Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Radalie Parka

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 292 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Radalie Parka

4.2/5
True To Size
January 18, 2022

Awesome jacket!

I love this jacket! I work at a local outdoor store in Oregon, and saw this jacket in our store earlier this winter. I ordered it online recently and it is gorgeous. A plus was that the shipping took 3 days even during the chaos that is the pandemic. The mixed pattern is super fun, and the color is just as pictured. The size is perfect for me and i... Read Mores tapered well to my waist and hips. I love Patagonias commitment to the environment, and this jacket is made with Thermogreen which is made from 90% recycled materials and also wont get soggy in the constant rain here. Its definitely fancier than other jackets of theirs, so I probably wont be skiing or hiking in it. But I would totally recommend this to anyone looking for a fashionable, warm winter coat!

January 16, 2022

Wonderfully warm coat

Bought this for my 19 year old daughter in a small. She generally runs between an xs-s in sizing and the small was perfect. Very warm and stylish. Perfect for cold winters.

January 12, 2022

Southern winters

Was looking for a less puffy parka for winters living in the South and this coat is exactly as I hoped! Fits true to size, cant layer heavy since I got a small, but thats the fit I was looking for, I weigh 145lbs for frame of reference.

January 7, 2022

Tight across the chest - Large is 36 in

I've worn large Patagonia jackets for decades. They fit loosely even w fleece under it. This one says it measures 40 in on the chart but it is 36 inches and can't fit anything under it but a tee. I got it for Xmas and am miserable - cannot breathe!

Response from Patagonia
January 16, 2022

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Women's Radalie Parka. We are of course sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. You are always more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you. Also it is worth noting that it is a slim fit cut, meaning it will be a more snug fit, and it can help to size up by one.

January 4, 2022

Love this, please make a hooded version!!!

I absolutely love this jacket, I bought it in black and the darker green, a couple years ago, and it's still in great condition and keeps me warm. I just recently purchased the navy blue as well, that's how much I love it. I could literally go the whole winter in MN with this and no layering and I have and it kept me warm. I love it, plea... Read Morese please please make a hooded version next!!

January 4, 2022

love this coat

Very happy with this purchase. The tailored look is great. It keeps me warm and is very lightweight. I love all the pockets - very useful. Glad I bought the medium but it's not roomy enough for heavy layers underneath.

January 3, 2022

Perfect gift

Got this for my wife for Christmas and she loved it. Perfect amount of warmth and not at all bulky.

January 2, 2022

"A" Shaped Silhouette

Well made jacket with great colors. I personally prefer when the jacket creates a waistline with internal drawstrings. This has more of an "A" shape to it. It also runs very small. I'm consistently a small across vendors (measurements: 36A, 28 waist, 5'6", 140lb) and in this I was Medium even though other coats by this bran... Read Mored I wear a Small.

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2022

We appreciate your feedback, Jill! The Radalie Parka is a "slim" fit design, so customers often size up, especially with a longer parka that needs to equally accommodate shoulders to hips. If you'd like to return the Radalie and choose a "regular" fit parka, please reach out to our Customer Service team. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

January 2, 2022

Love it

I bought this jacket 2 yrs ago and love it so I bought another one in different color this year. I also recommended it to my mom & 2 of my sisters. They all bought the jacket and love it too.

December 30, 2021

The warmer puffer

I love this length. It's long, has shape for my curves, has double zippers for my curves, four pockets and lots of visual interest with the stitching. This is my second jacket like this. It's like wearing a barrel in the wind, very impressive. I'm short so the sleeves are a little longer than they need to be, but overall it's a ... Read Moregreat jacket!

December 28, 2021

Runs Small

Love the coat but it runs a size too small.

December 24, 2021

Lightweight

This parka is attractive but shoulders are cut way too small Do not order your normal size I had to go up 2 sizes to even wear a light turtleneck underneath and I am small chested and lean

December 24, 2021

Light and warm!

This is a slim fit jacket! Originally purchased a large (usual size in jackets) and exchanged for the xl to accommodate the hips. I knew it was slim fit but preferred the stitching on this coat!

December 23, 2021

ordered small, returned for a medium

I am 5'5 and 104lb. I originally ordered a size small and i absolutely loved the coat. It fit me perfectly and was the exact length I was looking for, the only issue I had was the coat was too snug in the shoulders and I could not move my arms very well so i exchanged the coat for a medium. Once i received the medium I thought the coat was &qu... Read Moreot;just okay" It fit a lot more loosely and didnt look as flattering, it also seemed much longer than the previous size To the point that I feel like i look funny wearing it, It falls about 2-3 inches from my knees. But the coat does now fit in the shoulders which is what i needed. Overall the exchange process went super smoothly and took less than 5 days to receive my replacement coat... -Will I order a Patagonia coat again? possibly, It seems like a warm coat for the price. -Will i order a parka? No. I am to skinny and short, Their coats do not fit me well.

Response from Patagonia
December 24, 2021

Hi Shannon, thank you for sharing your experience with the Radalie Parka. We just want to make sure you know you can still return the Medium you had received as an exchange if you're not happy with it. Please fee free to call our Customer Service Team at (800) 638-6464 and they will be happy to help you with a return and to pick out something that will fit you better, if you like.

December 23, 2021

On the fence.Will probably go back.

My husband bought this for me in a Medium and my arms and shoulders were restricted although the rest of the coat fit nicely and was flattering. I decided to exchage for the Large and although it fits slightly better through the top it is too big on the bottom. There is a funky buldge about 5 inches up the front zipper area that will not lay straig... Read Moreht. I have looked at other light wieght coats from Patagonia and never bought one because of the sizing issues they seem to have. One size too small the next size up to big on the bottom. I know this is considered a slim fit but the sizing is strange. 5'7 125 pounds 34B. The coat is warm but impossible to wear more than one layer underneath so I guess it will go back. Sorry Hubby!

December 21, 2021

Great Coat

Love this coat . Great car coat, walking the dog coat, keep your butt warm coat!!

December 20, 2021

Love it because it covers so much for winter walking!

This was a gift for my good friend and she is elated!!!I have the navy in XL and she saw it and wanted one! I have cancer and she is the person who takes me to chemo and does so much for me.. Shes so excited to wear this to Chicago for Christmas..Itll be perfect!

December 19, 2021

Love

Great jacket. Fits true to size. Very lightweight , yet warm. Would love it even more if there was a hood

December 12, 2021

Super Warm

I love this jacket for day to day wear. It keeps me warm and its comfortable and stylish.

December 12, 2021

Nice coat, bad zipper

My zipper stuck almost every time I zipped or unzipped this jacket.

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2021

Hi Mary, we're so sorry to hear that you're having trouble with the zipper on your Radalie Parka. Please feel free to send that in for a return, exchange or repair. You can begin any of those here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

December 5, 2021

Great jacket.

Usually would wear a small but had to size up because of tighter fit. Med is much better but keep in mind it is a snugger fit. Other than that it is a great jacket. Lightweight, not bulky which is perfect.

December 3, 2021

Warm and comfortable upto 40F.

Its warm and very comfortable. Color is beautiful . Good upto 40F If under 40F to 20F you need a parka. I wish it had a hoodie .

November 29, 2021

Great weight for the warmth

This coat does not disappoint. Its the perfect weight to keep me warm outside for day to day activities and for me to transition to inside.

November 23, 2021

Super warm and love the high neck

Love my coat!! I am 411 and the fit is good although a petite would b extra good!! I love the front pocket for phone, money etc.

November 21, 2021

Ill fitting jacket

The Patagonia fit is terrible on me. Its too small and tight in arms/shoulder/back areas that I cannot lift my arms. I have stick arms and a small back, so whats the deal? Why is there no stretch? I've never experience such a bad fit across all the outdoor brands. The color was fine.

November 18, 2021

Great down coat

Ordered this in a medium and it fit but could not wear a sweater under the jacket so exchanged for a LG and its perfect Light weight but warm Im 55 140#

November 18, 2021

Tight arms

I love everything about this jacket except for the arms. The forearm and elbow area is tight even with just a thin shirt underneath. It pulls uncomfortably when I try to bend my arms. I'm relatively small and usually wear a size xs. I sized up to a small due to the arms, and they are still a bit tight even though the rest of the jacket has ple... Read Morenty of room.

November 18, 2021

Perfect length

Amazing customer service. Im usually a medium, but it arrived a little small in the shoulders. I decided to exchange and expected a slow turn around with covid/supply chain issues but the large came back to me in 2 weeks! It was wonderful because I needed a warm coat for the late fall. I am a few weeks into wearing and no issues so far. Wonderful p... Read Moreurchase. Oh, the arms are a little long for me, but I just rolled up the sleeves a little and it still looks cute and works well.

November 9, 2021

I LOVE this coat!

This coat is perfect. I love the look and the fit. Covers the butt and thighs for extra warmth. Looks great with everything. Easy to wear with layers. Warm, but not too toasty, which is perfect for me. Just bought my second one

November 6, 2021

Runs Super Small

This coat runs very small. Everything was nice about it, except the fit. I went by the sizing chart. I first ordered a large (due to my size) and it came nowhere close to zipping. I then exchanged it for an XL and it partially zipped but unfortunately is made for someone without any hips or chest.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2021

This parka is a "slim" fit design, so you might prefer your normal size in a "regular" fit which will give you a bit more room to layer. We recommend the Nano Puff Parka but you can certainly reach out to our Customer Service team for help to return or exchange.

November 3, 2021

Bizarre fitting jacket

Bad fit in arms, I have stick arms, I could barely lift my arms!! The chest was huge, Im 36 C, at least two sizes too big, overall the style looked horrible, did nothing for a statuesque womans body. I got in extra-large for length in arms (the irony!) and body, and also because, I have a better sweater zip in a large that just barely fits in arm/b... Read Moreody length. Why, why, why would an outdoor clothing co. make a womans jacket based on a one size fits all idea? And why does every garment run oddly small in places? So fed up with OS fits all mentality, women need tall, reg., petite and 1X in every size, ugh! Okay

October 30, 2021

Perfect coat

Im 510 and 8 months pregnant and bought an XL. I would normally buy a medium or large, but because of the pregnancy and slim fit I went up to an XL. It fits great in the shoulders and arms and the length is perfect for me. Im pretty confident Ill be able to enjoy this coat post pregnancy too due to how well the jacket fits in the shoulder/arm area.... Read More I love the stitching details on the sleeves and back area. The pockets are also nice and soft inside. The jacket also is warm, but not too hot & I can wear a light sweater underneath. Perfect for running errands and walks. I will probably buy a second one to keep in case this one ever breaks down since I love it so much & thats saying a lot as I am very picky!

October 23, 2021

super comfy

I purchased it as a deal, more than I expected, light and warm, become a patagania fan now.

October 21, 2021

Beautiful color light lavender

This is a well made coat for moderate cool weather but not for deep freeze temps. I am 5'1 , 116 lbs, petite build and not overly busty, (34 C) but the chest area runs small. I will keep the coat but will not be able to wear a sweater under it. If I went up to med. the sleeves would be too long and shoulders too big.

Response from Patagonia
October 26, 2021

This parka is a "slim" fit design, so you might prefer your normal size in a "regular" fit which will give you a bit more room to layer. We recommend the [Nano Puff Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-puff-parka/26870.html?dwvar_26870_color=STYM&cgid=root) but you can certainly reach out to our Customer Service team for help to return or exchange.

October 20, 2021

Obsessed!

I just went to two different REI stores looking for the better fit and Im SO GLAD I did. That said, I am 58 and 170 pounds. Slightly more pear-shaped but proportionate. Got this in a Large and its definitely a slim fit, however I tried on the XL and it was much, much too big. I live in San Francisco and although it gets cold here, its not like we ... Read Morehave frosty winters, so I wanted something that I simply wouldnt freeze in. This is coat fits the bill! Incredibly flattering, quality material and craftsmanship, and honestly pretty competitive price-wise. I also run warm and walk the city a lot - so I don't need some thick, bulky coat. If thats what youre looking for, this jacket probably isnt what you want. My ONLY qualm is that I wish the sleeves were maybe half an inch longer. My tall ladies will know what I mean. They are perfectly fine in length, I simply like a little more sleeve, if that makes sense. And not an issue but simply a preference I have, the pocket material is the same as the outside. If youre like me and prefer a warm felt pocket, this sadly doesnt have em. But overall an excellent jacket!

October 17, 2021

Too big for my petite frame

I'm usually a petite medium (size 8) and based on reviews about this coat being slim cut, I ordered a large, it was huge on me. Sleeves were way too long and way too long in length. I was swimming in it.

Response from Patagonia
October 21, 2021

Hello Renee, we are sorry that the fit did not work out. If you have not already done so, please feel free to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the parka. Please note that we are happy to provide any garment measurements so don't hesitate to contact us.

October 16, 2021

Terrible Zipper

I love this jacket, I also purchased one for my daughter last winter. My daughter in law also owns this jacket, All three of us constantly struggle with the zipper. It gets stuck every time I try to zip it. I always have to step out of the jacket because It is impossible to unzip it without the zipper getting stuck. Extremely disappointed. We expec... Read Moret much better quality from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
October 21, 2021

Hi Eileen, thanks for taking the time to write this review and we're sorry to hear you're having issues with the zipper on the Radalie Parka. The most common reason zippers get stuck is that dirt and debris often lodges in the zipper slider. Cleaning and lubricating your zipper helps to extend its life and prevents sticking, oxidizing, and jamming. Check out this [tutorial](https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/How+to+Lubricate+a+Zipper/19450) for more information on how to do this.

October 11, 2021

Gift

I bought this for my daughter in law and she LOVES it. Light weight but very warm. Super comfy.

October 2, 2021

Beautiful Slim Fit

I plan to use this beautiful, warm parka when our Northwest days get a bit colder. I like the light olive color and the slim fit. Because I'm short, the hem reaches to just above my knee. The arms are a little long, but I just fold them to the inside, and that works fine.

September 16, 2021

Perfect everyday parka

I love the Radalie Parka. I'm replacing a very old bomber style synthetic fill jacket and hoping the Radalie will be warm enough when the NE winter arrives. I'm 5'11", 139 lbs, 32"bust, 31" waist, 37" hips, broad shoulders, long arms and torso. I purchased a large and I find it to fit perfectly on me with a sweate... Read Morer layer underneath. I prefer a little room in the shoulders, so I can layer without feeling constricted. The large definitely accomodates that. I may be able to wear a medium (I'm a medium in the Frozen Range Parka, which is a regular fit), but I prefer large for the sleeve length and room in the shoulders and chest. I also purchased the Torrentshell City Coat in size large to go over the Radalie as an extra wind and water protection layer. They fit really well together: same length, plenty of room for layers, City Coat has a hood. I'm very happy!

September 8, 2021

Ridiculously small - order 2 sizes up?

This coat (size small) was purchased for a young woman who wears size 0 or 00 jeans. The small is so tight she can barely move her arms with a light t shirt on. The color is beautiful and the weight is perfect for early fall/winter in NE

Response from Patagonia
September 17, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Kerry. Our Radalie Parka is a slim fit parka. For a looser fit you may prefer our [Women's Nano Puff® Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-puff-parka/26870.html).

September 3, 2021

Stiff

I bought this jacket on sale but ended up retuning it. I had bought size xs and small. The xs was too tight and while the small fit me, I found the jacket too stiff and shiny. I have a Fiona in xs from few years back and I love how light it feels but this one felt too stiff.

August 31, 2021

Love it

I have this coat in two colors. I absolutely love it. I bought the extra large so I can wear it when I am layering. My other two are size Large and they fit great but I dont like clothing that fit tight. I would highly recommend this coat. It is a ️️️️️.

August 22, 2021

Broken zipper

Zipper snagged every single time i put it on. Finally ripped and now is un zippable.

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2021

Hello Laura, we are very sorry to learn about your experience with the parka. We do warranty our products so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for a warranty evaluation or repair. Please also look for a separate email from us.

August 14, 2021

Lightweight but seems watm

I purchased the Medium and it was a bit snug so, returned. Unfortunately, no large sizes leftvery nice color!

July 29, 2021

Nice Material

Its super lightweight and I like the color. It fits perfectly!..I dont how warm its gonna be becuase of the current season. But, with its price, its 5 star!.

July 5, 2021

Warm

Warm and light and fit

May 11, 2021

Light, warm, looks amazing

Best coat on the market!

May 3, 2021

Perfect fit & warm!!!

My daughter bought this coat - when I tried it on I had to have one!! Best coat ever

April 25, 2021

Fits great, light weight and warm.

Since I'm petite, it is often difficult to find a coat that fits well. This Patagonia fits me perfectly, is very light weight but keeps me warm, especially with proper base wear.

April 24, 2021

Beautiful color

I love the color and Im glad I listened to other reviews and bought a size larger than I usually wear. Its still a little tight in the back but I can get away with it. Its fairly lightweight so Id probably save it for a 40ish degree day.

April 14, 2021

Good length, warm, great color

I was looking for an olive green coat and this fits the bill. Great color, fit, warmth. Highly recommend

April 13, 2021

Light

Love the jacket, so light. Can I exchange to a S size instead of XS ? I am pregnant now, I might gain a few pounds after my baby.

April 12, 2021

Super Buy

Im petite so its a bit longer on me than I wanted. But it fits great and is super warm for mountain hiking while its also ok to wear everyday. Great look too.

April 12, 2021

Figure Flattering !!

I loved how form fitting it fits. Flatters a female figure. Not boxy or square fitting.

April 8, 2021

Comfortable jacket

Was looking for a long coat that didnt have a hood attached. Could only find a Patagonia. The coat is very comfortable and warm. Because my bust is big, I had to go from a large to extra large because this coat was snug across the chest.

April 8, 2021

Just Right ...

Great jacket for those cool-in-between kind-of days along the NJ shore in spring & fall. Light enough to feel like I'm not encumbered by "too much" coat - perfect level of light-weight warmth. Nice slender-slim silhouette, but can run tight in the shoulders. This is not a coat to wear layers under. Works for me & my preferenc... Read Moree for cashmere sweaters. I'm 5'4", trim-athletic build, slightly broad shoulders. Gave it 4-stars because I tried several XS before finding one that works for me thru the shoulders - and would actually prefer it about one-inch shorter in length for those of shorter stature. However, SO happy to have found a nice light color that will work great any time of year, and love that it was on sale!! Thank you Patagonia!

April 7, 2021

Nice for long, skinny bodies

Lovely! but runs extremely small, particularly around shoulders and chest. I am typically M and this time had to exchange for a L

April 7, 2021

Casual Wear

This jacket is extreemly comfortable and is used daily. The wear on it is normal. The zipper works well with the use from top to bottom.

April 7, 2021

Super warm

Not stiff soft and comfy...on a cold day I might wear it as a bathrobe

April 2, 2021

love it

so cute and comfy i usually can wear a M or L but this coat seemed to run small so i ordered an XL

April 2, 2021

Love this coat

I bought this coat to replace an 11 year old Fiona coat. It is perfect for cold weather when my super warm winter coat is a bit too much. The Light Balsamic color is a beautiful. I weigh about 86 pounds and the XS fits perfectly.

April 1, 2021

Radalie parka

The Radalie parka is a very cute style coat. I love the warmth and weight of Patagonia coats. I dress layered a lot because I'm always cold at work and wherever I go. I ordered a M in this coat, it fit true to size except the sleeves were to long and it's not something that you can roll the sleeves up on because of the style. Patagonia ha... Read Mores a very good return/exchange policy.

March 31, 2021

Love this parka!

Im a S or XS, but bought Medium since I work outside a lot and have to layer. Bought the Radalie to replace my old Lydia. Love the fit, length, warmth. My only wish is that the parkas had a hood. Its not always cold enough to wear my hooded nano jacket underneath.

March 30, 2021

Perfect coat !

I borrowed my daughters coat for a few days. It was a green one, the size was large . We both usually wear medium, but this fit perfectly and felt so good on, so I ordered my own in the grey color . I love the line, the fit, the color and the warmth . Its a perfect coat for weather that isnt extremely cold . My entire family love your products !

March 29, 2021

This is a VERY Slim cut.

I am 56 and busty. I like everything about this jacket except how it looks on me. I bought an XL because I wear an L in most other brands. The hips and length are fine, but this seems to be designed for more of a pear shaped person.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Thank you for the review! We would be more than happy to help you find a parka that will work for your body type. Please [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can review our options and send over some measurements!

March 26, 2021

Stylish Gift for My Mom

I purchased this coat for my mom. She's 5'3 and weighs around 120lbs. The product does say it is a slim fit so keep that into consideration. The sleeves are very long so my mom just folds them. The pattern on the coat is a pretty design and it gives your waist a slimming effect. It's a great coat for my mom to wear at work because it... Read More's not heavy so she has more freedom of movement. You do have to be on the slimmer side to wear this because I got this in Large for my grandma and it didn't fit her.

March 22, 2021

Great style and warmth

bought an xs but needed a small. Love the weight and feel of this jacket. Perfect lighter winter days.

March 19, 2021

Keeps me warm

This coat is the perfect weight and length. When I take early morning walks and the weather is cold, I found that my legs were getting cold and this coat definitely remedies that problem. I purchased the oyster white and love the color also. I usually wear an XS, but tried it on with a sweatshirt and felt like I wanted to just a little more room in... Read More the shoulders. Very happy with this coat.

March 14, 2021

Nice jacket

I ordered this size based on the model size in the ad. I find for me a large would be a better fit.

March 10, 2021

For mild winters

It was a nice parka but not warm enough for Midwest winters. Wish I could afford the down filled parka

March 8, 2021

warm

Super fit and warm for everyday wear

March 6, 2021

Nice looking jacket

I'm 5'0" and about 120-125lbs and the small fits perfectly. I got this jacket on sale and have worn it all winter. The zipper does get caught a little but I've found it only happens if you are bending over to zip up, so you kind of learn how to stand up and zip so it doesn't get caught. Other than that, it is a great jacket... Read More that both looks nice and is warm!

March 4, 2021

Good length

This was nice. The zipper was a bit sticky but that May had to do with how it fit. I am broad shoulders and large busted so this just was not a good fit. I have other Patagonia outerwear and love them!

March 4, 2021

Attractive coat for milder winter days

Beware - this coat runs a size too small. I am petite, usually wear an XS and had to exchange for a S- the XS was just too tight. Its a comfortable, stylish and lightweight coat. I dont wear it on the coldest winter days, but its good for 40s and above (I usually wear a fleece underneath). The purple color is pretty.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Thanks for your feedback on fit, style, fabric and warmth, Sarah! This "slim" fit, lightweight parka will feel a bit more snug than our "regular" fit items and we're glad to hear you were able to get the size that worked.

March 3, 2021

My fave jacket!!

Seriously the best jacket. I dont know why I waited this long to buy it!! It fits amazing Im 59 160 lbs and pretty skinny, a large is comfortable and breathable. It compliments every outfit and is so warm!

March 3, 2021

Soft and Warm

This parka is so much warmer than I thought it would be. It's nice and soft, too. I'm very happy with it. The exchange process was very easy. I'm 5'6", 140 lbs and had to order the large as the medium wasn't big enough to zip up. Other than that, it's a great parka and not too bulky.

March 2, 2021

Squeezing Sleeves

I read the reviews and ordered the next size up. The sleeves were too tight even with thin shirt. Note: I am petite and usually wear smalls and extra smalls. Great quality! Confusing fit.

Response from Patagonia
March 14, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Womens Radalie Parka we are sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. You are of course welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) and item per our Ironclad Guarantee. Please know our customer service team can always be reached out to directly if you need any assistance with specific measurements and sizing charts.

March 1, 2021

Perfect jacket

Love this jacket as it works well for what I bought it for. Running around.

February 28, 2021

Warm and practical.

Fit runs small. Warm and color goes with everything. Love that it zips from the bottom up also. Makes it convenient for driving. Wish the sleeves had some form of elastic gathering as it would keep rain/snow out. Also my arms are a little short, so I could turn up the cuffs and they would stay put. Otherwise, love the jacket.

February 27, 2021

The perfect low key parka

This is a great coat. Its exceptionally warm for how light weight it is. Its fits so wellnot to loose or tight around the bum and no restricted motion when raising arms overhead. Its the perfect mix between stylish and sporty.

February 26, 2021

Looks amazing !

I am usually size M, but I think it runs a bit small. so I exchanged it for L. The color is super cool, I wear it aster long run on the trails and keep me warm.

February 26, 2021

love Patagonia

Love the Patagonia coat. Color is nice and good weight

February 26, 2021

Too tight in arms and shoulders

Too tight in arms and shoulders, no give.

February 26, 2021

Comfy and warm

Great coat. Love the color, length and weight of this coat. I am usually a medium but got a large so I could wear heavier clothing underneath.

February 26, 2021

Nice

Warm and elegant

February 25, 2021

Cute but Too Restrictive Through the Shoulders

Love the style! I'm 5'7", 130lbs and a bit of a pear shape. The medium worked well for me through the waist, hips and upper back, but not through front of the shoulders, where it was too narrow - felt like a straight jacket. You can kind of see it in the video of the model wearing the navy parka. I'm small on top (34A) but it ma... Read Morede me look squashed and flat. In the end, it was just too uncomfortable, so I returned it. If you have narrow shoulders, it might work really well for you.

February 25, 2021

Super Warm

Perfect size

February 25, 2021

Favorite Jacket

This is one of the warmest and comfortable jackets I have ever bought. I love it because it is warm without being bulky!

February 25, 2021

very warm

can't say I wore it in freezing cold but in just a t-shirt underneath in COLD weather and I was perfectly toasty!

February 25, 2021

Fit

I usually get a large but given that wasn't an option during the sale tried the XL and like the extra room for layering. One thing I miss, wait, two things I miss are; a hood and an interior zip pocket. The exterior zip is fine but shows the bulk. I wonder about the durability and will report back on that once it has seen some wearing time.

February 25, 2021

AMAZING

I love this coat! It is lightweight but very warm. I have gotten many compliments, including on the fit! It is a slimmer cut which is why I sized up, but I love having shape in a winter coat! Thanks Patagonia!

February 24, 2021

Stylish meets warmth!

Looks good and does its job!

February 24, 2021

Great lightweight yet super warm jacket

I love how thin and lightweight this jacket is yet it is still very warm! I am always cold and this jacket has been fantastic for running errands, etc. Highly recommend.

February 24, 2021

Awesome coat

Great length, color and design! Super warm!!! Love all my Patagonia products!!!

February 24, 2021

Super warm and light

Warm , light and look elegant

February 24, 2021

Great Jacket

Love the fit and the double zipper pulls that work well when Im sitting. It is snuggly warm and just the perfect weight for living in North Carolina!

February 23, 2021

Great Purchase!

This coat was everything I was looking for! I have a heavy puffy down coat and wanted a thin version for those in between temperatures. It is comfy and warm and based on other views I did size up. I normally wear a small but purchased a medium and it's perfect!

February 16, 2021

Cute

Fits well. Only probably is tight in the shoulders if youre layering. But zips comfortable and is super cute.

February 13, 2021

Warm and comfy

My very first Patagonia coat ever and I love it! Kept this Hawaiian girl warm on a trip to a cold city! It fits perfectly and super comfortable! I liked the quick shipping as well!!

February 11, 2021

Fit review...

I haven't had a chance to wear this outside, but trying it on indoors certainly made me get a bit hot...a good sign, especially since I am prone to being cold. I initially ordered an XS but while the body fit fine, the arms were too tight for me to bend my arms comfortably. The exchange process was simple. The S in this cut gives me enough roo... Read Morem in the body to wear a thick sweater or hoodie without being fitted, but the arms are still a bit more snug than I would like. To be fair, I do lift weights but I don't think that my biceps are disproportionately large compared to the rest of my body.

February 10, 2021

Fits TTS

I bought this coat in purple on sale! Based on reviews I did size up to a large, but found it was way too big & had too much material bulking out around my mid section & back area which made me look bigger!! So I am exchanging for a medium.

February 8, 2021

Way too small and tight in shoulders

I'm surprised this has as high of star ratings as it does-it has no hope of fitting someone ordering based on their typical size. I'm a standard L and it was very small, even really tight across the shoulders. I have a skinny, tall tween daughter who wears an adult xxs/xs and it fit her quite well. Clearly an issue in sizing that surprise... Read Mored me from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback and we are so sorry to hear about this sizing issue. It's possible that there was a manufacturing error with the Radalie Parka you received. Please reach out to us [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can help get this situation figured out.

February 7, 2021

Perfect parka

Great for walking the dog in cold and running errands. Sized up based on other reviews. Coat is lightweight but gives good coverage. Very happy with purchase

February 7, 2021

Love, love, love this Radalie Parka!

Love, love, love this Radalie Parka! It is just the right amount of warmth for daily wear. The Radalie design is my favorite & the fit of this style is flattering for all. I up-cycled my older parkas to buy this. I would LOVE to see the Radalie Jacket --in this same, "Sage Khaki" color!!!

February 7, 2021

Great jacket!

I got this jacket recently on sale and wow!! It is stylish and warm. I am 55 135, athletic build and the medium fits perfect with a light sweatshirt underneath. I have already gotten many compliments and cannot wait to use this jacket for years to come!

February 5, 2021

Perfect coat

I love this jacket. Its very warm yet not so big and bulky that its hard to move in. I get home and often forget Im even wearing it!! Practical& attractive, its just what I hoped for.

February 3, 2021

Perfect for country dog walks

Awesome for throwing on over less warm clothes to get the dogs out for a walk in the field. The length is perfect. My only complaint is the chest being slightly small, though I have wide shoulders so this is not an uncommon problem. Fits beautifully through the waist and hip. I'm 5'6" 135 lbs.

February 3, 2021

Great parka

Good overall fit except for the arms that run snug/tight.

February 1, 2021

Thin shell-like material

I Got this for a Christmas present and after three weeks of wear, I noticed two little knicks in the outer material and in the back the material was even melted in a small spot due to my seat warmers! Super thin and frail material for a coat that is supposed to withstand the outdoor elements. Couldnt even hold up to the 20 mins I wore it each day o... Read Moren my way to and from the gym. Very disappointed as the design is stunning and very flattering.

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

We're sorry to hear that the parka has been a disappointment in terms of durability, Amber! Your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee so please reach out to us as we'll be glad to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you return it, as well as suggest alternative winter coats.

February 1, 2021

Comfy and super warm.

One of my favorite purchases. So versatile, warm, and fits great!

January 31, 2021

Super Warm

I love his coat. Its light weight, but super warm.

January 31, 2021

Good fit for a skinny person

I appreciate the snug fit as it keeps me warm and the coat doesnt get in the way doing daily tasks, such as getting in and out of the car, carrying groceries etc. My only complaint is often when zipping the coat, the material adjacent to the zipper gets stuck in the zipper. I have to unzip, pull out the material and rezip.

January 31, 2021

very comfy and warm

perfect fit and very warm

January 30, 2021

Super Warm, Slim Fit

I debated a lot about whether to size up in this jacket, and Im glad I stuck to my usual size so I can enjoy the slim fit design. If youre going to use this jacket over any thicker sweaters, definitely do size up, but its so warm that Im enjoying wearing it over long sleeve t-shirts and workout gear. For reference, Im usually a size 4, 56 and 130 l... Read Morebs.

January 30, 2021

Great coat

I love this coat! I'm 5'3" and 130lbs. The medium fit perfect. Ive gotten alot of compliments and would highly recommend this coat.

January 29, 2021

Love the coat except

I really love the style and warmth of this coat however the zipper gets caught EVERY time. It takes several tries to actually get it zipped up. It's annoying!

January 29, 2021

Form meets function

Lightweight warmth and stylishly cut to flatter. Fits true to size, perhaps a smidge small. Works perfectly for the SF Bay Area winter weather so far (40-55 degrees) with an medium weight long sleeve merino wool sweater underneath. Useful pockets and double zipper! An excellent form meets function coat.

January 28, 2021

Perfect for everyday

Very versatile without being too heavy or too light. I live in Ohio where we have varied weather in the winter

January 28, 2021

Buy a size up, nice and warm

This coat is surprisingly warm and requires few layers underneath even when it's 20-30 outside. I usually wear an XS and am glad I bought an S, like others suggested. I would give this coat 5 stars, but like others have said, the zipper catches almost every time I go to put it on. As long as I'm paying attention I can avoid this, but it i... Read Mores a drawback to an otherwise great coat.

January 26, 2021

Love this jacket

I love my jacket, its very warm, but i am having trouble with the zipper getting stuck all the time when I zipper it up...

January 26, 2021

Small small

I'm returning it for a medium.

January 26, 2021

I would usually order a small but went up in size because it said slim fit!

I an finding that most of your tops are running small in the sleeves ,and it is hard to wear a sweater with these jackets and coats. I am a 73 year old who hates heavy coats so the weight is perfect but I like to wear layers so I need extra room for my size!

January 26, 2021

I love it.

Im 50 and 95 lbs. I love Patagonia b/c the XS size consistently fits me. This jacket is no exception. Its warm enough for casual wear in New England winter months and not bulky. The stitching on the arms differ in pattern from the core of the coat which makes it visually interesting. I love it and it fits perfectly.

January 25, 2021

Super lightweight

Its more snug that usual. I usually wear a XXS and I purchased an XS and it fits like an XXS. I really like how lightweight it feels and comfortable to move in. Im short so its a little long, but dont mind as much. Wish they would make pettie fit. Overall a good jacket, I would recommend.

January 25, 2021

Beautiful & warm...but sizing is odd.

I usually wear an XS or S. I wanted to be able to wear a sweater and my Patagonia down vest underneath this coat so I had to size-up to M to achieve this because the sleeves were too tight. In sizing-up to a M the sleeves are an inch too long so I'll need to have it tailored or roll the sleeves inward and hand stitch myself. This is not ideal... Read More but I love the coat enough to deal with this inconvenience however. I haven't had any trouble with the zipper, as some have mentioned in previous reviews.

January 25, 2021

Perfect Weight for being in the go!

This coat is lightweight but warm. Perfect for running errands and honestly about 80% of winter days in our Illinois climate. It does run a little small so I ordered up a size up. The sleeves were just a bit long but not bad. Love the flattering A-line shape and the interesting quilting patterns.

January 24, 2021

Great

Have family members who recommended Patagonia and you did not disappoint. Thank You.

January 24, 2021

Nice looking

Coat runs small. I originally purchased a medium which is my usual size and it was much too small. Exchanged it for a large which fits well. It's a nice looking coat--would have liked the dark gray but no longer available in size I needed.

January 22, 2021

Light weight warm and stylish

I like the detailing on the sleeves and the tailored fit so it looks more feminine. The lightness with the warmth is terrific so you dont feel burdened by bulkiness

January 21, 2021

Beautiful, warm and cozy

Great purchase. Bought the new navy blue and get so many compliments on the color. Super warm, don't even need a sweater under it. Love that it's recycled material.

January 21, 2021

Sleek and the Perfect Cut

Obsessed with this jacket. I saw it in person at a store and they only had a size M. It fit but it was snug and I would be able to have anything very thick under it. Then decided to order the large online. Its perfect. For reference Im 157lbs

January 21, 2021

Super warm and comfortable!

Love it! Second one ordered!!

January 20, 2021

Great jacket with a small zipper problem!

Love the jacket as its lightweight and just the right length Just one concern- the zipper often gets stick in the fabric alongside the zipper and is difficult to undo. Otherwise its terrific

January 20, 2021

Love it

Very warm I love the details in the design.

January 18, 2021

Warm

Order a size up. I love this coat because its thin and light weight but still keeps you warm. Perfect length.

January 17, 2021

I love it

I love this coat! Perfect fit and keeps you very warm!

January 12, 2021

Toosmall

Im not considered a small woman and normally wear medium or large tops. I tried this size large coat on over a T-shirt and could barely move my arms. This style would not work for anyone considered over weight.

January 11, 2021

Great price

I bought it for my daughter for Xmas. She loves it. The zipper zips up from the bottom so she said its nice for getting in and out of the car.

January 10, 2021

Warm and soft

Everything about this parka is to my liking. Size. Warmth. Appearance. Im loving it!

January 10, 2021

Great Jacket

I like that this jacket is warm without the bulkiness. I also like that this jacket fits my petite frame (I am 5'4 and 95lbs).

January 9, 2021

Perfect casual coat-size up for layering

I got this coat so I wouldnt have to put on my giant parka to walk my dog in the colder months. Ive found myself wearing this all the time rather than any of my other jackets or coats. Very comfortable and simple. If you want to wear sweaters or any layers, youll want to size up.

January 8, 2021

SUPER WARM

I would get a small next time. I ordered a medium thinking I need space to wear a sweater under it. But it's roomy, I think a S would've worked out better. The sleeves are long.

January 7, 2021

Christmas gift

This was a gift for my wife and she loves it!

January 7, 2021

Great fit, super warm.

I got this jacket on sale. I wanted to order a small per fitting recommendation, but was all sold out, so I got the XS, thinking that if it didnt fit I would just give it to my daughter. To my surprise it actually fit very well and not feel restricted. I love the cut of the coat, it is very flattering. For a thin coat it is also super warm. I am ve... Read Morery happy with this purchase. For reference, I am 54 at 122 lbs.

January 6, 2021

Too 'slim'

There is nothing wrong with a 'slim' fit- so I sized up but the coat was still too small. My daughter who is either an xs or s tried it on and still could just zip it. I want to be able to wear a sweater under my down coat. The coat itself was beautiful and the perfect down weight-- but please give us a bit more 'space' and not ... Read Moreso constricting.

January 4, 2021

Nice

Wearing Patagonia is synonymous with comfort and quality, it is not cheap clothing, but the price lives up to durability, quality and comfort, in addition to being nice.

January 4, 2021

Weird fit

First, I love Patagonia gear. I already have two jackets and several duffles and love them all. This past year has caused some undue stress and has forced me to bake one too many batches of cookies and now those costs feel a little snug (I think there are others out there that know what I mean ) so I thought I would order a new coat to cheer myself... Read More up. This coat is super cute but just didnt fit me right, it felt too big on top. I would recommend it but it just wasnt for me so I returned it.

January 1, 2021

Beautiful color and extremely comfortable coat; size up if you have a large bust

The title here pretty much captures my thoughts. The bust area was too tight for me in the L (size 34F). I would prefer the bottom "skirt" area section to be a little more trim for warmth, but it would restrict movement more, especially if you had wider hips. Overall a nice design and an attractive coat.

December 30, 2020

5 stars

I have owned 2 Nano Puff jackets which are lightweight and awesome. This jacket is very similar but adds length and warmth. The jacket looks great and the warmth to weight ratio is insane. Awesome jacket

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches