pretty skinny, a large is comfortable and breathable. It compliments every outfit and is so warm!

March 3, 2021

Soft and Warm

This parka is so much warmer than I thought it would be. It's nice and soft, too. I'm very happy with it. The exchange process was very easy. I'm 5'6", 140 lbs and had to order the large as the medium wasn't big enough to zip up. Other than that, it's a great parka and not too bulky.

March 2, 2021

Squeezing Sleeves

I read the reviews and ordered the next size up. The sleeves were too tight even with thin shirt. Note: I am petite and usually wear smalls and extra smalls. Great quality! Confusing fit.

Response from Patagonia
March 14, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Womens Radalie Parka we are sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. You are of course welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) and item per our Ironclad Guarantee. Please know our customer service team can always be reached out to directly if you need any assistance with specific measurements and sizing charts.

March 1, 2021

Perfect jacket

Love this jacket as it works well for what I bought it for. Running around.

February 28, 2021

Warm and practical.

Fit runs small. Warm and color goes with everything. Love that it zips from the bottom up also. Makes it convenient for driving. Wish the sleeves had some form of elastic gathering as it would keep rain/snow out. Also my arms are a little short, so I could turn up the cuffs and they would stay put. Otherwise, love the jacket.

February 27, 2021

The perfect low key parka

This is a great coat. Its exceptionally warm for how light weight it is. Its fits so wellnot to loose or tight around the bum and no restricted motion when raising arms overhead. Its the perfect mix between stylish and sporty.

February 26, 2021

Looks amazing !

I am usually size M, but I think it runs a bit small. so I exchanged it for L. The color is super cool, I wear it aster long run on the trails and keep me warm.

February 26, 2021

love Patagonia

Love the Patagonia coat. Color is nice and good weight

February 26, 2021

Too tight in arms and shoulders

Too tight in arms and shoulders, no give.

February 26, 2021

Comfy and warm

Great coat. Love the color, length and weight of this coat. I am usually a medium but got a large so I could wear heavier clothing underneath.

February 26, 2021

Nice

Warm and elegant

February 25, 2021

Cute but Too Restrictive Through the Shoulders

Love the style! I'm 5'7", 130lbs and a bit of a pear shape. The medium worked well for me through the waist, hips and upper back, but not through front of the shoulders, where it was too narrow - felt like a straight jacket. You can kind of see it in the video of the model wearing the navy parka. I'm small on top (34A) but it ma... Read Morede me look squashed and flat. In the end, it was just too uncomfortable, so I returned it. If you have narrow shoulders, it might work really well for you.

February 25, 2021

Super Warm

Perfect size

February 25, 2021

Favorite Jacket

This is one of the warmest and comfortable jackets I have ever bought. I love it because it is warm without being bulky!

February 25, 2021

very warm

can't say I wore it in freezing cold but in just a t-shirt underneath in COLD weather and I was perfectly toasty!

February 25, 2021

Fit

I usually get a large but given that wasn't an option during the sale tried the XL and like the extra room for layering. One thing I miss, wait, two things I miss are; a hood and an interior zip pocket. The exterior zip is fine but shows the bulk. I wonder about the durability and will report back on that once it has seen some wearing time.

February 25, 2021

AMAZING

I love this coat! It is lightweight but very warm. I have gotten many compliments, including on the fit! It is a slimmer cut which is why I sized up, but I love having shape in a winter coat! Thanks Patagonia!

February 24, 2021

Stylish meets warmth!

Looks good and does its job!

February 24, 2021

Great lightweight yet super warm jacket

I love how thin and lightweight this jacket is yet it is still very warm! I am always cold and this jacket has been fantastic for running errands, etc. Highly recommend.

February 24, 2021

Awesome coat

Great length, color and design! Super warm!!! Love all my Patagonia products!!!

February 24, 2021

Super warm and light

Warm , light and look elegant

February 24, 2021

Great Jacket

Love the fit and the double zipper pulls that work well when Im sitting. It is snuggly warm and just the perfect weight for living in North Carolina!

February 23, 2021

Great Purchase!

This coat was everything I was looking for! I have a heavy puffy down coat and wanted a thin version for those in between temperatures. It is comfy and warm and based on other views I did size up. I normally wear a small but purchased a medium and it's perfect!

February 16, 2021

Cute

Fits well. Only probably is tight in the shoulders if youre layering. But zips comfortable and is super cute.

February 13, 2021

Warm and comfy

My very first Patagonia coat ever and I love it! Kept this Hawaiian girl warm on a trip to a cold city! It fits perfectly and super comfortable! I liked the quick shipping as well!!

February 11, 2021

Fit review...

I haven't had a chance to wear this outside, but trying it on indoors certainly made me get a bit hot...a good sign, especially since I am prone to being cold. I initially ordered an XS but while the body fit fine, the arms were too tight for me to bend my arms comfortably. The exchange process was simple. The S in this cut gives me enough roo... Read Morem in the body to wear a thick sweater or hoodie without being fitted, but the arms are still a bit more snug than I would like. To be fair, I do lift weights but I don't think that my biceps are disproportionately large compared to the rest of my body.

February 10, 2021

Fits TTS

I bought this coat in purple on sale! Based on reviews I did size up to a large, but found it was way too big & had too much material bulking out around my mid section & back area which made me look bigger!! So I am exchanging for a medium.

February 8, 2021

Way too small and tight in shoulders

I'm surprised this has as high of star ratings as it does-it has no hope of fitting someone ordering based on their typical size. I'm a standard L and it was very small, even really tight across the shoulders. I have a skinny, tall tween daughter who wears an adult xxs/xs and it fit her quite well. Clearly an issue in sizing that surprise... Read Mored me from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback and we are so sorry to hear about this sizing issue. It's possible that there was a manufacturing error with the Radalie Parka you received. Please reach out to us [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can help get this situation figured out.

February 7, 2021

Perfect parka

Great for walking the dog in cold and running errands. Sized up based on other reviews. Coat is lightweight but gives good coverage. Very happy with purchase

February 7, 2021

Love, love, love this Radalie Parka!

Love, love, love this Radalie Parka! It is just the right amount of warmth for daily wear. The Radalie design is my favorite & the fit of this style is flattering for all. I up-cycled my older parkas to buy this. I would LOVE to see the Radalie Jacket --in this same, "Sage Khaki" color!!!

February 7, 2021

Great jacket!

I got this jacket recently on sale and wow!! It is stylish and warm. I am 55 135, athletic build and the medium fits perfect with a light sweatshirt underneath. I have already gotten many compliments and cannot wait to use this jacket for years to come!

February 5, 2021

Perfect coat

I love this jacket. Its very warm yet not so big and bulky that its hard to move in. I get home and often forget Im even wearing it!! Practical& attractive, its just what I hoped for.

February 3, 2021

Perfect for country dog walks

Awesome for throwing on over less warm clothes to get the dogs out for a walk in the field. The length is perfect. My only complaint is the chest being slightly small, though I have wide shoulders so this is not an uncommon problem. Fits beautifully through the waist and hip. I'm 5'6" 135 lbs.

February 3, 2021

Great parka

Good overall fit except for the arms that run snug/tight.

February 1, 2021

Thin shell-like material

I Got this for a Christmas present and after three weeks of wear, I noticed two little knicks in the outer material and in the back the material was even melted in a small spot due to my seat warmers! Super thin and frail material for a coat that is supposed to withstand the outdoor elements. Couldnt even hold up to the 20 mins I wore it each day o... Read Moren my way to and from the gym. Very disappointed as the design is stunning and very flattering.

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

We're sorry to hear that the parka has been a disappointment in terms of durability, Amber! Your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee so please reach out to us as we'll be glad to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you return it, as well as suggest alternative winter coats.

February 1, 2021

Comfy and super warm.

One of my favorite purchases. So versatile, warm, and fits great!

January 31, 2021

Super Warm

I love his coat. Its light weight, but super warm.

January 31, 2021

Good fit for a skinny person

I appreciate the snug fit as it keeps me warm and the coat doesnt get in the way doing daily tasks, such as getting in and out of the car, carrying groceries etc. My only complaint is often when zipping the coat, the material adjacent to the zipper gets stuck in the zipper. I have to unzip, pull out the material and rezip.

January 31, 2021

very comfy and warm

perfect fit and very warm

January 30, 2021

Super Warm, Slim Fit

I debated a lot about whether to size up in this jacket, and Im glad I stuck to my usual size so I can enjoy the slim fit design. If youre going to use this jacket over any thicker sweaters, definitely do size up, but its so warm that Im enjoying wearing it over long sleeve t-shirts and workout gear. For reference, Im usually a size 4, 56 and 130 l... Read Morebs.

January 30, 2021

Great coat

I love this coat! I'm 5'3" and 130lbs. The medium fit perfect. Ive gotten alot of compliments and would highly recommend this coat.

January 29, 2021

Love the coat except

I really love the style and warmth of this coat however the zipper gets caught EVERY time. It takes several tries to actually get it zipped up. It's annoying!

January 29, 2021

Form meets function

Lightweight warmth and stylishly cut to flatter. Fits true to size, perhaps a smidge small. Works perfectly for the SF Bay Area winter weather so far (40-55 degrees) with an medium weight long sleeve merino wool sweater underneath. Useful pockets and double zipper! An excellent form meets function coat.

January 28, 2021

Perfect for everyday

Very versatile without being too heavy or too light. I live in Ohio where we have varied weather in the winter

January 28, 2021

Buy a size up, nice and warm

This coat is surprisingly warm and requires few layers underneath even when it's 20-30 outside. I usually wear an XS and am glad I bought an S, like others suggested. I would give this coat 5 stars, but like others have said, the zipper catches almost every time I go to put it on. As long as I'm paying attention I can avoid this, but it i... Read Mores a drawback to an otherwise great coat.

January 26, 2021

Love this jacket

I love my jacket, its very warm, but i am having trouble with the zipper getting stuck all the time when I zipper it up...

January 26, 2021

Small small

I'm returning it for a medium.

January 26, 2021

I would usually order a small but went up in size because it said slim fit!

I an finding that most of your tops are running small in the sleeves ,and it is hard to wear a sweater with these jackets and coats. I am a 73 year old who hates heavy coats so the weight is perfect but I like to wear layers so I need extra room for my size!

January 26, 2021

I love it.

Im 50 and 95 lbs. I love Patagonia b/c the XS size consistently fits me. This jacket is no exception. Its warm enough for casual wear in New England winter months and not bulky. The stitching on the arms differ in pattern from the core of the coat which makes it visually interesting. I love it and it fits perfectly.

January 25, 2021

Super lightweight

Its more snug that usual. I usually wear a XXS and I purchased an XS and it fits like an XXS. I really like how lightweight it feels and comfortable to move in. Im short so its a little long, but dont mind as much. Wish they would make pettie fit. Overall a good jacket, I would recommend.

January 25, 2021

Beautiful & warm...but sizing is odd.

I usually wear an XS or S. I wanted to be able to wear a sweater and my Patagonia down vest underneath this coat so I had to size-up to M to achieve this because the sleeves were too tight. In sizing-up to a M the sleeves are an inch too long so I'll need to have it tailored or roll the sleeves inward and hand stitch myself. This is not ideal... Read More but I love the coat enough to deal with this inconvenience however. I haven't had any trouble with the zipper, as some have mentioned in previous reviews.

January 25, 2021

Perfect Weight for being in the go!

This coat is lightweight but warm. Perfect for running errands and honestly about 80% of winter days in our Illinois climate. It does run a little small so I ordered up a size up. The sleeves were just a bit long but not bad. Love the flattering A-line shape and the interesting quilting patterns.

January 24, 2021

Great

Have family members who recommended Patagonia and you did not disappoint. Thank You.

January 24, 2021

Nice looking

Coat runs small. I originally purchased a medium which is my usual size and it was much too small. Exchanged it for a large which fits well. It's a nice looking coat--would have liked the dark gray but no longer available in size I needed.

January 22, 2021

Light weight warm and stylish

I like the detailing on the sleeves and the tailored fit so it looks more feminine. The lightness with the warmth is terrific so you dont feel burdened by bulkiness

January 21, 2021

Beautiful, warm and cozy

Great purchase. Bought the new navy blue and get so many compliments on the color. Super warm, don't even need a sweater under it. Love that it's recycled material.

January 21, 2021

Sleek and the Perfect Cut

Obsessed with this jacket. I saw it in person at a store and they only had a size M. It fit but it was snug and I would be able to have anything very thick under it. Then decided to order the large online. Its perfect. For reference Im 157lbs

January 21, 2021

Super warm and comfortable!

Love it! Second one ordered!!

January 20, 2021

Great jacket with a small zipper problem!

Love the jacket as its lightweight and just the right length Just one concern- the zipper often gets stick in the fabric alongside the zipper and is difficult to undo. Otherwise its terrific

January 20, 2021

Love it

Very warm I love the details in the design.

January 18, 2021

Warm

Order a size up. I love this coat because its thin and light weight but still keeps you warm. Perfect length.

January 17, 2021

I love it

I love this coat! Perfect fit and keeps you very warm!

January 11, 2021

Great price

I bought it for my daughter for Xmas. She loves it. The zipper zips up from the bottom so she said its nice for getting in and out of the car.

January 10, 2021

Warm and soft

Everything about this parka is to my liking. Size. Warmth. Appearance. Im loving it!

January 10, 2021

Great Jacket

I like that this jacket is warm without the bulkiness. I also like that this jacket fits my petite frame (I am 5'4 and 95lbs).

January 9, 2021

Perfect casual coat-size up for layering

I got this coat so I wouldnt have to put on my giant parka to walk my dog in the colder months. Ive found myself wearing this all the time rather than any of my other jackets or coats. Very comfortable and simple. If you want to wear sweaters or any layers, youll want to size up.

January 8, 2021

SUPER WARM

I would get a small next time. I ordered a medium thinking I need space to wear a sweater under it. But it's roomy, I think a S would've worked out better. The sleeves are long.

January 7, 2021

Christmas gift

This was a gift for my wife and she loves it!

January 7, 2021

Great fit, super warm.

I got this jacket on sale. I wanted to order a small per fitting recommendation, but was all sold out, so I got the XS, thinking that if it didnt fit I would just give it to my daughter. To my surprise it actually fit very well and not feel restricted. I love the cut of the coat, it is very flattering. For a thin coat it is also super warm. I am ve... Read Morery happy with this purchase. For reference, I am 54 at 122 lbs.

January 6, 2021

Too 'slim'

There is nothing wrong with a 'slim' fit- so I sized up but the coat was still too small. My daughter who is either an xs or s tried it on and still could just zip it. I want to be able to wear a sweater under my down coat. The coat itself was beautiful and the perfect down weight-- but please give us a bit more 'space' and not ... Read Moreso constricting.

January 4, 2021

Nice

Wearing Patagonia is synonymous with comfort and quality, it is not cheap clothing, but the price lives up to durability, quality and comfort, in addition to being nice.

January 4, 2021

Weird fit

First, I love Patagonia gear. I already have two jackets and several duffles and love them all. This past year has caused some undue stress and has forced me to bake one too many batches of cookies and now those costs feel a little snug (I think there are others out there that know what I mean ) so I thought I would order a new coat to cheer myself... Read More up. This coat is super cute but just didnt fit me right, it felt too big on top. I would recommend it but it just wasnt for me so I returned it.

January 1, 2021

Beautiful color and extremely comfortable coat; size up if you have a large bust

The title here pretty much captures my thoughts. The bust area was too tight for me in the L (size 34F). I would prefer the bottom "skirt" area section to be a little more trim for warmth, but it would restrict movement more, especially if you had wider hips. Overall a nice design and an attractive coat.

December 30, 2020

5 stars

I have owned 2 Nano Puff jackets which are lightweight and awesome. This jacket is very similar but adds length and warmth. The jacket looks great and the warmth to weight ratio is insane. Awesome jacket

December 28, 2020

Comfortable and good looking

Very comfy and warm, not bulky jacket. Love this zippered pockets.

December 27, 2020

Great alternative to down

The coat is lovely and warm but runs tight. I had a medium, which is my usual size across brands for a coat, and had to exchange it for a large. The large fits well.

December 26, 2020

Warm and Light - Trim Fit

You do need to have a somewhat trim/athletic fit to purchase your usual size. Otherwise you should purchase a size up.

December 14, 2020

Broken zipper

The zipper catches almost every single time you zip up this coat. It makes me think it was not made correctly because the cover for the zipper always gets in the way of the zipper. Very unfortunate because it is a really great coat.

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2021

We're so sorry to hear about the troubles with the zipper on your parka. We appreciate the feedback on that and would be happy to help with a replacement. Feel free to check out our [Return's](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) page.

December 13, 2020

Very warm, comfortable, attractive

The coat is warm and comfortable. The longer length is attractive and is great when wearing tunics.

December 12, 2020

Warm

The jacket is now a perfect fit. Initially, I bought the medium size, which was too tight through the shoulders. The large size in this cut fits me perfectly. And I LOVE the color! Thank you.

December 12, 2020

Super comfy

I wear a small in the Patagonia down sweater puffer jacket so I ordered a small in this. The sleeves were way to short and shoulders were very small. I returned it and got a medium and although the sleeves and shoulders are better the body is looser than Id like. Keeping it though because its so warm and comfy.

December 11, 2020

Happy Customer!

Love this coat, perfect weight for everyday. It is a slim fit. I'm typically a 10/12 or Large. Glad I got the XL so I can wear with hoodies/sweaters.

December 10, 2020

Super Cozy

I love this coat, I don't have any issues with the zipper which I feared when reading other reviews. I love the little bits of soft"tricot" liner in the collar/sleeves/pockets as they make the coat super cozy. The Oyster White color was just lighter than expected when compared to the image which appears more gold so I have to be care... Read Moreful to keep it clean.

December 9, 2020

Love the Radalie Fit & Design!

I love the Radalie Fit & Design! The coat fits like a favorite glove, yet allows for layers. This years fabric colors have a cool reflective element to them, almost a bit metallic. I bought the Crimson + Sage I love them both. They fell super cozy & warm.

December 6, 2020

Warm, true to size but don't like the collar.

I'm 5'4" and about 115 lbs with a waistline of about 26 to 27". This fits me perfectly. This is not like the other parkas with a wider waistline. It's more flattering. Looks like the length is about 1 to 2 inches shorter than the Nano Puff parka. I just don't like the lining of the colar. It is not the same material as... Read More the parka. It looks cheap. It's like a cotton and polyester blend and doesn't look nice. It will be much harder to clean by just wiping it off with a wet microfiber cloth dabbed with performance gear cleaner. Overall it's warmer than the Nano Puff but I just don't like the material of the inside collar.

December 6, 2020

Radalie

Great coat. Elegant style. Not bulky.

December 2, 2020

Nice color and very packable

The cut of this jacket is very slim. The midsection taper required me to order up a size and will require me to have the sleeves altered. There is more fullness than I would like in the shoulders because of ordering up a size. It will be good for travel and will allow layering with light layers.

November 27, 2020

Super comfy but the zipper catches

Very warm and cozy jacket, perfect length to give added warmth to bum and thighs, but the zipper constantly catches on the other side when you sip it up.

Response from Patagonia
December 24, 2020

Thanks for your feedback on the warmth and fit of the jacket, Anna! Your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee, so if the zipper continues to give you trouble, please [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return or exchange it!

November 24, 2020

Packable

I had to get a size larger because of the really slim cut of the jacket; that meant its a bit big in the back shoulder area (although my arms move easily) and the sleeves are definitely too long. I will have it altered. It would be nice if there had been a detachable hood, but Im glad there is no attached hood. It will pack small which is desired f... Read Moreor travel.

November 18, 2020

Cozy

I love my new parka! The color is beautiful (I got navy), but more importantly, it is toasty warm )here in Chicago!) I had the shorter jacket first, which I also love, but I decided itd be nice to have something a bit longer for even more warmth. The parka is super cute - lots of compliments - and goes great with jeans and other casual outfits. Per... Read Morefect - just what I wanted!

November 16, 2020

Too small

I sized up in this jacket and it was still too small. Its too tight in the shoulders and is definitely thin.

Response from Patagonia
December 12, 2020

We're so sorry to hear this fell short for you. If you're looking for something that would stand up to colder temps, check out our [Women's Great Falls Insulated Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-great-falls-insulated-parka/20705.html?dwvar_20705_color=WOBR&cgid=root).

November 14, 2020

Light, fit, and warm!

This coat is thin, but provides great warmth. I love that it is fitted and is longer. Because it is fitted, unless you dont plan to wear any heavy sweatshirts underneath I would say it runs true to size, but if you do, then I would size up. My daughter normally wears a small, but she likes to wear bigger sweatshirts and sweaters and because it is s... Read Moreo fitted in the chest and shoulders, the size small was snug. We ended up returning and sizing up to a medium, which has worked perfect!

November 9, 2020

Perfect pre-winter jacket

This is a great jacket for when it gets chilly in the fall but doesnt quite merit a warm winter parka. I love how fitted this jacket is. I typically wear a small or medium but went with the small for a fitted look. Its very comfortable and flattering but because I sized down, comfortably fits 1-2 light layers underneath. Definitely worth it, very w... Read Morearm, highly recommend.

November 8, 2020

Love it

Super happy with this purchase. Its warm, but light weight.

November 2, 2020

Very Warm

I love this jacket! I bought it for a trip out west to some national parks. It's very easy to pack (even in a carry-on) and is super lightweight. It's very warm and fits well. I'm 5'03, 108 pounds and my only issue with the fit is that the sleeves are a bit long. I usually wear a petite xs, so I expected the sleeves to be a bit ... Read Morelong on me. It's not too snug and I can still wear thicker layers underneath it, even a down vest. I love the added warmth the length of it provides. I am totally satisfied!

November 2, 2020

Typical Petite 6

As a typical Petite 6 at 125 lbs., the arms are too tight. cannot fit jacket and a sweater underneath. Loved the style and front pocket, but had to send back. I exchanged for Nano parka and the arms are more spacious. Wish Nano had the cool vertical pocket.

October 24, 2020

Runs almost 2+ sizes too small

Im under 5ft and 110 lbs. the S runs REALLY small. I normally wear an XS and I couldnt move with this on. Shoulders and arms are ridiculously tight even when I tried it on over a T-shirt. This S doesnt seem like a normal Patagonia S. Weird

October 13, 2020

Runs extremely small!

I have another parka version in a small. Every Patagonia I own is a small. I can hardly bend my arms in this jacket! So so small! Will be returning.

September 18, 2020

Everyday winter jacket

I am 5'1 and around 100 lbs and I tried on both the xxs and xs. The xxs fit but I wanted to be able to wear big chunky sweaters and leave room for layers so I sized up. I don't have very big hips but I imagine that if you are more pear-shaped then you might need to size up. Pros: I reached for this jacket almost every day of winter, it i... Read Mores warm and cozy, I love the change in the stitching pattern, very flattering, great quality material, water resistant, and length keeps you warm. Cons: I loved the design so much that I bought it anyway but a very big con is that is had no hood! If it is cold enough to wear a parka then I think a hood would be necessary too. The bottom portion of the parka (from the hips down) is cut like an "A-line" shape which is not as efficient at keeping in heat and looks slightly awkward. This is very minor and not that noticeable but just in case someone cares I will mention it.

September 12, 2020

Warm and looks nice

The one thing I would say is that the color didnt look exactly like it did in the photos, but it really looks great on me so I dont mind. Just a darker olive.

September 7, 2020

Tight across shoulders

I love the feel of this but I got a large and am normally a md, its fine but it does run small in my opinion especially in the shoulder/back area.

September 6, 2020

The perfect coat!

Love the slimming , comfy fit and the olive color. Will have this coat until I die!

September 6, 2020

Runs small

I should have heeded the warnings of other reviewers. The jacket does run small and sizing up just made it fit strangely. The sleeve were also very long on my 52 frame and they dont cinch at the end so they looked silly. Patagonia missed the mark on this one. Had the potential to be a really cute go-to!

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on the fit and style of this parka. As always your satisfaction is guaranteed and you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

September 4, 2020

Light but Warm

This is a comfortable coat which is not at all bulky. It is a bit tight fitting, but not enough to be a deal breaker. The color is lovely.

September 3, 2020

Love this coat

I had a coat like this before but loaned it to someone and it was torn. I liked it so much and was excited to get another

September 3, 2020

Light and warm

This is a lighter and better option than parkas by other brands

July 20, 2020

Great everyday winter jacket; flimsy material

This is a wonderful jacket for day to day running around in the cold WI winters. I like that it is warm without any extra bulk. It does run slim, so you may want to size up. I am 5'7" and 130-135 lbs and a size small has enough room for the regular winter bulk of long sleeved shirts and thin sweaters - but nothing too heavy like a thick w... Read Moreool sweater. You do need to be quite careful with the material - my first one had a run in it after wearing it only a week and I have no idea how it happened or what I caught it on. If it weren't for that, I'd give it 5 stars. Patagonia service is second to none and sent me a replacement, although the snazzy purple I originally purchased was on sale by then and gone so I had to settle for a different color.

July 8, 2020

Comfortable and Warm Multi versatile Jacket

Love this jacket!! Bought for my Mom too. We wear all the time.

April 4, 2020

Perfect besides the zipper

I have this jacket in green and I absolutely love it. The only hang up I have, like everyone else, is the zipper. It is CONSTANTLY getting stuck. Im in and out of a cooler all day for work and it will get stuck multiple times a day. Its not worth it sometimes to take it off, Ill just leave it on. Other than that, I have no qualms whatsoever. I wear... Read More it daily and get compliments on it all the time!

March 23, 2020

Okay coat

I was very excited to purchase this coat, only to be disappointed. Every time I zip it, the zipper gets stuck on material surrounding it. For the price I paid, I am very disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2020

We apologize for the troubles with that zipper and we thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback on this. Please note, we guarantee everything we make and we'd recommend [sending](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

March 20, 2020

Love this coat!

I always wear an XS in Patagonia, but based on other reviews decided to order a size up, and Im glad I did. It fits perfectly when wearing a sweatshirt or thick sweater without feeling bulky. I am 5 ft and it comes down to just above my knees. I've had zero issues with the zipper since I got it a month ago. I live in Indianapolis, so its been ... Read Moregreat so far down to 15 degrees, and its even been comfortable to wear in the upper 40s. I purchased the light balsamic color and love it!

March 6, 2020

Too Small

I recently bought the Radalie parka and was so disappointed in the fit. It runs small. Very tight in the chest area. I wish there was an XXL option . Sadly I had to return it.

March 5, 2020

Zipper won't work

I got this jacket last week and love the fit. Unfortunately, after two days of wear, the zipper won't work. It splits every time I try to zip it.

March 4, 2020

Runs small but I love it!

I decided to purchase this jacket despite mixed reviews based on the fact that it is made from recycled materials, is down free, and looks nice. I originally ordered an XS but had to exchange for a small because it was quite slim. This was surprising since I normally wear an XS in jackets and coats. The zipper on mine seems to operate very smoothly... Read More, so either they fixed the issue that many complained about, I just got lucky, or maybe you just need to focus on what you're doing and not be a spaz (speaking for myself) when you're getting dressed... I can see how if you're not careful the overlapping material *could* get caught in the zipper. Anyway... Love the eco friendly construction, flattering fit, and warmth of this down free (cruelty minimized) Parka. The sage color is very nice looking and I think shall coordinate nicely with most colors in my wardrobe.

February 25, 2020

Patagonia Women's Radalie Parka

Love this Parka. Very light weight but warm. The color is great Oyster White.

February 23, 2020

Kinda Small

I found this coat to run small. I am a routine size small (4-6) in all Patagonia and other brands. The small in this coat was a perfect snug fit with only a t-shirt under, it would have been uncomfortable to wear any other layers. Returning for a size up.

February 20, 2020

That zipper tho!

I LOVE everything about this coat, but good gravy...the zipper is a deal breaker. It never fails when I'm running late for a meeting it gets stuck and I have to put down everything in my arms and wrestle the teeth out of the fabric. Please, please fix this, Patagonia. Your staff has been great about addressing my concern. I'm hoping the f... Read Morelaw will be fixed next season.

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2020

Hi Suzanne! We're glad to hear you were taken care of, but we're really sorry that the zipper had been getting stuck. Our designs are constantly being revised, and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future.

February 20, 2020

Very disappointed- zipper issues

I was thrilled to receive this parka for Christmas from my husband, it's light weight and comfortable however...do not buy this jacket! The zipper is designed in such a way that the fabric catches on both or either side getting the zipper stuck every time unless you have small enough fingers to follow the zipper up and down keeping fabric clea... Read Morer. I am a nurse and today coming to work it got stuck, literally and had to squeeze it over my head. It's -10 degrees and hope I can squeeze back into it to get home.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2020

Hi Tammy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're truly sorry to hear that you zipper is consistently getting stuck. It sounds like it could be a warranty issue with the specific parka you received. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 14, 2020

Close, but not quite it

I really REALLY wanted to love this coat! I love how it looks but the fit is a little off for me...I’m 5’4” and 120 lbs with average shoulder width and the small is a little too snug in the shoulders. Was really hoping a small would work since I am usually an XS but it’s a little slimmer than I anticipated. Also...the zipper is majorly flawed- 90% ... Read Moreof the time it gets stuck when zipping up. I think with a zipper upgrade and a larger size I would really love this jacket!

Response from Patagonia
March 19, 2020

Thanks for the feedback on this parka and we are sorry to hear that it didn't work out for you. We'd be happy to help if you'd like to try the bigger size, or you are more than welcome to just return it for a [refund](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 14, 2020

Great jacket

I'm right in between a med/large but since this jacket goes around my waist (and is a slim fit), and I sized up to a large. It fits great, and washes well.

February 12, 2020

Hate this coat

I truly would not recommend this coat to anyone. Although it is long and warm, there is a strip of fabric underneath the zipper and every SINGLE time I try to zip the coat, the zipper gets caught on the fabric every single time and it takes forever to get it unstuck.

Response from Patagonia
March 19, 2020

Thank you for reaching out to us about the zipper problems you're having with your Radalie Parka. The backing that that keeps getting stuck is there to help keep the wind from entering through the zipper teeth. However, since this is troublesome and causing an issue, we'd be happy to take it back under our Ironclad Guarantee. You're more than welcome to initiate your return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 9, 2020

Love except for zippers.

The length, weight and color of the coat is perfect (I have the oyster white). I love everything about this coat except for the zippers. They get stuck on the fabric almost every time I try to zip them up. I had to break one of the zippers to get my car key out of the pocket after trying to get it unstuck for about an hour. For that reason, I would... Read More not recommend this coat. It also runs very small. I am usually a Medium in coats but had to buy the XL in this style.

February 5, 2020

Patagonia Radali Parka zipper

This Parka zipper gets stuck EVERY TIME I want to wear this coat!! It is VERY frustrating when you spend most your time trying to get the zipper unstuck!

Response from Patagonia
February 6, 2020

Hi Tonya, we are very sorry this is happening to your Radalie. Please feel free to return or exchange your parka under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin that process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return.

January 29, 2020

I love this coat except the ZIPPER!!!

I have this coat in black, great versatile coat. I would buy more colors even except the ZIPPER gets stuck 3 out 5 times I wear it! It is ridiculous! This is a MAJOR design flaw!

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi Breezy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the trouble you've had with the zipper. Feedback like this is crucial to improving designs for future seasons so we've passed this along to our design crew. Overall, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

January 17, 2020

Daughters

The coats were perfect!!

January 4, 2020

Zipper gets stuck every time!!! 😕

I love this coat and it fits perfectly. I’m so bummed because the zipper gets stuck EVERY single time I wear it. It’s now so stuck I can’t wear it so planning to call Patagonia about what to do.

Response from Patagonia
January 28, 2020

Hi Carrie, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about your zipper constantly getting stuck. We'll reach out to you with some further assistance.

January 3, 2020

Hope you dont have hips

I am an XS everything at Patagonia except in this coat. Its SUPER tight on my hips. Size up if you have any curvature whatsoever on your body. This coat is made for stick humans.

January 1, 2020

Warmth and style

This light weight jacket is beautiful and environmentally correct. 🥰

December 31, 2019

Nano Jacket and Vest

Love, love love them both!!!

December 30, 2019

Best Pat Yet!

Best Patagonia piece I've ever owned! Water repellent factor is huge compared to previous models of similar material. Perfect length.

December 30, 2019

Used your size chart to

Used your size chart to determine what size to purchase. The jacket runs small. Was glad to receive it before Christmas for a gift, just upset it ran smaller than I thought.

December 29, 2019

Love my coat and everything

Love my coat and everything about it

December 28, 2019

Great looking coat for light winter

Nice color choices and looks great, good for work and casual. Not for extreme cold or hiking. Runs small- I usually wear small in Patagonia and am glad that I purchased a medium.

Response from Patagonia
January 23, 2020

Judith, this particular coat has a "slim" fit, as opposed to our "regular" or "relaxed" fit garments so you chose well. We're glad to hear you're liking the coat for light winter casual use!

December 25, 2019

Wanted to love it...

I received this as a gift, and I was so excited. I was given a large and it was far too tight. The arms are way too snug, and I couldn't even bend my arms or move them around. I understand it is slim fitting, but I never wear over a medium in Patagonia, which was why I was so disappointed that the large was so tight. Will be returning.

December 25, 2019

Radalie Parka

It runs a little small around the waist, but that’s due to my weight distribution.

December 24, 2019

Perfect warmth

Just the right amount of fluff to stay warm in a typical Colorado winter!

December 23, 2019

Narrow shoulders, short arms

I am pretty consistently a size small in Patagonia and pretty much every where else. I'm 5'5" and 125lb-130lbs. I don't have narrow shoulders but I don't think of myself as having broad shoulders either. This coat was really tight in the shoulders and the arms seems a bit short - which is nuts because sleeves are always too... Read More long for me! As always the customer service was awesome and a medium is already enroute. I just hope it's not too big in the middle or too long... As far as the coat itself, it is thin but I think the price and description make it clear that that's what you're getting.

December 19, 2019

Great fit!

I was a little worried about about the jacket being able to zip over my hips because I haven't had the best luck with long Patagonia jackets. I'm average height and weight but am pear shaped. I got a large and it fits in the hips when zipped, but it's a bit big on top which is okay because it leaves room for a thick sweater underneat... Read Moreh. I think the silhouette helps the fit and gives a flattering look. I like that it's not very puffy, but still really warm!

December 18, 2019

If you want warmth and comfort...

Then buy this jacket! It would have gotten 5 stars if it weren’t for the zippers! The front zipper as well as the two hand warmer zippers often get stuck. Initially, I assumed it was a user error (as my family and I never had issues with our Patagonia products) unfortunately, a user error it is not. Apart from the pesky zippers, this jacket is per... Read Morefect !

December 17, 2019

Love this Parka!!!

Took this coat with me to Cincinnati in the middle of December and sat outside for 4 hours for a football game in 32 degree weather. I was SO WARM! I was not cold at all! I love the double closure zipper which makes it easier to walk in this parka as well as sit down. I recommend this buy.

December 14, 2019

Warmth without weight!

I don’t know why I held off so long buying this jacket! It’s styling while still being warm, definitely go up a size as I believe because it is a slimmer fit, it runs on the small size. Also, you won’t be able to wear a chunky sweater underneath. Wish it had a hood, but I still love this jacket !

December 13, 2019

Love this jacket

Lightweight and super warm. Perfect for what I wanted and needed. Fit is amazing. Thank you Patagonia!

December 11, 2019

Great product and service

Love this jacket. And customer service stayed on top of mix/up with address. Thanks!

December 9, 2019

Radalie Parka is fabulous!

I really wanted a longer coat that is super warm but lightweight....and stylish....this Radalie Parka is all of that! It does run kinda small, so if you wear lots of layers, be mindful of that. I would highly recommend!

December 8, 2019

I love it! It is

I love it! It is light weight but super warm!!!

December 4, 2019

Coats

Love the coats. The small size was perfect fit. Great length. Light weight but warm.

November 28, 2019

Love it!

Love it!

November 27, 2019

Fitted for sure

LIke other reviewers have said, the coat is a bit snug. I take a medium in most tops, but for jackets I like large for layering allowance. The large on this was snug in the arms and shoulders and when I had a light sweater on it made me look like a 5 pound sausage in at 3 pound skin. So I went for the XL which is perfect. I can wear a bulky sweater... Read More underneath and it looks like it fits better. Color is great (Balsamic). I worked up a sweat just trying on the two sizes, so I am sure it will be nice and warm when the temps fall in CT in the near future. Great coat and stylish but only 4 stars due to fit (I have never needed an XL in my life!). 160 pounds and 5 foot 7.

November 25, 2019

I love this coat!

I would love to say this coat was bought so I could summit mountains, but we’re being honest here: I’m a mom of two young kids, and I needed an easy, stylish, warm coat to wear on our nature walks and school drop-offs. The fit is amazing … when I’m outside, it keeps me warm, but one of my favorite things is that when I wear it inside, I don’t overh... Read Moreeat (it’s just so good at keeping you comfortable). The sleeves are a bit longer than I assumed they would be, but they’re awesome when you’re driving. This is a wonderful, high-quality coat, and I’m excited to keep it forever.

November 25, 2019

Amazing

Amazing

November 23, 2019

Only great if you don’t want to zip it!

My husband bought this coat for me last winter. I love the weight and the slim fit. However, the zipper gets stuck EVERY TIME I try to zip it. I forgot how utterly frustrating this was last year until I pulled it out again this season. I’ve worn it twice recently and have just left it unzipped both times. Obviously this is not a great solution. I w... Read Moreish I would have returned it but guessing it’s too late now.

Response from Patagonia
December 12, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles you've had with this parka. Please note, if you are ever unsatisfied with the performance of an item you are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it back to us at anytime.

November 22, 2019

nice and slim but runs a tad small

You can't completely load up in layers under this parka. It becomes quite tight in the arms if so. I would have sized up. I love the coat, but should have exchanged it for the next size.

November 22, 2019

Best coat ever

Very light weight but very warm and not bulky. Love this coat so much.

November 22, 2019

Couldn't wear it over my

Couldn't wear it over my Better Sweaters. Too tight. I'm 5'5"/120 lbs. Expected M would work for sure...

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

Thanks for submitting a product review with your feedback on sizing. This is very helpful for our customers and designers. Please note, this parka is a slim fit which can make layering challenging when not sizing up. If you'd like to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return), please feel free to do so.

November 11, 2019

fantastic coat

I've had other coats from Patagonia similar to this but this is my new favorite! It's the warmest one yet. highly recommend!

November 6, 2019

Tiny coat

VERY slim fitting! I am normally an xs/s. I bought a small. I can only wear thinner shirts with this coat. No hoodies or sweaters will fit comfortably with it zipped. It’s a beautiful, warm coat so I ended up not returning it. Size up if you buy!

November 5, 2019

Great coat!

Got this for my gf and she loves it. She had been trying it on at every store, and so it had been a long term want for her. She looked great in it so I had to get it for her.

November 5, 2019

This is perfect! As other

This is perfect! As other reviewers have said, the arms are a bit tight, but I have skinnier arms and don’t like bulky sleeves, so it’s perfect for me. I love how thin the material is, the coat is warm yet not bulky.

November 5, 2019

So close to perfect

Love the coat. I am only 5 3” and would really prefer it to be about two inches shorter. Maybe it could come in Petite?

November 4, 2019

Sleeves are a bit narrow

Sleeves are a bit narrow but otherwise great fit

November 3, 2019

Coat is great ....wish the

Coat is great ....wish the lining was typical for other Patagonia coats I have ...the material is “sticky” Would like inside pockets on both sides

November 2, 2019

Parka

Love this jacket

November 2, 2019

Nice but not for petites

Really liked the style of this coat, but it just didn't fit; sleeves too long, length just too, well, long. Patagonia, I wish you would consider making petite sizes!

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2019

Hi Melissa. We're sorry this didn't fit as you expected. We have passed your feedback along regarding the inclusion of petite sizing in our products. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this parka if you'd like to and haven't done so already!

November 1, 2019

Perfect Parka

Not only is this parka a perfect for, but the style and fit is awesome!

October 31, 2019

“Winterful”!

Warm, stylish, classy!

October 30, 2019

Nice jacket, too tight

I normally wear a size small, even in a slim fit, but this jacket in size Small was too tight in the shoulders. Very nice cut though, and love the New Navy color. Exchanged for medium.

October 26, 2019

Great jacket

I love this jacket! The fit is perfect for me. I am tall and slender with long arms and the M is great. It is a slim fit but I love it and can wear a light layer underneath or just a t-shirt.

October 14, 2019

Cute but the neck hits your face

Returned bc the neck piece kept hitting and poking my face every time I moved. Very lightweight and super cute.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item did not work out for you! If you have any questions regarding your return, please don't hesitate to [Contact Us](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact%20us).

October 11, 2019

So cute and comfy but...

I honesty could cry writing this and have exchanged this once before for a bigger size because I noticed that the armpits are extremely tight and constricting with the fabric. I went up to a medium and now it’s frumpy everywhere else and so tight in the armpits. This causes me to sweat and itch. I guess I’ll be returning it again and I keep telling... Read More myself not to because I want to love it SO bad but after reading online it seems like a common issue with a lot of their woman’s products. I’m very sad.

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2019

Hi Amber, We are so sorry to hear about the odd fit of the Radalie Parka. If for any reason you're unhappy with our product we'd be glad to help facilitate a return for you. We'll be reaching out to you with more information on getting that jacket back to us.

October 9, 2019

Good not gteat

I just received my Radalie parka and I have to say the pics online are a bit misleading. I'm 5'3" and 120lbs and I was hoping for a better cut to this parka. Its too big in the upper arms and there is too much room in the waist, not a flattering silouette. Patagonia makes warm outerwear but they have to work on their style.

Response from Patagonia
October 23, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry about the pictures being misleading. We are always happy to give you the measurements of any item. You only need to reach out to us. We hope to be able to help you out in the future! If you would like to return this or have any questions, please [let us know](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html).

October 8, 2019

Excellent Customer Service

I had a mishap in the shipping process of receiving my coat. The customer service was easy to reach and was very helpful in resolving the problem.

September 27, 2019

Great parka

I love this lighter weight parka. It looks great while still being functional. I am a slender 5’5” and purchased a small and I am happy with the fit. I could could easily layer over a normal sweater but probably not a thick sweatshirt. I live in Virginia so this will work all winter for me.

September 15, 2019

Fit

Beware! This coat is a very slim fit, it is described as such. The upper torso could be larger. I ordered a medium and I usually am a small . I am keeping it to wear thru fall but doubt that it will fit if I have any layers on.

Response from Patagonia
September 25, 2019

Thank you for your feedback regarding the fit!

August 13, 2019

Radalie Parka

I love the coat, just wish there was a hood.

May 13, 2019

way smaller than previous sizing

This seemed like a good quality item but for the second time this year the sizing was totally different than previous Patagonia items. I have multiple XS jackets (two nano puffs, one better sweater) and they fit great and I can easily fir a sweatshirt underneath. However, this item (and another winter jacket I tried earlier this year) was extremely... Read More tight in the XS. Seems like Patagonia changed their sizing or something.

May 8, 2019

Aubergine Love

Gorgeous color. I've only had the change to wear this once so far but it was very warm and comfortable. The sleeves are plenty long. I'm 5'8" and apparently have long arms! I love it! I got an XL and it fits perfectly. I wish it had a hood but I have others that have hoods.

April 2, 2019

Warm, professional, and trendy!

This is my favorite Patagonia product I have. I love the fit, I love the color, I love the pockets, I love the length--there's hardly anything I don't like. The only thing I wish I would have had the option of is for a hood. This one doesn't have one, but I think it makes the coat more professional without it. I'm not even sure ... Read MoreI would buy it with a hood, but the option would have been nice (as hoods are almost a necessity here in WA).

April 2, 2019

Patagonia long coat - loved

Patagonia long coat - loved the color and fit.

March 9, 2019

Great coat but...

I purchased the burgundy color and it looks great. Love the fit and style. I always get compliments when I wear it. And despite being thin, I have found it warm during this very cold Minnesota winter. However, as other reviewers have noted, there are issues with the zipper. I have to be super careful when I zip it up or else the edge of the coat ge... Read Morets zipped it. And it’s really hard to get unstuck. I’m worried one of these times when I am trying to get it unstuck I will rip the coat. Someone told me that they wanted to buy the same coat but I recommended against it due to this issue.

February 21, 2019

Great jacket except for the super

Just as others have commented, my zipper gets caught about every other day. Also agree that every winter coat should come with a hood.

February 18, 2019

I love this coat except...

For me, this is the perfect combination of warmth without the bulk. Sizing and fit work well for me. It's my go to on cool and cold days; I just modify what goes underneath. Love the green! However, my concern with the product comes with the darkening of the exterior fabric around the collar and wrist cuffs. It makes the coat look dirty or wet... Read More, which of course, makes me hesitant to wear it. I assume it has something to do with those parts of the coat coming in contact with my skin, but I've never had any other coat do this. It's such a bummer, because I do love the coat - just don't want to walk around looking like a grub. :(

February 16, 2019

love it!

i never write reviews but i love this coat!! it’s slim, but still warm. the pockets keep my hands more warm than gloves. the multiple pockets are very convinent. since it is slim fit, i recommend sizing up if you want to wear a sweater underneath or extra room. this keeps me warm in WISCONSIN winters!

February 15, 2019

My all time favorite jacket

I have been looking for a jacket like this for a LONG time. I agree with the other reviewers that it runs slim, I sized up and it fits great. The mahogony color is so versitle, goes with black, brown and anything really. The coat is not down which helps keep the price point down BUT, it is extremely warm! I live in Maine and thought I wouldn't... Read More be able to wear it on the really cold days, but no problem, it keeps me toasty! Also, its light so I don't feel bogged down by it. Finally, the exterior breast pocket fits my phone/wallet perfectly allowing me to be hands free to help with my kiddos. I love this jacket and would highly recommend it!!!

February 9, 2019

A flattering thigh length jacket!

I’ve searched for years to find a jacket like this! It’s super flattering, even for larger bust ladies. Love the burgundy color, tall collar, and fleece lined pockets. Highly recommend! It is slim fit, but it fits true to size when you consider the cut.

February 7, 2019

Let’s talk about the zipper

If you’re one of those people that finds yourself often rushing out the door, this is not the coat for you. The zipper catches every. single. time. And it’s not easy to wrangle loose. I have missed the bus to work multiple times due to this. And this does not happen with any of my other countless Patagonias. The fit is great, 5’6” / 150 and got a m... Read Moreedium. Also to note, maybe due to my height or the size of my butt, it covers my butt standing fine but when I sit, it rides up above my butt

February 5, 2019

LOVE this jacket!

I bought the medium and it fits great (although a little snug in the arms, but I can live with that). I live in New England, so its perfect for the fluctuating weather. I just wish it came with a hood!

February 1, 2019

Beautiful blue coat

Love the long coat- lightweight but warm for New England. There is a problem with the zipper! I get stuck with the fabric in one side and can't move it- at least every other day.

January 12, 2019

Versatile Jacket

After trying to find a longer mid thigh jacket, this is a winner. I'm between sizes in Patagonia and purchased the larger size (medium) and still don't have much room to spare. I agree with others that this runs on the small side. For reference, my bust measures 36.5 and I can wear a thinner sweater or NFL fan jersey underneath this. F... Read Moreor those with more athletic arms and shoulders, it may be snug as it's cut trim in those areas. The weight is great for the mild NW winters here. It's rare that a heavier jacket is needed and this one is perfect for most days. One more caveat: the navy is a close match for NFL football team jerseys.

January 10, 2019

New favorite

This is my new go-to coat. I bought the green and constantly get compliments. Definitely runs small. I'm 5'3" and usually a size 4/6 and I bought the medium. It's definitely a slim fit but is very flattering on. I only gave it 4 stars because it needs a hood. All winter coats should come equipped with a hood! Patagonia seems to ... Read Morebe a bit stingy when it comes to hoods on their parkas. It definitely isn't as warm as down, but this coat is more versatile, like a 3 season coat. I'll save the down coat for very cold days.

January 9, 2019

Great jacket on all fronts- except the zipper.

I'm 5'9" 140 lbs and love the fit, styling and weight of this jacket. I'm almost always a Patagonia medium, and this is no exception, though the arms are slimmer and bulkier underlayment fits snugly. (That said, it's cozy and warm, so bulky things are not necessary!) My only struggle with this jacket is its zipper- unlike s... Read Moreo many other Patagonia coats, it has a hemline that overlaps the zipper (to cover it for styling purposes, presumably?), and it gets stuck in the zipper EVERY TIME I put it on (or take it off). Really frustrating.

January 3, 2019

Warm and Stylish!

I had read so many reviews on this jacket before I purchase and was a little nervous that it wasn't going to fit. I am 5'5 and 125 pounds, and I ordered a medium. It fits great! Additionally, I live in WI and the winters can get really cold, so far this jacket has kept me plenty warm. Lastly, I am a fan of the style of the jacket, most wi... Read Morenter jackets tend to be bulky and unflattering, but this jacket was styled perfectly for women. Love it, thanks!

December 23, 2018

Too slim fitting for any average female

I was looking so forward to getting this coat this season. I’m an athletic build, 5’6’’ and 150. I usually wear a Medium in all Patagonia jackets and button down shirts. I ordered a Large in this jacket to allow for layering room and post-pregnancy baby weight. It is so tight I would be lucky to fit more than a thin T-shirt under this. It’s so tigh... Read Moret in the arms ans shoulders but fits alright in the mid section and hips. I refuse to buy an XL as I think this sizing is all off. Usually Patagonia does great, and this jacket style is perfect for my needs, but unfortunately I’ll have to try a non-slim style instead. I’m hard pressed to think most women with any upper body muscle mass would fit in their normal Patagonia size.

December 20, 2018

Kristy

This is my first Patagonia purchase and all I can say is WOW. This coat is incredibly soft and warm and has a super flattering cut. I’m officially official a Patagonia customer for life! I bought a medium and am 5’1 145lbs. If you wear bulky clothing I would size up. I can wear a hoodie underneath and still zip it up comfortably.

December 19, 2018

Cozy and classy

I love that this coat isn’t bulky, goes past my rear end and keeps me warm. I am 5’ 11” 160 lbs and I usually wear a size 8-10, despite that I wear a size large in this jacket. I like the style of the jacket in general......it’s casual and classy all at the same time. In general I feel like Patagonia tends to run small

December 18, 2018

Maria

Amazing jacket! Just the right weight and warmth for D.C. winters and great for a commute.

December 7, 2018

Nice jacket and fit, but not warm

I live in Northern California, where it tends to drop to low 40s/high 30s at the peak of Winter, and while I love the fit and look of the jacket, this jacket is not warm even with a warm base layer and sweater underneath. If you live somewhere where it doesn't get that cold and you dont need to be significantly warm, or you yourself tend to ru... Read Moren pretty warm, then this jacket might be for you. However, being someone who tends to get cold easily, this jacket did not do much for me in terms of warmth and when I wore it on a trip over the winter where it rained, it definitely was not water repellent. If you're looking for a warm jacket, I would look at the down jackets. I got the Down Sweater Hoody and it is SO warm and comfortable that I don't want to take it off when I get home.

December 1, 2018

My favorite jacket!

I received this as a gift from my husband two years ago and it is my favorite. I’m 5’ 2” 130 lbs and I have the size small. It’s fitted design is very flattering. I live in the chilly Midwest and it is perfect for winter weather. I typically don’t wear thick layers so it’s very comfortable to move . It may be a bit snug if wearing a bulky sweater u... Read Morenderneath. I hope they never discontinue this because I will order again!

November 28, 2018

Bought for the color and the price

I've been wearing a M for 2 days. 5"7', 145 lbs. I bought it on sale at a Black Friday event and love the deep mahogany color. I have to agree with other reviewers concerns. The sleeves are a little short and the polyester fill is not nearly as warm as down.

November 17, 2018

If by slim fit, you mean no arm movement

This parka is a great weight for under a raincoat and has a really nice design. But I always wear a medium in Patagonia, and most other brands. I'm 5'10" and slim. Trying this coat on, I almost felt like I was going to tear the shoulder seams, the fabric was so tight and the fit so narrow. Absolutely no room or give for movement. Ret... Read Moreurning immediately. It's a shame. How could this fit be so different than the others?

November 13, 2018

Bad Fit - Poor Tailoring

I've owned 9 or 10 Patagonia jackets over the past 25 or so years. I'm 5'4" and weigh 120-125lbs, and have always been a size small. I tried the small and while the main body fit well from my mid-ribs down, above that was tight and unforgiving. The medium felt comfortable and I could wear a t-shirt and light sweater. However, wh... Read Moreen I brought the jacket home and wore it around, I found that the medium was so big from my ribs down, that it was shapeless and if I sat the jacket pooched out. It is supposed to have a tailored look, but it looks just the opposite - like a bag. I'm returning it and looking for something different. Sorry, Patagonia, but this jacket is poorly designed w/r/t fit.

November 12, 2018

Awesome jacket for fall to winter

I just got this coat and I've already put it through its paces, and I'm very happy with the results. First- I'm 140lbs, 5'4, and I ordered a medium. I'd call the fit slightly loose. When I am wearing multiple layers, I still have room for a scarf inside the jacket, which is perfect for winter. It comes down a bit lower than... Read More mid-thigh, about 6" from my knees. I've worn it on long dog walks in 30-degree weather with total comfort, and I've worn it on 40-degree hikes and was a little bit warm, which is expected. The navy color is matte and very flattering. It's extremely soft and comfortable, and there's plenty of flexibility in the arm/elbow area. The two-way zipper is ideal for an active person, and you can tell the zipper is high quality. The pockets are decent, my cell phone easily fits along with keys and some tissues, and when I put my hands in the pockets my wrists are covered. I chose this jacket because it wasn't feathered, as I've hated the feathers that shed on my clothes, and this does not disappoint- but it's still incredibly light weight. No regrets!!

October 31, 2018

Warm and Stylish - Great Jacket!

10/10. Keeps me warm in the cold New England winters. In my case size ran true to size and allowed for sweatshirt room underneath, but the jacket is thin enough for a larger winter coat to go over top. The coat is form-fitting and stylish. In the picture online, the sleeves look long, but my arms are not particularly long and they come down to my w... Read Morerists perfectly. Would definitely recommend!

October 31, 2018

Stylish and Warm - Great Jacket!

I've recieved tons of compliments on this jacket and I just got it last week. I love how it

October 30, 2018

Glad I purchased!

I really like this coat. It’s very comfortable. The sleeves are a little long on me and the middle section is a smidge tighter than I would like. There’s still room for a sweater underneath. I had to size up, and the large fits well. I think the navy is really sharp. As fast as warmth, it’s been great for the early morning chills in Georgia and am ... Read Moreconfident it’ll be warm enough for winter here. Not sure this would be warm enough for a windy day during Michigan winter. It’s sharp and mostly quite flattering. Casual but you could dress it up easily with a boots. I’ll be wearing this every morning until spring.

October 26, 2018

Can't wait to wear this coat

I just purchased this coat. I live in California so don't need something super warm as a rule, but have some travel coming up to colder places this winter and was looking for something warm, nice looking and not too bulky. I am 5'6 and about 120 pounds. The small fit perfectly, but did not allow room for layering (I usually wear a 4 or 6,... Read More co according to the size chart the small would have worked). I ended up with the medium, which will allow me to wear a sweater or two. The coat appears to be decent quality, with a zipper that zips readily! All in all, a nice coat.

October 12, 2018

What happened?

Loved this coat last year! Quality and fit of this years version was a big disappointment. The quality and fit of the nanopuff jacket was also apparently different and a huge disappointment. Not sure if you changed factories but hope you can change thins around. I’m sad because I love my old Patagonia jackets and coats. Intended to buy some this ye... Read Morear but the jackets and coats are running wider.

February 1, 2018

Disappointed

I bought the RADALIE PARKA (the longer version of this jacket) mid November,it looks like I've had it for years when in reality it's been a little over 2 months. It's distressed on the back side of the sleeves as well as the back of the torso. I'm not sure how it got so beat up - on average I probably wear it 3x a week and it&#x... Read More27;s usually only on during my commute - 1hr round-trip on the train. I'm extremely disappointed with this product,the material is too fragile for the price.

December 15, 2017

Well designed puffer parka.

Patagonia figured out that channels sewn in different sizes,shapes and directions can be flattering to the usual puffy jacket. I have 3 Patagonia feather jackets and love them all. The Fiona seemed shapeless and not flattering with the length. The Radalie is quite flattering. Wish there was a down option. The insulation feels more like a mat vs. fl... Read Moreuff. Will not squish down to a tiny ball for packing. Otherwise very nice product.

November 26, 2017

Great city commuter coat

I bought this coat last year and absolutely love it. Stylish design with a chest zipper pocket that provides secure and quick access to a NYC metrocard. Would love the same coat with down insulation. Looking forward to additional colors next year!

November 13, 2017

Love the style and fit!

I was looking for a long,slim-fit jacket for everyday wear in the fall + early winter. The length is perfect for me,the big pockets are great,and I love how soft the material is. Went with the navy-blue in small. Usually wear a small or xs in Patagonia (115 / 5'4') the small in this style fits great,the XS would have been too tight. Temps... Read More have been unusually chilly in Boston lately for Nov. (mid to upper 30's) and I have been perfectly comfortable in the Radalie. I do kind of wish it had a removable hood,but I'm very happy with this purchase nonetheless.

September 27, 2017

Great coat!

This coat is great! It's the perfect length and the fit is snug,which is great for colder weather. It has a feminine cut and looks really classy. I like the lining on the pockets,it is a very soft material and makes the coat feel even cozier.

January 20, 2017

perfect coat

I bought the green version in November and since then I have worn it in California (50 degrees),New York city (40-55F),Massachussets (30F),and Santa Fe (25F). It has been wonderful and is my favorite coat for casual to semi-dressy winter use (though not athletic pursuits,but it would be fine). I am 5'3" and 125 pound with a slim frame,and... Read More bought a size small. I can easily add slim layers for warmth (and a hat and gloves). Better than down for slightly windy or rainy conditions,though a detachable hood would help with the rain part (I carried an umbrella). And gorgeous to boot in my opinion.

December 12, 2016

Nice Looking Sort of Dressy Coat

I am 5'10" 150#. I bought this in the store. The Large fit me perfectly except the sleeves are very tight at the elbow. Very uncomfortable and no room for any layering. I have skinny arms,by the way. I ended up buying the XL,and there is room for only light layering in the sleeve. The roomier coat in the body is fine but not fitted like t... Read Morehe large would be on me. I don't think this coat is great for really cold weather. Warmer temperatures like 35 and above with a light sweater underneath are probably okay without the ability to do the heavier underneath layering. I would not suggest this for anyone with a more muscular arm,there just isn't room.

December 8, 2016

An awesome coat!!

What a great coat!! Warm but not too bulky. Love it!! The added bonus is the mission behind this company. They are kind to animals and the environment,which is the main reason I bought this coat. Well done,Patagonia!!

November 13, 2016

Warmer more substantial than Fiona -same femme fit

I just tried this on in a store - it runs a tad bigger Han Fiona. I'm small in Patagonia but depending on your shoulders and breast size,you may want to get one size down and try. I was xs. The grey is a gorgeous silvery shade not as dark as depicted on the website.

November 4, 2016

Great fall/early winter jacket!

Great fit,keeps me warm,not too bulky,very flattering! This seems like a great transition jacket from fall to winter. Don't think it will be warm enough for the extreme winter temps in New England but I love it so far! Highly recommended- wish I could get it in every color!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches